1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3136 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181918 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy A friend suggested turbotax then I reluctantly gave it a shot,afterwards; I was surprisingly pleased. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast easy Used for several years now, has always been easy and accurate,used to check manually to be sure, dont waste time doing this anymore February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have use Turbo Tax for the past 5 or 6 years. Very easy and professional way to file. your taxes. I have and would recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and family. This is such an easy way to file my taxes. Thanks February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy to navigate I am highly impressed with the level of detail and how easy the system was to navigate. It is my first time doing taxes on my own and I am at ease with it! THANKS! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by done! I have used turbo tax for years and done other peoples taxes with it to. I am confident my taxes are done correctly and my refund is on its way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Keeps It Simple and Smart Keep on making this user friendly. I did not like having to pay the bank the same amount of money (fee) I paid Turbo. Especially, when Turbo helped me find a bank error which forced me to spend over 2 hours on the phone with them, Grow Financial, to correct it- without even "we're sorry." This was the second year they made the error. I do not endorse them. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Got Me a Nice Refund The process was so easy. I just entered what they asked me to enter. It even imported my w-2. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN TO COLLEGE AND WORK ALL YEAR SHOULDNT BE PENELIZED AND GET SMALLER RETURNS ESPECIALLY SINCE THEY PAY MORE MONEY INTO THE GOVERNMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to do taxes All in all, turbo tax is the ONLY way to do taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Refund Gods! Love the ease of the service and the walk through tips. I'm a repeat customer year after year. Mostly, I appreciate the comparison of the year before and the audit analysis. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my refund! Thank you so much. Turbo tax made it easy to file my taxes without having to make an appointment and sit in some office and wait a long time. Sometimes youre there for an hour or two Thanks Turbo Tax team!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Upgrade We were a little disappointed this year with the fact that TurboTax appears to have made changes to its tiers without changing the packaging information. We have always been able to use Deluxe, but were forced to upgrade this year to Premier with our home as the Deluxe was not able to handle the buying and selling of a home. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get tax filing off my back I can just start my filing before all my records prepared. I stop where I want for time break or for looking through my records. The program leaves you no question unclear. You learn more tax subjects along the way. Great way to do your tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Show ! Thanks Turbo Tax for being there to guide me through the filing process . The overall questions were easy to understand. I had a few problems but they were corrected thanks to your help. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The website is very user friendly. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't believe anyone can go wrong by using Turbo-Tax. It is the quickest and best way to file and gives you peace of mind about the accuracy of filing. I'll continue to use Turbo-Tax as long as they stay in business February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Sauce!! I can't believe I've paid for "tax service companies" to do this for me!! Never again, I'm a turbo tax fan and will be for a long time. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Pudding and Pie! Been using Turbo Tax Online since 1998, and will continue to do so as long as I have to file federal return. The steps are easy to understand, detailed, concise and effortless to complete. Filing is also very simple and quick. And having option to direct deposit my refund check is a godsend. Also love how Turbo Tax notifies me when return is accepted by IRS, and also when I can expect to receive my refund. Thanks for continuing to do an excellent job year after year. This year especially I am grateful for Turbo Tax because they made the Health Insurance federal requirement part of tax return totally painless. Thanks again!! Love you guys!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBOTAX When I could no longer use the 1040EZ form, I was absolutely terrified to file my taxes. I spent hours looking through the pages of the full forms, looking up terms, researching potential deductions, and losing sleep (due to fears of messing something up). My mother suggested I just sign up for TurboTax, because their easy to use forms and system walks you through everything step-by-step and uses plain verbiage to explain each piece. And that's what I did - and I've never looked back. TurboTax actually makes me look forward to filing taxes - because I know I'm doing it all correctly, thoroughly, and getting back the largest refund possible. Thank you TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Filing Turbo tax was easy, quick and very informative February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way I've come across to do my taxes! I will return to use Turbo Tax every year. They have worked out the concerns I've had in the past and it has become pretty much fool-proof to use. I'll be back next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged to Itemize Now I've used this site to file for the past 4 years. The last two years I've itemized and was still able to file for free. This was a great perk, but sadly has ended this year. If I wanted to itemize I'd have to buy TurboTax Deluxe. I am not likely to use this website again. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Filing Turbotax is quick and easy. There is one issue though in that you have to wait for your W2 from work or any other documentation that you might need. Once you have all that you can be filled within an hour with Turbotax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using Turbo Tax for years and years now and I have never had an issue with the program. It is cheaper, easier, and much more convenient than using a CPA or another tax service such as HR Block or Jackson Hewitt. I used HR Block once, and spent over $250 for everything to be e-filed by them! On the flip side, I only spent $50 for Turbo Tax and am happier doing so! Keep the program February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO USE VERY QUICK AND EASY. I WILL USE THEM AGAIN AND RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FRIENDS. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to understand and follow! Turbotax is so simple and easy to use. I sat down at my computor, and in less than an hour, my taxes are done and on the way to the IRS. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changes this year I am encouraged that Quicken has given a $25 refund for the required upgrade, but the upgrade was done without notifying loyal users. If the price increases to $80 next year in order to do my taxes I may look to another tax preparation program that gets the job done for less money. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Loved it. It was easy and actually fun. Enjoyed it. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fee's are rediculous I have used Turbo Tax for the past several years because of it's conveinance especially with having my past information. This year, I now see there is an additional "Less Bank Processing Fee" as well a fees to file for the State and Federal. Over $100 to utilize Turbo tax! No way will I be utilizing this service next year, especially when most filing companies are filing the state or federal for free. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job!` Did a great job. Was frustrated because I couldn't find a problem I had created. But it all worked out when I slowed down and went to the area where I created the problem. I was then able to fix the problem easily with the help of turbo tax. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:38:38.659-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3136, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3134 3135 3136 3137 3138 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.