1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy over all easy as can be and fast to do... just fill in the blanks!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Filed I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and continue to choose it for ease and cost savings. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Efficient Overall this is the only way I'll do my taxes. It's easy to follow and makes sure the process is as painless as possible. My wife and I just got married and I wasn't sure if I should file jointly or separately. I wish TurboTax had an option to generate the return both ways easily to see which one would benefit us the most. Other than that, it works great. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quick tax filing I filed our taxes in less than 2 hours!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost of service We paid $41 to actually use the state filing software, but then found out at the end that we needed to pay another $19.99 to actually file, plus another $35 if we wanted that $19.99 to come out of our tax return. Next year I'll just go back to using TaxSlayer like I normally do which costs much, much less and is just as easy to use. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Review I use TurboTax for Federal return the price is about right for that. The price for the state returns is about 4 times what it is worth. I file those manually once I have the Federal done. Just my two cents as being an old tightwad who is irked at paying to do taxes anyway. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy Experience Filed in less than 30 minutes, simple to use, cost less than using other tax consultants. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best for the simplest I love turbotax in terms of taking me through everything I need to consider. You still need to evaluate and understand your own situation so that you can override their recommendations if necessary. So that argues for a tax preparer. BTW having to file in multiple states really starts the conversation about how much you spend on your tax prep. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paul's Fed Refund Handling cashed in stock options makes me pull out my hair. Not being an accountant or tax adviser makes me seek out a consultant before I feel confident filing. My former employer provides a W-2 for sold options. For novices it really has to be dumbed down. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't forget Mac users next year Hopefully for next year you will make the Business version compatible on Mac OS. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great software, Luv this software I have been using Turbo tax for years(8). I love this software. It make finlingmuch b etter than when I used to do it manually on the forms from the IRS. Now that our daughter is in College and we have a 529, scholaships via the college and I have work benefits for her they became a little more complicated. I had to call to ge tthe right amounts in the correct places. They were a great help. I could not figure it out from the Help provided. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy Turbotax! Th experience with turbo tax is excellent. They cover all the essentials and is easy to follow! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT This was awesome, someone recommended the free online program for simple returns, I only enter my W2, and nothing else... so I don't need any fancy tax service. I usually piggy back on my parents because they purchase TurboTax Deluxe every year, but this last year my mom got cancer, and due to medical bills had a much more complicated return. Just as long as you don't select to take your State tax fee out of your return, you really do just have to pay for the state fee!!! Awesome!! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review When you're at the say the income section and there are 9 sections to complete over all great but would be nice that when you say done and go to the next section it takes directly to that next section instead of having to scroll down. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RudeDog's Refund Routed excellent, like always. I wouldn't use anything else. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use, but some sections could use a few more details. For example, if you give donations of goods to one charity on more than one occasion through the year, it tells you to put "various" on the date which makes you think that you should enter the total amount, but then during review, it makes you go back and list them out separately. A nit, but still annoying. Other than that, it is great, plus the questions that are asked help you to think about things that you are planning for the following year so that you can know ahead of time to keep receipts so that you are not hunting for them during preparation. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome use this company. you won't be disappointed. they really cover everything. thorough is the name of the game here. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily navigated -unless you want to go backward It was also a little disheartening that prior to filing my return, turbotax had issues with personal information theft. However, overall it was a good software that is easily completed even with no experience. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file taxed!!! Conquered my fears of doing my taxes. Loved the way you could stop and return. Liked that I could go back and enter new receipts that I didn't have at the beginning!! GREAT SOFTWARE!!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Son!! The most expedient, best, fantastically easiest way to file your taxes period. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax It was fairly easy to enter income and expenses, but takes a while to get used to. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! great job overall March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proficient Pros Turbo Tax is the best! Prefer to utilize it every tax year. So glad this is an option for taxpayers. Keep up the good work! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Need for Increased Capacity Although I have used the program since the days of MacInTax, this is the first year that I had an issue with connecting to the SSL server. I am aware that activity may overload the systems during peak periods. Management should plan to accommodate users for these peak load times. It may be costly, but well worth the money if management wants to keep users comfortable. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1, 2, 3 Turbo Tax makes it so easy with step by step instructions, back menus, save til later options, and so much more. I will continue to use it in the future. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will use Turbo Tax again I depend on Turbo Tax to keep on top of all the changes to the tax law. We have used Turbo Tax for years and wouldn't use any other tax program. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than filling out all the forms It is definitely a plus to not have to fill out all the forms manually and research all the different forms needed. Filing is easy It does seem I have to enter a lot of info that you have available to you already. Like I had to enter my address in the state filing after I completed the federal filing. My address did not change during the hour. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBOTAX 2014 HOME AND BUSINESS Generally a very easy to use and helpful program. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I liked it very mucho (a lot)! March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost File on computer Kept going to new update aviable . Would not open, would just keep going to update. Customer service rep was great!!!!! Spent over an hour with me trying to get straightened out. March 1, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:05:11.593-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.