1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2394 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184772 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Turbo Turbo I have used TurboTax for many years. I even was audited once and passed with flying colors even though it scared the heck out of me. As long as you have documentation for EVERYTHING, there is no problem. Not a tax expert but TurboTax makes it easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Return I did my tax return in just a few hours. I had to return to it a couple of times because of update of some of my data. It was simple to complete and e-file. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax It's nice to feel like I have some assistance with filing. It's just a little pricey. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax personal and small business I am truly disappointed about Turbo Tax personal and small business only allowing five returns to be e-filed for free. I prepare all the returns for my family members and many of my friends for free and now I have to upgrade to the pro series which I'm sure will cost me more money. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes used it for about 10 years now and never had problem February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dummy like me can do this! Did my girls taxes and mine so easily and they are done , my girls got nice refunds, mine wasn't a refund but feel sure my return is 100% correct February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Turbo tax makes the filing experience very easy! It cuts out time wasted going into a tax office or going through an accountant! Very convenient, reliable and accurate! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to File Taxes! I've been using Turbo Tax for years and I think the program gets easier every year. It takes no time to finish, file, and get on with my life. Turbo Tax truly takes the stress out of filing my tax returns! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax with Ease I have been using Turbo Tax since 2008 and I ABSOLUTELY Love it..!! It makes a confusing and daunting task and makes it easy as pie to do. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software I have used Turbo Tax for the past 8 years since my cousin the accountant told me to just get buy a copy of TurboTax. He said, "It will be the best $19.95 you have ever spent!" He was right. I have been doing my taxes ever since. Thanks for your all you do to make our complicated tax system easy to navigate. See you next year. Hardworker!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR 8+ YEARS AND KEEPS GETTING BETTER February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I have been using TurboTax ever since I bought my home in 2001. They always cover deductions and tax code changes that I (or some other tax advisor) could easily forget or not know about. They fixed my only complaint I had a few years ago which was that TurboTax didn't tell you how much you needed to have in medical bills/deductions to make it worth figuring BEFORE you wasted your time entering it and now it does. TurboTax carries over all your information from previous years to save you time and lets you compare past returns. I especially love hearing people tell me that they only spent a few hundred dollars getting their taxes done. I spent less than $25. Awesome! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rules Again Overall I am still satisfied with Turbo Tax. However, I did my research before blindly buying this year. I think other offerings are getting closer to exceeding what Turbo Tax offers. If this continues I might not be with you too much longer. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SUPPORT I have been with Turbo Tax for Several years. In that time I have found Turbo Tax to be efficient, reliable and user friendly. As in most cases there is "The But", When plowing through a review I get caught in a Computer Loop and cannot easily rectify the Problem. One suggestion would be to post a customer support phone number and to beef up phone reps that can answer your problem. Also, if customer calls and you cannot get back to them, copy our phone number and estimate time of the "Support Call Back". One example, It was not clear that being over 65 I did not have to post my Blue Cross info on a tax page. I ended up calling BCBS of Mass. and Steven told me since he has Turbo and had the same problem to Back Up and don't file the form since I had Medicare and could just check Govt. Insurance Box. Overall, I like Turbo and other than the above concerns will happily continue with your service. Bob Derow February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD GUIDANCE THE QUESTIONS ARE GREAT. THEY GUIDE YOU AND TRIGGER YOUR MEMORY IF AN EVENT HAPPENED IN THE TAX YEAR. WHEN A TOPIC WAS UNCLEAR, I WOULD CLICK THE LINK FOR AN EXPLANATION, BUT THE EXPLANATION WAS UNCLEAR, I WOULD HAVE TO LOOK UP INFORMATION FROM A WEBSITE OR A TAX REFERENCE BOOK. I FELT THAT THE UNCLEAR TOPIC WAS LEFT TO INTERPRETATION, AND IT WAS UP TO ME TO DECIDE WHAT TO ENTER. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy Very easy to do online and pretty fast. Free version or you can upgrade February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made It So Easy Loved the experience, Had a few concerns about receiving social security benefits. But Turbo Tax was so easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by o Easy Turbo tax is the way to go. It lets me work on my taxes at my pace. It is user friendly, easy to understand and affordable. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for several years and like it better than most of the other programs out there. I typically use it for my kid's tax returns but go to a CPA for my own taxes because I have issues with stocks and S Corporation stuff that make mine more difficult and I personally like having an expert take care of them. You do have to be smart enough to run a computer and have a little understanding of the tax system and how things work but for reporting basic taxes without a lot of crazy curves TurboTax works great and the questions are well structured to lead you through things nicely. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love using Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for the last several years. It is easy to use and ask all the right questions. If you need help you can ask a live operator! In addition it has an audit protection. It lets you know the risk of being audited. I love this product. It is great if you have a simple tax return. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax Unexpected costs after purchase February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Simply outstanding and excellent!!!...10 out of 10 on ease of use and accuracy!!! Thank You1 February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress-free and fast! This is my first time filing and I was pretty nervous about it but I could not have had a better filing experience. My return took a total of less than an hour and I understood everything that I needed to do. I felt that this was a very pain-free process and come next year, I will definitely be using Turbo Tax again! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy thank you.. made my filing taxes alot less stressful. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Simple and efficient. And the best part is, its cheaper than having an accountant or some "tax professional" prepare them. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CWWIII I have used TurboTax for several years now. It seems to get easier and easier and better and better. Thanks. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by They say it's free to file for federal, which it was. But they ask you many time if you want to upgrade to turbotaxPLUS, which I declined each time. I approved them to charge me for my state refund, which was fine. Then when I was at the end of the process ready to file, it charged me and extra $29.99 for turbotaxPLUS which I did not approve for. I didn't know how to take that off so I hit file anyway. Not happy about that extra $30. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rules !! I love TurboTax because it walks me through everything, is so thorough, and I trust it. I used to give all my files to an accountant and hope he got it right, which he didn't one year and it cost me $5,000. Now I am able to assure it's done right myself. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Efficient and Effective Being using for a few years and it is a very efficient tool for doing your taxes. Great job in putting it together. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Round 2 Truly was TURBO The first time using TurboTax can seem a bit daunting due to all the information that you have to type in, but bear with it! As a repeat customer, all the information you typed in on previous years is reentered, and it really does push the filing process in to Turbo-mode. 10/10 would use again! February 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:24:21.490-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2394, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184772, tr_184772
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2392 2393 2394 2395 2396 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.