1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182578 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES DONE!! I always feel great when I'm finished. Turbo tax walks you through each step, makes it simple and user friendly. My only complaint is that each year when I try to order turbotax online, the security checks won't allow me to get it, but the charges are pending in my bank account. We figure it out every year, but seems like a glitch that should be fixed! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple!! TurboTax was able to help with all the math. And help find extra money that I didn't even think about. I'll definitely use them again next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fee Increase Unbelievable I have used Turbo Tax for years but the fee increase is totally unexceptable. I used this this year for convenience but will not use Turbo Tax in 2015. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star in My Refund I found it to be easy to use and I was in awe that it pull W-2 information. I did like that it already had last years information. I felt everything went well. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Accurate Filing could not be simpler using Turbo Tax. No problems encountered at all -- just hate paying the $19.99 for state return, which was fairly simple except homestead. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last year was better. I need to make a copy and I'm already here. How do I make a copy of my return now??????? February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for first time filers! This was the first time I have filed my taxes on my own, I am very happy with my refund and the low cost of filing. I found it easy to use with their step-by-step process and guidance. As well as the short amount of time it took to file. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax Turbo tax is perfect for someone like me. It's quick and easy. I sat down and did my taxes in less than an hour. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple Great, quick way to get taxes done. Glad that my tax information from the previous year's return is transferred in. Makes it easier every year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 This year the Deluxe didn't have the necessary forms for me to file so that meant upgrading to the Premier which was more expensive. The company rectified the situation by offering a free upload of the Premier to all those who had had the Deluxe edition years before. That was a wonderful gesture on their part and it was greatly appreciated. They really didn't have to do that but they did. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Been skeptical about using tax software for a long time because they were prone to errors and bugs with bad explanations and couldn't be solved. But TT has done a great job of making it easier and faster. Would definitely recommend. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am highly disappointed in the fact that I had to pay just to import my name and address information. That is just RIDICULOUS!!!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No access to on-line QB data I was disappointed to find that the tax sw could not read/load the company books from the on-line version of QB. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund I really enjoy using Turbo Tax. It is easy to use and understand and help me get the best possible refund. I have used it for many years and would recommend it to others. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guides you all the way Turbo Tax guided me through the entire process. I was even able to find a non-standard form that I needed to complete. Great experience. Made filing my taxes almost 'enjoyable'! February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by didnt get my maximum refund I will probably go elsewhere.to do my taxes with my deductions. If you have no deductions it would be great to use February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience with customer service!! I had to call customer service twice this tax season due to connection issues. I called early on a Saturday AM and was able to get through on the phone in no time. Both reps helped me, first with upgrading to Premier and second with completing my payment for state filing. Thanks to your help we are done with our taxes!! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked Wayne's World! I have reported this in the past, but it still is a problem. My Non-Qualified Stock Options are entered as income and taxes taken out on my W-2. When I follow TurboTax's instructions for entry of this information, I get taxed again by the program. I have to manually over-ride the entry to show as a Loss due to the fees for the transaction. This has always been an issue with TurboTax. It could be fixed with one additional question - Was this transaction included in your W-2 Earnings? February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I'm please with the turbo tax program, however I do have concerns over the cost and things I've been reading about the charges. I have be using the Premier version, but wondering if I can use a cheaper version. I do have mutual funds and I hold a mortgage on business property I've sold in previous years. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Peace-Filled Hour or So It's like someone who cares is on the other end, holding your hand - with your best interest as their concern - guiding you through every possible detail. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. It takes you through step by step. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rating Other tax programs are available that do not require upgrades and don't charge you as much for state tax programs. I needed more than one state and it cost as much as the upgraded package to get another state. Why is it less expensive to buy Turbo Tax at a discount store as it is on line? February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worthwhile investment I've used Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember, through all kinds of tax situations - child in college, rental property ownership and sale, divorce, home purchases, home sales - it's never let me down. Always directs to the right questions to find deductions and credits I had no idea existed. I will be a Turbo Tax user and fan for some time to come! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paying Fee With Your Refund is Misleading It was not clear that paying with your filing fee with your refund would result in a charge for TurboTax Plus. It was very nebulous to figure out how to undo. Otherwise, I enjoy filing with TurboTax because it is simple. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Imaginative tax prep software By far the easiest and most imaginative tax prep software I've used. Little touches here and there make it enjoyable to use, the visuals are pleasant, each page is logically laid out, easy to read, questions are basic. You could perhaps add some more "what if?" boxes here and there to help customers see where they could lower their tax bill or get more tax credits. Turbo tax seems pretty "adaptive" as is though, prompting you with more questions depending on the input topic. I was able to prepare my 1040 in about 2 days, double checking everything myself; married filing jointly, $132,000 total income with no unusual taxable events to report. How about a loyal customer discount?? Thank-you! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to pull it all together Makes sitting down to do that dreaded income tax ordeal easier! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product and ease of filing February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy I have used Turbo Tax for years. It is safe, easy to use, line by line for me but can skip around if you are a pro. Fast, streamline and functional! Thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest and cheapest filing ever Easy to file and cheap. Liked how it walked me thru steps and provided details. Will use again next year! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit Taxes Can and DO ! recommend it February 28, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:09:04.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182572, tr_182572
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.