1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182329 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome great EASY TO NAVIGATE AND GREAT TECHNICAL SUPPORT February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best product out there Honestly, I've been using product for years. While the price certainly increases at a more rapid pace than inflation, my finances have become more complex over the years. The home and business version of this product is perfect for my needs. I'm by no means an accountant and you don't have to be with this software. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer For my first time filing online the site was easy to use, there are a lot of questions, but it was very through. Would recommend for first time single filing. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy, Lemon Squeezey! TurboTax was so easy and explained everything perfectly. Not once was I stumped! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy! Turbo Tax takes all the guess work out. Reviews everything so you don't miss anything. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by additional charge after putting in my card number Awful! Hope they refund me. But not even sure if the phone calls are worth the headache at this point. UGH. hate tax season because of stuff like this! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Overall, the application and information very informative and easy to use. The help tabs were very helpful also. Thanks February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Turbo tax was easy to use as long as you know what to put in. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful I have used TurboTax for several years and it has always been easy and fast. I do not have to comapare different deductions. TurboTax does it for me and selects my best options. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I finished my taxes in less than 1 hour- beats paying the tax guy for bad advice... February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable I am a veteran tax preparer, at one time doing 30-40 returns per year by hand. Since retiring, I have used Turbo tax for a number of years, doing 2-3 returns for myself and family members. Changes in programming for 2014 returns was confusing. Previously "Deluxe" was sufficient for homeowner / itemized / investments. This year needed upgrade to "premier" which would have cost extra. Appreciate Turbo Tax correcting the problem(s) and upgrading without charge - but we should not have had to deal with it. The same program (deluxe) should take care of the same type of returns from year to year. Like the ease of entering information; answering questions etc. Appreciate the accuracy of Turbo Tax and peace of mind when filing my return. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanx so much,,, may God bless you all Thanx again, I felt like I had my own personal helper with me Again, may God bless you all... Bob and Maria February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing first timer! TurboTax was extremely helpful. This was my first year filing my taxes on my own and I'm super excited that it was so easy. I put it off because I thought it'd be difficult but it was quick, easy, and I'd definitely refer it to others. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good, but could skip some stuff I used your program to file for my two kids. They were not eligible to file for the College Credit because their mother and I did. My suggestion would be to ask: "Did your parents receive the college credit" or something like that. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Follow thru Have used for several years now and always have a good experience with program February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file I have used Turbo Tax since 2005 and I have never been disappointed or felt like I didn't understand. It has improved over the years by adding more explanations and live support. I will always use Turbo Tax; it's just so easy! February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating Hidden Fees The process was very easy and convenient, however, what started out as a free service ended up costing $100 in the end with three different hidden fees I hadn't been notified about as I was completing the process. If not for these hidden fees, I would have given a 5 star rating, but those fees were very much unappreciated. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTALLY TERBO No Massachusetts problems for the first time. Yeaaaaaa! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy for a first-timer TurboTax was incredibly easy for me to use. Being a first-timer on my own doing taxes, I was amazed at how simple this process was. Step by step instructions were easy to follow. The extra information given if I had was question about something was very helpful. All in all, it was easy, helpful, and made me a lot less stressed about filing by myself for the first time! February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with having to purchase Turbo Tax Pre Very disappointed in the requirement to purchase Turbo Tax Premium for investments. Will probably not use Turbp Tax next year because of extra cost. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax nerves I hate to do taxes. I put it off till I have too do them. I really don't know why Turbo tax makes it so easy. Thank You Turbo Tax February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Relief of Stress I've been using Turbotax for last few years and find it very detailed and easy to use. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy Refund Batman!!! I love this program!!!! For someone who gets very overwhelmed with paperwork and official documents and all that jazz…this is SO perfect for me! PLUS I get to know about all kinds of deductions and stuff that really help me out!!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer This was my first time filing, and TurboTax made it so easy to understand! Even the subjects I was confused about were clearly explained just by clicking on the highlighted words! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest refund ever Wish I had done this last year and saved myself a ton of money February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything has gone fine so far. can honestly evaluate after refund has been deposited. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I was very disappointed in Turbo Tax this year. Not as good a deal as in the past. I am thinking about going back to H&R Block. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Dependable way to do your own taxes! Turbotax is a reliable way to confidently do your own taxes! It has a flexible way to fill out forms based upon a question and answer format for those less confident in their knowledge of tax forms and rules, or more directly if you have a better understanding of the tax forms and procedures. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy keep it up. it gets simpler every year. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free CITY!!! I could not believe how easy this system is to use. It prompts you each step of the way. If you do not understand a section there is a box that you can select for an additional explanation. This is the ONLY way I am going to do my taxes going forward. February 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:50:33.814-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.