1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1913 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182342 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steps as Usual I love using turbo tax! I love that the program was free this year as stated, last year it charged me $60 for a program that was supposed to be free. No real issues with this software. Thank you! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I am really impressed on how I have been helped filing my taxes. I will tell other people about this company. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product TurboTax continues to get easier to work with every year and this year it was faster! I would recommend this to anyone wanting to do their own taxes. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept me straight! I was nervous about filing my own taxes especially online. Very easy to follow and gives an option to opt out. Glad I logged in. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it Loved the way the software asked questions March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a minor quirk If you are prompted to correct your 1099-B form, the correction tool doesn't work. I had to go all the way back to where the form was originally input in order to make the correction so that the validation test at the end of the process would pass my tax return. Otherwise, year after year, this has been a very easy and painless experience. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful! Have been using turbo tax for 10 years. Great product! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and detailed I love TurboTax, I used it for years and when I got married went to a local CPA to file my returns. After a few years of not getting much tax advice at all and doing all the legwork myself by summarizing all my data, I am back! Very confident of TurboTax and all its protections and guidance. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No hassle filling Filling my tax return was no hassle, all my questions were answered. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy... very easy Super easy and user friendly... got more back that I thought I would. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy as last year User interface is nicer than last years edition, but it did not guide me through all questions. Did not seem to go in the normal order. Had to go back myself since I was not prompted to enter my investment expenses. Also did not offer to import my charitable donations from ItsDeductable. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disciplined categorization imparts confident filin Have never had a problem in using this product, even when the returns were much more complex. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eleventh year to use Turbo Tax! Really appreciate the uploading of all the basic redundant information from prior year. It saves a lot of time and frustration. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forced to upgrade to Premier I have been using TurboTax for the pass 14 year and I was always able to do fill taxes using the Basic version, even when I have investments. This year as always I bought the Basic version and while doing my taxes I was forced to upgrade not even to Deluxe but to Premier and have to pay an extra $70 to upgrade because I have just a couple of investments. I notice that other tax software cover detailed investments in the deluxe version, so if at least I needed to upgrade to deluse I will have kind of understant but Premier does not make sense. I don't think that I will be using Turbo Tax again. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TurboTax LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the ease that everything switches over each year. I feel confident in TurboTax and recommend it to everyone. THANK YOU for the ease of doing taxes... March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The vast majority of people should do their own taxes using Turbotax. There are very few reasons to go to an accountant for most people. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I have been using TurboTax for 15 or more years. this is the first year i was very disappointed about the cost. Almost $100 for both federal and state. I will not pay that much next year. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Turbo Tax overall,have been using the product for a number of years and would not hesitate to use it again. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy & fast tubo tax program great. Hate the automated help portion when you call. I had 2 customer service persons hang up on me. Finally got someone to assist me. Ruby you are GREAT! She walked me through my problem and 2 minutes later my problem solved!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Like Product The product is reliable. I have used it for many years and been satisfied. This year I do not care for the change that requires an account with Turbo Tax to save the return. It takes way too much time to sign in then sit and wait for a confirmation code via email before the return can be opened. The wait is up to 5 minutes to get the code then request another code and another etc. I would rather have the file on my computer to interface with the product. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Do! Using TurboTax has always been pretty easy for us, and is much faster than filing yourself with paper (the old school way). It is also a little bit cheaper than paying for someone (in person) to help you file them. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by makes taxes easy program prompts you frequently. Retains prior year information. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple! Love using turbo tax, its just annoying that last year I paid $35 and this year is was $70. Also didn't like that you have the option to pay for TurboTax service with your Federal refund, however this costs an additional $35 as well. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SAVED by TurboTax ANOTHER YEAR! Eventhough TurboTax changed things up this year and did not include Schedule C in their program I had been using for years, I easily got through to a live person and resolved this issue. Not only was Marcie a wonderful customer service rep, she was personable and we chatted while she waited on the line with me to hear back from he manager to cover the extra upgrade fee for me. No hassle, no arguing, nothing; plus, it was her suggestion to speak with her manager about it! Wow! Totally not what I expected when I dialed their number. When she didn't get the same price match exactly covered as she hoped, she continued to explain and email her manager again until I ended up receiving a special code. I thought for sure when I finished my taxes a few minutes ago, the $54.99 upgrade fee would not be wiped away, or I would receive an e-filing fee for federal, state, or both. But to my surprise, I am happily writing this review to inform you that TurboTax stood by their word! I have used TurboTax for years and will continue for as long as I need to file taxes. The assurance that I am doing the right thing with something so crucial and having the security of a company's online support, as well as instant "help" explanations have kept me with them. I will not use any other program, especially after how easily they corrected the issue for me. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund I receive Social Security and don't understand why the taxable amount of that changed unless it was because I entered health insurance information. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for many years now and it is so easy! March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not likely again I've used TT for about 10 years, and I had so much trouble this year - ItsDeductible wouldn't pull in, Foreign Tax Credit wouldn't connect one 1099-DIV with more than one country, the state return wouldn't start - that I doubt I will use it again. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief...great tool for the first-timer Even if you THINK you don't need to fill in something, it's a good thing to check them all. Almost missed a big deduction! And you need to have all income and deduction paperwork handy and organized....made the job a bit faster. Looking forward to next year....Thanks, 'Turbo'! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked almost everything, but... you gave me countless new passwords with which to sign back in, and they never worked, so i always had to go through the alternative procedural questions March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thanks much for the excellent service I received on the phone, and also an excellent product overall. March 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:36:12.246-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1913, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182329, tr_182329
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.