1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1717 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(127487 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I am extremely pleased with how quick and easy it is to file through Turbo Tax. The tips also help to ensure I don't miss any credits or deductions. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and helpful! I've been using Turbotax for about 15 years now, and I plan to continue using it. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by JKL 2014 TurboTax Review Great software, in general. I see no provisions for people still working on one job but drawing pension from another. Also, even though I received a substantial refund this year, effectively equaling the total quarterly taxes TurboTax had me send in last year, TurboTax still calculates that I should pay significant quarterly taxes in addition to my normal pay tax withholding. There seems to be an ongoing flaw here, year to year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my turbotaxchallange looking forward to next taxes. no fuzz. great help and service February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very happy I am being rejected due to my EIN number and it is not really allowing me to fix. yet I have paid my money for my return????? February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I've used Turbo Tax for many years and it has always delivered a superb product. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Filing As long as you take the time to prepare and organize all your deductions, anyone can use this site and save hundreds on paying someone else to file your taxes. Highly recommend if you have normal household deductions!! February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes For over 20 years I've relied on Turbo Tax and Quicken to manage my finances, and have never regretted it. Taxes are always done in a couple of days, one a preliminary when I don't have all of the documents, and the second to make final entries and check everything. This year I was getting what I knew was way too much back, but I couldn't see where. By looking at the forms I was able to see that the tax withheld was too much, and found that i had entered the same amount for taxes as income on a 1099R. This made a huge difference in return. It would have been nice if TT would have warned me of this inordinate entry. I'm glad the error was so big as to be obvious. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too complicated This took me down a rabbit hole I will never again enter. I have a minor hobby that doesn't pay for itself and your program suggested an eighty dollar process that took me three hours and caused nothing but grief for a couple hundred dollar refund. Over kill to an unacceptable degree. I've used this software for years but this is the last time. I'll have an accountant do it from now on. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owed this year I have been very pleased with TurboTax for several years now. I feel confident we get the best possible refund or pay the lowest amount possible. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great experience year after year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole process took less than 1 hour. I like that! I did our return by hand for many years. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 years, so far, so good! Been using Turbo tax for 3 years now. The actual total fees are about 1/2 of what I paid accountants in the past, and I can file on my own time. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another simple year Overall, I am a fan of Turbo Tax. My son is two years out of college and files his own tax returns using Turbo Tax when most of his peer group is still running to a tax prep service. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy We've done our taxes through a preparer and ourselves. This was the easiest and cheapest. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Years and Counting After 10 years of using TurboTax, I still love it. I never miss a deduction because of the step-by-step prompts. I can e-file with confidence that I have not made errors. And TurboTax is much cheaper than a CPA. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Fast Overall, it is is really easy to use and very convenient. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Refund Process I have been using Turbo Tax every year since 1997 and I can attest to its quality and ease of use. I love that it is all done online now, as opposed to buying a CD set that was the only method a few years back. The system is very accurate and gets to the core of the questions to ask you as you navigate through the pages. As long as you have your documents on hand and ready filing taxes with Turbo Tax is fast and actually an enjoyable experience! You will not regret using it and will be hooked for life. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Makes the tax prep process easy. No worries about getting it right. Tax pros on the phone if you need them. Recommend 100% February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOOVe the Customer Service! I love using turbo tax it's so easy and stress free! I always recommend it to everyone!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I have completed my taxes with private assistance in past and heard from friends that TurboTax was very easy and concise in completion of annual tax returns. My son completed on line for free as it was allowed with income and in my case the investment was half of what I would have spent to have someone process. I will recommend highly to family and friends! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! I've used TurboTax online for the last 10 years or so. It has been seamless to use. If I had a question, I could always find a reference that related to my situation and answered it. I have been very comfortable in knowing TurboTax is asking all the right questions for everything I enter. Thank you! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great layout, easy to use The software is user friendly and easy to use. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YEAH It's done!!!! Always feel confident when filing my taxes with Turbo Tax! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy, but a little pricey. Greatly appreciate the help and the guide through doing taxes, but when you have to pay extra for the premium edition just to have a couple things like adding a 1098T to your 1040, it seems a bit overkill. The "pay from your federal loan" option is helpful, but seems over priced. An extra "student" option would be highly appreciated, lower price than the deluxe and only asking you for your education, work, and maybe car expenses throughout the year. All in all, great service and I will continue to use until I find something better for cheaper. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great job This is the best since sliced bread but I hate it that you have to purchase the package and paying to file state tax February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Early! Always know when filing tax return Turbo Tax is there to assist. Have been using for many years and do not know how I did filing without them. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and explained everything as you went along Never done my own taxes and this was the first year doing so. Very easy with the step by step and everything was explained. Love this. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this since 2012 but keep changing com I could not find a place to put blue cross health ins for wife . Everything else is great. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by There was no option just to print. I am having a heck of a time trying to print it correctly... February 7, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:32:31.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1717, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.