1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1480 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180253 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast! multi year user and will continue using. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 60 min Tax Prep Easy to use. I was able to do multiple states and federal in less than an hour. There were a few difficult questions that may need some clarification, but I am confident that I got my best possible refund. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Virgen This was my first time and I feel confident that all went well, I will feel better once I get my refunds. If it all goes well I will continue to do my taxes trough Turbo. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I stumbled through with the most difficulty ever ! I could not efile my illinois state return do to zero input in box 14 and $1700.00 in box 12, I had to mail it in. Can you explain this? I feel you should provide an live phone access, or at least live chat ability . All the online questions and answers are the same as useless and require to much wasted time only to find your situation is not there March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Do Taxes Without TurboTax I've used TurboTax since 2001. I am a firm believer in it! I could not do my fed and state tax returns without it! Thank you TurboTax! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Filed - Refund on its Way I have been using Turbo Tax to prepare my taxes almost since the beginning of its being offered to individuals and I have always been successful in completing my taxes. I especially like that they carry my information forward each year making this even easier to prepare them. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had some issues. There were several times that an explanation would have been helpful when TT would not accept an answer that I provided. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Your product is very simple to use and very thorough. It's like having a tax professional in front of you. I have used it for several years now and it makes tax time an enjoyable experience. Carl Anderson March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy TurboTax is so fast and it breaks everything down so I can understand what information to enter. All I need are my forms from work and school and TurboTax does the rest for me! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gives Peace of Mind I have used it twice and I liked how the process of going from one topic to another is laid out for you. You can always correct errors. Plus, it let you know whether or not IRS requirements were met. For example, it let me know that the standard deduction was better than the itemized deduction. This saved a lot of time in getting the documentation needed. No need to go through all those receipts. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax experience Have now been using TuirboTax for over 10 years. Have always been successful and easy to use. I like it. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! This program allowed me to quickly and easliy file my taxes mistake free! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of mind! This is the second year that I have used turbo tax. I will never use another service. They make the process so easy. They have so many ways to check and recheck that you have gotten the maximum amount back possible. It is so nice to not have to sweat over making sure that everything was done correctly because they bring up every possible aspect. The only downside I have with it isn't even really a downside... it is the length of time. However, I don't really take points off for that because I know that I am getting quality. It has found something that I wouldn't have known about each year... that is why time isn't an issue. I LOVE Turbotax!!! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Twenty Year of Turbo Tax...still satisfied Keep getting machine language when I ask to print forms. I then installed a new adobe reader and was able to get a good copy of my return. Never had this problem before and I've used Turbo tax for twenty years. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! Absolutely love turbo task. I love the color schemes and the easy and simple questions in which anyone can follow along and answer. I love the "ask" buttons that explains things further. Made it SO easy and actually fun?! Thank you Turbotax! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax federal seems to be very thorough and follows a relatively logical progression through the forms. I have used TT for many years...well over a decade...and recommend it often. However, the state return (AL) is not nearly as thorough and well done as the federal. In the current version, the state return is barely more than a way to fill in the state forms. The guidance is virtually nonexistent and the help documentation basically sends you to the state publications to try to interpret for yourself. To remain the leader in individual tax preparation software, TT will need to invest more resources into state returns. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why pay someone when Turbo Tax is there This year I had many unusual problems which some answers were available and one was not available. For the most part, I have used Turbo Tax since it was developed. I like the charitable It's Deductible function and the rest of the detailed version can answer almost everything. I did ask a tax person about a question which they answered but most people would find the step by step process easy to do. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CHC 2014 Tax Returns For some reason, some of my stock transactions did not have the purchase date filled in even though Charles Schwab had the information listed on the paper copy of the Composite 1099. When I initially entered the data associated with the sale of our home in 2014, it indicated that my cap gain of about $138,000 was a taxable event even though it was less than $250,000 and we had lived in the condo for the prior 24 months. I reviewed my input data 3 or 4 times and could not understand why the gain was taxable. I erased some of the data and re-input the same data and for some reason it finally accepted the fact that I had no taxable cap gain. I k now my data was correct the first time I entered but was finally happy when it finally it accepted that I had no taxable gain. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with TTax I HATE the fact you've changed the screens and some of the business forms are not there, such as for small business at home, etc. I am being forced to PAY twice and I paid in NOV for my turbo tax and should have 5 filings! I don't mind paying for e-files If i go beyond, but WHY can't I print my son's when I finish? I SHOULD NOT BE FORCED TO PAY AGAIN!! I do not have a 'code' so can't go beyond....have wasted so much time on this, I am truly frustrated. It makes me want to go elsewhere. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is user-friendly and helped me complete my taxes quickly and without issues. Will definitely be using TurboTax again! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very straightforward It was very easy to file the taxes. The comparison of last year to this year helped me find a data entry area that I had made. The only negative was that when I looked at some of the individual worksheet forms, they had only summary information. It was not possible to check the details of how numbers were arrived at. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Returns Keep up the great work!!!! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier filing software than competitors I love Turbo Tax over other companies tax filing software because it just flows. Their customer service is great too. I also like the fact that I can save and come back to add or delete items. Only thing I do not like is when I go to home office deductions etc, it doesn't tell me where I can expense or depreciate and doesn't show it so I am not sure if I actually took the 2 assets I purchased as expenses or not. It only shows me the total for the entire deduction. At the end, it only shows my main form and not the other forms. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy After contacting Intuit they did not rush me at all. They listened to my problem and researched and reviewed everthing. They could not come up with an answer that really satisfied me so they had an accountant call me back and the problem was solved. I was not only happy but impressed. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was very helpful! Everything was very helpful to prepare Taxes! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Since I have 2 funds that reported Foreign Taxes paid I had a difficult time understanding how to enter these 2 entries to get the Tax credit. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent success If you have the time to do it and thoroughly read the information that turbotax provides, then this is a cost effective way to get your taxes done, and its much faster than the old method of filling out all the forms by hand. The only recommendation I can give is that it would be nifty if it gave tips for next year when you finish. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure using your website for the federal taxes March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult logon The wrong login address for me this year made it difficult to login. There were several questions I needed to answer that had trick answer options. I eventually logged in OK but why did TurboTax have the wrong info in the first place? I have filed with TurboTax for several years with no login problems before! Also, TurboTax did recognize that I live in Texas and do not file a State Return but decided to put me in a loop to fill out a return for Alabama. WHY?? It is these screwups that I would be hesitant to recommend TurboTax. Every year there is something screwy with TurboTax. It used to be the importing of dividends and not recognizing the funds were the same from previous years so it required deleting the old funds and reentering them for the current year. This year, it was difficult login and erroneous state filing that made life more difficult than necessary. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW GREAT WAY TO DO TAXES. HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR OVER 5 YEARS. WILL RETURN NEXT YEAR. March 19, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:28:17.445-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1480, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180212, tr_180212
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1478 1479 1480 1481 1482 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.