1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 29 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92037 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Making Cereal! Taxes can be intimidating, especially looking at numbers and instructions you don't understand. But this was easy, not intimidating, and friendly (yes, even as a program!) If you didn't know what something was, it had a hyperlink to give you reasons why this information is needed, and that put me to ease! I usually get scared since I have school forms, but not anymore! Thank you for making this process incredibly painless! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple, fast & very helpful It's very simple. All you need to do is know how to read. They guide you. And it's quick. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something more, please I'd like to make a personal statement in the tax return. It will be appreciated to make a room for free input of the additional information (especially for the people abroad). The phone number format does not accept the oversea number. It needs to be updated. Overall, a wonderful tax return format. Sieah March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by its pretty good but still a few opportunities Overall turbo tax is super easy to use and I have confidence in the process. However, the last 2 years I have had issues of needing to downgrade from one edition to another- last year it took call to a call center in India (where they were super helpful, but it seemed dumb to go through that rigamarole when it was so easy to make the change on their end- just build it in the software already!), and this year I had to delete all of my inputs and start over (and that was because of poor information on you Q&A portion of the site that said to remove business info I had to song up for home and business). That said my return isn't too complicated so its not a huge deal but I wasted 2 hours of my life which as a new mom to an infant and working full time, that time is precious. Also- my federal return went down by $1,000 when I clicked a single button (during the review section- questions regarding a business my husband used to own and sold last year)- I don't know why it went down by $1,000, I assume you got it right but I don't know and I don't know what I did to trigger the reduction. It all seems like the wizard behind the curtain in the wizard of oz. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have been five stars except for the forms excluded from Basic Turbo Tax which required a second purchase. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY FILING This is first time using TurboTax. Believe me I will be using every year. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by self employment health insur deductn hard to enter The self employment health insurance deduction is hard to find and enter. I knew it went on line 29 of the 1040 but I couldn't get TurboTax Premier to put it there. I had to go to Google and search for how and where to enter it. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made life so much easier, and stress free I have been a user of Turbo Tax for the last 4 years, and always has been user friendly. Had help every step of the way and it was user friendly March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I have used TurboTax for years and have enjoyed it every time. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it simple. Turbo tax worked well. I purchased the deluxe edition and all of my information was entered for me in the beginning, saving time! I liked the 'guide me' or 'explore on my own' options. My questions were answered throughout with a simple click. My only issue was trying to e-file. The web page wasn't working, but I was able to solve the problem by asking a question on the Turbo Tax website. It was worried I wouldn't be able to efile and would have to wait, but luckily one of the answers provided on the website worked. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Details I've enjoyed filing my taxes for the past 4 yrs. and it's getting better every year March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even I Can Do My Taxes! I'm a 72 year old woman and have been using this software for many years. I like doing my own taxes as it's educational and keeps me in touch with my financial situation in a very concrete way. On top of which, it's a good exercise for my brain. Thanks to whoever maintains this program, I appreciate what you do for us users. Vera March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for holding my hand I have been using you folks for years and am a satisfied customer. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy To Move On So much easier than trying to figure out how to use another program I used last year that only caused me more troubles March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Great product - some of the pricing was confusing. Partially, this was because I didn't read the entire portion talking about what I would be charged if I opted into paying TurboTax through my revund. Other than that, I really enjoyed my experience and will be using TurboTax in the future! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. It's the best and only service I will use. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to get some refund I did my personal tax return for 2013 also using Turbo Tax. For some reason, it could not pull the 2013 tax return. Last year I used the same laptop. This year, I had to enter everything again and it took too much time. This was the only bad part. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOTHING IS REALLY FREE I AM A RETURN CUSTOMER, BUT I MUST SAY I DONT LIKE HOW IT'S ADVERTISED AS BEING FREE TO FILE AND AT THE END I ABOUT DIED WHEN I SAW THE AMOUNT I ENDED UP HAVING TO PAY! WHAT WAS FREE? I HAD TO PAY FOR EACH STATE AND FEDERAL PLUS TO HAVE IT DEPOSITED INTO MY ACCOUNT WAS ANOTHER $35 BUCKS! TOTAL TO FILE $143+ I PAID LESS TO HAVE THEM DONE AT JACKSON HEWITT. I GUESS ONE POSITIVE IS I DID IT FROM HOME. IT IS COLD OUTSIDE....OH WELL SUCH IS LIFE. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always so easy. TurboTax gets it right every year. I did have concerns when I had to upgrade to the Deluxe version but TurboTax got that right too when they listened to their customers, apologized and fixed things. See you next year TurboTax. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return I don't dread filing my taxes, I have TurboTax to guide me through the process! Giving me multiple ways to check and double check my categories helps me to go back and make corrections, when needed. TurboTax found deductions I didn't know existed. I have used TurboTax for seven years and will use it again next year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by mind at ease Overall this is a very easy way to file taxes. The tax lingo can sometimes be a bit confusing, but they provide fairly clear explanations and you can always Google stuff for more information. This is a very convenient way for my family to do their taxes. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program was user friendly and easy to follow. It gave sufficient opportunities to review and or correct entries. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Use Every Year! I use TurboTax every year. It took me a while the first few years to make sure my income was placed on the ny returns. Hubby works in nyc not I :) I was used to tax software where you plug everything in. No questions asked. But it's nice to have the questions to make sure you don 't miss a beat. Great company! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Painless Remedy for the Tax Season Blues I've been using TurboTax for 8 years and it has met my tax filing needs well. You don't have to be super-savvy on the computer. Just make sure to read the directions carefully and the rest will be a breeze. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and clear-cut for me For me, being single, TurboTax is very simple. Unlike some other services, TurboTax is fool-proof and trustworthy. Have to admit, when E-Filing started, I was almost scared to use ANY on-line service. Hope TT will keep up the security and reliability of this service. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Digital Tax Ninjas Intuit has created a product that year after year invites me to come back to enjoy the improvements and the ease of filing my federal and state tax returns. Granted it will be a while before they can fully represent the feeling of talking to someone in person and having that face to face peace of mind, they are nearing that point. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated by EIC The forms asked for our second child's status, which was connected a custody agreement. We already knew that the EIC status wouldn't take but we wished to claim the Child-care Dependent status, according to the custody agreement. However the system wouldn't recognize the different points of status. This was frustrating because we thought it had and had our e-filed returns rejected. In trying to rectify the situation, I had to delete our second child completely from the system. There was no way to check if the EIC and Child-care Dependent status could be made seperate and no way to put in the SSN once the second child was deleted from the system. These were frustrating points. If the Turbo-tax system had made clear that the tax-codes had changed to eliminate this separation of EIC and Child Care (which had been used in the past), that would have been helpful. On the positive side, the system did alert us to where the problem lay so the e-filed returns could be corrected March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no earn but no loss....only filing costs very good March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect all the way until State Once I reached the State return they asked a bunch of question, to be honest I really did not know the answers to. Or what I was answering with. So just a little uneasy about that but everything else went well. I mean state returns were not that much and my answers did not affect anything. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy way to file taxes. This is my 2nd time doing my own taxes and this program made it so easy. I usually procrastinate on such daunting tasks but this is a really thorough and simple way to file taxes. March 3, 2015
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.