1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2395 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182543 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made ez! I also like the option of deducting my fee from my Federal refund using Turbo Tax Plus. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Returning customer and I am just as happy this time around February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind Great program, very easy to understand, step-by-step instructions, all you do is fill in the blanks and how hard is that? No software to buy, no downloads or updates, no worrying about computer specifications, just connect to the internet, log in, and start. Ability to go back and print previous years filed with TurboTax. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was not happy about paying $36 for a state edition and then finding out I couldn't e-file because turbo tax didn't support one of the forms needing to be sent. Should not be charged the same amount if you can't get e-file and direct deposit. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stuff look forward to using T-TAX EACH YEAR..I NEED TO STUDY MORE TAX INFO BUT WHEN YOU HAVE T-TAX THERE'S NO NEED.... February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software and easy to use Great software and easy to use February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 After all the bad reviews, was easy as always. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIGHTNING FAST! PRINTING DRIVES CORRECT THIS YEAR. EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Convenient I have been using this program to do my taxes for years. It is so user friendly. I am far from being tax savy but it helps that if there is something that I don't understand there is an explanation for it and if you still don't understand there are live people willing to help through chat. Thank you Turbo Tax!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Completed in short time as in years ago, completed by hand and had headaches by the time I was finished. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by money!! i really love turbo tax because i had fear about filing my taxes but with turbo tax i have no fear about it anymore, thank you very much February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the pain out of an ordeal. I was able to get help via the phone on a sticky problem. Ramon was extremely patient and competent. Solved the problem! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good except program failed to make fixes good except program failed to make fixes to return forcing me to file by mail instead of being able to efile. very aggravating! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by went pretty well I like using Turbo tax but I paid for efiling my state return then was unable to because of line 13 other withhold for the state. I have no idea what that meant and I was unable to find anything about it in help February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Much easier than last year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is so easy!! Each year I keep threatening my husband that we may have to take our taxes to a professional as our tax situation gets more complicated but then I jump on turbo tax and I am able to complete our returns! Thank you! Great product!! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was not as I thought it would be. I thought it was going to be free. But it wasn't, not a big fan of the surprise charges. But i guess thats how they make their money. Took 58 dollars that I needed more than they do. So lame February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hmmm.... Fast, easy, and well organized. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LACK OF SCHEDULE C CAPABILITY ON THE BASIC PACKAGE OVERALL EXCELLENT EXCEPT FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED GLITCH. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I just completed my taxes. I am neither a skilled administrator or a person with tremendous eye for detail, so I really enjoyed Turbo tax. It transferred data from last year and that really sped things up. The only thing I was a little worried about was the e-filing pin that I generated, wasn't carried over correctly to the last of three forms in the wizard that contained the pin. i updated it in the last form of the wizard that required it, so we will see if there are any issues with filing being rejected. Other than that, it was pretty painless experience. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun with turbo tax had fun introducing my son to the world of filing taxes since this is his first year to file. we both got a kick out of the sense of humor the author of the pages had. it was not bad. taxes are not fun, but they are a fact of life. just want to make them as painless as possible. this worked. houst February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Turbo Tax User Great program! continues to be the best and easiest to use tax preparation program for me and my family. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple, Legit! Super fast, worry free taxes, not much else to say! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome very easy and got more refunded than H&R Block said I would get. and it was cheaper than them. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple First time filing, it was easy and quick. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax comes through again! Turbo tax is simple, easy and complete, who could ask for more! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Terrific Turbo CASH! Turbotax really impressed me. Last year I used another online service and thought it was great until I returned to Turbo Tax this year and did a comparison. I will be doing an amended report for last years! Turbo Tax not only helps you file your taxes, it truly gets you the bigger return. AND it teaches you what you can do to better your tax situation next year like telling me I could use the Flexible Savings Account for Child Care to help lower my taxable income!! I love Turbo TAx and will always use it if filing myself. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Easy to follow format, but more expensive than most other options. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe REVIEW To EXPENSIVE to do the eFile! I only paid $39.99 for the program and MUST PAY the SAME to do the eFile!! REALLY ?? February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return Your product is so easy to use. I have done my own returns for over 35 years, and more than 10 years have been with Turbotax. I do not miss any steps, I can go back to review or correct any step with ease, and I will continue to use Turbotax and recommend it to my friends, simply because its a great product. Great Job, folks, Keep up the great work! Your customers appreciate you!! February 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:36:54.890-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2395, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182534, tr_182534
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2393 2394 2395 2396 2397 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.