1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 29 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(126948 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Altho I don't save a lot of money doing it myself thru Turbo Tax, I save a lot of time. In the past, I'd collect all the info, take it to the accountant, he'd input it and I'd pay him about the same amount. Often, I'd have to tell him that a legit deduction is a legit deduction. I trust Turbo Tax to have up-to-date info. I use the "Walk Me Through Everything" tab even though I've been filing my own thru them for about 7 years. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Go-To Software for Tax Preparation Quick way to accurately complete our taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 It just gets better and better each year. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Hated new editions It took me 5 hours to do my taxes when it usually takes 2. I always do, walk me through it, but this time it wouldn't let me get out of each section. I had to go through 9 different things in income just to get out of it. When I don't have any documents in front of me I know that I'm done with that. Also when I signed in I could only do the deluxe edition, when in the past I did the free on the next version. I tried signing in a couple of time but it would only give me the deluxe. Also after I e-filed my taxes I got an email saying I needed a 6 digit number. I never saw where I was supposed to place it. I found it, sent it again, never received a confirmation email. I went back in and found my taxes didn't go throught again. If I hadn't gone back in I woiuld have never know that it didn't trasmit. Please go back to the old ways. Thank you March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 AMAZING!! I usually dread filing taxes. Takes forever and worrisome. But TurboTax makes it so much easier! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 First time user. Will rate more accurately when process is finalized. Looks promising at this time. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Tax Preparation for Dummies! I love the ease in which the program walked me through all available options for deductions and even suggested more. I purchased a new home this year and the program suggested deductions that I would not have known. Tax preparation is a complicated endeavor and this program makes it "tax preparation for dummies". You can't fix stupid but you can provide a program to help us look smart? March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax review turbo tax makes filing taxes simple and efficient. i would definitely recommend to family and friends March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved tons of money by filing without a CPA I won't say it was easy, but Turbo Tax walked me through everything and made filing business taxes possible without going through a CPA! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Filing You can't mess up your return with TurboTax. With the step-by-step process, you won't omit anything. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by all my turbotax produces is pdf gobble-d-gook from the printing instructions March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Both the yes/no radio buttons were selected for a 1098 option. I had to delete the entire return and re-enter everything. Required to upgrade to the deluxe version to itemize - opted to have my taxes done elsewhere. Next year I will consider different software options. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less intuitive choices - lower quality. Have used TurboTax for about 10 years. Noticed a definite difference in this years product, in that the quality of the programming had suffered. We have income from a second state, but when we downloaded that, TurboTax changed the results that we had gotten for the first state. Did a full review and went over the questions, and the numbers changed again. Third review changed both state refund numbers a final time and finally gave the expected result. Many of the questions, especially new catagories that we were unfamiliar with, presented a confusing choice of direction without leading you down the 'normal answer' path with alternate options to check. The 'normal answer' route is what has made this software intuitive in the past - losing that paradigm in this software is a big deal. One final glitch was that after filling out the federal form, saving, and then coming back a few days later, the upgrade of the software that downloaded at that point erased all of the entries that we had made - we had to re-enter everything on the federal form. This happened only once - the subsequent upgrades worked okay allowing us to continue where we had left off. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY STREET! LOVE using this, as I feel like I am independently able to achieve the nasty choir of filing income taxes. THANX and hope Turbo Tax is around for my filing of Social Security next year! March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok system, some bugs, TOOOOO Expensive Not a perfect system, but fairly effective. it can be a mess with state forms, not everything is clear. Info should have been ported over from federal forms, but it didn't do it automatically. Speaking of Stock dividends and Capital gains info. Also, asked some odd questions, without much explanations. Could be better. It worked, and thankfully ours looks like it was not one of the ones hacked. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military friendly I needed to get my taxes done and have used turbotax for the past 3 years. Each year it becomes a little more complicated due to military and owning a home and different things but this service does a very thorough job of going through everything with me and finding what I need. I will continue to use turbo tax in the future when I file. Also, I did have one question that I typed into the search window and the answer came up immediately. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince! Easy to use, fast and efficient! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by system works well, easy to use I haven't had a need to be able to do anything that wasn't easily available. In my next year 2015 I will probably have some questions and hopefully those will be solved easily March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just my opinion Not sure I will use this program next year. The cost and the not so user friendly are the reasons March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy, not the cheapest way to go but the fastest and easiest. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Very disappointed - not a good value This is the second time I've used Turbotax and my employer offered a discount so I thought I'd try it again. I either didn't pay or didn't notice the last time I used Turbo tax, but my new combined fees were over $75. That seems crazy for something I can do for free off line AND when I have paid for a CPA to do my taxes, they only charged just over $100. So for a little more money, I can take my documents to a CPA and have him/her do my fairly straightforward taxes and not have to lift a finger. Based on the extra processing fee, I'll not be using Turbotax again and won't recommend it. I'll be telling people to find their local CPA and give them their business. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite simple, direct and easy to follow directions I am appreciative of the double and triple checking ofor errors nd the added option for chance of audit-free filing. That is a plus for me. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelltent! Ive enjoyed using turbotax for a few years and each year becomes increasingly easy to get my information as correct as possible down to the smallest amount of info. I will look forward to using this product again. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 tax return Issues with some forms. Could have been more user friendly with shedule E. Couldn't get ride of state tax form as suggested. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help! I've used TurboTax for several years and this is the first year I've had to go Deluxe (part-time job with no W-2), but it eased my mind to know TurboTax could walk me through it and make sure everything was by the books!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Help. Good Tax. Such Money. I enjoyed using Turbo Tax. The questions made filing fun and easy. There were some very detailed questions that got a little confusing, but hey, we are talking about taxes after all. I will use TT again and will recommend. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple return Overall easy March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness at its best Great product Easy and fast March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed had to upgrade to complete my taxes I have been with turbo tax rom the beginning. they are no longer competitive. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It gets easier each year I love your program anyway! March 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:28:38.172-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.