1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182558 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax I love Turbo tax. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it on my own. I finally had the courage to do my own filing. Last year, not so. I filled everything out, saw my refund and thought I bet my accountant would do better. So, I spent 174.00 to find that Turbo Tax would have given me a dollar more on my refunds. This was my year to try it and I am tickled pink. So far... I haven't gotten my refunds yet but I feel good about the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Process Out of the there ways I have filed my tax returns in my life (on my own, through a preparer, and TurboTax), TurboTax is by far the fast and easiest way to do your tax returns. It is my recommendation for everyone filing tax returns (which is everyone). I feel like a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders now that my return is finished and filed, knowing that TurboTax is here to take care of all the minute details that no one likes to do themselves. Thank you TurboTax. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO easy!!! this is our third year using turbotax--wont do taxes any other way from here on out March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user - VERY HAPPY!!! If I can do it, anybody can. Thank you! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Does It Again 2014 Great product - been using Turbo Tax for years and never had a bad experience. Great value for the price. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fleeced my pocket We are getting a bit greedy with all of the costs. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program is very very well organized and very easy to use. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Life Easier I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I will continue to use it in the future. This year for the first time I had a difficult time loading Turbo Tax. Upon loading the program I kept getting a error 1603, after updating Microsoft the program finally loaded. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year over $$ back I LOVE Turbo Tax I have been using the the program for years. My family uses it also. There is NO NEED to have an accountant do your taxes if you are a "everyday working class American " I had a co worker who did use a WALK IN TAX COMPANY and they did her taxes incorrect , when she had problems they did not help her. She now uses TURBO TAX ( thanks to me :) and she is very Happy with the results !!! I also tell all my friends to use this program ! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sesame Street Easy Yes, I paid for extra services, like TTPlus and for filing state with federal, but I won't have to photocopy all that paper, fill out certified mail forms, wait on line at the post office, and then wonder if my filings ever got there. It's totally secure and DONE. Now I can just wait for the automatic deposits! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State Return Overall, it only took me 3 hours to complete both my federal and state returns which included the quick check and reviews. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy! TurboTax makes doing taxes so easy! Thank you! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Had to go back several times just to make sure I had entered the correct data. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had to go out and purchase disc from Office Depot March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software I have used TurboTax for many years, with both simple and more complicated returns (business expenses, rental property, etc.). I have always found it very easy to use, and have never been questioned by the IRS. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best on the market! I have used Turbo Tax many times! But, for a few years I tried the other brands sold. None of them compared! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super simple. customer support was very friendly I suggest everyone to use turbotax. I did it on my cell phone. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tubro Tax Premier Turbo Tax very easy and accurate. The step by Step method found many deductions that I would have overlooked. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax to prepare your Federal and State returns. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like turbotax. Its my standard way of doing my taxes. thanks! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Seems this year I finished faster than ever. TurboTax is most appropriate name for the product. I'm very very satisfied. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Classic I cannot imagine doing my taxes without Turbo Tax. I have used it since the early 90's and while I am not going to say doing taxes is actually pleasant, it is certainly less intimidating. With the program asking you one by one questions on each of the categories, you avoid that nagging feeling I remember from decades ago, "Did I leave something out?" March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST TIME AND IN LOVE! This was my first time using turbotax, and am I glad I used this! I honestly had no difficulty with them as I've had with actual tax preparers. I had gone to other places to see what they could get me back and it was much less than what TurboTax said! So I will for sure ALWAYS use it! Will be recommending it to everyone! THANK YOU TURBOTAX! :) March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund again Like to use turbo tax. It is easy and doesn't take long. I have always done my own taxes until I started using Turbo tax. This is the first year I used it for state taxes but I just did not want to spend any more time today so I was willing to pay the fee to file for state. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way-to-go! I have used this program for many years, first with help of a CPA friend but now able to "flying solo!" (pretty easy, even for someone with no fiscal background# The biggest disappointments 1) when my computer crashed and I no longer had prior 2013 year's data to easily transfer to start 2015 and 2) when I found out the Deluxe version I had always used no longer fit my needs because the company had deleted certain forms/features right after I entered half my info but was able to easily upgrade #but at an additional fee!# March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-charged My Refund!! I have been filing with TurboTax since 2009. It has consistently been so easy to use. Recently.. it remembered information from last year, making filing a breeze. When I have checked other means of filing for returns, Turbo Tax has achieved the highest number! I only wish there weren't fees for paying for State filing from my federal return. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by when filing state the question at the end of whether i and my wife had filed was misleading had to check help hopefullu understoode the answer March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple! I found deductions for myself that my $350 accountant missed. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prices! I love turbo taxes . I have done my taxes on it before . I feel it should be a bit cheaper because you do all the work.. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy so fast and easy. Saves all your personal information year after year. It makes doing your taxes a breeze! March 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T13:04:28.993-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182558, tr_182558
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.