1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2393 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181055 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by money money money!!!!!! money I have gotten all of my family to stop paying tax preparers to do there taxes (they charge to much). Its easy to do your own taxes and cheaper. turbo tax has never failed me and is the most easiest and fun way to do taxes, I recommend turbo tax to everybody (I really do) February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HYPER EASY AND FAST Efficient and easy. Explains everything to satisfaction. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have always loved using Turbo Tax. They take such good care of us. Great product. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Filed my return quick and easy...found that I had a EIN number incorrect and helped me correct the number and get filed quickly and easily with no delay or hassles. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I felt this turbotax option was awesome for anyone. Lower income people can finally get a break from price gauging their last dollar to file taxes and get back the little bit they deserve. More involved taxes with higher incomes can be done as well very reasonably. In this case it will fix the broken down car to work more for the year. Some folks do not understand that this money is not a luxury it is a complete lifeline. Thank you Turbotax! I commend you for your heart. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am disappointed because I cannot print my return Not being able to print my amended tax was frustrating. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Loved how easy it was, thank you Turbo Tax! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I use TurboTax every year. It's really easy to navigate and makes sure you get the most back possible by double and sometimes triple checking your deductions and other entries. Plus, they guarantee accuracy. I'll be back next year for sure. Thanks Turbotax. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund assistance I've been using Turbotax for 4 yrs and find this program convenient and practical. I think you for this service. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! Great site! So helpful and easy February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using Turbo tax for many years & I trust it every time. Very easy to follow. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and realiable I've been using Turbo Tax for 10 years and it gets easier and better every year to use. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY and FAST. (and I hate math) Super easy if you don't have to itemize. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user This was my first time using Turbo Tax. I have done my taxes myself up to now. It saved me time, even as a first time user, and I expect it will save even more next year now that I have figured out some things I didn't understand. I will continue to use in the future. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better Probably the most useful software I've ever used besides Microsoft Office. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time filing 1099s, and I had challenges Overall, the Home and Business Software started off without any challenges. I had to do my 1099s before my taxes (so I have yet to finish my actual tax return). While I was able to do my 1099s pretty effortlessly, I still can't figure out how to file them electronically or import them into my actual tax return. And I'm not a computer novice, so I think that part is lacking. But I've liked TurboTax for doing my own business taxes for years. This was my first time filling out 1099s, and the filing of them and the importing of them into my actual return could have been easier, as I've yet to figure those things out! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Really Happy Filing for Free for Federal would be nice if State would be included for free as well February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool TurboTax Turbo Tax covered everything I needed! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very intutive and easy to use software Overall, very nice. I like it February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a refund, YEA BABY!!!!!!!!! I had to purchase your Basic edition like past years and got half way thru and found out I had to purchase your Deluxe edition in order to finish my taxes. Now next year the only income I'll have is alimony. I hope that I don't have to pay $50.00 just to claim my alimony. That seems a bit much. But if I do have to purchase the Deluxe version then I will because to have someone like H&R Block fill it out for me is just too expensive. Some years ago I was having H&R Block do it for me and I finally had to stop it because every year their fee went up and up until it went over $100.00. A very good friend of mine told me about Turbo Tax and how quick and easy it was for him to get his refund. Since 2009 I'm a big fan of yours and will continue to be for as long as there is Turbo Tax. Thank you so much. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly Very good price and very good product. Will continue using it. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Happy !! I'm Happy that I can file my taxes in the comfort of my home. I also like filling my taxes through turbo tax because it makes me feel more engaged in my own finances. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!! Great experience for a first time e-filing!!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Accuracy I' ve been using turbo tax since 2008 and I am always guaranteed an accurate return. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me navigate my 1st refund filing experience This is the first time I've submitted my taxes by myself and it was made a whole lot easier by using Turbo Tax, as my dad attested to me when I asked him a couple questions/clarifications. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy This year, my taxes seemed much easier with Turbo Tax! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Easy to Use!! I will use this every year! It's great to get my maximum refund as quickly as possible!! Thank you Turbo Tax Team! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected! I liked all the helpful hint links, it was nice to have the explanation of what certain terms meant. It guides you and makes you feel confident that what you are entering is accurate. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 You made my filing a breeze. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing taxes painlessly The TurboTax software made filing taxes easy. It was clear on what information was needed and where to get said information (usually, what kind of documents did you need in hand). Also, the software educates on certain concepts such as the effects of state tax laws on your refund. Overall, the software was easy to use. February 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:08:10.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2393, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2391 2392 2393 2394 2395 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.