1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1717 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182543 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy to use! I have been using Turbo Tax for years, it is easy, quick and I love it! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent support excellent step by step process. Very complete in questions asked. Spent a little time on the phone waiting for support but the wait was well worth it. Just put it on speaker and did other work. Support staff very helpful even though they couldn't access my return via my Mac March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I use TurboTax every year. I think the product gets better every year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing has never been so easy I used to hate having to go through the paperwork hassle of paying someone to help me file my taxes in previous years, so e-filing online through Turbo Tax has really made tax season a breeze. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of extras this year We have a few music lessons and always used Deluxe to do our return. This year we had to upgrade to Investments and Rental Property and half way through the return had to purchase another piece of software. I know there will be changes for next year, but this was a pain. Other than that it was the usual good experience with TurboTax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Turbo Tax I would recommend Turbo Tax for filing. It does a great job of walking you step by step through filing taxes and breaks it down easily so you don't have to be intimidated by filing. Furthermore, it is great having it double checked! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for the last 10 years and I like it a lot. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very user friendly! Took the anxiety of tax season away for me. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read and click! That's all there is to it... I am tax-file rookie, but so far, I liked using TurboTax. I'm sure there's other ways out there. But what I liked was I can sit at home, pull up the account anytime. Regarding getting maximum refund, I'm not sure if I'm the appropriate person to answer, as this is the first time I used a agency (TurboTax) to file the tax. Before, I used to do it myself (reading all IRS directions, calculating numbers.. wondering what I'm doing is correct or not) and.. boy, it was soooo aggravating... March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will NOT recommend your site to anyone! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Rocks!! I have been using turbotax for over 10 years and i like its simplicity and ease of use. Every year they keep updating and refining it to make it even more streamlined. I am able to get maximum refund on my returns. I highly recommend Turbotax. keep up the good work Fred VA March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by you need to put back in the deluxe version the parts removed in 2014 March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Fast Turbo Tax walks you thru all aspects of filing your taxes. Offers an opportunity to ask questions of their tax experts. Answers questions you may have and is fast and precise. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements made this year made tax prep harder. Much easier when used basic turbo tax than this upgrade where some of my items were moved! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely impressed This the first time I've ever used turbo tax and it is awesome. To easy, the help was great. You have a customer for life March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Turbo Turbo tax makes it all easier. They ask me the right questions, I fill in the blanks and I always feel confident I'm getting the best return possible! March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience There are so many fees I had to pay, I ended up getting $100 back. That is pretty ridiculous. I am just frustrated that $100 got taken out of my taxes because I HAD to purchase two different things on turbotax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do It! This is the most painless way to get your taxes done! I went to H/R Block prior, but for the past three years have opted for TT. Every year they make it easier and less nerve wracking and you don't even have to change out of your pjs! Any questions can still be answered via online as well... March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Turbo Tax is the best. I used to pay $300-$500 for a taxpayer, but not with Turbo Tax, I just love it! Feel like I left a financially-abusive relationship with my old accountant. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it! If you can organize well enough to go to a tax preparer, you can use turbotax. Needed assistance with submission to get into turbotax website for encryption and they couldn't have been more helpful. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use! recommend turbo tax! walks you through step by step & makes tax filing a breeze! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I've used this for over 5 years. I wouldn't think of doing my taxes without this. I'm very confident each time I do my taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could You Make it Easier?!? (Answer: NO!) It couldn't be easier to file taxes with Turbo Tax. I have been using it for 3 years now and I can't be happier with their services. And the Audit Protection is such a great peace of mind. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard working mom I am a single mom, work full time. I don't have the time or money to waste going somewhere to let anyone else do my taxes. It's just a hassle. I've been using Turbo Tax for years. They really do make it fool proof and help me feel like I'm a pro. I like how I can save my progress and return at a later time if I've forgotten a document, can't do that at a tax return office. The step by step deductions really helps me be on the look out for ways I can save for the following year. I recommend it to everyone. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I named an star after my refund If you're anything like me, a simple man, the last thing in the world you want to do is your taxes, especially with the constant tax changes. On top of that my company has a K-1 form we must use and trying to understand that is way above my pay grade. I don't worry anymore because I use TurboTax and have been using them for ten years and I recommend you do the same if you appreciate the easier things in life. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!! This website was so fast and efficient while assuring that all of my information was correct. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by JejeReview Really appreciate the ease of using Turbo Tax. Plus the telephone help means so much when you get stuck on some detail. Thank you. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing Returns In previous years you could chose e-file or mail for the Federal and State independently. This year it's a single choice and makes it more difficult then necessary to file one of each. My state charges $20 to file and I don't like paying that when I owe money or not. Secondly I fill out a Trust return and I am always baffled that I have to buy the most expensive of your products (Business) and why it is not included in the Personal & Business combined product also. To me that would make a whole lot more sense. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first time So easy to follow! I was scared but not I'm confident. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Turbo Tax user I have used Turbo Tax (TT) for many, many years. I'm very satisfied with its accuracy and the ease with which I can navigate the program. Explanations are clear. I will continue to be a TT customer because I trust TT. It has saved me big dollars in accounting costs these many years. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:35:49.828-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1717, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182534, tr_182534
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.