1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3019 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182611 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have told me sooner... I have filed my taxes with Turbo Tax for years and have recommended it to many friends over the years. Nothing has changed with my filing this year but Turbo Tax decided that they would make Form A a feature of the paid upgrade service. I understand the rationale of this business decision but when i first logged back in to begin my taxes, it should have flagged me and told me that I would have to pay for Form A if i itemized again this year. I would have still used the service but by not knowing until the end, i feel that I was cheated out of the ability to have Turbo Tax remember all of my information from last year- a feature that i paid for when i was forced to upgrade to utilize Form A. I have always felt like Turbo Tax cared about their end users but this year, I was disappointed in how I was made to feel. Aside from this disappointment, the service itself is clearly organized and really simplifies the process. Unfortunately, I will be shopping around to see what my options are next year before filing my taxes. I understand the need to make a profit but I appreciate a company being up front with me and not making me feel that fees could be snuck into other places in the future that i will be cornered into paying at the last minute. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! My husband and I owed taxes for many years. We had a huge tax levy and, were finally able, after 15 years to pay it off, so anything relating to taxes has always been daunting! If you've never owed the IRS or have been fortunate enough not to have been levied, fined or penalized, then you could not understand just how upsetting this process is. Thanks to Turbo Tax, there was no stress!! I filed my taxes with confidence and with a smile on my face!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Walks me Through I've used Turbo Tax for 2 years now. I always get a decent refund, considering my husband and I both work. Turbo Tax software is set up to be easily navigated and advice is offered with each step. I like using Turbo Tax because although I generally end up qualifying for the standard deduction, I still have the opportunity to go through each section step by step. It's just nice to see all the options. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trust Turbo Tax Turbo Tax has been my go-to tax filing choice for several years. The system is user-friendly and I like the way it reviews and looks for other options and/or mistakes at the end...that gives reassurance that your return is filed correctly with current tax laws. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Simply the best!! No other easier way to file your taxes and get audit defense for peace of mind!' February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax For Life I absolutely love turbo tax because it makes my tax experience enjoyable by transferring last years info to this year every time I use it. Couldn't be happier. Turbo tax making life easier for everyone who uses it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed IT Ill be back next year February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE Turbo tax!! Easy, fast and simple to use. Love Turbo Tax!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I worry about saving this software and resulting tax file on my computer which, connected to the internet, would make my personal information available to anyone who has "green light" software. Is there a way to place a password on the TurboTax software when I load it onto my computer, or after I file my taxes, to preclude someone from accessing my computer, then logging into the TurboTax software and stealing my information? February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast Fast, easy, and I did it all on my smart phone while I was camping. Thanks TurboTax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year! I am continuously impressed with the improvements made each year to Turbo Tax. I feel like I'm paying less and getting more from them every year that I use their product. Thanks for helping me negotiate the multiple filing statuses of the several states I have to file returns through. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick, painless, and detailed tax walkthrough Turbo tax is a great tool for tax filing. From start to finish, every facet of paperwork is covered in depth and thoroughly explained. Each input is checked and reviewed. The program guides you through each document, produces a clear PDF to save and print, then files with the IRS for you and sets up your preferred method for receiving a refund. After you think you are done, it even provides the ability to track the status of your refund. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the Complex, Simple Loved do my taxes this year. Made more money and worried that the increase would really hurt me. but, the process was very simple and straight-forward. the system walked me through adding my deductions and organized the process in ca coherent way. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have used Turbotax for years and its accurate and make life easy for filing your income taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use This was the second year I used TurboTax. The fact that I was a returning customer should be proof enough that I was satisfied. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks excellent! Very fast and easy February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fair Tax Now! Turbo tax makes it very easy to follow complicated tax law. There is no reason why paying taxes should be complicated. Thank you Turbo tax for making it easier. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gonna Enjoy My Refund!!! This is a great site, especially for thoes who are trying to file there taxes for the first time, I would recomend this site for thoes who want to get their taxes over with and get the most of their money doing it. The great thing about i, is that you can take your sweet time filling your taxes because, this site automatically save your progress. It was easy, convinent, and reliable. I love it!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely Decent It was good first time with turbo tax. Cant wait until next year. Thank you turbo tax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Fast and EASY I have never had any issues and my both my federal and state tax refunds have always come with no problems and fast! Makes life so much easier, thanks TurboTax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax....each year it just keeps getting easier! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific TurboTax It was so easy to file, calculate and pay taxes with TurboTax; Including various investment incomes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited about my Refund! Its easy and when I had a problem they help me right away. I recommend this to anyone. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied - Again I've been using Turbo Tax for many, many years and, no doubt, will continue to do so, as I don't believe, with the complexity of tax laws, I could do my taxes myself. Much less expensive than paying an accountant (who is probably using the same software). Don't have to make an appointment and drag documents to someone's office. Basically, Turbo Tax is the best thing since sliced bread. :-) Thanks! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress relief I felt like I was guided by a friend when filling the details in turbotax February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years and usually have no problems, Great product at a great price. Fast results! But find a specific answer is not easy. Over all---GREAT!!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! We have been using turbo tax for years. We love that it is so easy and quick. We just enter the information as it comes and it is done before you know it. Awesome! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money to Me Turbo Tax is the easiest most accurate way to get your taxes prepared and submitted to the IRS. It is very user friendly, even a novice can use it. I have used Turbo Tax since its inception and it has never let me down. Thank you Intuit for implementing this application to make filing taxes so simple! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cofidence I've been using TurboTax for years and am very satisfied. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVEN I COULD DO IT!! Much easier to use than TaxAct., Started there and got thoroughly confused. All around good program. After seeing I could start free, it would have been good to remind me it was going to cost at least $35 to file both the federal and state forms. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:49:44.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3019, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182610, tr_182610
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3017 3018 3019 3020 3021 ... 3814 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.