1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3185 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184759 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184754 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is my first year to use Turbo Tax and I must say that I like it a lot better than HR Block. I will tell everyone to use Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat user. Thank you! I have used Turbotax for many years and have always been pleased. Thank you for a great product! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love Love love love turbo tax so much cheaper than H&R block. And they help you step by step to prepare your own taxes this couldn't get any better. I have been using turbo tax for 4 years now and wouldn't change a thing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant. Loath the idea of having to file a return when I've sold stock options during the year. The forms are always so ugly and the hassle to fill everything out is just awful. Thankfully, TurboTax makes this process so much easier. While it's still not as fun as eating an ice cream or spending the day at the beach, it is profoundly more tolerable. Thanks TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process Easy step by step process makes for a clear and better understanding of federal regulations and laws when it comes to taxes and what each person in authorized based on individual income and other situations. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use I really like how easy Turbo Tax is to use. Its also great that I can import my information from the previous year, if I used Turbo Tax before. However, I do not like the continued rise in the price to e-file. $55 to e-file, plus the cost of the software to begin with. This has me seriously contemplating trying another application such as H&R which is cheaper, even if I have to enter in more information. Might just be worth the savings. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and fast!!! Why anyone goes to an accountant or HR Block is beyond me. Honestly, a monkey could do this! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing things step by step helps eliminate the possibility of forgetting any important data. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I actually look forward to doing taxes via Turbo Tax because it allows me to do so easily and quickly and expedites my refunds much more than using a tax service or doing by paper. Love this process! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing Beats Turbo Tax My wife and I have been using Turbo Tax Deluxe for about 10 yrs. now. We started using it when a well known tax service charged us over $300 to do and file our taxes. They stated they charged by each piece of paper printed. That's when we started using Turbo Tax. It is so easy to navigate through each section. It is probably the same system the big tax companies use. Do yourself a favor and give Turbo Tax a try and you'll never have any one else do your taxes again. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a Cut Above the rest!!!! I was scared of filling my taxes this year because I had so much going on to keep track of for 2014. I am married (filling jointly) , have three children, was a student and also own my own business. I still finished my tax return in a couple hours. I love the file checker scanning for errors. It found three mistakes which I had to correct!! That would have caused my tax return to be returned. That would have been awful. What a wonderful tool to gives me piece of mind. Thanks Turbo tax for being the best at what you do!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is the easiest tax prep software I have ever used. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBO TAX!! Best of the Best in filing tax returns. Don't settle for anything but! Turbo tax is the only way to go! T.L. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and easy to follow! I enjoy using Turbo Tax because of the ease of use with the step by step instructions and minimal fees for usage. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's easier every year Auto entry of data from previous years makes starting the tax return quick and easy. Because TurboTax "remembers" your previous sources of income and your previous deductions, you don't miss anything from one year to the next. If you get interrupted while preparing your taxes, TurboTax remembers where you left off. My state return used much of the same information as my federal return and TurboTax fills out the state return with only a few additional questions. And I really appreciated the ease of online filing and tracking of my state and federal returns. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for several years. I still like it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time Turbo Tax user I kind of like doing my own taxes, and it is so simple and intuitive (no pun intended) with Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat dissapointed I dont understand why the cost was raised so much. A fee added now just to take turbo tax expenses from my refund? seems like turbotax is just adding on extra fees for no reason, I could have gone to an agent and maybe they would have gotten me more back. Ive been going to turbo tax for 4 years now and its making want to leave. Hopefully something will be done about the price because i can $100 anywhere else February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy! As usual, I was able to see everything and go through all kinds of channels for extra assistance. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund I'll Enjoy! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 4 or 5 years. Its easy, inexpensive and I have always received my refund quickly! The questions are straight forward and the website is user friendly. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!!! what a great experience, thank you turbo tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this company I am 100% positive that I get larger refunds from Turbo Tax asking me the questions and me answering them than by having a professional do the work for me. I know all of the things that happened in my life over the last year. A professional does not. It does take more of my personal time vs dropping all the info off to a professional but it is time well invested. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy going I have used Turbo Tax for several years. It makes doing your income tax return an easy task. You can feel confident of the work if you have entered the information correctly. Often the previous year's information can help you see your own errors. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use and get max refund but I ended up paying more than $100 to get it submitted. Especially didn't like paying $34.99 to Citizen's Bank to get my refund back after efiling. This appears to be a charge to insure Turbo Tax gets their fee, I would have paid up front if that would avoid the extra charge. In the end it cost the same to file Turbo Tax as it would have to use H&H Block. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Have used Turbo Tax for about 8 or 9 years now and I wouldn't use anyone else. Very easy to file with this website. Thanks Turbo Tax!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to fix an error I made Most of the process went well but when I had to fix an entry error (employer ID) the software did not do a good job of leading me to the correct location. After making the correction the software dragged me through several fields which had already been completed and the messages suggested that I would have to file by mail (even though I didn't need to do that after all). February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Great! I called the customer service # to ask a question about payment. Not only did a person call me back promptly, but she solved my problem quickly and did so with courtesy and friendliness! Customer service in general nowadays is sorely lacking, in my opinion, but to call TurboTax with a question and get such great and quick service, made me believe that "common courtesy is not dead!" Thank you! I will continue to use TurboTax and suggest it to my friends! The product itself is good, but personally speaking, I am sold on your customer service! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever A Customer I've used turbo tax for the past three or four years. I honestly can't see myself doing it any other way. Super fast, detailed, secure and informative. I love that they save my information from the previous year. It makes it even more simple. I'm forever a customer! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E.S.P. (Easy Supportive Professional!) I've been using Turbo Tax for more than ten years and each year it has provided me with helpful information and support.. In addition, because of the step-by step method used to gather the necessary information, I have developed a file with the required documents that really make tax preparation a pleasant annual task. Thank you. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T09:29:41.050-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3185, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184754, tr_184754
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3183 3184 3185 3186 3187 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.