1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3014 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely Decent It was good first time with turbo tax. Cant wait until next year. Thank you turbo tax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Fast and EASY I have never had any issues and my both my federal and state tax refunds have always come with no problems and fast! Makes life so much easier, thanks TurboTax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax....each year it just keeps getting easier! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific TurboTax It was so easy to file, calculate and pay taxes with TurboTax; Including various investment incomes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited about my Refund! Its easy and when I had a problem they help me right away. I recommend this to anyone. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied - Again I've been using Turbo Tax for many, many years and, no doubt, will continue to do so, as I don't believe, with the complexity of tax laws, I could do my taxes myself. Much less expensive than paying an accountant (who is probably using the same software). Don't have to make an appointment and drag documents to someone's office. Basically, Turbo Tax is the best thing since sliced bread. :-) Thanks! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress relief I felt like I was guided by a friend when filling the details in turbotax February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years and usually have no problems, Great product at a great price. Fast results! But find a specific answer is not easy. Over all---GREAT!!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! We have been using turbo tax for years. We love that it is so easy and quick. We just enter the information as it comes and it is done before you know it. Awesome! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money to Me Turbo Tax is the easiest most accurate way to get your taxes prepared and submitted to the IRS. It is very user friendly, even a novice can use it. I have used Turbo Tax since its inception and it has never let me down. Thank you Intuit for implementing this application to make filing taxes so simple! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cofidence I've been using TurboTax for years and am very satisfied. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVEN I COULD DO IT!! Much easier to use than TaxAct., Started there and got thoroughly confused. All around good program. After seeing I could start free, it would have been good to remind me it was going to cost at least $35 to file both the federal and state forms. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 2014 Taxes I would recommend this program to anyone February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Exceptional I am so appreciative for the ease of use with TurboTax. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Relieved I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have been very satisfied with how simple and detailed the the process is to complete the filing of taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome For A Single Filer I loved turbo tax! I literally got my taxes done in less than an hour and I have 2 w-2's and a 1099! I thought it would take all day! I would recommend this to anyone, saves so much money and time. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use Turbo Tax is so easy to use. I use it every year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Awesome! Fast and easy! I LOVE TURBO TAX! USED IT FOR THE LAST 9 YEARS! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Quick Filing Doing the filing was quick and easy . . . February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really liked the ease of preparation and submission. Did not like the $70 + in costs. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One afternoon and done I've used TurboTax for upwards of 7 years now and have only been disappointed when it turns out I underwitheld. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Charges/Conditions I had a 1099SA, that had 3 lines of information. Its understandable that this left me paying for atleast state,or federal... but that fact I had to pay both, at $71.00 for a few lines is ridiculous. I've paid $75 in the past for a regular return having an actual accountant do all the work in previous years. I will give Turbo Tax one more shot next year, but if I get hidden fees again I give up on them. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made easy TurboTax is quick and easy, especially for military personnel like myself. I am stationed overseas and it makes it easy and painless to do my taxes every year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Fast and efficient. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with charges I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I am confident with their process and I like the user-friendliness of the website. Each year, however, it costs more than I expect. This year it cost me $106 and some change. I had two W2s and one 1099R. I plugged my numbers into HR Block's online filing tool. It would've have been cheaper to file with them. I only went with Turbo Tax because, since I have used it for so many years, I was sure that I hadn't missed anything. Seriously considering looking for something cheaper though before this time next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I did almost my whole return on my iphone. Couldn't have asked for a much better experience. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great site Very easy to use and helpful pop up tips to assist with getting the maximum refund for me and my family. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy to put all your information in correctly and very helpful in making sure you got all the deductions you are entitled to. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Way To Do Your Taxes I got into Turbo Tax years ago when some co-workers mentioned how easy it was. I envisioned that it was only an electronic version of the IRS forms. The question system makes it so easy and I've recommended it to others. The ability to file electronically makes the whole process a breeze. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n' Easy! It walked me through each step (like it does every year). I love how fast and easy TurboTax is! I use it every year and have no plans of ever changing February 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:35.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3014, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3012 3013 3014 3015 3016 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.