1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2395 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182307 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but.... I like the software, second year I'm using it. But there is a problem with NYC pensions for a retired Correction Officer. When asked where the distribution came from, there is NO choice for a Correction Officer. I had to 'trick' the software to fill in NY State IT201 line 26 by checking off NYC VSF, which is very misleading. Please add a clear choice for this type of pension distribution. I did not do this last year, and now will be amending my 2013 NYS return, in order to get an additional refund. Two years in a row for an error is one year too much! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have been using it for years, and intend on continuing to do so. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quick and Easy It took me 20 minutes to file a tax return. It's that easy. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Effective I'm not like most young people whose parent get their taxes filed for them, and TurboTax made the process stress-free and simple. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and easy tax filing I found this program easy and thorough; although it's never "fun" completing your tax return, the program makes it simple and prompts you to make sure you get everything entered and reviewed accurately to ensure you get your maximum refund. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easyest Filing Ever! This was the easiest filing I've ever done! turbo tax covered everything we needed to get the most on our refund. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund The reason I return each year is that its easy to do for myself. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responded to users I almost did not get TT this year because overwhelmingly bad reviews on Amazon. Then I saw a response to the uproar from customers and decided to continue with a good product. As promised I got a free update for schedule E and was able to complete my taxes without a hiccup. On the downside there is still not a continue tab above the steps in the step by step side of the program. For laptop users this tedious work having to scroll down after each section to continue. I could have given 5 stars if this was done. I have asked for it in the past. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped with deceased parent I've been using TurboTax for over a decade to assist with my father's taxes. As he aged, this process gave me a solid string of answers throughout the last 10 years. And with his passing this year, I was concerned how to handle the issues presented with such a small estate. The process took no longer than it usually did. My highest recommendations. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier! The process could not have been made easier for the user and I was very appreciative for all the suggestions as to the tax breaks the average person may not have thought of or realized they were eligible to receive. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of issues It seemed like the program did not know how to answer its own questions and asked me.. on complicated issues. If I would have known answers I would have not used a tax program. Return time for phone help was horrible; over 6 hours if returned at all. Had to make numerous call backs. No code for free state, so had to pay up front and ask for a refund. A lot of customers would have told Turbo Tax good bye. Not an easy process. Please fix the programs!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY will always use Turbo. this is my 6th or 7th year. no plans to change. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the Entire Process Easy! Overall I'm very satisfied, Turbo Tax helps make sure you don't overlook any information especially related to deductions. I'd like to be able to log back in to the same exact spot where I previously stopped. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth the Money Turbotax has never let me down. The process is easy and allows for taking breaks, etc. I could not do my type of return myself with out help. Turbotax is a very reasonable price for what you get. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesom! This is the best program ever to use. It's very easy and if your refund is rejected, it aids you in fixing the problem. I would recommend it to anyone! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by COUPLE BUGS Some screens not clearly explained. EX: For 1099-R's, must enter EXACTLY as shown on paper copy. Then TurboTax says it WILL include number in Box 1 as taxable. But continuing on to next input screen, it is actually assuming it is not taxable, so you have to enter the total that was in Box 1. Took a bit to realize this was required, and that the 'will include' is not accurate. Forms not needed this year #and left blank# are included in the return - seemingly just because they were used in a prior year. Kind of weird. I filed electronically for Ferderal - but mail in for state. After just E-file for Federal, software doesn't automatically remember I never filed my state. You then have to find your way back to the State forms and then advance to the Print for state. Not a big deal - but not as 'clean' a process as it can be. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Used the FREE Military filing and it was fast and easy! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is REALLY EASY!! I love that you are given a list of possible ded's, some of which I've never heard of. I also love that the program does all the computing. This is my 2nd (but not my last) time using Turbo Tax. Thanks!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy!!! Thank you for the improvements, it reads better and flows from one step to the next. I love it! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did my return while playing with my 4 year old! Its so easy to do, I did mine while playing with my 4 year old and all the other distractions of a family. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of helpful questions and directions I really like how TurboTax asks questions in plain language and is able to convert that into your tax return. It eases the process of doing one's taxes and gives me confidence that I am completing my taxes properly. Also, the user interface is easy to navigate. Finally, it was so great that I could automatically import data from my employer, financial institutions, etc. - this makes it so easy and error-free. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 I had no trouble in using this solfware February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Simple I really liked using TurboTax, because it takes you through each item step by step. If I needed to change one of my figures, it was so easy to go back and change it. TurboTax makes it so easy to file. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good but needs improvement The IRA contributions section should clearly state that "These are separate from any 401K contributions". Fees added through the process of filing are difficult to follow and compare. Additional fees for "representation" should be disclosed earlier in the process and an option to opt out of this fee should be allowed in the review section. I don't mind paying for good service but surprise fees tend to lead me to try other vendors. Transparency is key. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax is easy to use. Perfect for the tax novice. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough! Really fast and turned every stone February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy & Fast I have been using Turbo Tax for about 4 or 5 years now and I refuse to use any other company. I keep hearing all these horror stories about hidden fees that other tax preps charge. My first time filing via TT was during college. At the time I was completely unaware of what I was doing. Also, I didn't know that my hyphenated last name would cause so many issues. Not to mention I went to school out of state and had a job! Well one of the turbo tax reps helped me through it all. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am extremely unhappy that you have to pay to file your state return now.The cost of Turbo Tax has gone up and there are fewer options year after year. I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 years now and may consider using another program due to these changes. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy explains everything Another great experience quick and painless February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by took a while,but worth all the effort great software, very easy to follow. If you need a break it saves your spot and goes right back to where you before you logged off. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T11:19:39.923-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2395, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182304, tr_182304
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2393 2394 2395 2396 2397 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.