1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180955 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful support I used Turbo Tax for several years prior to engaging a professional tax preparer for two years. I found it more difficult to find all of the information that the tax preparer needed than to use Turbo Tax which guided me to all of the necessary information. Returning to Turbo Tax this year proved beneficial (due to its guidance) and it seemed as if the instructions were even more friendly which assisted in taking some of the stress out of gathering the required information. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax is amazing! I have a learning disability and this was amazingly easy to do! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone service to file my online return Two issues were handled expertly by customer service reps. #1 I initially wanted to use the Basic version as I did last year ie 2013. This year's 2014 return is identical with last years except for amounts so I expected to use Basic again. But Basic no longer includes all the schedules I needed. I phoned for help and Donna and I discussed the situation. I was not sure which version was my best choice. I didn't want to pay for more than I needed. Donna checked with "people who know this issue better than I" and came back with the suggestion to use Premiere and she supplied me with a code to cancel most of the costs for that version. #2 I stopped work on my return and closed TurboTax after saving my work. But I encountered a problem getting my account to open to my 2014 return using my 2013 desktop icon. So I went to TurboTax.com and opened my 2014 account there. I was ready to file my returns online but hit a snagged at the "IRS pin" segment of the process. I used the form 3 times trying to get IRS to supply me with the pin but it didn't work. I phoned TurboTax customer service. While I was waiting for their call-back, I found and used the 2013 AGI option (from my previous year's TurboTax return) and that worked fine. Customer service phoned me back each time within a 1/2 hour of my placing that request. Overall, I am happy with the return filing process and the customer service process. I would recommend it to anyone. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2k14 Refund I loved the fact that Turbo Tax was able to search and bring up my taxes from 2013 and transfer them over and then take me through the necessary steps to see of anything has changed or not. After finishing entering last years taxes I also loved seeing how different it was from the year before and comparing them. There were some sections that I went through that were a little confusing to understand at first but I was glad that they had explanations for each question more or less which definitely helped out a lot. I would definitely like to see future updates on the sections that had to be filled out with more explanation to it as to what it pertains to. Definitely my highlights were that TurboTax brought up and transferred my information over from the year before which made it easy to fill out 2014 taxes for me. My overall experience was great and will continue using TurboTax in the future. As I have already mentioned I would love to see future updates with snippets of explanations on what some sections that I mentioned were a little confusing to me. These things are just minor tweaks but I still believe would give people like me an even better overall satisfied experience. Another huge thing for me was I loved how TurboTax walked me through the new healthcare law section of this last years taxes because I would of totally been lost without their help so I am very thankful and appreciate that as well. All in all, I love using TurboTax and would highly recommend it to anyone doing taxes on their own! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most Established Tax Program I use TurboTax to report on our small vineyard operations as part of our personal tax preparation. Although TT didn't have wine grapes and related trellising and irrigation as a selection for depreciation schedules, it is flexible enough to let me create the assets and calculate depreciation etc. I would recommend it for anyone doing their taxes and even with more complicated situations. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax... Those years I procrastinate filing till the very last day I end up using turbo tax because its fast and convenient. The explanations and info online are thorough enough for me to feel comfortable doing this on my own. I personally would rather like to face to face with a tax prep person. It feels more personalized and safer (to avoid an audit). Thats just my preference. However the years I end up filing literally at the last minute Turbo Tax is always there to the rescue. Explains it enough to feel comfortable to do it. Maybe an interactive video and/or live chat while your filling out the forms to assist ask a question or to clarify and even reassure so you don't feel so uncomfortable. I'll probably use it again next year. I haven't any problems so far. Thanks for making it easy enough to use. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by sort of Wish I could finish this April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! Overall great app on the phone and easy to use program on the web, love that I don't have to pay over $200 to get my taxes done, on my time, without having someone else just do the same thing right in front of me. I love the control that I have and also all the helpful tips! April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What Happened to the Product that I Loved? I have been a customer for 6+ years. One of the biggest advantages was being able to compare to a previous year. This year, I did the deluxe version that I started through either Fidelity or Target's benefits website ( I don't recall#. I used my same user ID as previous years but it pulled in less than 10% of my prior years information.#it looked like just part of my data from my 2013 W2 maybe??# When I looked up a solve, it told me that if I had used a CD last year, that I would not be able to pull in my last year information until I had paid for this year since I started it from the web as a free version - #which it wasn't it was the deluxe version). So, I did pay. Once you had my payment, and tried to load in last year, I received a message that since I had paid, I was no longer able to start over and pull in my last year info. UGH. I had to re-enter in everything - charities, bank and investment info- you took away one of the best features. My second issue was with the user interface. ICK. I'm not sure if the UI difference was because of not having all the last year info so it defaults to another version, or whether it was updated for all versions, but it is not as comprehensive as before. Some help was improved, providing basic examples which helps. But, the section on HSA is especially bad. It asked me to get information from a form in my 2013 taxes that did not exist. After so many years of loving the product, I am very disappointed. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed my Mistakes! I filed under the wire - @ 12: oh, shoot!! I am in grad school and really botched my return! I made mistakes and Turbotax fixed them- and when I insisted I was right - TT said-ok, have it your way- so when it got rejected- TT helped me fix it. I also am doing my own taxes for the first time - after divorce and other stuff - so the audit protection was a good add on! TT is easy, not that complicated- plus you can ask questions while your doing your taxes and get an answer - without losing your data- what more can you ask for? April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVIEW I LIKE TURBO TAX FOR BUSINESS, BUT DO NOT LIKE THE PERSONAL VERSIONS, DUE TO THE FACT I WAS NOT NOTIFIED ABOUT BUSINESS FILINGS FIRST, THEREFORE, I BOUGHT A PERSONL VERSION THAT WAS MORE DETAILED THAN I NEEDED April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this program I have been using this product since 2005. It is very easy to use and understand. The designers of this program is a genius. I never worry about the accuracy of my tax return because Turbo tax is through and accurate. Thanks Turbo Tax. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY 2014 FED AND STATE RETURNS April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond belief!!!!!! I FILED ON APRIL 15TH JUST BEFORE BED. I JUST GOT READY TO GET INTO BED AND RECEIVED AN ALERT EMAIL FROM TURBO TELLING ME THAT I HAD FILED A PROBLEM. THEY SAID DON'T WORRY, WERE ON IT AND WILL HAVE THE PROBLEM SOLVED. BY MORNING, I RECEIVED AN EMAIL TELLING ME TO LOG BACK IN. THEY GUIDED ME THROUGH THE ENTIRE PROCESS TO FIX THE PROBLEM. PROBLEM SOLVED. i STILL GOT A REFUND, AND PEACE OF MIND. THANK GOD FOR PEOPLE THAT STILL CARE. BLESS YOU TURBO TAX. FOR REAL!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tried H&R Block they didnt get my return in on time - review process too long so went with Turbo Tax it automatically filed and extension for me - fantastic. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Turbo Tax is an awesome program that is easy to use and easy to follow. If you need help or have a problem just submit your question and it will be answered quickly. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved my butt i messed up my social security number,they found the mistake and i got to fix it. way to go turbo tax! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very nice to be able to do my simple taxes on line without having to pay to do them or to e-file them! This is a great service!! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened? I've always been happy with Turbo Tax, but this year I couldn't submit my return. The links provided weren't effective, though I tried three times with the website and three times with the phone number provided. My return was rejected not just once, but twice. I'm having to submit by mail at this point, and it's after April 15th. I don't like being in this position. Now I'm not sure what I'll do next year to avoid this issue in the future. = ( April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Latest version was challenging I've used Turbo Tax for many years. A couple of years ago, I found a deal on HR Block software and hated it. I quickly bought TT for that tax year and won't do that again. TT is much better overall. Given that I consider myself a fairly seasoned user, I was surprised that I had trouble with the software this year. I entered my full return but wasn't ready to submit. I closed my computer and then didn't go back to it for a week. When I went back into the software, my file was gone and I had to re-enter all of my information. I've never had this happen before. This happened to me more than once for my 2014 taxes. Also, even when my information was there, for some reason, it always made me look like I needed to re-enter. Instead of showing my summary of my income, it brought me back to the get started page for it. It was unsettling as I didn't want to have to re-enter my information again. So - overall, I love TT. For some reason, I experienced some challenges this year. I was able to file my return without issue and made sure to save a copy. Next year, I'd like a refund please ;-) April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Simple and easier then HR Block I love Turbo Tax easier then any other tax refund software i have used, coming from a certified network administer! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Preparation Very easy step by step completion makes it easy to do and reminds you of items you may have forgotten. Gets you all your entitled to and keeps you from making mistakes. Really beats going to a tax preparer. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Overall, TurboTax is a efficient and effective solution to filing taxes. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Value than H&R Block Overall Turbotax continues to be our best option. We own our home & have two small businesses in addition to fulltime employment. Last year we decided to have an expert do our taxes in hopes he could save us some money. Not only did we have to spend as much time in preparation as with Turbotax, but (all but plugging in the figures) the result turned out to be comparable to what we've been experiencing with Turbotax. And although the service was provided by a friend who kindly didn't charge us for our first time with him, he said his fee would be over $600 next time. It makes sense for us to stay with Turbotax, hands down! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Tax File It was so much easier to file than I thought. I put it off as long as I could, but came down to the wire and jumped in. Now, I know that I don't have to be anxious to file my return any more. Thank you for a simple, relatively easy method of following the screens and getting this task behind me. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy easy to use but had great customer service April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PERFECTION!!!!! April 16, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:45:26.829-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.