1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2394 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182308 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Program Cost + E-File Costs Paid $49.98 + tax for tax program. Fed efile is FREE - great ! State cost too much, i.e., did 2 state (Alabama) returns for 2 different people & paid total of $21.58 each return, total of $43.16. It would seem one time payment for that state would be enough. I also did returns for States of Wisconsin and New Mexico @ $19.99 + tax each state. I can understand this but, the same state, i.e., Alabama, with 2 different returns seems much to me. Total cost for both program & e-filing seem high to me. Thank you February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax its easy free and great im going to continue to use turbo tax for the rest of my life because its simple easy and its the best option for filing taxes. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and accurate; very user friendly!! Thank you!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product ever This product allows the novice to succeed or even the repeat user who can progress through a little quicker. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very easy was very easy to install and get going. didn't like the printing option before the saving option. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I actually look forward to filing with TurboTax First off, using turboTax has always been very welcoming and generally non difficult. Though I've only used it for 2 years now, I look forward to using it. The relaxed and simple language they use is a big mark for me. I understand they want to break it down into understandable terms to the average tax filer and I really appreciate that. I will definitely be coming back to TurboTax next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brenrn i like the way i can review my previous tax returns. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast n Easy It was simple, fast and easy i would recommend too all February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think my email address should be inserted with Personal Info. I had mine changed and wondered throughout the return if my old address was hidden in TT somewhere, thankfully it was at the end. But I did waste a lot of time looking around TT to change my address. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont't like the changes I am highly disappointed with the changes that have been made to the TurboTax software. It was constantly coming up with "not supported in this version of TurboTax, must upgrade" Why? Why? Why? For as many years that I have been using this software it has always been able to handle everything that was needed to be done. Now it required three different versions of the software to accomplish what should have been a simple return. Please, Please take us back to a useable piece of software. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than ever I've been using TurboTax for several years now, and each year it gets better. They do a good job of collecting and incorporating suggestions for improvement, and this year's online edition is the best yet. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprise refund Love turbo tax, the fact that I can see things as I go makes me feel good about it being accurate. And being able to try different filing status helped me find which one was best February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KACHINNG Simple and easy!!! So stress free. Any questions were quickly answered AND now I'm just waiting on my refund. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy filing It went so well, and fast too. I think anyone can file their own taxes as long as they don't have complicated returns. Always asks if you want support. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pulled My Bacon Out of the Fire I have been using Intuit products since 1991, when I bought QuickBooks 1.0. I began using TurboTax a couple of years ago, when it was no longer necessary to have a tax attorney file my returns, returns that were 40 to 50 pages long. I love the ease of use, the guided questions throughout each section of the return, and the option of going back and looking at your entries. TurboTax has taken the "Oh, no, it's tax time" horrors out of tax time. Even if you owe money, somehow the process is much less painful when using TurboTax. Another great product for those of us who are "tax return challenged". Thanks Intuit and TurboTax. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by tooooo expensive The step by step is quick and easy but the fees are just to much. They start you up with one fee and by the time you finish there are extra fees which are extremely high! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year I was told that "if you can read you can do Turbo Tax"... Anybody can do it February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed the tax forms easily and quickly. I have used the program for around 7 years now and I really enjoy filing my taxes now. Electronically being walked through all the required forms is much easier than having to manually figure out what is needed and how to get the form. Also really like the ability to download from the financial centers. Easy to follow and understand. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Consistent Its always easy to do my taxes through TurboTax because it imports all the information for me and I don't have to keep doing it every year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable every year I like the fact that I am able to get every chance for a deduction. Turbo Tax even found deductions that I didn't know I could use.I got an extra $2000.00 that I wasn't expecting. What a great deal! I like doing my own return rather than use a CPA. My return got done in one day. A CPA takes weeks and I didn't get my refund took months. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 TT Issues Explanations require improvement. Example: Explanation on Check routing number and account number not real clear. Need larger picture of check sample. Other explanations also need review and rewritten preferably by a USER. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by usual good online product I walked through deluxe product and my itemized deductions were not sufficient to use. I had to use the standard deduction again this year. Maybe you could offer a rate around $19.00 for a between product that uses the standard deduction. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Working With TurboTax It was easy to work with TurboTax. There were a few questions that I had, but I was able to find my answers. I wish there was a way of finding out about a certain charity without having to ask another person or trying to find the information from the IRS. My charity was a form of a 501c3 and the IRS was less than informative. Other than that question and maybe making the Union Dues easier to find so I can claim them, I had an easy time with TurboTax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax sofware! I like the ease of use of this software. It walks you through each and every step of the process! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Returns I choose the simplest/cheapest filing and still got charged $60. It wasn't clear why I was charged extra for each but once I was through will the entire filing I didn't want to re-do it, even though I know of cheaper sites. Since the price was changed at the end I don't know if I got the added benefits/protections of the other filing options beyond basic. I suggest TurboTax take you back to that screen for a moment to highlight what you're getting versus what you selected when you started. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Widow weeping while watching refund withering All went well , except I did have a few questions and it took too much time to find the answers. I have been using your program since I lost my husband 10 years ago February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER SIMPLE I tried another on line process as a sample and after an hour got frustrated because it did not clearly explain and would not let me fix an item I missed. Decided to use Turbo Tax and it was a snap. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax needs a place where we can ask questions to an Accountant. Otherwise, I am happy with Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I love TurboTax and have been using it religiously for each of the past 8 years. As my situation has changed - from simple returns to more complex with housing, investments, etc, the product grows with me. The instructions are simple to follow and the FAQ info is pretty good. One thing that can use improvment is when coming back into the tool after taking a break/signing out you may not really be back where you were, you may have to re-verify screens, etc. Not the end of the world but nothing is perfect. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for making it easy! overall, I have been so pleased. i really appreciate you giving people an option of having their taxes done professionally while actually learning a bit about the tax world. i recommend TurboTax all the time to my friends and family! February 19, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T11:19:40.840-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2394, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182304, tr_182304
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2392 2393 2394 2395 2396 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.