1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181050 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly Improved I've been a customer for some time now and I hated the thought of having to contact customer service....however, this year, you've added the call back feature and the CSR spoke English~double win in my book. I will say that I trust TT and when I was asked to upgrade, there really was not a need and no way to reverse it. Which I think is deceiving. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow instructions. Overall, it really helps to have prior experience with filing taxes before. This is a good computer program-but beware of Turbo Tax's efforts to guide you towards more costly, unnecessary upgrades. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by added charges at every step of the game there are added charges, "34.99 for this" "59.99 for that" I wish that Turbo Tax was more up front about the cost so that you don't start thinking it's free and then get slammed with $152 in up charges like me. I used Turbo Tax last year and had to pay more to access my information from last year. That's shady Turbo Tax, rope customers in one year and then slam them with extra charges because they come back, doesn't really seem like customer care to me. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by After having your employee, Jesse, go on line with my computer we figured out how to print my return. Otherwise, I would have taken the software back and gone with another provider. I am a retired CPA and have done returns for AARP and then began using TurboTax in 2009. I hated to think I would have to start all over again. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as usual There wasn't a snag. I'm glad you decided to include Skd D & E in the deluxe model. Many people have brokerage accounts and need this form but not the upgrade for small business etc. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for years I have used TurboTax for many years now and have found the software to be easy to navigate and complete. This year I had a new status in an area and was hesitant that i was putting in the correct information. The system appears to have walked me through all of those components and I felt better about it in the end. Will use this again next year. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hope this year is better! Last year, using turbo tax, I got a letter from the IRS stating I had to return $1274 of the refund ! I tried to contact turbo tax but all I got were automated recordings and never reached a human! If I again have a problem, this will be my LAST time using turbotax' March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected We have been using turbotax for the last several years and were very happy with the results. Last year we had to pay a fine for underpayment, had we realized we were going to be fined we would have looked much harder at our deductions. This year we had questions about a portion of the federal return and spoke to a lady in customer service who was very helpful. We e-filed our state return and it was rejected because we hadn't signed the return, we were under the impression that turbotax would have caught any errors like that. We had to then print out the return and send copies of all of our 1099 to them (not happy when you think you are done with taxes you don't want to hassle with it anymore) We were also given the impression that we would get a $25.00 refund from you because of some error between last year and this year. We are very disappointed in this years product. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I recommend using this tool. I am always confident that I have done my taxes correctly and I have gotten all of the credits possible. For the cost it is as good as going to H&R Block for sure. I like that you can control the pace that you go, and you can review everything as much as you want. I have had good luck asking questions in the Help search and the helpful links throughout almost always provide the answer I am looking for. I wish you could enter a coupon code or something, but that is not an option that I have seen. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive! I feel that the original cost of the program is too high. I expected to pay extra to file state taxes but 39.99 for the form PLUS 19.99 to e-file?? At the very least, you should give a simple warning ON THE FRONT of the software package that it is going to cost a total of $80 to file your taxes this way. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy way to file .... Pretty easy way to do your taxes. I was a little unsure if all my prior information was actually being carried over from last year (it was). I have Foreign Tax Credits from prior years and wasn't sure TT was bringing them over. It would be nice if there was acknowledgement that the prior information was there and being carried over. Satisfied with TT, this is my second year using it. Price paid seems fair and reasonable. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My return rejected E-file was rejected because I put in the wrong Employer's ID number. I was immediately notified of this error and was able to correct it for refiling. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program Turbo tax is amazing year after year with importing old return information and giving a great guide for all deductions March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slamming Refund Even though some sections need to better address possible questions, and the wait time to speak to a representative is much too long, once in contact with a tax professional I did get the much needed help I was seeking. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was easy! Last week I went to a professional. She did my taxes and i was not happy with the amount because of an insurance penalty. Her explanation was not clear to me, so I decided to do my taxes myself and see the outcome. i got the same penalty however, i ended up with three hundred buck more than what the professional quoted me. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Company I was very impressed with the way the company handled the schedule c mishap. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite Good The Federal portion of TT was the best ever. The Massachusetts portion was confusing wrt filling out the Healthcare portion. If you had Medicare coverage it could have been much clearer, how to complete that part of the return. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and cheap too It would be helpful to include in answers what section of the return the answer applies to. (I wanted to go back to add/change info but difficulty getting to the right section. That was the one issue I had. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty amazing Again, there were a few technical terms which the on-line help dis provide some answers. Others I had to figure out from my past tax returns (done by an expert) and reading steadily through the IRS instructions. So that part was frustratingly slow, but progress continued to encourage me along the way. I'm definitely going to change some of my through-the-year gathering of information and forms. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by maximum income for dependent This could have caused many problems if I didn't investigat it first. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very awesome tax preparation I really love turbotax and have used this for years. it makes doing taxes actually bearable. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and it just keeps getting better. Doing your own taxes will never be easier or safer. You got all the help you need at your finger tips and pretty much all your questions answered before you ask them. A big TWO THUMBS up! March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finished I'm too old to write a review March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amount due better than expected Very easy to follow with prompts and reminders. I would recommend to any of my friends and associates. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for many years and always comes through without any issues. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-Taxi Just did my taxes with turbo tax and was delighted at how easy it was. It was like having my own personal accountant to guide me through the specifics. And oh so fast it was great and did I mention Fast..... March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax since 2006 and will continue to use in the future. It is easy to use. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fast but overpriced I will not be using turbo tax after this year being charged that much to use it is a shame. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so fast I have used Turbo Tax for 10 - 12 years now and have always been pleased with the detail and the ease of entering data. I like the flow of the process and the through, step by step nature. I do think you spend to much time or trying to sell additional features and other products that are not necessary. I do not believe I need the premium version to successfully file my return. There should be a question and answer section to help determine the appropriate need March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breezy Refund I appreciate the clean, uncluttered pages that walk you along your TurboTax journey. And if the program sees that a particular situation doesn't apply to you, it won't force you to scroll through that section. An idiot could do this. (Trust me ;) March 6, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:06:54.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.