1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1712 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180253 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but has lots of room for improvement useful only because i've used Mac turbotax Home and Business for the past 10 years so i have an idea how everything fits together. It's very confusing for those who use mac turbotax for the first time. State forms are poorly developed. Unlike before w/ Mac, locked data on forms doesn't automatically link to form that data was input. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple I love TurboTax. So easy. So glad my daughter talked me into trying it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be finished! Very user friendly! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can do several returns for my family. Really great value. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 tax filings Always fully explained, simple and EASY! Thanks, Turbo Tax - another great simple filing year! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review TT walks you through every detail and is very thorough and almost enjoyable (or about as enjoyable as paying taxes can be). March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YaY!! Great that you offer online for quick filing - free! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money Saved! My spouse and I have been taking our taxes to H&R Block for the past 4 years. In order to try and save money I decided to give TurboTax a try. I was able to SAVE MONEY! By the tax preparation fee alone. This was an excellent program. It was very easy to follow and understand the steps. I liked the way you can easily look up any questions. I will definitely refer family and friends. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service First time using Turbotax. Amazed at how simple the process was. Information tabs were helpful. Great service and uncomplicated. Thanks TurboTax! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pain reliever For years I paid an accountant handsomely to prepare my returns, with errors nearly every year. I appreciate the up to date TurboTax platform, and it's always accurate. It's a pain to have to pay taxes, but TurboTax is my Tylenol for tax day. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The layout was easy to understand and follow. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice had to quit using the business version. way too expensive way to fill out a simple 1041. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK File When I purchased this years Turbo Tax I thought the State filing was free as well as the Federal. When the payment screen comes up it makes one feel that I am paying for both filings. Can't that be explained like. Your paying for State filing ONLY! I had the same problem last year and I see that my suggestion was not looked at. I'll still purchase Turbo Tax as it the best way for do my taxes. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Frickin Easy! This is the 10th year that Ive used Turbo Tax and I would recommend it to anyone who want to take control of their taxes. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Review Ease of usage with simple, understandable english, and not with the pain associated with reading IRS publications. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MOSTLY GOOD, SOME PROBLEMS I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR MANY YEARS (10+)....NEVER HAD PROBLEMS UNTIL 2014. COULD NOT PRINT; VERY FRUSTRATING. STATE AUTO PICKED A FORM I DID NOT WANT OR NEED. E-FILE WENT AUTO TO "CHECK E-FILE" WHEN I HAD NOT FILED YET. PROGRAM SEEMS TO HAVE A MIND OF ITS OWN AT TIME. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HAD TO PAY! Do to poor planning on my part, I had to pay this year. I have corrected the inequitable withholding and should be fine next year. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy My taxes aren't terribly complicated--I'm a homeowner and I do itemize, but other than that there isn't anything outside the norm. All the same, it's been years since I did my taxes without turbotax. To me, it's worth it because of the time savings, the quick answers to my questions, and the peace of mind of having the included review. I'd absolutely recommend it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Turbo Tax user! Turbo Tax is so easy to use, and it asks me questions not even a CPA would think to ask! I love turbo tax! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, Turbo Tax. I couldn't do this without Turbo Tax. Thank you. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Love Turbo Tax. Having been using it for 13 years now. Makes doing taxes easy and without a lot of headache March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A blessing for my small business They get as many deductions for my family and business!! So helpful with all of the tips and help. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corp Tax Fed and State Mass This years forms and reporting much faster and found it more user friendly . March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by accuracy and speed I found it very com,forting that turbo tax helped and guided me through this refund March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by More money for less service As they chose to take the standard investment income help from the deluxe version I have used for years and moved it into the premier version I was not happy to begin with. I came very close to switching to another tax prep software. When I found that the online version was discounted through my broker I decide to give it a try. Somehow in the guided version of the tax deductions I missed checking to take a standard sales tax deduction as I live in a state with no income tax. The turbo tax check never caught this on my return. If had not caught myself I would have lost a substantial amount of money even though TurboTax indicated that everything was covered and nothing was missing. Wow gives you a lot of confidence in this product when they don't flag the fact you should take the sale tax deduction when you live in a state that does not have an income tax. So lets see more money for less accuracy and definitely cannot be trusted to get you the biggest refund. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT the site was easy to use, didn't take me long at all to file. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by S L O W ! ! ! Completing your forms took forever! Perhaps because of routing through Vanguard's website? It was so painfully slow that I will not do it this way again. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review Preparing taxes was similar to previous years except I had to upgrade to premium. I think the execs in the company got greedy and saw a chance to extract more money from loyal customers. Because of the uproar that occurred when people were forced to upgrade Turbo did the smart thing and back tracked. So, I guess I'll stay with them next year unless they do something else that smells fishy. Also had some concerns because of the illegal returns that were being filed. I hope that is resolved and better steps are taken for security of return information. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks TurboTax takes good care of us every single year for the past 7 years or so!!!! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady Did exactly what I expected it to do. The emails (5 or 6) keep trying to sell me on the biggest refund. I never get a refund. Kind of old after a while. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:28:59.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1712, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180212, tr_180212
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.