1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3136 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182577 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made easy! I really liked how over the years my tax records are recorded and information is imported. The step by step process is great and the boxes are helpful. I don't mind paying a fee to have safeguards and advice along the way. You would pay an accountant much more for a simple tax return. Kudos to Turbo Tax and I will continue to use this platform in the future. Thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this site. It was so easy to use and helped me maximize my refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so fast and simck over ach thple I love turbo tax but i should have just done the basic and filled it out myself i had to goback and check that they were right again this year cause i changed jobs February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I have used turbotax for the last few years, and i recommended it to everyone!! Love u guys!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect guide line it is my first time doing taxes my coworkers referred me to turbo tax and it was simply amazing thank you for making me feel a whole lot better now that this is done. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldnt image filing any other way Great, helpful, program. It made filing seem way less scary. It was incredibly easy to follow. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good refund the price is starting to get to high February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezey! I was impressed with the simplicity and cost of using TurboTax! I'm impressed with the organization and accuracy of the site. No complaints. Thank you TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Use this Tax Program Every Year For both my sister and I, we use TurboTax each year for ease of completion and no hassle electronic filing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Being a Student! My friend recommended this service to me and I will never go back to H & R Block! This so much easier and I can go on my own time! Love it! Its no nonsense and easy being that I am a student! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had everything I needed Been using Turbo Tax for years and plan on continuing February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but slow I really liked the fact that TurboTax got me as much money as I could possibly get but I did not like that they would say I was almost done and I still had thirty minutes left. Overall I was satisfied. But I wouldn't say "you are almost there" when I was only half way there. Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed this e last year I use turbo tax for myself and my family....errors in programs caused rejects multiple times...very disappointed February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OTER-On The Electronic Road If this is your first time with Turbo Tax, you might hesitate on a few screens. Don't worry. If you read the screens as they appear, the process is easy, and you can always use the "Back" button if you're unsure of an entry. Be as meticulous with your e-forms as you would be with a paper form. Remember, its not a race. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use turbo-tax awesome so easy and fast. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Turbo Tax is the best...been using it for about 20 yrs. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy Reliable, quick and easy to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by went from worried to confident! i was originally worried, but now im happy and doing me taxes like this again next year. thank you for all the help. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like this product I like and trust Turbo Tax and have been using it for a number of years. However, it I could find another site that was cheaper, I would totally use it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I've been using TT for eleven years now. I loved the ease and completeness of it right from day one. I can't imagine why most of us would pay someone to do our taxes when it is made so simple by TT. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Used Turbo for years and love it. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not know I was having to pay I had 1099-r and rental property. I was not advised I would have to pay $ 89. This should have been disclosed before I started. This is why I rate this process as an (8). February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mental Peace So happy that I found Turbo Tax and can rest assured they have done everything they could to help me get a refund. Feeling very confident. Thank you!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quicker this year as a lot of my info transferred I really enjoy this program, makes filing less intimadating February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this service i love how it walks you through everything step by step February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Ever I do my own taxes with Turbo Tax every year and it saves me time and money. Love Turbo Tax :) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax prep Find the entire process from start to finish to be extremely easy and would glady recommend to anyone, February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by confused Why am I being charged over $70 in fees when I click on FREE FILING???? Please answer through phone call or email?? February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was so easy. I will use you next year instead of the other web file. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie!! I felt like my wife and I were being ripped off at other "tax" offices. Our taxes are simple and we were spending most of our return for someone else to file them for us. I'm so glad we took a chance last year and tried Turbo Tax. We were very pleased and we just did this years taxes easy as pie!! It even prompted us to print necessary paperwork for our State taxes without hassle...very impressive. Just wanted to say "Thanks" for making a great product, easy to use, and affordable for hard working people. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:10:26.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3136, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182572, tr_182572
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3134 3135 3136 3137 3138 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.