1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3178 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182301 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by best yet I have used turbo tax for the last three years. Not only did they double the return that I had received from H&R Block, they only charged me about 75% less money and didn't inconvenience me with the travel and time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Refund I love Turbo Tax, i avoid lines, and its so easy to do, thanks so much. This is my second year using it and i love it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Satisfied With Turbo Tax This is my 10th year using Turbo Tax and it's just fantastic. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This wil be the last year we use TurboTax This will be the last year that we will be using TurboTax after 10+ years. They can't electronically file in Wisconsin if you have have a Schedule PS. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund The extra refund cost was unexpected. I did not like it but was too far into the process to turn back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used TurboTax for years and it remains easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by above water refund terrific application to do your taxes in brief, painless, legal manner. whooppeeee! got it done in one evening. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Expected I expected a painful process, but it was so easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple I like the simpleness and ease. It make is fun to do your taxes :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 30th Year Loving TurboTax It may be because I've never used any other tax software -- never saw any reason to try another -- but I love TurboTax! In 30 years, I've never had a problem using the software and it's been unfailingly reliable in producing error-free tax returns. The one year I made a mistake, TurboTax made it really easy to file amended returns. This software is as close as it comes to perfect. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing as always The site takes care of practically everything, and gets you the refund that you deserve. It is also free, which is pretty awesome. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick even with tricky itemized deduction If I had a question, which was seldom (regarding some different deduction items) help function worked great. Very simple. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so eeeeeeasy It was so easy. I love that I can save my place. The interactive part of it is good as well, because it doesnt' feel like a chore. the donation feature was really helpful as well. It's personalized to you. very much like having a conversation instead of doing your taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Were SO EASY!! LOVED Turbo Tax and will be using it in the future for filing our taxes!! This program was so easy to use and we were guided through everything. We are first time tax filers and we did it like pros! Thank you Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Tax Preparation 2014 Turbo Tax did have several 1099R issues in explaining what I really need to do in determining the taxable amount. Only after hours and multiple cups of coffee to read the IRS documents, and working with the Payee could I figure it out. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe TurboTax loaded and ran perfectly during the first session. Unfortunately, TurboTax would not restart at a later date because the updater kept shutting the program down with no prompts to reboot or anything. After I finally did get TurboTax to load it locked up several times while finishing my taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years and have never had this problem before. I am running Windows 7. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly easy and straightforward Turbotax took care of my taxes quite painlessly. I found two issues. First, the material provided when I purchased on Amazon said that the State return was included, yet at the end there was still a $19.95 charge to file. I likely missed some fine print somewhere, but this should be more clear upfront. Second, the amount of my refund I was permitted to put on an Amazon gift card was limited for some unexplained reason, even though it was less that the maximum amount cited elsewhere. I would have put $100 more on the gift card otherwise. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review Have been using turbo tax for years! When changes are made it is so easy to use and follow. Nothing better!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love using Turbo Tax every year. I always feel secure that my taxes are filed accurately. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy I absoluetely love love loved it!!! it was quick and effortless. taxes for dummies easy. :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax Been doing taxes with turbotax for years and never had a problem! fast and easy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy, Taxes are done!!! I've been fiiling my taxes since I was single, to having kids, to being married with kids! No matter the situation I've never had an issue! Absolutely love the site, extremely user friendly, would reccomend to anyone! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year Helped me think of deductions I had not thought of. The guided tour was very easy to follow. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the cost Love this service....been using it for years. My only issue was that they didn't warm me that a $30ish fee would be added for deducting the turbo tax fee from my refund. It was ok though; I just went back and paid with credit card instead. This program is so simple to use and they answer any questions along the way. I highly recommend turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great every year ! We have used TurboTax for a few years now. We've had it reviewed by professionals and we have received the max return. TurboTax walks you through it step by step. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Home and Business Turbo Tax is easy for those who have done if before but for a newcomer it can seem pretty daunting. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning User Had not filed taxes by myself since 2007 tax year, was an expat and used major accounting firms. Found the system to be pretty forgiving. Primary shortcoming was an inability to add a form that was not in the package. I will file an amendment to complete this. Found it difficult to find the help phone number, but once I got it the call back service was excellent. I had not shutdown my firewall and my return would not transmit. An obvious error, but Intuit could improve the error message and help so that I (not a computer genius) could find it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo 2014 Turbo Tax is easy to use, efficient and complete. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year was so simple!! All in all extremely satisfied with this years' program! Easier than ever to use, and simple and quick! Even though I could not amend my 2013 tax return it still deserves 5 stars, so that is what I give it! Thanks TurboTax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years I've been using TurboTax since I was 15 and I will never use any body else. They are quick, easy, and guide you through everything. They help word difficult questions so that people like me, who don't understand tax terminology, can get through it real easy. I love TurboTax! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:57:41.981-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3178, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182298, tr_182298
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3176 3177 3178 3179 3180 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.