1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2393 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182551 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done again We've been using turbotax for many years. No problems yet. Seems to get better every year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hard job made easy I have been using Turbo Tax for 5 years. It's pretty easy, they seem to check for everything, and repeat use is even easier than the first time. Also, there is a lot of information that can be uploaded from you bank, credit cards, employment, etc. The first year we owned a rental home, I used a professional company instead of doing my taxes by myself. From what I could see, the person just used a program similar to Turbo Tax. I can do that myself for less. I would probably still do my own taxes if they were as simple as they used to be. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome As Always! TurboTax is great and thorough, but the healthcare portion was confusing (I know it was going be because we were warned in the media about it). Some of the questions seemed redundant at first, but I see they were necessary to avoid mistakes. Thanks again TurboTax! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxex Done I love Turbo Tax! Transfers everything to next year! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not very happy about needing to buy premium vs deluxe ...may go with another vendor next year...annoyed at the continued updates and marketing sells ..... February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peezy I can do my taxes with turbo tax in less than 30 minutes. Super easy to navigate through site, I even helped a friend to file with turbo tax to show her how easy it is and to quit paying a ton of money to someone else to do what takes me less time. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Calculator Needed!!!! I was doing my taxes before computers - with pencils, calculators, and copy machines. No more going to the Post Office or library to collect the forms and hours reading instructions!!!!!! I Love It!!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY STAR REFUND IT WAS SO EASY AND I GOT IT DONE QUICKER THIS GO ROND. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Thumbs Up This was my first time, and it was a breeze. I liked the zoomed in graphics of the sections on a W-2. This helped me locate the information needed. I also liked the easy walk through steps that suggested "recommended." February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund done! I believe I've used Turbotax for the last 10 years. Easy to use and very detailed. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flows through easily I called the Support Line and had a very helpful and persistent male tech who stuck with me until we solved my problem. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, not great explanation Needs more explanation to lay people who have s corporations February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Refund i have been using Turbo Tax for a few yrs now and i am extremely happy with their service February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love TurboTax. Can't complain one bit. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If Ain't Broke Don't Fix It I have been a loyal customer over 10 years. it has never failed me. My return were always exact and I never got any audits. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Rocket Science I love that they go thru EVERY step with you! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied i have used turbo tax for a while - love that it remembers all of my information and looks for ways to make the experience better. keep up the great work! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good As It Gets I cannot say enough how much this service puts me at ease. I used to spend hours tediously going over every possible statute and qualifications still not sure if they apply until getting my refund weeks or months later. Turbo Tax gives my family what we need, want and deserve; 21st century efficiency with old fashion "peace of mind". Thanks for a great product at a fair price. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Return Overall the process was super easy and the step by step process was explained really well at each step. They helped me get more tax credits than I thought I was going to get and maximized my refund. The only problem is that I feel they should have specialized options for people who have opened Sale Director jobs such as Mary Kay or Jamberry. I just barely started my business in December so as of 2014 I had no profit but that should have been a write off for the amount of money I paid to get started. I would have had to pay $80 that just wasn't worth it. I understand if you have a business and immediately start earning income but for those types of business it's a little different. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used them for five years Overall it is a very good experience. Use them. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparation service. Will use it again next year February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome site! Being a first time filer, I was terrified about doing my taxes. With this site, everything was made easy with a breakdown and helpful follow along instructions. Who knew filing taxes could take less than 15 minutes! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to do cost is fair February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as before The product is always easy to enter information. The questions are to the point. We were confused as to which product to purchase. Deluxe is now too basic. Many of us have a small number of investments or may use the product to plan activities no longer a part of Deluxe. There has been an area, in the past, for planning for the next year. Due to retirement we may need to do estimated tax and the Deluxe product does not offer that planning tool as it has in the past. Not sure we will use Turbo Tax again next year unless we see more flexibility for different situations. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this to everyone Turbo Tax is a great program and I recommend it to everyone when discussing taxes. I am a huge fan and I think your product is wonderful. It is thorough, and I always feel safe using it. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to use, and it's nice to have the Amazon gift card option for the refund. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ? For the last 15 years, I have never been able to get Turbo Tax to transfer the prior years information. Also the charges for the state E-file should be automatic put in the TAX Prep as a cost that I paid. Lastly, the review wont let me put the name I WANT. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes easy to understand I like that the language is pretty easy to understand, and each step is laid out for us in order. It's less confusing that way than it would be if I had to jump from one thing to another. On the other hand, there have been times where I have typed something into the search bar, and a resource hasn't been where they said it would be (namely, a link that would take me directly to the page I needed to enter a certain form's information). Instead, I had to do it the "old-fashioned way" and find the page with the title they'd specified. It wasn't SUPER hard, but it wasn't as easy as it was advertised. :P February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes It was another simple process filing my taxes with Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo Easy! I have used Turbo Tax for years. Seems to be easier to use than each year before! I will definitely recommend Turbo Tax to family and friends. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:10:41.036-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2393, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2391 2392 2393 2394 2395 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.