1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2394 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125679 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah refund!! I love Turbo Tax. I'm a single mom, student, and my taxes are pretty simple. The price is fair (I used to pay my account $400!) and I feel like it's safe. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Easy to understand!! I am Military. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than satisfied for the regular citizen, this is the way to do taxes. It is easy to understand and there is instant help if you do have questions It is logically organized and very non-intimidating. I have great confidence that they have maximized my deductions. Thanks for the help! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Extremely easy to follow! It was actually quite "painless". I will use them again next year. I highly recommend Turbo Tax and will recommend to my friends. Thank you for the easy to use prompts and accuracy. The attention to detail was very helpful. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick! Easy and quick way to do your federal and state refunds. January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure how to feel I'm upset that there was an added fee! I had clicked on deluxe upgrade by mistake and they didn't give me the option of going to original setting. Being charged 2 fees was pretty upsetting! Last year wasn't anything like this, I'm disappointed. I liked TurboTax last year but not this year! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! TurboTax is excellent, very friendly and easy to use. I feel comfortable with my return and believe I got the max amount back that I could. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Empowering I used to use H&R Block and Jackson Hewitt. Never again. I've used turbo tax for the last few years. And will continue. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Refund! I have been using turbo tax for the last several years. i am very please with how much easier it gets to file year after year. i have recomended this service to all of my friends and family and some of them now use turbo tax. thank you turbo tax for making filing taxes easy and enjoyable. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i love turbo tax all my family and buddys use it after the first time i used it they went ot and bought the program dont waste time with those in person companys turbo does the same great big mounds of refund back to me woooooooo hoooooooooooo there u go thats how happy i am an ill be using it again next year January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy tax work! Turbo tax was super easy to use. Since I have been using it for several years it is easy to compare information to prior years it is simple to see if you skipped an area that you used in prior years. It didn't make taxes fun, but it did make them easy. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes I really enjoy doing my taxes with turbo easy simple thanks you January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It ! I have used TurboTax for at least 10 years and each year it is easier and accurate January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy and the biggest refund! I have been using Turbo Tax for 5 years now and I will continue to as long as I file. I use to go to an accountant and pay over 150 dollars to file. I never knew if he was getting me all my deductions so I decided to give Turbo Tax a try. I love it! It is fast, easy and with all the deductions spelled out for me I rest assured I didn't miss anything. Thank you for making tax time less stressful! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! and easy I think turbo tax is amazing and have already recommended to friends who have purchased turbo tax deluxe versions and so on. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund :) love it been using turbo tax for 5years for family & friends January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and accurate It's a great tool, quickly evaluating tax issues and providing guidance based on the current tax codes to enable effective decision-making. I have used Turbotax for a number of years now, and it gets easier each time. It also gets more expensive each time... I will continue to use it, but I have to say I will also be looking for ways to minimize the cost in the future. For years when I am not getting a large return, it's just not feasible. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME SAUCE I love you turbo tax I thought about going to H&R block since this was the very first time ever doing taxes on my own but Im glad I didn't not only did I save a ton of money but it was super easy for me to do my taxes and headache free I definitely will be using turbo tax every year for now on January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! Like TurboTax, it's simple , easy and very informative, on both the 1040ez and 1040 forms. Covers all your bases and the Refunds are fast. I'd recommend it to everyone. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i had used turbo tax for three years now and I can't be more please with the product and service January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Taxes Ive been using Turbo Tax since 2011 and it always works great for me and gives me a good return. Couldn't ask for better January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks used this before. very easy & fast. but it is not free it is $70. not told until you finish. but still happy January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gotta love it I have used Turbotax he past 3yrs and will continue to do so. It is easy and reliable. I even had to amend my taxes last year and it was a smooth process although I was really worried at first to be honest. I would suggest using their service. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service! I've used TurboTax online for a couple of years now. It's a great product, easy to use, efficient, and has a very helpful search function. I particularly like that I can select to have the program walk me through every step or allow me to select only those items I need. It will be a time saver next year. Kudos to the company! Highly recommended. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly............. Thanks much, again, this year you have done your job well. January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be 5 star, but now 3 star! This year it cost me over $100 to file and get my refund direct deposited. Last year, it was only $29.99. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Turbo Tax is extremely easy to use, and I appreciate the constant double checking for the highest possible return. It's also free for military! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years & I (not the sharptest knife in the drawer about technology) can get thru this ok.....in fact I even file my grandson & brother's taxes (they have very little deductions, etc). It works great for me. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow Bought: "Federal Returns & Federal E-File plus State Returns" and was still charged $19.99 to file state taxes. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using for years, easy and complete easy to use , saves info from previous year, love it ! January 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:08:40.383-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2394, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124565, tr_124565
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2392 2393 2394 2395 2396 ... 2559 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.