1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184774 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Turbo Tax Have used this software for years...it gets better every year. Would not used anything else !!!! October 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by difficult to use multiple states October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got through the day Allowed me to find deductions and credits I was unaware of. Very helpful and easy to use. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Turbo Tax is a good product and easy to use. I'm an accountant and ex-tax return preparer. I like that Turbo Tax walks me through the questions to optimize my refund and the software is easy to navigate. October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful, but... You'd have to be a CPA and/or a glutton for punishment to try to file taxes without an app like this. Sometimes I get frustrated trying to find a place to put a certain figure, but a search usually gets me there. I think it would be EXTREMELY helpful if TurboTax offered a worksheet or checklist to help you get all your records together before you start. For small business, it'd be nice to have a list of expense categories. Then I would know in advance how to track my expenses. I'm happy to no longer be self-employed--paying taxes 4 times a year is the pits! October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You kept it simple! I usually feel overwhelmed when doing my taxes but TurboTax walks you through it. You have to get all the information/data collected to have someone else do it anyways, why not do it yourself? October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review I am a long time user of Turbo Tax, it is very easy to use October 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It worked as it was supposed to I've used this product since its inception, so I obviously don't dislike it. But, I'm also a CPA. There are areas that even I have to go through a few times to understand. I think State and RITA need (and have for a long time) some work. October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Previous Yr Data I would like to see what Categories I included in the blank boxes and totals from the LAST yr. That would be a big help in also determining the differences for this yr. You already do that with previous 1099s and also for contributions. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 tax's From a DO IT YOUR SELF level, TurboTax makes this job very easy. October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of Use October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! We've used Turbo Tax for our personal return for years and we've have never had a problem! It gets simpler to use each year and also has more added forms & features! We owned a corporation for many years and paid an accountant to file the corporate return. I was always able to do our personal return using Turbo Tax. This is the first year NOT hiring an accountant and doing the entire return in Turbo Tax, including depreciation! Truly simple enough for everyone! October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant service October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo 2014 Good, fun, program October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ease of use October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax All went well however, I was once again charged $24.99 for my free MA state tax, why? one state tax is free and I only had one. Every year this happens. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stinking Taxes Made Simple The staff is helpful, the product is thorough, I've been using TurboTax since it first came out in maybe 1999 - not sure. But it is a great tool. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Waya to Do Taxes I have used Turbotax for several years. Improvements made along the way made this year the easiest of them all. The application is user friendly and a through guide to filing tax returns. October 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusion with multiple business vehicles It is difficult to understand and track multiple business vehicles over the years, particularly depreciations over the past few years, and what is next expected depreciation amounts for the few years remaining for depreciation. Difficulty understanding AMT and special depreciations if it applies. October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good but More Clairvoyance Requested! TurboTax2004 was great; I just wish the guide could anticipate my freaking out when the guide appears to skip or forget to ask me for info I know will help my refund. Eventually the program asked for it all, but EVERY YEAR I think, "I'm going to get a real accountant," because I get so frustrated that TT seems to move on without explanation (only to come back later). October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, organized walk through. There's a natural order to inserting information and completing the different sections of the forms. Seems like it didn't take long and having the prep work completed, the task was DONE!! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for years and plan to continue to do so October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great product. Used this my 2014 taxes this year after filing an extension. Have used TurboTax for many years and is always the same good product. I will use it again in a few months. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correction to previous review My previous review discussing bug in FORM 2210 Line 8 is incorrect. Turbotax DOES function Correctly. It does ask for the correct info for line 8 and does calc it correctly, but the wording of the questions are sufficiently different from the IRS 2210 instructions that I did the hand 2210 wrong because the IRS Instructions confused me. Thus a different result. Took some background study to discern that TurboTax was asking (in a much simpler manner) for the right thing, whereas the IRS instructions are not straight forward to interprete. Rivised rating to 5 stars. October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by There was an error in the software that was very irritating. Although I did not indicate any payment of estimated state taxes when filing my state extension, it randomly put a very large extension payment in my state return. It said it was based upon the extension payment indicated in my Federal return, but upon checking my federal return, it accurately said $0. As a result, I had to correct it at the end, and what looked like a large state refund through the whole process, ended up resulting in tax due. Had I not caught the error, Turbo Tax would have caused a huge error in my state filing. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review - why do you need a title? It seems like you rush toward the filing without reviewing early in the process. Always want to review and print before submitting. Not clear this will happen. Too info requested to file a review October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had issues I got a new computer and purchased a CD drive on the side via USB port; however, Turbo Tax would not load and spent several hours trying and finally saw notes from others that they could not get it to install on the Surface Pro; Very frustrating and had to use my old computer. If it happens for next year, I will switch to another program!!!!. Refund and next years software for free? Need something..... Doug October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpfull but does have a bug Generally good product. Speeds up calc's. Download of Interest and Dividends and capital gains 1099 info from banks and brokers save agreat deal of time for anyone with significant investments (assuming you have accounts at the major banks and brokerages that turbo-tax has a an agreement with to do this download#. There is a problem with form 2210 # calculation of penalty for underpayment of estimated taxes and under withholding). Program did not and I could not get it to ask the right questions to get the right data and calc the correct answer to line 8 on this form. It calc'd a wrong number! resulting in it showing I owe a tax penalty when one is actually NOT due! I used TurboTax to do rest of return and did 2210 manually. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally filed The only thing I struggle with is the boxes on K-1's are so different in TurboTax descriptions than my accountant's K-1 descriptions. Hard to figure out how to enter. Almost gave up and hired someone for first year but just hoping mine is right. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfund October 10, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:30:13.819-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.