1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3019 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181897 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It was super easy to file, it walks you through every step. I'll be back next year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Painless experience. The only hiccup was getting the irs pin number at the end for the e signature. Otherwise it was easy to use and a good price. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice - Very Fast My 3rd year doing taxes this way. TurboTax made it quick and easy. I almost enjoyed doing it. Asked me the simple questions and made filing a snap. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me thru every step!!! I appreciate Turbo Tax. I even use the service where a specialist would call me with 45 minutes and she did! Was extremely patient and helpful. Thanks, I will continue to use Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and accurate The first time you use TT you'll be pleased but it'll take a bit of time. Each time after (unless you have some very significant changes) is a piece of cake. Just update your income and deductions and you're done. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax I'm a single mom and find it difficult to sit at the computer for a long period of time, uninterrupted. Turbo tax saves my entries and if interrupted it starts me back where I left off. I'm always surprised at how little typing I have to do! They save all my documents making it super simple to keep track of previous years returns. Turbo tax makes filing taxes a pleasure. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and fast! I have used this for myself, children, step children and friends for MANY years. They others used to think I was a genius because of how quickly I would have their taxes done and how professional the printouts were. I finally had to admit to them I was using Turbo Tax......and now they all do their own using this site as well!! THANK YOU FOR MANY YEARS of making a "painful" process much easier!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. i record my numbers as it asks and they do the rest. best service money can buy. tks turbotax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life much simpler When it comes to filing my taxes, TurboTax is the top in my book and has been since 1998. Very thorough and complete, easy, accurate - what more can I say - the BEST. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh how forgiving Turbo Tax is awesome. It is more patient with me than I am with myself. Everything is explained in great detail. The web site is so easy to use. Just take your time and it takes you by the hand and leads you thru the valley of the shadow of death. Whoever wrote the program should be in line for saint hood. and I didn't get all sweaty in my armpits. see ya next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall easy to follow. customer support very helpful February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making it Easy to get my Refund! I love using Turbo Tax to file my taxes each year. It takes the stress and panic away from me, because everything is so user friendly. It only takes me a few short minutes to get my information updated and bam! my refund is processed. I love things that make my life a little easier. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is great but the check out process Great product I use every year. It has never let me down no matter the changes in my life. buy a house, selling property, death of a family matter, kids in school. Its all covered February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got it done Unhappy that I could not finish my taxes without having to upgrade. Every penny counts because I am a widow with children. Then the extra fee for e-filing which in total costed me $69.98. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ! This program has worked well for years..... February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fees I have used Turbo Tax for more than 20 years. I have never had to update to premium ($32.03) and pay extra for NC state ($42.69) software. I paid for the disc at Office Max/Depot, and I paid $19.99 for state fee and $34.99 for the processing fee. Including the cost of the disc, my total cost were nearly ?$200.00. Part of the problem was that I felt blindsided by extra fees/cost. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped through a complicated year. I was required to claim excess deferrals to a government 457 retirement plan, taxable in 2014, which I received payment for in 2015. Therefore, a 1099-R would not be generated until January 2016. It took several phone calls and hours of searching to find where to enter this amount as income. It would be nice if using the key words "excess deferrals" in help search would point to the section required to enter this information. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Painless, Easy I feel secure with TurboTax. They've been reliable in the past and I plan to stick with them next year and years following. The online interview is fast, informative, and thorough. It also personalizes everything for my specific tax situation. The software was great years ago, but the online version is even better! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome system! TurboTax is fast and very easy to follow! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Tax Filing Process Such a great tool I am now inspired to do taxes for other s as a business. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very happy with using turbo tax. It was very easy to use. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I have never had a problem. I feel I get my best refund with Turbo Tax and have no desire to go anywhere else. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy to file your taxes Turbo Tax is the easiest tax software I have ever used. They will walk the beginner through each topic or allow old pros to go directly to the topics they need. When using it year after year it fills in the basic information for you and gives you a comparison from last year. This is helpful in making sure you covered everything. Tax time used to be very stressful and costly for me, but Turbo Tax has made it easy and inexpensive. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience with turbo tax 2014. The system was great. Stopped several times to obtain information and was able to pick it right up where I left off.Much easier than the old paper method of filing. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again!!! I want my money back!!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my ban account happy! They have made this so easy, even from last year with all the changes, it is simple to use, and they provide examples, you can use learn more, and it explains what it means. The turbotax looks at all possible deductions, and really makes it look easier than it would be on a regular form. I won't use anything else. Have used for years, and use the electronic filing, for a quick turnaround. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly software with a great double check and corrective action process February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy ALL FORMS SHOULD BE FINAL BEFORE ANYONE IS ALLOWED TO DO THEM. WASTED A TON OF INK PRINTING IT OUT TO MAIL! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple even I could do it! I am so pleased that I decided to go this route. Filing taxes is always so tedious and unsure but with TurboTax...Right On! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo tax for about 10 years now and love it! Highly recommend! February 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:23:01.902-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3019, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181894, tr_181894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3017 3018 3019 3020 3021 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.