1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182862 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182858 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one thing i did not understand when came to education, i was told there was a mistake in form 1098-t. Turbo sent me there but i could not remove the mistake so i used my common knowledge and figured to go on my on. Just at the end after i paid by my credit card this came up. Should this be corrected before payment.. I like turbo and its excellent way to do taxes. No is perfect I will file my tax next and thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assist greatly with filing itemized deductions Thanks for the assistance and excellant aid that I recommend to colleagues all the time February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it easy Turbo Tax made it easy to do the taxes.. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This product is easy to use especially since it can import from my investments and employer. I wish the charge for filing was included in the price of the turbo tax, it feels like you are paying more since you have to pay for the cd and then you have to pay to file your return February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax 2014 I was fairly happy with this years version of turbo tax but this is my first year dealing with college expenses. Your section dealing with college expenses really needs some performance enhancements. There are many combinations of credits and deductions. These are all dependent on information from your 1099-T, 1099-Q, scholarships and answers to questions about room and board. Wouldn't it be nice if turbo tax showed results based on 1. applying scholarships to room and board and 2. NOT applying scholarships to room and board. If the terms of the scholarship are not clearly defined a taxpayer can apply them either way. Both may/may not affect available tax credits. It was a cumbersome process figuring tax both ways. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy AND Thorough ..best of both world First of all, i have tried the following other TAX Prep products . H&R Block.com,CPA,Free Tax USA,.com but Turbo Tax is by far the best especially if you have more complicated filing . TurboTax also have best analytical software . Easy to understand ,step by step,gives you option to make changes & go back to previous page without loosing information. Offers many Value added services and upgrades . I definitely recommend the TAX AUDIT Coverage . It a safe of mind for very little cost . February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped again I have used turbo tax for many years and find it to be easily usable. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took a while to fix a problem Overall I really like Turbo Tax and has been using it for over 10 years. I was, however, bit disappointed that it took a while for Turbo Tax to fix the problem with the unwanted inclusion of Form 561 in the Oklahoma returns even after many complains from several people. Because of this I had to manually file my return last year after throwing the Form 561 out. I see that finally this has been fixed (somewhat). Turbo Tax is still asking for purchase dates of stocks etc. even after telling that they are not Oklahoma properties. The Form 561 is, however, no longer being included. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Step by Step I found the directions very easy to follow. I was able to backtrack as needed whenever I realized I left something out. The progression was logical and the information was easy to understand. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, Clear, Great The only issue I had was, I received a 5498-SA form and it could have been clearer if this one actually applied to me. It turns out it didn't, but I had to repeat that process after I went through. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience For 2014 the breaking up of the program into different types - is thank you for reconsidering this move. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY I dont have a very difficult return to do but I still like the different tax options i had !! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Difficulty navigating thru the College Education Tuition/Fees section. The 1098-T provided was not complete, and therefor the turbo tax instructions were difficult. Which costs were deductible (tuition/fees/class fees) were not clear. Need an itemized school bill for some of the costs. RI Motor Vehicle and Trailer Excise Tax is determined by using the "N.A.D.A Used Car Guide and other recognized pricing guides". It is clear that the property tax paid in RI is based on the value of the car, but turbo tax will not allow this itemized deduction. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple and Strees Free!!! I hate working with taxes and it truly intimidates me and my husband. But we can't afford to pay hundreds of dollars for a tax consultant. Turbo Tax makes it super easy and the support and confidence it gives you is priceless! We have been using it since they started offering on-line services. We would never use anything else!!!! Taxes done quickly and hassle free!!! Thank you, thank you!!!!!! C & D H February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient very convenient . easy for people like me who don't want to have to think to much about doing my taxes. hard to get it wrong with turbo tax. this is my 5 or 6th year using it, and will continue (as long as the extra fee doesn't continue to rise) February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ to do ben doing this for yrs keep up thegood work! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I used to use turbo tax, but once I started receiving a stock bonus I felt the entries were no very straightforward. I have now come back and this year I found the entry very easy to find from my tax forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bestest Ever I enjoyed the whole experience and the simplicity of the entire process involved. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I have used this website to do my whole families returns for 10 years now and I have not had any issues (knock on wood) Thank you February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Helper This site is awesome! Quick ,easy, and direct. No question!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly User friendly and thorough February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic version in past years handled all investment forms, 2014 required upgrade to premier, although cost was deferred this year I do not like change. Basic was adequate in past years. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly and Speedy! The process was intuitive and very user friendly. I appreciate the way TurboTax pulls forward previous years' data and also places this year's information into all the various categories for proper alignment in order to maximize my tax return. I love the fact that it asks you to confirm decisions - so I don't click next too hastily. Have used Turbo Tax for over 6 years - yet one year when we were starting a home business - we contracted out the tax preparation service. Not again - the preparer still had to ask us questions and we had to assemble all the documents anyway for quadruple the price! I have been learning with Turbo Tax how to take more responsibility for my financial future and tax preparation! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couple of problems but overall okay At one point I couldn't type into fields, it had to do with manual entry of 401k distribution after selecting automatic retrieval. Just wouldn't cooperate, couldn't type into search box or manual enter Bank information until I logged out and logged back in. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbox tax Return Like the program, intuitive and easy to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super smooth This years improvement were obvious. I completed my taxes in record time! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is our 2nd time doing TurboTax on our own and they have made it simple and easy to understand. I really like how they transfer information from the year before and triple check everything. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me get it done Your website is so simple to use. Your support people are great. I'll be back next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX EXCELLENCE I had a question about a form i may or may not have needed to fill out, i called and wait time was less than expected!! Agent was super helpful andswered my questions and stayed on the line to make sure as i finished my returns nothing else campe up that i would have needed help with. Turbotax truly exceeds expectations and makes taxes simple and easy. Thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick, fast and fun. This year went fast. I was surprised. Still trying to figure out the AMT Alternative minimum tax thing. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:17:57.225-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182858, tr_182858
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.