1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3178 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180937 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and inexpensive Everyone should use Turbo Tax I have used it for years and all my returns are easily accessible. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I Recommend Any & Everyone To Use Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was 2 easy when I used turbo tax deluxe I thought it would be difficult. when the computer said that we were ready to file, I thought that this is too easy. I went through the entire program again to make sure i didn't miss something. it came out the same. It was simple to use, helpful when I had questions, and accurate. Thank you for the positive experience of doing the taxes this year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have paid $300 to $675 to get my taxes prepared for years. I am so proud of myself for being able to understand and prepare my taxes with Turbo Tax. The same forms and the same questions my tax preparer use to ask me. I don't know why I thought I needed to give someone else the info to fill in the blanks. Thanks Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo I love the checks and updates along the way. I like the recommendations but, still offer a choice. I like that I can get out and take a break and go back in and continue where I was at. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just doesn't get any easier I've used TurboTax for years and it's never steered me wrong. This year's version is the easiest yet. I had multiple life changes this year and, unlike previous years, multiple forms. Tubotx made it simple to get everything entered and filled out. Everything is laid out neatly on central screens for Income, Taxes, Health, etc. It's very easy to proceed through and the guided steps and abundant help makes it easy to understand what each topic is about. Being able to select "What's this?" and read a quick and concise description of the topic saves a ton of time. Hands down the best tax prep available. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank goodness! Quick and easy! Couldn't ask for more! Hopefully my refund return is as quick as filling it out with Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Using Turbo tax has made my life very easy when doing my taxes. I would recommend it to any one out there February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!1!! great for people trying to get there taxes done right and quick February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place I file now! I was always nervous about doing my taxes. Turbo Tax made it so easy I do my own every year now! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DELUXE MESS VERY MUCH A BUMMER YOU DID NOT NOTIFY PEOPLE ABOUT THE DROP DOWN IN THE OPTIONS USABLE IN THE DELUXE FORMAT IE STOCK February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy This way so easy to use. I highly recommend this product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good provided your taxes are not too complicated, easy to follow instructions with hints along the way. I would recommend Turbo tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!! I love the step by step through every section. Several double checks along the way. I will never go to those Block heads again! Saved a ton of money using this website and I feel confident they are correct! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Service ever!!! I love turbotax, it is the only way I prepare taxes. I have used other places before, and they are too expensive. Tried doing it myself and that's too confusing. turbo tax is the best!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very fast very simple and fast......cost is a little high. my oldest kid uses a different company for a lot less February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy refund! TurboTax is an amazing way to do your taxes. I would highly recommend TurboTax to any one wanting to get every penny earned and deserved. It's fast and simple and walks you step by step. Let alone it responds to your answers. I've always went to those tax preparation people and let me assure you I will never go back. If your considering using TurboTax and you are new , or would highly tell you to try it out. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by to the moon and back i love turbo tax i never thought i could ever do taxes seemed so hard and confusing i always had others do my taxes whom did nothing but messed my taxes up get less money and rip me off took too much money .... but turbo tax this is my 3rd year and i love it i understand and learned so much that i never knew you helped me guided me corrected me and still kept trying to get me the most refund and explained everything to to me so i can understand told me my do's and dont's and whats best for me i love turbo tax i trust you with my money i have told everyone i know to use your service very nice to me love the way we communicate i like the little notes animation pictures you show i feel safe and relieved with turbo tax thanks for being my best money adviser friend i can always count on you ............your the best :::: keep up the great service !!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business and home is the best It was so simple that even I could do it!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Fast and Easy !! Very fast and detailed. I feel confident knowing i got the most out of my deductions and i feel i got the highest refund possible. It beats sitting down across the table being asked the same questions ( or possibly not ) from someone who is not as fast as entering the information as i can myself. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast filing!! They just do things so easy and fast, love Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was fast and easy I thought everything was easy, the only small thing was the program doesn't automatically find your fees you paid for last years tax prep. but that's no big deal compared to how fast and easy it was. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I really liked how the guide was easy to follow and it could answer all questions I had. It knew what forms I needed and was easy to follow. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it hurts when I first started using turbo tax you paid for federal filling and state and efile was free. Then you got efile free if you submitted your state at a fee. Now its just charges for both. What next year you'll charge for the fileing process as well. Last time I paid to have someone do my taxes for me it was 85 dollars. To sad he is dead now. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 Messed up on which product to purchase for individual needs but stepped up and offered refund to compensate. Good corporate culture that puts customers before greed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Quick Overall, a quick and easy to use product that helps me avoid long lines at tax centers. To my knowledge, this is the only online resource that gets me the biggest refund possible AND is free due to my status as a United States soldier. Thank you for appreciating all of the hard work that my fellow men and women of the United States military do every day. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy We've used turbo tax for many years now - it just seems to get easier and easier February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I tell all of my friends that Turbo Tax is the best way to go! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as usual. I have been using Turbotax for years and I enjoy all the information that is carried over. It just makes filing the current years forms a little easier. Help prompts are always helpful and informative. Extremely satisfied with the product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have used TT for years. Always liked it, February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:51:34.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3178, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3176 3177 3178 3179 3180 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.