1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3015 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183385 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Easiest Way I've tried other ways to file my taxes electronically, as well as the "old-fashioned way,." This is the quickest and easiest. And the site gives reminders based on what you did on last year's return. Just be sure you annotate any new or unusual items that were NOT on last year's return. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Time I've used Turbo Tax for several years and it has never failed to identify not only tax credits but also advise on actions that may reduced the amount of tax in the future. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freedom From Tax Preparers This is the first year that we've ever tried to file our taxes without the aid of an accountant. We've always felt intimidated about trying to understand the tax laws. Turbo Tax's ease of use and simple language was exceptionally adept at putting our minds at ease with filing our returns. We'll never use a CPA again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo EZY Been using TurboTax for years now. Did test a few other software packages, but keep coming back. TurboTax has always been accurate and simple with lots of help as well. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Customer Service I will be using the online deluxe version for the future. We usually use an expensive CPA every year because we do itemizations. TurboTax was a wonderful experience and I would recommend it to anyone. It goes question by question as not to overwhelm you. When I did have complications understanding the IRS jargon (form 8824) I clicked the "Live Chat," option and within 30 minutes a customer service rep called me and walked me through everything I didn't not understand. Excellent rating. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I have been using the Turbo Tax for a few years now. It is a great site to file taxes for free. As the geico ad states, It is so easy that even a cave man can do it. If you can read and understand English, you can file your own taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good refund & simple! Good refund, it was easy and made everything very explainable. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Returns have been using turbotax for several years - much better than going to a center and spending $150. I can do it at home with all my receipts on the couch. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy for all my 1099's I was a little nervous since this was my first time using TurboTax in years. I'd been having a CPA prepare them since I had some more complicated tax situations but I was willing to give it a shot since most of that had gone away in 2014. I worked for myself for most of the year (so multiple 1099's), got divorced, have a son, and also had a W2. TurboTax pretty easily took care of all of that and prompted with enough questions to make me feel secure that it had captured the whole picture. I'll definitely use it again next year, saved me money from using a CPA and I got a good refund! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good... but, I received a 1099R for a Disability Pension with the income classified under a workers compensation act. Of course, it wasn't just that simple in TurboTax. I went through several non-relevant questions, when a simple question asking if it was under a workers compensation act would have sufficed. Even after all the questions, TurboTax said the taxability was 0, yet didn't change the calculation on my tax forms; I had to go back and manually enter the 0. This was my first large complaint with TurboTax in years, but a pretty big one. If I hadn't done my research on the taxability of this issue I may have overpaid by thousands. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund! I love using TurboTax! Only problem I had this year was figuring out how to calculate depreciation of my car for business. Got a bit confusing but I muddled through it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Customer service was detailed and great. Helpful and courteous. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation Very helpful, accurate and saved me a lot of time. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Best yet. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!! Loved the detailed description to help complete my tax form. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always an easy process you can do turbo tax in your own home, at your own leisure, while eating popcorn if you choose, and they also give you guidance and easy format for correction when needed, and they follow up with you well so that you are never in the dark. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome return This is the best so far. Each year it becomes easier to follow plus the help is extremely helpful. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tax Refund I was unhappily surprised that I had to use the option that required payment for my federal income tax return. My return last year was a lot more complicated and time consuming, but I didn't have to pay for my federal return. Next year I plan on doing my taxes by hand and sending them through the mail. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I love how easy TurboTax is to understand and how it makes doing taxes a breeze. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done quickly Turbo Tax does a great job of walking me through each of the areas of a tax return. If I'm not sure if something applies to me or not, there is usually a link to click on that will explain it more thoroughly. Also, the search feature was easy to use and took me directly to the answers to questions I had. Some of the questions get a little repetitive, but it is better to double check than take a chance on missing something. Overall, my experience with Turbo Tax has been very good. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice!!!! I have been using turbo tax for a few years now and have been happy. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Peasy We have used TurboTax for many years and have never been disappointed. The easy-to-follow workflow makes even complicated tax situations simple to manage. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by You keep charging me at every turn poor...will probably switch because we are getting charged for everything at every turn. have used turbo tax for 5 years jointly with my wife and she used for 5 years prior. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Home Run I have used TT for several years, and it has been relatively easy to use. Having the personal information self-populate is a fantastic feature year after year. As well, this year I really relied on the explanation boxes that you can expand to help understand a new form or how to answer certain questions. This certainly beats going to the local dancer on the street who is holding a Statue of Liberty sign to do my taxes. All kidding aside, TT is an intuitive and thorough way to get through the task of completing my taxes. Excellent value and exceptional product. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by most refund its easy to use it stores information from last year if you used it before. which less data to enter. if you have an iPhone and you have the app it gives you even more easy data entire by take the snap shot of your w2 and it transfers your information. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This website makes filing taxes easy and enjoyable (if you can say paying taxes is enjoyable.) We trust this web site and have used this program for many years. Wouldn't change a thing! Love Turbo Tax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wish, I have done this before Awesome step by step option for people who don't know what they're doing. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can do your own taxes like a Pro when a do my taxes with turbo tax i feel like there is no question I can't handle because there are so many resources at every step of the way. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Experience With Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade and in my opinion there is no other tax program for me. I have always been totally satisfied. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy as last year. (same data) Felt it had too many parts. I have very simple taxes and based on last year's taxes done, there should be some carryover so that unneeded questions were not asked. Took too long and was cumbersome. May consider doing it by hand next year. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T12:04:13.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3015, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183349, tr_183349
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3013 3014 3015 3016 3017 ... 3829 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.