1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1872 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181915 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will believe it when I receive it! I liked the straight forward, clear , easy to follow questions to prepare the taxes March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I tried using another tax program because my husbands company was offering filing for free. Just couldn't continue it was so hard to navigate thru and very slow. Went back to turbotax very easy to work with. Thanks March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but losing ground I've used TurboTax for over 20 years now, so have followed its evolution. I'm impressed with the simplicity of the process, and the clear interface. However, even with the more expensive versions, there seems to be less advice or instruction each year that I purchase, and some things get more confusing over time. For example, I fill out Schedule C for my husband, and fill in 1099 forms in this portion for income received. For some reason, the same forms filled earlier come back in personal income, but show $0.00 in income, there is no instruction, and one is left to wonder whether to fill them out again, or leave them blank. Also, at the end, I like to e-file my Federal, but mail my state return. There is no clear instruction, as there used to be. The program guides one to end the program, rather than leading back to file the state. One has to wait for the federal return to process, manually back the program up, choose state, and then find the instruction on how to file state. These are some confusions that didn't exist previously, but for some reason were changed. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best In The West! Fastest Refund I have received to date. Fed 6 days, State 5 days! WoW! As usual Tubro Tax has the most cleanest interface I have seen out of the big 3 TAX software companies. Help section works great and points you in the right directions! Thanks TT! JAZ Metalcreation LLC. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the process I have used other tax software in the past. This is much more straightforward than the other methods I have used. Like the guided process and simple explanations of unknown terminology. Overall good product. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but missing something important I like it but once again TurboTax left out an important thing, and that is a failure to produce estimated tax vouchers for the State of North Carolina. That's a bother. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go the extra mile I like to use turbo tax because I get all money back. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience! Went with turbotax a few years ago and was a little hard to navigate. This year was different. Easy to understand instructions. Will use again. Thanks! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy I thought it would take me hours to file but Turbo Tax made it very quick and virtually pain free! I was done under 2 hours. It's easy to use, it is clear and the program has visual helps to navigate it. The price is not bad if you don't have several W2. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate tax time!!! As much as anyone else, I hate tax time. Tax time should be made more fair and easy for everyone. Thanks to Turbo Tax though for making this time of year, a lot less stressful. Their services are second to none and I have enjoyed using them for almost a decade now! Wow!!! Everyone using this program should tell a friend and save them the hassel of going to the big box people!!! I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future!!! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simplicity needed turbo tax gets the job done, but it has not improved on the finer points. it asks 1 question per screen when it should ask more, pertaining to the topic.. should take you from topic to topic instead of back to the top of the top selection page everytime. should be easier to print a review copy of your work. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Been using for years and find that this product is a very good way to file taxes. I would recommend this product to anyone filing taxes. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year!! Every year Turbo Tax gets better & easier to do my own taxes. It's the only way to go...best value in tax filing!! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendlier than your local taxman Turbo Tax is easy to understand and even friendly at times. Love the side by side comparison of last year's and this year's taxes! I've been using it for a few years now, and it imports data saved from last year, saving time and the headache of locating that information myself. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do ir was easy to do, the questions asked made it understandable March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wow No online messaging with a representative like last year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is the best way to do my taxes. One year I went to another tax service and paid so much more for less service. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made quick and at turbo speed 3rd year using Turbo Tax and very pleased with the results March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Itemized Deductions The way the question was worded, I missed entering the General Sales Tax under item 5 and had to do an amended return. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo I am very satisfied with the software. I have used it several times in the past and have never had an audit or inquiry from either state or federal. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Importing 1099B is a life saver My 1099B this year was approx. 50 pages long thanks to numerous stock & ETF trades I had done. I was agonizing over needing to manually enter each transaction which would have taken me days. TurboTax asked if I wanted to import my 1099B from my brokerage house, so I did. It took less than 10 Seconds! The rest of my return also went very smoothly. I do two states as well. TurboTax handled the separation of income and off-setting credits for taxes paid in each state very easily. The only negative is at the end when the option for saving a PDF is a pulldown from the print window. I wish there was a more obvious button or tab for saving a PDF. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great Way To Do Your Taxes Thanks Intuit for having such a wonderful product...so easy to use, understand and accurate! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is very easy to do taxes with Turbo. It is fast. It will do your state taxes along with Federal and takes the headache out of doing them seperately. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier After I completed Turbo Tax Premier and e-filed, it was rejected by the IRS. I believe this was because the software did not enter my Identity Protection Personal Identification Number on the form that was e-filed. Now I have to file a 1040X, etc. by mail. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick-Easy-Accurate i can't say enough about how excellent Turbo Tax is!!! You can file your return with no worries, quick and easy. So thorough and accurate with all the help you could possibly need. And you cannot beat the value. I did my return online in 30 minutes for $34.99.....Just remember to pay with credit card if you pay with your return an added fee will be charged. I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years and it is the best!!! March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax does not live up to expectations I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Every year changes are made to the web-site. Although some of the changes are beneficial, many are not. For past users these changes can be very surprising as we are used to doing it one way, and that way may no longer work. This year Turbo Tax has made it much harder to go back and correct errors in the return prior to filing. Turbotax also provided no instructions as to how to do this. It took one hour on the phone to get instructions. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy...and FREE Liked the interaction, felt as if I was sitting in front of a real person. Very thorough. They made sure every answer was correct and well thought out by repeating questions several times. E-file feature was great advantage of this service. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks I have not done return on own since was a teenager and a non home owner and was nervous. Turbo tax walked me thru the process and was easy enough. Had a few question and would have been nice to have a live chat with someone. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Tax - Wants Money To do State Income Tax when the state has NO income Tax The Package should State "WILL NOT DO STOCK SALE" Very Disappointed - Will NOT Use This Product Again March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Live w/o It ! I quit dreading the tax season thanks to TurboTax! Everything is so simplified, as well as fun to use. On several occasions throughout the years, I've been pleasantly surprised by the additional refunds I've received due to changing laws, etc. So nice to have all these tax changes already incorporated into the filing year's software. See you next year!! March 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:35:59.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1872, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.