1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 24 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by E-FIle I went through all of the steps to file my taxes. I aded my AGI and paid for the program and realized 15 days later that nothing was submitted. Now I have to pay penalties and late charges to the IRS because of Turbotax's failure to submit. I will never use this program again. In the end, I was charged another 1,000 on top of the 2137.00 I already owe to the IRS for a mistake that I was not at fault for. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has some flaws but good Not bad for the money. If self employed seems to cover needed deductions and thorough. When you need to correct a problem found during review, do not get much help. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I just spoke to Karon, and she was extremely helpful and courteous. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It There is no reason anyone couldn't do their own taxes with Turbo Tax. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program error Cannot find where TurboTax helps with errors found in the 2013 TurboTax program that were discovered by the IRS. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and easy to understand I have used Turbo Tax several times. I enjoy the ease of use and the ability to use it for my fafsa for school. Couldn't be a more simpler system. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good it was good over all. I think I did them right so I'm happy about that part. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a Glitch I should know better than to wait until the tax filing deadline. I should know better because there is always a glitch with something in Turbo Tax that prevents me from filing on time. I thought if I waited to file all of the new rules would be available in Turbo Tax, wrong! This year it was deleting the Amended Returns. I should have just sent in the extension payments without the returns and waited until later. The state returns would not delete no matter how I tried. After several days of entering questions I finally had to delete the return. I will use Turbo Tax next year and hopefully there will not be any glitches. I will also not wait. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax 2014 Overall, pretty good. I had to go back and do my state tax for Ga because the program said I made 1900 rather than 950 or so.. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it I value stress-spared over extra money any day. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! It covers all areas in a simple format and does instant computations. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! Awesome to use, quick and easy. I've used Turbo Tax Home since it came on the market. April 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the higher price this year I think it is pathetic you require the purchase of Home and Business software simply to be able to file a schedule C on an otherwise fairly simple return. I will look elsewhere next year and get an earlier start. April 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as I was told. I paid newly 60 dollars to have all my returns done, two of which I has to print out and mail in anyways, AND my federal keeps getting rejected when nobody I know has used my social on their taxes for that reason. NEARLY FIVE TIMES I'VE BEEN REJECTED SO FAR WITH NO INFORMATION PAST THAT IT ISN'T GONG THROUGH EXCEPT FOR MY SOCAL POSSIBLY BEING USED ON SOMEBODY ELSE'S TAXES. THIS IS THE ONLY REASONING I'VE GOTTEN AND IT'S OVERLY AGGRAVATING BECAUSE NOBODY'S USED ME. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast! This a great product, I have used Turbotax for many years, I strongly recommend it! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by Thank goodness for this service Due to a turbulent year with an ongoing divorce and some less than perfect communication with my soon-to-be Ex I was facing a tough tax situation. I was able to do some research on my own but felt much better with the service walking me through the process. I was facing thousands in taxes and TurboTax helped me navigate the law to keep my tax bill reasonable. I don't mind paying taxes - but let's keep it reasonable! Thanks TurboTax! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organized But Lack Confidence? Turbo tax helped me split my income between three states, figuring which figures to put where. I also sold a house and carried 40% of the mortgage to be paid over 4 years. Turbo tax helped me do that. It was wonderful to have my investment and banking information be transferred directly from the agencies that manage them. I also benefited from comparing my number from last year to this year while managing my rental property. I figure that any American should be able to do their own taxes with a basic education. I am a teacher and a nurse with a Master's Degree. I CAN DO IT...with Turbo Tax! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys made filing taxes idiot proof. Awesome. I filed my taxes last year and it was extremely simple; it's as if I ripped off a bandaid so fast there wasn't any pain. I do not know how to do taxes, so this is fantastic. Good job, TurboTax. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user of turbo tax, and it's never failed me, and super easy to follow. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Being in the military, TurboTax shows the military that as a company, they surely do support the armed forces. Such an easy program to use, they explain everything and help you get the largest refund possible. Extremely friendly and helpful if you have a question, no matter the time of day. - Chris April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHANGES IN TURBO TAX THIS WAS THE EASIEST YEAR THAT I HAVE USED TURBO TAX. IT WAS AS IF I WERE ON LIVE WITH A REAL PERSON. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD ONE EASY STEP BY STEP PROCESS AND WAS VERY EASY TO USE. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assistance From the Tax Support Department My contact with the Tax Support division (after being transferred from the Turbo Tax representative who initially took my call) was perfect. I needed assistance to verify figures entered through Turbo Tax for VA state taxes as the figures differed greatly from previous years of VA state filings I had completed manually up until 2013. The representative, Cathy, who is very knowledgeable assisted me professionally and with such a great attitude. She is a credit to the Turbo Tax system. I am a happy customer who is grateful for Cathy's patience. I can honestly say this service offered through the Turbo Tax system will keep me coming back to use Turbo Tax again! Sincerely, Mary Landin April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It was so easy to do my tax return with the step by step help. April 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 This program has gone down hill I have been a loyal user of Turbo Tax since it was a DOS based program. Well I think NO MORE!!!. It used to be Deluxe did everything. Then I had to upgrade to Premier because I sold stocks. Now I have to upgrade to home and business to do a very simple schedule C. Price goes up and functionality goes down. Now I could live with some of this. But now all the help does is take you to the user forums - no real help available. The functionality for dealing with K-1s is broken especially when a disposition is involved. It is harder and harder to find where data comes from and how it is populated. I will be trying one of the other programs next year. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was a bit of a pain but wil use again next year This is the first year I have ever had to upgrade for stocks but won't have to worry about them in future years. Will be able to just use Deluxe. April 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Error Code R0000-902-01 I received an error code. R0000-902-01 That appears as if my taxes have already been filed. I had not file them prior to doing in on your site 4/15/15 I went online to the IRS site and set up an account to check. They haven't received anything as of 4/16 I am not sure if perhaps the TurboTax electronic transaction has triggered this error. Please advise as I need to remedy this immediately or file for an extension if possible. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use i really enjoyed turbo tax, it was very easy to use. and got accepted in 24hrs. but i made a mistake on mine, had to fix it and it was very easy and fast to fix. not complicated at all. would recommend to everyone April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST! Pros-No trip to the tax dude's office, no uncomfortable small talk with the t.d.'s secretary, no judgmental "advise" from t.d. And you always ask ALL the right questions! Also, love filing in my jammies with a hot cup of tea and soothing music. Turbo Tax rocks the entire filing experience! Thank you! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bonvoyage where have you been all my life? so simple--keep it up--thanks April 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:22:52.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.