1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Easy and Military friendly This is my first year in the Armed forces and Turbo tax not only provided me with free software, they upgraded me for free as well. Most of all Turbo tax was easy to use. You Rock Turbo Tax! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014taxs done Tenth year using turbo Tax and makes doing your taxes easy. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was EASY!!! Excellent. Use TurboTax 3 years now. Will use it again next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Refund It was fine Filling this out with a suitable name is a Pain. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy & Always Reliable! I have used Turbo Tax for most of the years I have filed my taxes and I can't imagine using any other product. No matter what changes my life has, whether buying a home, owning a business or receiving an inheritance TurboTax always walks me through the process and provides me with the best possible refund. They make me feel (and look like) a tax professional. Best company ever! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - As Always As a retired CPA, I appreciate how much effort has gone into TurboTax. The program is easy for a nonprofessional to follow. The explanations are quite clear. Anyone without an exceptionally complicated tax return should be able to find a TurboTax program to suit their needs. I have used TurboTax for as long as it has been available. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed with assist Would be nice just to go online and get Turbo tax. The disc from Costco worked however I have a lap top without a disc drive. Had to get a portable disc drive. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This covered everything!!! I normally pay someone to do mine buy I did it all by myself :) March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy I really liked the system. it was really easy and I could print everything out. Everything else was done once I filled out everything the forms. Much better than doing by hand. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems Every time I have tried to e-file a return on federal it gets rejected. All information is same as last year. For example it is questioning birthdate on one return It says the spouses ss# and birthday. These numbers are correct and we have filed this way every year This is the first time that I have had this many problems with Turbo Tax. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund I have used Turbo Tax to file my last three Federal Taxes. I feel they are thorough and informational. I have received maximum refunds, without having to pay a lot of money for someone to prepare my taxes. I am very happy with their services. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 return and the filling in of data from the previous year was a great help and reminder of what I needed. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done Takes all the hard work out of preparing returns. Simple, up-to-date and smarter than me. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all I am very happy with Turbo Tax I Knew I Would be Taking the standard deduction before I started. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund a Breeze Refunds a breeze with Turbo Tax. I have filed for years with Turbo Tax, this year was great. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax We have been using TurboTax for about 10 years now and will never file any other way. We absolutely love the ease of use, as well as the peace of mind and maximum returns we get. Plus we never need to worry about new tax laws because TurboTax keeps up to date with everything. Love it! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo I love Turbo tax!! It's very easy to use and it walks you through every situation. I also like it explains to you what type of filing you should choose when you have different situations. The only problem I had was understanding some of the verbiage when it came to the portion of selling a home March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a Stressful Task Tolerable I have used TurboTax for at least 10 years. I have found it to be accurate, easy to use, and extremely convenient. Since switching to TurboTax, I would estimate that the stress-level connected with filing my tax returns has decreased by 80% over using paper forms. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Turbo Tax Completing my return this year was easy and not very time consuming. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Second year I've gone with TT after bailing on H&RB software when they made frustrating changes. I don't know why anyone would pay outrageous accountant fees when you can do it yourself! I suppose if I get too wealthy, I may have to pay someone else to do my taxes (unfortunately, I don't have to worry about that yet 'insert sad face'). March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provides a professional and affordable alternative I have used Turbo Tax since 1996 when I relocated to North Carolina. I had previously used a CPA and his fees were high but he was professional. I was introduced to Turbo Tax at my new job by a CPA and it has served me well with professional and easy to follow materials. Thanks to all those who continue to keep Turbo Tax # 1in my April Madness. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done! I've been using TurboTax for years and have always been happy with it. It walks you through step by step even pointing out things you may miss if you were doing a paper copy. I'm happy that I can track deductions throughout the year and just import them when I need them. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough, had no worries about security Easy to use and makes doing taxes kind of fun!!!!! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Overall I really liked the import function from my employer to my return. That hasn't worked in the past, so my employer must have updated at their end. Explanations are user-friendly to the layperson, and fixing errors is easy. I didn't appreciate having to upgrade to Premier just to enter a very small royalty income. I realize it was a free upgrade, but I'll have to buy that version next year--irritating. I have used Turbo Tax to do my taxes since 2010, and on the whole I find it very expert and, although doing taxes is never fun, it keeps the pain to a minimum. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets it done TurboTax is a standard go to for tax filing. It is good enough to get my money year after year. However, familiarity is a big part of my repeat usage and I do think there s room for improvement. All and all, TurboTax has never shafted me. I am a little upset how they lock down information between account types. Basically, if you want to free file in a later year, they will not pull all of the old info in for you. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Over all this program performed well, as it does each year. That is why I have used TurboTax for over 10 years to file. This year the program ran smoother but I did find it harder to go back to individual forms. The categories were also a little confusing in the drop down. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st year with Turbotax better than ever ! After 21 consecutive years of filing with Turbotax I can't think of a better software program. TT handles the most complex tax situations with ease and accuracy without beating you up. The logic of the software makes sense of even the tax code ! Handles federal and state and integrates with my Quicken. As long as I'm paying taxes I will be continue to rely on Turbotax. Thanks for a great product ! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by oops It would have been nice if I could have deleted the blank 1099 but I have no idea where it came from. No income or income listed on it. Wanted an employer federal number. All it had was my husbands name and SSN. Finally added his SSN in the employer spot and was able to file the return. You should be able to click on the 1099 and go right to it for corrections or deletion. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by always happy to have it done Ever since I purchased Turbo Tax to file my tax returns, I no longer stress over taxes. It guides me through based on what I've done in prior years and always suggests way I may save additional $$$. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Increased Fees Turbo Tax is convenient and seems to find the most optimum refund. The fees are increasing each year. Three years ago, I only paid approximately $60 for the total use and processing. Now, the fee is $107. The initial reason for using Turbo Tax was for the convenience and being inexpensive. Next year, I will need to find another service or learn how to file my own without extra services. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:25:10.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.