1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121295 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy!! It gets easier to use every year. Turbotax is great February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES DONE RIGHT I love turbo-tax. 3 years ago I went to an office to have my taxes filed and the man left off my earned income credit! when I pointed it out he apologized and added it on, but the thought went through my head, why am I paying this man to do his job when I have to sit here and make sure he's doing it right! he would've cost me about $4000 If I hadn't noticed his error!! so the following year I went to turbotax online, and was so happy and satisfied, that I swore every year Im doing my own on turbotax. I couldn't be happier!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Excellent Service! Been using Turbo Tax for many years now and I would highly recommend it to one and all! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ran through my taxes It was quick and easy. TurboTax does most the work for you. My third year and not a single problem February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I would never go anywhere else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd year This is my 2nd year using TurboTax and I love it! TurboTax makes filing so easy and convenient...filed in the comfort of my own bed! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Trustworthy Just like the title says, Turbo Tax is super easy to use and if it isn't apparent or intuitive to you, they will ask questions to get you the proper returns. I have used them for more than three years now and the service and price and quality of questions and returns are tremendous. I will continue to use them forever! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as could be i've used turbotax for the past few years. its very easy if you have the standard forms employers, lenders, and banks send you. my situation is pretty simple (full time job, 2 kids, 1 mortgage) and this seems to get the job done February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax personal and small business very quick and easy to use if you only have W-2's and no deductions February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hidden charges Free federal return should be free not 35.99. Another 36.99 to pay with my refund???? I will not use turbo tax ever again. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be easier! No downloads to your PC...all web based and amazing!!! Imported all my data from last you so it saved me loads of time Very quick to enter all my information Easy to follow Fastest I have ever done my taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FREE and EASY I'm in the military and this was by far the easier way to file my taxes this year. If you're an E-5 and below this is an excellent option for you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is the ticket for me I tell everyone to do it the Turbo Tax way..........!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling good I have used this service for the last 4 years. Its great. Takes you step by step and breaks everything down for the not so file savvy folks. My only complaint is the fact that this year i was charged $35 to have my fees taken out of my federal return... OUCH. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great TurboTax experience!!!! TurboTax makes the burden of doing taxes easy and almost fun. I have used Turbo Tax for the last nine years and could not imagine doing my taxes without it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trigger's taxes for simple and easy to use,a 1st grader could do it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy! Turbo Tax is the best online tax service out there! Easy process and fills out alot of the information for you! Accurate! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy cheesy Using TurboTax to do my taxes is the best! I will always use them and find the whole process very easy. Especially when they carry over information from the previous year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refunds are easypeasy I have filed with H and R block in the past and done Turbo Tax Twice, I saw the ad for the 9.99 HR block filing online and felt they would get me the best refund. Not true, not to mention the website was confusing and hard to navigate. Turbo tax explains everything thoroughly and basically walks you through it while holding your hand like your daddy used to while you crossed the street. I feel confident I received my maximum refund and will never stray from using them any more, no matter how enticing or funny the contenders commercials and ads are! Thanks Turbo Tax for making tax season almost like a party! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used turbotax every year for the last 15 years and it is the only way to go. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Turbo-tax is a great product, very simple and very thorough. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax prepation This method of filing taxes is better than taking them to a tax preparer who will have all your personal information. Better security for you and peace of mind. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new web based refund The web based return was faster than ever. I was unorganized and was still done in under an hour. Finding what product that was right for me in the beginning was helpful also. Thanks for standing behind your product. Good Job Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax made the process quick, easy, and they found lots of extra savings for me! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by File Rejected My file was rejected again. It was rejected last year because of identity theft. At the filing window it asked for my Adjusted Gross Income from last years return. I entered that number and it didn't remember that number and rejected my return again this year. What a mess. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years but once your identity has been stolen life is a nightmare. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo taxxx I use this every year, but the price goes up too much. wish it were cheaper....may look else where next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy a monkey could do it! This was the easiest return I have ever done in the nearly 20 years of refunds that I have processed. It was quick, easy, simple, and most importantly comprehensive with the questions to help with all of the deductions that could be taken. I have a 1040 and 1099. This software made the 1099 aspect so easy to process and it was detailed enough to ensure that I was very satisfied that I am going to get all of the deductions that I earned. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Person Very much easier to manipulate and preare. Found better explanations this year and less redundancy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOne in 4 hrs cannot recommend turbotax enough, been using it for 10+ years, have a large family and some not so straight forward finances, every year it does a bang up job, taxes with proper prep work on my part keeps taxes down to 4 hrs start to finish. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Sort Of Overall, pretty good software. There is a little confusion generated with some section instructions having more than one meaning. Should be able to upload smaller pixels. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:08:42.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120606, tr_120606
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.