1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181880 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Live w/o It ! I quit dreading the tax season thanks to TurboTax! Everything is so simplified, as well as fun to use. On several occasions throughout the years, I've been pleasantly surprised by the additional refunds I've received due to changing laws, etc. So nice to have all these tax changes already incorporated into the filing year's software. See you next year!! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the easiest way to complete taxes-it is actually less painful than our accountant was in the past. It guides you through the entire process and makes suggestions along the way. THANKS to the creators of Turbo tax! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Return Over all a good experience but state filing was frustrating. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QuickWork! Help menu explained things better. W2 import from employers saved me a lot of time. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Website In History Out of all the websites I have ever used, TurboTax is hands-down the best. Really great value for the cost. While I don't actually look forward to doing taxes, since I have been using TurboTax, I no longer dread the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Use The online version is easy to use but does not guide you through all of the steps like the software version. The online version does a good job of saving your return to work on later. The biggest negative are all of the advertisements for Visa and Amazon. All I want to do is file my taxes and be finished. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by charges when I started plugging in my information, it said it was FREE filing, and at the end it charged me two different types of charges and for that I'm very disappointed March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome First time filing and it was easy and simple. Great site. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax!! Great program, I love it and have recommended it to my friends many times. I told my co-worker that she need not even file, if she thinks its not for her; but she could start her return for free and check things out. She decided to use it this year. I recommend TurboTax; also It's Deductible...another great program for tracking donations during the year. Thanks turbotax! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mastered It! I find using the TurboTax program is the best and easiest method to file my tax returns. Although I was under the impression that I was entitled to one free State filing for purchasing TurboTax March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome First time I ever filed and it was simple and easy. Great site. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish it was less expensive i'd suggest asking lifestyle questions that could help with deciding what is most important to the user. It could be more personalized. If I put an apt # in my address why are you asking me if i live in a house? things like that would save more time and probably get a better refund for users. I work for intuit and see some missed opportunities.. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bumpy Road Some issues this year included unexplained print problems, broken link to ItsDeductible and an unexpected and all too high-cost Premium upgrade to handle an K1. Regarding the link, the help function was slow to respond. I found the issue resolution on Google and had to replace 2 program files. Not my experience with or expectation for this product. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Since family trusts are more and more a part of family financial planning, it would be very nice if your Premier product was capable of generating the Form 1041 Trust return and the resulting K-1 forms. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! Overall a great product that I've used for years andwill continue using. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been a turbo tax user for 8 years with no issues. This year when I signed it wanted to confirm my data by sending a confirmation to an e-mail that has been deleted and not used in years. I ended up having to reload all my info and start the form from scratch. Every time I logged back in I had to inter a confirmation number. When trying to pay my taxes owed with my credit card I wasn't given the option to inter an APO address. Overall a pain this year. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by You changed SW this year - I change next! Sometimes asks questions in review that should have been answered in the step by step Should have asked about own business income as was keeping form in teh return when there was no income for that business switching to another software next year March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Succinct! There are a lot of "options" out there to file your taxes. In my opinion, and I have opted to use other services (i.e, H and R Block, etc.) for prior returns, TurboTax offers the best 'bang for the buck." March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Handling Capital Gains This was the first year requiring handling of Capital Gains. With MANY transactions to report on form 8949, I sought a work around. The TT Community made one suggestion and it was okay for a mailed return but not for e-file. The .com help? Well, it was a bit of a pain getting the phone number and when called, I was referred to an expert. It took only 10 minutes to get my problem resolved. e-file went the next day. Now waiting to see if my returns are accepted! Overall, having used TT for over 15 years and this being the first for Cap Gains, I'm very happy.. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by top dollar easy entering,you stood tall on how you handled the glitch March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turo Tax for at least 20 years. Love it! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy This is my second year using Turbo Tax. I use it to file for personal and my part time business. The days of spending $400 for an accountant are over! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Reliable and Easy I love how much easier it is to do taxes today than it used to be. I still don't think I should be paying almost $100 to electronically process my taxes when doing do supposedly makes them so much more reliable and efficient, but given all the features Turbo Tax offers and its ease of use for such a wide array of tax situations, I guess it's a worthwhile convenience to pay for. No more trips to the post office to pick up tax forms, and no hours of research to figure out which tax situations apply to me. I've been using Turbo Tax for about a decade now, and I shudder to think how tedious it would be in my now relatively complicated tax situation if I didn't have Turbo Tax to help. It's certainly a better deal than the 1 year I paid a CPA $700 for taxes! I won't be doing that again since I got the same results from Turbo Tax for a fraction of the cost. Turbo Tax even managed to promptly deal with a snafu in Minnesota that caused all returns to be put on hold due to security concerns. Just a couple days later, and everything was well secured and Minnesota was again accepting Turbo Tax returns. So I feel confident that Turbo Tax can promptly address serious challenges. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Confidence This is a great product. I have been using it for many years. I love that content from my prior year is brought forward (addresses, names, etc.). This product saves me a ton of time. And it is very affordable compared to having a pro fill out the forms. All in all a great tool I will continue to use with confidence that I am doing my taxes correctly. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax review Every year it gets more cumbersome. Updating from Quicken is a waste of time and better not to do. Updating from financial institutions is difficult since it goes back to the top of the list after each entry. There is no way to get to the company without paging down. First letter does not work. s March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last year! This was a heavy year due to one of us retiring. The 1099 forms were many but once I got the hang of it it was simple. I did not find one inquiry page and I wished it had taken me back directly from the box. However I did not see the entry on the tax form review so maybe the IRS goons won't come after me. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easier I have used turbo tax for many years. I try to make my taxes simpler. The IRS tries to make them more difficult. Turbo tax is the great intermediary toward simplicity. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Free filing Single, college student filers use this product for quick, easy and FREE filing! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error in software I could not file until I entered a description on lines 3-4-5-. It said EX: HONDA ACCORD with a 0.00 value. Would not let me e-file until I entered a description. You could not delete those lines. What the heck? So I just typed in "nothing" in all 3 lines for a description so I could file. Needs some work. Very, very, frustrating. Been working on that for over an hour :( March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still like Turbo Tax Turbo Tax asks the right questions to make it easy to complete. Actually recommended it to some recent college graduates (first year filing as non-dependents) and it worked well for them. Just wish that Turbo Tax would remember the previous year/s deductions for college deductions (American Opportunity,...). Need to retain all previous years taxes and go back and look at them. Since we've used Turbo Tax for years, believe the program should be able to track/trend that on it's own. Also would be nice to carryover Capital Losses from previous years. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:55:30.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181877, tr_181877
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.