1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1712 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! TurboTax is the recommended solution and quick guide for "Filing your taxes for Dummy" made simple. There step by step guides anyone through the difficult challenges everyone faces when filing there federal and states taxes. I highly endorse this product, because it help us to understand and applied all federal and state laws applicable our overall financial income. I suggest to anyone, that if you're curious about using this product, and you're not sure, than try it for yourself and learn how to save yourself more income on your next tax refund. I guarantee that you won't be disappointed after you've filed for your tax refunds. Thanks TurboTax Team! I'll see you next year and the years thereafter! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and painless TurboTax makes it quick and easy to do your own taxes. It walks you through step by step so you know you're not missing any possible deductions. I got a great refund and it only took me 20 minutes! Also, you can't beat the price. The deluxe version costs $29.99 which beats paying $140 at H.R. Block. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by fees and error When attempting to e-file the program input the wrong AGI for the prior year. This resulted in my return no being accepted. Also, H & R Block prepares federal for free and only charges $9.99 for state. I was required to submit with Turbo Tax because I was unsure of my AGI so could not input it into H & R Block software. I ended up spending $70.00+ and an error was made resulting in a delay in filing. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor compared to previous years I've used your s/w for many years and it was great. You then quit the Mac version. I went online and paid twice as much as last year. You auto moved me to Premium to do what it used to do in deluxe. Navigating was poor compared to previous versions of 15 years. It was like using a Microsoft package. I could not back up after a finished the fed and state and in the questions, others had the same problem. I finally discovered I had to reduce the scale of your screen. You cannot move the picture back and forth. In summary, I was very disappointed with the product and will not recommend it to others. I used to be a real fan of anything with the Intuit name. In addition, the 2013 had an error that cost me some dollars. Dwayne March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is Done!!! I love doing my taxes with TurboTax. I don't have to make an appointment to get taxes done, and if I forgot to look up something, I can always pause the program and find it at my leisure. No pressure and it is done quickly. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Process Good product March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Returns Program worked extremely well. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me time and hassle! Mostly this is a great tool for getting through taxes and figuring out what can be deducted by prompting with common tax deductions. It also was a big relief to know what information was needed when my husband retired last year -- new forms and social security. It even gives encouragement along the way, which is a major plus! However, when I encountered an error, the program didn't ask for a correction until I was completely through the process. After much frustration trying to fix it, I had to go back to that section of deductions, delete the entire entry and re-enter it with the suggested change. It added at least an hour or more onto my tax preparation time. How can this be fixed? March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it Done ! Mainly just feel comfortable & confident returns are done - correctly & completely . Both Fed & State. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive for what it is it's getting to expensive for what it is. I'll be shopping for an alternative next year. From what I've heard there are a couple of good alternatives March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool Easy to use and helps you to save on taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy We love Turbo Tax! Makes the pain of tax time so easy even with our home business. Turbo Tax always asks all the rt questions March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy, but trippled in price! Easy to use. Like the prompts and all the steps, but young, poor college students that only work part-time occasionally can't afford a triple rate increase! TurboTax should have a reduced student fee! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is my 2nd year to use TurboTax and I really like it. The explanations are easy to understand and it allows me to edit things when I need to. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was just awesome The process was really user friendly and painless. Been using Turbo Tax for years. If you need a little extra detail its very easy to get further explanation or clarification. It's like having someone walk you through the return process by hand. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year, Another Refund I've been using TurboTax as long as I can remember. It has always made it easy to complete all my returns, both federal and multiple states. I've really been pleased with the tax professionals' support when I had questions not answered through the community support, and have also found several answers through use of the TurboTax Community. I have always found directions with handling all my tax issues, especially when confronted with new situations in which I wasn't familiar. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy return The Turbo Tax preparations for my much dreaded returns were as easy as pie. They served it up very well. I feel I have been informed properly and walked through each step to add my Social Security Retirement pension. I was really dreading doing my taxes this year. Turbo Tax made it so very easy! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly Doing my taxes with Turbo Tax was a breeze. The software is really user friendly and the ask any question feature was amazing it really helped me out when I didn't understand a question. I recommend Turbo tax to anyone, even a beginner! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing job i loved the service. this was my first time filing taxes and it couldnt have been easier. would definitely reccommend. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hello Easy The walk-through was easy to follow. I really really like the prompts given to navigate through the website. It makes filing your taxes FUN. That's ridiculous. And true. I tried to give on TAXACT, but it was a very confusing layout, and was not at all helpful for me, as a customer. Thank you thank you thank you for your witty humor, encouraging statements on progress, and fun drawings. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think it rocked? I loved everything. But I did not love that it kept trying to charge me for things when I was initially trying to file. In other words, I thought I could file for free, and despite denying all the options to add upgrades, it still kept trying to get me to pay turbo tax, but I was pretty positive everything should be free. I eventually figured it out, but it was kind of difficult. I understand that you guys need to make money, but still. Otherwise, great product, great customer service! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes Doing My Taxes Fun (and Humorous!) Loved using TurboTax. Definitely recommend it March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Normal taxpayer I always wonder if I could have paid less. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROCKED MY BALANCE DUE :) I tried to file with the exactly same information with another company and my balance was going to be double with them, instructions with TURBO TAX are really easy to follow and they make sure all the information is correct. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year! I have been using Turbo Tax for several years - I feel like it knows me! Each year it finds every situation that applies to my life and prompts me for all the information needed to file. And importing information from last year as well as income info makes it so easy! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. Each year it seems to work so well that I continue to use it. Easy to enter information, does all the calculations for me, lets me know my audit risk. And also a great value. Love it!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by like it but pricey I like the easy to use tools but when someone just needs the 1099-b form and must upgrade to use it...seems a bit silly (just to fill in boxes). Can't there be a cheaper option and then a search tool for those that can find the one or 2 things they know they need but don't need to fully upgrade to next level for? March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied ther are cheaper ways to do your taxes, but with this product I have a high level of confidence that all is being done correctly. I especially liek the comparison of hwo the 2014 return matches up next to the 2013 return since that'd make some flags apparent if there were any to note. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Extra mile Outstanding and easy to follow software. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 States, 3 Jobs, 2 Moves, 1 Refund I've been using TurboTax for 4 years and have always been pleased but this year was daunting to say the least. I was ready to take my taxes to a professional, but figured I'd give TurboTax a shot and see how far I got. My wife and I combined lived in 4 states, had 3 jobs, moved twice, and were filing jointly. TurboTax not only made it quick and easy for us to file our return, but helped us understand where and why we were being taxed or credited. This experience has given us the insight and ability to have conversations and make decisions going forward with a clear understanding of the tax implications. Thank you TurboTax! March 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:12:06.703-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1712, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.