1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3014 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181068 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use! I find Turbo Tax very user friendly and easy to follow. I really like having my information from last year appear. It helps remind me the income and deductions I had the previous year and so I'll catch anything that I may have forgotten. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first experience using TurboTax and I liked how it was written in layman's terms. Very easy. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost to File I was unable to go back and un-do the amount it cost to use Turbo-tax. If I checked a box accidently, it didn't allow me to change it. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very simple and helpful with my questions It was quite easy...we will see if the way it directed me will work out... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fabulous Method of Filing Taxes! This is the second year I've utilized the full-featured Turbo Tax online software. I've previously utilized tax services but the time and travel associated with doing so is just not available to me. Filing using Turbo Tax is super-convenient, because I can take a nap and start back right where I left off, and sooooo easy to navigate and understand. Great work on a fabulous service for a night owl like me! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little struggle but got it done Had to totally start from the beginning couldn't figure out how to get to my returns as old computer died. Frustrating. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has gone downhill I have used TurboTax for many years and have not had a problem, this year was not pleasant. It asked questions it should have known the answer to based on previous year's upload. The flow felt horrible, as if it was the 1st year they had been in business. If that wasn't enough, I was asked about 8 times if I wanted to file my state taxes, I had to say no every time. I can file on my state's website for free, leave me alone already! Will have to think about whether to use it next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED THIS YEAR the ipad app does not work properly. halfway through my return, all the "what's this?" tabs wouldn't open to further explain things. i tried closing the app, then reopening.. only to find that turbotax couldnt reestablish a secure connection. waste of my time digging out my old laptop to finish my taxes. Also.. when trying to find how much i paid turbotax to claim my preparation expense from last year.. it says to sign on and look in MY ORDERS.. but that function has been removed from turbotax. I couldnt find what i paid, and therefore couldnt claim it. THANKS A LOT FOR NOT MAXIMIZING MY DEDUCTIONS LIKE ADVERTISED!! this will probably be my final year using your product. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT I use TurboTax every year. You haven't disappointed me yet!!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 Years Solid I've been using Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and never been disappointed. The step by step process makes filing one of the simplest and quickest things that one would usually think complicated or time consuming. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Peasy I liked it so well last year that I have already helped 2 more families this year. I had a few more forms this year and expected to pay extra and it was a very reasonable price. Easy to follow instructions and felt secure. thank you very much. What a blessing to have this! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product TurboTax online offers significant assistance and precise instructions, with clear and up-to-date tax return preparation steps, is very user-friendly, and is a great, professional product. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Tax Time I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for the past 5 years and like its easy interface and time-saving features. My taxes aren't complicated so Turbo Tax has always gotten me the best refund in the shortest amount of time. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use. Thank you Turbo Tax, I will use you again. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the Top I found that doing my taxes on Turbo Tax was very easy and enjoyable. Turbo Tax walked me through filing my return and explained all aspects needed. I got the highest refund after comparing other online tax filing sited. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund For someone who got married and bought their first home last year, the last thing I wanted to have to worry about was taxes. Turbo tax has taken care of me in the past, and this year was no exception. Everything was easy, and there were step by step instructions to help me through the new sections I came across with my life changes. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let the dough flow I've used TurboTax in previous years. It's always been pretty easy, but somehow it was even easier this year. I like easy. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Very easy to use. Accurate. I highly recommend! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and EZ I have used TurboTax for probably 10 years. Each year it gets quicker. I appreciate all of the info that is already filled in. I like that I am reminded of what I did last year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy. Fast. Been using Turbotax for 6 years now and cant ask for a better program. Gets easier and easier to use every year. Always a pleasure to use! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quick process Smart software and very fast, amazing February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One helpful tip I feel you should rethink how you lay out one thing on your step by step process. There were times, during the step by step walkthrough, I would click a "tell me more" highlighted word section. Often something I just didn't understand or wanted to be sure I did not need to fill out. The information was often really helpful and explained what I needed to do or if I needed to fill it out. The issue came when I would try to close that box. At the bottom of those pop ups there would be a "was this info helpful" question. In instinct I found myself hitting "no" when I did find it helpful. I did this several times giving you guys false feedback. I think I was doing this because I wanted to say that I did not want to continue/fill out that form, much like you would after the information box was lowered to move on to the next question. I would wonder if this is happening to other people and you are getting a lot of "not helpful" information readings when really they just want to close the box or not fill out that form. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting refund great tax system, i have used turbo tax for 8 years now and it is great February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!! I have been using TurboTax for the last five years and every year they've upgraded and made the process even more smoother. If you know how to read, you can do your own taxes through TurboTax. Highly recommended! I tell everyone I know to use them! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Excellent way i file for me. Not sure how easy it would be if my circumstances were more complex. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I love how it stays where I'm at in the process if I have to step away and log off.. it is easy, quick and I also like the explanation of terms and instant help. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy Yet another year filing with Turbo Tax give me comfort and security that 2015 will be a good year. Thanks y'all. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I enjoyed how easy the whole process was. The question and answer format made deciding what to add or if I qualify for extremely easy. My only issue was some of the explanations when I clicked for more info were just as confusing as the statement I clicked for extra info about. There was a ton of info and subjects to pour through but I understand how that is the nature of the business. I must say I LOVE the amazon gift card option! It was a perfect bonus to the whole process. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I love being able to do my own taxes. I wouldn't be able to do them on my own without Turbo Tax. It is so easy and helpful. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hard payment The service is great and last year did everything i needed and more... but when i tried the payment option to pay" out of my return" i noticed the double fee for taking out the payment from my return. i decided i didn't want that fee and wanted to change payment method but couldn't find a button or link but small text to change... like "hey easy navigation of website for information needed to not get turbotax in federal trouble but try to hide payment options when the customer wants change payment method and not pay exorbitant fees February 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:09:13.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3014, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3012 3013 3014 3015 3016 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.