1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1480 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182580 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why go anywhere else? I have been using Turbotax for years. Haven't seen any reason to switch. From having done them by hand in the past I think I have a good handle on the overall tax process and Turbotax seems to finds everything I know about and handle it correctly. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund review This worked well, although I needed to retrieve many items after I started the process. Looking at last year's return was helpful. Don't know if there is a way to prepare before sitting down to submit taxes but would be helpful. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and sweet I am extremely impressed by how much I learn when I file my taxes with TurboTax. The terminology and numbers sometimes make me nervous because I am very inexperienced with taxes but the answers I receive make me very confident in my filing process. Thanks for making this a reliable and pain-free method to submit my taxes every year! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankful for this program! We use this program to do our taxes for ourselves and our rental property. It's clear, easy, and painless. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product easy to use Have been using Turbo Tax for 10+ years. Very satisfied with the product. Can't imagine going back to using an accountant after using this product. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! This was the fastest Turbo Tax process, yet!! There were added visual aides this year that made this rock and confidence with the process soar!! I understood easily what was asked for and what answers were needed. Cannot believe this process was so fast and easier that before, which was terrific!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by Fast and Accurate Great assist information at every step. Updated information on new tax laws and ease of entry, with plenty of opportunities to go back and review!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This product works great and is fast and easy. I've used it for years and will continue to use it! Thanks TurboTax for taking the stress out of tax season! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling comfortable Thanks again for the excellent help in filing my return. You make it easy and straight forward. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Tax Program Hello, As a former Inner-Circle Member, which I miss, using TurboTax is like hiring a tax professional at a substantial discount. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The return for the city of Battle Creek does not calculate the tax due for non-residents who work outside of the city of Battle Creek. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax This is a easy and quick way to file your taxes. Will definitely use again! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Be Any Easier Very easy and convenient. Helps to maximize refund, while saving time in filing. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall..very helpful...I'll use it again March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever! This was the easiest year ever to use Turbo Tax. I have used it for several years and always come back because of the thoroughness of the questions and the price. For several years we used a professional auditor and it cost us a whole lot more than Turbo Tax and I basically did all the work myself getting the information ready. I would definitely recommend Turbo Tax to those like us who have not only a small business but rental properties. I am also confident that my information is safe and secure. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes Three years in a row, they are the BEST!!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! I sold and bought a house this year, so I needed the extra assistance. Turbo Tax has excellent guidelines and instructions to clarify information required. Though more pricey than I would typically pay, I wanted to be sure I filed my taxes correctly and trust that Turbo Tax gave me all the guidance needed. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time for Everything I was going to go in a free consultation for free on a military base, as I am fresh out of boot camp, but I wanted to try TurboTax, as recommended to me from one of my shipmates, and I was greatly pleased. For a first timer, I was given everything I needed to have an informative experience filing taxes. I am glad that TurboTax was the one to guide around the ropes and help me file my taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful and easy to use product. I have used it for years and wouldn't even consider anything else. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Tax Program Hello, As a former Inner-Circle Member, which I miss, I have to share that using TurboTax is like hiring a tax professional, but less expensive. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help Overall program is a great step-by-step guide, and you can return and make changes. Phone help was fantastic. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accurate step by step information. The software guided me easily through a complicated return that had moving, investments, etc. I have recommended it to many of my friends where I have now moved. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Been using TurboTax for years. Very easy and always get a return. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent performance every year Excellent Job again this year. Information transfer from last year's return is the best. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good times Sometimes when you hit "BACK" it doesn't take you straight back to the screen you were on and it feels like it changes the adventure. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit of a bug, but good return The free system has some bugs, but, honestly...for the money a GREAT experience. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund First time doing my taxes and it was the best! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made something hard to do. So simple to do. I would recommend this Product to anyone who is fed up with paying high prepayrer fees. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great way to file your taxes with a step-by-step guide! There is no better way to file your taxes for free! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Comfortable way to file taxes as always, VERY GOOD, time saving, can do in comfort of own home, don't have to gather information and take to pay some one else to file for me. Love the "back " feature so I can go back and add or change information without having to start the whole process over. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:34:37.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1480, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1478 1479 1480 1481 1482 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.