1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3134 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182569 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund I love Turbo Tax I've been doing my taxes for some years now using Turbo Tax software. Mine is very easy and simple and headache free. I use to go to a person who would charge me $300 hundred dollars because I have dependents. Which I thought was very expensive considering this person was using some of the same software. Now I save that $300 a year because I use Turbo Tax. This software is very good for people who have a simple 1040 and have dependents. If you have a more complicated taxes you might use someone but to be honest with turbo tax walking you threw even the person with complicated taxes can benefit from this software. And every year Turbo Tax Rocks. Thank you Turbo Tax your the best. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me take it all in!! very simple February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by true glory You guys and gals are very helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice refund I have used Turbo Tax for several years and last year decided to go back to H&R and they got the same numbers that Turbo Tax did. But it cost me a fortune, so this year I'm back to Turbo Tax for ever. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by here money money I was surprise that I had the ability to comprehend, but when I took my time and read it a couple times things sunk in. Was very legible just don't get frustrated. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I would recommend Turbo tax to anyone who feels uncomfortable with the process to try it. Because not only do they walk you step by step through the very process they are always looking for ways to maximize your refund. I love Turbo tax... February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent, awesome, outstanding, easy to use, and did I mention I got a bigger return than expected? February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Right With Peace Of Mind Used TurboTax for years and has never failed me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by more to love every year i use turbo tax every year so easy and fast never had a problem and i get double the refund with turbo than i used to get with h&r block February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast I really like turbotax. It makes everything fast and easy. I do just have basic homeowner's deductions, but love the ease and sped. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Instructions This was a very simple way to file my taxes. I will do them this way for now on. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was able to do my own taxes correctly and get my maximum refund with out paying an arm and a leg for it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 User friendly and uncomplicated I have used Turbo Tax since the very first edition- over and over it is a relief to know all my info is safe and I can recycle it most years, as my taxes are made uncomplicated, even fun. It is a very user-friendly system. I think TurboTax should lower its prices since it is mostly recopying from one year to another.... I also love the tax audit protection! 5 Thumbs up! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I've used turbotax online for years and love the convenience. For general tax preparation, I whole-heartedly recommend it. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much more confusing this year I didn't like Turbo-Tax this year. It was much more confusing and i was not sure of any step. I plan to complain about not knowing the price before you begin filing. I really think this is a true complaint from a lot of people and I plan to pursue this. I never buy anything without researching the TOTAL costs before I give out a lot of information!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever We have been married 46 years and have never found an easier,faster or more efficient way to calculate and file our income taxes. thank you very good software February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST!!! LOVE TURBO TAX!!! Have done my taxes for the last 3 years, always makes it easy to file and puts it in terms I can understand!!! Thank you Turbo tax!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program - flexible & live help line Turbo Tax is pretty reliable; been using it for years. Some sections can be confusing and seem duplicative, but whenever I've gotten stuck, the live phone help line works great. If they are busy, they call you back and patiently walk you thru any issues. And I mean, patiently. It's a good program and if your taxes are simple, it's cheap (or even free), too. And - I can sit in my pajamas at midnight to do my taxes. With fresh coffee. And the cat. (See photo). Works for me. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My 2014 filing experience. Long drawn out process. Difficult and lengthy, a laborious procedure. If I could wade through the complexity of the tax code with any degree of success I might consider it. This said, I cannot. This is a means to file what otherwise wouldn't get done. The fact that it claims to be "free" and I have just been charged 70-something bucks (out of pocket) re-advises me "nothing is free in life." [Should have figured that out during my 25 years in the U.S. ARMY.] February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm not a happy customer The program is exceedingly slow. I e-filed Fed, but cannot print a copy of my state to file by mail. All pages have "Do Not File" printed on them!! What's up February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 20 year old filed his own return for FREE!! Very easy and simple. Turbo tax helped me look for many different tax breaks for my family. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Breazy I have used Turbo Tax for years because it is so easy to work through the forms and ask questions to help you get the best refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Efficeint! I will definitely consider using Turbo Tax again if all goes well with my tax return! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snap! It is done! I love Turbo Tax because I never have to deal with trying to keep up with the crazy tax laws. I sometimes go through the items one by one and other times I just pick the items that I want to review. It is like Taxes for Dummies.....but, I am not a dummie, I am a CPA and I know that I am getting a good quality tax return. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best thing since Apple Pie!!!! Turbo Tax is the best tax site I know its easy and they make it simple for everyone to do they walk you through the process to help even people that don't know much about computers will understand i will use turbo for all my tax purposes year after year!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but Expensive A very quick and easy way to get taxes out of the way, but, in my opinion I am being taken advantage of price wise. $62.24 to get state and e-file will make me weigh my options next year!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I have been using TurboTax for 8 years now, it gets better every year. I would recommend it to my friends February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Use Anything Else? This program rocks!! We own four LLC's. We do the taxes for all the companies we do our own personal taxes. Why would any reasonably intelligent person spend thousands of dollars hiring an accountant when TurboTax makes it so easy? I would make a wager this program would provide better tax returns than 97% of accountants even in complex tax situations. If you don't use it - you should! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Target Got Me Stick with using the online program! It's fast, easy to use and remembers everything from previous years! Never buying the disk again! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product, but.... Convient, very easy to use and walks you through every step. Good explaining what each area is asking for. But, expensive to file state return. Costs twice what others charge, let alone there are ways to efile state for free. That just seemed cheap to me. Not good for those of us retired and on a fixed income. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:38:14.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3134, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182569, tr_182569
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3132 3133 3134 3135 3136 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.