1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184763 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184762 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It worked as it was supposed to I've used this product since its inception, so I obviously don't dislike it. But, I'm also a CPA. There are areas that even I have to go through a few times to understand. I think State and RITA need (and have for a long time) some work. October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Previous Yr Data I would like to see what Categories I included in the blank boxes and totals from the LAST yr. That would be a big help in also determining the differences for this yr. You already do that with previous 1099s and also for contributions. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 tax's From a DO IT YOUR SELF level, TurboTax makes this job very easy. October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of Use October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! We've used Turbo Tax for our personal return for years and we've have never had a problem! It gets simpler to use each year and also has more added forms & features! We owned a corporation for many years and paid an accountant to file the corporate return. I was always able to do our personal return using Turbo Tax. This is the first year NOT hiring an accountant and doing the entire return in Turbo Tax, including depreciation! Truly simple enough for everyone! October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant service October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo 2014 Good, fun, program October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ease of use October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax All went well however, I was once again charged $24.99 for my free MA state tax, why? one state tax is free and I only had one. Every year this happens. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stinking Taxes Made Simple The staff is helpful, the product is thorough, I've been using TurboTax since it first came out in maybe 1999 - not sure. But it is a great tool. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Waya to Do Taxes I have used Turbotax for several years. Improvements made along the way made this year the easiest of them all. The application is user friendly and a through guide to filing tax returns. October 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusion with multiple business vehicles It is difficult to understand and track multiple business vehicles over the years, particularly depreciations over the past few years, and what is next expected depreciation amounts for the few years remaining for depreciation. Difficulty understanding AMT and special depreciations if it applies. October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good but More Clairvoyance Requested! TurboTax2004 was great; I just wish the guide could anticipate my freaking out when the guide appears to skip or forget to ask me for info I know will help my refund. Eventually the program asked for it all, but EVERY YEAR I think, "I'm going to get a real accountant," because I get so frustrated that TT seems to move on without explanation (only to come back later). October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, organized walk through. There's a natural order to inserting information and completing the different sections of the forms. Seems like it didn't take long and having the prep work completed, the task was DONE!! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for years and plan to continue to do so October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great product. Used this my 2014 taxes this year after filing an extension. Have used TurboTax for many years and is always the same good product. I will use it again in a few months. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correction to previous review My previous review discussing bug in FORM 2210 Line 8 is incorrect. Turbotax DOES function Correctly. It does ask for the correct info for line 8 and does calc it correctly, but the wording of the questions are sufficiently different from the IRS 2210 instructions that I did the hand 2210 wrong because the IRS Instructions confused me. Thus a different result. Took some background study to discern that TurboTax was asking (in a much simpler manner) for the right thing, whereas the IRS instructions are not straight forward to interprete. Rivised rating to 5 stars. October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by There was an error in the software that was very irritating. Although I did not indicate any payment of estimated state taxes when filing my state extension, it randomly put a very large extension payment in my state return. It said it was based upon the extension payment indicated in my Federal return, but upon checking my federal return, it accurately said $0. As a result, I had to correct it at the end, and what looked like a large state refund through the whole process, ended up resulting in tax due. Had I not caught the error, Turbo Tax would have caused a huge error in my state filing. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review - why do you need a title? It seems like you rush toward the filing without reviewing early in the process. Always want to review and print before submitting. Not clear this will happen. Too info requested to file a review October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had issues I got a new computer and purchased a CD drive on the side via USB port; however, Turbo Tax would not load and spent several hours trying and finally saw notes from others that they could not get it to install on the Surface Pro; Very frustrating and had to use my old computer. If it happens for next year, I will switch to another program!!!!. Refund and next years software for free? Need something..... Doug October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpfull but does have a bug Generally good product. Speeds up calc's. Download of Interest and Dividends and capital gains 1099 info from banks and brokers save agreat deal of time for anyone with significant investments (assuming you have accounts at the major banks and brokerages that turbo-tax has a an agreement with to do this download#. There is a problem with form 2210 # calculation of penalty for underpayment of estimated taxes and under withholding). Program did not and I could not get it to ask the right questions to get the right data and calc the correct answer to line 8 on this form. It calc'd a wrong number! resulting in it showing I owe a tax penalty when one is actually NOT due! I used TurboTax to do rest of return and did 2210 manually. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally filed The only thing I struggle with is the boxes on K-1's are so different in TurboTax descriptions than my accountant's K-1 descriptions. Hard to figure out how to enter. Almost gave up and hired someone for first year but just hoping mine is right. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfund October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Reliable I had problems printing this year. Finally I just downloaded the forms as pdf, went to Acrobat, and printed them. But the TT program would not do that automatically. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found it to be very user friendly. I really liked having the links when I had a question without having to go out of the tax program October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Piece Meal add-ons Had to buy an upgrade just because of a little Misc income. Had to file an Extension because I was not aware that Turbo Tax had pushed these items into a higher version until the last minute. Really disappointed! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Operator October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time user Having difficulty going back to "Step by Step" pages. I like the way you used to do it with "trees" . Where I could see the entire list of "Step by step" Interview pages and select where I want to navigate. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Made this easy! User friendly. Have all you documents ready to fill in your information. Hint: have your last year' tax returns--big help. Answer the questions--if you need to edit you can. Why pay someone you don't know to do such important documents. October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated with Changes I have been using TurboTax every year for over 15 years. I was shocked that your deluxe product no longer contained standard deduction processing for a small personal business. Although I received a postcard indicating that it would automatically be upgraded, it was not and I had to spend a significant time getting that rectified. October 10, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:25:39.290-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184762, tr_184762
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.