1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181949 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME and EASY I just want to thank you as it makes filing my taxes so much easier. I recommended this to all my friends and family!!! Thanks so much. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy and they were very helpful!! Im very glad i decided to use TurboTax online, it was definietly not as bad as i had expected it to be. I really appreciated the details and information that they provided with every page and every question. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E Z !! I really liked it. However, in a few places, i was not sure what you were asking about, so I just figured it can't be anything that pertained to me .. so I just moved on to the next item. I REALLY DO like having the info automaticly filled in ... stuff from last year moved to this years Federal and then the Federal filling in all of the blanks on this years State return. Welll Done ! February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by making an unplesant task enjoyable the work that was put into this product is admirable. logically flows, ability to stop and restart is great. having the ability to go back and review and correct makes turbo tax so easy to work with. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Final version I obtained worked well Picked up the Deluxe Version I have used for years now. Haven't needed the Home & Business for a long time. Found out it no longer handled stock sales. Hadn't installed it yet and took it back and traded it for the Premier version. Newspaper article tipped me off the the change. Difference was only $15.00 at Sams (sale still on). Have always been very pleased with TurboTax. Wish you had announced that you would upgrade to the new version before I exchanged it. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review I was overall satisfied with the product except for two things: The CD software box lead me to believe both federal and state e-file were included for the purchase price. Upon completing all the steps I learned at the e-file step that state would cost an additional $20. Not to happy about that. The second item that could use some improvement is in my particular situation my medical insurance premiums come out of my pay pretax for federal purposes. NJ State does not recognize this. They do however allow you to deduct your insurance premiums under the deductions section. I would like to see Turbotax recognize this for NJ and give me some sort of heads up so I am made aware to include my insurance premiums withheld in the medical expenses section. I am, after all, paying extra for the DELUXE version and it should be groomed for each state correctly. Last year the software also failed to make this clear. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uhmm Not sure what the mortgage point questions were for = our bank didn't know either. And you have been advertising FREE state e-filing.... February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Hassle Free Tax Return I have been using Turbo Tax software since before it was know as Eagle Software. I am a retired accountant. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Asset Just love having Turbo tax available. I used it for years. So easy and simple to get our taxes done. I also do my sons it's so easy. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Easy and Fast I love that it automatically imported my investment and bank accounts. It honestly couldn't have been easier! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident with the results I have used Turbo Tax online for several years, always like the outcome. I like that it save me on entering time with being able to obtain forms from my employer and other accounts. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scary IRS forms this year This year was harder than in the past due to all the new forms. Many you have to research to find out what has to be put on them. I am so glad you decided to put the D back into the deluxe package. I had two small cash in lieu payments that were not on the new forms from a broker, at least I didn't have to pay an extra $30 to put in a $30 cash in lieu stock payment. Normally don't have many tax issues but due to the changes at IRS it looks like you have helped us in determining what we need to file. I am a former tax preparer and find your software easy to use, I use the forms to enter my information, rather than the interview. But you have to know all the new stuff and you have made that easy to determine and easy to get the necessary information. Thanks again February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Costly process I was under the impression the first state filling was free. I had to pay $40 for the software and another $20 for state. :( February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soc Security for spouse? Overall very detailed and I trust it, but I had some trouble getting it to accept my wife's social security income. It took me to another page (form) that was unclear on what should be entered where and why. A pretty clunky approach to getting that particular information entered. I'd say that item is not up to the normal Turbo Tax standard. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple, easy and complete Turbo Tax is the only way to file your taxes. just follow the easy to follow prompts and wham ! bam ! thank you mam, you are filing. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Imports good but 1099 confusing Turbo tax greatly aids in filing paperwork. Seeing last year data and especially automatically picking up last year information is a timer saver. Import makes for easier and more accurate return. I sold stock, so needed the 'premier' edition which was a new thing. It was free, but download did not work. I was doing taxes over weekend, then traveled, so lost entire week to file to call during PST biz hours. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever I have been using Turbo Tax for years. The one year I did not, I was audited for a small calculation error. Keep the improvements coming and I will keep returning! February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be easier to install Would not install on my I. Mac because it needed a newer version of the O.S. I use 10.6.8 but it required 10.7.5 or newer to install. Had to get my P.C. Laptop out to use it instead. There should be a way to make it work on older I.Macs. The fee to file the State return is much higher than it should be. This is an easy return to file so why so much $$ ? February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - easy experience Excellent! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Specfic knowledge of filing taxes make Turbo Tax g I filed with you last year and returned again this year because it is so easy to compile information at home. Glad that you are organized and can keep me from needing an accountant. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So darn easy! As always... very happy with my experience yet again... 4th year in a row! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Return Experience! My parents have used TurboTax for years - I'm continuing the traditions - wouldn't use anyone else! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is my seventh year using TurboTax. This product is the fastest and easiest tool on the market. If you can find a simpler program, you have to let me know. I recommend this product to EVERY person I know or meet when the subject of taxes come up. Those who use it, have reported back to me on how great this is. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone looking for a simple and complete way to do their taxes... February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! Excellent. I only used it last two years. Wish I'd always used TurboTax! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I changed from Windows to Mac Book and forgot to change my order with TurboTax. No Problem, I called after I got the wrong product and they gave me the right product at no additional cost. That is great customer service. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes! My taxes are complete in little time! I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR OVER 10 YEARS! IT IS SO EASY! THANK YOU FOR TAKING A LOT OF THE GUESS WORK OUT OF THIS! February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use This is an easy program that covers everything. It is costly to use though. Try making it more affordable to file both federal and state. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Help Have been using Turbo Tax for several years. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2015 Turbotax TurboTax has increased in price and confusion. Pricing is inconsistent among retail vendors, few incentives for returning customers (7 years). AAA is one of the better discounts but you must enter from an AAA site and it doesn't recognize returning users and the TTax link to find previous returns is confusing. Most users will end-up entering info from previous years- defeating the purpose of previous year use. Its Deductible doesn't auto enter onto the form and is in a different reporting format. Previous year products were more user friendly and downloading from other sources was easier. State filings are too expensive. You should be able to file a state by mail filing without incurring a cost greater than the federal efile. At the end when you are ready to file its a bombardment of additional sales. Not the same TurboTax. I will be looking at less taxing products next year. February 27, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T20:06:21.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181947, tr_181947
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.