1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 47007 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44843 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome sauce I haven't used Turbotax in 6 years and boy am I happy I choose to come back! My refund was actually more than what I was suppose to get at a local tax firm and the FEES were HUNDREDS LESS. Just AMAZING! Go Turbo!! February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Quick! Easy! Accurate! Great product February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than an Accountant This was a great experience and I ended up with a really tremendous refund thanks to tax incentives and exemptions I didn't even know existed. It was a really quick process (a couple hours) as TurboTax keeps all previous return info so there's no need to resubmit a lot of information unnecessarily if you've used it before. I got a better result than with an accountant, for way less time, money, and headache! I did notice when filing at the end that I was paying for an additional benefit/service, which I didn't recall requesting, but it's probably a good idea to use anyway. Great overall. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo Tax Love the walk through steps that make it easy for me to understand what I am doing! Love using Turbo Tax and will continue to use this service! February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Need a little spice! Good overall February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as 1-2-3 February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great products thanks for making my returns so easy. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW THANKS TURBOTAX RAD PROGRAM MAN. THIS PROGRAM MADE FILING MY TAXES SUPER DUPER EASY. IT TOOK ME LESS THAN 30 MINUTES. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Super easy to do my own taxes. The prompts are clear and well designed to guide me through the terminology and the process. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE TurboTax I love the new "Flag" addition this year for tax season 2015! Makes it easy to find where you have to return to a certain area of your taxes. I have been doing our taxes since 2005 (my brother-in-law who is a CPA did them for us in 2003 & 2004) and have had no problems. Easy to use, step by step process, fast rebate return when e-filing and love being able to do our own (more private & convenient doing them ourselves). Have and keep all supporting receipts, documents etc and you will be fine. I look forward to doing our taxes every year, especially all of the itemizing. It's fun with TurboTax!! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Time Saver! I've been using TurboTax for years to file my return, and it's been a breeze each and every time. I love that I can do my taxes from the comfort of my home without the tedious charts and calculations. TurboTax does it all for you! I don't mind paying $34.99...that's cheaper than H&R Block! I highly recommend using this site/product. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Product I've been using this software for 20 years and it has made improvements every year. The product has never been better. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longtime Happy Customer I've been using TurboTax for years and I love it. Usually takes about 30 minutes start to finish. I always recommend it to friends. Stay classy TurboTax February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax 4 Me I greatly appreciate the ease in which I am able to do my taxes each year. Thank you. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great expirience! I have been using TurboTax for years now and they always help me get my taxes done quickly and accurately. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I love the ease at which I can do my taxes at my own leisure. It is easy to navigate and understand. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper This was my first time at completing my own return and was very nervous but I was very thankful of all the examples and information I came across that helped me. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 you have made my life so mch easier at tax time!!! thank you! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 VERY EASY I'VE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR YEARS AND THIS WAS THE EASIEST SO FAR. IT RETAINED A LOT OF INFO FROM LAST YEAR SO ALL I HAD TO DO WAS ADD THE NUMBERS. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Returns made easy Turbotax is easy to do and understandable. I highly recommend it to anyone. If I can do it. Then it's bound to be easy and effective to do.Everything is self explanitory. The settings are easy to comprehend. To me, Turbotax was easier than H&R Block. And it's free! Who could beat that! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax is awesome I've been using TurboTax for the past 3 years and honestly, I will never go to someone to do something that I can do in the comfort of my own home! Thank you TurboTax for making tax season just a little bit better for me! February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Never Had this much trouble with TurboTax I had to clear and restart my entire return because there is absolutely no way to downgrade your package otherwise. When I got to the end of my return it forced me to upgrade my package to deluxe...without a clear reason why. At this moment I am extremely unsatisfied with TurboTax. It told me I had to upgrade because I couldn't file a form 1040A...but when I printed it low and behold its a 1040A!!!!! I expect a full refund TurboTax. I've been a loyal customer for the past 5 years...possibly no more. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 exactly what I was looking for Although I had problems with the verification passwords, Overall I really thought it was easy! I loved the support I got over the phone when I just gave up and called in. You guys called back really quick and assisted non-stop. After that no problems. Thanks February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n easy I am very pleased with turbo tax.. It is set up so that it's very user friendly even if you don't know anything about taxes.. You can complete the whole process in less than an hr in the comfort of your home February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Used for Refund 4 years in a Row Over all great, quick and easy but they just continue to want to add and add and add services to answer simple questions but you can google them. the tips that they provide for explanation are greatly helpful and mostly answer all my questions. over all easy way to file and will continue to do so for may years. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easiest tax season yet I have used TurboTax in the past but this is by far the easiest year I have had with their help. The old software used to be a pain with all the updates it would do and it required installation of software on the computer. Now its all online and I could leave and come back as I pleased. Great improvements. February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 Frustrated This year was the most frustrating experience I've had in a long time. I had to reenter all my information three times. One snag after another. In past years it was very easy. This year the extra surprise fees drove me nuts. I had to purchase turbo tax for $59.99 then pay an extra $34.99 just to itemize a few deductions. Not complicated info to warrant the extra money! Then another $34.99 filing fee! Oh and I could have spent another $59.99 for Identity theft protection which you don't need because I had identity theft last year and the IRS was very helpful and helped me solve my issue. Didn't need to pay for protection! What happened to the simple $31.99 purchase and no surprises? It was an aggravating experience and disappointing. Next year I'll just go get the paper form and mail it in myself. It will be much cheaper and less difficult than the new and "improved" TurboTax. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 BETTER LEARNING YOURSELF YOU HAVE TO READ EVERYTHING AND CLICK ON THE CLUES FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and fast. Best EVER I have been using TurboTax for many years and this has been the best release ever. It was so easy I thought I had made a mistake and did it over just to make sure it was done correctly. And it had been!!!!!!!! February 9, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:41:11.942-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44843, tr_44843
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 893 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.