1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1717 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182889 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love doing Taxes! Completed the wife and my taxes, even showed our 17 y/o son how to do his on here. He was so worried, a few clicks later and he was pleased to see the stress go away! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Corporate Turbo Tax for Business gets better every year March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Every For the individual that likes doing their own taxes and save money I highly recommend Turbo Tax, I have been using it for several years now, and I love it. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use Turbo Tax Every Year I've used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years now. I've never been audited, except for the minor Head of Household audit which I think is standard. I've had no mistakes. I love having the option of importing information from employer's/brokerage firms. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 Years running without an issue It IS easy to use; sort of a fill-in-the-blanks deal. There are explanations for every item as you go through the process, so there's no question as to what to do. Even Timothy Geithner could do this. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use turbo tax works very well for me ....due to the cost increasing I may be forced to look at alternative services. My return is simply the same every year so there is no reason why I cannot find another service. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super saver! Doing taxes is difficult, time consuming and can be expensive! However, with Turbotax it was quick, user-friendly but informative, and very thorough in finding ways to save me money. I saved time, MONEY, and potential headaches and hair loss!l Lol, thanks Turbotax! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I like Turbo Tax because it is easy and for the most part accurate (I did end up owing state due to error after the fact, a couple of years ago). This year I was unable to review the entire document--and print it--prior to completion. I would have liked to see the entire spread before getting to the end. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatta great service OMG what a great software. It is so easy even I could do it. I was especially pleased when I called my financial advisor and found out several people in the office also used Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax gets it done No one enjoys preparing their taxes, right? But I love using TurboTax. I feel confident every time I file that I've done it correctly and thoroughly. The examples and definitions they give are very helpful. The quick import of tax forms and previously entered info are huge time and frustration savers. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad at all! I enjoyed using this software for the most part. I had a situation where I had filed two years of state returns and gotten refunds and there was no place to put them both. So I lumped them together. I hope it works out. For this reason, I give you a rating of 7 but it would have been a 9 or a 10 otherwise. Thank you. I will probably start using you every year unless the state thing is a problem and I end up having to wait for my refund. Then I will be upset. LOL March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 review Views were not easily accessed. Much more confusing than previous years. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I use TT I have used TurboTax for many years and plan to continue using it as long as I am able to do my own taxes. I count on it to a) keep up with ever-changing tax laws and b) guide me through the intricacies of those laws. I have never been audited, and I attribute much of that to the thoroughness with which TurboTax guides me through the reporting process. My one complaint is that the program does not let me see the draft 1040 before I file. I would feel much more confident in the completeness of my information if I could see the 1040 itself--not just a summary of the information--before I file. Recently I had the frustration of finding an omission in my wife's return that required me to file amended federal and state returns the day after efiling the original returns. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been using them for years It is nice to be able to go back and look at prior years and not have to store the info in my file cabinet or take up computer space March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way easy!! Love this program. So easy for me to devote my attention to what I want to enter. Not like sitting in a cubicle somewhere with someone that doesn't know as much as I do! Lots of review questions to make certain that the info was correct. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Site to file returns The site is very helpful to file the returns and educate filling tax in lay man's term. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Prep Application TurboTax is a great application either for novices or an old guy like me with many years of filing experience. I hate filling out manual forms and doing stuff like the AMT calculation. TurboTax frees you from all of that. It's also neat that you can log in and enter data as it comes in, sign out, and log back in when you want to enter more data. It returns you to exactly where you were when you previously logged out. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best way to file! I'm 56 and started 2 years ago filing this way. Oh my god it's so easy and I'm self employed so I thought it would be tough. They show you step by step. I save lots of filing fees and I get money back, wow how amazing is that, my sons we're right:-). March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy....Just Do it! I've been using TurboTax for about 6 years now, and it gets easier and easier to use! I love it, and am saving a minimum of a $100 every year, by not paying someone! The only con is sometimes you cannot find an answer immediately, but you will get it. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 hard parts unclear requirements were asked for March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised at Amount of Refund This is the first time I have done our taxes and turbo tax and was delighted with the guidance, help and advise I was given along the way. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do while on the road Will continue to use Turbo-Tax. Makes it easy to do. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice & Easy It was great! Everything is prepared for you and presented in a way that makes sense. All you have to do is select from the options presented and you are done March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy The Affordable Care act website should take a page from Turbo Tax. Everything was concise and clear March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A taxing effort I have been using TurboTax since 2000 and each year it has gotten easier. I don't know if the program is better but I have been more diligent in keeping records for what I need to file taxes. Even if the laws are changing TurboTax keeps up. Late in 2014 I had a CPA go over my 2011/2012/2013 returns and he found no deductions I missed and thus I am very confident in using TurboTax 2014. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by would recommend to everyone. very easy program to use March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had no idea of the ease! Wow, I really had fears of doing my taxes this year. I started my new career as an Entrepreneur and was terrified from going from a 1040 EZ tax file my whole life to a massively complicated one with business expenses, gas receipts, car expenses etc. Turbo tax saved the day. I, literally, walked out of my newly hired CPA's office yesterday after hearing he charges over $500 to do my taxes. I got spooked and called the old man. He recommended TurboTax and I checked it out this morning, ended up finishing filing everything (EVERYTHING) 2 housr later. Not bad for a first time, non techy guy. Seriously, I know taxes seem complicated and scary, but Turbo makes it easy. Give it a shot. Joseph March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier You guys have made it easy and easier over the years! Thank You!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Task Everything went smooth and easy, just like last year. Will continue with TurboTax next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This time very painful I've been a TurboTax user for >5 years. I usually buy it at Costco. I have a WINDOWS 8.1 system. This time it almost seemed impossible to get updates and tax preparation took very long. Getting the state forms was a pain too. Hope next year it is better. They should refund me my product price as it took 20 man hours reading online comments to get stuff working again. I am a very tech savvy person. I can feel how painful it may have been for non techie. Honestly, to regain my goodwill, intuit should refund the product cost. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:40:34.659-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1717, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.