1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2394 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182568 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this to everyone Turbo Tax is a great program and I recommend it to everyone when discussing taxes. I am a huge fan and I think your product is wonderful. It is thorough, and I always feel safe using it. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to use, and it's nice to have the Amazon gift card option for the refund. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ? For the last 15 years, I have never been able to get Turbo Tax to transfer the prior years information. Also the charges for the state E-file should be automatic put in the TAX Prep as a cost that I paid. Lastly, the review wont let me put the name I WANT. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes easy to understand I like that the language is pretty easy to understand, and each step is laid out for us in order. It's less confusing that way than it would be if I had to jump from one thing to another. On the other hand, there have been times where I have typed something into the search bar, and a resource hasn't been where they said it would be (namely, a link that would take me directly to the page I needed to enter a certain form's information). Instead, I had to do it the "old-fashioned way" and find the page with the title they'd specified. It wasn't SUPER hard, but it wasn't as easy as it was advertised. :P February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes It was another simple process filing my taxes with Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo Easy! I have used Turbo Tax for years. Seems to be easier to use than each year before! I will definitely recommend Turbo Tax to family and friends. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer You can receive all the help you want by going through each item, or you can skip things you know don't apply to you. If you find you are missing some information, you can stop at any point and then restart in the same spot later. If you've used TurboTax before they have some of your information and you don't have to type it in again and it's much easier than filling out all the papers by hand. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are Amazballs They just nailed it. Who ever made this site is a genius. TurboTax nailed it. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way To File! I've tried a couple of other tax software services, but TurboTax is hands down the best! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Through I have used TurboTax to prepare previous years returns and do like that it is possible to transfer information that has not changed, thus saving time. Needed to correct address for charitable donation, took a little more time to figure out how to do that, but was able to do it. The review and check features give a feeling that the information is entered correctly and all minor mistakes have been fixed. Definitely, will use TurboTax in the future. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathe Easy First time using Turbo tax, this makes me regret using the other online filing website all these years. This made filing taxes less of a chore. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Money well spent but only for Federal I think that they should charge less for your state. I really never get much for it and when I do, well of course it goes to student loans. But I do like how they help you to figure out what tax breaks you can receive and take you step by step. This is definitely way better than going to free places around town or to H and R Block or those tax places who will charge you an arm leg and both feet. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review It helped my peace of mind to know that Turbo Tax was so thorough and was up to date on all tax regulations. It was easy to use and took less time than I expected. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Options given I like the way TurboTax gives individuals options to select areas needed or get more descriptions of areas unsure about. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File with ease I've used Turbo Tax for the Federal and State tax returns for many years but not the E-file function. That was my error. I corrected that this year and was very pleased with the ease and the time it took to E-file. Another big time saver for me was the 'Its Deductible ' program. Very easy to use. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is on its WAY Just moved to south Florida and thought working in another state would make things difficult. Turbo tax made it simple February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity I didn't want to pay the high price we'd paid in years past by going to H & R Block. Since our taxes are mostly W-2 forms & a mortgage I decided Turbo Tax was our most cost effective route. It was very easy to understand & I felt very confident that I was entering all of the information correctly with their tips every step of the way. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading refund charges I went thru whole process, thinking it was free to file, then I'm charged $28.00, so I say OK. BUT when you get to the end of it all, yor charges another $29.00. I could have went somewhere cheaper & had them do the work. Wont happen next year! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done turbotax! I used to pay a tax advisor $750/yr. One year I decided to try it on my own and started using turbotax. It was so easy! I then printed out the return (e-file) and I noticed it looked the same as my tax advisors return, I noticed my tax advisor was using turbo tax.. I paid her $650 over turbotax, too much! I used turbo tax support for questions (regarding an inheritance I could not answer and got excellent explanations and advice.. Turbotax is great! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by User Friendly and that's about it They say no hidden fees, they're lying... But it was very user friendly, even from my cell phone. I'd use it again if they'd tell you how much it'll cost up front. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Easy as Pie!" I am very grateful to TurboTax for handling all of my filing details. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy filing I expected the Quicken to Turbotax to be more seamless. I list medical in different classifications, but the program tends to lump it. I have to break it up to the different areas. Retirement accounts that are not taxed, are not separated by either program. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FREE??? You offer the free Plus which I didn't want. Then on the page that says review your order you added it anyway. So I went back and "removed" it and on the last page you put it back on there without a way to remove it and charged me for it anyway!! Not happy!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making doing my taxes so easy and- bizarrely- calming, in a way. Perhaps it's was the bonsai and steaming blue mug. Either way, nice work. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good News I've used Turbo Tax for many years and find it usually easy to navigate February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! 5 Stars!!!!!!!!!!! Use this every year for all my family! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used TurboTax online for several years. I do not know of a better way to do my taxes. Deductions are presented to you and everything has plenty of help and tips. I see no reason to use another method. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by felt i lost turbo tax is easy but i felt they did not help me get the most out of my return last year i use them February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall excellent product. Only disappointment was that the downloaded version of TurboTax did not recognize my 2013 return which was accomplished using a CD version. Would have saved a lot of key strokes and eliminated the possibility of missing key factors from the previous year February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by $37.00 to file my state taxes and I'm getting $21.00 back...not doing that next year. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T13:05:14.654-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2394, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182558, tr_182558
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2392 2393 2394 2395 2396 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.