1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3014 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184761 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY EXPERIENCE I like Turbo Tax because it is so simple for me to use, as I have done for our family for many years. " Guide Me" works great. Forms & Step-by-step help me to go back and check up on the way I answered or make a correction. Step-by-step is a big improvement. Reading the entire question is very important--if you need to answer YES or NO. Sometimes I read the question more than once to be sure I fully understand what they are asking. Help is available from tech support 800#--I have found them to very knowledgeable and efficient. I was recently surprised while helping a relative that the "free download on line" version is much different than the DVD version that we buy from the store which offers free Federal Filing & is much more helpful, at least for me. All in all I highly recommend TURBO TAX for filing home and business. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soooo Easy but Healtcare forms can be overlooked Watch out if you have Healtcare.gov . Not easy to find on Turbo tax . The form is there , but you have to hunt for it. Could have easily be missed as Turbo tax questions should have directly sent you there , but didn't . 1095A and 8962 not easy to find . February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first tax return overall it seemed very straight forward February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quickest, most-accurate, stress-free experience Without Turbo Tax, I'd never be able to count on monies I know are coming to me - before middle of a calendar year. TT allows me to work and save over the course of a few days and ensures me audit-free calculations that I receive within six weeks! Every year, several years in a row now. So reliable and dependable....incredibly valuable. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax I thought is was a painless experience February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best online tax prep ever! I hope my taxes will still be submitted. I don't want to have paid money and not have my taxes filed. I've had MN reject my taxes previously and I don't want to pay another outfit to fix my taxes again. I used to go through H and R BLOCK before then went to a CPA to fix them. Hopefully this works!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use i will always use this. very convenient February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Easy Task Easy instructions to follow, easily understood answers to qyestionTuscaloosa , Al February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bonding time! quick easy accurate easy to follow great bonding time with the old man February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves could be better I like almost everything, but I think there should be a better save function. Also, what happened to the tax estimator for the next year? I remember having that years ago, but now I have to do everything in another file and save as 'possible next year tax return'. One year, the save tripped me up and it ended up saving my 'possible next year' tax as that year's tax, which made it very interesting when I went to do the actual year's taxes. Had to hand enter all the correct info for the previous year. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem Above. Waiting for a call back. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOOD SOFTWARE Highly Recommend Turbotax to anyone. A+ February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Turbo Tax is an excellent easy way to file your taxes and very reasonably priced February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No worries! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. It is so easy and thorough. I don't worry at all about missing something key! I highly recommend Turbo Tax to all I meet!! February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reject Rejected twice after TurboTax guaranteed 100% that all calculations, forms, etc were completed/entered successfully. Then twice rejected. Apparently i was told to return to forms and enter my w-2 info manually due to a problem.Done. Now. TurboTax did not alert me to a problem with this. We will see if i am rejected again. I have used Tt for years and love it. Not so this year. Very, very annoying!!!!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad i got a refund overall a great product that I have been using for about 7 years. the only confusion was reporting my pension which is not taxable in the state of pa. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, stress-free Love turbo tax! Taxes can be so stressful, but the process Turbotax has makes it quick and stress-free. I don't know what deductions I am even eligible for and this really helps when you need them. I feel confident I am not missing anything. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Refund Process This is a great way to file your taxes every year, especially if you have done it before, because it retains you information. It asks all of the right questions and shows you if you mess up. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big refund, Easy to use! Even though TurboTax was a little more expensive then HRBlock I feel it is worth it. First of all, after entering the exact same data in both programs, TurboTax had a larger refund which more then made up for the difference in cost. I like TurboTax's menus and appearance better. HRBlock has big TV ads with "FREE" tax filing. They are only free for a small percentage of people. I am very comfortable with TurboTax. I will use them again next year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax since I was in high school. I love how I have been able to use this program from my high school years to now, where I have a family. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and painless! Love the ease of getting my taxes done. I don't feel the pressure of making a mistake in entering numbers. The export feature is so great! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Turbo Tax alleviates a lot of headaches for people who are not tax specialists. It's quick, easy and convenient to use. I particularly like having our previous year's tax information automatically entered to edit if changes apply. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax to file taxes and will continue to use your service. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie Turbo tax is so easy to use i would recommend it to anyone. I use to use H&R Block but the first time i used turbo tax i got way more of a refund and for that fact im a turbo tax user for life. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! TurboTax is awesome. It helps you along the way and it is very afforadable! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Returns Love the step by step instructions if you don't know how to put in something out of the normal! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great i've been using turbo tax since i was 18, so for 8 years. It has always been great for me, simple and easy to understand. I always get a great refund. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied This is my 2nd year using Turbo Tax to file my returns, and so far I am very satisfied. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Painless Great tax filing experience! Totally painless from start to finish! Every taxpayer should utilize Turbo Tax services! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forecasting I do forecasting at the same time I file my taxes. I used to write my own worksheets to calculate future forecasts. The future is only as good as the present. Now I let Turbotax do the forecasting for me. I may not be able to retain the detail but I do get to the bottom line which is most important. February 6, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T17:24:58.652-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3014, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184761, tr_184761
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3012 3013 3014 3015 3016 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.