1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(126948 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxtime made easy as 1-2-3! TurboTax takes the headache out of filing. This is a very user friendly site that guides you right through the filing process. If you have a question, they have an answer right there at the click of a mouse...TurboTax...smooth filing...like butter, baby! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use For my return it is easy and a tax person wanted to charge me a lot of money to do my taxes and the time I saved in doing them through Turbo Tax on my own saved me time and money. Thanks Turbo Tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy! Turbo Tax makes doing taxes an enjoyable experience. Thank you so much! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 K-1 and State Filings still need improvemet On the Cons.... Schedule K-1's are poorly handled in Turbo Tax... I get K-1's with over 10 different "13T" lines (13T1 thru 13T10). The boxes that Turbo Tax uses to gather the information in some cases do NOT match up to the descriptions in the 13T lines on the K-1s, so I have to make the "best guess" as to what number to use. Also.... trying to file a state return and using a credit card is very frustrating... Turbo-tax tries to connect to the server to get the credit-card info and it always instantly times out... over and over... morning/noon/night doesn't matter.... I end up printing out the state return and mailing it in... I have tried over 40 times and never can connect to the server... March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love using TurboTax! I really enjoy using TurboTax! This is my third time using it, and I really like how it is user-friendly, it walks you through the steps of each section of your tax return. The steps are thorough and personalized to your own specific situation. It answers many FAQ's along the way and guides you through the steps of your tax return. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better tax filing! Every year, for the past three years Turbo Tax has provided a complete and accurate Tax filing. I recommend it for all! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great way to do taxes- and you improve the process every year since I started using Turbo tax March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Always Excellent I continue to use Turbotax year after year and it has never disappointed. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refund 2014 Loved the taxes through my PSECU, and the small discount. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfectly Helpful, As Always! Turbo Tax helped me through my difficult return this year. Always a big help! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my tax return TurboTax keeps improving every year. It's a good way to keep it's users happy and loyal to the brand. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Love using turbo tax, I've used it for three years now and each time its quick and easy. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Thank God it's done! I was VERY disappointed that the Schedule C was not included in the Deluxe version this year. I make very little in a side business & the cost of the "Home & Business" version is too much! It is not necessary for a very small sole propietor like me. Turbo Tax is a great program, but you're pircing yourself out of my reach. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple Turbo Tax makes it so quick and easy for me to file my tax return, and I trust that it is accurate and that I'm getting my maximum return. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All in all it was a great and easy process filing my taxes with turbotax! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Thoroughness Very good program and very thorough March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first time using TurboTax. i will plan on doing it again next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Made a difficult situation easier! Used several different companies this year to try to complete what should have been a simple return for a relative. I finally used TurboTax to get the job done. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome service Loved the ease of use and the simple explanation for complex topics for my tax situation. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 First year ever I have cried For some reason, I don't like the new interface. I know it was supposed to make things more personable, smoother, easier, but it was so frustrating to me. For the first time in many years using TurboTax, I felt like I didn't know where to go to find the info you wanted, or how to tell exactly what info you wanted. I felt like I was skipping huge chunks of things--maybe it was because deductions for mortgage interest, etc, got lumped this year in with something else instead of being in the dedicated deductions section. The teacher educator credit got lost in the "other employment expenses" section, and I had to go digging to find where it went to. Maybe this year your program didn't walk linearly through the form, and I got lost? It never took me to the health care section, I had to go back and find that from the menu at the top, because somehow the program missed it first time through. I have this feeling that I may have missed a lot of other stuff. I usually love the TurboTax walk-through and feel like I did a good job. Just felt lost this year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Even I can do this! I've been using Turbo Tax for years, and I love it. As my life has gotten more complicated (Rental Property, Investments, moving expenses), I thought I couldn't do my taxes on my own, but I was wrong! If I can do it I'm sure anyone can.... March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every time! It seems like TurboTax gets easier and faster to use every year I file with them! I wouldn't do it any other way now. No way! Love them! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me I have been using Turbo Tax for years. It makes a hard to understand task relatively easy March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax is Terrific I have been using TurboTax since 1998 and I have never thought about using another tax preparation product. TurboTax is fairly priced and guides you through everything so smoothly and easily. It is thorough and accurate and I feel a great sense of confidence when filing my returns. I highly recommend TurboTax whenever the subject of tax preparation comes up. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 It took two hours after i had organized my data to enter and file. very user friendly. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Major lifesaver for me Because all government forms are part of this service I was able to help out my family members during a time of extreme duress. Thank-you TurboTax!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 difficult to make changes, Also can not go to return and change number. Foreign tax credit entry of income associated with dividend does not work for more than one country. No need to enter this anyway if under 300. On 1099r a box is automatically checked that makes it an ira distribution rather than pension Biggest problem is not having a way to do a what if for current year options for filing or a way to do a what if for the next year by copying this years data and then modifying to see if I need to file estimated taxes March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 AWESOME REally grateful for great service! Didn't see the customer support... March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good software Simple until you get into business section but better than going to a professional. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I trust the accuracy and if I have questions I just chat online or use their help questions. Their phone representatives have always been helpful and kind. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:28:35.886-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.