1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92385 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Easier this year Far easier this year. I really like the improvements. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Easier This Year Far easier this year. I really like the improvements. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my refund! This is by far a better system than any of the other programs offered. I have used the top two programs and I can attest that Turbo Tax has a hard lock on being number one. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by much easier then h and r bloch online and a bigger refund too January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by takes the headache away!! i do find that filling out the boxes on page 1 was easy and exstremly straight forward as if i had a consultant.awesome!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy! I've used TurboTax Online for 10 years now. Easy to understand and never had an issue. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by grrreat refund turbo tax is easy to use and it save your information from year to year. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Great program, but the cost is a little high. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make payment via card Always pay by card, the say there are no extra fees to pay with your return, but the bank will take you to the cleaners. From experience I have file with the free file before the first time I used turn tax after that I always paid for the next upgrade especially if you own a home or have children. It goes through it with a fine comb. It has payed off for me for a bigger return. NEVER go to H&R block they just see you as a sucker. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service! I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and love it every year!!!! Keep up the good work! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great year Over All it was exceptional like always January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO Stress, Lightning Fast Like filling in the blanks when you know all the answers in advance! Pay less than $50 and save on those refund loan scams. You will have your return almost before your loan check and no outrageous fees!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of the park! I like the fact that it saves your return each year, and that it walks you through everything so there are no missed checked boxes or information. Very simple to use. I have been using this product for years now and they just keep getting better! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fast! Will keep coming back!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I chose to use TurboTax again, since I have used in the past for a number of years and I have never had any problems. It is always updated with new tax laws each year. I trust them. It processes the forms for me and is easy to follow step-by-step. I think that it makes me very confident that I am doing my taxes right and that I am offered every chance to maximize my refund each year. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my go to! Love Turbo Tax, very easy to use and not too expensive when using online. January 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Have been using for years and its getting to be better than hr block January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax software out there!!!!! I will use turbo tax every year. I like that they also each years info. makes it easy to file every year January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to work with. had explantation of what each deduction meant. I have used them for the past 5 years and have been very happy with the program. I found it easier this year because it explained each item in more detail. Thanks January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love Turbotax! I have been using Turbotax online to file my personal taxes for the last 8 years! I love how fast they are, the questions are so easy, the information is always accurate and up to date! The services are cheap compared to going in to a tax prep place, you get your money super fast and if there is a wait on a return, they email you when the return is ready to file! And you can review all previous years returns that filed with them right from your main log in screen!?!? What more can you ask for from a online tax prep service!! Thank you Turbotax for making my tax filing so easy!!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so effin easy lol I did my tax returns last year with H&R Block and it was a mess. This year the company that I work for has a partnership with Turbotax and everything was so clear and user-friendly. I recommend it a 100%. January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprise I don't like that it went through the entire error finding mission and found none, then took all of my info, even surprised me at the very end with an extra processing fee! then found an error. I did not like that at all. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 years long, 7 years strong!! For starters, I trust TurboTax, brought to you by Intuit, the company that is well known for its Quicken products. I have been filing and trusting TurboTax to help me do my taxes for awhile now and every year, they come out on top. If it hadn't have been for TurboTax, by now I probably wouldn't be happy with the refund I receive. Knowing that TurboTax will help me in more ways than one to get me the maximum refund, while also offering me online chat and forum options, I'm sure to use TurboTax for all my tax preps, filings, questions, and concerns in the future. Use TurboTax today! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to understand It is easy to understand, tells you what each line needs, great for someone like me... January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY!!! They have taken a difficult chore and made it fun and simple. Every time I use turbo tax I think this couldn't possibly get any easier and every year they prove me wrong. I will always use TurboTax January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent overall a great success, m very happy with my return. never have had an issue, and this is my 4th year using this service. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Program Ever! I use Turbo Tax every year and I don't know what I would do without it! Why pay a professional when they give you all the tools you need. It's that simple! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Fun Overall I had a good experience filing with turbo tax. I have been using your product for over 7 years now and I am still very happy with you product. I will recommend to others. Thanks again for another year of a great product. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo Tax Great Job as Before 4 Years running. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by still very easy to use been using turbo tax for years now, filing my small business taxes use to be very different, but since i started using turbo tax i can do my taxes most years in about 2 hours compare that with years past sometimes it would take all day, and i almost always forgot something, and that means it cost more money, thanks again TT. January 15, 2015
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.