1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2395 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122223 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, and easy to use. I will always use turbo tax January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax I love turbo tax. I have been using then for the last 6 years! Thanks January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Well by doing your own taxes. You can only get upset at yourself if you don't get the right return back. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy It walks you through each step. I love Turbo Tax. I have been using it for years. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Done till next year I filed through turbo tax last year and had no charges, and now you have charges for this, charges for direct deposit all to persuade people to get the card. Most people don't want the card because they have plans with their returns and it's bad that we have to pay additional money just to get direct deposit when it's been practically free every time I've filed with turbo tax. That's what brings you back but all the changes sure wasn't expecting that one. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence This is the second year that I have used turbotax to file my taxes. I love it, It is fast and easy to do I would recommend it to anyone who no time to go to a preparer or office to have their taxes done. It is awesome thank you turbotax keep up the great work January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first time filing taxes on line my wifes suggestion glad she did its good! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY REFUND FOR 2014 5 STARS January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy n quick also lets you pay for the services out of your refund!!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy If I can do it, anyone can. Thank you Very Much TurboTax. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a fantastic job with my taxes This is the second year I've used turbo tax and they were efficient and fast. I would recommend turbo tax to everyone. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast simple and very helpful It was great fast and to the point love that I can do in my own time January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I am very happy with turbo tax. It was easy, though it did take a little time to get through everything but it was well worth it. Even though it was free I still feel valued and like I received most of the money I earned. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the price usable but sometimes confusing but for my purposes has done excellent job for many years January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a simple and fast way to file my return. Thank you so much for making it so easy!!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy to use We have used Turbo Tax and each year we are pleased with the ease of filing and our returns. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was relaxing/confident can't wait for "15 taxes I would recommend turbo tax to everybody filing their taxes. Wish I had been doing it. I felt that my info. was safe and secure, and it was easy January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy DIY taxes We used to go to HR Block and pay HUNDREDS for them to do our relatively straightforward taxes, because we didn't think we could do them ourselves. I'm so glad a few years ago that we switched to Turbo Tax. It's so much easier than I thought and in under an hour, for a fraction of the price, my taxes are done and my refund is on it's way. Thank you, TurboTax! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent services Turbo Tax is easy to use, convenient, accurate and does the job great. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Easy to follow, easy to file. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! Turbo Tax makes it so easy every year to file tax returns. They walk you through everything you need to enter or might not think of. I am glad we have stayed with them for 4 years now! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOOOOO SIMPLE! Customer for Life!!! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and, although I am constantly bombarded with other ads to switch, I simply cannot do it. Turbo Tax has always been reliable and I feel confident that my returns are complete, accurately, thoroughly with the highest refunds possible and in accordance with tax laws. I am a Turbo Tax customer for life! January 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by deceiptful It says FREE FREE FREE but I get charged over $71. I realize that I upgraded to the $34.99 plan but it charges you $36.99 no matter what clear at the end to file. VERY misleading. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing like a Pro! This is the 5th year I've used TurboTax. I also have great and accurate results. I have W-2, 1099-misc and some other tax situations. TurboTax is so much more cost-efficient and saves more of my precious time than using a big box tax place. I can start and stop on my own time. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I started TurboTax before I received my W-2s this year. I was able to load what I knew and come back every time I collected a new document and input what I had received. This is invaluable! Being able to save as you go is the best part! I enjoyed the double and triple checking of my return. I liked that I could pay for the TurboTax services with my Federal refund. Very easy to follow and I will continue to choose TurboTax year after year. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by With Ezzzz Over all experience with Turbo Tax was awesome. I realized I have been paying accountants 300 plus dollars to complete my taxes at service centers for many years. The protection of my information was outstanding. And how my documents were able to be retrieved from my employer was SUPER! I am very happy I allowed my other half and Turbo tax to talk me into keeping whats mine since I worked so hard all year to get it. Thank you alot Turbo Tax Team!!! Looking forward to recieveing my return hassel free! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and I love it. I was nervous the first time, didn't know what to expect. It was really easy and very easy to understand. They go over everything with you. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy Super easy just transfer info from your w2 and you're good to go! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME SERVICE I love this product. I use Turbo Tax every year and have never had a bad experience. It gets easier to use every time, and I feel safe with the Audit Pro option. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy This is a fast and simple way to file. No need to get professional help when you are guided through the entire process. I would and do recommend this to all my friends. January 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T12:00:00.352-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2395, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2393 2394 2395 2396 2397 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.