1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 18 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182891 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MoreMoney easy, quick, informative June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First itemized Even thought I pulled up 2014...it kept telling me it was 2013 confusing June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Income Demanding The foreign Income and foreign tax withheld sections are demanding to follow. The tax code itself is a challenge and while TurboTax is a huge help, the foreign income and tax credit entries remain a very demanding exercise to understand the various income and tax categories and calculations. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't imagine doing my taxes without it I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been very pleased. June 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will not buy turbo tax again. It is forcing me to purchase Audit defense. I will pass the word. Business will be lost. Taxes are stressful enough will the additional of this type of mandatory charges. This evaluation process is even frustrating. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 tax returns Frivolous matters prevented my return from being filed. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 tax returns Frivolous questions prevented me from filing a timely return. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and navigate!! Honestly simple and ease of navigation is remarkably self explanatory. Great software aggravating at times.....during final review. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all changes are for the better Still is a hassle to use from overseas. Would be nice to have more expert advice in that area and better (more realistic) examples. Also, still need a good option for paying with a foreign account! June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state tax for a taxpayer living outside of U.S, should not file the state return and should have the option to choose June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back feature needs improvemen if only you can improve on the BACK button feature I would rate it as excellent. IE. when you go to the back button, it doesn't take you where you left off. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised with the Simplicity! Great software! June 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment after so many great years 1. Deluxe did not contain Schedule D this year. 2. Had to buy Premier with no refund for the useless Deluxe 3. Turbo Tax could not upload financial institution info correctly 4. Does not let me alter/delete incorrect info for Capital Gains 5. Could not E-file because of errors that turbo Tax would not let me change 6. Loss "rebate" money because I could not E-file June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Reliable We have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years, and have come to trust and rely upon its simplicity, yet accuracy, every time and every year. We have never been audited, but would be confident in being able to justify the numbers and the accuracy of the return, if we ever did. Also, you can complete any form, in any order, if you are experienced at doing taxes as I am, or if you are not, Turbo Tax has all the prompts to direct you sequentially through every step - you simply cannot make a mistake! This is even better than some accountants, as they do make mistakes, and are not always accurate or up on all the subtle changes in the tax laws. I highly recommend using it! Also, you can download a copy of your computer when you are finished, and / or access it at any time through their online server, and also print it out at any time, if you ever needed. June 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a Little More for a Lot less Some steps and forms that are less common need more explanation in Help. Returns should be automatically saved to the CLOUD! For ease of transfer when updating software(e.g. Windows 10) June 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - 2014 Deluxe Federal & State "Continue where you left off" option does not work - this option takes you back to the very beginning when using Google Chrome browser. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by And the Staff Helped, too! As usual, Turbo Tax was helpful in filing our returns. We rely on their process to walk us through each step. Once our return was completed, we had a little trouble paying for e-filing our state return. That was quickly remedied by the helpful staff at Intuit. We'll use your software again next year! June 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dropped the Ball, Big Time! I thought the filing was complete on 3/16.2015. Only when I logged into my TurboTax account did I realize return had not been filed. Not sure what happened, it was saved but not filed. Now I know why IRS could not give us an answer. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10yrs Satisfied I'd have recommend Turbo Tax for everyone I like OR LOVE to help them save money on tax preparer fees. My enemies I don't share good news with LOL June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! I had absolutely no issues with this service what so ever. Easy to use. No probs. Thanks! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best program! I do not use the software to charge for tax forms but I do file my family's returns. I would like to have a software with more than 5 filings. I need 8. It would be nice to have a software that could file them June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Customer For 10+ Years Even though I almost jumped ship this year and purchased a competitors product, I'm glad I did not. Many reviews I read before purchasing were highly critical of the common schedules that were left out of certain versions this year. I chose to purchase because Intuit offered a free upgrade to rectify the issue. That was good enough for me. Be careful of such major changes in the future. You have a great product. Keep up the good work. Cheers! June 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't pay because I had a foreign address! I've used TurboTax for many years, but this year I had all sorts of problems because I live abroad. The Health Care check got stuck in a loop because it checks for a state, but I don't have one. Billing and filing was impossible because TurboTax did not accept a US credit card with a foreign address. TurboTax needs to make payment easier. Why not foreign addresses? Why not PayPal? June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good, very detailed. Turbotax has been my tax helper for the longest time. Keep up the good work! June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful rep...was able to help and expedite the taxes. Thank you. June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Review I have been doing my taxes several years with this company and I have been pleased with the outcome. This year I filled as usual state and federal together one fee, yet when state was submitted I was charged additional fees. I understand fees increase with cost of living I only ask to be informed of these changes in the beginning not when it's time to press the submit button. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANKS IT IS AMAZING THANKS THIS IS AN AMAZING PROGRAM AND GROUP WORKING BEHIND IT. I LOVE THE EASY FILE... June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY PEASY This was my second year doing turbo tax, I can't believe I wasted so much time and money all these years.. June 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't amend my 2014 tax return Can someone help me do a small amend to my taxes? June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes The software improves every year and I like the fact that so much of it populates from the previous year. June 3, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:39:00.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.