1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3136 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180953 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhmazing! We filed with Turbo Tax for the first time last year and let me just say that I was very hesitant because we had always paid another service $200+ and ended up owing every single year. Well, Turbo Tax is the only service that has EVER gotten us a refund!! I will never use any other company to file my taxes. Turbo Tax is hands down the best around! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20 years I enjoy using the product for the last 20 years. I wish there was a discount for return users. Also wish there was a way of recording it in quicken. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Software Turns a difficult and scary obligation into a simple and fun delight. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo Tax was very easy and helpful. I loved how it walked me through every little detail. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy process to go through and their really through!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't File Without It! I love TurboTax. I've been using it for over 5 years and it is still the easiest product to use. I wouldn't do my taxes without it. It walks me through all options and reminds me of issues that I might have forgotten on my own. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job On My Refund Keep up the good work, I have been with you for four years now. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and Easy I love TurboTax. I have used them the last 6 years and will continue. I recommend this service for its simplicity and completeness. I feel confident every year. Thanks February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked the socks of my return Overall I enjoyed my experience filing my taxes, it was short simple and fun. I felt like they wanted the best for me, in every possible situation. Thanks for everything, I will definitely recommend to family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years and wouldnt use any one else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund, Awesome Product! As always TurboTax Deluxe- for 2014 was a life saver. TurboTax always ensures I get the biggest refund with the least amount of hassle, and is always worry-free! I recommend TurboTax to everyone I know and will continue to use this program every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I would recommend turbo tax to everyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have been using Turbotax since 2008 and I could not be happier with them. The software is so consumer friendly and they have the best customer service. (I promise I don't work for the company) Every time I have had to deal with them via the phone, email, or chat they have been extremely helpful and courteous. And not once have they let me go without solving my problems! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guided me through each step. Was able to type in questions and concerns in the Search bar. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Taxes It's so easy and fast. I hope it's correct. I followed all instructions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Easier than filing with a professional. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I really enjoyed using TurboTax,This is my first time,, I will do my taxes from now on, It was convenient with having all my documents on hand to input as needed,,The questions are easy to understand,What I like best was all I had to do was answer the questions,The program does the rest,and if anything didn't seem right, TurboTax, stopped me to correct it,Save yourself some time and money and do your own taxes,,, February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ripped Refund If you know your tax basics this program is a breeze. Way cheaper and easier than going to a tax prep shop. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Have always used Turbo Tax since I started filing my returns. Would never use anything else. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by messed up we have used turbo tax since 2009. this year it did not automatically renew due to a card expiring or something. we paid for deluxe on the front end and premium on the back end. we will probably be going back to h&r block. totally disappointed after several years of recommending your company. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rollin In The Dough I think that everyone should be able to use Turbo Tax! Quick easy and exact! Love it!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to fill and easy to understand. I've used TurboTax for many years now, and I've tried others that were cheaper, or I would try the free or online version of one of the other Tax prep software to see if it would give the same results, and I was actually surprised that they usually didn't. I feel more confident that TurboTax has walked me through all the possible scenarios and got me the best return outcome possible. Plus I trust the audit system on TurboTax. My only gripe, is that I prefer to use Linux Operating systems and there is no viable USA Tax program for it. However, this year I did the online version of TurboTax and it worked just fine. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes simple as ABC Doing my taxes with Turbo Tax was easy and simple. All my questions were answered. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly This is the 3rd year that I've used Turbo Tax and I absolutely love it. It is a cost effective, easy way to get your taxes done and off to the IRS without hassle. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Refund Really feel confident using Turbo Tax. I have been using it for the last probably 4 years and each year the improvements are better and make me feel more confident then the prior year. This year I added on the Audit Defense extra and feel very happy that I did. I doubt I will get audited but the extra insurance is totally worth my peace of mind so to speak. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple and intuitive! Very great simple, intuitive service! I have been using them for 4 years now, and I can't complain. Always very explanatory, and at the end of the day, always a good refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great system for young adults to get best refund I appreciated the simple design and layout provided by turbotax. There were many questions that were simple to understand. Turbotax also provided very helpful and informative information and links during the process. I felt very informed and felt very sure and secure with every entry made. As a young adult, I really appreciated this system and was very happy with the process. Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done quickly and correctly! as always quick and easy preparation, e filing, and direct deposit. Every situation is covered and information is easy to find. had one issue with the healthcare section. Covered California sent the form 1095-A with the market place policy number. TurboTax was only able to read the last 15 digits of the number. no where was this told and I kept getting an error and was unable to complete my return. Thankfully the Turbotax software user forum had the information to bypass the error. again, quick and easy! Thanks. I will always come back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer I was very nervous to do my own taxes for the first time at the age of 40. I have always had H&R Block do them for me but last year they charged me $325 to do my taxes! Every year the price would go up. TurboTax was so easy to use. I had a lot of questions because I didn't know what anything meant and needed questions answered about my child's taxes. They answered everything and I feel completely comfortable that my taxes are done correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why would you not use this? This is essentially the same software in person tax places use. Why pay more for what is really the same level of service? A human may make you feel better but they rely heavily on similar software to process your returns. The new interface is great this year. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:51:30.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3136, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3134 3135 3136 3137 3138 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.