1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 29 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182907 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182894 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY HELPFUL FOR SMALL BUSINESS THANK YOU May 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra fees! May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's a good app I like the access of the app, right on my phone. I don't have to pay an accountant to do my taxes. The EASY step by step instructions are flawless. It was my first time doing my own taxes, I completely dislike math, but with the easy step by step instructions it was easy. The only thing I didn't like is the fact I had to constantly re file what I had already filed, because a glitch on their end. Other than that no other problems. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall easy to do May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy cheap job I will never use an accountant again May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great if you're self employed I'll be looking for another tax preparer next year. Very disappointed in Turbo Tax. I feel like they're always hitting my up for more upgrades and state filing. What does it cost you all to file state and federal? May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every Year I have purchased and sold several homes over the last several years and this is the most difficult area of Turbo Tax to negotiate or go back and zero in on when you want to find CPA type questions that would be asked. I think this could be improved upon. Also I have had an inheritance this year and di not see any area in Turbo Tax that addressed this. I hope next years TurboTax (2015) will again have CPA type questions that will appropriately lead me through the question involving investment accounts, IRA's, homes and valuables that I have inherited, or I will be forced to use a living CPA, it appears to be a very weak area of TurboTax May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny. Been using Turbo Tax for several years and have saved thousands of $ in accountant fees over that time. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Online is online May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andrew Great program, save yourself the trouble and use turbotax May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for 10 year I use every year and have never had a problem. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 10 years. I have noticed significant improvements over these years. I intend to use this software in the future. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made very easy to follow even with multiple itemizations!! May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by - Am a lifelong user - Had to buy two programs to do what I did before on one. - WON'T use you again. - Adios May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by filing an amendment is very confusing When entering data initially, the follow was well organized. The option to go back to previous screens works well. As a whole the software performs well and easy to use. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are the best Excellent May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks!!!!! This is my first time doing my taxes on my own. My husband always did our taxes, but he transitioned to the other side of this life 14 April. I learned a lot about maximizing my refund. May 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not great the price switched on me half way through my process. i paid as mush as i could have paid a tax person to do it for me. the process got hung up at the end and the blue wheel just kept sitting there spinning, after a half hour i figured out how to go back a few pages and get it to reset. i really doubt i will use turbo again in the future, the only reason i followed through this time is because i don't have time to start over. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why have I been paying to have my taxes done?! Wish I would have done this years ago! May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little things I have used TT for several years. Overall I am happy with the software. However, last year the product asked me a question concerning who paid some education benefits. They were paid through waivers, grants and loans, not by me so I selected a check box "by someone else" (since the fund were from waivers, grants & scholarships- i.e. not paid by me) and entered the amount that was "paid by someone else" - this allowed me a $1000 refundable credit, only to find out AFTER I FILED, that the question was erroneous...Should have included verbiage that Grants and Scholarships do not count as "paid by someone else". Yes the IRS found that and asked for their money back. TT is completely missing details on how to handle the Texas Hazlewood Act. This is complicated by what appears to be no standard set on how schools should report the tuition "waiver", some include it somehow on the 1098-T and Bursar paperwork/semester receipts, some do not. It makes a difference on how that is entered and where on the Tax return forms. It can determine whether or not the expenses of education can be applied towards a credit. Even more confusing was the inability of any calculation from my schools Bursar/semester receipts that would add up to what was reported on my 1098-T. In short it would be helpful to see an expanded (split out of various funds from scholarships, grants, waivers etc.) "worksheet 1" from pub 970 of that information within TT. I should also note that there is a question regarding "GI Bill, Veterans Benefits" etc, which the Texas Hazlewood act is not per se in that same class since the State of Texas "waives" the bulk of the tuition expense, so it is more like a Scholarship in some ways. Yet TT does not seem to have a place (at least not via the prompt questions) to enter such a waiver. This year I was entering my vehicle expenses from my work and the question or prompt for input was missing the word "TOLLS", but it was in the "what is this" pop up explanation of what the line item entry could include. I almost missed that deduction. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why change a good thing? I've been using TurboTax for years so importing previous years is very helpful. Why would I change when they make the dreadful so painless? May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE I LOVE TURBO TAX, have used it for years and am so grateful for all the accuacy and easibility. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Web Application for Doing Taxes !! Just amazed and thankful to the great app you have for doing taxes !! Couldn't have been more easier and user friendly to do taxes !! Kudos to the developers and designers of this app !! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use turbo tax is easy to use and I like how prior years taxes are stored and easy to review May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Grade It started out fine. They seemed to know what I was going to ask. However, I ran into a snag. I had a extended dispute about my W2 forms. I had received only one. It was 3am and I went to bed without the taxes being completed. When I resumed, they had completed my taxes and things went smoothly. Fred Haase May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Grade Had problems when it was insisted that I received 2W2 forms. However, the problem was solved to my satisfaction. Everything is cool. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy prep! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Figured out my Amended Return! Once we found out we needed to file an amended return in order to get the entire refund due to us (over $3,000 more dollars!), we were able to log in to our 2014 return, amend it, complete it print it and mail it. Bhaddah-bing. Bhaddah-boom. Easy. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed If there is a student in the household who wants to use the family's Deluxe CD version to file a 1040EZ, he/she should be able to get the Deluxe to do this but cannot. The tax info from the TT Deluxe for the prior year cannot be transferred to the 1040EZ but only to a 1040. One shouldn't be forced to go TT online to file the 1040EZ if I already have the Deluxe CD. May 5, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:52:45.055-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182894, tr_182894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.