1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3134 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181949 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Most user friendly and most accurate site for tax filing, period! I've used Turbo Tax for several years and will continue to use it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Done Best Been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now. I save a lot of money by not going to an accountant and I still get the same type of refunds. All I had to do was spend about 2 hours and I saved several hundred dollars over the CPA. This is the best way to go. Thanks TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy TurboTax went through every possible credit/deduction for more MONEY in my pocket!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT'S A SNAP SOOOOOOO MUCH EASIER THAN IT USED TO BE February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff I usually do HR Block but this year decided to input my tax info into both HR Block and Turbo Tax. Turbo Tax asked so many more questions regarding things that were considered deductions and I ended up with my refund being 2x as much as HR Block would have been. Not that I couldn't have gone back into HR Block and upgraded to the version that would have given me more refund options but for the same price turbo tax was a better choice for the average person who isn't a tax professional. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Turbo Tax was fast and easy to follow. I was able to add my spouse (We just got married in Feb. 2014) and Automatically update everything in a few easy steps. All in all it took me roughly 45 minutes to complete. Good job Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome so fast and easy........................I liked it February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTax Review The changes this year make some of the routine questions confusing and in 1 case same question asked twice about property tax, i,e. personal or real estate. No immediate helpscreen like in the past. And for some reason TTax always changes the NJ refund by not including the $50 property refund that you get. So for the following year TTax reports refund as $50 less than you got. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! Walks you through everything! No worries, no fuss! If you can read, you can do this! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 years and going strong! Such an easy program. If I can do it for the last 3 years, you can too! They walk you through step by step. I always feel confident that they have helped me get the best refund possible. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the One For Me Have used TurboTax for several years and have been more than satisfied with the product. It is easy to use with detailed instructions and provides step-by-step safeguards to insure that the correct income and deductions are applied. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy to file my Refund Turbo Tax is as easy as it gets to file your taxes! The site walks you through step by step! And, to most important part... You save money by using Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great after all these years! TurboTax is just plain excellent. It gets easier to use with each coming year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! Even if you have some complex stuff! I love being able to come online, add a few pieces of information, and then come back later. Everything is saved; I can pick right back up. This makes doing taxes so easy! (I do like the Amazon gift this year! Gives me a bonus for just doing what I always do!) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and efficient This was very easy to follow and I completed it within a short period of time February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome i have used turbotax for 3 years now and it was always easy. every year i get the max refund and every year it is easy as cake. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! It amazes me just how simple this procedure is. The step by step is perfect and you never feel as though you are leaving information out. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! So mad at myself for not saving money and leaving H&R Block sooner to at least try this. If your taxes are incredibly easy, just grab your last year's returns and you won't believe how simple this is to do. Saved myself $240 in processing fees. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do taxes! A great way to do taxes in the 21st Century! I believe that this is the way most people should file their taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing simple Used outside service for years and wanted to try filing on my own a couple of years ago. Was hesitant because I had not filed previously but the walk-through that software provides makes it easy. I have a pretty easy scenario though; Own one home, one child of a divorce, standard deductions, etc. This app is a perfect fit. I will never go back to using outside source. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience An over all score of A+ February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good It was as easy as it could get without having someone else do them for me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I absolutely loved doing my own taxes on Turbo Tax. It was super user friendly and it explained and broke down each section for you! I will definitely be using this from now on to file my own taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!!! Turbo Tax was very easy to do. I have been using it for the bast 2 years and I really trust Turbo Tax. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for all my tax return needs. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than the Seahawks I had a simple itemized return. I just did what I always do even when I was self-employed ie; crunch all the numbers myself & instead of paying a $600 fee I only paid $34.99 to have an automated system put in the figures. It was great. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost tooooo easy... T/Tax makes it easy to file taxes online, with importing of info (W2/Itsdeductbile), making it simple. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXCELLENT PROGRAM, I'VE BEEN A RETURNING CUSTOMER FOR THE PAST 11 YEARS February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Turbotax is a great product! Very easy to use and file your taxes quickly. Definitely use again next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Program! I will use this program year after year and highly recommend to others to try it. This program is very easy to use and provides plenty of information for common questions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to Do! I have been using TurboTax for several years now. It is simple and I have tried to convince friends they can do it, too! February 3, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T20:08:28.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3134, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181947, tr_181947
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3132 3133 3134 3135 3136 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.