1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122988 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankful I love how TurboTax guides you through the entire process if you need the extra help. I also appreciate that it allows you to navigate on your own if you choose to do so. It is extremely user friendly. I love how it gives you the option to click on a link to explain a question you may have right on the spot. TurboTax definitely does the hard work for you and is worth the reasonable price! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got a great refund! Overall this is a great product being the reason I have used this program for several years. My only complaint pertains to the cost which feels a little steep but I guess you get what you pay for. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax Since I Returned from Europe, where I lived and Worked for 23 Yrs. Started Using Tax software while in Europe, switched to Turbo Tax here in 2000. I have nothing negative to say about Turbo Tax. Excellent Software! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy I thought the service was easy to use this year. Even more than it had been previously. I really thought it was easy. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie!! I found it very easy to use, the thing I found a little difficult, was being able to navigate back to a certain item when needed January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Turbo Tax allowed me to file my taxes quickly from the comfort of my home. The site led me step by step through the process and made certain that I received the maximum refund. I will not think twice about using Turbo Tax again next year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy For simple refunds, it is the easy way to go. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy this is the third year using turbo tax and it gets easier to navigate through the whole process every time. great product well worth the money and i know i get the satisfaction of doing it myself. the new search tab is great i know i used it more than once and that just shows you that turbo tax is here to help. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program, easy to use I have friends that like to grab their box of tax documents and dump it on someone else's desk to figure out. They pay more for that service that's right for them. I'm a DIY sort so I appreciate the TurboTax option to get things done on my timeline from the comfort of my home and save money. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!! Taxes I have kids so I had distractions. I love how everything was transferred from last year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to File Ever! Turbo Tax is the greatest and easiest way to file taxes I have found. I've tried a couple of other programs and came right back to Turbo Tax. The cost is minimal I think and the questions step you through the process with as little pain and stress as possible. I know because I stress out easy at tax time - just ask my family! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to do your taxes I have used this tax software for several years and I find it very easy to do taxes, can't go wrong. I recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family. They love it, too! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and fast I have always been satisfied with my Turbo Tax experience January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME AND EASY REFUND PROCESS OVERALL GOOD EXPERIENCE. HELPFUL HINTS AND AWESOME QUICK GUIDES. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax online easy to use, simple, and fast January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought First time I've done my own taxes and was a little anxious about it but this program made it if not easy at least doable. Self employed head of household filer. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax I absolutely love using turbo tax, been a continuing user going on 8 years. I highly recommend using them, its nice to have the added comfort of all the perks they include in their software. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best way to file taxes ! if your are a single person turb tax is the best way to file ! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax is improved from previous years I do not qualify for a renter's rebate for 2014 as I rented only 8 consecutive months. Turbotax kept insisting that I complete the renter's rebate information even though I'm not claiming the rebate. I didn't understand that I needed to put a 0 in the allocatable rent box, but why complete this form at all if I'm not claiming it? January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT2014 Although the interface is clean like you're used to with TurboTax (even thinner this year). My marriage status changed this year and TT lead me right through it without a hitch. "State" has a major issue updating and downloading, which hangs up the process (took me about an hour to get it fixed). It's a little frustrating since the software gets confused during the process, it tries to charge you for the free copy of State that comes with TT. By the time I called CSS for help, the software hick-upped (after several restarts to see if it would) and all of a sudden State was there, but TT thought I had completed it already. TurboTax says (on multiple occasions) it needs to save your file and restart but will pick up where you left off - only it shuts down after the save and never restarts (you have to do that yourself after you figure out it's not going to). This happened in three separate places throughout the process. Glad they lowered the price this year, because it has definitely lost a little of its pizazz. Still... I wouldn't do my taxes with any other software. All-in-all TurboTax is still the best. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deb and I The Turbo Tax system of going through the filling out of and filing process is very understood to all people even to democrats that would prefer we never get a refund( Just kidding)! It has been very good to us each and every year; no audits or mistakes! A great feature is the saving of our information for importation and for quick look-up as needed. My wife feels a level of comfort, in that, it is Turbo Tax actually calculating and not me! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use, just answer the questions. Had a minor difficulty going back and changing a state on final review January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy year filing tax return Navigated help puts the guesswork out of a complicated process. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund TurboTax is very easy to use. It is much cheaper to use than paying a professional. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbotax! overall turbo tax has been the easiest and most convenient for me and it got me the best refund January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Squeezy! Used TurboTax for several years. Always easy and I know calculations are backed by them and I have all the credits available to me. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I enjoy using TurboTax. I have used this site for a few years now, and I have never had a problem. My only issues are that from time to time, I need to look something up to know just what TurboTax looking for and the price. It's a great service overall though. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by my poor Refund Claims to be free federal and state. Filing those together costs $36.99. Then I got charged $24.99 for Turbo Tax Deluxe. Then a final charge for something I had no idea I was asked to participate in. So $101 and change was taking from my $730 refund Thanks January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew! Turbo Tax was great at walking me through the steps of filing my taxes. I have a daughter in college and the site was very helpful in making sure that i had entered all information concerning tuition, school expenses, and interest on school loans. i WOULD HAVE FORGOT SOMETHING FOR SURE! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a very basic tax return, this was very easy to use. January 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:11:41.093-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.