1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3179 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184763 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184762 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing how easy it is! Have used it for over 12 years. It has always given me great results. It keeps on getting better. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All pros, no cons This product is the way to go for filing taxes. Not only do I save money by not going to a walk-in place, TurboTax gets my family the most money back possible by including every nuance of tax laws and potential applicable deductions, credits, etc. The e-filing after completion is the icing on the cake as I do not even have to print, stamp, or mail the return and the direct deposit is faster than a mailed check. I also love the way TurboTax saves and transfers my previously filed information which saves time and compares last year's entries to the current year. It takes little more, if any more, time to do taxes in the convenience of my home with the access to my files. I can stop at any point/section and save my progress and return as I gather more tax return documents in the mail. I have recommended TurboTax to all with whom I discuss filing taxes since I first discovered TurboTax over a decade ago. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy nice and easy For a non accountant this is pretty easy to use, I've been using it for years now and I had no problems. I'm glad that they fixed the bad news that was reported on various news sites. Thank you Turbo Tax for making it right, I was gonna use another software if you kept it the same. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Life Easier I think TurboTax was better than ever! The section of answers was very detailed. The flow on the screen, font, screen icons was just perfect!!!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the update to keep up with current IRS documents. easy to use software that walk you step by step on getting your refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience with Turbo Tax Over all happy with the experience. Didn't like the fact I was forced to pay however H&R Block would have cost way more so small sacrifice. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always done with Ease My husband and I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and it always gives the best results. It is user friendly and easy peasy. I wouldn't use any other form of filing. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the max refund! Turbo Tax is the best, most efficient & inexpensive way to file your taxes! I was done with an extended return in about 30 minutes! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I use this every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Ease of Use, Maximum Refund, Customer Service February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Tax Service!!!! I use and recommend TurboTax every year. I enjoy the simple to use yes or no questions and I like being able to import mine and my husbands W-2. I love how fast it catches my mistakes whether simple or complex. This service deserves every one of the five stars that I gave it plus some. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be I have used TurboTax for over 8 years and have always trusted the way the taxes were prepared and the ease of using a tax program. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy. First time using Turbo Tax and was pleased with the process. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I live this program. It walks you through everything. It is probably the same type program Jackson Hewitt and H&R Block. Saves me money. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me calm Excellent. Will buy it again next year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Crystal Clear! I couldn't imagine using anything else! This software is amazing and makes the process less stressful. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ACA fuzzy for exemptions I have used Turbo Tax in the past and am familiar with its look and flow. However, I am also familiar with more professional forms of software due to working in public accounting. If I didn't know some of the items that should be there, it would be easy to miss them in TT. Also, my particular family situation is: remarried in 2014, husband covered by health coverage all year, adult daughter homeless part of the year (no coverage#, minor daughter was to be covered by her father #partially covered# and I #no coverage# financially helped the my son with medical bills due to cancer. There was no way to identify individuals that were exempt from the penalty of not having health care. So, it was pay the penalty, even though some may be exempt OR file with ALL showing "PENDING" until applications could be submitted and approved #or not). February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy filing I have now been filing with TurboTax for the past 2 years and I absolutely love it, Simple, easy to use and they also check if you have more deductions than you file for. I highly recommend TurboTax to any and everyone filing taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the rest! Best/easy-to-use tax preparation I have ever experienced Thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple tax return! Every blank that was to be filled had a detailed description with examples that made my filing experience so much easier. Importing the files to where everything is filled out made the entire process quick and painless. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No sweat and no sleepless nights! TurboTax walked me through everything and I got a great return! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Easy! This is my 6th or 7th year using Turbo Tax. It is simple to use, and very quick. They ask all the questions in a simple and easy to understand process. Information boxes are great. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super user-friendly I find this very easy and user friendly to use... a bit expensive, but better than going to HR Block office, I guess. I've been using HR Block for the past 5 or 6 years, but this is more convenient and everything is explained a lot better than HRB. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use turbo tax too file electrinically for my refund, I can navigate through the system rapidly. I did my own tax returns manually fron tax year one. I spent 14 years of my retirement preparing returns for H&R Block. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worry Free First time using this service and will return again. Easy to do and not frustrating. Takes the worry out of this time of year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's so easy, so easy, so easy..... Having cleverly kept all those tax papers that arrive after the end of the year, I was able to enter all the information from them easily! then I made a report in Quicken to fill in stuff for deductions, and, oh, my, it's all over! so much less painful than trying to parse the printed tax return instructions!!! and, since I used TT last year, too, it picked up a lot of stuff from last year's return so I didn't have to enter it again. Can't believe it was so easy. I can now have a celebratory glass of wine as opposed to a driven to drink glass of wine! Yay!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Record Speed Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and each year I find it easier to get through. I was worried that it was going to be harder because of our retirement income, but Turbo Tax guided me through the process and I was very comfortable about sending my taxes in and knowing that it was correct. Thank you and see you next year! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program I have been filing my taxes on my own for several years and I love Turbo Tax! They are simple and I never have a problem. I get the biggest refund, as promised, every year. I will continue to use them in the future. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and easy the flow from page to page was really nice, and just the right amount of information. Even better than last year, thank you for all the hard work. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:40:42.678-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3179, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184762, tr_184762
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3177 3178 3179 3180 3181 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.