1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(87062 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks again, Turbo Tax! I have been using Turbo Tax for nearly 20 years, and you've never disappointed. Another successful tax return. Thank you! Just hope you have a downloadable version for my tablet, next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returns - single & joint filers As always, the software is easy to use. Accuracy is insured, History report is useful, and features work well. Fewer updates than prior years. However, I was very disappointed to discover that the 2014 "Deluxe" version did not manage tax forms as expected. I had to search the TurboTax website for customer comments, then exchange "Deluxe" for the "Premier" version. The follow-up apology & compensation was welcomed, but offered after I could've lost my discount with the retailer (they too, were not pro-actively notified) during their promotion period. My Social Security income exceeded taxable threshold, causing tax amount to increase. However, it was not clear why, until accessing the IRS website. When this occurs, it'd be useful if the reason could be displayed for clarity. In summary, I've been pleased with TurboTax, having used it since early 1990's. " February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Found deductions I wouldn't have found really great way to file taxes! February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 HIDDEN FEES I was happy with turbo tax until I was about to file. Then out of no where it went from 71.98 in fees for 106 something. As i looked over everything i saw there was a direct deposit fee of 34.99 on top of the other fees for e filing with turbo tax. We have used turbo tax every year sine 2008 and it seems like there are more and more fees. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome I did mine and my husbands taxes in less than an hour! So awesome! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great refund! Got back a much larger refund than I would have on my own. Thanks! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Adoption and Education Expenses - TurboTax Rocks! Dad of 3 filing jointly with my wife. Used TT 2013 Deluxe with great success on adoption expenses. TurboTax 2014 Deluxe picked up the additional adoption expense deductions carried over from 2013 to 2014, which was awesome. TT 2014 also identified some B$G education expense deductions I was not aware of. Thanks TurboTax! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes I've used Turbo Tax for many years (12?), and my uncle used it to do my taxes before me. It's ease of use for the novice that I am actually taught me many things along the way. I would NEVER do taxes by hand, EVER. Not when I have Turbo Tax. Thank you for making this as painless as possible! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 A great refund! Great! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Pleased again! I have used TurboTax for 7 years now. I have been very happy with TurboTax up until filing time this year. Upon reveiwing my husband's 2013 return I found that a box was not checked. I believe it was an error because the user must recheck so many boxes when going back to review a specific section. This is annoying! I am not happy about that but overall I have nothing but wonderful things to say about TurboTax. I mention this because it could otherwise have been avoided if it was NOT necessary to recheck the boxes everytime after reviewing a section. I will continue to use TurboTax in the coming years because it is a pretty easy program to use. I sincerely hope that my above mentioned comment will prompt a change for next years filing. Thank you for your time and helping me in an otherwise very stressful situation. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 first time define cost of goods from expense could be made more clear. but it is pretty easy February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Successful File! Doing our own taxes great. Turbo Tax makes it easy February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 mmm okay I could have saved a lot of money filling somewhere else. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as always Overall, I have no complaints. Turbotax is consistently easy to use and complete, even with complex tax paperwork. Thanks to all there who take the time to work with us once-a-year novices. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Great product. Very reliable. Wonderful step by step guidance. Super. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax Is Terrific Using TurboTax has saved me tons of time, money and most importantly, effort. They take you step by step through every process, they thoroughly explain every section, and they even give you the option to pre enter information so that you're not typing your name and address over and over. This is a stress free program that I would strongly recommend to my friends and family. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Simple The ease and convenience can't be beat! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2015 signing on when I went to sign on this year using my user id and password, turbtax inserted an extra identity confirmation step. The problem was that it used an email address from my profile that is now defunct. And there was no way to get past the confirmation step to get to my account settings and fix this. Total catch 22. I had to spend a half hour on the phone with a very nice and very able rep to fix this. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Did all I Wanted It to Do I know there was a big stink about dropped functionality from Deluxe this year, but it still had all of the forms for the garden variety home owner. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Relief and happiness! Tax time is stressful, especially when you have different info to add, such as disability payments. Relief was palpable as i finished my returns in record time! Happiness reigns as I look forward to my refund-Thanks! Turbotax! See ya next year! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the best! Turbotax literally has made life easier as a newlywed with so much different information to include on taxes between college expenses and various factors. The program is easy to use and so helpful to maximize refunds, I got back way more money than I would have on my own! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and easy This is our first time to use Turbo Tax and we loved it so much we signed up to have it sent to us every year from now on before our taxes are due. The forms are very easy and very helpful if you have questions. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Happy to be filed.... I did myself. It is really friendly. Nothing to worry. I will recommend this to people get access very quick. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awsome Easy to use, even when calling their support #, was on the phone with them within 5 minutes. Saved so much money than using *&% Block its crazy. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First Time w/o an Accountant Years ago my attorney recommended I hire a CPA due to increased complexity. Last month a local CPA, not mine, recommended I use TurboTax instead. I saved a bundle and it was easy, even for me! Only problem when I paid two weeks ago online, I was told I ought to pay for audit help because it would be cheaper then and that I could change my mind and get a refund. Well I completed and filed my return this evening (yay!!!) but was unable to find anything about how to request the audit refund. So I emailed Audit Defense directly. If I receive a refund for Audit Defense the 5 stars stand. If not i will need to amend my review accordingly. PS My kids are of the 4-legged kind and I love them just as much! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Overall, helpful and easy to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super Easy Going from an accountant to doing it myself...was concerned about getting it completed correctly. This has removed the anxiety from this process. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 first time This was my first time to file online and I loved it. It was kind of long but I was very careful to read everything so that was primarily my fault. But in terms of guiding you thru the process this program would be almost impossible to beat. I will file with them from now on. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Pretty good This was my first time doing my own returns since ages ago when I was in college and could file 1040EZ. I decided to try out TurboTax this year because I had heard so many good things about it and I am never excited to pay the accountant his fee. This is moderately easy to walk through, but time consuming. There were a couple of questions that I thought should have been automatic (for example, Did you pay any student loan interest?), but instead I had to search for them and the section wasn't apparent. The tasks/steps required to report local tax paid that is NOT withheld on your W2 was very clunky and a little confusing. I also think this should be streamlined right up front. When you're asked about the withholding entering in the W2 information, I think TurboTax should be set up to then branch off and ask, Were you required to pay local taxes out of pocket? and then allow the person to enter the amount paid. I was panicking about being able to enter this and had to find a way to do it using the help feature. Overall, my experience was good. The software (I bought a CD from a retailer) was easy and quick to install, the UI is clean and easy to navigate and I didn't run into any glitches. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Consistent product It is a solid product that provides the guidance year after year including importing data from previous years. February 28, 2015
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.