1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1712 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product!!!!! This was my first year to use Turbo Tax. Several friends and co-workers recommended it so I tried it. I love it as it guided me though each step. I will be using Turbo Tax from now on!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used TT for a number of years now and have had no problems with filing both federal and state returns until this year. My state will not download. I've tried all the "fixes". Don't know what to do. Guess I'll go to the Post Office and get the forms and file them myself. Oh well, it will save me $19.99. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do with step by step instructions. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expectation I would recommend this to anew tax person up to an expert. It walks you through everything that is important in getting you the best tax refund possible. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used TT consistently for many many years and have always been satisfied. I was a little uneasy about my refund check going to a third party (amazon gift card), but did it anyway because I have such faith in Intuit. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast return I was amazed by how easy this was and a better outcome then competitors. GREAT SITE, easy to understand what step is next. I would recommend this site to anyone great program and easy data entry. Step by step help if you get stick. Awesome work Turbo TAX March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State of Tennessee state tax issues. Federal is very thorough and accurate. Your State of Tennessee is sketchy because it defaults to taxable for 1099-INT, if you do not use EDIT option to manually set taxable or non-taxable. Most 1099-INT interest is non-taxable in Tennessee. Quicken should be able to determine type of institution bank, credit union, etc. sending 1099-INT and set non-taxable without default to taxable or manually editing. On 2013 return, I used Quicken for state of Tennessee and erroneously paid them when I really owed them nothing. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY HAPPY JOY JOY I DON'T KNOW WHY I HESITATED SO LONG, TURBO TAX ASKED THE RIGHT QUESTIONS, HELPED WITH ALL MY INQUIRIES AND WAS QUICK AND EASY. THIS YEAR I RECEIVED AN INCREASED RETURN OF THREE HUNDRED DOLLARS. LAST YEAR I PURCHASED THE DISK, THIS YEAR I WENT TO THEIR WEBSITE...TURBO TAX HAS INCREASED MY REFUND EACH TIME. YES I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH TURBO TAX, I'LL BE SHOUTING FROM THE ROOFTOP..THANK YOU!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks!! Turbo Tax helped me out this year 10 fold...biggest refuned yet and they walked me step by step thru the home business process. THANK goodness...as I was paying $800 before adding in my expenses for my side business. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tax Program My only problem was with the Oklahoma depletion. It wasn't really clear how to enter it. Overall for the most part I think the program covers most of what the general public needs to know. I think the taxpayer needs to review the tax return carefully before efiling. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund process Great product, easy to use, completely updated with new tax laws each year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes I love TurboTax. This is my second year using TurboTax. The whole UI experience was great and I loved how I could use my phone to take snapshots of my W-2s. I double checked it on my computer however and it said that there were some errors (though the errors were just the boxes I didn't need to fill out had words instead of numbers in them). If you have more complex sources of income than I do, like stocks, investments, real estate, etc., you do have to enter all that information into TurboTax. Thus, unless you are ok typing that information in, you'd be better off looking to H&R Block or some other professional accounting firm to do your taxes March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Terrific! Have used TurboTax for over thirteen years and it still is the best way to do taxes on your own. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier is Premier I was very pleased with Premier, it is a superb program. However, I had to buy Premier for the first time because Deluxe was not up to Turbo Tax standards. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use, Turbo Tax is exceptionally easy to use. I like the along the way checks for accuracy. I've been using turbo tax for many years. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Turbo Tax is an excellent product. You feel confident filing your taxes with their intuitive platform. I will continue using and recommending Turbo Tax. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok going forward and reverse has glitches. Also, you do not land at the same spot when you save and resume. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is my second time filing with Turbo Tax and it was again a great experience. I have used tax preparers in the past and didn't have a great experience. They seemed shady and looking out for themselves. Turbo Tax was helpful and easy to use. I had a problem and called and they walked me right through it with no problem. I will use them again next year for sure! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, great explanations TurboTax did a great job of having easy-to-understand examples and explanations at every turn. I would have liked some more clarification on my specific situation regarding mileage, but hopefully they'll build that into the next edition. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by HAPPY I am very happy with TurboTax. I have used it for at least 5 years, maybe even longer. Keeps me straight on what I did last year and this year. Thank you. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do been doing it for years now and never had a issue doing it. Two weeks ago showed my mom how to do it, she was impressed. She saved over 110 dollars doing it. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable as always Turbo Tax got me through another year of filing federal taxes! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 75 minutes and done Finished Return after work and before dinner March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product even greater personel Quick and easy and confident it was done correctly. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for at least 6 years. I like having last year's info transferred to current year and I love "It's Deductible" as it really helps with how to figure what items are worth. I also like the prompts for triggering items to deduct. And e-filing with Turbo Tax is very easy. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go away Amazon I really hope Amazon will go away. I cannot e-file as Amazon's offer keeps coming up. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy. Trusted I used to pay someone $400 to do our taxes. They were just using Turbo Tax. Hah. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Experience Great product, I have been using it for more than 10 years and am very satisfied March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified My Return Very easy and thorough. I will always use TurboTax. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pain at times trying to unload incorrect information even to the extent I do my taxes all over again from scratch. I dont have farm income yet it keeps on asking me the dumb question about how much I made. Also its a pain when dealing with how many days my rental was rented and how many personal days. I put down the days rented and 0 days personal use yet it keeps telling me I have errors and I need to fix them in relation to this. It's a pain!!!! March 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:58:10.482-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1712, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.