1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3134 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183815 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183753 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Return, Fed and 2 states! Can't say enough about the product, although I still get professional tax advice every year, I file myself with Turbo Tax. Simple, easy directions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I've used this program for years. easy to use. Will continue to use in the future! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie we love turbo tax..... We will continue to be loyal customers. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takin it Easy with Turbo Tax Overall the experience with Turbo Tax was quick and easy. A lot of questions were asked to make sure all bases were covered. Reviewed several times and no stone unturned. Good experience. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy We found using turbo tax to be an easy and efficient way of completing our taxes from the comfort of our own home! The forms are easy to complete with the correct information on hand. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by filing returns I did great until I got to the end and tried to file. I don't remember my password, login. Finally got that figured out then was ask a security question. I don't know what I used last year. When I didn't know the answer I got locked out and now I don't know what to do to finish filing. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to do it Twice but Got It Done I had overlooked the radio button for "lived and made money in a another state." I get to the end of my return and the money I made in FL was being calculated as if I was living in VA. This wasn't correct but when I tried to go back to Personal Info to change the info, it wouldn't let me back to very beginning of the return where the radio button was missed. Looked for 30 minutes trying to get back to the very beginning and wasn't able to figure it out. Finally I just started it all over and got it right. Now my returns are on the way to the IRS. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience every year After a couple session timed outs, I finally got my taxes done. It was fast, easy and user friendly. I will use turbo tax every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, convenient, do it from anywhere! I've been using TurboTax since 2003. It is the fastest, easiest, and most convenient way for me to do my taxes. I love that I can log-in anywhere, anytime, and enter information in pieces as I receive it. TurboTax saves everything, and keeps it all organized for me! Also, love the link between TurboTax and DeductIt. Very helpful if you make charitable donations throughout the year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY Quick, thorough, easy to use....love the easy click for explanations! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not As Easy As Last Year...? My only complaint is that the mortgage and asset deduction sections are a little more confusing than they were last year (2013) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great for me! Have used TurboTax many years and all my tax returns are saved. Transferring previous years info is a huge help. Very easy to use and understand. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I have used TurboTax for years and wouldn't use anyone else. It is fast easy and affective! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy But Expensive I have used TurboTax for 15+ years. Always fast and easy. They walk you through everything. Even Obamacare stuff. Just be aware that you will be charged to pull in your data from previous years, starting next year. And, they will charge you for the Fed and State returns separately. Then, you gotta pay for the eFile processing by another party. All told, I'm paying more than $100 to file. But, I think you get what you pay for. It's worth it to know they stand behind their guarantees. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax KNOWS TAXES! Turbo Tax has been apart of my life for a few years now. Since I was in undergraduate. I've referred all of my friends and family to TurboTax because Turbo Tax leaves no stone unturned, when it comes to the ever changing tax laws. It's obvious that TurboTax cares about people regardless of their economic and / or educational statuses. Any human being can understand and use TurboTax's services. Thank you for being an important part of my life and for not charging me an arm and a leg to prepare my taxes. I cannot thank you enough. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant and frustrating experience I have used the Turbo Tax software for years and this year, I was not pleased at all!! BOTH my Federal & State returns were rejected four times for the same rejection codes of "REJ002." It was EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING because I have been trying to file my returns for for three days now. I am a single Mother who really needs the money to pay my bills and my child's medical bills and this error and/or glitch has prolonged my refund. If my returns are rejected again, I will be forced to take my business elsewhere. If they are FINALLY accepted, I may be inclined to use your product again next year. You may have lost a very loyal customer due to this years product. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple is as simple does Great product and has improved in a positive way from earlier versions. Great programming with an excellent design flow to the process. Hats off to the designers and software engineers. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made tax preparation a snap!!! :) I love using turbo tax!!! It makes tax preparation straightforward and easy to do!!! It has very helpful links if you have questions along the way. I really appreciate the way it is so thorough about helping you calculate your deductions. It makes doing taxes a painless process which is kind of a miracle!!! Way to go Turbo Tax... You Rock!!! ;) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Process I have been using TurboTax for 5 years and will continue to do so in the future. The programming is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Who said taxes have to be tricky? Very impressed and glad to have found the service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund I just like turbo it works better for me . February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Great program, easy to use, easy to understand. Additional explanations are great when I don't understand. Love it! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved us a lot of money over H&R Block Have always used H&R Block but last year cost us $300 to file taxes. Using Turbo Tax cost less about $70, what a savings. This does take some time to do but the system walks you through every step to make sure you do not forget something. Will definitely use each year from now on. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Control over your taxes maximized refund! I've been using turbotax for over ten years and I am always happy with it! One year I decided to go with a competitor, they missed $800.00 and my refund was a week later than normal. I will ALWAYS continue to use turbotax. I feel more in control of my tax return and I know no deductions are missed. The questions are easy to answer and I have my returns saved for me for years to come. I LOVE turbotax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTABULOUS This was by far the easiest and fastest doing my taxes has EVER been! Thank you Turbo Tax for making me feel like I knew what I was doing, and giving me the confidence to do it! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo Tax was so simple and helpful! I highly recommend it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely convenient, addresses all my questions TurboTax is a great program that's gotten easier to use and more helpful over the years. I haven't had very complex tax situations, so I can't speak to TurboTax's ability to handle those. For the average tax payer, it's far superior to the standard paper tax form. I hope I never have to go back to filing manually. Long live TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best Turbo Tax is so easy to use that I can get my taxes done in just a few hours! Since I've used it in past years, I don't have to go digging around for prior information. They have it and it all gets imported where it needs to be. I love Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made things simple I have never paid this much for tax software, but this has been the easiest for me to use! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 years and still The Best !!! We've been doing our tax returns with Turbo Tax since our 2001 return and the process just keeps getting better every year. The returns are always accepted both by IRS and our State very promptly and the refunds have always come much sooner than we expected - we use Direct Deposit. If you're on the fence about how to file your 2014 returns, now is the time to try Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost 100% perfect! I really needed to have Turbo Tax take their fee from my refund since I am between paychecks. I am glad I read the disclosure stating that an additional fee is being charged for this service. Otherwise, I will use Turbo Tax again and hopefully they will find another bank that won't charge such high fees just to shuttle $ around. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:37:12.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3134, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183753, tr_183753
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3132 3133 3134 3135 3136 ... 3837 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.