1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182611 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst TT Experience in 15 Years I've used TT for over 15 years. Not once in those 15 years have I ever had to call support. This year I easily spent as much time on with support as I did doing my business, personal and daughter's taxes. Where's my check for my time spent due to a poorly prepared product? While more expensive, it's been an easy choice to choose TT based on previous years' experiences. Based on this year, next year, it will not be so easy a choice. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Experience Almost look forward to doing taxes every year with the help of Turbo Tax software. Super easy for those of us technology challenged people. Have recommended it to many and those have thanked me afterwards. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad! At one point I needed to search for a specific tax deduction and used the "Find" box. I made the needed adjustment but then could not navigate back to another area. The "Find" box was restricting my navigation. I finally realized (after 10-15 min) that I need to clear the "Find" box in order to continue on. You folks finally got the NJ medical deduction aligned with the fact that some medical expenses are paid with federal pre-tax money, but not state. So the federal medical expense can be very different than NJ state. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Straightforward Using turbo tax was great. It was fast, easy, and funny. They streamlined the process, and made it feel lighthearted rather than oppressive. I played a little medieval music in the background, got comfortable, and was done with almost no pain. Nice work turbo tax! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Overall, its fast, convenient and works best for my schedule and return. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Good stuff, have used for years March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray! Turbo tax is a great way to prepare and file your taxes. I read a few publications online regarding my changes and questions. Turbo then guided me through each step, where I could feel confident. I was pleased with the software. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Together We Did It!!! Turbo Tax takes you step by step its so easy! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my worries! I have paid a professional to file my taxes for 20 years. I bought turbo tax to help my son file his first taxes. I did not think it would work for me. After helping him, I decided to try to do my own taxes using the software. I saved myself the professional fees and feel so much better about the whole process! March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accidentally Pressed Upgrade to the Wrong one Accidentally chose the wrong upgrade and upgraded to too high a level. No problem, I'll just downgrade. Except there is no way to do that except to START YOUR RETURN ALL OVER AGAIN. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I'm done This is the second year I have had trouble getting the updates when I first install the program. I also am not sure why I get coupons for monthly tax payments when I pay each year at the time I do my taxes. A bit wasteful of ink and paper. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Do This is soooo frikken nice. Thanks guys! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally confident Love Turbo Tax...very user friendly...if a question comes up, easy to get an answer....highly recommend this product... March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed to revise my 2013 taxes and could not find my old tax file. Customer support walked me through the process with great professionalism. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy to Use, Relatively Painless Excellent product. Easy to use, fast and efficient. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo Easy!!! I was very uncomfortable using this site as I hadn't done my taxes myself since using the short form over 40 years ago. The questions were straight forward and if there was something I was unsure of I was able to look it up. So much easier to use than I had anticipated and best of all, I didn't have to pay an accountant or tax preparer hundreds of dollars!! I will definitely use Turbo Tax in the years to come and have already recommended it to family and friends! Signed, one happy customer :) March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multiple States Used The members of my family work in multiple states. Illinois, Iowa and Missouri. I usually buy the Deluxe Turbo Tax but had to buy the upgrade last year and bought the Premier this year so I wouldn't have to buy the upgrade again this year even though I only had a few investments to add to my filing. My biggest complaint is buying the software and getting one state free. Then having to buy two more states at 39.98 each. then having to pay 19.98 each on top to file each return. bottom line I did My taxes, My Daughters taxes, and my Sons short form. Total cost to me this season in Turbo tax Fees $ 284.87 just for your software and filing fees. And that is doing your taxes myself. I have used Turbo tax for more than 7 years. I think I may have to do different next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Overall a good product. I have some small complications in my return that used to be relatively easy to handle that were more difficult this time. This may be due to new tax laws or to changes in the program. Not knowing where the difficulty originates tends to mitigate my irritation, but either way, they added quite a bit of time to completing my return. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed with this new version I have used Deluxe many many years and loved it. Easy to use. This new Business version, which I was required to get because no Sch C or Sch D or 8606 in Deluxe, I don't like. Took me an hour to figure out how to import the 2013 from Deluxe into Business version. I hate that it starts out with BUSINESS questions/forms instead of personal and W-2 and simple things first. My business has always been complicated to input so having to start out with that first was a nightmare. I always input EVERYTHING else first (1099's, etc) and saved business for the end. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help Keep it as simple as possible See the pros and cons. I have a MBA and I still find some of the requested information they ask for confusing. It could be just the tax code is so confusing there isn't a way to make it simple. But that being said I've used TurboTax the last 5 years. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribly buggy software! Software failed to recognize my PDF attachments. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I selected the free federal option and it deleted all of my info from last year. So I started from scratch only to get to a point late in the process where I had to upgrade anyway because the free version didn't have something I needed (but it wasn't something listed as a benefit of the upgraded version). So I wasted a bunch of time starting from scratch when I wouldn't have had to. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Fun! From a simple, user friendly design to the accurate, powerful tax support, Turbo Tax is all I have you used for the last 10 years! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes doing my taxes a breeze!!!!!!!!!! Turbo tax is so easy to do and pain free! i have used thm for years and LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!! March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but not free - or even inexpensive This online software works great - saves your info from the previous year(s). The costs start to add up however with more complex tax returns - I guess that's how it should be since the software has to do more work - but when INTUIT advertises free filing they should be a little more clear about what a taxpayer actually gets for free. For me, I ended up paying $180.00 to prepare and file my returns to fed and state - which is less than going to an accountant or CPA which used to cost me more than $300. The experience is good and you can work at your own pace etc. Picking up where you leave off after you gather more documents. But just be careful - they don't give anything away here. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the way to go. Never expect it to be easy each year. lol! but it is and very understandable. i like the search feature and the answers are very helpful. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinarily User Friendly Great product and alternative to hiring someone. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax I love Turbo tax. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it on my own. I finally had the courage to do my own filing. Last year, not so. I filled everything out, saw my refund and thought I bet my accountant would do better. So, I spent 174.00 to find that Turbo Tax would have given me a dollar more on my refunds. This was my year to try it and I am tickled pink. So far... I haven't gotten my refunds yet but I feel good about the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Process Out of the there ways I have filed my tax returns in my life (on my own, through a preparer, and TurboTax), TurboTax is by far the fast and easiest way to do your tax returns. It is my recommendation for everyone filing tax returns (which is everyone). I feel like a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders now that my return is finished and filed, knowing that TurboTax is here to take care of all the minute details that no one likes to do themselves. Thank you TurboTax. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:48:07.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182610, tr_182610
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3814 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.