1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1712 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182329 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall an excellent product. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I am always happy with this service.You just need to get your App.fixed. I tried several times to do my return on my IPad, It kept giving me a notice that my password was incorrect, so I changed it several times thinking I was doing something wrong. But I will try again next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I've been using Turbo Tax for 20 years and am very disappointed that I could not download state forms. Because of not being able to download the state, it was so much more difficult to do my return. I also could now download any other state and it made helping other people much harder. I am considering using another tax program next year! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy 2nd or 3rd year done with Turbo and it is such a relief to be able to get this done without having to go to a tax specialist. Also, I have noticed that these "specialists" are using a tax program that is almost identical to Turbo....hum? March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating this year To make sure the person ordering has the correct product, please don't name 2 products the same. 2 "Deluxe" products should not exist. 1 contained the state returns and 1 did not. I thought I was getting the one with a state return, but didn't. Then when I wanted to download the state form, I saw that you couldn't see a price before agreeing to download it. Make it clear which product is which. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow! I always enjoy doing my taxes on Turbotax! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is the best we went with the full service option and it is great! stress free since it walks you through every step of the way and double to checks that everything is put in correctly. I would recommend this to everyone! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phew! Made it thru with Turbo Tax! I have a small business. I have a CPA that reviews all of my taxes, and over the past 8 years, the only return she needed to do an amendment for was the year I tried one of the inferior programs... March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than years before Step by step instructions helped for smooth sailing through the return. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This year steps seemed to added to the process. Could not print directly from print icon. Had to save it first than go into adobe file to get the program to print the return. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review This was my first time using Turbo Tax and I found it amazingly to complete any questions I had were dealt with without delay. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I have been using TurboTax Web for about 10 years. They keep improving the presentation and thoroughness. I like to follow the Tax Section Guides to be sure I the maximum deductions and exemptions. I like the Web version because I can do when I want to. Five Stars from me. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys did your thing! A friend recommended turbo tax to me, and reassured me its the BEST way to go. And at this point I believe it is. Turbo tax did everything as far as getting me the deductions and taxes I deserve. I will be highly recommending turbotax to my family and friends. Thanks. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pretty good program for the every day person but if it goes into the itty gritty it is not detailed enough. For example our 529 was on mine and my daughters name so I would of liked to see information on who has to file it when withdrawals are made. Foreign tax on American funds are confusing. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non - Intimidating Exercise Been using Turbo Tax for many years. My comments never change. Ease of use, covers all the bases (that I use). Usually can finish in 2 days if all my forms are ready to go. Certainly worth the price. I am 81 years old so I have no children (at home). March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie mistakenly logged into TaxAct. what a joke their software continually put me in a stupid loop. Killed that and went to turbotax and done. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review I have been using Turbo Tax since it's inception. They improve it every year and it keeps pace with the annual IRS changes. It's convienient to do the State Tax at the same time. This year it was a little harder to maneuver back & forth when I wanted to double check and edit. I don't think it's fair to eFile my Federal tax for free and then have to pay to eFile my sate taxes. They should both be free, so I mail that one in to save $20! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to go !! I have been using this program since 2007. At first I was not comfortable with the electronic idea. However, after using it all these years, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to be able to do their own taxes. It is like having your own Accountant, but without the much higher costs. Just a great program !!!!! Anyone can do it !!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do My tax situation is pretty straight forward and this is definitely the way to do it. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Novice I am not an elite computer user and don't understand the tax code. Turbo Tax walked me through and helped out both over the phone and through the search option. I was helped tremendously by the community. It was very difficult not being able to see Schedule D and other forms that were used during the process. Also the input from my broker did not work. This was corrected. Overall, it worked out and I would recommend TurboTax and look forward to next year, which should go much smoother with my new knowledge. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by okay Did not know there would be a charge to file State. Was not made clear at least for this old gal. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not of done it with out TurboTax I love turbo tax I use it each year and it is easy and fast anyone can do it. One year I even did it on turbo tax and went to a professional and we both came up with the same return. That being said all you need is turbo tax at a small fee compare to the hundreds the professional wanted. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the customer service I called customer service with a questions and the lady i spoke with was so kind and personable. She handled my issue within 5 min!!!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by extraneous charges this was unexpected to get 3 different charges March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last Year for TurboTax I have used TurboTax for years and what a mess this year turned out to be. Nothing but troubles from start to finish and started with not recognizing my past years returns, to not having the forms for my dealing with stocks actions, then it was a very cumbersome system to us. Think I will be changing to H & R for the future. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to work with Thanks for your help March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best online tax service Been using turbo tax for a few years,and they never disappoint me,and the best part is this year state was free yay! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Refund Turbo Tax makes filing taxes easy and painless. The step by step process goes smoothly and efficiently. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love doing my own taxes with TurboTax. Makes what seems like an impossible task a breeze. When completed, I feel smarter than I really am. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful! Great tax return web site! March 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:49:42.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1712, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.