1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1712 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183349 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183326 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! Because my spouse was unemployed for much of 2014, not covered with health insurance for 10/12 months, and not a legal US resident for 2014... calling my taxes complicated is an understatement. The speed at which this was completed and the way turbo sought out my errors for my own protection was amazing. Plus the audit protection option is very reassuring. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by afternoon with turbotax overall, good experience and the clarity of the directions made for easy navigation. Some repetition made it take longer than necessary, but would do it again. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Took me under an hour and didn't once feel like a dunce (which always happens when I try to do this on paper). Plus the website is easy to read, well designed and friendly! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Incredibly Helpful There really are no complaints. Any question you may have can be answered easily by their quick tips and/or forum style responses. All our previous information was carried over, they coach you through any changes and/or potential new deductions. Simple and easy to pay for the service, and even easier to receive the refund directly in your checking or savings account. I LOVE TURBOTAX. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job, TurboTax! This was the first time I had filed my own taxes in over 20 years, and I was a little intimidated by the process. TurboTax was free as I'm insured with State Farm Ins., so I thought I would try it out. It made complete sense to me and I will recommend it to anyone. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Correct The process is completely easy and you cannot mess up. It is very quick, accurate and covers everything, No cons. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes it so easy to file. The Q&A has really improved over the past few years. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax getting greedy I will no longer be using this service after 5 years because the price has gotten outrageous. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I have used Turbo Tax for number of years and have been happy with the results. The flow of the pages walks you through the process smoothly. Importing documents from other institutions saves typing and potential errors as well. Last year, I seem to remember being able to easily access information from the previous years tax return. The previous dollar amounts were displayed but the details weren't readily available. Reminder emails are OK but the rate increase emails were getting annoying. What if I was waiting on information I needed to file? All in all I would recommend Turbo Tax to others. Thank you. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business taxes overall very helpfull March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your software makes me feel like a tax accountant. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and each year I have been please with the improvements of the software and especially the happy with all of the tax laws changes you so easily incorporate into the program. I feel so confident in using your product and I know that I am getting the best refund for my buck $$$. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Service It's a little high, but worth every penny in my estimation. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Was very simple and easy to navigate thru simple. I have used this for the last 5 years. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice for tax returns Turbo tax is user- friendly allowing anyone with uncomplicated financial circumstances to follow a step by step guide to enter their income and deductions without paying a fortune for results March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax goof job I have been a customer for maybe 15 years. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use Overall turbotax has made it even easier to file your own taxes. I was very impressed with how quickly I could file my taxes with the step by step directions and explanations for each block. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier! I can't believe the torture I put myself through before the days of Turbo Tax! Thanks! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY I was terrified of doing my own taxes, but this was so easy. I couldn't be happier its done. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!!! Saturday mornings are a busy time for me, but I was able to complete my taxes in a matter of minutes. All of my past data was automatically updated and I just plugged in the new numbers in between washing clothes and making breakfast. Safe, fast and easy. I love Turbo Tax! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing could be easier My taxes are semi-complicated because I have investments and receive K-1s. Still, I gather all my documents and go through the Turbo Tax interview and my taxes are done with relative ease and I know nothing is missed. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Filer I have filed for several years with Turbo Tax and still feel very comfortable with the service provided. I feel like I get a chance to look through the information before I submit and due to preparing it myself, I'm able to tell my friends about some deductions I was eligible for that they didn't know about even though they went to a tax preparation service. I went one year to HR Block and was asked to pay $350.00 to file and my return was $1000 less than with Turbo Tax - ridiculous. I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone I know. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use, plus comprehensive I use a different software for several years until I spotted an egregious error they refused to acknowledge. I switched to TT and their software covered the problem completely saving me an audit. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It seems that TT has improved its usability from previous years. Or maybe my returns are easier that previously. As I divorced last year, I expected some guidance on how to allocate income between spouses, but there wasn't any. So I calculated what income belonged to me and entered it, ignoring what was on the 1099's. I also kept all of the taxes paid, although the state of Wisconsin expects the taxes to be divided equally. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by xxxx Had to install a patch because program couldn't connect to internet for updates. Once patch was in, I kept getting the error message--but it did the updates anyhow. Annoying. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super job!!! I've been using Turbo Tax for years I have been so pleased with Turbo Tax and have been using them since 1999. I cannot think of a better way and a better system for making the tax process. Even back when I made real money, and was itemizing my deductions, and dealing with way more money then now, Turbo Tax never let me down and were always available to help!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This has been very simple and it has helped me prepare my tax information ahead of tax time from year to year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program that works I had been using another program for over a decade. This year purchased the business/E-file/State return version of the other program during early purchase offer. Entered data and proceeded with Federal return. When I tried load State program got repeated errors. After a total of 8 hours of reloads, restarts, website suggested fixes, help line wait, and program reloads ended up with same problem after completing the Federal return. Attempted another fix the following day, got directed to an advanced support center with the promise of a call/email within 48 hours. Never connected with the tech. Purchased Turbo-Tax online, downloaded and installed without problem, including State program. Completed and filed both returns in a couple of hours. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it through taxes easily Turbo Tax walked me through every step of the tax filing process very easily....even when one of us had a small real estate business. It explained all of the important data needed in an easy to understand format. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy Turbo Tax makes it so easy to file taxes. No going to an accountant or waiting in line at a business. Sit right at home, hassle free. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year for over 10 years I've been using turbo tax every year for over 10 years and they always manage to think of everything. It's an easy experience every year. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T11:17:15.894-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1712, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183326, tr_183326
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 ... 3829 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.