1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1717 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181083 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew! Got them done! This is my second time using TurboTax and in the past year I had a lot of changes and turbotax broke it down and made something overwhelming very manageable and I could always find answers to my questions on the page or in a forum. When I ran into a technical problem their customer service was very patient and helpful. Thank-you! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This is the second time I used TurboTax, simple and easy love how it guides you, and checks possible deductions for you. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate and reliable Using Turbo Tax has made doing taxes a breeze. They are thorough and provide great help along the way. The questions are written clearly and the double checking of information helpful. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by there were years that we could not have filed in this manner. but I liked the ease, and convienience March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 madder Last steps beyond frustrating . Need better instructions for less technical folks. I feel under served and overpaid. I was a teacher in the past and focus on clear and concise direction . Not evident here . I'll do my taxes by hand next year as the IRS IS MORE USER FRIENDLY March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as always Turbo tax is so easy to use. I've used it for many years now. I'm a general manager of a major retailer and I recommend this product to any consumer. It is so simple and user friendly. I love it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and easy Great way to do taxes in the comfort of my home in my comfy clothes. You can't go wrong with turbo tax as all of the information is at your finger tips. I especially like the pop up answers to my questions such as which form to use or what can or can't I deduct. The one time I used a tax pro was just to check to see if I had done my complicated taxes right but turbo tax was right on, and I had to pay this pro $400 for what I had already figured out. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I am an accountant and I still prefer to use Turbo tax. Its super easy and saves me so much time and stress. Thank you! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy even when it wouldn't be For the past ten+ years, I had been going to an accountant who charged progressively more until this year, would have been $400.00… TurboTax was extremely helpful asking the right questions, and making it easy to fill in the details of my taxes, and saved me $200.00 in fees. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy i love how easy this is...straightforward and user friendly. makes a hateful yearly duty tolerable. thanks turbo tax! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by Professional I have used TurboTax for 15 years. I would not continue using if it were not a great product. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience (for taxes, that is...) TurboTax makes doing your taxes relatively painless. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax i had trouble understanding what TurboTax wants from when I click on review and it kept keeping my in the circle of the same questions (I wasn't able to proceed). After I went back to State Return and redid some parts it let me proceed. Overall, very satisfied with the program and support. Looking forward to be working with this program in 2016. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by painless tax prep i've used turbotax for several years now and it is the best way to deal with the hassle of tax prep. turbotax makes it simple. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Easy Bake" Taxes We have used Turbo Tax for more than three years and we continue to use it because of it's easy, helpful, and like that they analyze/look for risks before we send it off. I remember as a child how simple it was to learn how to bake using my "Easy Bake Oven" Santa had brought me. Turbo Tax is a gift that's even better than my oven because it simplifies a very intimidating process. We call it our "Easy Bake" tax system! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund, finally excellent program, i recommend to all my friends. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Love using this! Been doing it for years. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make easy my life!! I glad for this tool. Is excellent because a don't need to loose time going to a professional. Thanks for made it. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Use TurboTax each year and will continue to do so! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. Got the max refund. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 I wanted to scream I truly wish that I had a viable alternative to this program. Intuit is becoming the new MS, in my books - after you've bought into their SW world, they deliver lower and lower quality. PROS: TurboTax fills in a lot of information from past years. That saves a lot of time, especially in figuring depreciation etc. ItsDeductible feature allows you to easily figure out valuations for donations of goods. CONS: Requires updating Mac OS each year. However, Quicken no longer works with the new OS. So much for using Quicken in conjunction with TurboTax. There are numerous little errors that occur. For example, my wife and I both use our two cars for business. TurboTax ends up entering the property tax fully on both of our Schedule Cs, as well as on Schedule A, rather than simply reporting the proportional amounts on those forms as appropriate. The only way to correct the over-reporting is to go to the forms (I have been on the phone with TurboTax before about this). If you use online, you cannot access forms (at least I could not the last time I tried to use online) - apparently you have to accept whatever mistakes the program makes. Another error: TurboTax asks if you have any educational expenses such as reported on 1098-E (student loan interest). Even if you have loan interest, you must answer "no" and then add the interest later. Otherwise, TurboTax assumes that you are a student and requires you to fill out other forms. You cannot back out, and failure to fill out the erroneous forms will lead to a later error message. At one point near the end of filling out the entire return, TurboTax decided that I no longer existed. My income was mysteriously transferred to my wife's name. There was no way to fix this. Four hours wasted. I had to start over. About half way through the second try, TurboTax crashed. Fortunately, this time very little was lost. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So thankful for Turbo Tax! I absolutely LOVE Turbo Tax! My husband and I use it every year to file our return. One year, we decided to go to use a tax prep service and have an actual person take care of us, just to see if it really made any difference. Bad idea; we left having spent more money and much more time than we do with TT. We learned our lesson and decided to use TT from now on. Every year it gets easier and faster, and it helps so much that they retain all our personal and employment information from previous years, so we don't have to spend all that time entering it again. And the efile option is amazing. It literally takes the click of a button, and your return is on its way with no hassle. I recommend TurboTax to anyone who is busy (or, like me, hates dealing with numbers) and wants to be able to get it done as quickly, conveniently, and reliably as possible. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit a Snag at the End The only problem I had was TurboTax's forcing me to fill out some information for Form IRC 195 without giving me enough context to know what to put down in the blanks it wanted me to fill in. I had to write an explanation for the government to contact me if they needed more information and put in fake amounts of money and fake dates to get the program to go forward and e-file for me. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Showed Me the Money! With the exception of one year (when I took ill advice from someone) I have used Turbo Tax to file my taxes for 15+ years. Over the years, Turbo Tax has walked me through a divorce, sell of a home, moving, and various child and work expenses. I plan to always use Turbo Tax to file my taxes. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used this for a few years and it walks you through everything and checks your work. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by make filing taxes easy Like the way the form has lot of help notes and walks you threw the process. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Intuitve and Quick Except for the fact that the tax law limits me on getting back at least a PORTION of what I paid in college tuition, the system (TurboTax/Intuit) itself in terms of navigating me through the tax return process was easy enough. I have no problem with TT; my issue is with how unfair the whole US system is with regards to college tuttions in this country. It is LUDICROUS that I contribute more than $30K in college tuitions and due to my salary I cannot get any of it back. SO UNFAIR!!!! .Gross pay means nothing when what I am bringing home barely pays the bills, food and college tuitions. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce Overall a very easy site to use. This is my second time filing taxes and Turbo Tax made it simple. It made it kinda fun actually. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Bit Pricey I loved the ease of filing, but the add on charges (extra to file my 1099-SA, to file the state return and deduct fees from my refund) reduced my refund by over $100.00. I may consider using a less expensive service next year. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are done! Taxes made simple...this is exactly what i needed March 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:35:53.947-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1717, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181069, tr_181069
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 ... 3782 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.