1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1712 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(127022 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love Turbo Tax. It is so easy to navigate through. You don't have to be an accountant or have a special degree to complete this program. I have been using it for years, and I highly recommend it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - Turbo Tax Deluxe I would pay the price again. Simple and easy to use and I am getting the maximum refund compared to other tax sites. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State not good To have a state return, that I paid for that was apparently not the correct or had other improprieties was absolutely wrong. I tried to find why it continued to say "Do Not File" on the state form and received no assistance. You should just return the $19.99 I spent although I sent it electronically 2 weeks later than I wanted to file, anyway. Hopefully it will be accepted. When all is OK Turbo works well, when there is any issue or complication, good luck taxpayer! I have used the service for 5 years, will reconsider next year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so much happier saving money by being able to do my taxes myself and I always hated going into a tax preparers office and giving out my information within earshot of others! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using for Years! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and we itemize. I feel confident that my taxes are being done correctly and I don't have to leave my house to do them! Fantastic! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and accurate preparation I've used TurboTax for over a decade now to file my taxes. I come back year after year because it is easy and the guided questions really help me feel confident that I'm not missing anything and that I'm giving accurate information. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow and made filing very easy and nice. A great product and easy to navigate and file. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Exoensive! I really like the easy use of the tool. It walks you through each category and provides quick answers to questions that arise in each section. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent and easy I bought my first rental property and had no clue how to report. Turbo Tax took me step by step through the entire process. I feel confident that my taxes are accurate. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Will never use anyone else. PERIOD! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CakeWalk Every year for the past 6 years I have been doing my taxes with TurboTax. I look forward to how fast and easy it is to take care of my personal and business requirements. The hardest part for me is staying organized over the year. This year I am going to try harder so putting my taxes in will be even EASIER. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used TurboTax for years. It takes you through all the stages and, if you wish to alter a figure, it makes it very easy. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never an issue Used Turbo Tax for many years now without a single glitch or problem. Very easy to use the software and Turbo Tax provides very understandable explanations for the different taxes and donations February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Made filling my tax this year a fast and simple compared to prior years, I love Turbotax!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for years and was nervous about using it for filing jointly with my new spouse. With the guiding questions and clear information, it was as easy as ever. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this! Loved how i was walked through each step & how it was so much more personalized this year! I was kind of surprised at first and then kind of giggled! The format actually made doing my taxes enjoyable! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guidance from Turbotax Process that you go through to complete taxes using Turbotax is surprisingly easy to follow and understand. I have a relatively complex tax return to prepare due to investment income from several sources, college expenses for our son and my wife's income as well. There's plenty of references available that are clearly written to help you easily determine if you can take a deduction or not. I also came away from the tax filing experience with a better understanding of the process. I feel confident that I found every legitimate deduction that I was entitled to. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Easier Than Expected Due to the stress of doing taxes by hand, years ago, I dread the entire process. However, since using TurboTax online; I'm always impressed with how easy everything goes. My data is auto populated and the W-2's are imported. I can't imagine this getting any easier. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a multi year user. Thank You for the service February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast, but costly I like using Turbo Tax because it is quick easy, and thorough with all of my taxes. I don't like how big the fees are. I feel if they lowered the fees, I'd be more comfortable with using them. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Accounting Practices! I like the step by step approach. It helps you get through every scenario. Easy to use and affordable. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 Excellent software, worked smoothly, can always count on intuit. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to get Free Upgrade from Deluxe to Premier after 10 years, I don't think I will purchase again. Waited for Feb 7th and didn't not get the free upgrade as promised. I have been using Deluxe for years (purchased at Costco) I transferred my 2013 data to 2014 Deluxe and do not see how to get the Free upgrade as promised. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Get the Largest Refund Directions are very easy to follow, and provide you with a lot of information and feedback to make the process as simple as possible. If you don't have the answers to every question right away (e.g. addresses, totals) you always have the option to go back and edit your answers at a later time. Filing State returns along with Federal returns makes the process a lot simpler. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy return! I don't see how it can be any easier, faster or clearer. I especially like the carry over info and careful review. Not to mention the complete record keeping aspects and prompt refunds. I also felt confident that notice is given of all changes in law from last year. Great product! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to enter all personal info this year. I filed last year with Turbo Tax and I shouldn't have to enter this year. The reason you gave was because I chose the "free" version. That's what I chose last year and paid $29.99. I knew I would this year also. The other alternative was for a $54 fee, which I knew I didn't need. So in effect, I had no choice. You should correct this. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 Hour - Done! My second year of using this. Wish I had started earlier. No running around trying to find forms or trying to locate forms on line. Everything is right in one place. If I leave something out, the program lets me know before I file. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY the BEST!! This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax! I will absolutely continue using TT as long as I can! I love that the questions are super simple so you don't get confused. If you happen to miss something it will notify you. Does a double, maybe triple, check of everything you input. I paid the extra for audit protection for the extra piece of mind. Its worth it! Try it and you won't be disappointed!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done Once again turbotax came through for me. Asking the relevant questions and covering all the possible bases. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Being a bookkeeper by trade, I had no problems with the paper filing, but Turbo Tax makes it so easy. And all the helpful hints are great and I have found things I didn't even know I could deduct!! February 7, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:32:30.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1712, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.