1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184771 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best for the simplest I love turbotax in terms of taking me through everything I need to consider. You still need to evaluate and understand your own situation so that you can override their recommendations if necessary. So that argues for a tax preparer. BTW having to file in multiple states really starts the conversation about how much you spend on your tax prep. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paul's Fed Refund Handling cashed in stock options makes me pull out my hair. Not being an accountant or tax adviser makes me seek out a consultant before I feel confident filing. My former employer provides a W-2 for sold options. For novices it really has to be dumbed down. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't forget Mac users next year Hopefully for next year you will make the Business version compatible on Mac OS. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great software, Luv this software I have been using Turbo tax for years(8). I love this software. It make finlingmuch b etter than when I used to do it manually on the forms from the IRS. Now that our daughter is in College and we have a 529, scholaships via the college and I have work benefits for her they became a little more complicated. I had to call to ge tthe right amounts in the correct places. They were a great help. I could not figure it out from the Help provided. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy Turbotax! Th experience with turbo tax is excellent. They cover all the essentials and is easy to follow! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT This was awesome, someone recommended the free online program for simple returns, I only enter my W2, and nothing else... so I don't need any fancy tax service. I usually piggy back on my parents because they purchase TurboTax Deluxe every year, but this last year my mom got cancer, and due to medical bills had a much more complicated return. Just as long as you don't select to take your State tax fee out of your return, you really do just have to pay for the state fee!!! Awesome!! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review When you're at the say the income section and there are 9 sections to complete over all great but would be nice that when you say done and go to the next section it takes directly to that next section instead of having to scroll down. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RudeDog's Refund Routed excellent, like always. I wouldn't use anything else. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use, but some sections could use a few more details. For example, if you give donations of goods to one charity on more than one occasion through the year, it tells you to put "various" on the date which makes you think that you should enter the total amount, but then during review, it makes you go back and list them out separately. A nit, but still annoying. Other than that, it is great, plus the questions that are asked help you to think about things that you are planning for the following year so that you can know ahead of time to keep receipts so that you are not hunting for them during preparation. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome use this company. you won't be disappointed. they really cover everything. thorough is the name of the game here. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily navigated -unless you want to go backward It was also a little disheartening that prior to filing my return, turbotax had issues with personal information theft. However, overall it was a good software that is easily completed even with no experience. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file taxed!!! Conquered my fears of doing my taxes. Loved the way you could stop and return. Liked that I could go back and enter new receipts that I didn't have at the beginning!! GREAT SOFTWARE!!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Son!! The most expedient, best, fantastically easiest way to file your taxes period. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax It was fairly easy to enter income and expenses, but takes a while to get used to. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! great job overall March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proficient Pros Turbo Tax is the best! Prefer to utilize it every tax year. So glad this is an option for taxpayers. Keep up the good work! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Need for Increased Capacity Although I have used the program since the days of MacInTax, this is the first year that I had an issue with connecting to the SSL server. I am aware that activity may overload the systems during peak periods. Management should plan to accommodate users for these peak load times. It may be costly, but well worth the money if management wants to keep users comfortable. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1, 2, 3 Turbo Tax makes it so easy with step by step instructions, back menus, save til later options, and so much more. I will continue to use it in the future. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will use Turbo Tax again I depend on Turbo Tax to keep on top of all the changes to the tax law. We have used Turbo Tax for years and wouldn't use any other tax program. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than filling out all the forms It is definitely a plus to not have to fill out all the forms manually and research all the different forms needed. Filing is easy It does seem I have to enter a lot of info that you have available to you already. Like I had to enter my address in the state filing after I completed the federal filing. My address did not change during the hour. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBOTAX 2014 HOME AND BUSINESS Generally a very easy to use and helpful program. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I liked it very mucho (a lot)! March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost File on computer Kept going to new update aviable . Would not open, would just keep going to update. Customer service rep was great!!!!! Spent over an hour with me trying to get straightened out. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Overall, very successful. The imports were easy, though it did fail on one brokerage. Guided completion was much better than last year without annoying diversions down rabbit holes. Sales tax interface didn't offer a comparison--we had to enter what we paid and then go back and compare that to the standard estimated deduction. There should be a reminder. The Amazon gift card push at the end has got to go. That in itself is just about reason enough NOT to use Turbo Tax again. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by unblievable $50 is a lot for seniors who prepare other peoples tax, maybe you should have a discount for seniors trying to supplement social security.................. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Immensely helpful, still a bit confusing After several years of use, I depend on this software. I feel this company listens to what is needed, and user feedback. My first two years, I did both personal and online taxes, to ensure the online was accurate. Now I'm only online, and print a copy for my files. Filing biz taxes for my first year, I'm still a bit anxious, especially as my first year costs are so much greater than my income. I do feel confident that my paperwork is in line, and my taxes are clear. (Would love to have an online option for Quickbooks that my accountant didn't hate...) March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax excellent product used for many years March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Very quick and easy. well explained. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as boiling water happy to do it at home March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This is the first time I have filed on my own. I am a college student that also works and don't have much time for these sorts of things. TurboTax made it SUPER EASY and made it enjoyable to file my taxes. Definitely the best around! March 1, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:59:46.688-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.