1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181050 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME the help I discovered in detail!!!!!!! Filing is so fast and easier to my surprise!!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a Guided Tour Since I have to gather all the information whether I take it to a professional tax preparer or do it myself it just makes sense to me to file with Turbo Tax. I am guided step by step, asked the appropriate questions (just as a person would do), got help when I checked a wrong box within minutes and the rates are so reasonable. Also, I don't have to leave my home to get it done. Have used this service for several years and always satisfied with the results. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy to use and very user friendly. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by done mommy! I love using Turbo Tax! My entire family uses it too! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 4 returns. After sitting in a tax consultant's office for 4 hours to get two tax returns filed I had enough! I sit down with Turbo Tax and 15 minutes later I am done. Federal, State - in my PJs and all! I love that I can do this early and stagger the filing - I always seem to owe on my State but get a refund on the Federal. Turbo Tax lets me complete everything but only file Federal. Once that clears direct deposit, I use those funds to pay the State. So easy! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, and correct! TurboTax was fast, easy, precise, and convenient. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Convenient and easy. I love it February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth n Easy been using Turbo Tax???15+ yrs, i am always done as fast as i can read & type the new information in. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got 'er Done! Overall, still a very good product. Got the taxes done in record time for FASFA purposes. One "error" that I couldn't figure out: I had explored one possible tangent #a 529 payout#, and it kept that sheet in there, noted the error, and didn't allow me to get rid of it, I think. Not sure what happened to it, but it kept cropping up in Reviews and even in the transmission. Liked the Free Federal E-file, but didn't cough up the $20 for state. I'll save that pay the extra stamp cost of mailing. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always did them myself until I used Turbo Tax I always took pride in preparing my returns myself since I was age 16 but after I purchased my first home, I thought it might be easier to make sure I was thorough and accurate if I utilized tax filing software. It obviously made it much easier and even though it cost a list more than preparing them by hand, it's not a significant amount by any means especially if you utilize various discounts that are available. Additionally, I thoroughly appreciate the valuation tool offered for entering charitable deductions. Lastly, I feel that my returns are processed quicker by the taxing agencies if the returns are submitted via Intuit Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it so easy Turbo tax is awesome. It makes it super simple and easy and tells you exactly how much of a refund you will be getting. I would recommend turbo tax to anyone. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied I have been using turbotax for 9 years and love it. I have turn three friends and they love it too. the interface and usability is a gold standard. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is great to have Turbo Tax free edition for online filing my personal tax return. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TT for several years and think it is an easy way to do it yourself tax preperation February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problem I love Turbo Tax. It's so easy every year. They always ask detailed questions. And recommend tax deductions I didn't think of. And with copies from previous years...it makes it easier yet. I know what to skip if there weren't any big life changes. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Irritating Changes to Online Product There were errors in my return that I discovered near the end of the process. The online product no longer allows editing of the forms to quickly find and correct errors. Customer service was great in helping to get a download so I could ultimately correct the errors. However; I had to spend quite a bit of time and pay for the state return twice in order to ensure filing was completed. Would appreciate a refund of the extra $19.99. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is easy to use to file both federal and state taxes. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest and Most user-friendly Very simple and easy to follow. This software walks you through every aspect. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all, experience is getting better each year. This is my 4th year using Turbo tax and I can't see doing them with anyone else. It's just too easy for personal taxes. I remember paying H & R Block more money to have a "tax prepare" person fill in boxes just like this program allows you to do yourself on your own time at your own convenience on your couch. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING I love it , best thing around. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refund Made Easy Once again Turbotax made tax season simple and headache free. Always up to date and very intuitive for the average joe. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfied I had to enter my mortgage interest several times to finally be prompted to enter the points/origination fee! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I'm a first time tax-filer, and TurboTax made it super easy. The walk through guide and explanations made it very simple and easy to do! I'm ecstatic about my refund amount and am thankful for the ease that TurboTax made it. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a lot back It was pretty simple and helpful February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 Great Tool. It teaches you about new tax allowances as you go. The only downside is that sometimes you pay $20 extra for something small you need on an additional form. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hate being a single filer Great steps, helpful tips and questions get answered. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Very easy to use and fast, offers great breaks you may be elgible for as well February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tramsmission Errors Could not submit taxes using Turbotax Deluxe on a Mac running Yosemite. Obviously there is a bug as I was able to submit on a different Mac running 10.7. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!! I couldn't find the Injured Spouse Form but after seeing I wasn't owed a refund, I assumed that's why the form was not available! Good system especially with the additional information of explanations. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best and easiest way to do it! This is a refund made for dummies! I love it and I will always come back to "TurboTax"! February 26, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:07:26.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.