1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3014 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181897 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! I have gone through H&R Block for years and have paid way too much! This is my first year using Turbo Tax and I was a little scared at first to do it on my own. But after using this service I will be coming back for the rest of my working life! This was so easy and painless. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe how easy! I am so relieved that our taxes are all done and the return is on the way! Thanks TURBO TAX! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier than Block Has to be the easier, idiot proof program there is!!! Loved it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh what a relief With all the tax changes every year, I can't possibly keep up with them & don't understand most of them. I couldn't use the 1040 EZ this year due to lottery winnings, so I definitely needed your help to do my taxes this year. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yeah! My Taxes are done! Overall, I love TurboTax. I have been using it to do my taxes for years, so it remembered all my personal data and transferred my current W-2 and last years tax return, so I just needed to answer a few questions in each section. I did have a problem with the software miscalculating my return in the HRA medical expenses section, but I called the help number and they were very nice and helpful and when she stepped me though the questions again it corrected itself. I was very unhappy with the fact that they took a lot of forms off the Turbo Tax Deluxe this year, but my situation changed and I fortunately did not need those forms anymore. I was happy to hear that they are going to put those forms back next year and reimburse everyone that had to buy another version at a higher cost. They are proving their integrity and commitment to their customers by their recent actions to correct their unpopular changes. I just completed my filing and it didn't take me long at all. I was also upset that my refunds were much lower this year, but that has nothing to do with Turbo Tax, it was due to tax law changes in the Federal and in my State. I would recommend using Turbo Tax to anyone and if you have any problems their costumer service department is very helpful. At least they were in my case. Happy filing! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buggy software Program is buggy; examples: -If you by pass Its Deductible, values entered into forms don't populate and carry over from worksheets to forms; workaround is FINAL Review where they will take -Doesn't always prompt to save resulting in lost data -Error check says "no errors", then you manually review form entries, and new ones pop up; even occurs under final review even the survey is buggy around nick name I would be careful about advertising "100% accurate" with this version. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like my Refund Been using TurboTax for many years and it just keeps getting easier to use. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for years and it just keeps getting better/easier to use. There may be cheaper/free programs available, but I would not use anything else. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with procedure and result One is helped along at every step - nothing forgotten by the program. This makes it very easy to complete. Just make sure you have all the information needed. If you don't just save what you have done and continue when you have the rest of what is needed. Whomever made this program is a genius - we have used Turbo for a few years now and it gets better every year, they learn and make updates to what they need and ask, for a complete and accurate return. Well worth the fee - great peace of mind. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puts the FUN in Refund The redesigned interface is fun and friendly! As a first-time filer I was a bit nervous, but the casual tone of the questions, responses and forms really helped put me at ease. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Got a discounted price this year which was great! Super easy with importing my data from last year. Thanks!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent results I love Turbo Tax. I won't use anything else. The price is very reasonable. They are very accurate and they look for every available deduction there is. It is very easy to use. You don't have to read a whole book to figure out what deductions you are able to take. I give them a superior rating. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow. No computer skills needed!! Even is you are uncomfortable with a computer, it is really easy to follow!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goodl Job Again! Although I have used Turbo tax for years and your records show my past returns, I was unable to get the system to let me in for my non-monetary charitable contributions. Fortunately, they would not impact my return. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as before Its definitely streamed lined more and more each year, I tried to import my 1099-B and it only accepted the 1099-DIV portion so I had to key it in. That's not bad but offer an import feature and it doesn't work , kind of dropping the ball. The issue everyone had with having to upgrade to premier, instead of doing a $25 upgrade charge they should have offered the upgrade with a click of the mouse. Instead you have to purchase it and wait for the $25 which is silly and they hold the money, or a $5 charge for the upgrade makes sense too. I May go back to TaxCut next year. Cheers! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Eagle I have been using Intuit Turbo Tax for many years now, and it is so easy to use. I am able to collect my needed documents, sit down at the computer and in 2 days be completely finished with doing my taxes. It is AWESOME! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When will Ohio 1040 forms be final?? I cannot file my Ohio 1040 & SD100 forms because the message "DO NOT FILE FORM NOT FINAL" is printed across all pages. When will these forms be final??? February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax prep program As a former tax preparer, I've compared Turbo Tax to the returns I did by hand - it's accurate, complete, and fast. The post-prep review is handy and very complete. Haven't yet found any other tax program I would rate higher. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better (and Easier) every year! We are in our second decade of using Turbo Tax and now I help our grandchildren with their taxes by using it for them as well. It develops and improves every year and makes doing our taxes actually enjoyable, if you can believe that! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! i just filed. turbotax was really easy to use, just waiting for my returns. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hot refund great and easy to use GUI..step by step made ths a snap!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good guidance and follow through February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Whenever I went to print, it continuous cut off the tops of all pages and some bottoms, effectively leaving off some of the line items. Finally had to go to IRS online and manually fill in the forms. Funny, whenever I printed out from the IRS website, the entire form was present [they use the PDF forms like you]. Try as I might I could not get your program to print the entire forms. Pretty bad when IRS can beat you on efficiency!. Also, when I tell the program that I do not have to file state income tax [this being Florida] I found it irritating that I can to keep telling the program I was not filing state forms. After many years using your program, this is the last time I will ever buy it. Too much trouble!!!!!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! Love the quick and easy walk-through. Appropriate questions, easy to understand. Best of all "A Great Refund"! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used turbotax for over 10 years. Works well for me. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fees add up as years go by Even though I made significantly less money, and received a significantly lower refund, I still had to file the same tax forms which required utilizing the same TurboTax services I used the last couple of years. I don't know how to do my taxes so TurboTax is very helpful, but the fees are very heavy and are not tailored to respond to changes in income. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EEEEasy?? and fast! I was completely satisfied and will do it again next year... February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful Taxpayer I was so nerves with the 1095 form but I put my faith in Turbo Tax to help me and they did... February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax losing its' appeal I've used TurboTax for years of filing my taxes. This is the first year that I thought it was more expensive than it was worth. I wish that all fees were presented up front rather than $30 here and $30 there. I'm not sure that I'll use TurboTax again in the future. The cons are starting to outweigh the pros. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review Still highly recommended for a do it yourselfer. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:23:01.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3014, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181894, tr_181894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3012 3013 3014 3015 3016 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.