1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2394 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180542 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Problems Using Turbotax for over 10 years. This is my last year. I have had problems the past two years and will now find a different tax package to fill out my taxes. Problems with inter-active (online) Turbotax last year. And problems this year with picking up last year's info and E-file'ng this years taxes. Never again. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year my taxes were very complicated. We had multiple states, we moved and we had a number of security dividends, interest and sales with both capital gains and losses. It was the first time I used Turbo Tax, and made it seem easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed 2014 taxes February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor e filing duplicate filing?? February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I've been using TurboTax for years now and highly recommend it to my friends. I used to fill out the forms and do all calculations manually. It would mean taking over the dining table for weeks with papers all about as I tried to organize my paperwork. Even though I spent hours trying to read instructions and carefully fill out everything, I'd ALWAYS make mistakes like calc errors or enter figures on the wrong line. I also felt a little unsure about whether or not I had completed my returns accurately. With TurboTax, I have less to keep track of as it imports our previous years' tax return info. Instead of reading line-by-line instructions, the software just asks me questions and determines what information is relevant/necessary to provide. It checks for mistakes, helps you correct them, provides additional details and resources if you have questions. You can enter info as you receive it and go back to specific sections if you need to edit entries. Efiling is awesome and super fast. I usually get my fed tax returns within 2 weeks. Love it! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God, I found you guys. Used to pay $400 for the same tax prep. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd prefer just being able to select individual tax forms (ie 1099INT,1099DIV,etc) and filling in the blanks February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by if you are looking to save money and not spend hours waiting for an appointment or getting your taxes done then this is the way to go February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2015 Was very simple to use, just take your time, have your paper work with you and easy.. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe No schedule D and didn't tell you until the end that the State Tax form wasn't free and part of the software package that I bought. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use I have used Turbo tax for years and have gotten a lot of others to use it also. The only thing I was upset with this year is the charge for doing a Form 1040 which was free other years. I could see if it was a difficult return to have a fee. I will still continue to recommend Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Very much like using Turbotax. Very easy to use and follow the steps. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I use every year and recommend to all my friends February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Review Have used Turbo Tax for many years to file personal and business returns. For most normal circumstances, have not had to research anywhere else to get my questions answered. It makes carry over items automatic and eliminates digging through past returns to get special information for each filing. When additional information is needed, guides are available to answer these questions. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Been using Turbo-tax for 10 years. Love it and have had no issues. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best! Turbo Tax helped me prepare taxes for the state I am in and also in a foreign location. It was very useful! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be bettre could be more user friendly when you have to put an identity pin in. It should ask that at the beginning and not after your return is rejected. Then its impossible to find. also i did home and business because i thought i needed to but in the end i didnt and was eligable for the free addition. I had to waste 79.99 if i didnt want to delete eve4rything and start over. it took over 3 hours to do my taxes. no way was i going to erase it in order to save the 79.99 and start again February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful After 3 years of using turbo tax, I am confident in their ability to get the most out of my my return in the fastest possible way. I was disappointed when I received an email offering to file my federal and state taxes for free, but went all the way through with the check out to find a charge. Customer service took a while, but I like how they would keep you place in line and call you back, which they DID. The customer service agent was very helpful and gave me a solution immediately. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RW Loved it even more this year. I have put someone on to E-filing every year I get a friend or family member to start using E-file with Turbo Tax. And they thank me cause I see how much time and money they could have saved by using Turbo tax E-file service. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling good about this! :D Never done taxes by myself before,I believe TurboTax really focuses on making it easy, Grasias February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick & Easy A few hours and I was done with what seemed like a very complicated return. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax man at home Have used for several years; each year, Intuit seems to improve the program. It went quickly and easily this year. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy! I've been using TurboTax ever since I first started doing my taxes at 18! It's a great company and I've always felt protected from any inaccuracies when using their software. I'd highly recommend TurboTax - it makes it easy and even a little fun to do taxes! :) February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of hidden FEES They advertise free filing, but as you go along, fees get added on. I filed a VERY simple tax return. I made under $2,000 in 2014. My first state tax return was only $2, because I made so little, and my other state return was $49 and that was basically a tax credit. If I would have known that I was paying $27.99 to file for EACH state, I would have never chose that option. Then! at the very end, TurboTax added on another fee that brought my total up to $100.00 What the HECK!!! I have been a loyal customer to TurboTax for about 10 years now. This is an unsatisfactory way to treat loyal customers. I expected to only pay $27.99 for my taxes today. I'm disappointed. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome this is an extremely simple way to file my taxes! All I did was click buttons and TurboTax did the rest. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to get the most out of their tax filing. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for complicated taxes My return was complicated. TT generated over 80 pages of forms and worksheets. So it was well worth the cost for the hours of tedious work that it saved me. In addition, last year it found thousands of dollars of taxes that I had double payed the previous year and was about to double pay again, so it has saved me lots of $ or at least headache trying to get my $ back if I ever noticed my error. I have a degree in economics, so I'm not math challenged, but the IRS managed to trip me up anyway. It's very user friendly. It asks questions in layperson's language, and it gives you guidance when a question probably doesn't apply to you. I am a US citizen working for an international institution. This results in a couple of very specific tax issues for me. TT had options that handled them. A small place it could improve is when determining amounts for estimated tax vouchers for the upcoming year for people who don't have withholding. There is a minimum amount that guarantees that you won't be subject to penalties. TT could include that option (or make it clearer if it's there already and I just didn't find it.) February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I DID IT!1 THIS WAS MY VERY FIRST TIME DOING MY TAXES MYSELF. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch service This was a great site, This is the first time i have ever filed taxes, and i was nervous i would not know what to do. This website guided me with ease and carefully and fully explained to me what i needed to do. They also offer protection from the IRS, this website is five star when it hits this time of the year and i highly recommend TurboTax! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have used TurboTax for years & have always been very pleased. I would highly recommend it to anyone! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I was so concerned with doing my taxes myself. Turbo Tax walked me through every single step! Oh what a relief! February 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:53:01.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2394, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2392 2393 2394 2395 2396 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.