1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1717 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180911 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by I BOUGHT THE DELUXE VERSION. I E-FILED THE FEDERAL AND HAD SOME ISSUES WITH THE STATE HENCE ID ELAYED THE PROCESS FOR THE STATE RETURNS. 3 WEEKS LATER, I COULD NOT FIND THE SAVED STATE RETURN AND HAD TO RE-DO IT AGAIN!!!! VERY FRUSTRATING!!! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Express Refund The program is easy to use and gives all the information to make good decisions on taxes. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Automated Assistance Preferred!! I appreciate having it all laid out so that I do not miss anything or make any errors by missing forms or columns that need to be completed. I missed one box a few years ago ....and it took the IRS a year to issue my little $200 refund. I have used Turbo Tax ever since!!! Easier than going to my brother who is a CPA! : ) March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Doing taxes with TurboTax is easy. I like that it continually shows you what the return is up to or down to, and how it was effected by the last number you entered. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great overall will use turbotax next year Lord Willing... March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Job! You guys are very helpful. You made sure everything is right and accurate. I give yall a A plus. Good job... March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars! I've been using Turbotax to do my taxes since 2007. It's so easy to use, it walks you through everything step by step. It's impossible to miss anything. And at the end it double checks to make sure you haven't missed anything! they have many convenient options for payment of their fee as well as to pay if you end up owing taxes. I love this service! I recommend it to everyone and have convinced most of my family to use it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wooohooo! I have been using TurboTax for many years. Never had a problem with it. It's so easy I go through it a couple of times even though I don't need to. I guess I should just get used to not worrying. Before Turbotax, I had a few issues with the IRS including forgetting to file one year (even though I was owed). In any event...use TurboTax, you won't regret it. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 income tax Deluxe version had always been adequate in previous years but this year I had fto purchase Premium version.to do the same job. One state had always been included with Deluxe version but even with Premium version I had to purchase the first state.I had to purchase the first state. The instructions say that it will cost $10 to Efile the state but I was charged $19.99 March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10+ Years with Turbotax online!!! I have used TurboTax online for many years and would recommend it to anyone. There really are not many changes that could be made to this great product. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice and easy Tax returns can be a beatdown. This software only took me a couple of hours to do mine(I had to look up a few things online also). So the good news is I only lost 2 hours of my life this year from doing tax returns. This software has come a LONG ways from what it used to be 10 years ago. Most of it is pretty self explanatory. This is my second year using this software since my tax guy retired. And its really worth not having to read the small print on the 1040 and trying to figure it all out myself. Even though $50 is slightly high, its worth it knowing its done right. Good luck to everyone doing their taxes. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for Refund Help I like the comfort of being able to do my taxes in my living room and not have to get out in the weather. Its nice to be able to do my taxes on my time table without setting an appointment and paying outrageous fees. Thank You So Much March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth the Money I did Tax Act and Turbo Tax. this year for myself and my daughters. I must say that Turbo tax has better access to download information. I have been converted to Tax Act for simply the cost. Turbo Tax isn't worth the money for me. I will be using Tax Act from now on exclusively March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This one worked fine Lots of pages printed that had no relations to my filing, but over all, it was done about the same as previous year. I have trusted your accuracy. Really angry that I could not use the purchased CD, but I guess I'll get over it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I sat down about an hour ago expecting my taxes to take me all night. I'm already finished. It was so simple. It was easy last year, and they've already made some stellar improvements this year to make it even more painless. I quite enjoyed myself! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Have recommended this program to many people. Easy to use. Quick. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance Fairly easy to use March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Preperation Ever I have been filing with Turbo Tax for the past 5 years and they have done an excellent job in continuing to make the experience as painless and simple as possible. They have come a long way and look forward to many more successful filings in future years! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed I have used Turbo Tax for years and this time I had purchased the Basic TT. However, I got to a point (1099-B) where it required me to up grade and that cost me $70.00 plus tax when I know that program did not cost that much in the store. But, I was at their mercy at the time and needed it to complete my taxes. I' ll know better next time. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax very easy to use as usual but very upset that did not have all forms as usual and did not know it until got email stating there was a problem and then in order to resolve it, had to spend extra money to get forms and then have to try and get it back from Turbo Tax. Not sure will use Turbo Tax next year. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job! its been several years since i use turbo tax never a problem and it is always easy. recommend to others! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State Taxes For the past four years the Turbo Tax box stated that 1 State filling was free. But for the past four years, at least, we have been charged $19.99 to file our state taxes. Where is the free filing? We have been using Turbo Tax for the past 15 years and have been satisfied with it but are confused about the continuous charge for state filing. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas and Taxes! Overall a wonderful experience that I highly recommend March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to use I have been using TurboTax for as long as I've been running my business. I will continue to do so! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good experience I've used Turbo Tax for over 5 years. This year was pretty good except for the changing servers in midprocess. That was just a brief glitch though it was annoying. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great until final step to e-file beware that when you e-file there is some extra processing fee and also must use 2013 data in the form. It was not too clear about that. Hey hope that you have last years ID and password for the final steps. If you are slow the program will time you out but additional minutes are given if you are watching carefully. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you were right- much easier than last year Much easier than last year, since i used turbo tax last year. even since i purchased new computer- all of my info was there. love it. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax As stated above - the K-1 process and the idea you sometimes do 2 K-1 entries for same partnership form and only put the additional info on the second one. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ! Easy process from start to finish. Called office about a question & responded promptly. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My call got routed to the Kentucky office where and extremely nice gentleman (Tier I) (unfortunately I can't remember his name) and a lady named Holly (Tier II) stayed on the phone with me for three hours while we wored to resolve various issues I was having with my tax return. At one point the Tier III people also got involved and through tireless revising and diagnostics we were finally able to complete and file my taxes. I believe they all went above and beyond to help me get the best refund I could get in a timely manner. I have never had to work so hard to file my taxes and I would not have been able to do it without the graciousness, patience, and expertise of your staff. Thank you again Turbo Tax and all those employees who walked the extra mile for me today. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:36:36.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1717, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.