1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1913 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180179 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by extremely helpful Great program. So easy my mother could do it March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by concise every step of the process was simple and clear to understand. When it gave options, it also advised which option was recommended. Completely satisfied. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund again This turbo tax database is fairly easy to use and provides the information for me to do my own taxes with audit protection. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DIY Cost a lot Less then professionally done. Sometimes it can get complicated. But the software was very helpful in walking me through everything. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good service, but falls short on last mile I used to be a big fan of TurboTax and rave about it to my friends - it was easy, I could self-serve at my own pace, and it was reasonably priced. This year, however, in finding the prices had gone up significantly (ridiculous when you can file federal free with competitors) I did not find that it was positive return on my investment. Unfortunately I didn't realize all the costs until after I'd already spent hours doing my taxes. I paid/e-filed, but will definitely be looking at other options next year. Top complaints: - Too expensive - $75 for Federal and State, after a discount from my bank - seriously? - Doesn't give options when you should qualify for exception but don't via the tool - None of the "auto upload your forms" worked - ridiculous - Doesn't automatically include the "tax prep fees" from previous year when you used TurboTax. In addition to having to look it up yourself, it is really hard to find #no easy access from the search bar#! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did it all by myself when I thought I couldn't I have been using a big name tax prepare service until this year. I decided to try turbo tax and it was simple. The steps guided me through each area with ease. I feel I got the maximum return without giving most of it to a tax consultant. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unwanted upgrade needed I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years now, and as usual, was able to go through the process easily. The biggest problem was when I found I could no longer use Deluxe as I had in years past. I certainly hope that next year Deluxe will work as in the past. If not, I will be using another product. Intuit, you head is on the block (H&R that is). March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy But Still Needs Work I have used TurboTax for many many years and love the ease of use that it offers. I was disappointed with the fact that there is an e-filing fee that I don't remember having before and that they don't disclose that until the very very end. As I said Turbo Tax is very easy to use but could be even easier. I had many changes to my situation this year and it was a bit cumbersome to manage all the corrections. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & painless I've used TurboTax the past few years and I'll never use anything different. Taxes used to be extremely stressful to me, doing them by hand, but TurboTax makes it (almost) fun! Walks you through every aspect in a way that makes sense. Highly recommend! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by life changes i had considered going to a tax prep office this year as there have been many changes & new incomes in our family in 2014. i've used turbo tax for several years with good results but i had questions that i was unsure of. i didn't need to worry, turbotax took care of all of my questions. i'm sorry that i ever doubted you. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax ALWAYS GREAT I have used Turbo Tax for absolutely YEARS, since it first came out, and have ALWAYS USED IT. This year, I thought I will just check with H&R to see what it would be in general. It was in the area of 250-300. The long and short of it, TURBO TAX walked me through every step, with checks along the way. As Always, totally comfortable with the results. Great Software, and $$$$$$$$$$$$ savers with CONFIDENCE. Dan March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly easy I enjoyed filling out my taxes. Turbo tax makes it so simple. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Love TurboTax Used to have and paid a CPA to do my taxes and a lot of money. Now with TurboTax, this is my second year doing it myself, could not be happier and confident I will get the most back and that it is accurate. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed my returns Just filed my returns again with turbo tax and this year was easier than ever. Importing difficult to understand tax forms on my investment made it simple and accurate. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use overall very easy to use just had to update the amounts March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated Taxes Made Easy. What a great experience. I am filing my own taxes for the first time due to being tired of paying someone else large amounts of money to take care of it. This past year I tracked all of my expenses and write-offs and was ready to tackle it head on. Turbo Tax allowed me to comprehensively and efficiently maximize my return. Not only did I spend less on taxes this year, but I am sure that my refund increased. Furthermore after using this software once, I can make adjustments to my future behavior to maximize refunds in future years. Thanks for making such a great product! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way To File! This makes filing so easy! It literally takes you step by step, and gives you information on what every step is. my only complaint is that when i went to pay the State tax filing fee with my refund check I wasnt aware it would cost an extra 30$ to have the Turbo PLUS package to have that option. BUT I was given a complete listing of refunds and fees before 'checkout' where I was able to change my payment to be taken from a credit card instead. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Tax Credit Carryover Statement Form printed with 2013 dates rather than 2014 March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using TurboTax for a long time. And have never been disappointed. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to used it covered situations and expenses I was not award where deductible. That helped me obtain a higher return for me. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing 2014 Taxes with Turbo Tax This is the one thing I dread doing every year but somehow it was made easy with Turbo Tax. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete confidence My husband and I are retired and each claim residency in a different state. This seemed daunting to me when it came time to file but turbo tax asks the right questions and I've never been audited or had an issue with my forms and it's been six years. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Clear and Low Key Ended up getting back twice as much as expected. As a student who studied abroad twice this online program has been very good to me. Working and going to school is tough and this really helped get me through this easy. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did Just fine I liked the program. It simplified everything I required for my taxes, even the special form filing was easy. It was literally step by step with ease. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax. The first four were online but this year I used a CD. The CD did not grab the previous years info from my Turbo Tax account so I don't have the five year history page to look at and compare...that would have been very useful. Also, by not connecting to my Turbo Tax account online I had to start from scratch entering basic information. I'm an educated person but I'm not a CPA. Some of the wording involving investment info was beyond my pay grade...make it simple! Deducting interest for an RV...make it easy to find! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the money! I tried the free H&R block program first. It was terribly confusing ,it didn't even offer some of the deduction options I needed ,and all the Health care act stuff was overwhelming the way they presented it. On this program my options,deductions and fees were clear and explained.. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I Expected I found the Turbo Tax easy to follow with many help full suggestion and explanations along the way. One improvement would be to allow the user to opt for the standard deduction at the beginning of the return. Overall I would give the program an A. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Estimated Income Tax Entry Location I am retired. I receive retirement income from another state (CA) but live in OR. I thus have to do a quarterly est state income tax for the state of Oregon. It is not CLEAR as to where one enters their state est income tax. It certainly does not show up in the OR section. I lucked out and found out that it has to be entered at the Fed level for est Fed Income taxes. There is not clear info that states that this is the place where one also enters your state est income taxes also. I had the same problem with 2013 tax returns. Please FIX THIS for 2015 returns. MAKE IT MORE CLEAR AS TO WHERE STATE ESTIMATED INCOME TAXES ARE TO BE ENTERED. Thanks March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like how simple it is.You make it easy to follow,and not panic about making mistakes. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Initial upgrade did not work. Reinstalled from a pushed premium and banner always read "Home and Business" instead of "Premium." State preparations software required trouble shooting and manual copying forward from deluxe files. March 3, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:44:37.398-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1913, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.