1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1717 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(91206 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster than H&R block Asks all the questions and even asks if you need more info to make sure you are answering them right. Love that because I always wonder if i am answering the right questions lol January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do taxes! I love Turbo Tax! This is my second year using it and I always get the biggest returns when I do. Last year, my friend who had a larger income than I did, went to the same university, and had the same amount of scholarships, got half the amount I did because the guy at H&R Block didn't know about all of the education breaks she could've gotten. Needless to say, she used Turbo Tax this year! They really do look out for you and make me so much more comfortable since they walk you through the whole process and explain anything you don't get. This program is great for tax novices and aficionados alike. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is The Bees-Knees!!! This is my 3rd year using Turbo Tax I'd HIGHLY recommend it to ANYONE! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund I like! Fantastic experience until the very end when I had to prove I was a real person with the 'recaptcha' code. It took about 6 attempts to prove this. Ridiculous! I wouldn't be on the last page of a personal return if I was a robot. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO USE I would recommend this easy to use program for anyone, January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was easy as washing my hair This was easier than i thought. With new aca laws i was nervous. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Every year they do a good job January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rolled right thru to a great refund I was scared to use it but it was easy and explained very well. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works every time I've been using Turbotax for years, I love it! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a worry with Turbo Tax! It only takes a few minutes with Turbo Tax....it is always on the "money" and correct! Thanks Turbo Tax for having made my life easier for many tax years! January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns Once I was at the final stages I came across a "deduct from refund fee" which had no explanation next to it. Also, the price for filing should be cheaper (one price for everything noted upfront). I did run into other issues that I was able to find through the FAQs. If TAXAct was easy to maneuver through, I would have filed with them as the cost is very affordable, maybe next year they will more friendly to use. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocks Love Turbo Tax it is so simple and easy to use always get a good refund through them. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax military I have been using turbo tax for over 10 year. It's easy to navigate and accurate. Gets me great refunds every year. I recommend it to all. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Returns Works amazing, easy, fast, straight forward of something the govt controls, what else can you ask for? Thanks for a great product! Never feel bad paying for this service! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, accurate, & fast, what more could I ask for TurboTax is easy with guiding questions and helpful tools. It's guaranteed accurate. Doesn't take long at all. Exactly what I expect a tax application to do. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Simple TurboTax is very easy to use, I've used it for several years now with no problems whatsoever. I highly recommend using TurboTax! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Friendly and Proud This is my second year with TurboTax's Federal and State filing. I have not been disappointed yet as I check my refund with other like-sites and TurboTax is so far always the highest refund. Also, it has very specific options for all situations and a good help center if needed. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Amazing! I've used Turbo Tax several times, this year is as easy as its ever been! All smiles here! January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience Turbo tax provides an easy to use format for those inclined to both prepare and learn more about their own taxes. With only a minimal amount of research (mostly understanding the technical jargon), you can get the satisfaction of knowing that your taxes are prepared correctly and that you have maximized your refund. Each step provides readily available links that will help you understand the information being requested so that you can enter the correct information. This virtually eliminates that suspect feeling I get when I fill in a block I feel that I don't understand 100%. My only two gripes would be that I no longer qualify for the military free edition and that I wish that the governing references would be linked when appropriate (IRS website most frequently) so that I did not have to 'google' it myself when I wanted to read more on the topic. I fully intend on using TurboTax in the future and it continues to carry my most positive referal. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUND Turbotax made it so easy to file my taxes. Its guided software by tax professionals was extremely simplified and in my opinion is awesome. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes easy to understand and follow prompts . any question I had was answered clearly. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent website Easy website. A child could do it. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Love it very easy to navigate and explains all situations well. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it i loved how much easier they made things for me, thank you January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Quick and Complete... I always use TurboTax Great value for the money... January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first time. This was my first time ever filing, and Turbo Tax really did make it easy. I'm surprised at how simple it was and how much of a help the site was. Thank you! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund This is so wonderful, very easy to use and understand. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax give you the confidence to file your taxes January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund Maximized! the website is very easy to use. It leads you step by step through every phase of your tax filing, and makes sure you don't skip any deduction coming to you....and even prompts you to examine ones that MIGHT apply to you. Simple, fast, easy to understand, a really great tax tool! That's why I keep coming back year after year. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program January 22, 2015
<<prev 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.