1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 26 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182550 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by paid to much I think the only way to make doing your taxes easier than using turbo tax is to have someone else do them for you May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The easiest file of my life Compared to H&R Block, this site is like a stroll on the beach. Plus I know I got the most of my refund. I know how I will be filing from now on! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive for simple S-Corps, good tutorialization May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes an unpleasant chore easy Turbo tax has the best and clearest user interface of any of the tax programs. It's also considerably more expensive than some others. Refund amounts are comparable, at least for my relatively straight-forward finances. May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filed overall experience is really god. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ability to control This is a quality product, and I will you it again even though I was given another company's disc. It allows you to review your entries and closely monitor what you are entering...BUT you have to move back and forth and cannot open separate windows. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by too Simple No complaints, quite easy to follow. Just have your docs ready and follow simple steps.. May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Able to contact We are not able to contact you on weekends. My computer went Down about the first of April and I just got it back up I figured I had sent my tax forms in but can not find out anything May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved Military Processing Turbotax continues to improve it's algorithms for processing returns for military personnel. As a filer while living in another state on duty, but who continues to file in my home of record for tax relief purposes, it has always been a challenge to reconcile federal form input into the state input. This year Turbotax did it with almost no effort on my part. Well done! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the whole OK No help from queries for line 29 entry. Circular response to enter attached to K-1. Accounting firm placed entries in Box 20. Fnally found Item M in Box 13 on my own after 3 days! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo is turbo I do my taxes 'on paper' with the appropriate federal forms, e.g., Schedule C and E. When entering the data into Turbo, all categories are not totally consistent with the line items on the federal form. So, I have to go back to my original data entry and extract information to enter into Turbo line items. For the life of me, I could not determine if my NY Tax return had included my long term health care premium payments, until I was able to view the NY Filing and saw that they were (great news !! ) May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First experience with Turbotax was great I Love it !!!! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo Tax every year. I completely trust it and love the ease of saving it and reviewing it when I want. May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as smooth as last year I preferred last years version - just buy the CD, install it, and go back and forth with the return stored on my computer. I had all the forms I needed. This year I had to have an intuit account with ID, password to get access to the return ( problem when I lost the password and did not remember the answer to the security question - security questions should have unique answers such as where were you born not what is your favorite musician! Then I had to get an upgrade to get a K1 form for which I needed another account number from a letter sent several months ago which i had discarded. A lot of time and trouble which i did not have last year! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Gotter done! An easy and simple fix to an annual headache! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use We filed a little late and Turbo Tax made it very easy. I was able to get everything together and then save my status when necessary. Also, Turbo Tax reminded me of a few things I probably would not have remembered. Thank you so much!!!! May 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I REPEATEDLY COULD NOT GET THE RETURNS TO PRINT AND HAVE WASTED HOURS TRYING TO DO SO. HAVE BEEN USING PRODUCT FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND MAY SWITCH NEXT YEAR. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I been with Turbo Tax a few year now I been with TurboTax for few years now, try other preparers, but I always come back to Turbo Tax. I can follow your form better, because of the way Turbo Tax worded their forms, with understanding. Some Tax preparers wording is so bad, and the understanding is not there, makes you want to go back to where you can make sense of everything, so you can get the job done May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief!! My husband lost his job and was out of work for most of this past year. We had to use funds from retirement just to stay afloat and even though taxes were withheld from the distribution, we were petrified of the ramifications. TurboTax asked the right questions that we didn't know existed and got us a Federal refund!!! WE ARE ABSOLUTELY ELATED!! THANK YOU TURBOTAX!!! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax & I Got It Done! I didn't know where to turn when I first had to file. Turbo Tax has provided the guidance I needed to gain confidence & get it done. TT has improved over the years. I appreciate the advice for example as to itemize or not based on my specific case. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I just messed up by printing and not tran Easy for first time users. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Hassle! I enjoyed filing through turbo tax. I will continue using turbo tax and recommending to others until their fear of the unknown disappears. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 2014 Tax Support I have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years. I appreciate the convenience and guidance the service provides. It's also comforting to know that the service is up-to-date for the most current tax laws and deductible expenses. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instead of preventing submission of the return for an unknown SSN, warn me about it and allow me to proceed if I choose to. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax should take over the world. You guys helped so much!! You're so right, nobody likes doing taxes. However you guys reminded me how easy it is and I'm more likely to come back next year worry-free. Thank you so much Turbo Tax! May 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax refund I used to love turbo tax and have used the service for years, but now I feel it is too expensive. Although it may begin free, it sucks you back in to paying more because it will not allow you to file certain paperwork without upgrading. There are not even discounts for being a return user. I am looking for alternatives to turbo tax May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still excellent after all these years For the second year in a row the interest does not appear on the top line of Sch B but randomly chooses several lines down leaving 1st, 2nd, etc lines blank. When it transfers over to Iowa State an error appears stating lines 1, 2, etc cannot be left blank. To resolve I had to call support. Support was very helpful but took some time for them to figure it out. May 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It has become less user friendly! You have to know what Turbo Tax does not automatically do so that you watch out for certain items. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo MY Taxes I'd use them, they are really good. I've had friends go to H&R, and they are good guys, but I save way more money using Turbo Tax. I'd only go to H&R if I had some huge trouble and needed someone to help me fix it. Turbo has been working for me great and while in college scored me a bunch of extra money, which is always a plus for us. Good job guys. May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought I paid my taxes on 4/13/15, but after reviewing my credit card statement on May 1st I realized my federal payment was never taken out!?!? Apparently I didn't complete my return on Turbo Tax completely. An email notification that the tax deadline is coming and my return isn't complete would've been a nice heads up. May 1, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:08:07.382-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.