1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 24 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(81355 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 DIY tax return - just too easy! Being a mortgage banker for many years and reviewing taxes daily, it dawned on me that I would have a much better understanding of tax filing by just doing it myself. I'm now on year 3 with Turbo Tax and I love it. My "yearly tax anxiety preparation" has almost vanished and this year I knocked it all out in 1 night! I just love the logical response popups and how smooth the website works. - Sy February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and have found it to be very convenient and accurate. Have never had a problem getting a questioned answered or finding answers. Like the upfront pricing which you don't get with all tax preparation services. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent service for military I've used TurboTax for the past 4 years. I have been stationed in Japan for almost a year and was dreading filing my taxes from overseas. TurboTax made it so easy and was extremely accurate in my return. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The whole experience feels very solid! I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 3 years. The user interface is very easy to use. It has all the essential features like importing electronic W2, saving your progress and continuing later, helpful resources, etc. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding...and thorough Highly recommend this to paying a tax preparer service. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Refund and Done! Turbo Tax was very easy to use. My only concern was that it gave me trouble when trying to input my overseas address. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Another year Is DONE!! Takes along time to get through the bull but well worth it when yor done!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very user friendly! Not sure why I have to pay for the state filing when others don't. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy. Very fast. Easy to understand format. The information transfer is a fantastic feature. I did taxes faster this year then last. Excellent format. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super UX Turbotax made filing taxes fun, I'm always more than willing to to pay for the state filing because it is easy, and because I'm confident I got my full refund with turbotax. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Lacked explanations at end I forgot my password, so requested an e-mail to make changes. Changed my password but the system did not recognize the change. I could not save with encryption. No explanation give of Schedule C -- not mentioned until the end. No help links. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 some hitches the bouncing around to finish up the file there wasn't a helpful hint for any of the things i needed help with February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Send me my money Let Turbo Tax guide you to a bigger refund. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So EEEZY!! This is my 4th year to use Turbo Tax and I love it! I used to pay so much more and wait weeks for my return to be ready. Now I just sit for a few hours and it is done, filed and my return is on the way. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Never More Excited To File My Taxes Just getting out in the real world and was never taught about how to do my taxes! Im 19 and always thought it was a thing of long papers and difficult questions. Turbo tax changed my outlook on everything to the simplicity of using the site to being able to file my own taxes for the very first time. Will definitely be using again in the future. Thanks to everyone that makes this possible for younger Americans like me! :) February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 You make it so easy... Making a difficult situation easy! Turbo Tax rocks February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 As usual First time users feels difficulty to understand the questionnaire. It should be great if you can add more detailed information on each field. This would help a lot and no need to take help from other person.. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! They will make sure that you get the most out of your tax returns! My husband has been using Turbo Tax for years and they never seem to skip a beat when it comes to Tax season. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbotax review Thanks again! February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Not that easy Not sure I will use this again next year. Problems loading my information from last year. Didn't save my information the first go-round. Spent over an hour with customer service trying to get help. Way too cumbersome when my taxes are straightforward. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy does it. It was a fairly easy process. It just time consuming but the hints that some areas aren't common were helpful. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Easy to follow, covers everything! Wish it told you before you checked in if your income excluded you from certain deductions. I have to go through 10 steps before it notifies my income is too high and I don't qualify for the deduction. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by $$$$$$$$$$$$ I really enjoyed the experience this year. It seemed to go a lot smoother than previous years. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love TurboTax I have utilized TurboTax off and on (mostly on!) since 1997! It has proven to be the most reliable auto Tax service I've ever heard of! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and informative The only way I do my taxes each year. Hassle free, its the best. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Again Another great fast & easy return. Just follow along and answer the questions. It couldn't be any simpler. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy I've used TurboTax to file previous years missing returns, last years returns and this years returns. Never failed me yet. Great job! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 uhhh It was nerve racking trying to figure out if everything was correct, I wish there could be a real person doing it with you and for free! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 efficient and painless, Great job TurboTax I went from paying way too much to doing my own Taxes at home and paying a Lot less! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY MONEY! I've used Turbo tax since I started working at 18 years old. It's been a while since and every single time, I've had nothing but success. February 24, 2015
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 1643 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.