1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by MIssing important forms I have used this product & its predecessor for nearly 30 years. Home & Business. The state income tax in NH is merely a form, no help offered AT ALL. It is not worth any extra money for their state version, just pick up the form from the state online. DOES not have GIFT tax form either. It would certainly be helpful it this were included, with program help, prompts and calculations. Also because it is not included, then the tax form cannot be e-filed either. What a hassle. October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Even the more expensive Home & Business version does not account for (or provide a means to address) other than routine matters. Thus, for example, when trying to account for the forced sale of MLP interests, I had to both manipulate calculations per advice from others on HELP forum as well as generate separate forms that other people said could be generated one way in help area, but, in fact, could not, without overstating my income. October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Program is getting worse 1. Charged extra for investments which was not clear at time of purchase. 2. When paid for Premium lost the ability to use the state forms and spent several hours trying to figure out how to fix that. 3. No more planning schedule for future years. 4. No ability to show nominee interest for capital gains on a joint account. 5. No flexibility to add separate explanation worksheets from Excel. 6. Takes much longer to input info before of extra questions and pages for simple inputs, particularly on charitable donations. 7. Less explanations for errors and inflesibility 8. I shouldn't have to write a review to be able to print my taxes!!! 9. Mind your own business with all these questions about me with the review. 10.. I'm not going to read your terms and conditions just to be able to get past the review stage so as to print my return. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Excellent product and experience doing my taxes with TurboTax... October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for years Been using turbotax before it was popular. It's much easier than trying to keep up with all the tax law changes. October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big Issue I allegedly failed to fully file my taxes in 2013 and wasn't aware that I hadn't filed them until a loan officer noticed the error. This may cost me late filing fees. This year I notice that TurboTax reminded me that I did not finish filing after I filed an extension. I don't know what happened in 2013, but it would be prudent if they have in place a system to remind all filers to finish filing if they notice, as they did in 2014, that a return is not completed, whether or not an extension has been filed. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by could not possibly imagine what it would be like to file my income taxes due to the IRS reporting requirements when trading stocks and options. October 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by wasted time required for adaptation of program You show no familiarity with the Organic Act, providing a mirror tax system for the US Virgin Islands, including the use of all federal tax forms. For additional information, see IRS publication number 4868,.. You need to recognize the Virgin Islands is a valid postal address (VI). There is no provision for the support of adult children for whom 90% of their support for the entire year – ditto grandchildren.Let's get with it, folks! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute error detection For the past several years, I have had to deal with passing all of the reviews and error checks, but then have the software make changes when it gets to the e-filing phase. Usually has something to do with my State extension payments. Example: State refund of $1,637 changed to $637. Followed suggestions on help page (many thanks for that page), but still didn't find error. Went through every page (230 pages) and found where a box I had checked prevented changes from flowing to a form. Unchecked the box on the form and solved the problem. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief is spelled Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for several years and been completely satisfied. It is so easy to follow and feel confident that every thing has been done to be accurate. On a scale of 1to 10 I'd give it a 12. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy I have been using TurboTax for years as its ease of use helps me to navigate through all of the difficult aspects of doing your own taxes. October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed bag October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Technical Problems Every Year I have been using TurboTax for many years to file tax returns for my corporation, myself, my children, and several other family members and friends. I like that it transfers last year's info over most of the time and I like the ease of use of most functions, but this is probably the last year I will use TurboTax. The price keeps going up and every single year there is a new technical problem. The application always apologizes, but is happy to take my full fee even though I don't get full benefit of the advertised features. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The state review should always be stepped through, I feel. Due to the quick option of relying on the statement that my State Return was complete, I missed the fact that a portion of my refund was designated for application to my estimated tax for 2015, which I didn't want to do, but I didn't discover it until I had printed all of my tax forms. It's a done deal, not a huge thing and certainly not worth reprinting to change, but it was annoying. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with $ paid with extension Data entered with Extension to file did not flow to IRS or State forms. I had to enter the amounts on the forms directly! October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Income It is easy to fill in data from schedule K-1 October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good, still need to look outside for help I still need to google all sorts of tax situation info while working with Turbotax. Things like converting long term cap gains to investment income. It is hard to just see what you have already. I have to crawl around a lot of screens to find the schedule C for uber in step-by-step mode. On the plus side, it handles very complex taxes well and correctly, and I could not afford to stop using it as I can never remember all my carry forwards! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to walk through to be sure you cover all bases October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IRS Audit Agreed Turbo Tax is Reliable We were audited by IRS and the auditor agreed Turbo Tax had done a thorough job in helping us prepare our taxes properly. October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not easy to use this year I was not as happy with the changes to the program this year. I did not like that I had to buy an additional program (home and business) once I started the program. It was difficult to use and hard to understand. I think the KISS system is the best and I did not feel this was simple like it has been in the past. I think I will be changing programs next year. This was too difficult to use. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Methodical I have been filing my taxes using turbotax since 2007. The software is very thorough, extremely easy to navigate and has done a great job of maximizing my returns. The only downside (which is because it is so good) is that you just click your way through the entire process and really donot have a good understanding of the tax laws. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product overall great product! Keep up the updates - ever year it seems to get better and easy to use Need to keep adding linkages between items - found a couple Wil that just show up with no explanation October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex Return Made Easy My return has gotten very complex and Turbo Tax was a huge help in pulling everything together. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does The Jog Year After Year-I wish everything did Stack up all the W-2, 1099, donation receipts. Connect to Quicken. Connect to ItsDeductible. March through the papers once. Review and ponder how could the US tax code be so complicated and filing taxes could be so easy. Tax Form Magic! October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decisions...decisions... I bought Deluxe back in February like I always do then read articles about Sch C and D not being in there...returned it for Home and Business...then found I didn't have to do that...thought I would get the refund...filed my extension..and now that its October, I find that I don't get it???? Waiting to see what is in store for 2015... October 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Should have discount when needing multiple states. I give it three stars because of the way Intuit nickel and times the user with upgrades for certain situations. Fees like the airlines. October 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review of turbo-tax I had to do much of my own calculations and explanation when I did my retired ministerial housing allowance. Giving more direction on this issue would help me and many other ministers both active and retired. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program I have been using Turbo Tax to do my own taxes as well as family members for approximately 10 years. I plan on continuing to use it. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy return I've been using TurboTax for more than 15 years and it gets easier each year. They continuously improve the process to make it as easy as possible to file. October 9, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:04:59.405-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.