1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(126702 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 A few surprises this year Well, for some reason Turbo Tax did not remember us from our many years using this product, so there was a lot of extra data entry. I assume that was because you switched to the cloud and that you will remember us next year. Second, we had to do a double upgrade -- first, to premier, and then to business and home -- for exactly the same forms we filed last year and the year before that. Maybe just a little bit grasping; just saying.... March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Over Recommended by my dad and it was easy to use. Will always use Turbo tax from now on. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 An automatic auditing fee of $44 was extracted from my account without my permission which i opted not to get March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No worries - Turbo Tax will come through! Overall, I love Turbo Tax. I have been using it for years and have never had any issues. It is an efficient and easy way to do your own taxes. Additionally, the answers it provides you along the way are at your fingertips, easy to understand, very helpful, and thoroughly informative. Unfortunately, this year I had a bit of a glitch with the payment portion at the final step of my tax preparation process. I called Turbo Tax and the representative was very helpful. I'm not sure if he was experienced in this particular problem, but he did whatever he could to find the best solution and resolved the issue completely. Thank you! March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Worst ever since I started using 10 yrs ago I am using OSX Mountain Lion. Every time I did an upgrade it erased all my data and I had to re-enter data. Screen scroll was difficult to find scroll bar. Some entries needed to use override. All very unsatisfactory. Took muck longer to complete taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 my taxes I've used Turbo Tax and found it to be excellent and now my family members are doing the same. I'll never change or try any other software. it's so easy to use. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using Turbo Tax for years. It's completely thorough for my needs and very easy to navigate March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great tool for a nightmare task I have been using Tubro Tax foe eleven years. Save's me a trip and the cost of paying a professional tax consulant. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANKS TURBO TAX I am a person of few words. I like this program because it is able to contact the various sources of information that exist in my life. It provides the option of checking back on each part of the process. It provides reminders for every element of the process. It identifies mistakes so I can correct them. I hope that I have done my part as well! It helps with both my investments and my rental property. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Maximum refund I have been doing my own returns for about 20 years. Since 2001 i have used nothing but TurboTax! It has taken me through many life events, kids leaving, purchase of a home, two job changes, the loss of my wife by cancer, a short sale on my home, and a marriage to a new wife! Through it all TurboTax was still easy to use and no audits> I don't know what else a person could need! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 Experience with Premier Version TurboTax is the easiest software to use especially if you have stock investments. It is also a plus for assisting with various types of retirement income. I had one small error that I could not resolve this year only because I was trying too hard, I think. I called the TurboTax number and was referred to a technician who patiently helped me find the error dealing with a lump sum Social Security payment received in 2014 for 2013. I have been using TurboTax for several years and will continue to do so for the 2015 tax year. Thanks! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Stuff I really like turbo tax. Very good software March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbo tax premier I like the auto fill, calculations and work that turbo tax puts into filling out the tax forms. It makes it possible for me to do my taxes myself, despite having investments. I did not like that the deluxe did not work for me this year and I had to upgrade to premier to cover the investments. I also did not agree with having to pay for the state program AND pay again for filing of the state taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great software, one complaint The software is great. With that being said, I had to recharacterize a Roth contribution last year and TurboTax instructions got confusing. When I called Vanguard, my investment firm, to follow those instructions, I apparently did not use phrases that they recognized. I realize there are times to consult a tax advisor; but I did not think this was one of them. TurboTax might want to use more precise language when asking a company to call an outside firm as per their instructions. Thanks. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Overall very simple site to use. Anyone can file taxes on this site. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Too many hoops to jump through Return customers should not have to pay for last years information to be forwarded into this years return if you are going to have to pay $29.95 to do the state return, it should be done as a courtesy. I won't be using your service next year as many others are completely free. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great time saver I like TurboTax. My only problem was being unable to efile. It wouldn't efile because I had to override personal property tax. Because I use the same vehicle for more than one business function (multiple rentals), TurboTax calculated the personal property deduction incorrectly. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 You should put the option of already belong to the automatic renew of the turbo tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Dissapointed I responded to a promotion with a discount on the version of TurboTax that I use every year. Not only was the promotion not applied to my final total, the price was increased. Will not be using again. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Covered! Thanks to Turbo Tax for another easy process. Been using them for years. MUCH Cheaper then going to a "Professional" and I'm very confident in the outcome. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very easy to use... Love using TurboTax because it makes doing taxes less painful!!! It understands the process of doing taxes so I don't have to! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Extra fees every time I moved to the next step Had to upgrade because box was unclear on forms supported. Missed free state filing deadline because not all tax forms received from investments by that date. Filed my father's federal return onto to find out it could have been done for no charge with the Freedom online version which requires filing both federal and state. Of course adding a second state would add additional costs. What a pain! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent, as Always! Our lives were turned upside down the past few years, as we fought to not lose our home to foreclosure. But after 32 years in our house, we lost the battle. During that time, we had to concentrate on other things, and I allowed myself to keep putting off doing our taxes. I have finally finished 2013 and it is way too late to e-file. So I must print out the forms, which is really not a problem. But it appears that TTax must save everything into a PDF format before printing, and this caused a bit of confusion. So long as I was able to print the forms, I didn't mind this. Next year - or, rather this year - our taxes will be done in a more timely fashion and we won't be too late to e-file. I've been using TTax since back in the DOS days, and it's always been an incredibly well-crafted piece of software. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use This is an easy to use program and is quite affordable. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 IF you can read and understand what you have read this is idiot proof! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy taxing! This was my first time doing taxes and it was stress free and so easy. TurboTax guided me through every step and it was great. I am definitely using TurboTax from now on! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxes made easy You helped me with taxes in a year that I went on full-time disability. I hadn't had taxes withheld from my payments--didn't know I had to. Things were confusing for me, but you made it better and easier to do than I could have on my own. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Too much charges The overall process was good but i feel like i have been charged a lot of money to do it. i was charged close to 100 dollars, wheras initially i thought only the upgrade of 54 dollars was my final deductions but i had to pay a final of 100 dollars March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 The ugly, the bad and the great. I could not get updates through Turbo Tax when I first installed it. I used the offered patch method for updates which worked fine. Then I couldn't download the state return. I called support, on a Sunday evening, and got a great agent which together we worked through the problem of my original disk from Costco which was defective. After quite a while on the phone, all problems were solved and I completed my returns shortly there after. It's great to be finished thanks to Turbo Tax's great service reps. I went from upset to very satisfied so I will be using Turbo Tax next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy! Turbo Tax is my choice every year! Easy to use and they take care of everything. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:28:36.836-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.