1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182852 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It is really easy to use and very helpful tips. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Just Gets Easier We have used TurboTax to file our returns for more than a decade, now. It was always far preferable to wrangling the hard-copy paperwork, but the remarkable thing is, as the tax code becomes more arcane and specialized, filing with TurboTax gets easier and more efficient with each passing year. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is a great program well worth the mone. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have and will continue to use TurboTax. This is by far the best product of its kind on the market. The only fault is that the pricing may vary depending on where the program is purchased. Using the automatic renewal [subscription service] is by far the most expensive option. An internet search or calling directly to Intuit is a better option. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Love It!! Love Turbo Tax, My parents have used this program for several years and now I file using Turbo Tax. Wouldn't change a thing. Turbo Tax is fast, easy, no worries. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by omg omg ! they are so simple, and i feel like i hit the lottery with all the money they show me i was entitled to . thankx Turbo! May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been a TTax fan for long, long time....but nobodys Sometimes the reviews seem to far removed from the forms. I find more clarity when going to a form, and can get lost in your EZ step...sometimes. The EZ step process is overall a philosophy set to simplify the amount of redundant entries and to clarify the flow of the filling in the forms process. Yet, sometimes, especially when I have a single entry, I found I was going through unnecessary hoops e.g. I had one investment transaction, received a payment from mom's estate annuity, yet the ez step seemed to never get me there. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have filed without this This sounds silly, but TurboTax made the daunting idea of doing my taxes for the first time simple and relatively painless. Definitely worth the money. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AND FAST! May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly I have used Turbo Tax for years and have never had any problems!!! May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AND FAST! May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my 2014 tax return was rejected and they help me. everyone i contacted was so nice and helpful no matter how many times i called, and i was not that great with the computer i was very slow on my computer but they was very patience. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing is very complicated but Turbo Tax is the best solution on planet to solve all tax problems and very easy, very convenient to file taxes on time, no error, no mistake and refund within days. Thanks Turbo Tax, you are great. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taishi tanemura's review great product definitely would recommend to someone May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product for most people I have been a TurboTax user for the past 14 years. It is an extremely easy to use product and works well for almost everyone in almost any tax situation. I happen to be one of the exceptions. I own a small business training horses and teaching riding lessons. My business does not easily fit with any of the TurboTax products as I do not produce any tangible goods although I am considered an agri-business as far as the IRS is concerned. I do not produce, sell or buy crops nor do I buy sell or produce livestock. I am a business but I do not maintain an inventory. Although I use TurboTax, I would like to find a more suitable product for our particular type of business. Where do I enter feed, farrier and vet bills? How about expenses for corrals and fencing? TurboTax is simply not designed for my type of business and requires some effort on my part to make it fit my needs. Turbotax is still a great product and probably works for most people just the way it is. May 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paid for but not sent I paid for my intuit service but the returns were not filed. I was wondering what was taking for long for the returns. I realized that they were never filed. It would have been nice to get at least a email that they were not filed. When I finished the payment and it didn't take me back to another screen I figured I was done. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always very helpful No matter what type of return I am filing turbo always helps me along the way and for free couldn't ask for more. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome help! Blessed to have the opportunity to get it done with no pain. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund refund refund!!!!!, I feel like I'm Having my taxes done by an accountant. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Process Overall the process was simple and saisfying May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are always pleased with Turbotax! I've been using Turbotax since 2007 and, though not trained as a tax preparer, I feel very confident each year my taxes will be done correctly. The website is easy to use and thorough. I recommend TT every year. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable, Fast and Easy I paid more then expected to pay and was not happy with the way turbo tax didn't tell me clearly until the end. I do like being able to do my taxes from the comfort of my home and it's easy to use. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This year was different Used T Tax for years, easy and no issues. This year however on more than one occasion T Tax said.. here is the information you entered last year, and instead of populating that same info in the return when it was needed I had to reenter the information again. I had to keep going back and making sure that double entries were not occurring. Annoying and time consuming. Shook my confidence in the software. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Couldn't have been better. Have been paying a fortune for years & will never do that again!! May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Click and DONE!!!! Love the Ease of click and move- Like Gliding through the everglades- well without shades of course! Gotta keep your eye on the prize or at least the refund dial! May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Angry as all get out Have used TurboTax for years, and I am really angry that I finished and thought I had submitted my return on April 4, 2015. For some reason there was a stinking button that didn't work. So, I checked today because I hadn't received my refund and found that the mission wasn't complete for some reason. My printed tax return says April 4, 2015, so if I receive any penalties I will find another way to file. Regretfully, C Lilley :( May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, BUT.... I completed my tax returns but needed to figure out where I was going to have my Federal taxes paid from so without completing it I saved it and signed out. Then, I forgot about it and thought that I was done. On 5/6/15 (after the deadline) i went in to check the status because my account has not been debited yet and found that I actually did not transmit my returns.... A reminder from Turbo Tax stating that I had a completed but not sent return would have been great. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the most part smooth... I understand you can navigate through the page to get to a number to call for further help. but it would be nice if there were a chat box, or section on each page as I go to talk to or call someone one. just more convenient. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy very easy to use. May 6, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:37:34.813-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.