1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2395 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181867 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faithful We have filed using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. Quick, easy and accurate. Always happy with the experience. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax E-Filing Process seems to be improving each year with easier guidelines and assistance as needed. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is on the way. Answers from public and from Turbo experts should be displayed together but marked appropriately. Also, on 1099-R box 7, code seven is not explained satisfyingly why it is exempt or why it is taxable by the state. The answer says: deepens on you answers. Well, there are like 8 or nine options none of which matched my situation. I still do not know for sure if the company's stock savings plan distributions are qualified plans or not for the state. The other issue is that i am paying my disabled (dependent, 31 years old) son's student loans, yet I can't find any place where I could deduct the interests I paid,. all other sections were clear and worked just fine. .Thank you much for the opportunity to review Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful!!! Awesome elaborate detailed help! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it I liked the ease of filing the forms and double check feature to ensure accurusy of my return February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes So glad I was able to do my taxes on my phone n not have to go to a person n get them done February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return! This was a wonderful experience (as wonderful as it can get to file your taxes). I grew accustomed to having so much of my money taken by an account (sometimes up to 25%...and I'm a single dependent), so I was definitely relieved to see that I could keep so much of what was quoted. Thank you! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it Easy to follow, step by step instructions. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience I have used Turbo Tax before and have always found it easy and accurate. This is the first time I used Turbo Tax on line and have found it just as simple to use. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies Anytime you need to walk away, save and close button comes in hand, and then when your ready to get back at it, you can pick up where you left off. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth instructions This is the second time I use turbo tax both experiences have been really easy to us. Definitely will recommend to others. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep it Up This is the third time I file with Turbo Tax and I cant be happier. This softrware makes life easier and cheaper on you without having to leave your home. I once did my taxes with H&R to see if they can do better as promised, but they fell short by a long shot. I only add whats on my forms and reciepts which is exactly all that they're doing as well yet Trubo Tax always finds more. Cant see myself leafing Intuit at all. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I like the simplicity of being able to do my own taxes. I like the step by step way I am walked through the program. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Software works fine. I have used it for may years. Was disappointed I had to buy Premier to be able to use Fed Schedule D. In PA state return, the section for pension type is labeled as "Commonwealth O" bit confusing. Perhaps next year change the title to Commonwealth PA or abbreviate Commonwealth with PA to get better identification. Also at $68.00 I had hope to have a free state e-file. In general, TurboTax is easy to use and accurate. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad Over all it was really user friendly and easy to understand. Yet, when it came to the total and payment options, I all of a sudden was using TurboTax PLUS without selecting the option myself and no way of reversing the change. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is very easy to use I like the extra checks and ballances and the ease of entering our data February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax - Federal Filing Made Easy I have used TurboTax for years. No matter what kind of tax situations arise, TurboTax has simplified the process and made filing easier for us. I like knowing that my figures are double checked and that I'm not accidentally forgetting something. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone who likes to file their own taxes, but would like to have the assurance that they haven't missed anything along the way. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier 2014 Been using Turbo Tax for years and like better and better each year. Well planned, easy to use and leaves plenty of opportunity to easily go back and update or enter incomplete data before filing. Really appreciate the integration with my investment broker and bank for 1099's and other pertinent documents. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by RLTTreview I like Turbo Tax. I've used Deluxe for years but I had to switch to Premier this year. Having to pay more this year because investments were not included in Deluxe was a big negative and a very convincing argument to switch to another company. Hopefully this will not be the case next year February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Little Dissapointed So i've done my taxes with turbo taxes for the past three years and it has always been a quick and painless experience, and by painless I mean FREE. This year I log in to my turbo tax account and I selected the free option....Not turbo tax plus or any of the added services you guys offer. Upon reviewing my taxes and attempting to file it (the last steps before getting tax returns) I realized only my federal tax was free and my state taxes were not. This year I moved across the united states and as a consequence I had partial residency in two states. This meant that I would be charged $27.99 per state!!! Definitely an unanticipated fee and by that time I had already been through all the pains of filing my taxes. I might as well have gone to H&R block where they would have filed my taxes for only $40....instead I ended up paying $56 and had no help from a professional tax preparer. Unless you are up front about the costs involved next year I will not be using your services again. Hidden fees are garbage and I do not deal with garbage. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally awesome First year I have had trouble with anything. But turbo tax let people know there was a problem with state returns being hacked. Thank you. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software program in the world I have used TurboTax since 1999. As my life has changed over the years, my taxes have become more complicated. But TurboTax pulls me through, no matter what comes up. Every year there are user-friendly improvements. I am confident that the software is current with all tax codes, federal and state. I feel empowered! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All done This is the second year of using Turbo Tax Deluxe and I will not use anything else. So detailed and easy to use. Step by step so nothing is left out checked and rechecked for mistakes. I would recommend using Turbo Tax for any leval of computer skills. Also you can sit at home and do your taxes. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hidden fees Each year I've filed my taxes with Turbo Tax. This year I felt as thought there were more hidden fees than previously. They market the service as "free" but it definitely is not. I feel it is understandable to have some fees but I was disappointed that the fees were not discussed up front and requiring more options mid-filing prompted more and more fees. The ability to file online and have much of my information from previous years uploaded is very helpful but I think for next year I will look into other company's for filing my taxes. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DIY All The Way! We considered using a CPA because we had life changes since last tax year that we thought would make doing taxes ourself too risky and difficult. But, we gave Turbo Tax a try and were glad we did. We are both remarried, children from previous marriages, and started a family business - Turbo Tax made it easy for us to accurately capture all of these tax changes AND helped us get a refund that we didn't expect. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loooooovvvvveeeeeeeeeee Iiiiiitttttttttttttt i always get the most back with turbo tax. World Class Tax Prep In your own home.... GETS NO BETTER THAN THAT February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good experience The ability to finish my return once I received all my information was excellent. Have used TT for a while now and have always been satisfied with my results. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with sale of rental home I had problems trying to enter data on form 4797 using Turbo Tax. I took my final print out to a tax accountant and he said that the data was right, but it should not be split onto two pages. The loss on land value was on one page and the gain on home asset value was on another page. I stated over and reentered all my tax information, but I still got the same results. Also depreciated improvements were not handled well. Also an error message continually appeared that I could not link to a home sale work sheet. I removed the link, but the message continued to reappear. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by best bet This service is great. It's really patronizing how they label some of the buttons about if you don't want to upgrade to the turbo tax plus. I'm sure their plus is still cheaper than going to H&R Block or these other tax joints around town. Still... I don't want to be spammed while i'm doing my taxes. If I wanted that service, I would have started off using it. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by How does a free filing cost almost $60? 27.99 AND 29.99 charged for the same thing? Even when you say you don't want to add the feature? I'll never use Turbo Tax again!! February 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T14:16:33.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2395, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181865, tr_181865
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2393 2394 2395 2396 2397 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.