1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3185 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 225030 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the ease I would recommend this to anyone. It is easy to navigate and love that you can ALWAYS go back if you missed something. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! turbo tax is easy to use and not too expensive May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! As many times as I've filed my taxes, this was the easiest and cheapest way I've ever done it. I will definitely use it again next year!! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Finally I have found Turbo Tax to be very economical, simple, and fast. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Was impressed with their ability to read pdf's, and translate them into forms that were immediately read in and generated the additional forms required, which were also automatically completed. Went from owing $1420 to getting a $215 refund. I'm going to mark that down as a "win". May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by shouldve done it sooner I should've done this in January. It took me less than an hour uninterrupted. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by refun I have use for 10+ years and is easier year by year May 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall; could use tweaks for military Overall - fantastic! Have used Turbotax for years. I wish though that they made it easier for couples where one person is active duty military with a home of record separate from the spouse. For example, I'm a VA resident, my husband PA, so when doing my VA state taxes, I have to create a shell Federal return under "married filing separately" in order to get my VA state taxes to populate properly. (I first file my Federal return under "married filing jointly" before doing the shell to populate my VA state taxes.) I've got it down now, but it would be great if TurboTax handled it without having to go back and recreate the Federal shell. May 24, 2016
  • 2016-05-26 T12:27:48.371-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224990, tr_224990
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4620 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 262ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.