1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3134 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181096 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal & Business Filing Great product. Easy to use. Easy to understand. TurboTax is very thorough and provides excellent informative explanations of each step and/or decision along the way. The software is superlative for tax filing and planning. well done!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax helps gets the taxes done, however there are too many hidden fees that by the time you finish your taxes you have paid the same amount it takes to get someone else to do it for you. I just spent an hour doing it myself and ended up paying the same amount so maybe next year Il just pay for someone else to do it for me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refunds SKY ROCKETS! Turbo tax is most beneficial to any tax payer. It is cheap, that is it only cost me fifty dollars.I entered all my info. and not someone else. Doing it myself it only took me one hour and half total time.Until I find something better Turbo tax will always be my choice. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do Second year using Turbo Tax and I find it easy to use February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great results every year I have been using turbo tax for 10 years. The one year that I went to a tax specialist I was audited and had to pay back about $200. With turbo tax I can do it myself and know that I didn't miss anything but still feel like someone is checking it over. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deductions & Homeowners It is ok except for the very last part trying to print the state even 48 hours after the federal has been e-filed MA does not allow e-file on many returnsStill unable to print my MA return the federal has been sent and received return receipt e-mail February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to navigate I have used Turbo Tax for the last eight years and will continue to do so. Thanks. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best software ever created!! I have been using this software since 2000 and have never had any problems with it. It is efficient, easy, and explains all of the ins and outs of tax returns. Will keep coming back! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bottom Line is Accurate I am very unhappy with the way TurboTax handled the changes to their Deluxe Program. Many consumers only found out after buying the same product they had used for many years and then, all of a sudden, the product was not right for them. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Ever!!!! Easy to use, quick and simple! I have used this software for the past 10 years and will continue to do so! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year for turbotax I used to love TurboTax, mainly for the convenience. But each year it gets more and more expensive to file. $34 federal, $39 state and $34 filing fee? $106 and the website either froze or logged me out many times. Very frustrating. Therefore this will be the last time using TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable We have used Turbo Tax for years and have never been disappointed. Recommend for everyone who wishes to file their own taxes! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Awesome! I have been a TurboTax user for well over 18 years and every year it has gotten easier and easier to use. I would recommend TurboTax to everyone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job For simple returns like mine, I cannot think of a better way to file. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy experience I own a rental property and was confused at first of where to enter expenses for this property due to the option not showing up right away until I passed that page. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wowed me by refund! Very extensive easy program to use to maximize your deductions, gaining you a great refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turboed my refund I think turbo tax service is the best way to file taxes it is fost and simple.if I can do it anybody can I loved it February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great-fast-yeeehaw Would recommend this to anyone and my parents have me do theirs every year because it is cheap and FAST! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy using your product every year to file my taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love Turbo Tax. I have been using it for at least the past 5 years.Ever since I new about it. Never had any problems its quick easy and accurate. Nothing has ever been messed up I've compared it with all the other refund companies and it is the cheapest and I don't have to leave my house. Its the filing taxes for dummy's in my opinion ...I love it thank you guys :) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 1st year filing taxes on my own with no help. Turbo tax took me through a step by step process and made it simple and easy. Going through every step possible, turbo tax is the best in tax preparation with no hesitation and complete, thorough walk through as if you're in someone's tax preparation office. Thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Process is fool proof and thorough. Absolutely elementary. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it A great service, that I will be using from now on. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Great The program is structured quite well but also gives me the ability to maneuver on my own. Also, the ability to import last years info as well as my W2's really speeds things up. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie It felt like I was a small kid and someone was holding my hand the whole way through. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor support of business forms I bought this product thinking I would have greater support for my business forms and it is not there. For example - the 1099 is not a complex form but the support here on this package is inadequate even for this. Specifically - there is no question asking did you pay a lawyer more than $600 and it doesn't matter if they are a corporation or not. This is exactly the kind of issue that I thought TurboTax would help me avoid! You let me down. Also there is no language explaining what all the boxes are on the form. Specifically the difference between Non Employee Compensation and other. I had to search other web sites to get the answer to make sure I did this right. And why are you making it so hard to print out the forms with instructions of what gets sent to the individual and to the feds and to the state? Why do I have to go looking for this info? It concerns me that since you cut corners on supporting this simple form - what else did you omit to say for the more complex business forms. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes It Easy Makes it easy to file everything including 2 states. Program charged to file two states prior to it figuring out that it could only file 1 electronically and the other manually. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple Fast, and safe And secure. I will always use Turbo Tax! No waiting at Post Office, its never been wrong. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good I enjoyed my experience but I wish there was an easier way like to just scan your docs and it would automatically fill it in or hopefully a voice operated system so you could lay in bed and just say it out instead of filling it out. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy to focus and get it done Used the free for previous years. Because I started a business I got help, just about as easy and reasonable price. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:42:35.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3134, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181069, tr_181069
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3132 3133 3134 3135 3136 ... 3782 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.