1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182611 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing Printing process was confusing, no clear path to just printing a return to file February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! maximum refund... I have used Turbo Tax for many years. As a service member, using this website is convenient and accommodating due to my constant deployment schedule. Also, the price is right! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand instructions. I have used TurboTax for several years and have always been pleased with the process. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great - but getting expensive! Not sure why my cost went up $10 from last year...please keep my payment to a minimum. Thanks for making it easy to file. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest way to file! Turbo Tax is very simple to use and at the same time very thorough with your information. It insures that you receive the highest return possible through checking all income, credits, and deductions. I personally enjoy how it keeps record of where you left off each session and returns you there when you log in again. I have used Turbo Tax every season for five years now and I will continue to use them every year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund on the way! Amazing how Intuit can download W-2 info with a few identifying bits of info...sure hope Intuit never gets hacked!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent refund! It was easy, fast and included deductions that I would have forgot on my own. Thanks for a wonderful product to file my taxes! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Refund If the state tax glitch is fixed (in 2013 TT said I'd get a refund, but state said I owed big and had to pay to avoid a penalty) I'd recommend Turbo Tax to my first and last born (and in between plus mom, dad, sisters, brothers, grandkids....) What's good about last year, TT refunded my payment to make up for their error--good to know they stand by their product. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Business Tax Turbo Over the years I have used Turbo Tax for personal use and this business one is very good too. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1120S Input Could be more streamlined for direct entry to forms. Interview seems good for those needing guidance. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by upgrading to Premium I had a terrible time getting Premium loaded; support staff was with me all the way, however - best tech. support I have ever had (2 different people helping me) If had known it would be so difficult for me, I probably would have paid to have my taxes done.. I have been one of TurboTax's most avid promoters February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy steamlined process! Easy way to file you taxes if you don't have too much to file. I enjoyed the organized streamlined process. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Return Overall, very pleased with TurboTax. I'll keep using it. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to follow with the walk through only thing I don't like is the price of state taxes. You don't get that much refund so why do they overcharge to file taxes especially since they did away with e-filing. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall easy to use February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing Experience I have used Turbo Tax for YEARS! I appreciate how thorough it is and walks me through every situation! I feel very confident that I am taking advantage of every tax savings opportunity available! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No rush I was able to do my taxes in my absolute available time, I did not have to make an appointment, nor did I have to sit in a small reception area with a half dozen other couples and wait an hour to be seen. I took comfort in seeing that everything was included, and I could read the instructions/explanations and control the mouse. I was in complete control the whole time, if I had a question I looked it up, i didn't have to take someone else interpretation first. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Ever Right in my Home I appreciate getting to use this program to do my taxes. I don't have to worry about a thing, the program does the work for me immediately and I don't have to wait for someone to do the paperwork for me. It is accurate and dependable. This is my 5th year of e-filing. GREAT EXPERIENCE! Thank you Intuit for a great and dependable product!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have used Turbo Tax for 6 years and just love it! Even when I was widowed, it was easy to file. I have recommended your program to all my friends. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time user! Makes filing taxes easy. Just have to enter the basic info and the software does the work. All backround forms are completed automatically, calculations accuracy is assured. E-filing is awesome. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES DONE!! I always feel great when I'm finished. Turbo tax walks you through each step, makes it simple and user friendly. My only complaint is that each year when I try to order turbotax online, the security checks won't allow me to get it, but the charges are pending in my bank account. We figure it out every year, but seems like a glitch that should be fixed! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple!! TurboTax was able to help with all the math. And help find extra money that I didn't even think about. I'll definitely use them again next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fee Increase Unbelievable I have used Turbo Tax for years but the fee increase is totally unexceptable. I used this this year for convenience but will not use Turbo Tax in 2015. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star in My Refund I found it to be easy to use and I was in awe that it pull W-2 information. I did like that it already had last years information. I felt everything went well. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Accurate Filing could not be simpler using Turbo Tax. No problems encountered at all -- just hate paying the $19.99 for state return, which was fairly simple except homestead. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last year was better. I need to make a copy and I'm already here. How do I make a copy of my return now??????? February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for first time filers! This was the first time I have filed my taxes on my own, I am very happy with my refund and the low cost of filing. I found it easy to use with their step-by-step process and guidance. As well as the short amount of time it took to file. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax Turbo tax is perfect for someone like me. It's quick and easy. I sat down and did my taxes in less than an hour. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple Great, quick way to get taxes done. Glad that my tax information from the previous year's return is transferred in. Makes it easier every year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 This year the Deluxe didn't have the necessary forms for me to file so that meant upgrading to the Premier which was more expensive. The company rectified the situation by offering a free upload of the Premier to all those who had had the Deluxe edition years before. That was a wonderful gesture on their part and it was greatly appreciated. They really didn't have to do that but they did. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:48:32.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182610, tr_182610
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3814 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.