1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 226940 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Good Product and worth the time it takes. I still believe it is a lot less expensive than other filling systems. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified! Confused working with OLD computer and systems. Thought I had lost my former year for auto-transfer and was freaking out. Customer care helped me untangle the various terms....on line, versus desktop. etc. Found what I needed to restart. July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I have used Turbo since 2007 and it has always been very easy and I get a quick refund. July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome help! Keep up the good work! July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Turbo Tax made my life much more simple. Love the service always!! July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by delayed thought I couldnt do it I just have to say it July and finally filed my taxes. I thought it would be to hard to do by myself. I finally completed and filed today Thanks Turbo Tax July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A draft 1040 review option throughout the process would be nice for us older folks, to help us follow along. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Effort An extremely simple way to be empowered by the process of understanding your own taxes. July 26, 2016
  • 2016-07-29 T12:51:47.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226903, tr_226903
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4658 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.