1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1713 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181937 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use, Turbo Tax is exceptionally easy to use. I like the along the way checks for accuracy. I've been using turbo tax for many years. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Turbo Tax is an excellent product. You feel confident filing your taxes with their intuitive platform. I will continue using and recommending Turbo Tax. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok going forward and reverse has glitches. Also, you do not land at the same spot when you save and resume. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is my second time filing with Turbo Tax and it was again a great experience. I have used tax preparers in the past and didn't have a great experience. They seemed shady and looking out for themselves. Turbo Tax was helpful and easy to use. I had a problem and called and they walked me right through it with no problem. I will use them again next year for sure! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, great explanations TurboTax did a great job of having easy-to-understand examples and explanations at every turn. I would have liked some more clarification on my specific situation regarding mileage, but hopefully they'll build that into the next edition. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by HAPPY I am very happy with TurboTax. I have used it for at least 5 years, maybe even longer. Keeps me straight on what I did last year and this year. Thank you. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do been doing it for years now and never had a issue doing it. Two weeks ago showed my mom how to do it, she was impressed. She saved over 110 dollars doing it. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable as always Turbo Tax got me through another year of filing federal taxes! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 75 minutes and done Finished Return after work and before dinner March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product even greater personel Quick and easy and confident it was done correctly. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for at least 6 years. I like having last year's info transferred to current year and I love "It's Deductible" as it really helps with how to figure what items are worth. I also like the prompts for triggering items to deduct. And e-filing with Turbo Tax is very easy. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go away Amazon I really hope Amazon will go away. I cannot e-file as Amazon's offer keeps coming up. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy. Trusted I used to pay someone $400 to do our taxes. They were just using Turbo Tax. Hah. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Experience Great product, I have been using it for more than 10 years and am very satisfied March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified My Return Very easy and thorough. I will always use TurboTax. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pain at times trying to unload incorrect information even to the extent I do my taxes all over again from scratch. I dont have farm income yet it keeps on asking me the dumb question about how much I made. Also its a pain when dealing with how many days my rental was rented and how many personal days. I put down the days rented and 0 days personal use yet it keeps telling me I have errors and I need to fix them in relation to this. It's a pain!!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by relieeeffffffff!!!!!! I was so scared to file my taxes on line my self and oh boy was I wrong. They gave me the highest return back and they made it so simple that even a child can do it. They hold your hand from beginning to end. GO WITH TURBO TAX IM EXTATIC RIGHT NOW . . . . IT WAS EXTREMELY EASY AND PAID OF EXCELLENT. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years now. I was paying up to $300. for H&R Block. So happy to get excellent customer service the few times I've had to call in. The Customer Service Rep was very helpful and had a can-do attitude that made everything painless! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie. SIMPLE !!!!! If I can do it anyone can and I can hardly use a computer ! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund Overall it was an excellent experience but there were a few things that were a little confusing. I enjoyed the comments like most people choose this option or hints along the way that would guide you to the right answer I will definitely use Turbo Tax again next year March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboRoberto Turbo Tax came to me two years ago - via e-mail - exactly when I needed it. It assumes nothing and comes off as a well-informed personal tax preparer - also exactly what I needed. It is superbly effective because it is expertly thought out. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I find the system very easy to use. I appreciate the ability to carry info forward when you use year after year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did Taxes while watching basketball!? I have used this same program for the past 3 years now. I can't complain about much because it is very user friendly and really helps explain everything. I did our taxes in the comfort of my home while watching a basketball game. Thanks and keep up the good work. Keep America honest and moving! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Touchdown This e-file system was so easy to use that you can't lose! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Year After Year I've been using TurboTax for nearly a decade and it makes tax season a lot less taxing. I use the on-line version - nothing to install, no new software to buy each year. I love that TurboTax saves all of my information - and if I need a copy of a previous year's return - all I have to do is log in and print. I also save a copy on my own computer - but the added security of having it stored safely online is awesome. I also love the ease and convenience of the way TurboTax auto-populates so much of the information I'd otherwise have to input manually. It saves tons of time and gives me peace of mind knowing if I suffered a natural disaster or other problem and lost past years' information - TurboTax still has it. One of the best things is it is easy to follow the directions; I don't have to share personal information with a tax preparer and I don't have to do it all in one sitting. If I need to get more information - or have other things to do - I just save and log off and pick right back up where I was when I log in again. Easy, hassle-free, convenient and thrifty. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Balance Sheet in Corporate Software Even though all data is entered in the Federal Return for a balance sheet of a corporation, it does NOT automatically fill the relevant balance sheet schedules on the state return. Makes the state version less value than the price. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This could be very useful and helpful for somebody who does not already know taxes. My wife was a tax professional however, so I was looking for something that allowed me more manual control. I spent more time going through a gauntlet of questions that often repeated themselves and did not apply. For example, I have 2 jobs and drive the same car. I had to enter all information for the same car twice. There is also little ability to select only things that are applicable to you manually. Does not tell you the qualification for deductions before you spend an excessive amount of time to find out that you did not meet the requirements for the deduction. For example, I spent 15-20 minutes putting in information for a casualty loss, but would not have bothered if it would have told me in the beginning the amount the loss must be over to claim. When "reviewing" the return, you only see a progress bar, and a notification that the software has done a review and everything looks good. This is not a review. How do I know i did not make a typo, or can verify the background software is doing what I want it to. Only after I submit the return can I then print and review the return. I do however very much appreciate that Turbotax being offered free to military. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love how Turbo Tax guides you along. It really helps find you the best possible deductions and credits. So simple and easy to use. Cannot recommend it enough!! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to use! Overall it is a great exeprience March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by refund liked turbotax - its an excellent product - would recommend March 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:35:36.828-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1713, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.