1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3014 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182874 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182872 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo Tax is user-friendly and a great way to file you taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tres Bien Turbo Tax is seamless and I would recommend it to anyone I know. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by step walk through process,which is very simple to follow. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless Great as usual! appreciated the $25.00 refund (every penny counts). thanks for your great product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple!!! Turbo tax went the extra mile to make sure I could understand each step clearly. It wasn't just answer the question, but it explained why the question was being asked. Love it! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Easy for Dummies I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and have always been very satisfied with the product. It's user friendly and all the tax headaches, laws, by-laws, required forms were all within this product. I think it does a better job than a tax attorney. I've used the tax experts online as well and they always answered my questions diligently and professionally. Love it. Will use it the rest of my life! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Very easy and smooth. I use turbo tax every year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! So easy! TurboTax is awesome! So much easier than the other sites I've previously used. Walked me through every step and explained everything as we went along. Filing taxes can be frustrating, confusing, time consuming but TurboTax makes it easy! AND ITS FREE...LOVE!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulty factor increase I think next year I might try a CPA for the cost. Didn't see much of a savings doing it this way. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It is the only product to use. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you i like knowing that my information is brought forward year after year making inputting of numbers easy. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier than we expected Last year the wife and I paid over $400 to a tax agent to file. This was a lot easier than we expected and I think we didn't get everything we could have last year. Turbo tax was great! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't go anywhere else! I've been using turbotax since my very first year of filing taxes. I wouldn't use anyone else. It walks you through step by step in a logical and simple fashion. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't file without it I have used this product for filing taxed for over twenty five years. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! I have been using TurboTax for years and love it! I find it easy and not complicated for the average person like myself. I think everyone that has non-complicated returns needs to learn how to use TurboTax. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by File Fee is Ridiculous I don't care how easy you are to use ... $72 to file is ridiculous. I can find an accountant to do all the work for me for cheaper than that. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I absolutely loved using TurboTax. It was super easy! It went step by step. I thought it would be difficult because I had a lot of complicated things to file,, own a home and have kids but was able to still use TurboTax and file online. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got it done. When there was no difference between standard deductions on the $0 return and the Deluxe with itemized deductions you still tried to get us to go with the more expensive return. I also don't like the idea of someone having me sign agree to something you kind of eluded to as a privacy agreement. I also don't like paying someone to taking money out of my refund and them charging me a service charge on it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Very good product. Helps navigate the tax laws to get me the biggest refund possible. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Impressed I am in the military and I was very pleased with the features that specifically helped service members. I was able to get the deluxe return for free and that made me much more confident about filing my taxes! This was my first time using turbo tax and I will most definitely return next year! Thank you Turbo tax!!!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Quick Refund Process I found Turbo Tax easy to use and asked all the right questions to get me more money than I had previously figured. Will continue using it each year and would recomment it to anyone who wants to do their own taxes. It is cost effective February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Process! Was very fast and simple. Got done with taxes in an hour. Had detailed info on things I wasn't familiar with. Great and very inexpensive! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax i have used this system for four years on a row. great timing February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Friend Have come to depend on TurboTax and have used it for years. It knows more about us than we do. We especially appreciate the handling of ongoing things like depreciation. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and EZ! Overall, very satisfied. WAY cheaper than a tax service! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbotax is fast, easy to understand and they answer all questions. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful as always!! We have been filing our taxes with Turbo Tax since 2009 and it has always been SO easy and painless!! Most people I know hate tax time because it's usually a hassle or they always have issues with getting little to no help from other tax prep services. I have always and will always recommend Turbo Tax to EVERYONE! They have never let us down! Thank you all for all you do! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forms are easy to work through the entire filing p Very helpful program for tax payers with very little complications February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Fails I've been using Turbo Tax since the 80's baby and it's almost always saved me time and money. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gather your paperwork, answer questions... DONE! I've been using Turbo Tax for over ten years and have run multiple different companies, done the books for my husband's company and I have found using Turbo Tax with the Quickbooks import makes my life at tax time so much easier. I highly recommend it! February 5, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:25:58.556-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3014, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182872, tr_182872
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3012 3013 3014 3015 3016 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.