1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3179 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182851 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Big Help I used Turbo Tax last year and everything went very smoothly. I had to amend my taxes and they were very very helpful! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acuurate! I found this site helpful , but wish you had a button to speak live with someone, I was stuck for a minute then figured it out. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again TurboTax pulling forward information from last years return is great and the comparison to the prior years values is a quick check to assist in consistency. I would like to be able to separate the joint return into married filing separately alternatives for comparison quickly and easily. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time self-software noob Cheaper than a CPA, easy to use in a step-by-step manner and double checked me every step of the way. Excellent design and very user friendly. I wish it would have been a bit cheaper but, overall worth the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by donedonedone!! Happy to have my taxes completed in a QUICK and SAFE manner. I've used TT for several years now. I was especially pleased to not have to pay for filing my state taxes. I'm happy to pay a small fee, but that added state fee was a bit high last year. Thank you Turbo Tax for assisting me with filing my taxes. I will definitely recommend your services and software. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performance Review Have enjoyed using Turbo Tax in the past due to its ease of use. However, there was an issue with downloading copy of federal return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast. Simple. No brainer. This gets easier and easier to navigate. It seems to "know" what ways to go with entering information. Great program. VERY quick process overall. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the easiest and the BEST!! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 8 years and have always been very pleased with the quality of the service... They have never let me down... simple to use, accurate and to this date... my data stored has always been secure and safe. Thank you Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You make it so easy!! I've been using Turbo Tax to file my taxes for at least 5 years, maybe more. I used to dread choosing what forms to file, filling them in, doing the math, all of it. Now it's just a matter of setting aside one evening and getting it done. It is totally worth it to pay the nominal fee they charge, just to have it done and done quickly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No BS! Always a good, fast, thorough service. No nonsense! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Return option I really like how easy Turbo Tax is to use, February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My awesome refund I love using this but I wish it didn't cost me 70 bucks each year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and costs less than those H&R guys I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now. They go through all the details you could have on your taxes and make sure that it's done correctly. I really enjoy the fact that I can sit at home and file my taxes without paying someone from a tax service more money than this costs. E-file is incredibly convenient, especially where these guys offer it for free. Speeds up getting the return drastically! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seaux Tite Awesome software. Never again will I leave the comfort of my own home to file taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome every year! I've used Turbo for years and have yet to be disappointed! Each years tax changes are covered and easy to understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy since 2008 Each year I pay between $10-$25 more to do my taxes with turbo tax. I have been using Turbo tax since 2008. It's easy to use, I always get a great refund, and it's much cheaper then going to a tax prep agency (hundreds of dollars cheaper). This year they made it very difficult to find the free federal button when you start your taxes. On the first page after signing in you only have the option to use the "start with the Deluxe" button. I spent a half an hour starting over, and looking for the free federal button before I started. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year-some issues I enjoy using turbotax for many years. As usual I find the state forms not as well managed as the feds. The support page is a bit of a joke waiting for other people to answer questions. ?isn't there a way to contact support directly and get an answer? Wisconsin taxes-Form CS is new--it is electronic on the Wisconsin Dept of Revenue site but only print on Turbotax-not supported--so I have to print returns and wait for the refund. Why is it not electronic?? Again less state return management than the feds The Deluxe to premier debacle is well know. Appreciate the $25 (but paid more that $25 to upgrade directly from Turbotax) Hope the lesson is learned. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing refund Easy and quick. Biggest refund of my adult life. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great program. Have used it for years and always have great results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idiot Proof The option to start with the free version and seamlessly escalate to a higher-feature package as needed is excellent. I appreciate the explanation detailing how my savings were increased by utilizing the premium package. Dictating exactly where to look for necessary information streamlined the process even further. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Show Me The Money! Year after year, TurboTax works like a charm. Thanks for such a great product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice RefundAction! Instead of trying to lure customers in with offering free filing, a more realistic snapshot of fees would be appreciated. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund It was fun and I will be using turbotax next year and I will tell family and friends about turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Program Turbo Tax is a great program. This is the way I have filled my taxes for the past 11 years. I love the ease of it. It knows me and has all my information form last year as soon as soon as I log in, talk about low stress. It usually takes me about 1/2 hour or little more and I am done. The quick txt updates to my phone are great and let me know when to expect my money. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In & out Did my taxes in less than 30 minutes. Got me 2x as much as i expected to get! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient User friendly, questions and answers sections are very helpful, it breaks it down for me, it does not over whelm me. :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Turbo Tax is the best. It is so easy, accurate, they try every possible angle to make sure you are getting the most out of your refund possible. Would highly recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! TurboTax is amazing! We use it every year and really enjoy how easy it is to get our taxes filed! We will continue to use TurboTax and will definitely recommend it to all of our friends! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Refund Resource! Great way to do your taxes simply and quickly. Always get my refund submitted early and money in my bank before the end of February every year. I have been using TurboTax for years now. I know there are other products out there but I am not changing! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Hours or Less First year for doing my own taxes. I heard the Turbo Tax was the program to use and it could not have been any easier. Questions were to the point that left little to error. As long as you have all the necessary information at your fingertips, W2, SS#,etc. The time it took from start to finish was under two hours. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone wishing to do there own taxes. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:41:09.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3179, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3177 3178 3179 3180 3181 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.