1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182359 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for Free Federal returns I really enjoy using turbotax to file my taxes each year. It is free to file federal taxes through this website, and it is so easy, though there are a lot of pins and passwords it seems. Be sure to have all of your infomation saved and in a convenient places for when you do your taxes. I have never used turbotax for filing my state taxes because they charge (and so I use the paper filing version) around $30. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not the best priced option today Turbo Tax has been around for a while and is well known. However, their prices have not followed the competition. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 Overall, I will continue to use TurboTax as I have for the past 14 years. Its easy and the program steps you through the process. Nothing could be easier! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best refund I have used Turbo Tax for about 3 years and I love the way it walks me through everything and tries to find the best refund possible for me. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I like the step by step instructions it gives you. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I was in need of customer service to submit my return. Delores helped in taking care of what needed to be done. She did it cheerfully and went beyond what was expected. A great member of the Turbo Tax family. I'm very grateful to have had such an experience. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Set-File So simple, no waiting to be called next. Convenient, right from home. The guidance was excellent the pace was perfect. The program is spot on for all credits and maximum returns. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost went with HRBlock PLUS, some kind of way my return was not saved on my computer. I know that I saved it and last year I saved it to Turbo Tax Cloud as extra. When I came to get my last years returns file wasn't on my computer and I was not able to retrieve from TurbTax. Thank GOD I had printed my returns. Thought I was going to get the $25 I'm sorry from TT but was NEVER given info for that even after I filed. Disappointed! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity Great software product which makes filing taxes very easy. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I wait for refund! I will use Turbo Tax again. I was guided through every step and the price was very fair. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy return i like how well organized the website is , the whole filing process was so simple and easy to understand has great assistance if i got lost or didnt understand a certain part i will always use turbo tax to do my refund i will recommend it all my friends and family this is my 3rd year using turbo tax and i absolutely love it February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use! TubroTax is very easy to use. I got everything done in around half an hour! The very best for getting the most out of your refund. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been doing Turbo Tax for year. The service is intuitive and helps explain the most complicated deductions in a simple straightforward manner. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As awesome-lly set up as it can be and then some! Best way to file, truly, for many years now. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Year After Year! We've used TurboTax online to file our taxes for the last 7 years. The interface is intuitive and I love how our data is pre-filled from the prior year. Makes it that much faster to file! February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and will not be using TurboTax again! I've used TurboTax in the past and it was great and easy, but this year I was VERY disappointed. They charge an extra fee to deduct the state filing fee from your federal refund and I've never had that problem before and if using the software, they charge more, but it will not allow you to deduct the state from federal refund at all. I will not be using TurboTax anymore! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy In all honesty we just finished our 2014 tax returns and when we clicked "send" our first comment was: " This was the easiest tax return we have ever done". We found the interface to be very user friendly and the step by step instructions were also very easy to understand. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome great EASY TO NAVIGATE AND GREAT TECHNICAL SUPPORT February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best product out there Honestly, I've been using product for years. While the price certainly increases at a more rapid pace than inflation, my finances have become more complex over the years. The home and business version of this product is perfect for my needs. I'm by no means an accountant and you don't have to be with this software. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer For my first time filing online the site was easy to use, there are a lot of questions, but it was very through. Would recommend for first time single filing. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy, Lemon Squeezey! TurboTax was so easy and explained everything perfectly. Not once was I stumped! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy! Turbo Tax takes all the guess work out. Reviews everything so you don't miss anything. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by additional charge after putting in my card number Awful! Hope they refund me. But not even sure if the phone calls are worth the headache at this point. UGH. hate tax season because of stuff like this! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Overall, the application and information very informative and easy to use. The help tabs were very helpful also. Thanks February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Turbo tax was easy to use as long as you know what to put in. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful I have used TurboTax for several years and it has always been easy and fast. I do not have to comapare different deductions. TurboTax does it for me and selects my best options. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I finished my taxes in less than 1 hour- beats paying the tax guy for bad advice... February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable I am a veteran tax preparer, at one time doing 30-40 returns per year by hand. Since retiring, I have used Turbo tax for a number of years, doing 2-3 returns for myself and family members. Changes in programming for 2014 returns was confusing. Previously "Deluxe" was sufficient for homeowner / itemized / investments. This year needed upgrade to "premier" which would have cost extra. Appreciate Turbo Tax correcting the problem(s) and upgrading without charge - but we should not have had to deal with it. The same program (deluxe) should take care of the same type of returns from year to year. Like the ease of entering information; answering questions etc. Appreciate the accuracy of Turbo Tax and peace of mind when filing my return. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanx so much,,, may God bless you all Thanx again, I felt like I had my own personal helper with me Again, may God bless you all... Bob and Maria February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing first timer! TurboTax was extremely helpful. This was my first year filing my taxes on my own and I'm super excited that it was so easy. I put it off because I thought it'd be difficult but it was quick, easy, and I'd definitely refer it to others. February 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T12:10:32.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182355, tr_182355
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.