1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3133 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182572 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using for years, recommend to everyone February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dulls the Edges of a Painful Process Turbotax makes process is simple. I wouldn't say fun (because who likes doing their taxes?), but at least it's bearable. The user interface with this software keeps things well organized into logical categories. I do not envy folks in the tax business -- with all the new Obamacare requirements and the like. That's likely the reason for Turbotax's larger fees -- so I'm not terribly hard on them for the price increase. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by They made a mistake removing Sch-D from Deluxe Have used TurboTax for years. Should not have to pay $30 more to enter 3 stock transactions that have very little effect on tax return but were required to be reported. They should at least provide ability to input a limited number of stock transactions - say five. As a senior drawing down my stock account, I will always have a few transactions to provide income for current year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax since the user needed to enter DOS commands. Guess I've aged myself! In fact, when I did use an accountant, I gave him my TurboTax return and he rarely made any changes. THANK YOU. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the documents zoom in! Easy, would recommend to all! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by really really easy I really appreciate Turbo tax. They make it so easy to do your self.They explain everything and walk you thru everything. Will diffently do they here next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Messed me up for the second consecutive year now. Last year I had to file an amended return and pay an additional 265 dollars because you didn't included the taxable part of our social security payments---despite the fact I entered into the computer the information from our forms. This year I just got an email stating both forms ere just rejected for the third time today. I went on line to your site and was told that either my wifes PIN didn't match my 2013 return OR the AGI from last year didn't match. So I got a corrected PIN and we refiled. Rejected. Then I entered my AGI from my original 2013 return, Rejected. Now I'm going to enter the AGI from my 2013 amended return and hope it goes through this ttime. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy very easy to use. great improvements made on forms from last year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy This is an excellent product: Taxes made easy for the novice. I thought I would receive no tax refund, then to my surprise, I qualify for a nice refund. TurboTax on-line walk you step by step all the deductions you qualify for. If you have any questions, you can ask an on-line representative for help. Direct deposit to your bank account within three weeks is also a plus. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by deluxe did not have any business expenses this year, kept asking me for car info over and over. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big refund Turbotax walked me through all of my deductions even those i didn't know I could use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and easy loved how everything flowed nicely from window to window, very easy to use and understand, and just the right amount of information per page. Thank you for all the hard work. Even better than last year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the best software I've used to do my taxes. It is simple, quick, and the easiest way to get your refund. I highly recommend this service to everyone. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Refund Im a tax practitioner and have bveen for the last 33 yrs. and I've used Pro Series and so getting used to a new system as Turbo is a real shocker for me, but am seriously thinking of switching to Turbo Tax either next year or the next, if I can get used to your slower way of imputing data. Other than the slowness of your system, I like it okay. Got the same results with my ProSeries and Turbo. I would also like to see a Print Option so that I can choose which forms NOT to print for all returns; saves a lot on paper and time. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy I love turbotax and i use it every year. easy to follow instructions and user-friendly layout. i love the save feature so i can do my taxes as my w-2 come in and i don't have to do it all at once. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax awsomeness turbo tax can be done by anyone, anywhere and its simple and easy to understand.. been using them for years.. never a complaint!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did me right I love using turbo tax, they get the job done and I like that I have my taxes reviewed and revisted to get the maximum refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Suprised! I was pleasantly surprised to learn how easy it was for me to file my own taxes, even when I own a rental property! The step by step process and guidance allowed me to feel confident that I obtained all eligible credits and the price I paid is almost half of what my tax advisor normally charges --going to TurboTax from here forward! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy It was a great experience; I did not like the fees so I called and they gave me a code that helped with the cost to file and I was so happy. This is my second year using turbo tax and I will continue to use it. I love the way the walk you through every single question so you miss nothing. It also gives you the option of just filing and not go through all questions if that works for you. If you need help customer service is great! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by expensive There are to many charges and this is way to expensive just to submit online. won't be using anymore February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME AND EASY! ALL IN ALL, IVE BEEN A TURBOTAX USER FOR OVER 20 YEARS, AND I LOVE IT! GETS BETTER EVERY YEAR! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy and I am very happy with the cost I really enjoyed filing my taxes this year. I was very pleased of the cost of my refund. I also have talked to family and friends and now they are having me do their taxes for them. I would like to just say as long as Turbo Tax contiues to be cheap to file and easy I will continue to use Turbo Tax from this year forth. Thank you very much! -Amanda2227 February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year 2014 Tax Need overview of all new changes - it'd be much more helpful February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the first page I wasn't sure if I clicked the $34.99 button I would have a choice of choosing the free option later so that was confusing. In the medical deductions, I suggest you include the Medicare premiums in the list of possible deductions. I made a mistake in one place, but you helped me correct it. Thanks for your service and thank God I'm done for this year! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Funny how the additional 34.95 processing fee wasn't stated anywhere when I purchased the program. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax I love Turbo Tax. This is my 3rd year filing with them and I have NEVER had any problems or complaints. I recommend them to ALL of my friends...I LOVE THESE GUYS :) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and very user friendly, really looked for improving my options. greeat product February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free I had information for a VA Pension to report. TurboTax walked me through the process step by step. Thank you for taking away the stress. Wonderful to be finished so quickly. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful! I have been using TurboTax for three years and it makes a task that could be very confusing VERY EASY! it is step by step and every step leaves me feeling fully confident in what I am doing. It is empowering! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Getting Easier to Use! We have utilized TurboTax preparation programs since they were either bought in-store or online & sent to our home via CD. Each year, the program has been getting easier & better, giving us much less stress! We know, when we submit our tax forms, they are complete and truthful to the best of our abilities. This helps to put our minds at ease. Loving us some TurboTax!! February 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:38:20.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3133, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182569, tr_182569
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3131 3132 3133 3134 3135 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.