1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1713 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182874 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182872 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The E-Filing Emperors I have recommended this to friends and family in the past and will continue to do so. I am the second to file in my family this year and the second to file online. Turbo Tax continues to amaze me with their professional product that is easy to use for those of us who are not technologically or mathematically savvy. Thanks for another year saving me time and money! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free I will always use turbo tax. I was intimidated because I started a business and I thought I wouldn't be able to do my own taxes. Turbo Tax made it simple! My dad owns a business and pays thousands to have his taxes done. I highly recommended Turbo Tax to him. I recommend it to everyone! Its great! March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems with Turbo tax Poor program that declines in quality each year. Program does not allow going directly to form and to manually make changes. Automatic functions cause errors and instructions on overriding are incorrect. Next year I am going to switch to taxcut. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust Tax I think one of the hardest things about taxes is that if you have a question - first you have to figure out a way to ask the question properly, to find the answer. I also wish that after paying $150 for a program I cant even ask a professional one question about my taxes instead of having to pay $20 each time i want to talk to a tax person. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my stress This pack is easy to use and in the vast majority easy to understand. The numbers at the end for verification were difficult. I had to switch to voice. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund.. lol, yeah.. it just looked good Loved the experience of doing my own taxes.. Very rewarding. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Very good software to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your the best You did me well again this year and got me my max return. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome. I've been using Turbo Tax for years and it seriously just keeps getting better every year. The user interface this year is easier than ever and this year was more complicated than past years. Always a reliable service and would recommend to anyone. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par I have used TurboTax for many years, and have had great results. However, this year's filing for 2014, has been a chore. There was no help with trying to fix the problem of e-file being rejected by both the Federal and State. Tried numerous time to resolve, and now I have to file by mail.... Not a good experience. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use I have tried other programs before but always went back to turbo tax. Would never use anything else. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it thru all the IRS rules! Just as advertised! TTax found a few things I missed! Couldn't be happier! I like the summary of where you are at any point and what TTax is looking to do for you. Some good advice---get all your stuff ready like they tell you and do it in one sitting. A bit of an energy drain but you feel like you accomplished something! And watch the refund numbers increase as you go! Nice! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It all adds up! I hope Turbo Tax has Good Math! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file tax i love this it's easy and fast. I am able to get answers while filling for the tax return March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return Ever Easiest return that I have had with Turbo Tax. Nice to upgrade for free to Home and Business. Just was smooth without a lot of hiccups. Would like returns to be saved online on your server. That would be cool if case we lose files or jump drives. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I totally love this website. It is so easy!! Every year I think the program gets easier. It's very thorough and has many double checks. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous!! It costs too much to have filing fee taken out of Fed return. I had to go back several times to change it once I saw the fee. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing Problem Logging into TurboTax, I got a message to check for updates. I clicked on the link to do this and it just sat there for quite some time. Logged out and got back in and proceeded to finalize my return. When I completed it, I tried to E-file. Got the box message that I had to get the most current updates before I could E-file. Clicked on the link to do that and again a prolonged wait. Did this several times. Finally I got out of TurboTax completely. Waited a while and again got the update requirement message. Clicked on the link to do this and waited quite a while for it to actually accomplish the update. After that, things went quite well and I finally was able to E-file. It seemed that either the updater was not working correctly or if the update did occur, that did not register and thus led to repeated cycles of trying to get it to work. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, great This is about the tenth or more year we've used Turbotax and are always happy with the results. We feel confident that our return is done correctly and with the least threat. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough With Ease I used this service last year & was amazed at the ease of use. I'm by no means a tax prep expert but the way Turbo Tax presents everything makes it pretty simple to prepare & file. I will be using this service again in the future. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1099R Line Easier this year than last. However, on the 1099R (Pensions, Annuities, etc.), please designate if this line includes all 1099R forms or only those relating to ( ) above. Thank you. I give you a 10. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend I've been using Turbo Tax since 2009. I've had changes in jobs, filing status, earned income, unearned income, family situations, student status, relocated... and this application always had me covered. There is always a question that prompts me to input the information that accommodates the changes in my life. It's too easy. You can't mess up unless you miskey your information, but even that's covered because you can import your W2's now. Can't wait to see what new features they'll come up with next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax deluxe Liked the easy way it would walk me through things I was unsure about to get my taxes done quickly and efficiently. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be A little bit better For the most part, Turbo tax is Perfect! Only when help is needed, we need to go to the IRS website. It would be good if you had links to get IRS instructions on line numbers correlated. Example, when the cursor is on 1120 Line 10. You click help, and you get IRS' instructions for that form and corresponding line number? March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo taking me fishing !! have always used turbo tax . this is the first time it costed me to use, all because of a 1099-g form that's my government unemployment compensation form. not bad good product everyone wants free but happy to pay this time, THANK YOU TURBO TAX keep up the good work . cya next year March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce :) Started using Turbo Tax 15 years ago. I have filed as single, married filing separately and married filing jointly during that time. Also filed using W2s, self-employed, and contractor status, in some type of combo form. Lots of deductions, mileage, donations, contributions, just about everything. Have always been more than pleased with the outcomes as have been family and friends I have filed for over the years. I have no desire to try any other products. Keep up the good work! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy I have used turbotax for years and they keep improving. I am always comfortable with the way they walk you through and support provided. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal Customer Since 1992 I've been preparing and filing my own income tax forms since 1970. I started computerized preparation in 1992 with MacInTax and later its successor TurboTax. The tax software greatly simplifies tax preparation and I should know since I am self-employed and have capital investments. I love the straight-forward interview process. It is so much easier than working through complex IRS forms. The whole process is much faster. The calculations are much more accurate. Good work, TurboTax! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Intuitive UI Was a pleasure to use. Simple and fast. UI improves significantly every year. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing It took me a little to do the tax return once I have all the data ready. The transfer form federal to state is another easy job. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:23:50.503-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1713, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182872, tr_182872
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.