1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3136 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use I like the thoroughness and accuracy of Turbo Tax........for example, I was ready to e-file and TurboTax found an issue where info I entered was incorrect.......that was worth an extra $230 to me! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by gets better every year my taxes are not that complicated but that's by choice. I've used TT for years and they absolutely get the job done well every year and are worth every penny (vs. hundreds for an accountant). Plus, the program gets smoother, more robust and is easy to use IMO. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They make it easy TurboTax is so easy to use. Our taxes aren't straight forward, and this commodity makes it easy enough I can do my taxes without hiring outside help. It really is as simple as a few steps: get paperwork together, enter applicable information from said paperwork, check over information entered, click a button to file. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by troubled state refund the program to go from the federal to state tax was continually going around in a circle. when I clicked on prepare state tax it ended back where I started at prepare state tax. no matter which part of the program I clicked on it clear the screen and come back up on the same place it started. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-filing Was very happy with e-filing. Never tried it before but decided it was time to give it a go. Super! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Simple--Show Me The Money!! This was by far the easiest Turbo Tax to complete. The instructions were great and the carryover info from past years went smoothly. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Excellent Product! Have used it year after year. No problems ever. Even after I had a discrepancy with amending and someone claiming my dependent, turbo tax helped the whole way. The price is very good too, for the less stress I have to deal with, with filing taxes. Will continue to use every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY I've always had a tax preparer file for me and the fees are quite expensive. Not to mention they don't thoroughly check for deductions. This was an easy and lucrative process! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love using Turbotax. The software allows you to take your time and complete your taxes when your ready. I will continue to use this software for as long as I can!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Overall as simple as it gets. Its never fun, but you are guided through each category of income and deduction with a good result. On line questions and answers are available as needed. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy TurboTax continues to innovate their online product with finesse. I am impressed by the ease of use and attention to details. I will surely use this product again and again. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge help! Keep up the good work! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One small hicough, but customer support was good Well done. Everything we needed for our uncomplicated return and little we did not. The efile glitch was merely a question about TTax subbing in a DIFFERENT PIN than what the IRS gave me on its web site, AFTER I had already entered the current IRS PIN. I called customer support to clarify what I needed to do: re-enter the PIN given me by the IRS or accept the _different_ PIN TTax overwrote it with. I got a definitive answer, submitted the efile and all seems to be well. Kudos to customer service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I have used TurboTax for many years through my bank. I love how easy and accurate it is and also how they import previous years tax info into the current years form. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yaaay,always dependable for my Refund! I had issues filing which got me frustrated , I got the share screen with an expert option with Agent Jason who was very patient and understanding, and he was able to resolve my issue! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Tax Experienced Been using Turbo Tax as long as I can remembered and I have always had fabulous experiences. You made it easy to use and understand for even beginners and expert alike Highly Recommended. Turbo Tax Rocks!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT ENOUGH! Everyone else gets more refund with other programs and I got more back last year! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Tops I like how easy TurboTax makes doing my taxes! TurboTax reviews and provides options for manual review of deductions, calculations, etc. It's easy to add or edit information, save and work on it later if needed. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, easy to use used this product for several years now and couldnt be happier February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even an idot could do this You guys make doing taxes easy. Couldn't ask for more. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncomplicates the complicated Been a Turbotax user for years. Love the info carryover from prior years and easy access of prior year filings. It's just the best as far as I'm concerned. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing Yet Just keep up the great work. Best version yet and I have been using TurboTax since 1993. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie tax filing! Turbotax is so user friendly and always feels secure when logged in! I used a CPA in the past and finally tried turbotax 4 years ago! Ever since then I will never use anything or anyone else! So simple and plenty of peace of mind! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper TurboTax was really a great way to file my own taxes. It asked all of the questions for me, and led me step-by-step in a fashion that was simple and to-the-point. Every step was explained, and the website is incredibly easy to navigate. This is the first time that I've filed my own taxes, and I was really surprised at how easy TurboTax made it. I received a great return, as well. It's fun to watch your returns go up as you enter data. Would definitely recommend to a friend - or a stranger! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy! We have used TurboTax to file our returns for years and will never switch to another company! Turbotax is user friendly and clearly answers our questions. It guides us through all of life's changes, from moving to new babies, and more! We love that we can rest easy, knowing that we got the most updated tax information and the biggest refund possible. Thanks Turbotax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy being able to do it at home without any hassle and all my information from last year is available and all my info is already on the system so not having to just keep entering February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have used TurboTax several yearsvia Vanguard - find it very quick and accurate way to file February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Great product made filing my taxes a breeze February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my third year........ I look forward to using turbo tax........it's so easy and helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie This is a very easy to use website that allows you to do a lot of individual steps, or just basic generic overall returns. Great for both new users and veterans. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:52:44.429-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3136, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3134 3135 3136 3137 3138 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.