1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3133 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by always reliable I have used Turbotax for the last 4 years . Very easy to navigate and use . Excellent product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Entry This years version was far easier than previous years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Would recommend to anyone... I used another tax preparation service last year. Would NEVER do that again after seeing how quick, simple and cheap it was to file with Turbo Tax. Awesome! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Software This year's Turbo Tax software was by far the easiest one to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Great and easy to use, would rather have to navigate through a few ads and get to use the site for free!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use! I would re3commend this to anyone filing their taxes. It's very easy to use. They provide step by step instructions and make me feel confident about my filing. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank you for help it doesn't ask for wifes income when we file married and jointly. Had to guess when I was suppose to put it in. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No improvement over privious years If it was not for the transfer of previous returns, I'd find new software that is more user friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! TurboTax is the BEST way to file your taxes! Amazing product, gives you the piece of mind that it was done right, and that you didn't miss out on anything. Thank you TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful easy process It was easy and questions were answered good? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Serice This is hands down the best way to do your taxes. I will never go to the other place again. This took maybe 30 minutes to complete, it was easy and efficient and effortless. I love you guys. You rock! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple. Easy. Done. TurboTax is so easy to use. The first time I used it, it took me through everything step by step and guided me. There is still a lot I don't understand it, guides me through all my life changing experiences. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Product. Horrible Upsell I really really really dislike the automatic upgrades to more expensive services. Please make VERY clear when clicking a button will cause users to be charged more, especially if they have to START OVER to clear the charge when they click it unintentionally. An "are you sure" pop-up dialog would be a good way to go about this. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by completely satisfied!! i have been using turbo tax for years and i love it. i recommend it to all my friends and plan to use it for years to come. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax when I advised I had no 1099 this year asked me questions about last year info about a vehicle and mileage that I no longer owned but gave me no option to say so February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy I have used and trusted TurboTax for 10 years now. It makes my life and taxes a breeze. Thank you, February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and I think the navigation upgrades that were made this year make it easier than ever to use. I found it very user friendly, and I did have to file a 1099 form for my husband this year which was intimidating but overall quite easy. I did have a question and used the Ask an Expert functionality for someone to call me back. I was called back within 5 minutes and I spoke to Charles R. CPA who was quite friendly and informative. He provided exactly the right information and I was able to finalize my taxes and have a better understanding of how to be more prepared next year. The only downside of the service is the cost - especially for filing a 1099 b/c you need to choose the $89 package, but overall it's worth it. It's fast, easy and my return has always come in just a few weeks. I haven't used an HR Block or similar service, but I would think it's comparable or less in price. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 Liked the ease of use and the ability to do the various state return I had to file. However, I had to do 4 states and it turned out to be a lot more expensive than I had originally planned. There should be some type of discount for multiple states. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I Expected! Used Turbotax Web. It rocks! Easy and fast! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly EASY It couldn't be easier doing my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Step by Step! The questions worked me through my refund process so easily, and if I was still not sure it gave options to break down my questions! So easy, and barely took any time at all! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software What great tax software. You are guided through each step as if someone was sitting there preparing the forms for you. This takes all the hassle out of doing your returns. Great work, TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Fast and simple to use. Can have it all done in about an hour. If you use it year after year it helps speed up the paperwork. Homeowner inputs are a little confusing. I refinanced and had two 1098 forms but couldn't add two forms for some of the info so I added it together. Then later asked about forms and info. Wish it gave you the option to add it all when you add a lender. You can find it in stores sometimes cheaper like get state for free with purchase of deluxe. But not online. Almost twice the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an Easy Process I have used TurboTax's online filing service for three years. I am always satisfied with the customer service and ease of use on the website. I feel confident that I have received the best/maximum refund, and it is always sent to me (secured) in a timely fashion. I will continue using TurboTax in the upcoming years. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I have used Turbo tax for SEVERAL years and I love the way it is easy to use and guide through. I will always use this tax service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy The easiest and least expensive way to file your taxes, could not ask for it to be any easier to understand and complete!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund This was my first time filing taxes and it was really quick and easy. 10/10 would recommend this to any fellow new-timer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made it very easy to follow I look forward to Turbo Tax when filing because i know it will always be made right. You are the Tax For Dummies like me February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Six Hours Thanks!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! The best way to file your taxes! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:46:48.504-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3133, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179619, tr_179619
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3131 3132 3133 3134 3135 ... 3747 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.