1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1717 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184772 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but might be better Good and simple, but... It automatically switched my account to PLUS and then to DELUXE, and added appropriate fees to my bill even without notification. I have no any benefits from DELUXE but it's very unclear how to decline that solicitation. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raves for Refund We've been using Turbo Tax for many years now. Easy to use program, walks us through the questions, have great explanations for queries we aren't sure about, availability of previous years' numbers and personal data so I don't have to reenter everything every year, good price for the service. This is a good product. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. It's very user friendly and I LOVE the tax calculator tab at the top that changes while I'm entering data. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for disappearing entry field blinkers Sometimes I could not enter numbers or text in a field because the flashing activation bar did not appear. I could close then re-enter my account to make it work. But this should not be necessary. It was weird. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular Use I used both the Home and Business and Business packages this year due to having to file estate taxes. I only had a couple of issues and the answer section provided the answer. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by selection of Turbo Tax version to be used I didn't have enough itemized deduction. TurboTax decided that I should use the standard deduction. If that is the case, I should used the free version of TurboTax. The only question TurboTax decided that I should used the deluxe was because I own a house. But, the house had been paid for and I had no deduction of morgague interest. I ended up using the standard deduction. But, I am charged with the cost of using the deluxe version of Turbo Tax, which is not fair. Particularly, I was in the same situation by using standard deduction last year. Why the turboTax didn't check my last year's return and advised me to use the simple version of the TurboTax, which is free. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supper easy I love using Turbo Tax every year. I really like how they same my information from the year before. This saves me lots of time. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have every confidence my return is correct! I love that Turbo Tax is ready to go sent via my personal email address, the ease of input as well as the helpful tips and explanations along the way, along with the reassuring validation at the end of inputting my information and the chance of audit rating all builds confidence in filing. Everyone has a certain level of intimidation when dealing with the IRS - Turbo Tax keeps that at an absolute minimum! The whole process is easy, comfortable, reassuring and quick! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and professional, very impressed!! This is the second year that I have used Turbo Tax . It is precise, helps troubleshoot any typos and is a professional way to affordably file your taxes. It takes away the stress of filing taxes and entering in all of those numbers. They do the job for you with each step. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy does it I'm a long time customer. Love the step by step guide and explanations. It is so much better than paying out the nose for professional service. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't miss a thing! Turbo Tax is great and seems to get even better each year! I really appreciate that T-T recognizes areas where deductions may be found. Tips are typically very useful. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have loved this product forever! I've used TurboTax since year 1 somewhere in the mid-1990's. Each year it's dependable, user friendly, and more fully featured. I'm a big fan and wouldn't bother with any of the competition. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Had brief euphoria when Turbotax calculated my tax rebate to be $235,000 +. It was a bloody typo in one form that once corrected calculated a tax due of $15,000. I'm paying the capital gains piper! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I OWE NOTHING! YIPPEE! It all went well, except at the end it never led me to print my state return. I got it done, but I expected it to make sure I got it done. Maybe it was just me. Anyway, it went well, and I owe no taxes! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love to do my taxes with Turbo Tax it`s always right on point. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HANDLED COMPLICATED ENTRIES I've commented on this issue in years past but it is still an issue. Whenever you stop working and shut down then you go back in to continue working on your return, it takes you back to the beginning. When you exit and log out and then return to continue working on your return it should take you back to where you left off. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simple I thought doing my own taxes would be too complex and time-consuming. Turbo Tax works well form me. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax did all the work Using Turbo Tax for years with great satisfaction! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good year...almost I seem to never have a problem with TurboTax...until this year. While using Premier, I needed to upgrade to Home & Business to finish some expense entry. The online update (with payment of $10) did not work. After several tries, I called the TurboTax hotline and was able to complete the upgrade. The hotline folks waived the $10 fee for me, due to the problems I encountered. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive Yet So Easy! This extremely thorough and comprehensive online tax preparer allows any individual to prepare and complete his/her taxes at any time for a very reasonable price. The ability to save data at any time is a plus! The guidance throughout every step of the process is better than sitting in an accountant's office for hours and provides alerts on the spot. Finally, the ease and variety of payment/refund options as well as for the payment of the tax preparation including automated confirmations puts this service at 10 out of 10! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how easy it is!! Overall all it is easy ! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Software The software is easy to install and easy to use. I was able to get my taxes completed and e-filed in just a couple of hours. Most of that time was spent in just organizing my own paperwork. "It's Deductible" is extremely helpful because we do a considerable amount of donating items to charities. "It's Deductible" makes it easy to calculate the value of the donated items and enter them properly on the tax forms. The only criticism that I have is that there were a couple of items that I spent time looking up. After researching and entering the information, I found on a later screen that there was a large dollar amount that had to be met for the information to matter. It would have saved me some time if those dollar amounts were shown on an earlier screen. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Partnership Tax returns done, trying to end won't accept the different nicknames, make it easy please March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better The program needs to address the current housing market and sales that were deferred due to the 2008 economic depression. Example - House was up for sale for two years than had to be put into the rental market till it sold last year 2014. The calculations were difficult at best. A simple you bought it for $$$ this much, spent $$$$ in repairs and improvements, then sold for $$$$. The land % of $$$$ vs. house % of $$$$ split was also a challenge that I was glad to have the advice of a financial advisor type person March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freds Review I have been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for 15 years and have never had any problems or audits. It's great to import everything automatically especially from my employer. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and it's always a simple process to file my taxes this way. I highly recommend Turbo Tax for anyone of any age! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback 031415 Very happy with the software, the process and the services TurboTax provides and plan to continue using the service as long as it stays this way. Thanks for making it so easy! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!` We have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It continues to get easier to use and we feel confident in our returns March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome websight You Have a Wonderful easy to work with web sight. Thank you March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with TT This is great software with no difficult tasks. But, I don't have to tell you how smoked I was about your removing the investment features from TT Delux. I'm waiting to see if you are going to force me to buy TT Premium next year. This makes the price ridiculous (it was already the highest on the market). I'm waiting... And shopping for alternatives. March 14, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:17:34.826-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1717, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184772, tr_184772
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.