1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 18 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83934 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Helpful! It would have been easier if the program highlighted or sent the browser directly to the information it was missing in order to complete my return, I ended up checking the wrong section three times before I called a representative. But, once I was given the contact number, I was very pleased with my representative. I was on hold for less than a min, and once I was speaking with him, he was very patient as I re-started my account on a different browser. He was friendly and had a good sense of humor. We got the problem corrected and I did not feel rushed to fix the problem. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 surprised this year! I have used Turbo Tax for at least 3 years...and I love it. I always owed a great deal of $$$$..But as time has gone on I am more confident in this system. so easy and really a bit of fun. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY EASY TO USE! Over all I really enjoyed using turbo tax! It was short, sweet, and to the point. There was a explanation or direction for everything and it was very easy to navigate! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best experience filing my taxes ever!!! This is the best experience we've ever had filing our taxes. It is usually such a pain, but this was so much easier. I recommend everyone use Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Gotta Pay Turbo tax is certainly cheaper then paying a tax man. It is just a matter of reading and plugging in numbers. Most people are just afraid of taxes and think that the professionals are better, but they are just using a software also. I like Turbo Tax a lot. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes taxes less stressful Love turbo tax. It definitely makes filing taxes less stressful and over exhausting. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great, Time Saving experience I did the full W2 last year without using a service like this. BOY this is a time saver! For one, it helps me understand the parts of the form that apply to me so I don't have to go hunting through the instructions and then try to interpret it. Second, it makes the whole process easier. I don't have to sit there punching numbers into my calculator for a week. I think this time it took me a maximum of 30 minutes. I'm still young and getting used to the system, but already I'm a big fan :) February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 User friendly! I definitely recommend turbotax.com to everyone! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing I love using TurboTax. I used an accountant last year and was really unsatisfied. I returned to TurboTax this year and am glad I did. Love the ease of use and that the information is gathered electronically. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No alcohol required! This was the easiest e-file I've ever done. For a paperwork-phobic, I didn't even have to finish one beer to get it done. Love the graphics with each question and the reassurances along the way. Will most definitely use this software again next year. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Get a Refund This was the easiest return I have done in forever. Besides Turbo-Tax being the best, I have retired and didn't have as much to enter. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I LOVE TURBOTAX I AM A PERSON WHO LIKES TO GETTER DONE! WITH TURBO TAX THATS WHAT I DO. (GETTER DONE) February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easiest way to do your taxes Been using Turbo Tax for years. I like the data transfer, and then the program notices if you have carry overs or had a deduction last year that you my have forgotten about for this year. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest! Makes taxes a total breeze! I actually know how to do taxes by hand but of course turbotax makes it so easy I finish them up in less than an hour! Gets easier and easier every year - very very minimal cost compared to other local companies - Turbotax is definitely the way to go! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love TurboTax! Highly recommend TurboTax!! You just can't beat the step-by-step questioning TurboTax does to pinpoint exactly what forms you need to complete your taxes. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easier to Use Than in Previous Years In previous years I always had an error or problem that only became evident during the review process. These were often extremely hard to actually find and correct. This year, the errors that were found were presented to me along with the exact form that needed attention. Significant improvement in my case. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible that Investments not Included in Deluxe This may be my last year using Turbo Tax if they do not put Investments back in the Deluxe version. Ive used this for years but frankly am very upset I have to spend an extra $30 to file my whopping $700 in dividends I made this year. Stupid February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 seems OK I'm afraid it's getting more expensive and doing less. No information available about difference between TT H&B version sent me and version apparently updated and for sale, which I understood would be downloaded to me if necessary. I never got to fill out Schedule C for my business. Also, URGENTLY, the program needs to allow user to attach files (like a statement about non-cash charitable contributions or the nature of one's business. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 REFUND MADE EASY Really love the simplicity and ease of use this program provides. Every tax season I recommend TurboTax to both friends and family. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Made it so easy to file on my own! Overall it was a great experience-just keep your puppies away from your keyboard. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy tax filing with special problems It was a real easy to do my fed and state taxes once I figured out how to file a sale of inherited home. Easy way to file through email February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Money in the Bank I did my taxes with turbo tax for 3 years running, and ive never had a problem. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Turbo Tax Premium Online This new version is no longer intuitive, missed several write offs that were on down loaded 1099 forms, missed my maximum write offs by 50%, didn't check last years form, doesn't show you the forms you are working on but relies on questions. Have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for years Very disappointed in this year's Premium. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I will only use Turbo Tax from here on out! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Unusually not happy I had a lot of problems using Turbo Tax this year. Which is unusual because I've used them for the past 3 years. They didn't have my file from last year although I still hds all of last years email so I know I used the same email address.So that was problem 1. Then I couldn't confirm I had e-filed this year. When I entered my SSN and Zip to confirm my status it told me it didn't have any record on file which is still a concern. I got into a couple of loops where it told me it found a problem with my return, click button to address the problem. The next screen didn't address the problem and only offered a continue button which started the loop over again. I have asked a question from the support so I will see if they answer my question. I didn't see a way to "chat" with anyone about my problems. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Pretty simple I think its a keeper. For people who dont want the real hastel its fast, and easyer then a computer. And it keeps all of your stuff for the next year so no more holding on to paper. Woohoo. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 covers all the bases I feel confident that. I find all the deductions available to me using the exhaustive recommendations offered by turbo tax February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxes...Check! Refund...check! This is my second year using TurboTax and I would still recommend it to all of my friends! It is so easy to use and I don't have to worry about paying an arm and a leg for professional tax help. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Loved it Love the Turbo Tax. Easy and Fast and affordable February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Wow, WHAT A CHANGE! I was shocked to see the changes to the site. Immediately, I realized that whatever TurboTax had done to change things, was the best dog-gone thing I'd ever seen. I am SERIOUSLY IMPRESSED. DO NOT EVER change another thing...you've found perfection! February 26, 2015
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 1689 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.