1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3015 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast & easy! I'd like to start by saying this was my first time using TurboTax. I didn't really know what to expect since I have never filed taxes online. This was a great experience. Ill definitely continue to use this service. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gitting it done I've always liked turbo tax and every year its seems to get faster to do your taxes. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stone Unturned! They don't miss a thing! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! TurboTax is easy, quick and breaks everything down for you. One of the best features is the Transfer of tax information from previous years. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple! This is my second year, and each year I find it so simple to understand what is needed. The explanations and help with questions are so helpfull. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Simple Stuff I was extremely surprised at how simple and easy this was. Everything was explained step by step and I didn't have to spend the $250.00 that I would have at a tax prep location. I am really happy with the turbo tax service!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love turbo its the best.... easy, fast, and always gives me the highest refund. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Process I use Turbo Tax every year and I never have to worry whether it is correct or enough. I love how it walks you through every single process and explains everything to you along the way. Extremely easy and stress free. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software. Been using for years. Excellent product! Have bought for years and will continue to buy in future years. February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fees are ridiculous I liked the fact it helped but cost to much in the end and couldn't take them off when I wanted to. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Used for personal return married filing jointly, home owner with kids, perfect for our situation and much cheaper than the professional service I was using. All info on fed return is auto transferred to state saving a lot of time. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Been a user for many years. Completely satisfied with the product. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by same ole same= EXCELLENT & RELIABLE I think I started using Turbo Tax in 2007 and haven't looked back. I continue to refer folks to Turbo Tax. It's a sure way to become more personally savvy in understanding your tax filing process and you have the wheel to stop/ start as needed. More importantly I trust the process! Thanks for this great system portal. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! Overall great, easy, and speedy service! I have filed for with them for the last three years. Hope everyone uses them! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by follow this road to a refund I would highly recommend this product for the ease of use and its ability to find additional deductions. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily Awesome Turbotax is about as easy and straightforward as it comes. Thank you for little to no guess work. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service I love the convenience of sitting at my computer, inputting the information from my W-2s and going through the deductions that I want to go through. I also like the fact that I can direct deposit my money into my bank, have my money in 4 to 7 days and not have to pay some of those other "Rapid Refund" companies an exorbitant amount of money to get my money in the same time frame. Who doesn't like putting more of their refund back in their pocket? February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotastic Turbo tax is super fast super easy and super cheap. I cant believe people pay HUNDREDS of dollars to tax return business. February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by WishedIDidnt I really trust your service even though the first year I bought on DVD. I never finished my taxes because it never went through. Wasted $$. This year after all the fees; I wish I had done the free version. I'm getting less than last year and I paid WAY more for it. Oh well, at least they're done correctly. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forced to Upgrade Been using TurboTax for more than 20 years. Program is very easy to use. Unfortunately this year the Basic Edition was downgraded so that if you have any schedules attached to your return you have to pay $40 to upgrade to Deluxe to e-File whether you need it or not. I completed my return using the Basic Edition and when I tried to e-File the program forced me to upgrade or else I could not e-File. The Deluxe Edition added nothing to the content of my return. Other than that the program itself has been great! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got more than I expected I couldn't be happier with my returns and the military discount I received. Very user friendly, gets the job done and in a timely manner; I'll be back again next year. Thank you! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as can be been using TurboTax for several years. it is the best. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick ,easy,fraction of the price of a cpa, went to public account for years this was just as fine less hassle less fees. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Always I have been using this site for years. Reliable February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best way to do your taxes! I always use turbotax and have never had a problem. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No need to be nervous I get so worked up at tax time and worry about missing something or entering things incorrectly. TurboTax asks all the questions and they have explanation boxes to help when you just need a little more information. Double and triple checking, being able to go back to areas I had already completed too were wonderful. It was extremely easy and made me feel much better about filing online! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kilt it! Filing with TurboTax is always great and easy to do. I will definitely be using the service going forward. It's also nice to be congratulated on the progress as you go. :) February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great refund! It has been 5 good years doing my taxes with Turbo Taxes. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value Turbotax continues to make their process easier, faster and more intuitive. I had my taxes finished faster and saved literally hundreds of dollars over any tax preparation chain or retail store. Thanks TurboTax! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Trusted you for 9yrs. My husband and I have used TurboTax for 9yrs. We had 1 child at the time. Today we are home owners, have 3 children and have had many changes. Year after Year I continue to trust your site and file our taxes through you. We have a long term relationship now and forever!!! :) We love TurboTax. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:39:00.129-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3015, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3013 3014 3015 3016 3017 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.