1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 29 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179897 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy State taxes are generally difficult to understand. The help links were not very intuitive or helpful...it takes lots of searching. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 As an amateur tax preparer, I found this to be pretty simple! Thanks for making it easy... April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Simple and easy to use Overall 9 out of 10! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My Last Minute Filing Frenzy Just like last year, I knew I shouldn't, but I did... I waited until a few hours before the deadline to file my taxes. Luckily, TurboTax makes it easy. I had my W-2, 1099-INT and 1098-T forms ready to go, and clicked right through the easy to follow prompts provided by TurboTax. I even had enough time to spare to write a rave review and share my experience to encourage you not to wait until the last minute (but if you do, use TurboTax). April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 For the Do-it-yourselfer I really like the idea of doing my own taxes so I don't have to pay a high priced preparer like a CPA or H&R Block... I remember paying upwards of over $400 to H&R Block just because I owned a home and they basically did what I just completed.. keyed in all the info into a tax prep system. My cousin did my taxes one year and she almost got me into trouble. I had very bad intuitive feelings about it so I ran the tax return thru turbo tax for the first time a few years ago and low and behold she did indeed make some errors that would have been very costly had I been audited after I was divorced. I am very happy to have made my peace with this process thru Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Small Business Very good and easy to follow clear format. Would like to see much extended item list for donations as well as example list for small business for things not belonging in clear categories. Thank you for increasing my understanding with explanation areas. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I have had this problem for 3 Jears Last 2 years I had been on the phone sith your tax advisor I do Federal it goes fine Then it transfers PA state Goes fine until the revue It fines 8 errors in schedule C ask for city, name, job name, accounting method ect. Then reruns the checker, It good after getting ready for efile it rechecks the returns and finds 5 more errors Why is this info not tranfering April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Did great job. Fast and easy and thorough. Highly recommend April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love turbox Tax April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 MISSED STATE SALES TAX DEDUCTION As noted on CONS above, this thing doesn't even prompt you to pick up deductions you're entitled to deduct! The biggest refund advertisement just sounds fraudulent, this program is difficult if you know what you're doing because it won't just let you do it... and if you don't know what you're doing... it's an outright disaster waiting to happen... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Elimiates headaches Makes it easier to determine applicable deductions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Gott'er Dun I've used TurboTax for many years. And almost every other year, I'd say. I am going to try something else, but I don't. For the convenience of completing my taxes in my timing and the comfort of sitting at my table (or elsewhere), stopping the process to find additional records, looking ahead to see what might be asked, and then filing when I want to do so, far outweigh the other alternatives. It is the filing program that my bank endorses and if I trust them (and I do), then why shouldn't I trust the TurboTax family. Additionally, the "Price is Right.!" April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Help line was great! I was trying to complete my taxes and I did not understand what information I needed to add. I spoke to Carol T. at the help line and she took the time to explain everything and walk through the program to make sure I did it correctly. She also showed me how to better maneuver through the documents including any errors so that I may easily make corrections. Once I knew what to enter TurboTax did the rest like a walk in the park. Thank you!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy I know I can depend on Turbo Tax to know all the latest tax laws, deductions and penalties. They ask everything in an easy format so I dont miss anything. I dont have gather this form and that form they do that. I just answer the questions. And at same time Im taught what receipts to save for next year, and what is deductible. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 good efile software The efile worked very well and I have no complaints, worth it for the price, same as HR Block. I had already filled out my info on HR Block yet could not downgrade from thier "best of both" package so had to choose another efile program. I got a slight discount from my credit union so used the "deluxe" for 49.99$. I have a home, 1099-R's, 1099-C, College tuition, and other items like union dues, and got a little more back. The Obama care worked the same as in HR Block... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This program is soo easy to use!! I really am pleased with Turbo Tax. I used to be afraid to do my own taxes. I spent hundreds of dollars to file. With this program I can do it myself and save those hundreds! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 very good TurboTax is excellent easy and fast it help u in every way if u don't understand it will go through every step very nice love it I give TurboTax 100% satisfaction. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great refund Because you not allow import nor access of 2013 return cause -- you figure it out April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 taxes for dummies April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 THANK YOU Love how this walks you through all scenarios and brings up things I may not know or think of. Very easy and the help boxes were useful. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Stress Free Filing with Moments to Spare Procrastinating has not been my norm. Somehow this practice became more regular in 2014. Thanks for not taxing me for it. Though procastinating can be incredibly taxing. My W-2 was delivered like everyone else's at work. I told myself this year, I would work ahead of the curve and have my taxes completed in February. By mid-March I remembered that statement. When I went to do my taxes at the end of March, my W-2 was no where to be found. Knowing the simplicity of the TurboTax system, I went to my accounting office today to request a replacement. At 4:10 pm, the office thought I was a goner and would miss the filing deadline. As of 10:15 pm, April 15, Tax Day, my Federal & State Tax Return documents are filed. No time to stress...thank you TT! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Delaware Refund but owe Federal and MD Nice tax online! I will do again next year to save money than pay tax preparers. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Fairly Solid Overall, we enjoy using TurboTax to file our taxes and find it easy to use. I wish it did a slightly better job of explaining why the money we owe or receive for a refund changes from year to year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Not Bad It was easy until the end and i find out im upgraded to PLUS, but once i went back and read it, it all made sence. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Gee, I Made It! It's a great product that saved me from having to spend big dollars to have someone else do my taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Taxes done "Easy-Peazy-Lemon-Sqweezy" For years I did my taxes by hand before I tried TurboTax. Every year I have found something new in the preparation. I use to feel like I had missed some deduction so I decided one year to use the free service (because I hate to pay to do my taxes) that the IRS offers. Well needless to say I ended up worrying that I missed something more that could have saved me money. So I heard TurboTax had made changes on how the public could better understand what to look for before starting their filing. In other words we were better prepared. The main thing I find with your software is that you use plain English for the working person to understand in your instructions and questions so that we are not running to Google this or that to see if it applies to us or not. As our government makes changes to laws TurboTax helps us by using wording we understand. The only surprise I had this year was the cost in the end. I believe this year was the highest I have ever paid to use your service. Next time I guess I will have to buy the software first and get the discount instead of just going to the website. Lesson learned. All in all please keep doing your up dates and finding me more refunds. Sincerely, GrammyJax6 April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Many Thanks! Had a more complicated return this year with many schedules - Couldn't have done it without you! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 When Only the Best Will Do - TurboTax! I've using for 10 years. Once or twice, I've tried other tax return software because of the cheap price (wasted my money). I ended up going back to the store for TurboTax, which I should purchased in the first place.. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:41:29.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.