1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182358 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHY PAY SOMEONE ELSE WHEN TURBO TAX DOES THE JOB? I feel increasingly confident about preparing my own federal tax return with Turbo Tax year after year, no longer dreading tax season as I once did when my only option was to have someone else do my taxes for me. Turbo Tax acts as an interactive tutorial, demystifying tax terms & tax forms. I particularly like being guided through each section of the tax returns. Once I used a competitor's online tax preparation program, but returned to Turbo Tax the following year as I found it easier to navigate. Having used Turbo Tax for the past five years, I highly recommend it to others. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I've used Turbo Tax Online for 5 years and am very satisfied with the product. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Filing Ever! Love that Turbo Tax maintains & quickly retrieves historical data from previous year's tax filings! With my paperwork in hand, I simply let Turbo Tax guide me through this year's filings step-by-step. I'm amazed how easy it is! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cannot Import Mint.com I have never been able to import from my Mint.com account. I am extremely computer savvy so that's not why. Either something is wrong with or unclear about your system or please offer another way to import 1099s, ie via csv files. Other than that, TurboTax is the best income tax site I've ever used! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit Renewed My Faith I was disappointed in the changes that Intuit made in this years Deluxe Version of the program but I was very impressed in the way they have handled the disappointment from everyone. I've done my taxes for the last 9 to ten years with Turbo Tax and I'm happy to say Ive done em again this year. Thanks for your support Intuit!! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no hidden fees they get better every year, making things clear to understand. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, other than I received an error message when I tried to print the first time around. Clock-watchdog-timeout March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compicated Elected to have Turbo Tax fee deducted from my refund. Did not see information that there would be an additional bank charge for doing this. That really upset me! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! For the time and effort invested, in a really painful, mandatory, right to work. Turbo-Tax is the best thing since Peanut butter and sliced bread. Quick, easy, and right in my own living room. Can't say enough about it. I tell all of my friends that if you are doing a simple file job, this is the ticket. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More refund than I thought. I will be back next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience had security problem, but turbo tax support came through and had a great experience. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Simple This was simple, easy, short and amazing. Got a huge return and done in less than 20 minutes. Helped fix mistakes and got me big tax credits. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy. I've used TurboTax for many years now, and I wouldn't think of using anything else. My tax return is a little complicated, but the software makes preparing it a breeze. I'll be back. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by really enjoyed the new enhancements Overall, I would recommend the program. I am a novice, and I had no trouble understanding it. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT Federal/State The Federal went smoothly. I had previously purchased the premier with one state filing. I learned that because of one 1099 form I had to file in a state in which I was not a resident and had not filed previously (New Jersey). Another $43 (yuk). I kept getting hung up on several points and could not determine what info was needed and where in the world I was going to get the info. The explanation was not very helpful so I did what I normally do and made several assumptions and finally got through March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros & Cons The Deluxe TurboTax - Medical Deductions directions provide zero guidance as to including HSA paid expenses even though they are not deductible. TurboTax deducts the amount reported on Form 1099-SA from your Medical Expenses, so if you don't include your HSA paid expenses, your out-of-pocket expenses are reduced by the amount from Form 1099-SA. My projected Refund was reduced by $500 until I researched and learned via FAQs what TurboTax did to me. Once I edited my Medical Deductions to add in my HSA paid expenses my Refund increased to what I had projected. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, inspires confidence. In the past I have payed a preparer to do my taxes, and I have done them myself. When I paid to have them done, I did not know what was going on, I felt disconnected from the process. At the end I was given a file nearly an inch thick, that seemed overly complicated on purpose to obfuscate what had been done. When I did my taxes myself, I felt I was missing out on potential refunds that a professional would be able to get. With TurboTax I get to be a part of the process, but I don't have to wonder if I made the right decisions. It's like having a professional tax consultant sit down and do them with me. And at a fraction of the cost of paying someone. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the angst out of tax filing Long time Turbotax client. I highly recommend using Turbotax!!! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Excellent I love the step by step process. I love that it uses last years returns so I don't forget something March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax For those, who have vision impairments, I would like to see future Intuit TurboTax versions allow users to increase the print size on the software. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Multiple errors in figures transferred from 2013. Never had this happen before. Made for more work this year than usual. Erroneous transfer number resulted in rejection of my federal e-file. Very disappointing to see such a great program have so many errors this year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved for the investor This was the first true update that I can remember where serious improvements were made for the investor in stocks and options. Not that its ever a pleasure to do your returns, but its getting progressively more tolerable. Do not have my own business so I can not comment on that aspect. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job This year, with everything pre-organized, the process went easily with a 4.5 hour process for both federal and state filing. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Easy and Military friendly This is my first year in the Armed forces and Turbo tax not only provided me with free software, they upgraded me for free as well. Most of all Turbo tax was easy to use. You Rock Turbo Tax! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014taxs done Tenth year using turbo Tax and makes doing your taxes easy. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was EASY!!! Excellent. Use TurboTax 3 years now. Will use it again next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Refund It was fine Filling this out with a suitable name is a Pain. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy & Always Reliable! I have used Turbo Tax for most of the years I have filed my taxes and I can't imagine using any other product. No matter what changes my life has, whether buying a home, owning a business or receiving an inheritance TurboTax always walks me through the process and provides me with the best possible refund. They make me feel (and look like) a tax professional. Best company ever! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - As Always As a retired CPA, I appreciate how much effort has gone into TurboTax. The program is easy for a nonprofessional to follow. The explanations are quite clear. Anyone without an exceptionally complicated tax return should be able to find a TurboTax program to suit their needs. I have used TurboTax for as long as it has been available. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T12:10:12.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182355, tr_182355
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.