1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 18 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done I have been using TurboTax since 1989. I can't imagine doing it any other way. I tried using tax professionals for 2 years but found it to be just as much work to give them all the information so that they can plug it in to a program like TurboTax. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state return doesn't always work right. It kept going in a circle. Very frustrating. Kept wanting to download but would never actually start!!! October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I elected to have my refund carried over and applied to next years tax. I was offered refund options but had to do a search and go elsewhere to get the refund applied to next year. Why not have that option available where you are instead of having to look elsewhere? October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I find the product easy to use. Of course, I have used it for twenty years or more. I find it gets better every year. There are still problems with those elusive details that Turbo-tax fills in for you and later they ask you to describe them. On occasion I don't have the vaguest idea where it came from, but I search and find it or in the worst case I put in an innocuous description and it seems to work out fine. The use of foreign earnings deduction could be made a lot easier. Overall, I am very happy with it. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best I have used Turbo Tax for several years. It is always reliable and I will never use any other method of filing my taxes. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I gestimated just right October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inch by inch its a cinch Turbo Tax makes a seemingly complex task a simple one. Step by step you are guided with concise explanations and definitions. I will use the software again and again. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resource Turbo tax has been a must have resource for my taxes. Both personal and business. Much cheaper and accurate than hiring a CPA or tax preparer. Highly recommend. It's easy to use. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing extension issue October 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Print nightmare disgusted by its lack of accuracy October 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustration I have been using Turbo Tax for many years, This year I have been frustrated with trying to E File, an error in your form 8949 Line 1 (f) & (g) It clearly states ( IF ANY ) In this case NO CODE IS REQUIRED AT THE ADVICE OF MY ACCOUNT....... I have not been able to E File because I get stuck in a LOOP that I can not get out of. October 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo home and business I may need to have these done by professional , the K1 forms are not helpful enough and the forms sent to me do not match up entirely for proper entry. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made return preparations after extension easy used turbo tax form almost 20 years now, it never disappoints October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tell me of errors before filing It was really irritating to have to fix errors you never told me about during filing. October 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Messed up a good thing i loved Turrbo tax. then this year; new program upgrade required, some forms not included, convoluted way to try to get Capital; gains correct, ridiculous charges to e file not disclosed until actual filing, ridiculous charges for state returns, E file to be @ days later.............huh???? Then at every screen.........buy this, buy that,,,,,,,,,,sign up for this and that. This inst Nascar. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! It's an awesome program, so thorough. Thanks! October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant! Used a professional Tax preparer last time, never again. I'm back with Turbo Tax to stay! Always the best... Easy and the peace of mind that I did it myself! October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing - but great in the end I was quite pleased with the fact that I did not have to go through all of the messy calculations required by the IRS for student loan interest, dividend income, and so forth. However, I am not happy with the inability to print out the forms prior to filing; this made it too difficult to analyze and review for potential duplication errors (and I found one!). All in all - TurboTax is helpful and I will quite likely use it again next year. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Time Crunch with Turbo Tax 2013 I loved the ease of importing my tax information and all of the possibilities that the program went through for deductions and exemptions. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good guidance Since I am using TT for the last 7+ years , since TT was born......there should be predictive analysis of what is important for me prior to my sitting in to fill out the step by step data October 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Why not just keep things simple? This stupid program changes every year, becoming worse rather than improving, and though I've been using it for 5 or more years worth of tax filing I will not be using in the future. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABCD Overall great easy to use, used for years. Sometimes the update have a issue. Even with no firewall and good connection October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazed by the process This was a strange tax year with income only from a job overseas from a US employer who did not appear to state the compensation package correctly. Compensation included the entire contract amount without breakdown for housing, travel and other factors which were of concern since they seemed more like organization expenses than employee income. Nonetheless, the final tax bill seemed within reason given all the strange factors included in the W2. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for about 20 years and will continue to do so. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good way to go Gets better as time goes on. Did not like that it is difficult to figure out how to mail state return. It's obvious you want to get the revenue from state filing but it should be clear how to mail it in if that's what user wants to do. October 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked great, except cost of state e-file I would give the software a 4.5 star if it wasen't for having pay an extra $25 to e-file r=the state return. You buy the version which has both Fed and State but pay 50% of the total software cost just to e-file the state. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified program Been using TurboTax for six years. Will continue to do so. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price Turbo Tax software is easier to use than say "H & R Block," With the price gouging Turbo Tax has done for the 2014 Turbo Tax, I have already purchased a copy of the "H & R Block" software to compare against Turbo Tax. I will compare easy of use, final costs to file, and accuracy. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program improvements helpful As usual I waited until the last minute, but once I had my figures from Quikbooks it was easy to follow the program and enter new information for new year. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Easy to see what each entry does to your refund. Good to see it adding up. :) October 14, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:26:52.860-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.