1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is the best way to do my taxes. One year I went to another tax service and paid so much more for less service. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made quick and at turbo speed 3rd year using Turbo Tax and very pleased with the results March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Itemized Deductions The way the question was worded, I missed entering the General Sales Tax under item 5 and had to do an amended return. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo I am very satisfied with the software. I have used it several times in the past and have never had an audit or inquiry from either state or federal. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Importing 1099B is a life saver My 1099B this year was approx. 50 pages long thanks to numerous stock & ETF trades I had done. I was agonizing over needing to manually enter each transaction which would have taken me days. TurboTax asked if I wanted to import my 1099B from my brokerage house, so I did. It took less than 10 Seconds! The rest of my return also went very smoothly. I do two states as well. TurboTax handled the separation of income and off-setting credits for taxes paid in each state very easily. The only negative is at the end when the option for saving a PDF is a pulldown from the print window. I wish there was a more obvious button or tab for saving a PDF. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great Way To Do Your Taxes Thanks Intuit for having such a wonderful product...so easy to use, understand and accurate! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is very easy to do taxes with Turbo. It is fast. It will do your state taxes along with Federal and takes the headache out of doing them seperately. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier After I completed Turbo Tax Premier and e-filed, it was rejected by the IRS. I believe this was because the software did not enter my Identity Protection Personal Identification Number on the form that was e-filed. Now I have to file a 1040X, etc. by mail. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick-Easy-Accurate i can't say enough about how excellent Turbo Tax is!!! You can file your return with no worries, quick and easy. So thorough and accurate with all the help you could possibly need. And you cannot beat the value. I did my return online in 30 minutes for $34.99.....Just remember to pay with credit card if you pay with your return an added fee will be charged. I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years and it is the best!!! March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax does not live up to expectations I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Every year changes are made to the web-site. Although some of the changes are beneficial, many are not. For past users these changes can be very surprising as we are used to doing it one way, and that way may no longer work. This year Turbo Tax has made it much harder to go back and correct errors in the return prior to filing. Turbotax also provided no instructions as to how to do this. It took one hour on the phone to get instructions. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy...and FREE Liked the interaction, felt as if I was sitting in front of a real person. Very thorough. They made sure every answer was correct and well thought out by repeating questions several times. E-file feature was great advantage of this service. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks I have not done return on own since was a teenager and a non home owner and was nervous. Turbo tax walked me thru the process and was easy enough. Had a few question and would have been nice to have a live chat with someone. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Tax - Wants Money To do State Income Tax when the state has NO income Tax The Package should State "WILL NOT DO STOCK SALE" Very Disappointed - Will NOT Use This Product Again March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Live w/o It ! I quit dreading the tax season thanks to TurboTax! Everything is so simplified, as well as fun to use. On several occasions throughout the years, I've been pleasantly surprised by the additional refunds I've received due to changing laws, etc. So nice to have all these tax changes already incorporated into the filing year's software. See you next year!! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the easiest way to complete taxes-it is actually less painful than our accountant was in the past. It guides you through the entire process and makes suggestions along the way. THANKS to the creators of Turbo tax! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Return Over all a good experience but state filing was frustrating. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QuickWork! Help menu explained things better. W2 import from employers saved me a lot of time. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Website In History Out of all the websites I have ever used, TurboTax is hands-down the best. Really great value for the cost. While I don't actually look forward to doing taxes, since I have been using TurboTax, I no longer dread the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Use The online version is easy to use but does not guide you through all of the steps like the software version. The online version does a good job of saving your return to work on later. The biggest negative are all of the advertisements for Visa and Amazon. All I want to do is file my taxes and be finished. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by charges when I started plugging in my information, it said it was FREE filing, and at the end it charged me two different types of charges and for that I'm very disappointed March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome First time filing and it was easy and simple. Great site. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax!! Great program, I love it and have recommended it to my friends many times. I told my co-worker that she need not even file, if she thinks its not for her; but she could start her return for free and check things out. She decided to use it this year. I recommend TurboTax; also It's Deductible...another great program for tracking donations during the year. Thanks turbotax! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mastered It! I find using the TurboTax program is the best and easiest method to file my tax returns. Although I was under the impression that I was entitled to one free State filing for purchasing TurboTax March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome First time I ever filed and it was simple and easy. Great site. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish it was less expensive i'd suggest asking lifestyle questions that could help with deciding what is most important to the user. It could be more personalized. If I put an apt # in my address why are you asking me if i live in a house? things like that would save more time and probably get a better refund for users. I work for intuit and see some missed opportunities.. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bumpy Road Some issues this year included unexplained print problems, broken link to ItsDeductible and an unexpected and all too high-cost Premium upgrade to handle an K1. Regarding the link, the help function was slow to respond. I found the issue resolution on Google and had to replace 2 program files. Not my experience with or expectation for this product. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Since family trusts are more and more a part of family financial planning, it would be very nice if your Premier product was capable of generating the Form 1041 Trust return and the resulting K-1 forms. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! Overall a great product that I've used for years andwill continue using. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been a turbo tax user for 8 years with no issues. This year when I signed it wanted to confirm my data by sending a confirmation to an e-mail that has been deleted and not used in years. I ended up having to reload all my info and start the form from scratch. Every time I logged back in I had to inter a confirmation number. When trying to pay my taxes owed with my credit card I wasn't given the option to inter an APO address. Overall a pain this year. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by You changed SW this year - I change next! Sometimes asks questions in review that should have been answered in the step by step Should have asked about own business income as was keeping form in teh return when there was no income for that business switching to another software next year March 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:58:37.400-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.