1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amended return This was a very easy process and I am truly grateful for it it was so simple and to the point for what I needed to do. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Rocks Fees were to excessive!! April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax return Good service to use April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want to finish I don't like filling out these types of reviews which asks for too much personal information April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time What a great service, my dad has been using turbo tax for years and told me to. First time I had to do taxes, I'll be BACK April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Revisiting a rejected state return The process to fix a rejected pin/AIG is too cryptic. The question regarding school expenses was too easy to miss. I did have "a student"...I had four students totally more that $850. Software should point more directly. I probably won't use state next year. April 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best TT year, but still ok Had to override too often to fix problems with multipile stock sales purchased at different times. Transfers to multiple lots worksheets Parts II, III and IV was inconsistent and sometimes just wrong. Also, tough to handle when the number of shares got too big and finally figured out that I had to divide by 1,000 and muliply the price 1,000. No room to tell IRS about that, so had to wing it. Also, could you please give an efile option to send some of the worksheets and calculations to the IRS to help explain to them? I have used TT successfully for many years and really feel it is valuable, but when it gets a little complicated, then users must be wary and extra careful. Thanks a lot, April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept my fears in check OVerall its a been a very pleasant experience, way better than doing it myself on paper, and you get the refund faster. Also weighleighed a lot of my fears about filing after so long. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief! Honestly very easy. On occasion I'm not sure why I have spend money to combine but hey? It's nice for someone who is new to taxes like myself. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reciprocity agreements between NJ/PA does not work Have been using this program for quiet a few years. But last couple of years although it has the same bug/issues. Work in NJ and live in PA. Although while filing it states it correctly that you don't have to pay NJ taxes and NJ income for those purposes is 0, but it does not let you finish filing till you correct it. Another bad feature is, it asks you to pay for Efile before you file, which is ok. But in this case once i paid for it, failed to EFile due to the error. Called customer service and was easily able to get a refund. Good Service. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I have used Turbo Tax for seven years. The software is easy to follow with specific questions. to answer. It helped me obtain the best refund ever! It would be very helpful however, to be able to see the complete return before the very end. Also, I would like to see a projection aspect added so one could calculate withholding for the current/future year.. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Program Fantastic, thorough product that is very easy to use. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Quick and Easy Thank you for being so easy and quick. Turbo Tax takes the dread out of doing taxes. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely fast and accurate! I use Turbo Tax to prepare all of my families returns and it is extremely helpful in maintaining our records at an ease. It is fast and friendly with its help walking through the items. I love TurboTax! April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast, excited to file next year! I enjoyed filing my taxes for once. It was so quick and easy to use I don't think iI'll ever use a tax filing company again. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It works, but they use sneaky tactics for your $. Turbo tax works well. The system they use is pretty much flawless, BUT... there are frequent interruptions where they suggest that you upgrade to their "PLUS" package. I'd go as far as saying that they trick you into buying their services. I used the FREE edition package, and more than twice they suggested that I use the PLUS edition, all times I declined the offer. I'm not a business owner, I get no special tax-deductions; I have the most basic tax returns on the planet... comparatively. By the time I was checking out, I owed nearly $60.00. So much for free. It took me about 15 minutes to figure out that because I chose to pay for my $29.99 State returns with my federal refund, they tacked on an additional $29.99. Not once did they warn me of this, I had to do in depth research and site-browsing. Beware. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program It was easy to use and followed a well thought out schedule April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use loved how easy it was to fix problems with this software. Thank you so much April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolute Necessity for Self-employment Tax I could not have filed my self-employment taxes this year without TurboTax (or rather, I would have had to pay $400 to a CPA). Between self-employment, student loans, tuition, and ACA, I would have had to do so many forms and I was completely lost doing it myself. TurboTax allows you to simply enter your info by asking questions in everyday language and giving explanations when needed and then it figures out what forms you need to puts in all the info for you! It even does calculations to see what are the best deductions you can get. The only problem I had was that in the final review there were one or two fields that said they weren't filled in properly but I didn't really understand what they were or how to fix them. Some explanations during that time would have really been helpful. Since I couldn't resolve those fields I ended up having to print and mail my return instead of e-filing. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simply Simple Thank You, for your service. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWEET Very helpful. Self explanatory when coming to help. No long terminology very simple April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not use Stick with a CPA. We filed an easy short form. Questions indicated that based upon the amount of support provided to my 23 year old daughter (full time student living at home) she should be listed as a dependent. That is not the case! Return was rejected and now is late. Notification of rejection was not received until after the 15th. Not a happy customer! April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by filed late i filed my taxes on 4/14/15, or so i thought. when i checked the irs to see when i should expect my refund they said no match. i had printed everything out and find out 2 weeks later that i wasn't done filing. i received several annoying e mails to tell me how many days left down to 2 days left. so why not send me one on the last day if it hadn't gone through yet. i am quite upset about this and will probably use a didn't means of filing for 2015 taxes. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome! I am just coming off of a tax offset and filing taxes this year is especially exciting because the return im going to be getting is really going to help me when I get it. The process is smooth and easy. All you need is your tax information and the rest is cake! April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User-friendly and informative April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not filed I thought my return was filed the day i filled it out, did not find out it was not filed today April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Smooth Experience My experience was excellent, especially transferring data from year to year. My only snag was a little confusion about where the best place is to put certain deductions, like healthcare premiums without duplicating them between schedules A & C April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Knocked it out of the park The easiest filing ever! Not a single issue. April 26, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:46:33.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.