1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 29 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184771 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for Years I'm not sure my filing status was right this year.... I am retired and am receiving a pension but am also working part time. My current employer does not have a retirement plan and Turbo Tax showed me as being covered by my current employer with a retirement plan so none of my IRA contributions were deductible. I will be researching this over this fall and find out if it was wrong or if I understood this wrong. October 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done... Most improvement i've seen in many years. Thanks for all the explanations provided. Would like to see a publication written by your staff address insights into farm tax preparation. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Able to do my deceased mothers return with the help of having last years return as a template to remember everything. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using now for 8 years. Great Great product. After filing I copy the actual file to a test file, and do some calculations and what-ifs in the test file to see what would happen next year. I make changes to the test file based on what I see going on during the year, and plan accordingly. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Love the ease of this program. Very user friendly! October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've Used it for Years I have always received good and accurate results. It has shortened my filing time by hours. October 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated me. After 20 years of using TurboTax, this will be my last year of using it unless the company gets a handle on K-1's and the madding Foreign Tax Credit. This has been a common complaint for several years, but no progress has been made. If anything, the problem is worse. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Have been a client for many years. Tried another service but came back to Turbo Tax. October 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not know if it is the new tax laws or Turbo Tax. This is the worst year I've had in filling in forms. It was very difficult to find the proper form and to enter the information. Before I could go to a form and find all the help and information needed. This year it was almost impossible. I am not sure that I will purchase Turbo Tax next year. I felt that this year was a disaster. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Help with rejection The hand holding and patience of Kelly was so amazing. I could never have done it without her help. She gained access to my computer and helped me step by step. October 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult Purchased because It will download Brokerage Firms info right to the forms. Finding an entry on a form and not knowing where it came from is a problem, never found the answer, and may not buy the program next year. To go with the list of forms in use there should be a list of forms not in use or available October 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Major problem with deleting fully amortized asset I've been using this for about 8 years and have numerous rental properties. It even helped me through two sales. However, I believe there is a problem in the software. it occurred twice and I lost 3 completed forms. It's when deleting a fully amortized asset off of rental property. System locked, error message from Intuit, re entered data, and it happened again. I just left expired assets included in the list. So be cautious. October 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes I paid for CA and CT state tax forms twice. Not sure how to rectify this. I had to purchase and download the forms and then when I submittted my taxes I had to pay for them again. Because the extension deadline is so close, i just paid for it, but I'd like to be reimbursed. Mike October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT is awesome Turbo Tax is awesome. No need to panic with the Guided Tour feature. Make the Guided tour your friend. Started my tax return but could not finish by the April 15th dateline because I had more serious stuff to worry about at the time. Came back 6 months later and simply continued from where I had stopped, thanks to the very awesome Guided Tour feature. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 I have used Turbo Tax for well over 15 years and have never had any issue with the process. They update their program software on a regular basis and instill confidence that every detail is being covered in a easy to follow online process. I especially enjoy their email updates when taxes are eFiled and when they are accepted by IRS and State jurisdictions. I continue to promote Turbo Tax to my friends and will continue to use in the future. October 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works It works as intended, but if you have any complexity in the return, you still really need to understand the tax code to be sure you enter data correctly and get the result you should. There are just too many ways to misinterpret the instructions. But it's better than the alternative. Learning curve can be frustrating. There are a number of useful features that take a while to appreciate and use effectively and you forget by next year. They should publish a crib sheet for the features. October 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was using TurboTax 14 with my new Windows 10 laptop. TT would not install updates. I tried several times. I entered the info but could not submit until updates were installed. After a week of searching I finally located customer service number. Tech helped and said info I needed would have been impossible to locate online. You should make it easier to locate customer service number. Another issue is questions are not detailed enough with one tax form. I have to enter info directly on form in order for taxes to be completed correctly. I did not realize that in prior years so having to file ammendments. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and easy to understand I like the user-oriented simplicity of TurboTax. Your questions are direct & clear, enabling me to understand what constitutes income & expenses and what is deductible. Makes sense, and it makes the tax preparation ordeal a lot more bearable. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping my blood pressure steady Turbo Tax has become a tax essential for me. It enables me to keep my information in order and readily accessible. Your access to a live tax professional keeps my blood pressure in check, knowing Turbo Tax keeps up with the multitude of tax changes yearly. The ability to transfer data from previous years facilitates that all items are reviewed since much of this data is only accessed for tax purposes. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So E Z I have tried other do it yourself programs, by far, TurboTax is the easiest to use. I used to use a CPA to do my return because of all the stock trading I do. There was little difference from what my CPA got back for me vs what TurboTax gets for me, the savings using TurboTax is a no-brainer. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast and Accurate I have been using TT for several years now. Recently I have started using personal premier along with business. I have an S-corp and it makes tax prep and filing so much easier now. the business generates k-1 that can be input in the personal tax and that;s it, it's all done. Excellent product. Highly recommend. October 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faster than I expected October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step Guidance I've used Turbo Tax since 2007 when I fired my accountant. He charged $750 back then and by doing my own taxes, I learn much about costs, expenses and income items in my life and rental property. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good program I've not been able to print a PDF of my return at all. When I hit the "Preview Return" it never does show a copy of the return. From there on, nothing happens. Any ideas would be greatly appreaciated. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax Delux Having been using this product for years. For the most part, I enjoy using the product. Get stuck every now and again. But usually figure my issue out on my own. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax only Awesome I have recommended Turbo Tax to family and friends. Its so easy and I love the fact that it doesn't leave it completely up to me to figure out areas of possible savings nor to do the calculations. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy walkthru Did my mother's taxes and didn't spend any time because it was so simple to follow. Our taxes are more complicated but still the walk thru is so very very helpful. I've tried another Company and I'm hooked on Turbo Tax. Great information/research also. October 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was helpful I will use this again next year depending on the outcome of my taxes. Could use a few more examples October 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience I used to do my own taxes for years and years. I purchased the manual every year and read through for all new laws, and also for changes. I was very careful in my preparation, as I usually itemized my deductions. I still itemize most of the time, so I still have to gather and add up all the deductions on my own, before entering them into Turbo tax. I break them down quarterly and add them quarterly now. I rented my former residence, and was forced to consult with a PROFESSIONAL tax adviser to figure out how to do the depreciation on my former residence. Turbo tax did not allow me to make changes, even when I re-did the calculations five time. Turbo was not user friendly in this area. When I sell my current residence, I think it will be faster and wiser to go directly to a professional tax adviser to get my taxes done. It will cost a bit more but well worth the peace of mind. Otherwise, I will likely to continue to use Turbo Tax for years that there are no sales, or purchases, of real estate involved. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Used the program to cover a litany of complex issues: sale of a house; stock dividends. long-term care, insurance. TurboT guided me through the issues with minimal confusion (only on my part). The explanations were great and I able to work through it quickly and finish a complex return. October 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:50:26.066-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.