1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3019 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy ! I've used Turbotax for years with no problems whatsoever. They are providing a valuable service to taxpayers. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy to understand I am a medical student and have very little extra time in my schedule but really need to file taxes promptly to use the information for other documents (FAFSA, scholarship applications) so TurboTax is very useful. I am able to use it literally anywhere and at anytime. I am able to fill out some sections and take a break to collect more information before resuming again. My main compliment is the speed and convenience. I rather use TurboTax online than schedule a sit-down appointment where I would have to gather all my documents and see a person. (However, I haven't tried to look into other companies as to whether they offer an online service as well.) All in all, if you just want to get your taxes over with I would suggest slowly compiling your forms as they come and, once you feel ready, sit down and get it over with in one sitting with TurboTax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I trust no one but TurboTax with my taxes!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! Could not ask for anything better. Convenient, fast. Questions answered if needed. Turbo tax is absolutely fantastic. Would recommend to all. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Great February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so glad TurboTax is in existence! I have used TurboTax for, at least, 15 years. I appreciate that it is so easy to complete a difficult tax return and feel good about it. I would recommend this product to anyone, no matter what their tax situations may be. Good Job Turbo Tax and Intuit! Also thanks for Quicken too! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's A Breeze With TurboTax Turbo tax makes tax season a breeze. I used to hate when it was time to do taxes, now I actually look forward to doing my taxes. I have complete confidence that my returns will never be rejected and will always be error free.. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by breeze turbo This is a thorough process ensuring you get the maximum refund. The step by step questions and deductions is really beneficial. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAY!!! Very easy application to use. Have been using TurboTax for many years, and referred family and friends to use. One can review and re-review as many times as they want. Storage of all your prior tax files are kept for years, one can get prior years with the click of the keyboard. You can view, print or save it. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099-s not explained well enough February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my version turbo is right for me February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a problem with the state but got help from your Reps. Pia tried but Terry solved the issued February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The help on line with the screen share was very helpful February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I met all the guidelines for the 1040ez form, which are free, but I could not get it, or find it on my page. Although I am done with my taxes I am not happy I couldn't get the option to use the ez form. And also the state return was not free even though it was stated in the ad. I dont see any fine print saying its for new customers. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous New Look! For anyone who may have itemizations, this is the way to go! I love the user friendliness of the site and being able to pull all of your prior information is a definite plus plus! It was so quick that I was amazed! The discount helped as well! I highly recommend this site! I have been a client for 5 years and your site always gets better! Keep it up! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Experience After using Turbo Tax for at least 5 or 6 years, this was the easiest year ever. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Used Turotax for years and will continue. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was an epic experience was very easy and accurate to use February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Love that with my simple return it only takes a short time to file and send! The new web layout makes it easier than ever this year! Thanks TurboTax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy can't complain about this software. walked me through all steps and felt confident filing my taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File anybody can do a return with TurboTax. plain and simple. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the phone support not as easy to navigate as it has been in the past but the phone support was awesome. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience My experience as a whole was great. It took me a little over an hour to file my taxes and get everything squared away. The only thing that was a little annoying for me was when I was asked about alot of the things that seemed like common sense. I am a 24 year old so clearly I dont qualify for retirement or Medicare. Other than that, very user friendly and I had no hiccups. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Love the fact they catch every detail that I may have overlooked on my own!!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in an evening I have been using TurboTax for years, even when we owned our own business for 7 of those years. Always easy to use and covers everything. Much cheaper than having them done for me and I always get my maximum refund, it never fails! I do my parents taxes and my brother's through TurboTax online because I praise it's ease and affordability so much! The changes this year made it even easier to use and navigate...i will keep right on using TurboTax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 Taxes Once again Turbo Tax has proven to be the quickest and easiest way to file. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job I feel confident with your product doing the calculations, but I believe you do not give enough directions for those difficult areas like HSA which don't always jive with the information on their form. You don't make the decision easy enough to understand or use the wrong verbiage. Your help section is not defined enough to be all that helpful. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop charging me for nothing Stop charging me for nothing! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! It was a great first time experience! Very smooth! February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy to Use But Unexpected Fees I've used TurboTax for 3 years now. The commercials advertise the service as being 'free'. It's free only if you want to process your federal returns and not be able to save it. I've paid the fees to include my state returns before so I knew what to expect. However, this year, I had to pay a fee for federal, state AND to have those fees deducted from my refund. It cost me over $100 to go through TurboTax. That's far from 'free'. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:35.731-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3019, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3017 3018 3019 3020 3021 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.