1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182907 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182894 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! The free version is so helpful, especially since I don't have anything too in-depth to put on my taxes. Little hints are available to open up if there is something you don't understand, and they help you find tax deductions you might not have known you were eligible for! I think this is my fourth year running using TurboTax. I'll be back next year! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than going to H&R Quicker, cheaper, and almost easier than making an appointment and having someone else do it for you. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be simpler to use. Consider alternatives. It is annoying that the physical product in stores is cheaper than buying the same electronic product from the website. Who uses CD/DVD's anymore? Had to upgrade to Premier for $30 more since Deluxe won't work for selling your home. Software has some glitches. On state return got into a circular loop where refund changed every time it was revisited without changing inputs. Some questions are becoming so detail specific you might as well hire a tax accountant. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax makes filing easy filed it in less than an hour March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is so easy, this is the second year I have used it. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paying Someone Else is a Waste-Do it Yourself!! Great software to get your taxes done. I know you can go to HR Block and other Tax Preparation sites, but TurboTax continues to deliver on ease of use and an intuitive site. I will say though I am a bit nervous by the recent security breach they had. I am hoping it does not affect current and future returns. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best around! taxes can be so stressful and turbo tax eases my mind and guides me thru every step. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use The system is very easy to use and does not take too much time to complete. Fees seem a little high. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and simple Great software Thanks Keep up the good work March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast N Easy I love Turbo Tax, easy to complete with fair pricing! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File Multiple Returns I prepare returns for my wife and me, for our daughter and for my mom. Really easy to set up and use for multiple returns. I love the way prior year info is carried forward. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good News I have always felt uncomfortable taking deductions. I feel comfortable with the deductions I was able to take and save additional taxes. It was very simple and thorough. I can't think of anything I disliked about the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great assistance for someone who hates this filing For a person who wants to fill out their own taxes as a means of understanding the process, TurboTax is a great tool. It gives me confidence that I am covering all the bases and not overlooking both deductions and taxes that I may owe. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Update to the Web Site TurboTax continues to make solid software that I can rely on from year to year. Most services get worse, but TurboTax just keeps getting better and better. Thank you for taking the stress out of my yearly tax obligation! March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Free For Military any more Military members from AK cant file for free anymore. I went to use the E-1 to E-5 free addition because my taxes are so simple but because I had to enter my PFD 1099-Misc it required me to upgrade to the deluxe which costs $35. I will no longer file with Turbo Tax because of this. My taxes take an hour tops, not worth $35. Such a shame because I recommended them to a lot of military members. Not anymore. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make tax filing less painful We love TurboTax! Good price and the software is great. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made taxes easy Made filing taxes on federal and state level very easy and glad i use this site. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used for many years and never have had a problem. Keep up the good work. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad it's over Not difficult at all, possibly enjoyable though not totally March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fees They took an extra 34.99 just for taking the fee of doing my taxes out of my return. It ended up costing me 70.00 or I would had to take a stupid Visa Card!!!!! I won't use Turbo Tax next year, I'll go back to using TAX ACT!!!!! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step I love how Turbo Tax takes me through every deduction and actually walks me step by step through the process. Thanks! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I may have a law degree but Turbo Tax is the J.D. of taxes.... March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes The step by step format is great! It's why I use Turbo Tax year after year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I was very nervous about trying to file our taxes on my own. This program was so easy and intuitive I'll never pay hundreds of dollars to file my taxes again! Thank you TurboTax! Chris March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done On charitable contributions of goods, it says use "various" if you have more than one date of donation. However when the return is reviewed it comes back and says "various" is no longer allowed. When asked whether the return was filed under the same name as previous year, I couldn't find whether filing in one name only vs previously filing with spouses name also would be considered a name change. It would be nice if there were links to at least federal tax site in case you need more info to properly fill in the forms. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easier I've used Turbo Tax for 15+ years.. with all the complexities of the tax code I can't imagine anyone with Schedule D input (or other special cases) trying to do it themselves. Definitely a "must-use" product. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Simple! Everything was easy to understand and follow. I have been putting this off ? What on earth for? Quickest most efficient way to do taxes without a doubt. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tomg49_Ky 2014 Deluxe Turbo Files Over-all, The 2014 Turbo Tax Deluxe is a bit easier than it was last year. That's due to the program changes with removing some tax forms from the 2014 Deluxe version . However, I knew going in, I did not need any of the those forms..So do your home work before you buy, and you won't have any problems filing your taxes..IF Nothing has Changed In your Tax filing Status, and everything stayed the same, look to see if you used any of the Forms that has been removed, if Not..The Deluxe set will work fine for you....Turbo Tax is the best out there, I have My accountant doubling checking, not sure about MY State Return..The accountant is looking like there may have been an err, maybe two..I hope not, hate to have to file any amended forms...The errs seems to be in the Healthcare area of funds transferred from the Federal....I will let Turbo Tax ( Intuit ) know when I get the correct answers..for this reason I only gave it 4 stars....No I did not Buy the Extra protection Package...In my personal opinion that price is way to high....Also, why do we have to replace the whole turbo tax program each year, why not just make a Up Grade Down Load for a few bucks...at least for 2 years...maybe 3...before you have buy a New CD program... March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Preparation Pros: The ease of use is great. Being able to log off and on and start where you left off is a nice feature also, along with a running statement of tax refund amounts "so far". Cons: I think it would be nice if there were an insert at the bottom of each page that would show the actual IRS forms that are being created and state what will be sent to the IRS and what will be kept as the taxpayer's worksheets. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by From Simple to Complex - It Does the Job I had interest on 2 installment sales. It showed up as a negative amount, to offset the duplicate shown on installment sales. This was confusing, and caused some wasted time and motion to determine if I had entered something incorrectly. The amounts were correctly shown on the Form 1040. Student loan interest seemed more complicated than needed; however, the IRS could/should substantially improve this entire process. Understanding those lifetime "credits" is beyond comprehension. I really like the running balance showing TAX Refund <or negative> as items are entered. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:54:36.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182894, tr_182894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.