1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple and Safe Safe and secure self prepared tax filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Much better than previous years See pros and cons. Also, the interface was much smoother and more appealing than years past. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 thorough Easy to use, fairly priced, thorough and quick. (like the Pro's section stated). I used this service for last years tax return. I am sure I will use it for next year's taxes again. Thanks for making taxes simple, TurboTax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Business expenses I had to enter some business expenses and there was just so much information to enter and calculate. I was able to read through the explanations and get a good idea but it was still a long process. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Not as easy this year.... Overall, I would give Turbo Tax Business/Personal an A. I procrastinated and was doing this at 10pm at night on the 15th. So, much of my difficulty was just sleepiness......It reallly was easy.....Just had a little trouble navigating through the business expenses. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than HR Block I have been using HR Block for years and years, and before that Kiplinger tax program (bought out by Block). This is the first time I have tried TurboTax and I was pleasantly surprised. The results were the same as Block, but I did not have to pay $40. Thanks Intuit! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 i always wait till the last minute We have been on a monthly payment plan to the IRS for a few years now and we started making a game out of paying it back, which makes life good. So lately we have been waiting till the last minute to file our taxes because we already owe and Turbotax makes it easy and fast and not such a horrible reminder of all the money we still seem to keep paying. One of these days we will get caught up and thanks to turbotax its become a little less "taxing," so to speak. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver Turbo tax makes doing taxes so simple. I had mine done in one evening! The platform is super user friendly and intuitive - it's the best! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointed ! Software would not allow download of state software and online " Fix It Tool" did not work. Also tried uninstalling and re-installing software to no avail ! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use. Questions well explained. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Usually I rate a 5 Usually I am thrilled with turbo tax, but both last year and this year I have had some issues...This years issue had to do with my filing status...It selected the wrong status for me and it was hard to track down the error in the question section (I needed to go to the forms to make the change)...was finally able to get it to confirm the correct status, but not as easy as in the past April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Whew taxes done I liked the new look and easy of getting around in the software. It prompted questions at the right time. It seemed less confusing than previous years. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 WIP April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 #TurboTaxRefund TurboTax is super quick, and I feel confident that my returns are accurate! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 professional the instructive, step by step design allowed for an ease of execution that did not happen before...i felt confident handling the process of doing my own taxes, which before was intimidating. i look forward to next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Extremely Efficient This was so much better being about to e-File state with Federal. Previously I had to file a paper return for the state. Thanks for making it easier to do taxes! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy to use -------- takes the anxiety out of filling out forms... Great anxiety reducer --- Good prompting and ease of data entry April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Tax Review April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 UGH! Bugs in the software! I tried MULTIPLE times to get the .tax file which I could see, but was locked, to download. I got a new computer and didn't have the file from last year. It kept telling me I had to "upgrade" BUT the only upgrades available were the higher tiers. The other two were "grayed out" and not accessible even though the import of last year's return was featured on the description of each of those products. They weren't a radio button to choose at the bottom of the upgrade screen. I didn't need those since I don't have rental properties or more complicated tax issues. HOWEVER, when I did click, it STILL didn't import last year's file #saying it was still locked!# and I still got stuck paying the higher $79 fees for the upgrade I didn't need in the first place. SO VERY ANNOYING. I have been using this product for over a decade and have NEVER had these issues. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My Refund I've been using Turbo Tax for years. For whatever silly reason, I decided to go cheap this year and took my taxes to a group offering free services at the public library. I know now that wasn't the right way to go. The person who did my taxes concluded that I owed $2800 and some change. I wanted a second opinion. I decided to buy Turbo Tax, again, and ended up not owing the IRS money, but now receiving a refund. Turbo Tax save me over $2500 this year. What else can I say? April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easiest Software on the Planet Love the software, better each year...I made a mistake this year and was rejected by IRS on the last day. I did not panic since I knew I could fix it easily with Turbo Tax. I did and beat the deadline by 2 hours. Yah! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!! Great to use It was easy to use, step by step instruction, and came up with more deductions then what I had thought of. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! TurboTax was great easy to use and self explanatory, it removed the hassle from the process April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Pain in the butt logging on I changed by email address and it took me more than 45 minutes to log on because it kept send security codes to my old email address and I couldn't get the codes because I don't have that email address anymore. I would like to know how to update my email address so I don't have to go through this again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 effiency was key Overall it was a good experience this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible some numbers on worksheet did not roll up accurately; business income and expense did not work well in the two different work areas; product definition and pricing was a terrible disaster April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Gets You Professional Results At A Budget Price After paying $400 for a simple deductions return from a big name company, I figured there had to be a better way to do taxes. Turbo Tax walks you through the entire process just like you were with that big name company. All the embedded topics and help make you feel like you are dealing with an actual person, who isn't judging you by the questions you ask. It gives you more than the $50 you spent on the software. And being able to do and file your taxes from the comfort of your home, priceless. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've used Turbotax for years. I'm always delighted with the user-friendly platform! And they can always find some of those sneaky little deductions I would have missed!!! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:41:06.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.