1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1713 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120383 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow 2014 I absolutely love using Turbo Tax. This is my third year using this product. I am one who loves doing things on my own and Turbo Tax gently guides me along the process without fear. Thanks for alowing me to feal so good and empowered. I'll be back next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Overall TurboTax helped me out significantly just by being online. I used the service because ive seen many commercials, the number of commercials Ive seen just made it my first thought. Looked it up, felt it was reasonably priced and easy to use. Will use again next year peniding and changes :) February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for anyone I've been using Turbotax for years. It works great and I have never had any problems. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max Refund! I have used TurboTax to file state and federal taxes for four years now, and I will never use any other service or method. TurboTax is inexpensive but trustworthy. The returns are easy but thorough. I feel confident that my refund has been maximized and that my returns are accurate. I also appreciate the steps they take to keep my information secure. TurboTax rocks! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software over all best software this year. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W2 Info There seems to be bug in the SSN entry. It dsplays "Invalid Number" even though the number is valid. It does accept the SSN number. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund very through very easy to use February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and pretty fast aplication!! I recommend turbotax to my friends all the time because its accurate and guide you wherever you are. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by im a repeat customer , need i say more I wuld recommend this to anyone, and that patience is a virtue February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy process! Loved that I didn't have to pay 400 dollars to do this like I usually do at Jackson hewitt February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by annoyed I have to just eat seventy dollars on your deluxe services that I did not need and did not upgrade to because I am unfortunately too busy to delete ALL my information and redo everything!! I have never had this problem before. Since 2008 I have used turbo tax and have always been asked to upgrade sometimes multiple times and that's fine but not asking me or showing it in any obvious ways until im ALL the way at the last page and ready to file. That's not how you should treat customers. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing was a Breeze! Loyal customer and I recommend TurboTax to my friends. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a simple rental and had to upgrade this year. More money for Turbo Tax. I don't like that. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy userfriendly software! this is my first time using turbotax and i will be back to use this again. i couldnt believe how easy things are and very detailed about where to look and such. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks!! This site is extremely user friendly. Basically all you have to do is click yes/no, etc.Turbo Tax guides you painlessly through it,even if your not computer savvy. Doing your own taxes is now just as easy as setting up a google account. Just answer the question your asked & the rest is done. Gone are the days of worrying about doing your taxes, or having to go somewhere to get them done. Just clicking the mouse & a few numbers to type is all that's needed to watch your taxes magically get filed. Thanks so much. YOU ROCK TURBO TAX!! -KRIS ARGUIN February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Refund Very easy to use software. Quick to file, I love the e-file and this has always been the easiest method for us to file our taxes. Thank you. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value This year TurboTax even helped me with a move from a taxing state to a non-taxing state. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy happy happy Was so easy to follow. Plus your not sitting in a cold office surrounded by people coughing and sneezing. I will always use turbo tax !!!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey Over all, I will continue to use turbo tax because it is easy to use, however if it goes up any higher in price next year, I may have to look at other options for filing online. I do like how easy the process is and broken down step by step. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Software; show me the money!! Turbo Tax is a great product, I've used it for years& will continue to do so.Thanks Turbo-Tax February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Tax Program! It Rocks! I just love Turbo Tax. I used it last year and now this year. I can actually finish my taxes in one day, electronically file, and receive my return much quicker than bringing them to an accountant! Love this program, can't say enough. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and accurate! I love Turbo Tax. I went to H & R Block first and they were going to charge me $387 to do my taxes. I turned around and left. I figured I'd try you guys, my sister and best friend use you, and it was great. I will never use another tax service. It was super easy, convenient and helpful when I had a question about a certain area. I can get direct deposit, ad there were no wait lines :) February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a charm Worked wonderfully, easy to make additions/corrections, what a time saver over hand filing and racking your brain doing the figuring -- Love it. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Years of Successful Filing I have been using this service for 5 years. I used a CPA prior and was not satisfied with their services. When I started using TurboTax, I was amazed with the programs feasibility. Its a step-by-step process that is fool proof. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for last 5 years and I have seen improvements. The navigation back to sections was easier to use. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used TurboTax products for about 10 years now and I love the completeness and Deduction Finders built into the software. I especially like the "Its Deductible" feature for computing value of donated items to charity I have used this function since it became available and the IRS has never questioned any of my charity deductions. With that said, the price for delivered software has increased steadily each year and now the program does not include certain basics such Schedule C for a home business and Rental Properties. They are now asking the customer to buy $$ an upgrade to use these products that were normally included in the purchase price. I file approximately 10 returns a year for friends and family and will continue to use Turbo Tax until they price themselves out of the market. Overall I am satisfied with the product and would recommend it to others, with the previously noted review above. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it for 3 years running This is a great product - especially for those of us who don't have very complicated tax issues. I managed to file my taxes in just under two hours. This included filling for two different states as well. I've been using turbo tax for 3 years now, and the best endorsement I can give is that I will certainly be using it next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have used this service for years and I have always found it to be quick, easy, and thorough. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was shown the money! For my buck Turbo Tax is the best way to go!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Used for years and each year the ease of use improves. Love both the self-guided and 'let Turbo Tax walk me through it' features. Great product. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T15:06:06.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1713, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119674, tr_119674
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 ... 2458 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.