1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2106 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181897 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Return /Refund Process! Turbo Tax very easy to use and self explanatory. i highly recommend using TurboTax! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making something complicated and painful, easy I just used it the first time and it maybe took an hour. I called my account earlier today to schedule and he did not take the time to call back, so snooze you loose, and Turbo tax never naps. ( give some credit for that) TURBO TAX NEVER NAPS, IS YOUR ACCOUNTANT AWAKE ? February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver It was my 1st time ever using Turbo Tax, and I must say it was very easy to follow and complete. My fed return arrived in record time vs using other products or company's. Thank You Very Much Turbo Tax Staff and Management Team for making my life a lil easier and stree free during these trying times. Sincerely Lou Hendricks February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by cost advertisement Cost is getting to high for simple returns I might as well have someone do it for me. I can have it done for 100 dollars. This took 1 hour and 71 dollars. I will probably not return next year if the cost is same or higher. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Accurate Easy I have used turbo tax to file my tax returns since I first started working back in 2008. Never disappointed by the service they offer. I have always felt like I the most out of my refund. As my schedule gets increasingly busy, their simple but effective service has allowed me to file stress free in ta timely manner. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use It is simple to use. It takes you step by step through the process. It has easy links with very good explanations on anything you might have a question about. Costs less than taking it to a tax refund place and you get about the same service. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreemly Satisfied I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10+ years and have been extremely satisfied with the software and the results I have received. Thanks for making tax time easy and accurate.. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Federal & Ark tax returns It seems that this year took more and more steps to finally get the return filed. Seems like once you have completed review and said file that next step should be filing no going back and forth and having one page after another. Seems like the State amount due could be incorporated into the Federal. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to understand and use I only use it once every year. this year is best yet fro clarity. great job !!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra refund covered many items I had no idea that might apply to my current poistion in life. thank you very much. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great, they helped me all the way through it. The refund was more then we expected. I will use TURBO TAX next year and i will refer them to others. Thanks Again. Jim February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User I am recently divorced, and this is my first time filing taxes as an adult on my own. TurboTax made it super easy. I had a few questions, and found clear, concise answers on TurboTax to assauge any doubts or worries that I had. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff It was my first time using turbo tax. I found it very easy to use and everything was clear. Of course I'm not a professional tax preparer; so certain area even with the clear explanations I had to think quite a bit. It wasn't because the explanations were not right; It was me. It was a good experience! Will use it again next year. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by stress free I also like the fact that if I didn't understand something, there is an explanation of the question February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't do my business taxes without them! I thought I would give another service a try this year thinking to save the $79.99 fee, but quickly found out that the other service was hard to understand and I was totally lost just entering in information. I went back to Turbo Tax, and within an hour I had my taxes complete, ready to review, and understood exactly what had happened and why. I seriously could not do my taxes without Turbo Tax. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It gets better every year I've just finished my taxes and now I'm going to help my older boys do theirs. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Done! overall a good product. I used the online version this year and it was a little bit of a hassle to transfer 2013 from the old CD version into online but otherwise all went well. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Taxes I was blocked from continuing because I had to wait on my W2. They offer the import option, however, that does not work (or at least did not for me). Once I did get my paperwork though, everything was a breeze and very easy to complete. I am going to recommend this to everyone I know, as well as everyone reading this review. USE THIS SERVICE!!!!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done over all it was good when I figured out something about my decuctable. I have payflex I pay out and trying to find where to put it in. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than other programs TurboTax is easiest online filing program than any other online program that I tried to use in the same filing year! February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great, easy to use site, but I wish it was more convieniet for me to send the IRS my tax returm forms online from Turbotax.com. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax and me Overall, the way TurboTax did business was professional and by the numbers. I was guided step-by-step through my taxes and any detail I did no understand was thoroughly explained. The only problem I had throughout the filing process was the amount of packages and upgrades that were being pushed on me. At times, I felt like a salesman was pawning features of a new car on me that I did not want or need. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight to the pizoint They you for the ease of use of this website. Filing taxes can be nerve racking. This program gives you much less room for error. I appreciate the peace of mind. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had a few forms to file last year and I was on the fence about using this service. However, after going through the motions it wasn't as scary as I first thought. There were multiple links to clarify any questions; and a search engine in case there were questions they didn't anticipate. I really liked turbo tax and will be coming back next year. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax is very easy to use. Just load the software, answer a few questions and off you go. They take you every step of the way. Then the software checks for return errors. Checks all of your income and deductions. It's like having someone walk you every step through the return. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I previously used the Deluxe version which fulfilled my needs only to find out I now need the Premium version to do the same thing. This caused confusion that I didn't need. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy I will use this product when doing taxes for other family members. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost Good Overall this product was great and will work perfectly for most people, however the federal forms did not transfer two of my 1099-INT nor my 1099-MISC for non-negligible amounts of earned income to my state return. The only reason I caught this error was Michigan requires the federal identification number for each 1099 entity, which brought up 3 errors when there should have been 6. Luckily this year those income amounts were negligible but if my independent contractor work had been more effective I could have had a serious problem... Outside of this issue and a small confusion on a like-kind property exchange I found everything to be intuitive and accurate. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by GREATLY DISAPPOINTED!!!! I have been a loyal Quicken & TurboTax user for many many years. I regularly use Quicken Deluxe to do my banking, pay my bills, & track my IRA / broker account. For some unknown reason I was FORCE to purchase the Premier version of TurboTax AFTER purchasing the basic tax software (I had always used the basic tax software because I do a simple stand deduction return). All this because I had a 1099-div statement. Well look out going forward - you just lost a life long customer. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy We have been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years and this year's experience was the best yet. We had a very complex return for the first time this year and the Turbo Tax step-by-step process made the whole experience simple and easy. We had IRA rollovers, 1099-R forms for first time retirement, and Capital Gains and Turbo Tax handled it all with no problems whatsoever. Great service! February 27, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:21:17.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2106, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181894, tr_181894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.