1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 24 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92373 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still can't do MA taxes !!!!!! Should get $20,000 exemption on NYS retirement pension. Turbo Tax exempts entire amount. I must then complete State tax on paper. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! Very easy to do myself and not to mention, much less expensive than my sister (CPA) was charging me! Over $125 cheaper! Thank You March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and wouldn't do my taxes without it. It's the best! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been using Turbo Tax for our taxes for several years and have never been let down. It is fast, concise, and complete. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by comprehensive program program was easy to follow, and asked the correct questions to ensure all tax related topics were covered March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done The Deluxe version did not seem to cover an IRA conversion from traditional to Roth IRA very well. Problem in using Form 5498. Need much better instructions here. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review It was so easy using Turbo Tax. But the $79.00 price was to much. I will definitely be looking at other tax programs in the future. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It was quick and very detailed. It made sure it covered everything I need. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax!!! i use turbo tax to help my kids and my friends also. i recommend it to everyone March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slogging to the finish Duplication of data between info from last year's 1040 and the Quicken download. It is not easy to see the forms themselves and switch back to the questions. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the Stress Out of Filing! I dread thinking about money in most circumstances, but not when it comes to filing my taxes, thanks to TurboTax. My husband and I used to paper file our taxes by hand until one year we owed money when we didn't believe we should have. The next year we purchased TurboTax and haven't regretted it one bit! Now I am able to relax as I'm guided through entering all our information, knowing that I'll get my best refund and TurboTax will make me aware of my audit risk. I appreciate that the software and website offer clarification for confusing terms, and guide me through the filing process in a series of simple steps. TurboTax also keeps a record of our previously e-filed tax returns, making reviewing information easy. This year was the first year I filed our taxes without any backup from my husband, and I did so worry free. We recommend TurboTax to everyone who is filing. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO fast! Incredibly easy! Very helpful tips! I'm a single(legally), middle class, hard working, childless woman and it took me only 30 minutes to do. This is my 7+ year using turbo-tax and they have never let me down! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy TurboTax is good at catching my errors. I had skipped a Yes/No question because I didn't think it applied to me. On review TurboTax pointed out I should look at this question again. A second, closer reading of the question got me back on track. This type of error, though small, would probably have delayed my return (and refund). Thanks to TurboTax this situation was avoided. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund! Quick and easy. Simple explanations, very organized format. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked Nice and easy step by step account ace of prior years taxes. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank-you, Larry, Greg, et al. Turbo tax seems quite complex to work with. I don't know if that's just my situation, the way the tax forms are, or turbo's methods. However, when I called for help from Turbo's tax support, I was helped by some very helpful, knowledgeable and patient representatives. Thank-you March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best in the Biz I've been a user of Turbo Tax for like 15+ years. I have tried others for some bird brain reason but nothing compares to the ease of Turbo Tax. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Over all, Turbo Tax is easy to follow and ask you questions the same way and accountant would. Plus the audit feature lets you know if there are any glaring mistakes in your return. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult to Follow Used Turbo Tax since 2004 and have been pleased until this year. It was a bad experience from loading, to entering information, to completing. Instructions in all phases were poor to horrid. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job on 2015 It would have been helpful to have a link to access the cost this year or last year for the software and efile costs as this info is known if turbo tax was used. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints here Quick and easy every year. Thank you! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, this is my third year using TT, This year I got my own copy for my MAC. The software requirements & OS are stated, My 10 year old desktop is just made the OS. However, I couldn't confirm Bit profile, so I checked with my Costco and they would take it back if it didn't configure/run. It not only ran but this year I felt confident to itemize medical expenses which got me some good tax credit $$ Thank You!! Being in great health I didn't realize how much I could deduct, NOW I DO! Next year I will organize for that on the fly. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Help and a Decent Price I recommend this product and process. I was very unhappy with the cost of a live service. And even though things were explained by the tax prep person, I understood them a lot better via the Turbo Tax expanded explanation feature.This is the first time I got a good understanding of everything going into my taxes and my payments. I will use Turbo Tax from now on! Thank you! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maybe it is the many years usage of TurboTax but this years' version seemed much easier to negotiate and feedback appeared quicker and more accurate. Definitely use again AND thanks for upgrading! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick I have used TurboTax for the last 15 years and everytime I am impressed with the ease of completing my returns.I have a complicated filling status and am confident that the forms are complete and accurate every time- Thank you March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tool EVER! I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10+ year now. I love it! this is hands down the best way to get your taxes done. Easy, reliable, Innovative. Every year Turbo Tax improves and gets better. They actually invest in the tool and make it better user friendly. I will always use this method for my TAX filing. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to file taxes Great way to do your taxes. I have been using Turbo Tax for a long time. I remember my first DOS copy! I used a pro for a time but went back to TurboTax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had fun doing my taxes?? I have to say, answering a few easy questions along with filling out a few boxes of a form, and getting a nice little deposit 3 weeks later right in my bank account is bliss! [7] March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, and only took 20 minutes! It was such a blessing to be able to use TurboTax! I was on my conference period at school and finished way before my next class even came in! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one problem March 4, 2015
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.