1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(128194 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Turbo-tax is very streamlined and easy to understand. For someone like me i don't want to spend hours at a tax return office. I want it to be done quickly and efficiently. Turbo-tax has been the place I go to ever since I've had to file a tax return, and i haven't looked back. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT YOU ROCK Mom didn't even have to help me! Super Easy!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT WAS SO EASY It was easy and did not take a great deal of time and I like that. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! Not sure how to go about doing my state taxes since I complete at this time (right after fed tax completed). I'll come back and find out in a few days. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as last year!!! We have been using turbo tax since the 80's. it just keeps getting more complicated and more complicated. I am sure that some of that is the government's fault, but some is yours. I will say that I had to call for help and was treated very well. Keep up the good work. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Necessry Evil The connect for withheld taxes and estimated taxes in the same return is not straight forward. I can not file Form 8126 so I have to print it out from IRS web site and mail the return. Hope you correct the Premium cost issue for those with routine returns. I will look for another tax filing method next year if not corrected. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have bought Turbo Tax for several years and have been satisfied. I did not like when the Deluxe version for 2014 did not include Schedule D Capital Gains. I appreciate that I could get the free upgrade to Premier but this delayed my purchase and delayed my tax preparation because it the free upgrade didn't happen until after February 7. If this is not included in the Deluxe version next year, I will be looking for other Tax preparation options. I will not pay for the Premier price just for the Capital Gains form. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Refund I feel Turbo Tax does an excellent job walking the lay person through a confusing process March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a bigger return than expected Pro and Cons pretty much cover it. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it Turbo Tax helped me to find every dollar I was able to get refunded back to me from paid prescriptions to vehicle registration fees. Thanks Turbo Tax, see you next year!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year's return I have used TurboTax for years and am always satisfied. The format and presentation are easy to follow and I feel confident in the accuracy of my return. TurboTax is the best bargain around. A little of my time and under $100 and I file my guaranteed accurate tax forms electronically. Truly the best of the best "miracles" of the combination of personal computer, business and the internet. Thank you TurboTax Team! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Thorough Customer service was most helpful in directing me to the appropriate version. Was told next year structure of the software would be the same as in years past. I've been a Turbo Tax customer for the last 20+ years. Best tax preparation software around. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I've been using TurboTax for years and love it. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always use Turbotax. Extremely efficient. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Site I love Turbo Tax and have used it for more than 20 years. The manual way of filling out forms was horrible and confusing but using Turbo Tax, all you have to do is answer the questions. Some people believe it is going to be hard questions but it is basic questions such as "Do you have income from a W-2 form" then you input that information and basically read the question and fill in the answer and hit "continue. I've worked on other family members taxes and used another tax site but it is not as easy to use as Turbo Tax. Once you've used Turbo Tax, then the next time you go to use it, your basic information is already there so you can just start inputting information. You can even import your figures from your employer, bank, etc. I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone I talk to about taxes. I complete friends taxes and I use Turbo Tax for them. It is easy to input on one computer and be able to pull the information up and view on their computer and show them what has been input. I enjoy doing my taxes on Turbo Tax and am usually chomping at the bit to get all the tax forms in so I can get started. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemed to be a little easier than prior years. As usual tax preparation is relatively straight forward. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes Been using TurboTax since it first came out. Never had a problem. Just an awesome program! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Owed Money, And Yet I'm Still Happy This is was my first year using TurboTax's online filing system, and my second year filing for my LLC Partnership. My partner and I are both relatively young, and wanted to make sure we filed everything properly, A year ago, for 2013 taxes, my partner and I spent a small fortune for a CPA. The process was nerve-wracking (we had to REMIND the guy to do our taxes...which he did...April 15th), and completely wasted our time and money. So this year, we decided to go back to our main tax squeeze, TurboTax and purchased the Business version for our LLC. As always, inputting your information is made simple and easy. Every form, and how to distribute them to members, was made clear, and easy to follow. It was also nice that when it pulled my filing state's tax info, TurboTax reminds you of all forms you need to file with the state this year, and not just Form 1065. For my personal taxes, I used TurboTax Premier online. Users of the desktop/CD version of TurboTax will feel right at home with the online version. It's even surprisingly fast to load pages. The Icons are comforting, the navigation of topics flows nicely. The perk of being able to save and open your return on a desktop version is a nice touch. I also had no idea going into 2014 Taxes how Health Insurance would be handled, but the process was a breeze. My first complaint is that the "Tools" folder would be better suited on the main bar of topics, or floating to the left. I had to search how to delete a form, and was surprised it wasn't as intuitive to find as everything else. A minor design flaw, but when so much of the interface is obvious, it feels off to have to search for it. The only other complaint is, I feel it's a little expensive for customers to buy the Business version for a LLC Partnership, and then also to buy Premier with a State. My Business is small, and while the sum of everything was still cheaper than my CPA, I think a "free state" perk for all LLC members would be great. Or...put all LLCs into Home & Business or Premier, instead of Business. We first time business venturers would appreciate any breaks. The slogan, "it's amazing what your capable of" really does fit the bill. Forget the CPA, and the hassle, TurboTax really couldn't make doing taxes easier. I always feel confident while using TurboTax that I'm going through all the proper procedures, and that can be nerve-wracking when your circumstances for filing have changed. I recommend TurboTax to everyone. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biggest Refund Ever Thank you so much for helping me maximize my refund!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return and Filing Done Well! This is a very proficient software and very detailed oriented! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schedule D and Capital Gains This is my fifth year using TurboTax. Usually all goes well. I think excluding handling the K1 and Schedule D in the Deluxe addition this year was a big mistake. TurboTax realized that and will correct it for next year. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes the program always askes questions and goes through the process several times to make sure everything is correct March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax I've been using TurboTax since 2009 and it keeps getting easier and easier to navigate through and file my taxes. I especially like the fact that my W-2 will import with the click of a button. I also like the fact that not only do I keep a copy of my tax return, but TurboTax does as well. I forgot to download my 2013 taxes. I went to TT and it was right there. Now it is downloaded on a CD safe at my house. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Love this and will use it every year! March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price for TurboTax Federal Tax Return fee should be free charge. We did not owe tax or refund, Why did we still pay $39.99 for New Jersey T ax Return fee. My wife is deaf-blind and I am deaf. We are senior citizens. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Planning for Next Year Needs to review changes that may change for next year. 1. Changes in RMD 2. Changes is SS ( Is another family member going to get SS) 3. Other changes This would make the estimated payments more accurate. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Form1041 Limitations Turbotax for trust and partnership returns has way too many drawbacks. Too many K-1 inputs are not handled by the program. For example, data for lines 13W (other deductions) do not carry forward. Nor does Line 20T Depletion. But the worst problem is the failure to handle AMT carryover for Net Operating Losses. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by showed me the way Easy, fast and done. A few changes in our work had the software confused for a bit. It was easily remedied and got my returns done in just a few short hours! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver Tax Program I love being able to do my own taxes while sitting comfortably at home instead of making an appointment with a tax preparer and still waiting in line! I learned about some new tax deductions I didn't know I qualified for and, even though the price of the product seems high, it is still lower than a tax preparer. Also, I feel secure knowing I have audit support as well. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Do-It-Yourselfer I have used a CPA before, but I prefer Turbo Tax because I can collect the needed information as I go at home. It also provides me the understanding of information I may need to collect for next year's tax forms. The questions asked guided me to insure I didn't miss anything. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:42:45.016-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_127991, tr_127991
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 2640 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.