1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182854 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by past due Tax man breathing down my neck and had to get out taxes for a few past due years. I had most of the documentation and all except two of the old programs. Old computer died so could not run them from where they were installed. BUT I could get the disks that I had run again and they picked up the old data files. This software made it almost painless. May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Filing is a Lot Less Scarey May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax gets the Max! This is the second year I have used TurboTax and i am really pleased. The website is easy to use and asks all the right questions. The "Explain This" section is really helpful in determining if items pertain to you. They were very helpful. Just get all of your papers together and sit down and begin. Rates are reasonable. May 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got my refunds Nothing much to add, except I, along with a lot of others, it seems, was not favorably impressed by the downgrading you did to the Deluxe version. May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job! I would like to see a preliminary list of documents needed to complete a return. I found myself getting up and looking for documents a little to much. Maybe a list of the most commonly needed documents before starting the return would help to make it a more efficient experience for the tax payer. Thanks. May 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 Years in a row... NO ELECTRONIC DEPOSIT This is the second year I have to wait 3-4 weeks for my refund check because the e-refund did not work. May 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by getting worse Last Year was bad. This was even worse. Remember without us you do not have a business. I have been a steady customer for years,but after the last two years I am reconsidering ..... May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Very all encompassing and easy. I cant believe its free! May 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great service, poor information I needed to track a federal refund I didn't receive unable to locate my bank information. :( May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my semester I didn't have enough cash to pay for summer school, and I wasn't going to be able to take a loan for Fall 2015 until I submitted my tax return. Turbo Tax took care of both of them for me! I would definitely recommend it if you are a single student working full time. May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplifies Complicated Taxes As a self-employed person, I find taxes to be very intimidating. Turbo Tax walks you through the whole process, and if you miss something (a critical receipt turns up, for example), you can always add it in later. With TurboTax I feel confident that the forms are done correctly, and I still maintain control of my finances, while deepening my understanding of what is happening to my money in the world of the IRS. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow! so easy it's scary I don't have a lot of special deductions or a home etc so mine were pretty easy- I do however have child tax credits and the other one- those forms can be tricky and wording of dirrections can be difficult to know if you are doing it right. It takes the guess work out- also I made an error in my 2012 taxes which would have been avoided with this program. I will definitely use it again for 2015 taxes. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value! Easy to use, this was our second year with TurboTax. Our tax professional retired so we decided to do it ourselves. The first year was a little tedious as a lot of information was needed, because we file a 1040, schedules A, C, E as well as depreciation schedules. If you can type, then you can get it done. TurboTax checks your entries and looks at other possible ways to save you money on your returns. I recommend it to anyone looking to an alternative to taking your taxes to a stranger. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast It was quick and easy and all my information was readily available May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues Had to enter the return data twice since the system would not separate joint filing data that include self employment and W2 income for both myself and wife. Used phone contact and staff was very helpful.....only reason I will buy turbo tax next year. In the process of simplifying your system, you created gaps and more difficulty in entering data. Additionally, If you say you certify the results at the end, allow us to print the message. May 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please fix automatic downloads I recommend this product to everyone I know. But it is extremely frustrating when installing the product and it won't download the updates. May 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Working 3 States was antagonizing even though I filled last year with turbo tax, only sometimes would the data be populated. Because I keep returning to 2013 and the full instructions on the 1040's (fed and state) i would lose track of what was happening. I made errors and could not always correct them. VERY FRUSTRATING. Iowa was the worst state to understand. I'm sure by not withholding enough was cause for some discomfort. But I was presented with "possible" tax cuts and had no idea their purpose. I had a very hard time on placing our job expenses in the correct category. Nothing proofed the open ended response to maker sure it was in the correct area. Right now I will not be using this next year. As you go long one state ask a question which triggers a correction in a different state and NO EASY WAY to make alterations. Also when I filled extensions I was not made aware that AFTER the extension was filed if any changes are made it is considered an Amended return. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late File Ugh! I tried to do my late file of 2013 return on my own and ran into many questions... Finally I called into Customer Support. Romero walked me through all my questions and provided the correct tools to complete my return! It was so easy, I should of called months ago! Thank you, TurboTax for your great program and excellent customer support! May 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank you over all, it was fun and filling was easy. it did seem a bit tedious. maybe less fun is needed. May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to do! But far from free in the end I love TurboTax for the sole reason that they make it really easy to get the taxes done. But, once you get to the end, and choose to have the $29.99 paid by using your federal refund, and not your credit card (given some people don't have the funds available), they charge you an additional $29.99 for "fees" to take it out of the federal refund, versus using your credit card. they switch the version your using to TurboTax PLUS edition in the end when you do that, but you don't get to use the amenities prior to the switch. May 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year Hope my refund is not delayed by shortcomings this year. Could not delete innocent spouse form even though I followed instructions it kept coming up on Smart Check or Review. Also could not find the right place to depreciate my auto for business use, even though I followed instructions it would not work. Not as user friendly this year. Disappointed compared to prior years. Not confident about getting refunds fast. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite efficient I loved how easily they guided me through the filing process. This was my first time applying for a refund and i had little to no problems doing so. I'd definitely recommend it. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO NAVIGATE WAS OVERALL EASY TO DO. May 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SO SIMPLE, I'M SOMEWHAT WORRIED! I was extremely impressed with the 2014 Premier version of TURBO TAX. The input required has been greatly simplified yet the process sped up, no easy task for the Intuit people! I wish the program ran more smoothly with the MacBookPro - e.g., there were frequent hangups on getting the 'CONTINUE' box to move to the next page of the program. And I was not able to print out my returns. I also miss the ability to review individual forms at my choosing. May 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by relocating finished return AFTER I FILLED OUT MY RETURN AND E-FILLED MY FEDERAL RETURN. I TRIED TO MAIL MY STATE RETURN AND COULDENT PRINT FOR FILLING. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using For Years I've been using Turbo Tax for years and never had a problem May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy i love that turbo tax can retrieve prior tax records since I've been filing with them. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! I had to call for help and Linda from Arizona helped me fix my health care issue so I could file. I am so thankful to her. I could not have done it on my own but within minutes we corrected the issue. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever This is my first time using TurboTax (Deluxe Version) in general. It was very easy to use, the application took me step-by-step through the process, and even loaded all the information from my W2, wow! that is awesome, less typing and less human-error. The pricing was great, and I receive all notifications I need in case I need to change something in the filing, or if I only get a confirmation of the process. I absolutely love it. I am using it from now on. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Easy I like TurboTax. It's quick, easy and most importantly it's thorough! May 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:28:16.341-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.