1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3178 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183431 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax Turbo Tax online was very helpful and efficient. Also, I couldn't beat the price. This is now my second year using Turbo Tax and I plan on continuing using this website in the future. They asked many questions when it came to my deductions and in doing so I beleive I am getting my Full capable refund from the government. Thanks Turbo Tax, and I will be recommending you to my friends. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple Refund Taxes are a very taunting task. Turbo tax not only made it easy, but made the instructions dummy proof. I was able to get everything in without confusion, and there were links all over the site explaining every single step, to ensure that every penny is accounted for. Thank you for the easy and simple instructions! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund EVER!! This is the second year I have used TurboTax and each year it gets easier and easier. TurboTax is able to briefly but thoroughly explain what and why each question/is being asked. I am a college student and I don't have the time to go and meet with someone, I can do this from home without the help of anyone else! Love it, wouldn't use anyone or anything else! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A no brainer Few things are no brainers, but continued use of TurboTax is one of them. Well worth the increased cost for Schedule C business filers. Also, I like doing my own taxes, versus going to a tax preparer. The $25 rebate was an unexpected bonus; good for you, Intuit. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sting In The End The process was easy, and they got me about $40 more than my old tax program, but then there were $106 in fees. Had I not spent an hour on the process, I would have went with the old standby. $35 transaction fee for payment, c'mon man!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Program This was my first time filing my taxes, needless to say, I was extremely nervous and hesitant. But after spending years paying someone hundreds of dollars to file our taxes, I finally decided, enough was enough. So I tried Turbo Tax, and I am in love. It was so easy, and it took all the anxiety away, knowing that all my questions had answers. It is a great way to start doing your own taxes, its like having a tax professional there with you! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hit my return out da park. Overall great experience. Easy to access turbo tax site. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NordicTrack Treadmill C2000 Example: when i'm asked about vehicle , it was not clear I had to click EDIT to enter Miles or related data. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Very straight forward and informative walks you through every step smoothly with details on particular questions, I promise you'll never leave home again to file February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Intuit for changing Deluxe version I have used the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and have always found it to be a good product until this year. It has been downgraded to exclude capital gains forms. Tax payers are being asked to pay more for the Premier version to complete the taxes they were able to complete in previous years using the Deluxe version. I see that H&R Block is offering a free download of its tax software this year for Turbo Tax users who are unhappy with this change. I haven't considered changing tax software before this year but I will be checking H&R Block out for sure next go around. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy for the last three years! TurboTax is great! I have used the service for the last three years because it is done in a step-by-step way so that I know I'm filing correctly. In addition to being simple, it is also really thorough in the questions asked to help me get the most back possible. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast but pricier this year I've used turbo tax for several years and its always fast and easy. The prices went up this year and they added a charge to use direct deposit. I still used the service but was disappointed by the added costs. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the filing fees We are on a fixed income and could file for free on the IRS website but I still choose to pay the deluxe version of the online Turbo Tax because they get me the most from deductions and credits, which equals the best refund. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great if you have everything you need on hand As long as you have all of your year-end paperwork (1099's, etc.) on hand, and you are at least mostly familiar with your IRA, health insurance and medical deductions, this is a perfect way to file your taxes on your own. Anything too complicated should be handled by a pro anyway, but for most simple tax returns this is the way to go. We have used Turbo Tax for many years and never had an issue or problem. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Great program. Has allowed me to do my taxes every year! Wouldn't do them without it! Thank you for making the program so easy to use!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Killed it!! I imported last years W-2 and I was already half way done when I did it. What usually takes me 30 minutes I had accomplished in 12! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it If I can do it, anybody can do it! I have no tax prep education, Turbo Tax makes it super easy for all. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Puts the answer to ANY question you might have in your hands in seconds! When I had forms and didn't know where I was supposed to enter them, I simply typed it in the search field and up popped a link to take me to the exact place in my return where it was supposed to go! Amazing! And all the checking at the end gave me a sense of confidence that everything was TRULY done right! Thank you TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good news I like the ease of use and have used turbo tax for many years. All my kids use it too. I will continue to use it in the future. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've put them head-to-head in the past... TT wins While very common things like 1098-Mortgage Assistance isn't addressed, TurboTax Deluxe (by far) outperforms the competition. Annually, I do competitors' online systems to double check and, to date, TA, HRB, etc., have yet to match the refund, items covered, etc. It is amazing that there are differences, it must be that Intuit actually has people familiar with tax code. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program I like to do "what if" scenarios to see the impact of investment decisions, deductions, etc. This may only apply to the online version, but in older versions of Turbo Tax I used to be able to input information and it would give me the choice of saving the information or not. That way I could create different scenarios and this would help me make decisions. Now, you make an entry and it erases all past information. I found this out the hard way and had to re-enter tons of information. Disappointing!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply simple, love it! I love the simplicity and accuracy of Turbo Tax. Will always file with them. Thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WooHoo! I love it and use it every year for my taxes! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scored 3k Refund!! Quick and easy in my PJ's! Super simple! Easy breezy yes no questions. And turbo tax even searched out the highest refund amount possible! I didn't even know about an education credit! That scored me an extra $995.00 in my pocket! Thanks Turbo tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Turbotax is quick, easy and much less expensive than other tax preparers. I love it! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond helpful I found this to be both comprehensive and detailed without being overwhelming and confusing. the additional information was actually helpful by putting the information in English instead of quotes of tax law. the process of taking the right amount of time for each section and allowing me the flexibility to skip sections that didn't pertain to me was refreshing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No worries!!!! As a single mother, going to school and working full-time, I have NO extra time to go to get this done. This is the second year I have used turbotax and I am 100% confident in my return's accuracy. They asked everything they could and found items related to my situation to benefit me. i paid for the upgrade this year because I KNOW I will use turbotax for years to come! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME. Love this software, and am a happy returning customer. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Products are great and easy to use. Prices are a little high compared to others. If my other tax years weren't saved here I might consider switching. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and helpful We have been using Turbo tax since 2010 and absolutely swear by it. Not only do you work us through every avenue to get us our max refund you also don't gouge our pockets with fees. Thank you. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:58:32.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3178, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183421, tr_183421
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3176 3177 3178 3179 3180 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.