1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 50737 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50683 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good way to do taxes Highly recommend this! February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy and thorough Loved it. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 The ease of Turbo Tax Turbo Tax, is easy to use, it's very thorough and ensures max results. It takes the anxiety out of preparing tax returns. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like an old friend I've used Turbo Tax and its predecessors for so long I can't imagine needing or using anyone or anything else! February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Couldn't be easier to file on your own! Amazing software that makes filing your taxes simple and pain free. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easiest Program to Use Been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years now and it is still the easiest program to use. It is intuitive, and right on the mark as it walks you through all the questions. Anyone can do their taxes with Turbo Tax. My only complaint is the fact that I can only do 5 e-files of returns! I wish they would push that limit up to 8 or 10 e-files. I say that because, although I am not a professional tax preparer, I do have a big family, with all the kids now working, and they come to me to do their taxes. It is especially difficult here in New York where I reside that New York State now requires that all returns be filed via e-file. Turbo Tax will not allow me to e-file a State return alone without the Federal return also being e-filed. If I reach the programed limit of 5 e-files, I am stuck having to print and mail, which slows down the refund process, "if due a refund", and forces me to go around the New York State requirement of e-filing. I hope this can get fixed with new legislation in the future for us "bigger" families. Otherwise, GREAT program. Thank You February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poppie's review The instructions are easy to follow. I feel confident in using Turbo Tax as I have used it for many years without any issues. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peasy Good service, intuitive layout, but some things should at least be free for returning customers. I mean at least my name, address, and basic info you already have on file. February 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 please update state tax forms on a more timely basis. Its now 2/11/16, the state has approved and released their forms,but you have not released in your system. I plan on mailing my state returns as I'm not willing to pay $20 to file electronically,since Ive already paid $100 for turbo tax. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified This year using turbo tax was very easy and friendly to use. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2016 tax return very helpful and easy to use program, have been using it for years and has only gotten better. I highly recommend this program to everyone. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie!! So easy to use. They walk you through everything and make sure its all right. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 many happy years with TurboTax ♥ never had any fed' or state errors requiring re-filing (home & business returns); nice "peace of mind" when e-filing; wouldn't think of changing to another tax prep' software. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy!!! Love that they walk you through everything or give you the option to skip items. Super easy to use. THANK YOU TURBO TAX! February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Pleased Using Turbo Tax to complete my taxes was easy and efficient. I was guided every step of the way and I feel confident that my taxes are complete and accurate. Very happy. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Painless TurboTax makes filing your taxes a simple and straightforward process. The explanations of the specific topics and questions are great. The step by step walkthrough makes quick work of an otherwise arduous task. I highly recommend TT to those who haven't given it a shot. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Caught Identity Fraud I've used TurboTax online for as long as I can remember for both my Federal and State tax submissions. The program is so easy to use. They are thorough in reviewing any deductions or situations that might apply to me. Even better, they explain everything in clear, concise ways that are easy to grasp if you're not a certified tax accountant. This year they caught identity fraud where 12 different accounts were created using my social security number. The people I spoke to about clearing up this situation were extremely nice and easy to work with. Not only did they assist in clearing up the identity fraud issues with TurboTax but they also provided me with a list of resources and next steps and paid for credit monitoring. They're fantastic. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy have used turbo tax for years, always quick, easy, and accurate February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Clear understanding of the taxpayer's concerns I had a favorable experience. Last year I used a tax service, yet I felt just as comfortable filing this year because the folks who wrote the software were clearly asking the same questions the service professional asked. The Audit Defense provides another layer of safety for the person who thinks they might make a mistake. February 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 Easy to use but DO NOT like fees! We have used turbotax for more than 8 years and have been able to successfully file our taxes every year. This year I noticed there was a fee of $39.99 If I chose the option of having my preparation fee deducted from my refund. If we are already paying preparation fees I don't believe its fair to charge a fee for having your fees deducted from your refund. This additional $39.99 fee will make me think twice about using turbotax next year. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Customer service is wonderful. When you can't get out of the loop or remove items that need to be removed, customer service will work with you until you get the problem fixed. I cannot recommend them too highly. They are excellent. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than brick and mortar places I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and have been happy with being able to go back and correct errors I made without a big hullabaloo! I tried a competitor (Jackson Hewitt) and got charged extra because I had extra forms to get information from... the bill was 4X what Turbo Tax charged... never going back to them! Thank you Turbo Tax for making my return easy, cheaper than most others and almost painless! February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy While filling my taxes I had a few questions, so I used the ask an expert feature and was connected to a tax professional on the other end. She walked me through my questions and we figured it out. Very easy to do taxes, I loved the snap shot feature. Thanks see you next year. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 clarks review No problems - easy to enter almost all information; only difficulty I had was entering data for "sale of rental property." You have to look very carefully to check correct boxes. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Trustworthy I've used Turbo Tax now for many years and i am constantly telling other about doing it themselves. I had a friend this year try it and she finally saw how painless it was so I believe she is now hooked. Out of all the other I have attempted to try I always come back to Turbo Tax to do my taxes. Easy retrieval also of pass taxes and tax information. makes it a must. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Best way Helps you to keep up and navigate changes from the IRS. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Professionally Done Excellent software that is easy to use, thorough and precise. Effectively leads a non tax expert, such as me, through the process. If one simply reads the screen prompts and follows the instructions anyone can file their own taxes both federal and state. Nicely done, Intuit. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Sofa king easy I have so many friends in their 20s that think they're not capable of filing their own taxes or have their parents do it for them. It can be costly to hire a CPA to do a simple return and who wants their parents all up in their salary and taxes? TurboTax is so easy for the standard young professional to file with the IRS and get their return back fast. I've been using TurboTax for years and have never had a problem. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest tax program I have ever used I have been using turbo tax for years and find it very user friendly. They transport all your info every year so you don't have to worry about it. Also ask the right questions so you don't forget any items. Also will download from your accounts so you don't have to manually put in the figures. All in all very easy to use. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy! This is my second year to use TurboTax and I think I probably always will from now on. This must be the easiest way to prepare and file taxes around. I am fully confident that I received any possible deductions and I know I will receive my refund in a timely manner. There may be cheaper systems out there, but this is more than fair and I trust the results - which is really what matters. February 11, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T06:23:05.680-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50683, tr_50683
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 980 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.