1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184763 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184762 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Easy! My niece has used Turbo Tax for 10 years. This is my first time using it. I have not worked for the last four years therefore, I have not filed an income tax return. It is very easy, a very comfortable and smooth process. It guides you every step of the way and if you make a mistake it is easy to correct it. It asks all the right questions to ensure that you get all the credits that you are entitled too. I recommend Turbo Tax highly and should I continue to work I will use it in the future. I am not sure I will use the state tax return because I am not exactly clear why I am paying $27.99. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go turbo tax I found it a lot easy to use & accurately March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes it simple just same thing i noticed last year. does not always show the next/ continue option and doesn't go full screen mode. have to constantly resize screen and catch the scroll bar. other than that, we love the product and will continue using. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every thing was good March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love ease of use and confidence in accuracy! Overall I just love the product and have come to depend on it. I own an online company and my husband is in sales and works from home. This software insures that we have all the possible deductions and guarantees the best refund. I have been using since TurboTax first came out so many years ago. Every year it gets better; every year it just auto fills all my info from the previous year. It also takes all your Quickbooks information, if you're a business owner. Very happy with the results. Because we had a few more business expenses this year, which can cause a red flag, we purchased the Audit Defense Package for $60 (we were High Risk) to further give us confidence that we won't be audited and if we were, we'd have complete protection. Long time very happy customer! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest Filing Ever I used Turbo Tax and it gets better every year. If I had to go back to my paper returns to get information from previous years it would be a long nightmare. The way it keeps track of all the details of my current and previous returns is amazing. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax more than 10 years. I like it very much. It walk me step by step to fill out my tax and I can review each form to make sure it is accurate March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax made it really simple for me to file my taxes and it is definitely something I'll use again. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the complex understandable I've used Turbotax every year for about 15 years, now, and I think it's the best way to do your taxes. It explains complex issues if you need help and just whips through a simple return in less than an hour. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do I did not have any trouble following your program, Thanks for your help. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy When I had questions or wasn't clear on something it was nice to be able to get a quick answer in the Help Center. The return was a simple one and Turbo Tax didn't complicate it. Only negatives were that the option to preview printed copies shouldn't be given before the screen that offers it again. Either that or include a note that you'll be able to print a preview copy again before filing. Shouldn't ask for an RMD on a pension. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a PRO I always use Turbo Tax because it's easy to use and no need to call IRS for explanations. The questions are really personal and it seems like it's talking to me. I like everything it has. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for both business and personal 2014 was my fourth year filing with TurboTax, and my first time doing so being self-employed for most of the year and moving to a new state. The service did a good job walking me through all the steps of reporting income from multiple sources and getting everything added up. One federal 1040, two state returns, and Audit Defense (even though I was measured as "very low risk") still comes out to significanly less than my state refund. Worth every penny, and I'll be back for my fifth year after 2015 is finished! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making taxes easy! I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and it's great! It has always been a great experience. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great! I have done my taxes with Turbotax for years and I love it. Never a problem, and I get my return quickly. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slam Dunk My Refund Overall the TurboTax Software is a money saver and time saver. No more sitting in tax prep offices and wasting hard earn money. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Something I would definitely use again. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step-by Step Processing The only thing I didn't like was my doubt on whether I needed to include my 12 year old son on the Education expense summary portion. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used for last 12+ years I love the tool for filling out the tax forms and understanding what information I need to provide. The price to benefit is very good. Many years ago I used to do my own taxes without any tool and it was a stressful time of year. It still is if I don't organize my records well throughout the year, but TurboTax then keeps the stress from creeping in. I don't need to fully understand the tax law or form changes. And I can guide myself through the flow to explore what may affect me now or in later years. What I don't like is that once I buy TurboTax (Deluxe or Premier), I now have to pay by credit card to email my state return unless I pony up more money to upgrade TurboTax. Why can't I pay with Paypal and why keep asking me for more money. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax2015 would recommend to all my friends and family March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Smart for Military On HR block, I put my TSP contributions in. Turbo Tax told me i shouldn't. Also found me a $200 deduction. Pretty Sweet. Just wish it was intuitive enough to tell me about my wife's W-2 contribution info. Something minor though. Also, it would be great to fill out a non-res file return on turbo tax as well for free. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I've been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now. Never had a problem. My taxes are easy and this program makes it even easier. I love the fact that Turbo Tax really helps you search for deductions and if you find something you qualify for you can pause it and get your papers or receipts and then continue on. Two thumbs up !!! Five stars !!! March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Efficient & Helpful, but Increasingly Expensive I have used TurboTax for about 7 years. I like it because it is easy to use and guides you step-by-step. In addition, I can do it from home and have it done within a couple of hours and don't have to think about it again or wait to hear from an accountant. When I initially started using it it was a nominal charge which is a major reason I chose to use it. Over the years the cost of use has increased from about $17 to, this year, $72 for federal and state combined. While I realize some of the cost increase is due to the increased detail of my tax information, I don't believe it warranted such a significant increase. If I'm honest I would probably say my less-than-raving review is in part due to the large amount I had to pay this year after having several years of refunds, big or small. Nevertheless, because of the increased cost I may be looking at other options next year to see if it would be more economical. TurboTax is not a bad option, but I am much less enamored than I once was. Hope this helps! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! Rockin! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love me some TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for several years now and love it. They have taken the very complex task of reporting and filing taxes and made it straightforward and even easy and likeable. Over the years my types of income and credits/deductions have become more complicated and yet I still have the utmost confidence and trust in their solution. I will continue to use this and highly recommend it everyone! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it. makes doing taxes easy and not stressful. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief! Getting all my info together before I started was a big help, then it all went really smoothly. The program reminded me of several things I had forgotten to gather, big help! And It's Deductible was an amazing adjunct ... all that "stuff" I donated was easy to catalogue and I ending up saving over $150 in federal taxes alone just for charitable contributions, and way more than that doing my taxes myself. Clear, easy directions for the most part. And when things weren't clear, the explanations helped (and a little Google research on occasion). Highly recommended, even when your taxes are a bit complicated. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would like to see helpful explanation on 1098T forms, explaining why Box 1 'Payments Received' is always blank. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Simple....Even I Could Do It! Turbo Tax is wonderful! I can do it at my leisure and on my time. That means a lot when time is so very hard to come by in the busy life we lead! March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy to use Was very easy to use, walks you through everything step by step, but I owed the feds, but was getting back from my state. Using turbotax online wouldn't let me split my filing, wanted to e-file my state, and mail in my payment to feds, but NO CAN DO….. March 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:34:20.174-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184762, tr_184762
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.