1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3015 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181867 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Thank you for always providing top notch service to do taxes. You take the pain out of doing taxes. Thank you February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I have been using TurboTax for years and would never use another tax preparation software. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great very easy and ask you questions that helped move thur the system quickly February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very informative and helpful. Positive information. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by talk about user friendly! every step was explained. if you had a question, there was a highlighted section throught the whole process that you could click on to help define what was the best option for you! defintely better than h&r block's website!!! i was totally confused on their website and this was so much user friendly! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow-no complaints Even my pet monkey helped me with this. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by maxed my refund Very easy to navigate through and asks very clear questions to assist you in responding appropriately and correctly. Does need a plan just under deluxe for those who do not have quite enough to itemize, which you don't know though until you have gathered all your receipts and entered all the figures. Other than that this is very user friendly. I have used Turbo Tax for several years now!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST THING I'VE COME ACCROSS I files with turbo tax last night at 9pm for me and my boyfriend and was finish within the hour. I was extremely impressed with the step by step preparation which made everything very easy. I believe this year i will be receiving the most for my tax refund than ever. We will be using turbo for now on. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never took an aspirin! Never ever use anything else again! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTHB Mac 2014 Review Overall, the product -- which I've used for over a decade -- does exactly what I need in an efficient and well-organized manner. It is especially good when used in conjunction with Quicken, once you have set up the latter in terms of tax categories so that data flows properly into the return. There are three issues I've noticed: 1) On the first page, the program offers a link to the Quick Employer Forms website for generation of 1099-MISC and related forms. This link needs to be available elsewhere in the program, especially when working on business expenses for Schedules C and E. If you have forgotten where it's located, it's very hard to find, and is not referenced in the program's help system or documentation. 2) Once you have begun to enter and edit data for a return, the program takes an exceptionally long time to quit -- over five minutes. This is true even if the user has saved all data prior to entering the Quit command. 3) The links with Quicken need improvement in terms of the ability to assign tax-related categories so that Quicken data will properly flow into Turbo Tax. In particular, there needs to be a way of flagging expenses in Quicken so that they can be easily entered as depreciable expenses on the tax return. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Since I've been retired, this is the only way to file. I just keep my 1099s and the .pdf file. I can take my time because my return is saved. I don't have to do everything all at once like I would if I went to an office. I start my return and then as the 1099s come in I update my return. So easy! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use I started with a program that I have used for the last several years, and at my sister's suggestion I switched over to Turbo Tax. I really liked that it analyzed and told me whether or not we should file jointly or married filing separately. It really broke it down and took a lot of the guesswork out of the process. Highly recommended. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i appreciate your help. I feel that you do a great job, taxes are overwhelming and difficult to understand. It's nice to have a program that breaks it down in to understandable process. I still wonder if I should get help, if I'm doing it right. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Overall I was pleased with ease in which I filed my taxes but I will have to say that most websites let you file your federal for free and charge for the state. I am not pleased that I had to pay 106 dollars to file both considering my was an EZ form. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done Turbo Tax I was surprised initially that I didn't have to purchase the CD from a local store. I could just go online and start entering my data. There is a fee of course to submit, but there always was a fee for that. For me, the fact that I did not have to go to a store to purchase the software was a time saver and a money saver. I loved it! I will be using this again next year. Well done. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! I have been using TurboTax for almost ten years now. Every year it gets easier to use and includes more details. This increases my odds of a bigger refund. The price that they charge is ridiculously low and they guarantee that you will receive the biggest refund available. TurboTax will continue to be the one I use year after year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Go I liked this way of filing my taxes. I think there ought to be more tabs. I couldn't find the tab to file taxes. My state tax screen was blank and caused a lot of confusion. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adequate for what I had to do! I've been using your soft ware when it was Chip soft and you were working out of a garage in San Diego, CA February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program This is the first time I did my taxes on my own and I felt like pro using TurboTax! Should have done this years ago! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMELY EASY !! Very Affordable, Quick, Simple Step-By-Step Instructions with a Very helpful "Help" Tab. I will never waste my time and money at H&R Block, Liberty, Jackson Hewitt or any other tax services ever again. TurboTax is #1 !! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good this year. Did not have to do any overrides. Had a pretty hard time correcting a "mistake" to satisfy Turbo Tax, though. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Navigating In some areas, navigation is cumbersome. Too many clicks. In the Business area, once you put in some numbers and need to make changes, when you click Edit, it takes you back to the overall list rather than to where you need to go to make the changes. Its like you are in a continuous loop. You then have to go to the form itself to override to make the change. Suggestion: How about a "Deluxe Advanced" with minimal investment and business capability for those of us who only have minimal needs in these areas. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Thanks outstanding step by step instructions February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yes to turbo tax I love using turbo tax, its accurate and easy to use February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am one happy lady My husband said just last night he needed new tires. As a family that lives from pay check to paycheck I was really worried. Did my taxes and TT found me extra money hallaluhia . February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for as far back as I can remember. It's so easy to use. I like things that are predictable. sometimes, the subtle changes are annoying, but still easy to get past. I am confident that TT asks all the right questions, and get my responses to the right forms. I don't know if there are things that I miss; but , I figure, how much do I have to miss to warrant hiring an accountant for what they charge. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for years. Fast return and easy. To me and my family this is the easiest and only way for us to do taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Easy I've used TurboTax for many years now, making it even easier to file by importing last year's info. I want quick, easy, and maximum deductions. TurboTax provides this. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my Old Turbo Tax/MacIntax Charges not clear 'til being asked for, Buttons in subtle places to make you purchase by accident, Just more frustrating for my grand daughter's simple basic first filing. No opportunity made clear to e- file free federal and mail state rather than pay on simple non itemized form February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This is the first time I have done our taxes completely by myself with no help from a tax expert! February 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T14:18:00.851-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3015, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181865, tr_181865
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3013 3014 3015 3016 3017 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.