1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92359 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user Very easy, walked me though start to finish. Easy to follow step by step instructions. Should have done this years ago. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy. Once I have all my paperwork together it takes less than 45 minutes to complete my tax return. And I am always confident that I am getting the biggest refund possible. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prefer Download Version Some "help" screen had no information. Program froze a lot - tho grateful when it did freeze, info was saved. I always run a "dry run" 1st to see where/what I have to navigate. I did this, then went to import my previous year's taxes and you lost all the information that I entered - so had to redouble that effort. Not sure I actually trust TurboTax to hold my information secure from hackers... March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by for years I have been using turbo tax for years. I have also tried other do-it-yourself tax software. Nothing compares to turbotax. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dealing with entries from 1099R a little foggy. You referenced box 7a. There is no box 7a, but there is a box 7. The whole process for entering Distribution Code a bit confusing but not insurmountable. I am making this comment after I have filed, from memory, and I do not have access to the pertinent screen from the program. Otherwise pretty straightforward and easy to use. Also $19 is a little steep for filing the state return. A postage stamp is only 46 cents or so. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps you along the way and to get the most refund. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Turbo walks you through everything. Tax Turbo walks you through every detail. If you have questions the help keys are right there for you. I never have any problems. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Have used TT for many years. The best. Thanks March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY!!!! As long as you have all of your paperwork ready, you should done under one hour. If you have to stop to find missing information, don't worry. It saves your information. And next year, it will remember what you filed for this year. Can't believe I paid for an accountant all of those years. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so quick and easy Love it. Still missing somethinge w2s and I never gave me an option of finding them online. I think that would be a great feature to add. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but couple of issues Very good, clear UI but had the following issues: 1. when choosing to be guided through different sections, it skipped entirely over all expenses related to Sole Proprietor business. This info was then very difficult to find because hidden behind lots of options designed to make it easy to navigate. 2. at one point I was prompted to set the value of some radio buttons in a weird view of the IRS form itself. I think I chose the wrong option but found no way of returning to this and correcting. 3. I don't like that you feel obligated to say if the info in the popup help boxes if useful or not - I don't know, I just want to close the dialog and get on. Sometimes I clicked No because it's in the usual location of an OK or Close button so Intuit would have received bad statistical reporting as a result. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy I've been using TT for several years and got audited in 2012 for a mistake I made. This was not TT's fault but mine in that I entered info in the wrong place. This year the process seemed to be simpler and more straight forward. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done with ease Have been using Turbo Tax for years. have always enjoyed how easy it is to us and how you are walked through each step. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and complete way to go! AWESOME!!! I love the way the DeductIt works and all the steps that TurboTax walks you through ... so easy! Thank you TurboTax!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I have been using TurboTax for years. Wouldn't consider any other program. Very user friendly and provide excellent explanations. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! Let's be honest, everyone is scared when they first think about doing their taxes alone but the step by step instructions were so helpful. It was basically like filling out a multiple choice quiz. Quick and easy. Thank you so much! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy!! well i have to say this is easier then i thought! says that it coaches you step by step,and it literally does,probably the easiest ways I've done my income tax!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy to se but was very expensive the program was easy to use but was very very expensive compared to competitor. ive used taxact in the past so I thought id give turbotax a try. I was shocked how much more turbotax cost compared to taxact. unless turbotax lowers there price next year or I get a very good coupon next year, i will probably be going back to taxact for 2015 tax season. if you look past than 3 times the price, I believe turbotax is a little easier to use. very good product but very costly March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marketing credit may change my choice in tax fille Didn't appreciate pushing credit card. System would not let me move forward and tried to confuse and trick me into accepting Amazon Prime. Poor form! I may choose another provider next year because of this frustrating practice. I just want to file my taxes without distractions. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and straight to the point It was easy and helped me get it done. But my return is the same as someone who makes half as much as me and they go through an actual accountant for the same price. I liked that it helped me see exactly what I could get back and explained everything to me. But not too happy with the overall refund and the charges they make you pay. It tricks you and you think you're only paying around 40 bucks but instead its three different charges for each return and the way you choose to pay it. Bummed it ended up taking out over 100 bucks from me. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service! I have used Turbotax for years. It's much better than using the paper forms (do people still do that??) Also, it costs less than having someone do them for you. All you need to do is gather your documents, sit down at a computer and Turbotax takes you through the process step by step. Everything is in plain English; no gobblygook legal language. I particularly like the fact that you can logout and then resume where you left off. Plus, you can file electronically and have your refund directly deposited into your bank account. There is also an extra bonus of 5% if you choose to get some of your federal refund on an Amazon gift card. TurboTax is one of the best services I have ever used! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is my 10th year of using Turbo Tax. Never had an audit. Didn't have to pay a tax counselor lots of money to get the same results as TurboTax. Plus there are so many variables when completing your taxes. (the what if situation) Great product. Will continue to use! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! SOoo easy to use it was great! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by why? For the most part this is easy to use. Some of it is repetitive, and I do not like the sales pitches, March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a fan of Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. I have tried other ways and Turbo is the best. I would highly suggest that every one should give it a try. They will absolutely love it. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I liked the online support and the ease of use. I was worried that our information might have been conpramised by using this program, but found out that it was a mistake on the state end. Called TurboTax when I was worried about info being leaked through their system. They assured me that it wasn't there system. So far so good. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I appreciate how thorough the program was. It made me feel that the chance of any errors in my return were minimal. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to get your refund. Stored information from past returns always makes current filing easy. Super fast. Thanks!! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New features improve Turbotax The new improved direct download feature from online brokerage account saved me hours of entering stock and mutual fund transaction date. It took about 10 minutes. I chose to file both State and Federal tax returns online and it certainly is convenient, however, after paying $70 for the Premier Edition, I though I would get a break from the State filing fee. No such luck! They still charged me $20 to file the State return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 1st Timer I usually go HR Block but decided to try this one out too. Besides the fact it was completely free, the process is so detailed and easy to follow and understand and is guided every step of the way. I absolutely loved it and have converted to Turbo Tax for future tax filings. Thank you for being awesome Turbo Tax! March 4, 2015
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.