1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 27 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183815 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183753 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Finished Have been using for 5 years some years it's easy sometimes I have a hard time with explanations. July 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Remarks Overall good, would like to see a review at the end of the year on how well I prepared my own taxes. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised, pleased and confident I kept thinking my refund was too good to be true! But after the accuracy check and pouring over the forms directly I have confidence that this return is accurate. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pragram! Beautiful thing when used each year as it save all your info and fills it in the next year thus saving a lot of boring work of filling in basic fields. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTALLY MADE IT EASY ! ! ! I wish I had known about this before. It made it so easy. I'm thinking of becoming a tax preparer now. July 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hope Turbotax fixes early debacle before 2015 Great product, but change to limit which versions could complete investment gains and very simple home businesses was one of the worst business product decisions in decades. I hope Intuit is smart enough to return to their previous approach when they release 2015 Turbotax - or sadly I will be one of the many "former" customers. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprised give this a try. i was very suprised just how easy filing my own taxes could be! July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not User Friendly White lettering on light blue background was very difficult to read. All TurboTax content needs to be reviewed with respect to users with low vision or some color blindness. Improvements can be made to increase contrast between colored or shaded background and the text. For instance, white text within a light blue background was very difficult to read, while black lettering on white, was easily read. This problem will probably cause me to use a tax preparer in the future, as it made using TurboTax too difficult. July 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Depreciation for Rental Home I had to use the IRS website and forms to calculate the depreciation on my rental home. I would expect this to be included in the TurboTax Premier package. Everything else was great. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Rocks! Been using for years and love it! Have never had any problems! Thank you Turbo Tax! July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good The fee is worth it, very user friendly been using turbo tax for years. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using the product for over 20 years...and i will continue to use it, becuase it walks you through and explains any and everything you may have a question on. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll use it again First time I used it. Worked great and was pretty easy. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding program and individual help July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unhappy got an extension had most of the 2014 tax done and wham about a month ago i got message ERROR 539 I tried everything nothing works so now I have to start all over again Been using Turbo tax for over 25 years never had asnything like this but it will not h July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Attention is in the Details I'm disappointed in TurboTax this year. The product did not enter 1095-A data correctly due to rounding each of the monthly totals rather than just rounding the final amount. This meant that the totals on the 1095-A form that was received from the Healthcare Marketplace did not match up at all (over $12 off or more). I read comments that others had their returns rejected due to this. You need to do better than this! July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Software I like using Turbo Tax. The interview method helps to capture everything I need to cover when filing July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program I've used Turbo Tax for many years and every year it gets better and easier to use. I love the program! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I have been using TurboTax for several years now. They do a fine job of updating all the new tax law changes each year. The best thing about TurboTax is its ease of use and the perfectly accurate tax return that is completed each year. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use two years ago i returned H & R Block and purchased Turbo Tax. Turbotax then had all the forms i needed Block did not. I used to work for block as a tax preparer till i retired. I found turbo tax easier to use with better explanations. I was able to transfer the prior years information easily to the year I was working. Was able to get access to financial info easily. Using the whole form option was a big help when I need to track where a number landed on a form. Transmitting my forms electronically was really easy. Also tracking the emailed return was simple. I liked getting e mail conformations that the return was accepted or if there was a problem what the problem was. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Pain Filing I have used Turbo Tax for several years and it is by far the simplest tax filing program. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bueno It gets better and better every year...best thing I ever did was to do it myself. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super-Duper! I have used Turbo Tax for many years, and every year the entire application is better than last year's product. July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but only for returns that aren't complex I have used TurboTax for about 20 years and have come to rely on it. It has always been very helpful and we had common situations: wages and salaries, home mortgage, charitable deductions, interest, dividends and capital gains and losses. We also had a home that we rented out, and even with all the above, TurboTax was easy to use and I felt confident in the results. But then my husband and a partner started a business (LLC taxed as an S Corporation), requiring us to file individual tax returns in 3 states, and he more recently started selling some of his shares to his partner. I was worried that I might not understand the taxes anymore, so I had the company accountants review the returns that I had prepared on TurboTax. And, was I glad that I did! The accountant found 2 things I had missed, and the savings were over $4,000! Using the accountant's advice, I tried to find the 2 issues in the step-by-step process, and they just weren't there. I had to go directly to the forms and still did not see good explanation of these issues. I just filed taxes today and TurboTax had not included the forms required to be filed due to a recent change in Maryland law about other state tax credits. I downloaded those directly from the Maryland tax site. I guess the lesson that I have learned is that TurboTax is really good with the common tax situations, but caveat emptor if you have complex tax issues. It might be time to have taxes done professionally, or at least to have them reviewed as I did. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reassuring Guidance Also received very helpful technical assistance by telephone from staff (Linda) walking through process to transfer previous years tax information from one computer to more up-to-date computer with more advanced Operating System. Reassuring to be able on my own to handle complexity of death of spouse plus sale of second home. July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy Overall, I highly recommend this software for preparing your taxes. I own a small business, and, it is simple! Been using tax software on a PC for as long as I can remember...at least 20-25 years. Prices really have been held "in-check", and the additional services are nice, plus all the integration into QuickBooks. Thanks! July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Domestic Production is Back In all, this program helped me prepare my own tax return again this year. I purchased the program initially to prepare W-2 and 1099 forms in January. And eventually to complete the tax return. I purchased Quickbooks 2015 this year. To make life easier I will now modify my accounts to match the deduction categories in Turbotax and on the tax return. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it! This is the first time in over a decade that I did not use an Accounting Firm to handle my taxes (previously self-employed). I was very nervous to do this on my own, but using Turbo-Tax was actually very easy and walked me through the process in manageable steps. I liked that I could get more detailed explanations about different things if I was feeling confused. I feel pretty confident that everything has been filed properly. I also liked that I can do it all online. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Tax Program July 19, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:33:23.991-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183753, tr_183753
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 3837 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.