1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120383 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 done in less than 60 min Im not comp literate nor a good typer. Turbo was very helpful What took me days last year took less than one hour. We got same refund amont as last year, but even tho I paid to have Turbo help this time I saved time frustration and tears. Thank you Turbo March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Come back kid I have been using turbo tax for many years. It's hard to separate the stress of IRS filing with a review, but I'm happy to say that once again turbo tax came through. When your filing touches almost every corner of this service/software, you know it well. I can easily recommend it to anyone. It may call for a little homework if you're complicated like me, but it turns out right once again. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Good All Done I went through everything quick and easy, newer version is smooth. No sure about this rebate or refund do to me for using the Deductions & Homeowners (Deluxe)? Other then that you have a good program, have been using it for over 22 years. Thank You. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 re-funn I liked that it helped me through the new laws and make filing easier. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Recommended Good service. Very good. I would even say, very, very good! March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am frustrated that throughout the return process it asked me about carryover information from previous years. I have used TurboTax for years and it should know what carries over, right? March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Last Year better Turbo fax for 1040's and the on-line version is very difficult to follow and not up to par with last year - Now I have to spend nearly $300 to file my own and two daughters tax returns - becoming very expensive. Will look in future to other filing alternatives unless Turbo tax improves. I have bused Turbo TAX since inception - but may change now. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 $40 to Pick Up Last Years Info!? I would think return customers would mean more than $40 for ease and they would keep coming back. Next year I will probably find a true "free" site that wants me coming back. I woud have used another site because of having to start from scratch but I just needed to get my taxes done. I didn't think it would take long considering this site had all my previous info, but instead it took me all afternoon. I only have to 2 W2s and nothing complex so should never have taken so long using my "tax service" who already had all my info as soon as I logged in. Will find a site that does. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Even easy for a first-timer I was afraid to do my own taxes, but I was able to figure things out with the guided instruction and all my paperwork from the past year by my side. I did have to carefully read and if I ever wasn't sure about something I could stop and everything was saved so I could resume the next day. There is always a "back" button to review or make changes. I did have a friend who had used it before assist this first time, but I can't think of anything that I couldn't really have figured out for myself. I will definitely use again next year!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the first time I used any tax software. It was pretty easy. Required a lot of detail that I shouldn't have to provide in the future if, as I understand it, much of what I did is now on your system and should fill in many of the blanks for 2015. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Bad start to the 2014 Tax season Huge disappointment when I first started 2014 taxes and software requires upgrade to PREMIER to do the same taxes that DELUXE had done for 10+ years! Major stubbed toe for TurboTax. The lame apologies and "deals" to make up were also lame. This hurt Intuit's image and value in my opinion. I will vote with my purchase next year, but if the "upgrade" is required, my vote will go in a new tax products' coffers. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Year 14 As usual, very easy to use. My first try online. Jessica was marvelous in handling the confusion about charges through my Fidelity account. A great asset to your squad. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 What I didn't Like I found that I couldn't look at the individual forms as I went along. This was something I liked before. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Refund I have been using TurboTax for at least ten years. During this time, I have always found the program to be very user friendly and very easy to understand. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesomeness!! This is my first time using TurboTax (my husband always did it before); and I must say I am most impressed!! The ease of navigating around, getting questions answered, and ultimately filing online is the best - thanks, TurboTax for an amazing experience!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Thanks for the annual help! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 What a Relief! TurboTax gives me the opportunity to do my own taxes which gives me a better overview of not only my own total financial situation, but a better knowledge of our current tax laws.. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Was extremely easy! I was impressed by how fast and easy this was to complete. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 GETTING BETTER! VERY GOOD PRODUCT March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Actually Fun I surprised to enjoy myself. The questions were written in an amusing and strait forward way. I understood what was happening the whole time and there was a sense of humor to it. I felt like nothing was left out. I will definitely file with Turbotax again. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TurboTax is the easiest way to file your taxes! Wouldn't dare trying it without them! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I really have learned the Turbo Tax software and like the updates. Would love to compare my results to professional tax experts results.. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Some security concerns After the recent breach of security with TurboTax I was very concerned about filing my taxes with you again. However, as I have had great results with you in the past, i was inclined to be loyal. However, I would like to hear what turbotax is doing about its security in the future March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 felt secure overall a good tool for someone like me I'm old and slow. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome product Tax time never stresses me out because of Turbo Tax. I gather my info, answer the questions, and it's done! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Tax Experience When preparing taxes, I have limited time, like most working professionals. TurboTax was fast, efficient and accurate. The time I spent putting in the information and getting everything submitted was the same as gathering it for a tax person would have been-- for less money. When I was overcharged, I called customer service and they quickly rectified the situation (it took a total of 5 minutes which is amazing). Thank you TurboTax! I look forward to my return this year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Took less than 30 minutes to file both my Federal and State with TurboTax. If I ever didn't understand something, there was a helpful "what does that mean" box next to the question which would sort everything out for me. Extremely simple. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by About As Easy As It Gets To Not Pay Taxes I have used Turbo Tax for several years and never regretted that choice. I have been reluctant to change to another tax program because it has worked so well. TT program improvements have been anticipatory to the law and subsequent user's need to understand how they apply to their situation. Just transferring personal information from year to year is a simple convenience. Having that when you move and must file in two states is a joy. As finances change with life, Turbo Tax has the tool to incorporate those figures into tax reporting seamlessly. I haven't been disappointed yet. Thanks Intuit March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Painless This is by far the easiest tax return I've done. Everything was very straightforward. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be! Our taxes are not terribly complex so I think that is why Turbotax is so easy to use. I just get the download every year, allow it to import info from last year, and then add and change whatever I need to do. I feel like Turbotax leads me through all of the possibilities and all I have to do is verify the information. I have used Turbotax for several years with 100% success. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T15:02:59.896-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119674, tr_119674
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 2458 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.