1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2394 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Experience This was a pretty good experience. I received helpd and I was able to quickly get my return done. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest tax program i've used yet. Took me about an hour to fill in all the forms. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return I've been a Turbo tax user for the last 10 years and every year it gets easier. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy Turbo Tax is reliably easy to follow. reminds me of things I might have forgotten. But this yr I accidently started under a username and pw from yrs ago not my recent one. No way to link them. Also, I need to buy the small business program in order to get the small deduction affiliated with a small contract jog I have. Most of my income is from a regular employer. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done it Before Had trouble understanding where it was leading me on Direct Transfers and Rollovers based on 1099 R information. Needed more explanation of why it needed certain answers, like 403(b) direct rollover with no cash out involved to an IRA. Also had trouble printing out copies of the Fed & State but finally used Control P after "Viewing" file to be printed and it worked. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I found the site very easy to use. It feels streamlined, easy to navigate. (I had a very simple EZ federal tax return so that's probably one reason why.) Appreciated being walked through each step with explanations offered if needed. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, accurate and solid support from Cynthia from the Supporting team on 02/17/2015 around 11.00 pm. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Simple and Fast I would definitely use TurboTax again in the future. I have never completed my taxes in less than an hour! I will recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family from this point on. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy glad I save some money and did it myself! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved my refund I really liked the turbo tax system it was very convenient, helpful, and fast completing my own taxes. I will defitinely be using turbotax next year for 2015 tax return. thanks February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most for Money I have used turbo Tax for several years now and I do my childrens taxes as well. My daughter bought a house a few years ago and I was sure I was getting her the same benefits using Turbo Tax as far as deductions so I told her to double check me with competitor. She paid 300. and got the same results. Very proud of Turbo Tax and will continue being a loyal customer! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rocks overall great February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I wouldn't use any other tax service. Fast, accurate, and easy. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by refund will be later coming due to malfuntion Sent my return on 02/16/2015 to get the free State tax return and for some reason it didn't go thru. Am very disappointed in the service. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Refund! I like using Turbo Tax. The program walks you through step by step and is very easy to understand and use. Refunds are received quickly. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review couldn't find where to print / save my State return; had to go through the e-file process and abort after printing February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent and simple would use again! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The easy tax tool I've used Turbo-Tax for almost 10 years. It is very helpful when I have to calculate the depreciation for any type of property. It is also easy to take any credits and the forms are very clear. In all I like this software pretty much than others. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY A CAVE MAN COULD DO IT! I HAVE USED TURBOTAX FOR AT LEAST FIVE YEARS AND IT GETS BETTER EVERY YEAR. IT IS REALLY SIMPLE TO JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS, PAY ATTENTION TO THE PROMPTS AND EXPLANATIONS AND COMPLETE THE RETURN. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax for many years, but this years format seemed to be different, harder to use, not as "simple". Maybe this is for fraud control. Ann February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent process! Excellent process! This was fast and easy, incredibly straight forward to understand. If anything it was almost too easy, and almost too enjoyable. I love that there is guided help, and that you can contact a live person for help at any time. I was more than happy to pay the extra amount for deluxe! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick The experience was very easy to move through. Very intuitive. Very smooth. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy No matter what I tried I could not print file. Followed all troubleshooting suggestions. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Are In The Money This was my second time using Turbo Tax I recommended Turbo Tax to my co-workers and family members, It's a hit. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly If you have a question about an entry, you can always get Turbo Tax help right on the spot. Plus...you can actually understand the explanation. I feel very confident using Turbo Tax for my Tax Returns. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by too costly Somehow I didn't notice the rate hike until the returns were done and ready to file. My bad, so I continued. Every year you go up and up .... i could get a CPA at this rate. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Third year in row of using this. I never thought I could file tax returns on my own. But it is so easy. Software is extremely user friendly. I had a question this year and had to contact your office via phone. I had to take a number and wait for you to call me back. It took about an hour. But when I got the person on the phone, he was very patient and helpful.. I am so glad this software exists!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Thank you for the no brainer tax prep. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Less Worry I wasn't sure if the Health required info would generate or be included with my taxes. Turbo tax did all the filing & included the form I needed for the new healthcare law. Glad I didn't have to do another process like I was anticipating. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T14:00:01.464-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2394, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2392 2393 2394 2395 2396 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.