1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125618 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Used it for many years. Keeps getting better! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick, easy, only minor glitches I love how quickly and easily I can get this annual chore done with turbotax. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by seeing the $$$ign$ like this version over the past January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used Turbo Tax several years in a row now and really like how easy and convenient it makes doing my taxes. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy and happy So grateful for the opportunity to do my taxes online. I do not like standing in the lines at H&R Block and this allows me to take my time or go as fast as I would like. Highly recommend for those who don't have time to wait. Very trusted and you should use all of their services they offer for representation to avoid any future issues. Very trusted. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Turbotax is easy and reliable. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked!! I didn't think I was capable of doing it myself, and really I'm not. You tell me exactly what to do! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. . Was told that I would be notified when some Michigan forms would be ready. I did not receive a notice that the forms were ready. Could not find how to print a complete worksheet of my completed tax returns. For the most part Turbo Tax is very easy to use. I hope next year you will notify when the 2015 Turbo Tax program is ready. I was not notified this year. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I reccommend this service to anyone. It's great and very easy January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This past year I got married, had a baby and moved twice. Turbo tax really helped me negotiate all the changes in my return this year in a way that was easy to understand. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Tax Return Been using TurboTax for years now, never had a problem, and it's so quick and easy to use, it's a no-brainer! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy... The questions provided simplifies the process. Makes getting through the task quick & relatively painless...barring having to pay Uncle Sam. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mac version extremely buggy Quality of TurboTax just keeps going down. Most likely last year on the software after 15 years. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by get me that money I love turbo tax because until I started using this site the tax repairer use to get hundreds of dollars from me. But turbo tax has walk me through step by step and makes sure I get all I can for a cheap price. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! We have been using Turbo Tax for the past 10 years with great success. It is so easy to use and we always get the most money back! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Year! Lovin' it! I really enjoy Turbo Tax. I feel like I am in control and I like all the options for payment. I highly Recommend this to anyone who is computer/internet savvy. Its Great! I will do my taxes this way forever. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer for 15 years+ I have been using Turbo Tax for 15+ years. During those years I have bought and sold a business, had children, purchased and sold homes, and had other interesting tax situations. I have always been able to do my taxes myself with the awesome online tools. I really like that you can ask questions and the box appears within the screen so that you can go step by step and make sure that everything you do is correct. I have purchased Audit Defense every year as well and have never had any problems. This is a very cheap "peace of mind"! I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future and continue to recommend it to my friends and family as I have done in the past. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in less features Overall the product is easy to use. I think it was a mistake on Turbo tax this year to try to make people to buy the upgrades to get the tax solution that supports each person's needs. I think this was not a good solution for the end consumer and should be reconsidered next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind!!!! With all the confusing tax code, TurboTax guides me through my taxes with ease. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad Would like better answers for transportation, oil and gas industry. For example I take the standard deduction for meals but I cannot find a standard deduction for lodging although there are references to such. I am am not a great record keeper. Also for me being able to see each form filled out as I go along would be very helpful. I am of the age where I use go to the post office or library to get my 1040. It works better for me and my little mind. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 taxes Love Turbo-Tax. easiest, accurate and quickest way to do taxes, (something almost everyone dreads). January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly program...filed differently this year and Turbo Tax guided me every step of the way...Turbo Tax is awesome... January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing why the sudden need for "processing fees"? that's crazy and an unnecessary fee. aren't we already paying for turbo tax? next year we will be using something else. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy very great product , I have already recommended it to my friends January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy I have been using turbo tax for several years now and used to have to do long form by hand. This makes everything so easy and gives you confidence you are not missing something. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund! I like the fact you walk me through each step so I don't leave anything out. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the guided walk through process I love the guided walk through. This ensures I don't miss a 1099R or to input the property taxes I paid on my home. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome, Year After Year! TurboTax makes it easy and fast to enter all of your information for the tax year. The program is easy to use, they offer help at every step, and they help you figure out how to get your biggest return! Plus now I don't need to go into a tax prep office, I do it on my time! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, something that delivers This is by far the easiest, most user friendly site I've ever encountered. Kudos to the development team and all Turbo Tax personnel. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I've used Turbo Tax for years and I've never been disappointed. I find it really user friendly and can't see myself using anything else. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:08:21.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.