1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3019 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182852 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, easy refund! great product! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The opinion I am a college student and this was the first year I have attempted to file my taxes on my own. I really wish there was a way to talk to someone on the phone. when I run across information that was confusing. I understand this is a popular product, but for college students there should be a little bit more help or a college version. I am hopeful that I did everything correctly and that I won't be audited. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund with EASE!! This is my 11th year using Turbo Tax?? 12th? I've been using this high quality, EASY to use product for a bit longer than I can accurately recall...WHY? EASE of USE...it's so Easy, Accurate, even a bit Fun to use a big name, quality product that makes the experience so easy. Accuracy guaranteed, Audit Defense...what's not to like? I feel comfortable knowing my taxes are Accurate in the eyes of the IRS, too! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Tax Service in the Universe Thank you for making an annual labor so much easier! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program I had an issue this year that I ended up going outside to get help with: taxes for my deceased son. I would rather have just used my own TurboTax program, but I can only use it for myself. But other than that, I have used the program for years with little problem. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy !!! It was about as easy and straightforward as it gets. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dedicated Turbo Tax user disappointed by moving up I've used Turbo Tax Basic for 10+ years and have always been pleased with the product. This year, I was disappointed to find out that I could no longer use Basic and had to move up to Deluxe because the standard 1040 form was no longer included in Basic. I have to pay $30 more for the same functionality I had last year. That's what's holding this back from an excellent rating for me. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Felt like all my questions were explained and in simple terms. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Having to purchase extra Turbo Tax software that has been included in the previous years deluxe edition is a real disappointment and may turn me to a different software next year. Would not recommend this software!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Were Simple It was a simple process of answering questions and filling in the blocks. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped with new health care law I paid the penalty for no health insurance in 2014. TurboTax helped me calculate the penalty quickly and accurately. Without TurboTax, I might have paid more using my own calculation. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good First of all I get an email saying free federaland state. Then I complete all information to get to the point where it wont let me add a 1099 misc form without paying them 30$. Then at the end it charges me for state, federal and then another charge for taking it from my federal return. 130. in the end when it was advertised as free. Lame,They need to be upfront. Next year I will go with another service guaranteed February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Rapid Yeah I love using turbo tax for my tax returns. It is fast, easy, safe, accurate and user-friendly. The ability to edit, save, print, and the assurance of accuracy are awesome. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works for me... I can independently do me taxes in private... February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was Easy! Super fast, super efficient. Couldnt ask for anything better!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! I loved the step by step walk me through. Good stuff February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I use TurboTax every year and I love it. It imports the previous year's information so I have very little to fill out. And I like the questions throughout the process. That way I never miss a deduction! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, simple and accurate! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have never found anything better I have worked in the finance industry for 20+ years. I have seen a lot of tax programs but this is the one I use. As my children have grown and needed to file taxes I have been able to show them how to use this product and off they go. I even taught my 63 year old mother how to use it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always the best I have used Turbo Tax for many years. It is accurate and has always allowed me to get my taxes done quickly and accurately. I like how it imports info from prior year's returns and let you choose the path to finish your taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE TURBO TAX I'VE USED TURBO TAX FOR MANY YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO. THEY WALK YOU THROUGH STEP BY STEP AND GIVE YOU YOUR BEST DEDUCTIONS. TURBO TAX IS NUMBER ONE!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Helpful, and Effective. I really enjoy using TurboTax for several reasons. Foremost it is just so easy and straight forward. It guides you along and makes sure that you account for everything from what you paid to what you are getting back. To add to it, it is free for military, E-5 and below which is great when coupled with the understanding of military expenses. I trust TurboTax and have been using it for years now. I would recommend it to anyone over other means. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps you when you don't fully understand certain sections of schedules. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable, convenient, and available 24/7 If I want to work on my taxes at 3 am, I can do so. I do not have to make an appointment, gather up all the paperwork, drive somewhere only to find that I need some other piece of information or have not received something. I can save what I have filled in as I go along, and when I need to find something, I can then log in where I left off. I have been using TurboTax online for over 10 years and I have no complaints. It is less expensive then storefronts tax places that spring up this time of year, and it has support if I need it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Really impressed with this product. It is such a relief to know that I can submit my taxes with confidence. Knowing that each and every deduction and possible tax circumstance is covered. Flexibility to have the software walk me through each step or have the option to skip if I feel comfortable with my knowledge base. Outstanding. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by .Paid Federal again Easy to use system except for correction requirements February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good addition Thanks for building this product. Fred February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great When checking if you qualify for something, it automatically files the form. Going back and deleting the ones you do not qualify for is annoying. There were some big expenditures that the program did not even ask about that we had to dig to find answers. Other than that it's quick and easy, but expensive. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I received all my refund! I'm a professional computer user. I have in the past worked with both Wells Fargo & B of A mtg systems, which are extremely complicated systems & break down a lot. " Your system does the Job! " You need to go help Wells Fargo & B of A. Of course income taxes are more simplified, but you don't miss anything needed to complete a filing. Mortgage restrictions have gone thru the roof, but the IRS has their own changes. I appreciate how you simplify the tax return process. Thank you again for this simplified on line process. Please if possible, contact me next January. Or I will be looking for you on line. Paul Carey P.S.: I have always used your turbo tax programs! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is AWESOME!!! This was my first time with Turbo Tax and also filing on my own. When I think of all the time and money wasted on overpriced accountants I cringe. Better yet, I am getting a larger refund and I paid one third of the price. I had an area that I needed clarification so I contacted a customer service rep.. this part blew me away... not only was she funny and friendly, she took the time to find out the COMPLETE answer not just the simple answer to my question and then move on to the next caller. She really helped me and better yet my refund increased because of her help. Thank you. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:40:57.665-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3019, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3017 3018 3019 3020 3021 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.