1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3015 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182320 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results Have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. Never disappointed. One year my x husband insisted that our results that Turbo Tax had given us had to be wrong and insisted on paying a Tax consultant/preparer to do our taxes. Long story short.... We paid someone big bucks to tell us exactly what Turbo Tax had come up with. Highly recommended as far as I'm concerned. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use TurboTax Every Year I've been using TurboTax since my husband died in 2009. No problems, no questions left unanswered. Easy one afternoon experience, even my first filing for 2009 that included sales of investments, sale of home, purchase of new home, sale of restricted stock options, etc. Great Product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Proffessional It was so fast and efficient that it was surprising how precise it was. They got me more than I expected. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've paid to have my taxes prepared for the past 30 years, what was I thinking? Turbotax was easy and painless and saved me 100's of $$$. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this product I say to all my friends don't pay that extra money at any other place. Turbo Tax is just so easy to use! I've used it for 4 years now and I still kick myself for not using it earlier! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best alternative to an accountant Other than the debacle of forcing upgrades for capital gains and investments and then providing the upgrade for free, the package provides the usual thorough approach to doing your own taxes. While rules on foreign bank accounts have changed a bit in the last two years, the package hasn't kept up to make the information easily understandable. Since this is not something that affects many self filers, it's probably not perceived as a problem, but it was to me. Other than that, I've been using TurboTax since 1998 and it's still the best around. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Took Me 1 hour and I was done I have used turbo tax for four yrs and love it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast Refund Turbo tax was super easy to use and very good at double checking. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by needed 2013 AGI and could,t retrieve it. 2013 turbo was transferred to 2014 and had no options but to transfer when I opened up the file. had to call support to retrieve it. The Jackson Mi local return is all messed up. Doesn't subtract taxes I paid in from amount owed ( use it as non resident). When I printed taxes for records Jackson tax form had Do not file and form not final wrote across it. Have never had this form come out right. I've always had to do taxes by hand. I could not execs this form again to see it for fixing purpose. Only when I printed it did see mess. Doesn't com close to the Jackson form I receive from State of Mi. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax directions were easy to follow and the examples were easy to understand.. Unable to obtain PIN from IRS using the computer link. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Taxes its not fun, at least its bearable! I really like Turbo Tax over "tax act". The process is a lot easier to use than TaxAct which I've used in the past. TurboTax I used for the first time last year, I'm going to keep using them for my standard tax deductions. They seem a lot more thorough with exemptions and the software does a lot of the work for you. Filling in the menial things like name and address. Also, its a bit easier to understand. I had that confused look on my face with TaxAct every year and I always felt like I was doing something wrong. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have used TurboTax for 20 years, and every year it gets easier to use, and over all a better product. It is definitely worth the price to be able to file my taxes worry free. The E-file and direct deposit options are phenomenal! I've always gotten my returns very quickly. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good job The tax returns (federal and state) were done very quickly but mine is not complicated since I have a low-paying part-time job, Social Security, and own no property. My only complaint are the charges which amounted to about 25% of my rebate. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Since I have used Turbotax many times, and occasionally competing software, I was familiar with it, and appreciated the carry-over of much information. However, I liked the previous version in which one could cycle quickly between the questionnaire and the actual forms. It helps to see the context into which the information is being placed. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Choosing Turbo Tax was very confusing this year. Primarily because I was not sure if I needed investment income forms, that now is in the Premier Pkg but not the Deluxe Pkg, that I used in past years. I received a 1099-R form from Edward Jones. To me that means investment income and would require the Premier Pkg. After more investigation I bought the Deluxe Pkg and it did take care of the 1099-R form. Very confusing for us non-professional tax preparers. Also, I could not access my past history this year. I did have to change my address because last year I transposed 2 numbers, is that why? February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHa-CHing!! I've been doing my own taxes with TurboTax for 3 years now and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I rather do it myself though its a little time consuming, but that's just how taxes are! it takes time!! and with Turbo Tax, they guide you the WHOLE time!! You cant mess up unless you don't double check yourself like your personal information. I love how it tells you at the end how likely you are to be Audited...it makes me feel at ease! I had to complete 5 forms and it only cost us $72!! If you go to a office, your looking at about $300 at least!!!! Do yourself a favor and do your taxes with Turbo Tax!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the convenience. I generally find Turbo tax very helpful and having used it repeatedly over the past several years has made it a lot easier. I might want to use TaxAct some time. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straightforward, Fast and Easy I'm pretty young and somewhat new to doing my taxes. For the last three years I've been using TurboTax and it has really helped me along the way. I don't make much money, and so it may be more simple and easy for me seeing as I don't have dependents/own a house/have stocks etc. I do, on the other hand, move a lot, and it makes filing multiple state taxes easy. I'm a young, single professional and I like using TurbroTax because it is well designed, straightforward and easy to understand. On the other end of things, I know I just paid a fair amount of money for something that could have been free. That said, I can't figure out how to do it for free. So I am willing to pay because it makes my life easier and less stressful, and I can finish my taxes in half an hour. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Although the info is great. I found that I had to purchase another item to complete form schedule C February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love how easy i love how easy and fast it Is to file my taxes February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Since I've been using Turbo tax it's so quick and easy to use. Keep up the good work. Great product and customer service. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mandatory Upgrade to H&B I don't feel rentals should be included in the H&B upgrade. Most of the time all you are keeping track of if you income is to high are the accrued loss, Very upsetting that we need to use this in the future. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great........... First time user......liked it............. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Turbo Go!!! A GREAT COMPANY, I.VE BEEN WITH THEM ABOUT 12 YEARS NOW WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS; EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND NAVIGATE. THEY EXPLORE ALL AVENUES POSSIBLE TO OBTAIN A RETURN AND, IF NECESSARY, WILL HELP YOU WITH PHONE ADVICE IN AN INSTANT. ONCE YOU START WITH THEM, I/M CONFIDENT YOU WILL STAY WITH THEM. I DID February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY I use it every year. I love it. I will never file my taxes any other way again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way to do your Taxes I'm glad that I don't have a complicated tax situation, I mainly have just my w-2's from working and a couple other simple deductions each year. I usually get their simple service at a very cheap price (normally between 20-30 each year). I've used turbotax to do my taxes my whole adult life and it's worked great each year! I've never had a more complicated tax situation, but it looks like you need to purchase more expensive products if so. If it makes it as simple as it is for me to do mine if you're in that circumstance, it would be worth it! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use!! Love this software and they guide you through everything so you don't miss any steps. They even tell you if you've calculated something wrong. Highly recommended. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it! This is my second year filing with Turbotax and I am very happy with this product and I make a point to tell my family and friends! I helped a friend last year because he was nervous about doing it by himself! I encouraged him all the way through and he was happy with the results! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy TurboTax is your friend for a frustrating few days of figuring filing functions. At the end of this relationship, you will exclaim, "Finally, finished. Fantastic!" February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for years. This year's version was not up to par, further compounded by a lack of response from "customer service". February 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:35.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3015, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3013 3014 3015 3016 3017 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.