1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2395 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179817 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie have been using Turbo tax for several years and have been very pleased with results from filing e-file. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was very helpfull this was very easy to navigate through and was able to answer any questions. Thanks February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for First Timers! Everything was so incredibly helpful. There were links to anything I didn't understand that did not interrupt my process. It was fast and easy and just really spectacular for everything I needed as a first time filer. Nothing but great things to say. Thanks TurboTax! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy This is the first time I filed on my own with a side business. I had previously used a local H&R Block who charged a lot more to do the same thing...... they even added a few comments to make me feel dumb as well. I have filed using Turbo Tax for the last two years with ease. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Corporation & Sm Business edition is not great I am a seasoned user of the personal editions of TurboTax and they work great. The corporation edition is NOT the same. The QuickBooks Pro to TurboTax mapping works terrible. It missed several entries and placed others in the wrong lines on the tax return. One entry was even double entered. Once on the right line and another time on the wrong line. Even the cost of goods sold calculations that TurboTax uses are not the same as the ones that QuickBooks Pro uses. Needless to say, these major mistakes throw the balance sheets off by thousands of dollars and required many many hours of effort to track down. Definitely not user friendly software. But I guess the bottom line is that an amateur like me with help from a professional CPA was able to file a corporation return that I believe is accurate. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax!! Turbo Tax lets you feel confident in handling your own taxes. They guide you through each possible scenario so you are unlikely to miss anything. Every year I recommend Turbo Tax to friends and relatives at tax time. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect except for one small flaw This is the second year using TurboTax....just to increase my comfort level, I had my CPA cousin review prior to filing....he could find nothing to change or correct which is great! As noted in cons, it kept telling me to file FL state tax and we don't have one...this made me a little uneasy. The problem with which version to buy was very unprofessional...think TT learned something themselves this year. Super product with proven track record. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Easy to do, Fantastic support, and it was FREE! What else could anyone ask for? February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software I have been using turbo tax software for over 15 years. Each year they seem to improve on the software. i like that my tax returns are stored year after year. They are well trusted to get not only the maximum refund available but give me the peace of mind of complete accuracy. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 was not as easy to complete as previous years. If this lastest version was to make it simpler, it didn't work. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need my money UNCLE! Excellent program and walks you right through February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by walkhard i cannot say one bad thing about TurboTax! i will never not use it in the future. such an incredibly well-designed utility. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a very good experience! Using this product is very easy. I have always had terrible experiences with filing taxes, from paying waaaaay too much to a tax service, to owing money year after year. For the last two years I have utilized Turbo Tax and it has definitely relieved the anxiety I formerly experienced during tax season. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the only one i'll use I been using it for 9 years and each time is better, format always change.... First time I need to call with questions and was just awesome, a great experience even at 12:40 am. ;( February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Rocks I used Turbo Tax for my self and my fiance last year, now this year and most likely next year. They help you step by step if needed. I received a w-2 after i was done and needed to amend mine they help me the whole way. Received my return quickly. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Confident in Turbo Tax Overall very pleased with Turbo tax, used to use H&R Block, but their fees went up every year and they just typed in all the information I gave them. So I switched to Turbo tax. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Filing Recommended Income tax software from beginners to pros! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe I haven't done this myself before Doing my taxes with TurboTax was very easy. The User Interface walks you through the whole process. i took me about 30 min to type up my info. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Speedy filing I've used Turbo Tax and MacinTax before that for many years. Usually, it doesn't take me long to fill out my taxes. This year was no exception. Everything went quite smoothly. One problem which I've had for years is that the program asks me for any adjustments I need to make between the Federal treatment and State treatment of income and deductions for my returns. I have no idea... I really want the program to *tell me* if there are differences and what they are. Really, only a tax professional is going to know this info. Other than this, I think the product is a good product, and I will most likely continue to use it. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always makes refund season easy! Maximizes return Love it. Highly recommend using this. I will continue to use this every year possible! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user it went very well This was my first time using a software tax form. Although having nothing to compare it with I thought it went very well and quit fast. I can't imagine another product being much better. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbotax is great for those who want to do it one their own, and very cheap. Easy to use with the step by step process to make sure nothing is missed! Love it every year! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! This is the first time that I did my taxes for myself and I was easy follow and very much helpful. Thank you. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me! After waiting for 2 days for advice, Peter from Turbotax guided me along through some difficulties, and finished in record time! Much better graphics this year and even easier to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my refund faster than expected I have used TurboTax for the last few years and they are fast on getting my refunds February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax...better than a CPA A few years ago I paid a CPA to do my taxes and a typing error by this professional led to IRS audit and money owed to the government. When I discovered this professional was not liable for creating the error, I vowed to never again trust a CPA with my taxes. Turbo Tax was recommend to me and I am more than impressed with the product. With Turbo Tax I feel confident and reassured that all the information is correct, that I have maximized my return, and that I have no reason to fear auditing. Turbo Tax has the potential to put Certified Tax Preparers out of business.....It costs less, offers better audit protection, maximizes your deduction, and teaches you as you prepare your own return. Guaranteed you will be better prepared to maximize your deductions the second year you use Turbo Tax by saving receipts and having a new awareness of what what deductions you may be eligible for. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for your help again this year I have used Turbo Tax for more than 5 years now. It is easy to use and full of choices. You can follow the step by step guidance or get Turbo Tax early and start filling it in as the information arrives. The refund display shows me were I stand on my refund with every entry. Thanks. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy Peezy Lemon Squeezy I have been using TurboTax for YEARS and love how simple it is. All you have to do is collect your data, punch in your numbers, and TurboTax does the rest! Voila! Your taxes are done! You can kick back, relax on the couch and file your taxes. It's no longer a stressful situation. I LOVE TurboTax & can't rave enough about it! Thanks for making my life easier & a lot less stressful! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do fees could be lower but who is complaining. this year using the software is much more easier . February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax It's so easy to use TurboTax I've been doing it for years and have never had a problem. Very good online company. February 17, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:45:38.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2395, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179619, tr_179619
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2393 2394 2395 2396 2397 ... 3747 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.