1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2393 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181880 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by No more I want to LIKE TurboTax - really I do - but the changes are too much. If I have to learn a new program, I'll learn one that bundles what I need and keeps that bundle so I do NOT have to determine what product I should buy. If my situation had changed, I'd be happy to move to a different product - but it didn't!! YOU changed, not me. So now I'll change . . . :-( February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient After using TurboTax since 2006, I really like the fact that your information is brought forward automatically. The E-file cannot be beat. My taxes have gotten pretty simple, so The basic is perfect for me. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So glad its done!! Was very informational with only was question in the end. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Review Process I am glad I decided to file my taxes with TurboTax this year. The fee was resonible and the directions were pretty straight to the point. I did have a times where I had to reread that which were beening asked; however, with there explain button it became clear and concise. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best computer based tax preparer! I have used several TurboTax products for over 10 years. I have tried two other companies' products. Although TurboTax costs more, you definitely get what you pay for, and more! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ez Please Me No room for questions....so easy to use :) February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good product Overall good product, but didn't appreciate the sales pitches for Amazon and others at the end. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, helpful, fool-proof I liked using TurboTax because they know the tax laws, and they know how to get the best return. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy a Caveman can do it! I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and each year I see improvements to make the process easier to understand and helpful. With Turbo Tax you do not have to know anything about the tax codes (thank goodness) and can be assured you have the trust and security of well established company. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Simple! I've done my taxes using TurboTax for nearly 20 years now, and it has grown and evolved along with my needs. I started with just the basic version and paper w2's in 1995, now I've got a mortgage, kids, investments, and healthcare. I now use TurboTax Premiere Edition, which downloads nearly all that data electronically, and accurately. Great product that just keeps getting better with age. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad it's finally done! First and foremost, make sure you use a newer computer - mine was a 12-year old Dell, and required downloads of service packs to allow Turbotax installations. After failing to download the second service pack (24 hours later), I was unable to download Turbotax and had to use another family member's laptop to access my purchase of online Turbotax...a LOT of wasted time and frustration. (Note to Turbotax: Retrieving the download link should be a little more user-friendly, like an icon or link located on the home page and not having to go to "settings" in our accounts!!!) Of course doing taxes is never fun, but some of the responses from Turbotax were cute, and sometimes humorous. That made the whole experience a "little" more pleasant, knowing how empathetic they are to the chore. Overall, Turbotax made a dreaded task a little easier. However, it would be nice if they discounted the cost of their online Turbotax download, since it's a direct purchase, and not "bought" at a chain store... February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes life easier I have been using turbo tax for many years.. my kids finally started working, doing the basic for them for free will probably make them users for life also! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by popped the bottle on my refund! I enjoyed feeling at ease when filing my taxes. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Day I've used TurboTax for a few years now and I wouldn't use anything else. I was leery at first because my husband owns a small business and I thought it would be too complicated for me. However, the program walks you through everything step by step and offers explanations if you don't know what should be in a certain spot. I recommend it all the time! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax Deluxe Financial surprises during the final process of sending the files for Federal and South Carolina state! Tell us up front what we will be seeing and why! Not well received....I've been using your product for years, and the data transmission process with financial surprises ruined what, up to then, was a good experience! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review I have been using TT for several years. Each year the product improves! Thank you for providing a less expensive yet incredibly reliable and productive product! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Done again I moved during the last year from GA (income tax state) to FL (non-income tax state). At the beginning of the fed forms the program told me I would not need to file a state tax form. At the end of the fed. questions, the program told me I needed to file a GA state return. There were a lot of the entries that I did not understand and they were not explained in a way that made them understood. I don't think I needed to file a GA return as I lived in FL for most of the year. I think it was requested in order to add to the charges I would owe Turbotax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Experience This was a pretty good experience. I received helpd and I was able to quickly get my return done. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest tax program i've used yet. Took me about an hour to fill in all the forms. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return I've been a Turbo tax user for the last 10 years and every year it gets easier. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy Turbo Tax is reliably easy to follow. reminds me of things I might have forgotten. But this yr I accidently started under a username and pw from yrs ago not my recent one. No way to link them. Also, I need to buy the small business program in order to get the small deduction affiliated with a small contract jog I have. Most of my income is from a regular employer. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done it Before Had trouble understanding where it was leading me on Direct Transfers and Rollovers based on 1099 R information. Needed more explanation of why it needed certain answers, like 403(b) direct rollover with no cash out involved to an IRA. Also had trouble printing out copies of the Fed & State but finally used Control P after "Viewing" file to be printed and it worked. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I found the site very easy to use. It feels streamlined, easy to navigate. (I had a very simple EZ federal tax return so that's probably one reason why.) Appreciated being walked through each step with explanations offered if needed. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, accurate and solid support from Cynthia from the Supporting team on 02/17/2015 around 11.00 pm. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Simple and Fast I would definitely use TurboTax again in the future. I have never completed my taxes in less than an hour! I will recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family from this point on. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy glad I save some money and did it myself! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved my refund I really liked the turbo tax system it was very convenient, helpful, and fast completing my own taxes. I will defitinely be using turbotax next year for 2015 tax return. thanks February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most for Money I have used turbo Tax for several years now and I do my childrens taxes as well. My daughter bought a house a few years ago and I was sure I was getting her the same benefits using Turbo Tax as far as deductions so I told her to double check me with competitor. She paid 300. and got the same results. Very proud of Turbo Tax and will continue being a loyal customer! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rocks overall great February 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:57:06.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2393, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181877, tr_181877
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2391 2392 2393 2394 2395 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.