1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3185 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183887 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183753 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Puts the answer to ANY question you might have in your hands in seconds! When I had forms and didn't know where I was supposed to enter them, I simply typed it in the search field and up popped a link to take me to the exact place in my return where it was supposed to go! Amazing! And all the checking at the end gave me a sense of confidence that everything was TRULY done right! Thank you TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good news I like the ease of use and have used turbo tax for many years. All my kids use it too. I will continue to use it in the future. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've put them head-to-head in the past... TT wins While very common things like 1098-Mortgage Assistance isn't addressed, TurboTax Deluxe (by far) outperforms the competition. Annually, I do competitors' online systems to double check and, to date, TA, HRB, etc., have yet to match the refund, items covered, etc. It is amazing that there are differences, it must be that Intuit actually has people familiar with tax code. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program I like to do "what if" scenarios to see the impact of investment decisions, deductions, etc. This may only apply to the online version, but in older versions of Turbo Tax I used to be able to input information and it would give me the choice of saving the information or not. That way I could create different scenarios and this would help me make decisions. Now, you make an entry and it erases all past information. I found this out the hard way and had to re-enter tons of information. Disappointing!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply simple, love it! I love the simplicity and accuracy of Turbo Tax. Will always file with them. Thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WooHoo! I love it and use it every year for my taxes! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scored 3k Refund!! Quick and easy in my PJ's! Super simple! Easy breezy yes no questions. And turbo tax even searched out the highest refund amount possible! I didn't even know about an education credit! That scored me an extra $995.00 in my pocket! Thanks Turbo tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Turbotax is quick, easy and much less expensive than other tax preparers. I love it! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond helpful I found this to be both comprehensive and detailed without being overwhelming and confusing. the additional information was actually helpful by putting the information in English instead of quotes of tax law. the process of taking the right amount of time for each section and allowing me the flexibility to skip sections that didn't pertain to me was refreshing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No worries!!!! As a single mother, going to school and working full-time, I have NO extra time to go to get this done. This is the second year I have used turbotax and I am 100% confident in my return's accuracy. They asked everything they could and found items related to my situation to benefit me. i paid for the upgrade this year because I KNOW I will use turbotax for years to come! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME. Love this software, and am a happy returning customer. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Products are great and easy to use. Prices are a little high compared to others. If my other tax years weren't saved here I might consider switching. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and helpful We have been using Turbo tax since 2010 and absolutely swear by it. Not only do you work us through every avenue to get us our max refund you also don't gouge our pockets with fees. Thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax rocks 10 years running!! quick, painless, step by step February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been using TurboTax for several years I've been using TT for almost a decade now and each year it gets a little easier to use, but the prices and packages change (although to be fair, they are competitively priced, so the competition also does the same) which make certain features that you once had no longer available unless you upgrade. My wife and I can get taxes done in a weekend or even a weeknight with TT and it keeps all our documents stored in one place without having to file and keep years worth of tax documents in the cabinet. I wish the USAA discount worked, but it did not so we had to start over since going from Plus to Deluxe with state went from 30 to 80. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake A pleasant experience (even for doing taxes), Turbo Tax continues to be a solid product for Federal and state returns. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy to use I have used TT for a few years now and it gets better and easier each year. good product and would recommend to anyone who wants an easy to use interface to do their own taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY I have been using Turbo Tax for over 12 years. It gets easier and easier to use. I have been very pleased with the results of using the program. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All Around! This program literally takes ALL the worry and confusion out of filing your taxes. You know it's done right and you know you're getting back every penny you deserve. Its incredible! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How much easier can it get? Will there ever be a day where we say: "Yeah!! I get to do my taxes today!!"? Maybe not, but I know that over the 30 or so years that I've been filing taxes, TurboTax has been making it easier and easier every year. I now make it a point to start as early as I can, with whatever documents that I've received and TurboTax's ability to save and come back makes that possible. I mean, it's the first few days of February and I'm already done for the year. Ka-ching!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend to anyone It took me about 20 minutes from start to finish to file and individual tax return for both Fed and State. I wound up receiving a refund four times larger than I anticipated. Efiled right away, and was able to deduct the cost of the TurboTax edition I used directly from my federal refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Thorough TurboTax was very easy to use, very helpful, and explained everything I needed by clicking the "what's this" link next to many of the choices. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax. It's simple to file your own taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulously Filed! I absolutely love using TurboTax. I've been a loyal user since 2009 and swear by its accuracy. I always choose the "Walk Me Through It" option because I know TurboTax is going to check each and every deduction I'm qualified for! The only thing I would like to change is the expense of filing multiple returns. I had to file 3 different state returns this year, so it got a little expensive. Other than that, no complaints here! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family tradition My father used this to do his taxes. Once he showed me, I had to use it year after year. I love it and its very easy to use and walks me through everything I need! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been easier! I usually take my taxes to a local firm and wait for my turn, even if I have an appointment. Turbo Tax was quick and easy and had explanations for any questions I had during the filing process. Couldn't have been any easier. Will definitely be a return customer next year! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund very simple to use. easy instructions provided for each section. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund tool The best tool for filing your taxes especially if you are military you can use away from home, and It explains the filing process so you truly understand it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for years now and I have been very happy with the results. I like that I can file my returns with confidence that all my information is correctly input and that I will get the best refund available. I like that I can stop when I need to and pick up again when I am ready and I like the fact that if I have questions or need help someone is always ready with the answers. Turbo Tax does the work so I don't have to. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:37:15.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3185, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183753, tr_183753
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3183 3184 3185 3186 3187 ... 3837 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.