1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3178 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182581 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review The program was quick, covered all the new information that I was aware would be in this year's income tax. I think the whole process went faster than any years past since I have started using Turbo Tax. I feel very comfortable that my taxes have been prepared completely and correctly. I am satisfied with this program and have been using Turbo Tax for past 5 + years and plan to continue to use it in the future. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricing and format Im aggravated about all the advertising of free But if you make over a amount then you have to pay with increases every year Not fair for the working American family But is the American way that the country we live in now February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I love the fact that because I filed through Turbo tax last year it has all my info that gets transferred to the current year. As long as you have the tax info it goes quickly. I also like the step by step walk through of every possible credit or deduction. Very easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging money Yes it may be convinient but 70.00 to file my taxes when I should not have to pay to get them back seems a little unfair especially when mine wheren't complicated. I may go a different route next year if the prices keep going up. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I did this Great for what is does. Wish they would bring down the cost of state e-file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really simple I was nervous about filing myself. I have never done it before and have heard what a headache it was. This was actually an easy process. If you have everything in front of you the site explains it exactly. I will continue using turbo tax February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun doing what i hate over all it was very easy to use, I like the individual walk through and questions, it seams like everything was covered. I would like only pay what is stated in the beginning not have extra fee's pop up at the end. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gods refund for obedience With today's technology this website was convenient to use on my android. I would recommend turbo tax to family and friends and use them again February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't think about raising the price... Glad you offered free upgrades, but if I have to pay one penny more in the future, I will shop around for better deal. This is a commodity. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use It was easy and quick to use. I entered all info and submitted in less than 30 minutes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Improvements, and Mobile! You guys make taxes so simple. I never feel overwhelmed around tax season, I just boot up turbo tax and everything gets figured out! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soeasytodo I use this every year, beats H&R Block all to pieces. Reasonable prices and informative on changes. We are retired on a fixed income and every penny counts. Thanks February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dummy Proof I would recommend TurboTax to everyone who asks for an easy way to do their taxes. The things I think it could improve upon are: A tab or section to input all forms at one time A tab that takes you to where you left off, not back to the beginning. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Been a TT fan for a few years! I have tried a few others but always come back to what I know and trust. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROCKED MY Refund! I love Turbo Tax and have been a user for many years. All of the information is stored for me so there is no need to dig through old tax returns. The guidance that comes with Turbo Tax keeps it simple which is priceless! Thank you Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great programming I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years now I think. It has just gotten better and better. Excellent user experience. Excellent work on the part of your programmers. Well done! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the process! Wonderful experience, thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job easy to use quick to complete i'm happy February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok but... OK product but I was very disappointed in the amount of time i have had to spend on purchasing my state e-file. First of all it would not allow me to charge my credit card to pay for state e-file. Then when I called they message said they were busy so the took my information but never called back. Then when I got frustrated enough to have them pull from my refund they wanted to charge an additional 34.99 for the "extra work." Ridiculous. In the past this product has run much smoother. Very disappointed in the 2014 updates. Hopefully you can fix it for 2015. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great job It was easy to do. The questions did not make you feel stupid. It did not take all night to do our taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is fantastic! Very easy to use! Will continue to use them every year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Thank you for such a great product. I used H&R Block for years and Turbo Tax is much much cheaper and takes less time! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax is so easy to do, it walks you through every step. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast For my situation, where everything is consistent from year to year, it makes it extremely easy and quick to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy TurboTax is such a breath of fresh air when it comes to filing taxes. I e-file and they automatically fill in all my info from the previous year. Any questions I have can be answered in the search tab. I will definitely be using TurboTax for many years to come! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Fast, easy and accurate. Imports previous information making filing your return incredibly quick and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with completed taxes I started doing my taxes one day and had to let them wait a few days and do some more .When I got back to them I could continue with no problem at all.I am 83 yrs. old and using a computer is not one of my easiest ways of doing things so I am real happy. I plan to use TurboTax next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy made taxes easy. helped me understand what I was doing when completing my taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear, simple and fun! Some how you all made doing your tax a fun thing and something to not be afraid of. I love the humor as well. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie I will use this next for sure next year! ITS step by step and easy to follow! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:36:54.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3178, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3176 3177 3178 3179 3180 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.