1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125692 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by done before dinner gotta love turbotax, working in an office all day the last thing you want to do is more paperwork but turbotax walks you through everything quite easily. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable, easy and fast February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was all right It's easy to follow anyone can do it February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax2014consumerreview been using ttax several yrs with great success. i was very disappointed this yr with having to upgrade to premier (after buying the usual deluxe version) and just to enter a single stock trade. additionally, and after entering a good deal of information already, i was instructed of the need to upgrade and while in the process, i got an error advising that i should uninstall the program and try again! needless to say, that was alarming. however, after closing the error page, the program actually seemed to be working appropriately and i was able to complete and file my returns (yea!) ttax rebate was appreciated. thx February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Long time customer who will never change, the interface gets better every year, kudos to your development team. fast and easy, keep up the great work! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and User Friendly This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax. I not only found it very user-friendly, but the price for doing my taxes is very inexpensive. It is fast, easy and the best part is that I am able to go back to make changes. I think that's great. I wish I had filed my previous taxes with Turbo Tax. I would have saved myself a great deal of money. Filing my taxes with a tax service was costing me $300 - $500 every year. It's ridiculous how much they charge.. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suuuupppppeeeerrrrrr Easy I use turbo tax every year and am always pleased February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKIPS SOMETIMES WHEN I CLICK CONTINUE IT SKIPS A SCREEN. WHY DID YOU TAKE AWAY SOME OF THE FORMS. NEXT YEAR WE HAVE FOUND THAT WE CAN GO ON-LINE TO H & R BLOCK GET ALL FORMS AND ALSO FILE FREE February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I truly love the step by step process taken to make sure everything is accurate and for the most refund possible. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Easy each time I use this. Got burnt once years gone by from going to and paying someone to do my taxes. Owed a lot of money to the IRS and to the company who did my taxes. Won't happen again! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always use turbo tax. It is very easy and convenient. I will recommend turbo tax to all of my family and friends. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pay the bills max the refund As l;ong as you follow the step by step guide you become the "PRO" you used to pay for; the more I use TurboTax the more I like them. the fact that they keep track and import all your previous year's data, only impresses me even more; half of the data import work is DONE; just make changes and go. Very please with this version. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuck with me! Had a problem with the state and they tried to help with not just the 1st person but ended up with an expert that called back and stayed on the line for over an hour and went through my entire state to find it. Probably wouldn't have taken an hour but my computer had excellent virus controls so had to figure out how to bypass them so they could help me. But they stayed on the phone the entire time and with suggestions on how to do so - and was very nice about it. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E filing I use TurboTax every year to file my taxes! I'm super excited that everything was free this year because that saved me on having to pay preparation fees like I had to pay last year. Upgrading to the deluxe version saved me alot of time;however, it would have been nice if it was $19.99 instead of $29.99. Other than that i'm alway's satisfied with my refund amounts. *all smiles* until next years tax season. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best for less with no stress ive used this app for years they take alot of they stress away from filing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is solid As always Turbo Tax is easy and detailed. Sections I felt like I knew my way around, I could pick and choose what I filled out. Th interview it conducts is straightforward. If there was a question that wasn't clear there was always a link to clarify. This year I was prompted in a home business expense section for $10 which wasn't much but seemed a nickle and dime affair. I was concerned when in the efiling section: I couldn't figure out how to progress to efile my Federal (free) and not efile my state. I ended up paying the 19.95 to efile cause I was at an impass. This is the 14th year I have used Turbo Tax and continue to recommend it. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Almost perfect until now I have used Turbo Tax for four years without a problem. Its great its fast and easy. Then today I did the same thing I normally do nothing changed with my state tax and it got rejected twice. I go to fix and there is nothing to fix it does not bring me to a missing information field or any direct issue. I looked through the entry very carefully. Then I looked for help and the only help for this situation is to mail the return. States that sometimes your return cannot be fixed even when something is not wrong with it. I probably wont use this again and try a different program to do taxes next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!! I absolutely LOVE Turbo Tax. I needed help on two separate occasions and was able to reach someone by phone quickly. Both Associates helped me tremendously. I have used Turbo Tax since 2010 and always recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you so much for your help and giving me peace of mind! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Military I really like TurboTax, it makes it very easy for self prepared tax returns. My taxes are not too complicated at this point in life, but the questions they ask to get information for the return are helpful. Some of the descriptions for educational deductions are confusing and don't specify the support provided by the government or give a link to read more. For example, Tuition Assistance is not listed or given information on whether or not it is tax free or if the government should have sent documentation to the filer for their documents. It is a great resource for military getting TurboTax through USAA and keeping information electronically from earlier years to help the input process. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax service out there! Super simple, easy and fast to use! Finally you don't have to be an accountant to file taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Follow works better than our government February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes wow! Its easy and you are sure that you will get all that you are supposed to get back when you use turbo tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't have to be smart! I switched to Turbo Tax after using another discount online tax prep (Tax Slayer). I don't like doing taxes, but Turbo Tax really makes it painless from one year to the next. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTaz 2014 It was supposed to give me one free state return but then charged me for it. What up with that.? Overall user friendly but when you go back in to edit a portion of the return it keeps asking the same questions even though you have already answered them instead of showing how you answered and just letting you edit the questions you need to. Bummer! Efiling was easy.... February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hassle free tazes This is either the third or fourth year that I have used turbotax. They keep improving a little bit every year and have created an extremely user friendly website for any person in any situation. I have little knowledge about how tax filing works but this helps keep me stress free and organized. I am extremely with turbotax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely fast and easy Extremely easy a giraffe could do it. Over a cellphone, next to a volcano, with defusing a bomb. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years it's quick and easy. It's very helpful and answers any and all questions I have. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now, and I love how it saves all my info! It's so easy to follow, and the questions I've had have been answered easily. Will continue to use Turbo Tax as long as it's around! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Even when it is Free! Used multiple times and still very effective.Great product to use. filed my taxes from scratch in less than an hour. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:08:04.099-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.