1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 226895 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped us finish it The most important thing was that it led us through the steps to finish our taxes. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!!!!!! East directions and steps. Identified deductions!!!! Excellent customer service!!!!!! July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! Very easy to complete. Great directions and suggestions. Identified itemized deductions.. Excellent customer service! July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to do! Able to go back and forth to correct r adjust stuff very easily. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like my own accountant I loved the way it caught my mistakes and corrected them. July 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anixous Grannie I noticed I had not received a refund that was to be deposited into my checking account... today...3 months later!!! I went on line and checked out my return and discovered I had not actually submitted!! So I finished...I hope. I just don't understand how or where I made the mistake. Worried that I will get fined or worse. Yikes! Overall I thought the Turbotax was easy, and as I went along my stress level went down. July 26, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better If they still have the videos, they've hidden them quite well. It seems more and more challenging to find things. Also, I filed an extension and sent a payment in. It doesn't show the payment I made, which I would think would be a no brainer. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly easy! I have always used H & R block before today and I was missing out. This is easier and I didn't need to make an appointment. Turbo tax will be the way I file taxes from now on! July 26, 2016
  • 2016-07-28 T12:25:11.966-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226881, tr_226881
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4658 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.