1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3134 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to fix an error I made Most of the process went well but when I had to fix an entry error (employer ID) the software did not do a good job of leading me to the correct location. After making the correction the software dragged me through several fields which had already been completed and the messages suggested that I would have to file by mail (even though I didn't need to do that after all). February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Great! I called the customer service # to ask a question about payment. Not only did a person call me back promptly, but she solved my problem quickly and did so with courtesy and friendliness! Customer service in general nowadays is sorely lacking, in my opinion, but to call TurboTax with a question and get such great and quick service, made me believe that "common courtesy is not dead!" Thank you! I will continue to use TurboTax and suggest it to my friends! The product itself is good, but personally speaking, I am sold on your customer service! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever A Customer I've used turbo tax for the past three or four years. I honestly can't see myself doing it any other way. Super fast, detailed, secure and informative. I love that they save my information from the previous year. It makes it even more simple. I'm forever a customer! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E.S.P. (Easy Supportive Professional!) I've been using Turbo Tax for more than ten years and each year it has provided me with helpful information and support.. In addition, because of the step-by step method used to gather the necessary information, I have developed a file with the required documents that really make tax preparation a pleasant annual task. Thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast You just have to know how to read. Awesome Program!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Turbo Tax is an easy to use program to prepare individual income taxes for Federal and State returns. The program will lead you through each step, guiding you so that you do not forget anything. If you are more experienced, you can go through at your own pace and cover only the areas that you know are needed for your own return. I believe that this is the best program for filing taxes each year. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE PROGRAM I wanted to give the program no stars, but the review wouldn't let me. Therefore, I gave it one undesired star. 2 major problems: 1. No matter how many times I tried I got a blank screen when trying to file my state taxes. It kept "reminding" me to do my state taxes, but would send me right back to a blank screen. 2. They shared a lot of worthless information at the beginning of the program in an effort to be cutie. I don't care how long they have been in business or where they or located. I just wanted to do my taxes quickly. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never knew it was this easy! I have always filed my taxes with the local accountant...it was getting too expensive..being a mother of 2 children 300.00 to file my taxes was just not an option any more...I could buy back to school clothes with $300!!! I am so happy that I was able to do my own taxes! thanks to my sister for the recommendation!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs additional work and detail on Help utilities for State of Michigan pension and social security tax topics. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job Easy to use and affordable compared to other methods! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy file Using Turbo Tax year after year couldn't be easier. They save your info and even email you when they're ready to file. This year it was free for both fed and state however I buy the 29.99 option so I can go back to my return if I need to. I recommend turbotax to my kids. Last year I gave HR Block a try to get my millions back!! and turbo tax got me a bigger refund February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund Great! Cost, disappointing. I easily flew through the filing process because everything was so easy to follow. However, when I finished my Federal taxes I discovered I had to pay $39.99 more in order to complete my State taxes. After I had done that I learned that I had to pay yet another fee of $19.99 in order to e-file. AN EXTRA $60!!! I'll be looking into other options to file my taxes next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best tax program This tax program never fails me. Walking thru all the different areas helps me to find deductions/income I may have missed. I love this program. I switched from Tax Cut and have been happy ever since. Love the free e-filing for federal return. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ny now requires all returns to be efiled. NY says if you use tax prep software you must efile. I prep a number of family members who would paper file . now i am stuck unable to file their NY returns. I was unaware of this and would not have purchased turbo tax if i knew i would be unable to prepare all of my family's tax returns. also the fact that I had to purchase premier and ended aup spending $80 instead of $40 to prep these tax returns. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Point and Click Taxes Was easy. If you have a simple return, use this site. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting easier every year I'm always concerned I've imputed wrong info February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy All in all, I have had an excellent experience with Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I love how you walk me through every single step so I don't miss anything. I can file with confidence. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Refund Filer Turbo Tax has been the best thing created for tax filing. It helps everyone file their taxes with ease and the refunds are very rapid and not only that but the fees are reasonable. More affordable than most places. I have been using Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and you have this awesome option to choose, which is to be represented by them in case of an audit for a very small fee I will be honest and say that I have no regrets or complains. Turbo Tax is always improving they get better and better every years. Thank You February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowed my refund I love turbo tax I have used it for the last 2 years and will continue to use it as long as I do my taxes February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier! My parents have used TaxAct over the years and I always have an issue figuring out everything but with TurboTax is was a billion times easier! The healthcare act stumped me this year and taxact was asking what exemption I qualified for and I spent 45 minutes looking it up to no avail. TurboTax took care of all that once I put my information in! Definitely will be using in the future! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service in my opinion At almost 30, i did my taxes myself for the first time last year (2014) using TurboTax. with the easy, informative section by section process i was confident to do them again this year (2015). I suggest to everyone I know to do them online with TurboTax, and i will continue to do so myself. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy! Overall a great tax experience, very thorough, quick and painless. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesum sauce this is so easy to do.It beats sitting in an overcrowded office waiting ya turn. Doing it on my own felt like a major accomplishment. I will recommend TURBOTAX to everyone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, simple and easy. We have your Turbo Tax for several years. We have had no problems. It is nice to to your taxes without leaving your home. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use, but forced me to not use free edition TurboTax is great for me since I don't have a lot of complicated income or tax information. However, this year it didn't even give me the option of using the free version. When I started my taxes, it automatically went to the $34.99 version without giving me any option to downgrade to the free version. Last year it did the same to me, which was expected because I had extra tax items. But this year it was just the basics and I still had to pay... not sure what's up with that. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thorough but quick with previous sorting of tax documents completed, it's just a matter of filling in the blanks. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness can be bought Soooo, I am doing my own taxes again since getting divorced..I did them for us for years until...well that is another story. But I may be old, but why does it cost me money to get my money into my bank acct? I undertand paying for turbo tax product, but to have to pay to get the money put into my acct? Really? I just dont see why? Rant done...thank you Turbo tax for the easy of the programming, it is very user friendly,however i hop you work on your relationship w the Bank institutions to eliminate that fee to deposit....That is my only improvement to suggest..Until 2016...see ya in 12 months! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by <3 Love Turbo Tax. Used for years. In and out of businesses. Great product! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great to get refunds! My Dad always did his taxes so I did the same. For 30 years I always owed the IRS but five years ago I went with TurboTax. Now I always get a quick and easy refund!!!!!!! February 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:43.421-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3134, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3132 3133 3134 3135 3136 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.