1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1717 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183498 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183454 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kidding Me!? Why did I ever Leave! I am so happy I decided to come back to Turbo Tax. Even after starting a small business Turbo Tax online was easy to use, just took time. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, quick and helpful Takes a lot of the confusion out of doing your taxes, and if you are in the military i can not see a reason to use another source. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As...enter, click, next!! This is a very reliable program. Even if you do not purchase the program, doing it via Internet has not caused me any harm personally, and TurboTax has the same "guarantee" that most others do because after all; your getting this return from the IRS right?!?!?! Well, I'm very satisfied with the program as well as the customer service. I have recommended TurboTax to several friends & family. Thank you very much TurboTax. You have allowed for me to "see" and understand the finances much more clearer than being hurried by someone as just another number. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Even For a Teenager This is my 2nd time filing w/ TurboTax. Loved it! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise, Surprise: It's Easy! This was by far the easiest tax form ever! Bravo March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief! Makes the intimidation go away! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by may goback to taxcut, sorry many things bugged me. I like to know I completed a section so when it constantly says need visited or stays yellow around the select button reminding you to do or check something on an IRS tax form bothers me... also home business/office ...it says we qualify meet all requirements but never ask for square footage or enter step by step data insurance, utilities, taxes repairs nothing had to go inside form itself and make sure it got added but sure I missed some, it let me update form 8829 but only hoped I did it right. I may go back to taxcut next year. Talked to tech support they tried but finally just said see what errors it gives me at the end /ready to file...That bothers me also!! good day. 12+ times to get a useable not taken nickname you have my e-mail why is nickname so important or you don't want reviews??????? March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made tax season easier! I continue to use turbo tax because first of all it supports the military and offers a military discount through USAA (thumbs up!!) Secondly, i can see last years information as i go through my wages, deductions, etc so I know if I have missed anything. Third, it is extremely beneficial for me to be able to go in and make changes and save them to come back later as more tax docs come in the mail and expenses are recalled. I like being able to explore the options and the explanations of things when I am unsure of something. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Pay EXTRA for extra state, pay to file the state, bogus ! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by INTUIT NOT VERY INTUITIVE This program is not very friendly to "global" thinkers who need to see the big picture of what's happening, where they are, etc. You go into a section and have no idea how many questions will be asked and what forms are associated. But the "forms" section has them all, as I found out this year. I began to fill out my newborn's info, until i realized it's only necessary if she was born in 2014. So I skipped the rest of it. At the end, it told me there is an error as her birthdate must be in 2014. Took me a while to figure out how to fix the issue - find the correct form and delete it in the "forms" section. This has happened with multiple cases. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm glad that's over I use your Deluxe version to complete my whole family's taxes. That makes me a hero with my kids. All of my family lives in Texas except for my son who lives in Alabama, so I had not used the State product before. He would complete his Alabama State taxes using the Federal return as his guide. This year I finally broke down and purchased the state product. Wow. I should have done that years ago. Yes, it cost me a bit more, but it made completing the state return a non-event. I do dislike having to pay to e-file the state return though. I'd rather have that cost in the purchase price. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful information. Great program. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed overal! I was under impression information concerning Mutual Funds dividends, capital gains/losses would be able to download direct to TurboTax from respective Mutual Fund Companies? I hope this will now be available for 2015? March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I enjoy using Turbo Tax. It's very easy to use. Very easy Step by step instructions and recommendation on so how to successfully complete and file Taxes to the IRS. I highly recommend Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by you,ve made the filing easier Keep up the good work and find means and ways to make the filing easier and our refunds increasing yearly. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to use each year. Have used Turbo Tax over 15 years, Love it and love the improvents to make it easier and easier to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do if you follow the directions If you don't have complicated returns to file and hate paying alot to have it done by someone else this is an excellent alternative. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Have been using Turbo Tax since 2005, and have few issues with the program once I get to the right place so that I'm doing it like I did last year. I found out there is a difference in efiling with a download and efiling online. Support help was fantastic to help me figure it out. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Excellent service when I called on phone. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT!... but review needed help The only con to TurboTax this year was the review portion. I liked the professional feel of showing where the correction was needed on an official 1040A form, however when trying to locate where in the TurboTax program that item needed to be corrected, you find out there is none. My suggestion to the TurboTax team is to include a 'Take me there' button so customers can easily jump to that location in the program that the fix #amendment# needs to occur. Outside of that minor fact, TurboTax was really easy to use and to follow! Highly recommended!! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but tedious, probably use it again I've used this for 4 years in a row now, and this year it just seemed more tedious. When leaving a menu screen to ask a question, the program returned to the top of the menu instead of to where I was working. Sometimes I would forget! It would be nice if there was a reference for where in the file structure I was working. Like there is on any mac/pc, showing where the file is nested. Twice I had to delete forms and rework them; once not even this work around succeeded, as TT demanded I put in a figure for a state that I did not work in last year. I know you don't want me just using your software and then filling out my own forms, but how about a pay in advance option so I can edit the forms directly before sending them. Maybe even warn me that doing so voids my Turbotax warranty. Last year the Turbo put in a number twice and my refunds were reduced by the feds and state after I submitted. I could have spotted this if I could see my return before it was filed. The generic "return" you show before asking for payment just doesn't cut it. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got me the most return! This is the first time doing my taxes on my own and it was very simple and went through every option possible to get me the most money back. Definitely use it every year! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Filed my return with Turbo Tax. It was simple to use and did a good job of covering everything that I could think of--sometimes it was too detailed. Will probably use next year. Thanks. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay w/ refund was a confusing up sell option and made me less likely to use the service next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except when its confusing It is ok, but I wish whenever I am being directed to put information into the system from last year's carry overs that the information would include the form and line number from last year's return. I spend hours looking for things that are embedded in the many pages of the returns. I am a member of the Uniformed Services USPHS. I am never sure if I should select military or not because I receive pay, retirement and HR benefits like the military, but we are really Uniformed. There is a difference and it would really help if you could allow this to be clarified. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, complete, fun This program worked splendidly - helped me when I had questions but I was able to navigate to the sections I wanted without going through unnecessary forms. It was also great to be directed for the next year's taxes based on this year's balance due or amount refunded. It was actually fun to do my taxes with TurboTax. The amount due or refunded was updated with every entry so it was easy to know where I stood at any given point. Excellent program! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!! My husband has me do the taxes because it is confusing. With Turbo Tax it is easy and quick. They save your info from year to year, so it only gets easier. We get a good return. Life is good. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically I really like Turbo Tax. That is why I use it every year. I was confounded though when there were no federal health care forms so I could include my 1095-A info. I usually I file in late January because my return is relatively simple and repetitive every year. I kept waiting and updating and finally on March 1 the needed form appeared. I was beginning to wonder - what I would do and what's up with Turbo Tax. You did come through in the end and now I am happy. But you only got 4 stars this year instead of the usual 5. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good program I use it every year and recommended to others. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is 100 times better than Tax Act. This is my second year to use Turbo. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T11:19:29.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1717, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183454, tr_183454
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 ... 3832 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.