1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2393 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182852 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software I have used this software for several years now and it gets better every year. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy! I have used TurboTax for several years now and have never had a problem. I always get what seems to me like the largest refund possible and TurboTax prompts me to consider credits I wasn't even aware of. Very satisfied. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple but didnt completely understand I loved how easy and simple it made filling out forms. BUT They offer the turbo plus something option for $29.99 more and you can save all papers and what not and I refused it 2 or 3 times threw out process and they still at the end charged me for it.. did not make me happy but I spent a little over 2 hrs filing that I gave in. but will not be back next year because of the extra cost I was forced to pay anyways :/ February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Did It!!!! Went in afraid, Came out feeling secure. Amazing!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Troubling Software Issues Errors that were supposed to be fixed for the Windows version of this software didn't work. "check updates" failed to help and the Manual download failed with a cryptic error. What happened? Past success with TurboTax doesn't help my confidence that my taxes are filed correctly with these errors occurring in the 2014 version. Considering the cost of this software, I am gravely disappointed. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax The use of the program made it very easy to enter all our tax information and have the calculations completed for me. I feel very confident the use of this software. Filed the Federal and State taxes on line this afternoon and within 6 hours had received confirmation of both e-files had been accepted by the associated agencies. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The process was easy to follow and straight forward! I recommend turbo tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by long time user had to refile several times because return was rejected because of pin number. I filed manually last year because I owed taxes. I'm on my 4th refile right now. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I like that TurboTax is easy to understand and use. I like seeing amounts owed/refund as I go. I feel confident my return is correct. My only dislike is the cost of filing. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need to tell section where errors are when you get the review at the end February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a snap!! I used Turbo Tax year after year and never really had any issues with it. Simple and easy to use. I recommend it to everyone I know. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How do I love the, let me count $$$ the ways Thanks for providing a product I can use easily and without confusion! Us old folks need all the help we can get! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximum Refund!!!!!! Great service, it made things so much easier for me and saved me a trip and money. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It went well but I liked the version a year or two ago that had an easy time line that almost walked me through it like an elementary student. All good, it pretty much did this year too. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I'm happy with the way my taxes turned out. I've never filed with Turbo Tax before. So I am very extremely confident in them to file next year! February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by They aren't what they used to be! For starters if you don't choose to upgrade they completely dump 100% of your information, and you have to start over from scratch where years before they didn't do that. Secondly, they no longer offer the state refund as a feature of the Deluxe filing. Unfortunately I did not catch that before I upgraded halfway through filing (so I didn't even get to take advantage of using last years information.). Then when it does come time to file the state, you find out it's a whole additional $36 on top of the $35 for the deluxe. This is twice the price I have ever paid to file a simple 1040EZ return.....I just felt like there was not enough notice of the increased prices either. All in all, with these kind of price increases and overall frustration, I will likely look elsewhere next year, even though I've used Turbo for the last 8 or 9 years. :( February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Show me the money! I would review the filing of state/local taxes on the 1040, it should be a more clear way to get to it. Still 2 e see. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Like Sunday Morning I've used Turbo Tax for many years. I like to see what is happening in the preparation of my taxes, and with the step by step approach Turbo Tax provides a real hands on manageability. Its so easy to use and understand. I love the flexibility...stop anytime and pick up where you left off the next day. Turbo Tax keeps your records just in case and you can print them out whenever you wish. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness! Thank you TurboTax and everyone who helped me today. Making it easier to file taxes this year. Moreover, knowing someone is there for me when I make a call and they call back within a short period of time was awesome! Thank you so much.. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! TurboTax is always convenient and I can trust it will be done right. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Turbo Tax uses everyday language to explain the tax return process. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Great! The breakdowns on each step helped immensely. Everything was made clear and easy to understand. I felt confident with the review sections helping me to make sure all my information was complete. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 refund turbo tax is good just needed guidance with the more detailed areas February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple to file I always count on the reliable of Turbo Tax to file my tax until this year. The change and extra charge was placed into the program create problems and worry for tax payer. program hick up until it fix later on. I doubt that I will use Turbo Tax next year again if this problem still exist. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by did my girlfrieds taxes she paid 29.97 I did mine the same way and had to pay 50 something February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have recommended Turbo Tax to many people, who were paying hundreds of $ to prepare. They found that save a lot by purchasing your software and doing it themselves. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick painless and easy Thousands of times better and cheaper and easier than H and R block for same product and the person doing the taxes for me was rude! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I Used It I tried using another tax online service but had to start over because it was limited. Turbo tax was easy, quick and even friendly. I feel taken cared of. I feel like my tax return filing was detailed and easy. i love being given options and Turbo tax allows that. I definitely recommend using it. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent product! I have used turbo tax every year to help with my tax return. They are always helpful when I have needed to call. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy for me! straight forward-you can keep going back to check things out-gave you the option of waiting to go get your paperwork if you missed something February 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:40:15.996-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2393, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2391 2392 2393 2394 2395 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.