1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1713 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Will keep using. It seems to get better every year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by does ehat it says very simple program, easy to use, tax preparation made simple March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks I have used TurboTax for many years and I need to review my real knowledge of the income tax law to make sure I really know what I really know and what some of the deductions really are. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did the job, but could have done better First year with business Turbo Tax, long time user of personal version. Only had one problem, reconciling my balance sheet. Help screens were not helpful in finding the problem. Would have preferred much more detailed help screens like in Quick Books. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by trapping the user in pn unexplainable loop is incredibly bad. I doubt I would ever t again. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT is just the best The fee for my return escalated this year because I was forced to file a Schedule C for $24 lousy dollars in self-publishing income my wife made as a hobby. I actually tried out two other popular, competing, free solutions. However, they were unable to assist me with waiver that I qualify for related to the ACA ("Obama Care"). TurboTax, despite it's fees, just handled it automatically and saved me a ton of stress dealing with it. Hopefully my wife can make more money with her hobby so the Schedule C is worth it next year! Cheers, March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stressful for the first time Federal source income is so challenging. It does not import so I had to enter it myself. All downloaded information should transfer. It didn't always save my data. I know next year will be better now that I know what I am doing but I did think it was going to be much easier than it was. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic software for both home and business I have used TurboTax software to file my personal and small business taxes for about 8 years. The software is very complete, and the online explanations make complex tax situations understandable. I now keep my records the way that TurboTax has organized its software. Makes tax time less frustrating. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moved A Lot in 2014 Overall the process is very simple. I did have to call in a few times for tax support and both times, the CPA's were extremely helpful. The wait was a bit long, but worth it once I got the right person on line. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboReview Very easy to use. Takes you step by step. If extra information needed, it is available with a click. For some reason, I could not expand window to full screen on Apple laptop. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I *heart* TurboTax for 10 years now! nope, even though this isn't a brick-and-mortar business, I still love TurboTax March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy and allays my fears This product makes it easy, comfortable and reassuring to file a simple return like I have. It almost makes me wish I had a more complicated filing, so I could use more of the program. I always fret over starting my taxes, but TurboTax relieves my stress and makes me confident that I "did it right." March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A painful process made easy! The program is easy use. Lots of helpful hints and descriptions of the entries. It really does make a painful task that feels overwhelming at the start very easy! Highly recommend! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Prefer to see the selections that I have made during my editing/reviewing process and not the default choices you provided. Outer ring of the radian selections appear haphazardly highlighted in many instances. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Felt Confident When a friend recommended another online tax service because she got a bigger refund over TurboTax, I checked it out. I went through the whole return with the "other guys" and never once did they ask for details, want to double-check specifics, etc. I am recently divorced, I have dependents, I am at a new address... all of these things require accuracy in order to avoid an audit. I knew my ex was claiming our child but it wasn't clear to me if we BOTH could claim him as a dependent. TurboTax made it simple to understand the specifics of the situation. Additionally, I *love* the donation estimation feature. I donate a lot of household goods and clothing throughout the year. Having the calculator estimate market value for my items is worth a huge part of what I paid for Turbo Tax. I will never try any other tax service again! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and stress free I have been using TurboTax for several years and have never had a problem with my returns. Easy to use and a great value. I do appreciate the fact they went back to the original packaging of the forms needed. Thanks for listening to your customers! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax: Income Tax Made Easier I have been using Turbo Tax every year since 2000. It just keeps getting better. What used to take me an agonizing week to accomplish can now be done in one day and most of that is collecting the necessary papers and receipts. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than last year,,keeps getting easier and faster. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good and bad of tubo tax I have been working with Turbo Tax for a great many years. Each year the program seems to get better. But, there should be additional help when you are claiming expenses for schooling / education that you need to have to further your employment. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by one confusing piece was at the very end after turbo tax stated I had completed my e-filing it then stated I needed to print out forms and mail them in (this was confusing in itself as I thought e-filing was to prevent paper). BUT when I went to click "print the appropriate forms" it stated they were unable to print because it could not convert into pdf March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Starting When you have the nerve to charge $99 for the same thing that cost $49.99 last year, you should at least allow multiple State preparation and e-filing for free. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I had some changes to my income this year and they caught every tiny little piece of it. It was great! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! I can't believe I paid H&R $400 before This is the future. I will never overpay to have someone file my taxes ever again. I was afraid to do it online, but now i'd never do it any other way. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handholding Even though my taxes were fairly simple using Turbo Tax was like having someone holding my hand while the government drew blood. You didn't have to be there, but somehow I'm glad you were. I needed to call customer support and was more than pleased how courteous Clint was in helping me resolve the dilemma. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless way to do my taxes I have used TurboTax for my return for the last 4 years and I have never once had an issue with my taxes. They have excellent customer service if for some reason you need to get a hold of them. The process is so simple, anyone should be able to complete their taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie! Glad I took the risk and used this program. People told me how simple it was and I didn't believe them. Now I do. Totally streamlined the process, paperwork and payments all taken care of in an hour. Whew! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusion Over Joint Filing This is my first time using Turbo Tax. I feel it is a terrific application, but did find one area I was confused about. I was unsure when following the step by step instructions for my own entries if I went a step further, I might be filing with a single status when the information for my spouse had not been entered yet. It is probably due to inexperience not having used the application before, but fear caused me to study further to find a place to enter my spouses financial information. Possibly I missed an explanation somewhere. Thought I would share my experience. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is #1 I have been using Turbo Tax since 2008 and never had an issue. Each year gets easier and easier. My hat's off to them. Great job again this year! March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Screwed up a great thing I have been using Turbo Tax for almost 20 years. Renewal this year was complicated because someone made a decision to try and force upgrades. Eventually Turbo Tax corrected this, but I am still irked by the unnecessary complications March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money in my back means money in my pocket. I've been using TurboTax for several years now, and I still love it. It allows me to procrastinate, LOL. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:12:05.490-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1713, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.