1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 29 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 47610 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44993 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Charged additional fee I did not want I just wanted to do my state and fed taxes with no additional fees or benefit services. I know I refused the premium benefits service yet in the end I had a $40 fee for it. I had gone too far and was afraid i would have to start all over again. So I just paid them. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Great job...i was looking for somebody to do it for me....thanks a lot February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Extremely Easy TT is so very easy to use and Il love how it can recover from my own information errors. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed my taxes in my sleep. I loved filing my refunds with Turbo since day 1 going on 4 plus years. Its easy. Calms my nerves every year. And keeps me smiling and coming back. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax most convenient & satisfying I've yet to be disappointed by turbotax. a very reliable and secured web service. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Tax Preperation! We have used TurboTax nearly every year for the past 15+ years. It has always been quick and easy to use and seems to get better every year. Since your info from your previous year's return is stored with them, they preload all your info for you. All you do is update your current year's info, add or delete what is or is no longer needed and file! The only time we've had to seek help with a CPA was when we retired, moved states, and bought and sold properties in each one. Once that year was done, we came right back like we never left! Well worth the minimal cost. So much better and less expensive than the well known walk in tax preparation businesses, and you do it from the comfort of your own home! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was fast and easy Great program to do your taxes, highly recommend it. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 super easy and helpful excellent I enjoy using turbotax!! February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Was not impressed I did not appreciate that they advertise the service for free, then turn around and charge $106 plus applicable taxes. Also it was very difficult to figure out how to enter my child's information. The snapshot option did not work. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 perfect guidance Overall, I like all the guidance of Turbotax. I am able to do my taxes myself even though they can be quite complicated due to owning a business February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 First time on-line This was my first time doing everything on line and I was a bit skeptical at first but after doing it I am very impressed. I have in the past had a company do it for me as my returns have usually been a bit complicated. This year it was easier so I decided to do it myself as I did when i was a young man. It took about 2 hours but it's done and out of the way. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy file I buy turbo tax every year. It makes my tax experience simple and painless. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Telephone Representatives I've used Turbo Tax for the past 3-4 years and prefer the older version. Making correction in the Child Care Credit section, Adoption Credit and Identity section required assistance from the telephone representative. It really should have been an easy correction especially when there's a delete (garbage bin) icon on the screen. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Way To File! Turbo Tax takes you through step by step and explains everything in detail after they have made calculations. Turbo tax gives you the maximum refund without all the extra fees to file. Very easy and efficient. By far the best way to file! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable & easy I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and love the ease & reliability that Turbo Tax offers. They make it simple by guiding me step by step. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy-Peesy I cannot believe I've never used TurboTax before. It cost me half as much as normal, and I could do it at my leisure. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cant believe how awesome Turbo Tax is The quality of this service and ease of use is fantastic. It gets better every year! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Service Loved it. Wish I'd started using sooner. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Worth its weight in gold! I have used Turbo Tax for the past five years and have nothing but rave reviews. For somebody who is not confident with filing taxes or with money matters in general, Turbo Tax makes the process easy ... and actually fun! The guided questions, helpful explanations, and search box create a pleasant experience that takes the fear out of filing taxes. Thank you so much, Turbo Tax, for another year of support with filing! February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 Easy but fees a bit high For the last 10 years I have used Turbo Tax and it is accurate and easy to use. I thought there was a lot of "up sell" in the product this year with high fees. There has always been some up sell but this year I noticed more and it was a bit much. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing, simple This site make filing taxes super easy just like the commercials suggest. Anyone can do it with the easy to follow step by step help. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 First time on my own Having used HR Block and the other services previously, I decided to go it alone and I am glad I did! Turbo Tax picked up credits and refunds that the other guys missed. Turbo Tax as a product is great, I wish all other services and processes could be as guided and easy to use as this - truly great software design - from someone who designs software! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 2015 woot Turbo tax has got a wonderful product. Very easy to use.. Thank YOu!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Another smooth tax return This is the 2nd year in a row of using TurboTax Federal and State and as usual, Intuit has made the process super easy to follow. The step by step guide took me through all areas I needed to review and when I wasn't sure what something was, there were FAQs about tax terms and elements that were not super clear. Very pleased with the experience this year. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy, QUite low stress and forget it February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Website! Turbo Tax is awesome I've been using it for years, and it never fails to impress me on how they get the job done. I recommend it to everyone i talk to about taxes! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Sooo easy I could do it February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Giving your two click cents I really enjoy how TurboTax hs evolved over the years. I've used them every year since 2009 and have never had any major issues with my personal taxes. I love the detail information about all of the tax jargon that we all are very unfamiliar with. It helps that TurboTax gives real examples to relate to. It does calm my nerves. One area that needs improvement is the payment process. The added features are semi hidden but also if any changes are needed one has to go all the way to the beginning to fix. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time do it yourselfer and it was a breeze. I was scared about getting into filing myself. And I was very pleased on how quick easy and user friendly this site was. I Will be recommending it to others and I will be using Turbo Tax again next year! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 good The site is easily navigated, with assistance readily available when needed. They assist you in finding credits and tax breaks in order to get the best possible refund available. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:28:07.662-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44993, tr_44993
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 894 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.