1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1480 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182892 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy I have used Turbo Tax for at least 15 years and it makes doing taxes a snap. Of course, it helps to have all of your documents and deductible expenses summarized ahead of time. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Federal Free vs. Freedom Editions It is completely asinine that you can't switch to the Freedom edition from the Federal Free (or, rather, you can, but it is extremely difficult and you have to start completely over with a totally new username and everything.) Turbotax has an excellent interface, far above everyone else, but the nickel-and-diming they pull for filing state returns for people for whom it should be free is ridiculous. Would be one star but the interface is good. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier Probably won't be doing my taxes any other way for a while. Very easy, automated, guided experience. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the Complication Out of Taxes Turbo Tax is an excellent and accurate way to get your taxes done from home. Turbo Tax takes the complication out of taxes and manages to make it fun. As a person who previously used a tax preparation service I found Turbo Tax to be an educational experience and discovered I had even more tax breaks available. I will definitely be filing electronically with Turbo Tax again. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax fails again find a deal online? nope can't use it. like every big company they only want new customers and don't do anything for the existing customers. one minute its 79.99 and now its 104.99 and any coupon or deal you see online you can't use. my last year with turbo tax! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very thorough as usual turbotax walked me through very complicated territory and got me the best refund possible March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! I will continue to use TurboTax every year I file my taxes! It was super fast and easy. Thanks for being awesome! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 turbotax I had to return to Target to replace my turbo tax level that worked for me the last ten years. Turbo tax would not let me un check my state real estate refund so I could go past it to finish my return. I had to wait for the form from the county to continue. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I love the Turbo system because it is simple to use and it guides you in every area. I feel this is the best system to use and I recommend it to all of my family and friends. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for YEARS Great product. I love the consistency and ease. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes Taxes Done over all the program was extremely helpful - more so than the husband. Was great for working with 401k's and 1099's and best of all the 1065 forms March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Other than the massive amount of pages you have to go through (which is just taxes in general I suppose), perfect service. Have been using for years and haven't had any issues with it. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Turbo tax is easy and affordable! I live overseas and it is so convenient to get on my computer and I get my taxes done. No paying a person to sit behind a computer and do the same thing I could do and no outrageous price tag. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great App I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and find it easy to use. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy!! I have used TurboTax for about 10 years now. I am happy to transfer the info and make it as easy as possible. It has been getting more expensive in the last few years but with the AAA discount available, I still think it is a good product for me!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax- Taxes Simplified! I been using Turbo Tax software for ten years with no issues. Keep up the great software- K.I.S.S. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by used turbo for many years, still happy to use! used turbo for many years, still happy to use! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressless Takes all the concerns and issues out of the equation! Love it March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I was intimidated to do my taxes on my own. I have a shared rental property and job and charitable expenses that I like to claim. I thought trying to figure how do this would be daunting. Turbo tax made it easy and understandable. I'm confident I can do my taxes now with any kind of scenario. I also want to mention that through using turbo tax and having the support that is offered I found out that my SSN had been used fraudulently to file a federal return. The support staff at Turbo Tax gave me all the information I needed to contact the IRS, Social Security, creditors etc. in order to deminish my liability. They also refunded the cost of the turbo tax software, gave me a free state filing package and covered the cost of anti identity theft software. I would have been freaked by this revelation but I was walked through the process and felt confident that they would help me every step of the way. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Filing is easy This is my 5th year to use Turbo Tax and the software gets better each year. My tax situation is not complicated by income from several places (I wish!) so that part is easy. Where Turbo Tax helps most for me is going through what is deductible so I get the full benefit of qualified deductions which I would either miss on my own or would pay a professional a significant to find them for me. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience I've used TurboTax and H&R Block in the past. I switched back to TurboTax last year because it has the best ability to import data from financial institutions. A huge time saver. Also TurboTax allows more entries for some types of deductions and therefore makes the data entry process easier. Overall it satisfies my needs very well and I will use it again because I have some unusual tax needs. If I had a very basic return I'd go with a cheaper alternative. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience A great experience year after year. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Might not use you next year I've used turbotax for a few years now because it was simple and the company does a great job of advertising this time of year - the emails that I start getting during tax season are annoying and unnecessary. My taxes are fairly simple and I think I can avoid all of this by using the IRS forms rather than using turbotax again. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TURBO TAX I PAID OVER $40.00 FOR TURBOTAX DECTIONS & HOME OWNERS I SHOULD NOT HAVE PAID MORE. I TRIED TO USE THIS SOFTWARE TO DO MY MOTHER"S TAXES . HER RETIREMNT INCOME WAS CONSIDERED NON -TAXABLE BUT IT WAS THE ONE THAT HAD TAXES WITHHELD ON. AND IT DID NOT COUNT THE MONEY SHE PAID IN. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Smart review indicated issues but getting back to those sections was difficult. I know I entered the same information at least twice in several cases. Trusting that TurboTax got it all in the right place. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistently good and easy This product is very easy to use and accurate. It is so much easier then heading to an accountant who charges you 5 times what you pay for this product. Have used it for years and plan to do so for many years to come. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made It Easier I have trusted TurboTax to help me file my taxes through some very difficult situations, and have had few if any issues. It's also comforting to know that I have audit protection in the event an audit does come up. As far as cost is concerned, you will pay the same if not more to have a professional tax preparation service file for you. The cost can't be beat and the service is great! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great And Reliable TurboTax has consistently provided us an easy, simple, and thorough method to file our federal and state returns. It prompts us for all the necessary information. Thanks! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I had moved, changed jobs, upgraded our home, and had unemployment all within the same year. Turbo Tax made it incredibly easy to file. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decade Plus I've been using Turbo Tax to file both Federal and State Taxes for over a decade and never had a bad experience no matter how complex my filing year was. Definitely recommend using this product. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:33:12.894-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1480, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182891, tr_182891
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1478 1479 1480 1481 1482 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.