1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1913 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182873 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182872 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Technically Taxed New to SS benefits this year, Turbo Tax walked me through the new process and red tape simply and efficiently. Helped me to get the missing form and did the worksheet for me! Long time Turbo Tax fan (15 years), and never let me down! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way to Go I've been using TurboTax to file our taxes for years, even through some weird job changes, moves from state to state, a bankruptcy (okay, I had an accountant look that one over!), and all sorts of big life schisms. All along, this program has provided exactly what I needed. This year was odd -- my husband and I are both self-employed, but we also worked part-time and received W-2s. Everything is very clear as you navigate through the web, but I needed a little extra help with this one. I called customer support and they were fast, polite, and solved my issue. I recommend TurboTax to anyone who wants to stay in control of their own finances. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Thorough Tax Prep & Filing I've been using TurboTax for 6 years. Favorite feature is the automatic entry of last year's data, including personal info and W2s, and carryovers. TurboTax checks for every possible deduction, so I know I'm getting the most refund I can, and gives me tips to decrease my tax bill next year. One thing that was annoying with the 2014 version was that I had to upgrade from TurboTax Premier to enter my self-employed business info. Also, every time I opened the file, it prompted me to enter my contact info to register the product, which I had already filled in. Otherwise, I was very happy with the software. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing taxes easy My husband and I are newlyweds this year. I thought that being newly married and filing jointly would be an awful experience, but we were able to file our taxes with ease. I also don't write anything down, so I'm thankful that turbo tax allows you to be able to look up IRS PINS and saves your information from previous years. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User I have been using Turbo Tax since the days of Macintax and wouldn't think of doing my taxes without it. Easy, inexpensive and accurate. It eliminates the need to either digest all the various forms and instructions or to pay someone to do it for me. The only complaint I have is that it seems to recalculate after almost every entry, and since I have a significant number of transactions that I have downloaded from my broker, it can be very slow. I would like to see an option to disable the auto recalculation feature, adding a "calculate now" button to the screen. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had to upgrade my turbo tax because you did not put in right forms, will I get my upgrade money back? March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad you included Sch C I have used TurboTax for many years and the year to year interface is great. I seem to get confused with naming a 1099MISC and use and title got me confused and I ended up getting 3 Sch Cs for one 1099MISC. That was my only real problem. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Going I am a retired person and this is the second time using your product. I found it very easy to complete my tax return and definitely a lot less expensive than using an accountant. I will continue to use Turbo Tax. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good work Please assist. I think I was only supposed to pay the $34.99 once for the fees to process the return by the Federal filing option and I was charged twice for the service. Stuart C. Rinehart March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A OK Why dud you make me upgrade to Premier program instead of "Deluxe" & how do I get the $25.00 refund because of these changes in your system? March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent refund got more than if I had done it myself I'm sure. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Put: Simple Turbo Tax provide a simple, speedy and economical way to file my taxes. I was quite happy with the process and the results. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every penny I did our returns on paper for many years. My job included reviewing other people's returns that had been done by the most well known tax preparers as well as local ones. I knew enough to not let them touch my return with a ten foot pole! Tried Turbo tax a couple of years ago and nothing would make me go back to the old way. I say this even though due to some unexpected income that first year I had to pay thousands. At least I felt like it had been done correctly. Could have been worse!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for Years This is an easy way to e-file your State and Federal Taxes. It covers all the tax forms that I needed and offers a simple way to e-file. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy! Step by step approach to completion. The program walks you through every aspect. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like how user friendly Turbo Tax is, overall. Probably the only little issue is using the contributions section, but that might be just me. When I want to back up sometimes I accidently lose some info I put in. Today for some reason the website temporarily froze and when it came back, I had to redo some contributions. Other than that, I like Turbo Tax and would recommend it to family and friends. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This was my first year doing my returns by myself and I was a little nervous but turbotax made it so simple :) March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Easier than Paper Filing Using TurboTax is much easier than getting all the forms and filling everything out by hand. Putting in your employer's ID number instantly pulls up all their info and you just have to input the numbers from your W2s. And it guides you through everything as it asks questions and helps you find credits. A few parts can be confusing and if you have to file anything but the basics it will cost you, but overall this is a much quicker way to get your taxes done. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie I have been using Turbo Tax for several years. It's so easy and understandable. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by mscatlady The programs for filing are never upfront about how much you will end up paying for their service. it's easy enough to file this way but costs over $100.00. I remember when I filed out a piece of paper and it only cost me the price of a stamp. I guess this is progress. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good! Love the federal info on living in DC and working in Virginia, but when it got to the state return and dealing with working in Virginia the promps/questions got a little muddy. Dealing with a rollover IRA was also a little unclear, wasn't sure if it was pulling the right information from Vanguard. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ya Baby! I was so glad you added the security code login this year! Awesome! March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for Me I have been using Turbo Tax for some years now. I really appreciate the flexibility of the software. Unfortunately, you are not able to contact a tax expert when using the software. I would like to have a chat link added. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by $29.99 charge??? I understood the fee of $27.99 BUT I DID NOT ASK FOR THETURBO TAX PLUS for $29.99 that should of not been applied...I have no clue what it even is or if I will ever need it or use it...why was I charged for something that I did not want or ask for??? March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Tax Filing This was an easy to use tax filing service for me needs. I am a single person with a straightforward income, so I just needed a simple and convenient way to file my taxes. The system explained each step along the way in plain English, which reduced any chance for error due to misunderstanding complicated tax terminology. Also, the system added a few personal touches which made the interaction pleasant. While I am not familiar with the more advanced options available, the free service I chose to use met my needs perfectly. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review Seem to work OK for me March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! Great product. I love how easy it is to use year over year. No need to re-enter information. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG - What a surprise I noticed you mentioned various forms in the deduction portion, so that it was easy to find, but you left out form 321. Could you add that next year. I was so scared of owing thousands of dollars, but after finishing my taxes - thanks to the downloads - I did not owe anything. I feel so much younger. Thank you Turbo tax. I have done taxes through Turbo tax for about 12 years but this is really the first time I can honestly thank you a lot. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund You make doing taxes so much easier than i ever thought it could be and free which i love March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program!!!! Been using the program for years and have not ventured to try any other ! We are dedicated. ! March 6, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:24:09.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1913, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182872, tr_182872
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.