1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3185 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished Liked the ease and pop up screens to follow instructions. Am satisfied with results. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got the job done! Like that they import your personal information from prior year. Easy to use and understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to input, helpful if you have questions. Makes filing taxes easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by itsok It is easy to use, it walks you through it. I just wish I could use the net spend card I've been using for a year to get my refund instead of getting a new one. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year finished! Been using turbo tax for years. Had it checked by an accountant the first year and nothing they could have done differently so I am convinced! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! It was a bit confusing going back to enter my 1098-T after having finished everything else. However, once I found the way to do it, I got an even bigger refund. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails me! Turbo Tax is the easiest, most reliable way to do your taxes. Stop paying those high prices to get them done by someone else and do them yourself! I honestly sit at home and do them in less than 30 mins. I don't worry about whether I will or will not get a certain tax credit because Turbo Tax is so thorough and they really do keep up with the changes with tax laws. I just really enjoy using it because they take all the stress out of doing taxes! Some of this stuff is really hard to understand and keep up with and they make it so effortless. It even gets easier every year because they save your information and if you don't have many changes in your circumstances, it goes by super quickly, including importing your W-2 information. I always get the max refund possible. I recommend Turbo Tax to EVERYONE! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by forms lacking t I had to purchase two products the first did not include schedule c ,d ,e The second the personal and small business would not le me file a state return February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Excellent software. I've used TurboTax for more than 15 years now and have never had an issue. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and concise quick and helpful, especially if you live in an isolated area and don't have any support to ask questions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible software, gets better every year This software gets better every year. You keep finding ways to make this process more efficient, to improve the UX. Thank you for all the effort you put into this product. It's remarkable. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free if you have a simple job, and live alone My tax return had to be upgraded to deluxe simply becasue I have an HSA at work. So rather than free federal and State, my total was $72. Basically if you only have a W-2 form and no other tax forms, you might get to do them for free. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mama's got a brand new bag! I have used Turbo Tax for at least 5 years and each time it gets easier to follow. They have everything detailed out and if you have a question it can be answered on the spot with their pop up boxes. They also find deductions for you that you might not have known about that end up giving you more of a return. I did not know I could get a tax credit for going to school. That helped me out a lot. Thank you Turbo Tax. You rock. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Tortoise Here I like the fact that everything was saved as I did my taxes, because I accidently unplugged my computer and thought I'd lost my info.....whew. Loved the qickness and ease of the site. Thanks, Mrs, Baker February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund Every upgrade has improved the use...i love it all!!! Keep up the good work! :-) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This was my first time, it was so easy. I will definitely use it again and again. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed It! I could not think of an easier way to do taxes. I have used this product now for several years, and every year, they make it easier and easier. If only the rest of life could be so easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest and most effective refund ever Have been using turbo tax for several years and I don't have any complaints. Very helpful and very easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! I love how easy it was to file my taxes!! It only took me 15 minutes to do and it was so easy to do! I'm a single renter without kids, so my taxes don't need to be complicated and I appreciate Turbo Tax keeping it simple! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving turbo tax I have been using turbo tax for many years now and have never been disappointed. I love using turbo tax. I can file my taxes in less than 30 mins. I also love that it runs a review on my return to make sure I have completed all the necessary questions. I recommend turbo tax for everyone. The software is so easy to use and can be done in the comfort of your home. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocked My Refund Run (don't walk) to your local store and pick up your copy of Turbo Tax. Very easy to use, love how it takes you step by step through everything and gives you the help you need and answers your questions for you. You have an outstanding product here, worth every penny. Keep up the great work Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Easy to use process that walks you through the entire process. Makes a great and simple option from going in to have someone walk through the same steps with you. Plus its nice watching the amount of return increase as you go along! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service TurboTax allows me to prepare my own taxes from the comfort of home with a user-friendly format. It is quick and simple with easy to understand tips. Thank you, TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow I recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family. I love the ease of filing and the security of knowing I am submitting a correct return and will receive the maximum refund available to me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use It was a great service to use as it walked me through everything. I was also enjoyable to be able to do my taxes in the comfort of my house, while my children can play. Also, the cost was crazy! Last year, H&R Block charged us over $500 for this exact same return! MADNESS! Such a great service! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best road to refund! This is hands down the easiest way to file your taxes (except POSSIBLY if you're filing a 1040-EZ, which is simple on its own). When I discovered years ago that I would have to switch to the regular 1040, I panicked. My best friend told me I was being an idiot (I was) and told me to just use TurboTax. I've used it every year since then (10 years now) and plan to continue doing so! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy...all done in a hour! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and I have never had any issues with the IRS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes - DONE! This is my fifth year using TurboTax. It's easy to use and simple to understand. I will be using it again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service!! Very thorough, made sure I didn't miss any credit due to me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Easy to use, questions are easy to understand. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:46.309-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3185, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3183 3184 3185 3186 3187 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.