1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3179 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great assistance in completing our taxes, thanks. Awesome turbo tax assistance, I will use you guys each year because you provide a awesome assistance for me and my family our taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Custumer care Representatives are very good about returning your calls and getting back to resolve error issues. Learned a little more have more understanding of filing. Thanks February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Really like using it. Quick and easy and fast returns. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much easier to understand this year! TT is obviously listening to customer feedback! The tips sections really helped answer my questions for the most part. Obviously its difficult to answer EVERYTHING bc we all have "unique" situations. Will use it again next year! Nice job Intuit! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome even after a LONG day! As always we were very happy with the ease and speed of using Turbo Tax. FABULOUS! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way to File I have used TurboTax for many years. First with the purchased CD & as soon as available the online version. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very very easy and accurate I love this program recommended it to my friend and used it and loved it too. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing how easy it is! Have used it for over 12 years. It has always given me great results. It keeps on getting better. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All pros, no cons This product is the way to go for filing taxes. Not only do I save money by not going to a walk-in place, TurboTax gets my family the most money back possible by including every nuance of tax laws and potential applicable deductions, credits, etc. The e-filing after completion is the icing on the cake as I do not even have to print, stamp, or mail the return and the direct deposit is faster than a mailed check. I also love the way TurboTax saves and transfers my previously filed information which saves time and compares last year's entries to the current year. It takes little more, if any more, time to do taxes in the convenience of my home with the access to my files. I can stop at any point/section and save my progress and return as I gather more tax return documents in the mail. I have recommended TurboTax to all with whom I discuss filing taxes since I first discovered TurboTax over a decade ago. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy nice and easy For a non accountant this is pretty easy to use, I've been using it for years now and I had no problems. I'm glad that they fixed the bad news that was reported on various news sites. Thank you Turbo Tax for making it right, I was gonna use another software if you kept it the same. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Life Easier I think TurboTax was better than ever! The section of answers was very detailed. The flow on the screen, font, screen icons was just perfect!!!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the update to keep up with current IRS documents. easy to use software that walk you step by step on getting your refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience with Turbo Tax Over all happy with the experience. Didn't like the fact I was forced to pay however H&R Block would have cost way more so small sacrifice. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always done with Ease My husband and I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and it always gives the best results. It is user friendly and easy peasy. I wouldn't use any other form of filing. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the max refund! Turbo Tax is the best, most efficient & inexpensive way to file your taxes! I was done with an extended return in about 30 minutes! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I use this every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Ease of Use, Maximum Refund, Customer Service February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Tax Service!!!! I use and recommend TurboTax every year. I enjoy the simple to use yes or no questions and I like being able to import mine and my husbands W-2. I love how fast it catches my mistakes whether simple or complex. This service deserves every one of the five stars that I gave it plus some. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be I have used TurboTax for over 8 years and have always trusted the way the taxes were prepared and the ease of using a tax program. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy. First time using Turbo Tax and was pleased with the process. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I live this program. It walks you through everything. It is probably the same type program Jackson Hewitt and H&R Block. Saves me money. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me calm Excellent. Will buy it again next year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Crystal Clear! I couldn't imagine using anything else! This software is amazing and makes the process less stressful. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ACA fuzzy for exemptions I have used Turbo Tax in the past and am familiar with its look and flow. However, I am also familiar with more professional forms of software due to working in public accounting. If I didn't know some of the items that should be there, it would be easy to miss them in TT. Also, my particular family situation is: remarried in 2014, husband covered by health coverage all year, adult daughter homeless part of the year (no coverage#, minor daughter was to be covered by her father #partially covered# and I #no coverage# financially helped the my son with medical bills due to cancer. There was no way to identify individuals that were exempt from the penalty of not having health care. So, it was pay the penalty, even though some may be exempt OR file with ALL showing "PENDING" until applications could be submitted and approved #or not). February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy filing I have now been filing with TurboTax for the past 2 years and I absolutely love it, Simple, easy to use and they also check if you have more deductions than you file for. I highly recommend TurboTax to any and everyone filing taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the rest! Best/easy-to-use tax preparation I have ever experienced Thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple tax return! Every blank that was to be filled had a detailed description with examples that made my filing experience so much easier. Importing the files to where everything is filled out made the entire process quick and painless. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No sweat and no sleepless nights! TurboTax walked me through everything and I got a great return! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Easy! This is my 6th or 7th year using Turbo Tax. It is simple to use, and very quick. They ask all the questions in a simple and easy to understand process. Information boxes are great. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super user-friendly I find this very easy and user friendly to use... a bit expensive, but better than going to HR Block office, I guess. I've been using HR Block for the past 5 or 6 years, but this is more convenient and everything is explained a lot better than HRB. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:38:32.562-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3179, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3177 3178 3179 3180 3181 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.