1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3019 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180989 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Step by Step Guide! It shows you step by step how to file your taxes & it gives you your maxi refund! It sure saved me a lot of money then having some one else to prepare my taxes to enter information that I can do myself. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake Gets easier every year with the online turbotax filing February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than H & R BLOCK..Blows them away!! for the $ paid..you can't go wrong here..top notch!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Just do it! I was very scared to file my own taxes because I have been going to HR block for so long and I wasn't sure I would get everything right. The only thing I can really say is to just do it because after using turbotax, I am still in shock about how easy it was. I felt very comfortable with the program because they had descriptions available for any term and process I did not understand. Excellent service and great credibility! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy! I'll be back next year. If people don't use Turbotax it's their own fault. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't use The system is easy enough as it walks you through the process. I've used turbo tax for the last couple years, and every year they take more from you than the last. It suggested I upgrade to the deluxe even though it didn't save me a single $. So what did I spend the extra 34.99 for? I wouldn't recommend turbo tax to anyone and next year I will find another outlet to get my taxes done February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Reliable I have been using Turbo Tax online for years and highly recommend them. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free at last I've always had a CPA do my taxes. This year I needed to find a new one and decided to look at TurboTax. Once I got started, I kept going. It was so easy and gave me confidence that all was covered and it was accurate. AND I'm getting a refund! Life is good. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I don't know why anyone with a simple return to file would use anything else. I have told and assisted a dozen people on TurboTax. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got through it with only a few back steps. I wouldn't be able to do my taxes without turbo tax and your great support. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! So Easy! So fast! Turbo Tax is the best! So easy to use. I was able to file both our federal and state returns quickly. I will recommend Turbo Tax to all my friends and family. Thanks! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund used the last several years! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy but detailed system. I have used Turbo Tax in years past but last year I used a tax consultant and it cost me $65.00. This year for $34.99 I got just as good results using the Turbo Tax system. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Cool Quick and easy.. was able to file my taxes right here at home with my kid :) no complications. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year!! Turbo Tax seems to get easier to use every year. And it seems to take less time. Very streamlined this year. Keep up the good work!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Once again we are extremely satisfied with TurboTax. This is the fifth year that we have used it, and it absolutely ROCKS! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax.com is easy to use. I have used this site for the last 6 years. Each time I have received my returns within 2 weeks!! This is a much better option than paying someone else $200-300 to do what I can do myself with TurboTax.com February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great experience. We use you guys every year. We had to upgraded to Home and Business Edition due to independent sales. It was a bit much for a couple of grand of income, but at least we know we are accurate on the return. We did get a USAA discount, but did not see a $5 military discount. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review I am certain that the form said I got one free state electronic filing. Then I get charge $20 which I paid simply to get my refund sooner. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax never fails me I have been using turbo tax for several years now. most years it is free for me. this year is the first year i have had to pay for their services and it was worth every penny! I am very pleased with how up to date turbo tax is with current tax codes. I never have any issues with this program! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ohhhhhhhhhh yeah love these guys. i use them every year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving my refund I have filed with turbo tax for many years now. I have also done many others taxes with turbo tax as well. I just love how easy and how secure doing my taxes with turbo tax is. I am confidant my taxes have been done correctly. Thank you turbo tax!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years. I have always had a great experience. It is easier and faster to get my taxes filed each year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo tax!!!! I have been using turbo tax for 15+ years now and recommend to all my friends and family. It is so easy to use. I don't understand why people pay all that money to have someone file their taxes when they can do it themselves. Turbo tax is for anyone to be able to use. Try it, you will love it!!! I do! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok for the money there should at least be a live chat available. very disappointed to not get answers to my simple questions. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I thought! I really appreciate how easy it is and how short and to the point each section is. I love that you can save and go back to if you are unsure about something. I truly love how it double checks everything for you. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Better than Ever Absolutely LOVE the new pop up help boxes. Explanations and definitions at your fingertips, easy to understand, RIGHT THERE, no having to navigate through a tab at the top or side of a screen, just get your answer and keep going. TurboTax is making filing as painless as possible even if the government is not! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've been using TurboTax to file since 2009 and its quick, easy and I have never had any issues when filing. I love it! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by INSANELY SEAMLESS AWESOME AWESOME.! DID IT IN MINUTES. THANKS February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by filling broke The year before I used the link my credit union had, started with that link this year, then found out it was free for basic. would go to that web site and it would keep putting up mid America couldn't get free February 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:09:15.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3019, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3017 3018 3019 3020 3021 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.