1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3179 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182550 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 3 years and I have never been disappointed. It is a little lengthy but that's because they are working to get you a good refund and any do-it-yourself tax preparer will take some time. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous i loved everything about turbo tax..filing took less than an hour! so easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Taxes I've used Turbo Tax for many years, and wouldn't go anywhere else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed. I have used TurboTax every year I have filed, (excepting a bleak section of my marriage where my ex-husband thought it best to pay a half-educated desk jockey to waste our time). While coworkers and friends dread tax time; I file early, stay happy, and spend a very brief "tax season" looking forward to my refund! Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do! TurboTax is easy to do for the person to do by themselves. The step by step directions help walk through all the steps and make it easier to get done. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm done already Never had an issue with TurboTax. I been using it for several years and each year it gets better. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund! I thought it was great! overall. The only thin i would change would be to make it a little easier to delete forms that may have accidentally been made. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive and Easy! TurboTax was very easy to use. I was able to complete my tax return in 30 minutes versus sitting in an accountant's office for hours on end. It was easy to follow. I was able to ask questions the whole way. There were also several options to choose from as to what I was willing to or even able to pay to do my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Efficient I used it and had quite a few forms to enter but completed and file my return in less than 90 minutes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be easier. This is my 4th year filing with TurboTax. I have nothing to complain about. I used to dread doing my taxes because it meant choosing between paying an arm and a leg to have someone else do them, or (yikes) having to do them myself. TurboTax doesn't charge an arm OR a leg, and they make filing myself as easy as it could possibly be. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It works It's easier than dealing with a bunch of forms, but $70-something dollars to cover state and federal together is kind of ridiculous. I suppose it beats trying to figure out the IRS forms myself. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best few min's of my life! This his wife, and I say that I didn't hear any bad words, well except once. And it turned out he made a small mistake. This is so much easier than having to gather all the paperwork needed, find something to put it in, make appointment with a tax adviser, and then taking time out of our busy day and sit in a dusty office, drinking warmed instant coffee, and if we are lucky get day old donuts for a snack. So thank you for making this easier process so delightful and making my husband easier to deal with in the frosty month of Feb. We will have to remember next year that the state starts out with an absurd amount owed. Then comes down to brass taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and fast, as always! great product...5 year customer now February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple If you're looking for an easy way to file your return Turbo Tax is the way to go. However as tax filer I've been filing my taxes with Turbo Tax for 11 years and they have no incentive for long term filers to keep coming. The competitors are offering better prices for filing. I prefer to have easy access to my tax files in one place which is very nice and easily accessible through the Turbo Tax website. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I like being able to bring forward the info from last year and be able to just enter what has changed. Makes everything very easy! However, I think it's highway robbery to have to pay over 70$ a year to efile. I guess everyone has to make a buck, just seems that I'm always having to pay! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by show me the money turbotax is super easy! sometimes it asks questions that are a little confusing so i question whether im answering correctly, but i filed with turbotax last year as well and everything worked out! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I love how easy TurboTax makes filing my taxes. Tax time has always been very overwhelming for me and TurboTax makes it so easy and gives me peace of mind. I really appreciate being able to deduct the TurboTax fees from my Federal return so that I do not have to pay any money up front for the preparation. Thanks, Brad February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but missing some important forms for e-file The forms listed in "Cons" that were previously able to be e-filed with the Deluxe version have been dropped. C and D especially are pretty common for lots of people. Calling this version "Deluxe" as in past years and dropping some features is wrong IMO. Many people with fairly typical tax situations will need to pay more for an upgraded version. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, thorough, user-friendly Great way to file taxes, takes the guess work out February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy I have been using this for years and it gets better every year. Interface is so user friendly, updates are better every year. Thank you for making such a GREAT product. I recommend you to my friends, my neighbors, and total strangers! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used Turbo tax for 5 years. I like being able to go from year to year and see my comparisons. This years seemed really easy - February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience year after year! I've always found TurboTax to be very user friendly. It simplifies everything for me. I love how it transfers my information over year after year and puts it side by side so I can compare. In addition, the way it walks me through everything maximizes my deductions. It reminds me of expenses I had over the year that I have forgotten about. TurboTax is DEFINITELY WORTH IT!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Overall a great tool for filing taxes! So easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product was very simple and nice. I had some trouble being a first time commodities investor finding where I needed to provide information for the profit/loss on those sales. RJO Futures was not available for the electronic pull of information like TD Ameritrade or Vangent was. That was very simple and fantastic. great tool and saves me a lot of headache. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This was fast and easy..have used turbo tax for years and it gets easier every year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Top notch. Been using TurboTax for over 10 years and have no plans on changing! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied As every year over the pat years that I've been utilizing Turbo Tax to process my returns I have always been confident and assured that I can't go wrong and save myself a lot of money in the process by following the support guide lead February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Painless Return!! I really enjoyed filing with TurboTax this year, after starting a new job and needing to deduct my own per diem; they really build everything right into the software as advertised without many complications or misgivings. The software asked all the right questions and had tons of hyperlinks to explain exactly what was meant by the line item. I really enjoyed it and hope to use them again in 2015 as a multiple business owner. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Turbotax makes it very easy to file a tax return. If you don't understand something, Turbotax provides an information link that usually explains it. I like how Turbotax loads your 2013 return info & downloads your W-2 info. I do not like the high charge for e-filing your state income tax return. I also do not like how difficult Turbotax makes it to enter direct deposit info so you can get your refund electronically. I only had health care coverage for 9 of 12 months in 2014, and my health care penalty exemption is pending. Turbotax indicated it would help me file a form with the health care exchange to determine if I qualify for a penalty exemption, & I am uncertain if it will be done. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Sailing It's a great program. Who wants to take time out of their day to visit the local accountant? This is the Third year I was able to just sit at home and turbo tax away while watching TV in my big comfy chair! The health care portion is only slightly tricky, and I will attribute that fault to congress and their newly instated policies. Turbo tax made it easy enough for what it was. It is, after all, all new for them as well as the tax-paying public the software serves. Everything I found myself unsure of was made clear by the helpful quick links. Super thorough! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:11:40.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3179, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3177 3178 3179 3180 3181 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.