1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1717 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Good for Computer "Illiterate" Turbo Tax made such a frightening experience easy to file. A few pages were confusing because I did not understand what was required, but the thoroughness of the system, took care of my confusion. Great tool for taxes! This even helps with state taxes at the same time! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Site is great i will use it again next year it is the best everyone should use it March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy My tax situation was fairly simple, without any corner cases. Turbo Tax was easy to use. Guidance seemed thorough and understandable or I could jump straight to a list of categories. Even the category list had simple explanations and quickly let you know if you do not qualify. Overall a low stress experience. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by would like to see the filled in IRS forms as we go along. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Time Tax Preparation This is my 13th year with Turbo Tax. It's the best tax preparation system going. Simple to read and follow all instructions. Gather and catalogue all your inputs and it should take less than an hour to do Federal and State. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and most easy tax filing Absolutely wonderful experience filing my taxes with you guys this year, can`t wait to do it again with you next year, easy, not complicated at all, did not get stress at all filing it, love it!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Free State Filing? This should include a free state e-file. From the way the product is described it sure sounds like there is one included! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant Program I will continue using Turbo Tax in hopes that this issue is resolved by the time I do 2015 1099's. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! They did a great job on my taxes. A Step-by-Step Guide to refund your taxes. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Work Flow with Turbo Tax Business I have used Turbo Tax for years and the business version for 3 years now. It is smoother easy year and I appreciate how Intuit makes my life a little easier. Thanks! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wait time on the phone to have a question addressed was only 5 minutes. I was impressed. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I had filed earlier with H&R Block and the return was rejected. I used that as it came in the mail and I had used H&R last year. After spending two frustrating days on the phone with numerous people I finally asked for a refund of my payment for the program and went on line with Turbo Tax and re-entered everything into this program in a short time and e-filed both fed and state taxes. I will use Turbo Tax in the future. Thanks for an easy to use program. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick process Thiis year I did my taxes in half the time because the questions and explanations seemed clearer March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting Better Used TurboTax for the first time for 2013 and was very nervous as a first time electronic filer. This time around, I was more confident that TurboTax had the preparation and review processes in place to ensure an accurate return March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax made it painless! I felt the process was straightforward and not confusing. I have used the product for a few years, and it gets better every year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Great way to save on filing with turbo tax March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im done This isa simple way for anyone that has a fairly limited amount to address on their returns. I did use Turbotax when I've had more issues to address. Thanks March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Very easy to use, and able to save, and come back later to finish up. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best I've done my taxes at actual places with people and charge up to 3x more than turbo tax does. All they do is input the information on your forms onto the electronic form and hit send. I rather do that myself and manage all the numbers correctly and be happy with my refund. Turbo tax is here so move out of the way tax preparers!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe I did it by myself! I'm always intimidated by taxes,but this rocked! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not need the Premier version except for reporting 1099D info. This should be in the Deluxe version as it was in prior years. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by User Unfriendly In all the years I have enjoyed using Turbo Tax I have never found it to be so user unfriendly. The problems I encountered were too numerous to mention. Finally however I chose to file both Federal and California state returns by mail. You chose to ignore this and filed my Federal return electronically. This turned out to be so easy I decided to file my California State return electronically. Turbo Tax did not permit me to do this. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Pros: -It saves your information from last year. -It covers many categories so that you don't miss a deduction. -The instructions are clear. Cons: -TurboTax gets more and more expensive each year. It is just about the same price as going to a professional. I think I will just go to H&R Block next year for the same price as Turbo Tax. -The Form 2106 wouldn't delete from my Federal taxes and when I reviewed my tax return, it kept pulling up my newly bought vehicle for the Form 2106, even though I never indicated it was used for business. I followed instructions on TurboTax to delete the form, had to redo the entire section and still had the same error! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product My first time using TurboTax and it was a wonderful experience. Very thorough, walks you through everything, helps you double check for any mistakes/oversights. You can stop mid way and pick up where you left off later. Great! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like to use TurboTax. It is secured and pretty simple. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow! I'm paying $30 more than JUST last year! I love Turbo Tax but am seriously considering changing my tax software due to cost. I can't believe that I just paid almost $100 to file federal and state. What gives??!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy It's great and this is my fourth year using TurboTax March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I'll be back March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive This service is very easy to use, however, you will start out thinking you are doing the free version and then after getting all done they say you have to pay for it. Very unprofessional! It somehow upgrades your service without you knowing it. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did not like the fact you increased your charges. March 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:58:10.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1717, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.