1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1913 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182611 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought it at Costco, easy to use, hidden fee :( I bought the premeir CD version of this on sale at Costco for $40, which was $10 off. I thought I was saving some money, so I bought it. Well, when I was about to file my taxes right at the end, there is a $19.99 e-file "fee" for filing your state taxes. I did NOT know about this until the end. I really wish I would have known about this extra "fee", because I was under the impression that BOTH federal and state were going to be e-filed. Pretty upsetting. I just wish Intuit would have been less sneaky about it and would have told me upfront. So total I payed $60 total. More than I expected. Also, just a heads-up.... if you wanted to use your tax return money to pay for the "fee" it will cost you $39.99 on top of what you already payed. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so much easier Filing taxes this year was so much easier than the previous years when I utilized other online tax-filing services. Even though taxes are never fun, the people who made these forms did their best to inject personality and good natured humor into the process. They also found me more legitimate credits than I've ever had with other services. I don't normally write reviews, but TurboTax did such an excellent job of making my job easier, that I couldn't help but share my satisfaction. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 years 5 stars have recommended turbo to my kids and friends and have used it for at least 5 years myself and business. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax It is by far the best tax software i have ever used March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Finished Kept looping back to try to sell me an additional state return even after the wizard said I did not need it. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay This software is mostly good. The main irritation was that the credit card form at the end crashed 4 times when entering my address field. I had to copy and paste the address into the Street Address field for it to work. Highly irritating. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As a Novice, never having done my taxes by myself, I couldnt have chosen a better way to do mine this year. Really great program! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slow but Sure As the system walks you through your tax preparation, there are many items that are brought to your attention that you would probably not have thought about. It is these little things that will bring you back again next tax season. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SuperFast SuperEasy I've been using Turbo Tax I think for the last 5 years maybe longer. It is as simple as it gets and has many add on choices if you so desire, such as legal representation in case you get audited. Simple guides throughout the process. Thank you! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't hurt at all Fast, easy and a smart process for your tax prep. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick! I have used it for years and will continue to as long it remains quick and easy to use. I love that in takes info from last year to save me time this year and I can see exactly what I claimed last year. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was very easy to file my taxes. The helps were very helpful. I appreciated the constant reviews and reminder in case I forgot something. I just didn't appreciate having to pay $154. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy ... REALLY easy I was fearful with a ESOP rollover to an IRA and a big extra 1099R form... I didn't know how to handle the rollover... Turbotax asked me one simple question... DONE. I also had investment data I needed to handle like foreign tax credits... Once again I was walked through it. Awesome way to save tax prep money. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend TurboTax to anyone!! Easy to understand with very detailed explanations. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making one's lives simpler I liked the fact that even after I visited all the forms, it still asked to confirm that I was cleared and had a good understanding to ensure the max return posible. Thanks TurboTax personnel for making it posible for me to eFlie from the confort of my home. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using turbotax for several years. I am increasing becoming disappointed with the functionality of the site and the advertising to purchase at the end and increased fees to file. I probably will change to another company next year, sad to say. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund kind of what I expected answered all my questions and concerns in a timely manner March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund! We have used Turbo Tax for several years and have never had a problem. Simple and easy. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby's First Taxes! Yay! Overall, really helpful! This is my first time filing taxes, and it made it really simple for me. It's also good with counting financial aid. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by floated my boat over all very good !!!!! should have as noted above a check if all the taxes that were deducted on 1099r were put down. I got 1485 refund instead of a 185 payment because I caught it. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund acomplished Return rejected the first time send, due I was claiming a dependent in college all ready filled income tax. Turbo tax did not asked that question at the moment of claiming this dependent. However Turbo tax review, fixed at not cost at all. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Somewhat painless... This was our first year filing jointly and we decided to do it ourselves with Turbo Tax to take our time to better understand the tax code and implications. We found the software very easy to use, and it made it easy for us to find all of the necessary information from previous returns. I also appreciated the forums and support when we had questions. Overall a good experience. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short & Sweet Turbo Tax is very through and makes sure you don't miss a thing. It is easy to understand and when i had a questions the help section clarified. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue to do so. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insanely Easy!!! Every year since 2002 I've used Turbotax and every year it gets easier and better! I love that it automatically downloads my information, and pulls up last years info and gives me a year over year comparison! This year, despite the early IRA withdrawals, the newly founded home business, and a move across the country my taxes were SUPER easy! March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price Jumped?? I have been using turbo tax for the last 4 years. The price has jumped considerably since last year. At the current price, I might as well have someone prepare my taxes for me. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love using Turbo Tax, very easy to use and its fun actually for people like me who loves dealing with numbers. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy I have used TurboTax over the past decade and still love it. It just keeps getting better and better. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and done It really is simple to do. Especially since mine was a simple return, no extreme deductions . The double check is really helpful to track any errors in your returns. Quick and efficient. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did very well Turbo Tax gets better every year - User for the last 15 plus years March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Filing -- An Interesting year I am a successful long time user. This year was a retirement year for me and therefore more complicated. That being said you again successfully walked me through both Fed and State. On another matter, this year gave me a scare with the hacking situation. I trusted that my having bought and installed Turbo Tax locally on my home computer was enough to keep me safe. I just now filed. we'll see how it goes. March 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:48:12.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1913, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182610, tr_182610
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 ... 3814 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.