1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1712 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182872 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182862 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier then last year like the way I just had to follow the guide March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No suprises The software was very user friendly. And most of all there were NO hidden fees. I tried HR-Block to start my taxes because that was what I used last year, but there were hidden fees all over the place. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pause often Being able to save and revisit sections as often as one likes is very helpful. Often going through the process I'm prompted with questions that I need to research or discuss with my spouse. I can easily save what I'm doing and return at my convenience. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I like to be able to plug in numbers of amounts that I am not sure of and then being able to go back and review and correct the numbers later. Being able to go to exactly what I want to review is a great feature that was semi-lacking in older versions. You had to step back through until you got to where you wanted. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellently Easy This is by far the best filing experience of my life... It was almost, dare I say, fun? Bubbly interface and snappy response to clicks, I also learned more about taxes than ever before from the handy, gently eloquent, yet rapidly banished information windows that were readily summoned. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered again I have used turbo tax for years and have loved it. This year we had our most complicated return yet- as we added a rental house on top of our self employment. It took a bit longer but I just keeps answering questions and finding the paper work. Eventually, I was finished and it was painless. Once all of the info is entered you can navigate throughout the return to make sure you did it right. I have had found deductions I did not know about every year that I have used Turbo Tax March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best way to file found a deduction I would have missed this year :) March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best Turbo Tax makes easy tax returns simple and cheap. But if you are willing to spend a little time, Turbo Tax can get you through even the most complicated tax scenarios. I would highly recommend it. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost 100% The return I did with Turbo Tax was $95 higher than with a competitor because they took into account a life event that offered me an exemption the competition did not. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked on Turbo Tax for Life! I have used Turbo Tax for several years -- actually I think I have used it since the first year it was available. A couple of years ago my husband bought the H&R Block program. I took one look at it and sent him back to the store to exchange it for Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, Turbo Tax! So thankful for the walk through step by step guidance! Something that should be really hard is now really easy. It takes a while, but it is worth it! Got a bigger refund this year! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbotax for 10 years. Great product and easy to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie easy as pie anyone could do this, only took maybe 20mins March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No taxation without representation Please be more clear on what the a student who goes to college out of state should indicate for their state of residence. I had to go back and change it. The "explain this" link was not helpful in these regards at all. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier to do my own taxes every year 2015 is my 3rd year using this program. It gets easier for me each year for 2 reasons: 1) it pulled up my file from last year, which meant less data to enter, and 2) I wasn't nervous this time around and knew I wouldn't miss anything so I went through it quicker. I recommend everyone to try this program. It guides you through EVERYTHING. I did receive a letter from the State for receipts, etc., I mailed in what they asked for and everything was okay. I admit my situation was a little sticky as I had gone through a divorce and there was property involved. This year, I do not expect any State letters :-). March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bigtimecash I have been using TurboTax for 10 years. Just love it!! Always feel confident my taxes are right when done. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax 2014 This is the 9th year I have used TurboTax. I won't say it makes doing my taxes fun, but it's certainly easier than the old calculate-and-type-it-myself system. I think it could be a little cheaper, or for the price include state tax efile. I'll be back next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continuity and Accuracy Gets easier, friendlier and more fully featured every year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Sufficient Service If you read carefully, you won't be charged for the optional extras that can add up very quickly. Even on the basic version, questions are able to be answered with a quick, easy search. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! For many years, I used H&R Block. The last time I used them, I decided to prepare my own taxes using Turbo Tax and do a comparison. The two returns came out basically the same - and Turbo Tax was much cheaper. Needless to say, I have used Turbo Tax ever since. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The E-Filing Emperors I have recommended this to friends and family in the past and will continue to do so. I am the second to file in my family this year and the second to file online. Turbo Tax continues to amaze me with their professional product that is easy to use for those of us who are not technologically or mathematically savvy. Thanks for another year saving me time and money! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free I will always use turbo tax. I was intimidated because I started a business and I thought I wouldn't be able to do my own taxes. Turbo Tax made it simple! My dad owns a business and pays thousands to have his taxes done. I highly recommended Turbo Tax to him. I recommend it to everyone! Its great! March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems with Turbo tax Poor program that declines in quality each year. Program does not allow going directly to form and to manually make changes. Automatic functions cause errors and instructions on overriding are incorrect. Next year I am going to switch to taxcut. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust Tax I think one of the hardest things about taxes is that if you have a question - first you have to figure out a way to ask the question properly, to find the answer. I also wish that after paying $150 for a program I cant even ask a professional one question about my taxes instead of having to pay $20 each time i want to talk to a tax person. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my stress This pack is easy to use and in the vast majority easy to understand. The numbers at the end for verification were difficult. I had to switch to voice. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund.. lol, yeah.. it just looked good Loved the experience of doing my own taxes.. Very rewarding. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Very good software to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your the best You did me well again this year and got me my max return. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome. I've been using Turbo Tax for years and it seriously just keeps getting better every year. The user interface this year is easier than ever and this year was more complicated than past years. Always a reliable service and would recommend to anyone. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par I have used TurboTax for many years, and have had great results. However, this year's filing for 2014, has been a chore. There was no help with trying to fix the problem of e-file being rejected by both the Federal and State. Tried numerous time to resolve, and now I have to file by mail.... Not a good experience. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:28:50.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1712, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182862, tr_182862
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.