1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182542 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Gotter done! An easy and simple fix to an annual headache! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use We filed a little late and Turbo Tax made it very easy. I was able to get everything together and then save my status when necessary. Also, Turbo Tax reminded me of a few things I probably would not have remembered. Thank you so much!!!! May 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I REPEATEDLY COULD NOT GET THE RETURNS TO PRINT AND HAVE WASTED HOURS TRYING TO DO SO. HAVE BEEN USING PRODUCT FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND MAY SWITCH NEXT YEAR. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I been with Turbo Tax a few year now I been with TurboTax for few years now, try other preparers, but I always come back to Turbo Tax. I can follow your form better, because of the way Turbo Tax worded their forms, with understanding. Some Tax preparers wording is so bad, and the understanding is not there, makes you want to go back to where you can make sense of everything, so you can get the job done May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief!! My husband lost his job and was out of work for most of this past year. We had to use funds from retirement just to stay afloat and even though taxes were withheld from the distribution, we were petrified of the ramifications. TurboTax asked the right questions that we didn't know existed and got us a Federal refund!!! WE ARE ABSOLUTELY ELATED!! THANK YOU TURBOTAX!!! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax & I Got It Done! I didn't know where to turn when I first had to file. Turbo Tax has provided the guidance I needed to gain confidence & get it done. TT has improved over the years. I appreciate the advice for example as to itemize or not based on my specific case. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I just messed up by printing and not tran Easy for first time users. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Hassle! I enjoyed filing through turbo tax. I will continue using turbo tax and recommending to others until their fear of the unknown disappears. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 2014 Tax Support I have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years. I appreciate the convenience and guidance the service provides. It's also comforting to know that the service is up-to-date for the most current tax laws and deductible expenses. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instead of preventing submission of the return for an unknown SSN, warn me about it and allow me to proceed if I choose to. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax should take over the world. You guys helped so much!! You're so right, nobody likes doing taxes. However you guys reminded me how easy it is and I'm more likely to come back next year worry-free. Thank you so much Turbo Tax! May 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax refund I used to love turbo tax and have used the service for years, but now I feel it is too expensive. Although it may begin free, it sucks you back in to paying more because it will not allow you to file certain paperwork without upgrading. There are not even discounts for being a return user. I am looking for alternatives to turbo tax May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still excellent after all these years For the second year in a row the interest does not appear on the top line of Sch B but randomly chooses several lines down leaving 1st, 2nd, etc lines blank. When it transfers over to Iowa State an error appears stating lines 1, 2, etc cannot be left blank. To resolve I had to call support. Support was very helpful but took some time for them to figure it out. May 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It has become less user friendly! You have to know what Turbo Tax does not automatically do so that you watch out for certain items. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo MY Taxes I'd use them, they are really good. I've had friends go to H&R, and they are good guys, but I save way more money using Turbo Tax. I'd only go to H&R if I had some huge trouble and needed someone to help me fix it. Turbo has been working for me great and while in college scored me a bunch of extra money, which is always a plus for us. Good job guys. May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought I paid my taxes on 4/13/15, but after reviewing my credit card statement on May 1st I realized my federal payment was never taken out!?!? Apparently I didn't complete my return on Turbo Tax completely. An email notification that the tax deadline is coming and my return isn't complete would've been a nice heads up. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps tremendously Had trouble when i originally was filing single, till i relized that I needed to file head of household and couldnt figure out how to fix it without starting over. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesy! This was the first time I did my taxes without the help of a husband or H&R folks. I was so scared but omg, it could NOT HAVE BEEN EASIER!! I will def recommend Turbo Tax to any and all and will use this method each and every year. I love you guys! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! this the third time I have used this for my taxes and it gets easier and easier to file them May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good until the messy end Only had the option to mail my federal taxes because of something i eventually changed. but then i tried to just print and mail federal returns, and then website said i couldn't e-file state until after federal was e-filed, which i wasn't allowed to do, and couldn't figure out how to just print and mail state taxes also which website straight up said i was not allowed to do but i could only e-file after federal.....that was a dumb circle May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and important tax preparation program A very good program, good product support, and efficient way to deal with an unpleasant annual task. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the cats meow!!!!! I use this every year for the last 5 years. Works like a champ. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gets better every year obviously, process improvement is something intuit takes to heart. refund or no refund, turbo tax gets user friendlier and more efficient every year, which speaks to the power of the software and the human effort put into it. bravo! May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by woops I was charged for my return, able to print the results, but it was not officially filed- It would have been super helpful to have gotten an email reminder to tell me my return status or to remind me to finish it. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Once I reloaded 2014 (and maybe paid for it again), everything went smooth and easy. I feel the returns filed were accurate and with e-file, I got rapid acceptance from both state and federal. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I can't believe how easy Turbo Tax made filing my taxes. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy I found this years easy to use, but I had to update my MAC PRO to a new version which I have not had to do in the past, which made it a diffcult step. I almos went to use the online version but since I had purchased and opened it(u can't return it once it is opened). And for some reason I had a problem scrolling down on some pages,which may have to do with the new version of software on my MAC PRO, I'm not sure but it did make it difficult at times. May 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little difficult Turbo Tax is okay, but with so much fraud it is difficult to put in the IRS pin, the program does not flow to include it if I have had a problem before with my information. Also including all information for work expenses seem to be slow and not flowing to get all information in , in a timely manner. Have used better programs before. Turbo is okay. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy! Overall, I am incredibly grateful about this software, takes me a long time to do complicated taxes because I have lots of forms to do, but I save tons of money by doing it myself. Thanks Turbotax! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service with the Chat and Phone Contacts I accidently chose the Turbo Tax Deluxe version and didn't contact anyone until I got to the payment page. I used the chat service on my phone while simultaneously calling the toll free number and had a call back after I already was given a service code by the chat rep. After I applied the service code, I was immediately brought back to my submit page and was able to file with the free version. The support was quick and easy. May 1, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:33:47.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182524, tr_182524
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 3812 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.