1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(81775 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Painless I have used Turbo Tax for years. I did try other online tax sites one year (just to see what I was missing) but they were quite cumbersome so I went right back to Turbo Tax to complete my taxes that year and haven't left since. I listen to my friends who go to tax preparers, where they share all their information and then after a couple of weeks go back in to review their final tax forms. Why would anyone continue to go through this process? There are some tough tax questions that come up but I trust Turbo Tax to walk me through and explain these portions - and the do! I will keep convincing my friends to switch to Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Max my refund Very good & easy to understand. Great help to do your tax return on time and faster.. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick This was the fastest and easiest process that I have ever done for filing taxes! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Intuit. I work for Quickbooks . I dont have to go drop off my taxes to anyone and go back to pick them up. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Free and Very helpful - Makes it easy I appreciate the free software and guidance. I file a 1040 and Turbotax basically teaches you how to complete your taxes in an elementary style teaching method. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! Have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years, and it is getting better and easier each year. Thank You! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 best refund great way to get money that is owed to you, in the years past i have gone to an accountant and when i can't claim my son i get a lot less than i did this year and i did not claim my son thank you Turbo Tax!!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy I have been using turbotax for about 12 years and have always loved it. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Almost perfect I have used TurboTax for many years and for the most part it is very simple to use. That said, here are some sticky points: - If you used a form last year and don't need it this year, it can be quite troublesome to find the magic "delete this form" button - Some of the questions have yes/no answers as one of the listed choices while other questions have "yes/no" listed below the question with selection buttons next to them. How about picking one style of format and sticking to it? - At the end, it did not ask me for my ID PIN. I submitted my return and it was rejected, so I had to go back, search for the spot where the ID PIN is entered, and then resubmitted my return (lost 1 day) February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Kept having problems with box 10. Software wanted 0 but 0 was what was in the box. Hated this. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This software was very easy to use. The "help" modules explained terms in very clear and concise manner. I will use Turbo Tax again next season! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 Fed Tax Return Review This was the easiest it has ever been to file a return. I have almost as many variables as usual that affected this return, but the process was very smooth. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Far more time consuming this year Again, for the 2nd year I was unable to upload the Turbo Tax disk I purchased At Costco. On one of my 1099 forms, the box asking for "taxable amt" showed "undetermined" yet I was unable to complete until I put a # in the space. I sure hope I did it right! Will reconsider using Turbo Tax again next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very good but.. I was looking for info. regarding personal exemption. Was lower this year for us. Could not find explanation. Hope to get response by mail. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Was disappointed in not being able to do state refund on this other than the one free one??? February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 very informative. No problems. No questions unanswered. Very manageable. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always helpful Great product, use it every year. Makes filing taxes fast and inexpensive. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 quick and awesome! awesome help turbor Tax!! can't expect anything any easier!! thanks!!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are always on point with my refunds! I never had any issues and recommend every one to go with TurboTax. They are accurate and sufficient! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Few problems but very good Federal Filing: problem with clarity on 2013 estimate versus actual tax carryover to 2014 versus a check refund correction made by the State in 2014. There was still a carryover. State Filing: problem with mailing address, county and/or home address, county, school district. Didn't discover added home address line until switching from Step by Step to Forms. I believe that was a big oversight on Intuit's part not to have a Step by Step for mailing address versus home address. The questions should be allotting for the possibility that the taxpayer could have mailing address in different County than home address' County. Had to repeat coverage of both Fed and State returns then reviews for all errors to be found. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by misty review I have been using it for some years now, and I love it! Online support is superb! Thanks a lot! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It's super easy and explains pretty much anything you don't know February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 advertised as free, small print (for new users only) deceiving February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 All in the family I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and I can compare it to any tax service that is out there.I have used a tax service several times and found myself using turbo tax as a crosscheck. Turbo Tax has always been on the money for me (whether I pay or get a refund, it is the most reliable) and I enjoy the 100 % guarantee. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have been using Turbo Tax for 25 years. It has gotten easier and easier every year. I love the step by step after I have entered info on my own first, so I can make sure I got everything in there. I love how it explains words, questions, phrases, etc if I don't understand what I should enter. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Filing my taxes has never been so easy - Love Turbo Tax February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 same as the cons above. I do all the taxes. the turbo tax account is in my name. why then do i get called by my husband's name? can't you determine who it is that's using your product and respond appropriately? February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 not so painful Liked the thoroughness, yet step by step instructions. More info boxes were very helpful and cleared up a lot of concerns at the moment. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun! This is my first time using TurboTax and I enjoyed the experience. The hard part is the preparation which doesn't go away with TurboTax or even a tax accountant but it does make filling out the forms fun and easy. The list and questions provoke thoughts to ensure you haven't missed anything. I was impressed with the whole process. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 QUICK & EASY TURBO TAX TAKES THE STRESS OUT OF FILING MY TAXES EVERY YEAR. February 24, 2015
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 1643 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.