1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1480 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(126404 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ez Dozit Best way to complete a complicated tax system February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Worth It I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and it's totally worth it. The second and third time get easier and easier because your information is retained and they are always improving their service. I'm very happy with this product and would highly recommend to anyone whose taxes are pretty basic. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Refund I thought I had to upgrade to business version of turbo tax so I upgraded but after research I didn't and I tried to downgrade back to premier but I couldn't figure how to change back. but overall love turbo tax. Easy to use, asks the right questions, and calculates! February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have a pretty simple Capital Gains and Business Income return. I think I spent an additional 20 or more hours due to TurboTax Deluxe not covering these items and I spent an additional $40 for the upgrade surprises. Publicity says that Intuit repeat customers would receive an email notice of a $25 rebate, but no such email found me. Even if I get the $25, I will not be happy since I spent $40 extra. I intend to check out other options for 2015 taxes. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a breeze!! It was awesome quick and simple February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast tax method Worked great for me! Was easy to follow and file. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Covered Everything Thank you for helping me fix the problems on my return so efficiently. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for 10 years. In the past it has always easy to follow and accurate, and good pricing. THIS YEAR ? ? Got stuck in reporting government subsidized health care (1095A), in review kept returning me to that section stating I hadn't completed it, and I would not receive all of my return, could not locate phone number/email or online support, just a menu of questions/answers; finally had to take a leap of faith and decline to report and move on. Then dismayed at the price tag at end of filing - - had started with FREE Federal and $39.00 State (estimate) and ended up paying $79.00 (estimate). Next year I shop for my tax preparer. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don's 2014 Taxes I use to use a CPA because I had a lot of stock purchases and sales but he kept raising the price for his service. He entered all the transactions long hand. I told him he could use the automatic download offered by my brokerage but he didn't. My taxes weren't that complicated except for the brokerage account. I decided to do it myself, (give it a try). I was surprised at how easy, safe and accurate it was. I'll never use another method or service other than TurboTax...... February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love Turbo Tax. I can do taxes right in my own home and dont have to bring everything to my accountant. saves a trip and saves me money February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yayyyy a Refund ! I am always amazed at the quick and easy process! I have told all my friends this is the way to go. This year in particular there were more deductions I qualified for and I'm not sure WHY since they never were in the past but perhaps it's due to ACA? I am always thrilled as well to see the "risk of audit" scale that comes up. Thank you so much for keeping up with all the tax rules because I sure couldn't! February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mailed my forms Some form about my property said "no need to be filed", at the end said that something need to be fixed and took me to that property form, I checked few times and the result was the same, "no need to be filed" and no other option given, so I had to mailed my taxes because I didnt fixed it, but I did it few times and for that reason I mailed my taxes, STILL the taxes were find to send! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax!!! Be back next year! great service I just wish it were a little more affordable perhaps $10 less for regular users or contingent on the AGI, the tax preparation fee could have been discounted if you didnt earn that much. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Gets better every year. Instructions are easy to follow. Great information support. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First refund in YEARS! I had H& R block for years @ a cost of $89 minimum for a simple form with no deductions of any kind taken. I was told that I had no deductions to claim even with interest on a home,insurance & property taxes so we wound up paying $500 plus every year. I got a Turbo-tax add on a Military web sight and decided to take a look at it...OM GOSH I wish I had of seen this years ago. It would have saved me thousands of dollars over just a few years. You really can't make a mistake.If you have questions you have several avenues to personal help at all times.What a blessing this has been for us. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its great I was happy to use the services now as well as the past. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best tax products The product was easy to install and use; the questions asked were relevant and concise. The price change could be explained by the inclusion of the state product in the software - in previous years this was extra. The only real issue I had was the extra charge to e-file my state return. It's not that I really minded it - the charge was minimal - but I could have saved myself $20 and filed for free on my state's web site. Intuit should really take this into account and either remove the state module, reducing the product's price, or not charge the e-file fee. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product with even better potential... This program helps me out every year! They are constantly upgrading and improving the ease of use. It provides a step by step process to get your taxes done right the first time (Audits are not fun). The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because you must still search through the program for the correct location to place your forms. I prepare my taxes as I get the forms. W-2's come fast compared to bank statements. It would be nice to have a drop down box that you click to add a form (like a 1099-B or a 1099-INT). Then it could ask you all the other questions for placement of the form or take to the place. Other than my own personal want, this program is well worth the money! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2015 I have been using TurboTax for all of my file needs over the course of years. Never had a problem. Always simple to use and very quick. Recommended to all! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! this is my second year using turbo tax, and i absolutely love it! they made it so easy for me and guide me step by step to get it done so quickly, and very affordable, i totally recommended to everyone I know! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Service Ever I've used Turbo Tax for 15 years now, and I won't do my taxes any other way. It's quick, it's thorough, the refund process is fantastic ... I love it! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problems but Successful Had problems but mostly my mistake in not reading the "fine" print once I get past all that it's o.k.... February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to get a refund I have been using Turbo Tax ever since I was old enough to do my own taxes. I like how they set up the grids and you can choose whether or not you want to go through a section. If you are organized and have all the necessary paperwork, it's as if you are going through it step by step with an agent, except that the agent is you. Another great thing about this product is that if you do not have a clue as to what you are putting in, they have examples and explanations as to why or what it is your inputting into your tax form. Overall a great and easy experience! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Process This was the easiest way for me to file this year, two major life events, very excited about finishing my taxes. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! This is by far the easiest method I have ever used. My only suggestion is that your questions be more consistent as to how they are answered; ex. some answers are done by radio buttons, and some by "continue" and others by other means. No big deal, but otherwise, a great system! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE Turbo Tax Turbo Tax has been my go-to tax preparation for over 5 years; no complaints at all. I highly recommend it! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple Thank you turbotax simple and easy as always!! February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by tax prep I have used this tax prep software for many years. I trust it and have had little issue with it till this year. I always purchase the deluxe version even though I could have used the home owners version many years. This year I was dismayed to find that the software had been cheapened both in content and appearance. Then the issue with identity theft cause concern with the trust I had in this product. Please get your act together. I'd like to continue using Turbotax but loyalty only goes so far. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and each year it seems to be easier to use and understand. I have not had a bad experience with the product. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have used Turbo Tax for over a decade and have been very satisfied. I hope Intuit reconsiders the decision to include schedule C D and E in next years Deluxe version. February 11, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:07:21.834-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1480, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1478 1479 1480 1481 1482 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.