1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(88483 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 Too many fees I don't mind paying a fee, but other online companies offer the same service for much less. Having to pay such high fees is a huge drawback. Also being forced to get the paid plans for entering certain information was not ok. I was pretty disappointed with these things. If I was up for entering my information with another service I would not have filed my returns with Turbotax. I most likely wont again. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Mostly good, Hard to resolve an error Called for help. Very short initial wait time. Operator was quick to respond and very helpful. She basically asked me what the screen said to do. She was able to navigate me to fix it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Soooo Easy TurboTax was so surprisingly easy to use. Highly recommend no matter how complex your personal financial situation is. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refund processed quickly Overall, my experience with Turbo Tax has been excellent. I have used Turbo Tax for about 5 years and it is so much easier to do my taxes in my own house than having to make an appointment with a person or company to do my taxes. I also feel in more control. Thank you Turbo Tax, every year you make it easier and easier to do my taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 in&out..1 2 3 all in all ...great February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Pleased User February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great great tool for taxes - makes everything simple and quick. Better then H&R block. Wish my girlfriend with an HSA account could have use edit but you charge for that. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome and painless! I feel it's more convenient to do my taxes online. Turbo tax makes it easier and quicker. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Drops the stress level to near zero The fee for haveing someone do the calculations, help you make sure you are getting deductions you never thought of is so cheap. Yes there is a fee for getting your money fast, but well worth it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful tax tool! I've been using turbo tax for years now. I've started with basic & upgraded now. It guides me through all the necessary questions & ensures maximum benefit. I really enjoy working with turbo tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy to file taxes Was able to file my taxes in just over an hour. I like how Turbo Tax can log into my investment accounts to get required information and update my tax return. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Done My Refund... It was so Easy and Fast to complete, TurboTax takes you step by step with clarity on needed information. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 GET BETTER EVERY YEAR BEEN 7 STRAIGHT YRS FOR ME no one will ever do my taxes because of the great job they have done for me . They cover all avenues leave nothing to worry about. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and Easy... Again! Used the product every year since 2010 without fail...this year,after purchasing the same product - "Deluxe", I received an email that the product had changed and did not allow for filing for investments. The upgrade was done for free and was uploaded and updated to the program I had already loaded from disc onto the laptop. Hopefully, next year Intuit will have this problem worked out and each of the TurboTax versions will have accurate descriptions for what the programs can do or not do. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TURBO I almost forgot about entering some things on my taxes. The fact that I used Turbo Tax before and the information was already there makes things so much easier. I don't have the stress and anxiety that I used to have when I prepared my taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Software been using Turbotax for years.. keeps getting better. Easy to use. Walks you every step of the way. Highly recommend it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Still A Satisfied Customer I've used Turbo Tax from its beginnings, and it remains the easy to use, affordable solution for doing and filing your taxes. I'm glad they owned up to the mistake they made this year in their offerings, and I hope they've learned a valuable lesson. I know I just one of many loyal customers, but one doesn't remain loyal unless the product make that loyalty a good decision. At different and simultaneous times I've been a salaried employee, a contractor, and a small business owner. Turbo Tax has handled all of those situations without issue. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Did three returns for different family members and they all went very smoothly. I have used this product for many years and have recommended it to many people. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting back some again! Turbotax has been used by our family for over a decade and we have always been satisfied. Love having all questions and info brought right out so there is little to no guessing. Thanks. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Very easy, Very convenient, but glitches each year I've been using TurboTax for about 6 years. Easy, efficient, well laid out. I have a few more complex situations (signer on foreign bank accounts, odd investments, etc). Every year, I have some kind of software glitch. Every year I wind up on the line with customer support. Every year, they figure it out. So, great customer support, but I resent having to spend approximately 3 hours with them each year because the software has some glitch, or the package can't handle my specific tax situation. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 gave me good advice it is fast and easy with little work to do just have all the correct information ^^ February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 1st Time ever disapointed with Turbo Tax Using Turbo Tax for years-first time very disappointed.Had to upgrade to premier because of a simple sale of some investments. But turbo tax did not let me know they were having a problem that needed a fix- I was charged more for the upgrade and then could not complete my taxes waiting for the fix,which still did not work correctly more trial & error and finally completed.As a long time user of Turbo Tax -I feel I should get a credit for the upgrade.Thanks for letting me complain... February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No Fuss/No Muss My husband and I love how easy it is to do our taxes with Turbo Tax. We can file our taxes at our own convenience. No driving in bad weather. No having to wait in a crowed office. Thirty minutes and we were done. Thanks! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Glad I TurboTaxed Again This Year! I was pretty nervous about using Turbo Tax this year because we've had a few changes in our family. I'm glad they kept the same format for the Deluxe version because it made our return simple. The help icons really are helpful in explaining wether or not you should be concerned/using different credits. Overall, I'm happy with TurboTax and will most likely use this again next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review I think it gets easier to use Turbo Tax every year. I love it and feel confident I am getting the best return possible. Thank you for this great product. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Long-time user I have used Turbo Tax for years. I like the software. You make it easy for me to do my own taxes. I am concerned about Turbo Tax keeping my identity secure. I am very concerned when I hear about your network being compromised. I understand that social security numbers and identity thief is much more profitable than credit card thief even. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recomment Turbo Tax to anyone. It's very easy to use February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Love using turbo tax especially with the ability to ask a tax expert. I also enjoy being able to step away at any time and come back to where I left off. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! I've used Turbo Tax for several years and find it to be complete and easy to follow. This year I dealt with beneficiary issues and it walked me through forms and information I was not familiar with in a helpful and thorough manner. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVED THE EXPERIENCE I LOVE USING TURBO TAX FOR ALL MY RETURNS! ITS VERY FAST AND NEVER LETS ME DOWN WHEN IT COMES TO MY TAXES. ILL NEVER USE ANY OTHER WEBSITE AS LONG AS TURBO TAX IS ON T HE WEB. THANKS FOR SIMPLE AND HELPFUL SERVICE. February 28, 2015
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.