1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2395 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182871 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182862 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Easy to use and very informative. Provides a good sense of security and a feeling that my taxes have been done correctly. Two cons are couldn't import my stocks from Etrade and the last minute 'service fee' charge of $35. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it Easy! I loved TurboTax and how easy it was to use. It guided me through all of the different options and issues that might arise from my return. As well, it made my wife and I feel more at-ease with filing ourselves than with a CPA. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice, turbo tax is heaven sent !!! I have been a customer of Turbo Tax for a long, long time and every year it gets better and better the programming!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo Easy! This is a wonderful thing to do and a great experience! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy customer! Love that they autofil information from last year and W-2. Prices seemed a bit steep, but still worth it for us since we had a lot of life changes. Love watching that refund number add up! It was easy to follow and everything was well explained. I appreciate all of the help links, and that they save your info automatically. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever! TurboTax guides you through each step with simple, easy instructions. The steps were clear and easy to follow, and I feel confident I completed my returns the right way. And in less than an hour! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunder Madness! Filing taxes every year makes me so anxious! I feel like Turbo Tax just simplifies everything for me so much! I feel a little annoyed by all the offers of extra services that I don't want (like the amazon card and audit protection..) I said no more than once... but that was such a minor inconvenience. Love TurboTax! Hooray!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy It was like hitting the staples easy button!! February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience I got charged much more than I thought I would and it was an extra 35 dollars to take the money out of my tax return. You make it seem like it is a cheap way to do taxes but in all reality, it is not. I will not be using turbo tax again because of this. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy loved the step by step instructions. it was easy to do. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Different for 2014 I have used TurboTax for a number of years now and always find it easy and explains situations along the way. As state in my cons section, I am very confused as to how our loss on a stock sale has or has not been carried over. That part I find frustrating, but overall, am always pleased with the ease and completeness TurboTax offers. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed early with nice refund As always, the preparation was a snap. I used Quicken and Its Deductible making the upload of data fast and easy. Q&A approach assures all items are covered with popup windows offering detailed explanations and guidance. The links to IRS sites and publications helped with detailed instructions. I found that the problems of overlooking items or misinterpreting categories were eliminated, and I feel confident my e-filed return is correct. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Refund worked and no problems, not worth the money I've used them every year. I do not use anyone else, they work. They do charge more than I'd like to pay espcially being a young single person who is paying their way through continuing education course, $50 goes along way(2 weeks worth of food) for me. Paying $80 in just filing fees does not help things out. I've had past refunds in the past come back to bite me in the butt and i owed more than $500. I am better off going the free route through the IRS and saving myself the extra $80 February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good tool to use overall very good February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy to use and very helpful in finding deductions! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax is so fast and easy to use. It removes all the complications from doing taxes. I cannot imagine ever having to do taxes without Turbo Tax February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Less than 20 minutes I love turbotax. Its free for federal filing and as a single person with a tax free state (**unless I was a business owner) it works amazingly for me. I do wish I knew what I needed exactly for charity contributions. I did donate to the goodwill, but I'm told it doesn't change anything. I am satisfied with everything and wouldn't change the method. Here's to a great 2015! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than before This year was the easiest setup than any other year I've filed on site. Which is good for me because I'm in the medical field and do not have a techie mind. I need simplicity, thank you for the help. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've used TurboTax for years. The program is easy to follow and understand. Will continue to use for years to come. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Fantastic! Recommended Turbo tax to my son this year he was amazed at the ease of use. He was extremely happy with the price and quickness at which he received his refund. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! Turbo Tax was so easy to use with so many helpful tools onboard to guide along the way. I was even able to extract my PIN number from IRS site to populate into electronic signature. Extremely satisfied with Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall simple process Like I said above, stay with what works. some of us actually remember and look at previous years tax returns. Overall still a simple experience. I did like how on one year turbo tax gave us a comparison of statistics to others in our similar tax bracket. Also don't advertise its free to file when its not completely free to file. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the ONLY "WAY TO FILE"! I am on disability and had healthcare through The Marketplace all of 2014 and was worried about the complexity of filing. Two simple documents from the goverment and the simple step by step instructions and my worries were over. I even got a $144 refund. Thankyou! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! It was my first time filing for taxes and its was so simple that i almost cant believe it! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I am very pleased with this product for Federal Returns. State returns are more confusing February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YEARLY ! Have used for over a decade. Love it. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sigh of relief!!! Fabulous!!! Walks you through every step and maximizes your return! Worth every penny!! I will do it every year with turbotax! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great app It is a great app and I love doing my taxes this way. I always recommend turbo tax when someone asked how I filed mine. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even easier than last year! Another confident and happy filing with TurboTax! I am really glad I can trust this program to do my tax filings. Even though this year was more complicated than last as far as my earned income, it was just as easy as filing last year when my taxes were much more straightforward. I had money saved to pay my taxes (from contract work) and TurboTax actually came out to less than my estimate even though I had an unexpected 1099 for almost $6000! I know I would not have been able to figure out all those amounts on my own and I also don't think I would have been able to pay someone to file for as reasonable a price as TurboTax charges! Anyways, I love the site and am super glad the team keeps improving it year after year. They really are providing a great service to all! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File Very Quick I never did my taxes on my own, and this was easier than ever. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:29:43.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2395, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182862, tr_182862
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2393 2394 2395 2396 2397 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.