1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1480 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181925 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience The Turbo Tax Free Edition is very easy to use and is a great help for people whose returns are simple. The offers for the Plus product and other features could be confusing. I had to go back a number of times to get the service I really want. At the end I ended up paying the $29.99 for the Federal and had to call Customer Service to get a refund. Customer Service was excellent! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 LAST TIME I USE TURBO TAX ANGRY THAT THERE WAS A HIDDEN FEE FOR E-FILING STATE TAX. THAT'S NEW. DON'T LIKE BEING TRICKED. GOODBYE March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third year in a row--awesome customer support This product is really wonderful to use. Not only is it very intuitive to use, but it saves me over $1,000 a year from my former CPA!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience with Turbo Tax I have used Turbo tax for 8 years since retirement and have gotten the max in returns. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Program on the Market My Turbo Tax provides all the assistance needed to make the filing of tax returns less cumbersome. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing I used to do my return with paper and pencil. Turbo Tax is a life saver. Love being able to import banking and investment income directly into forms. With Turbo Tax I feel confident that I haven't missed any deductions or left any info out of the return. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by phenomenal Really amazing I've never filed taxes so seamlessly before thank you very much March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product When I started my return, it went into the "deluxe" mode automatically, and I was charged 54.99 to do my Federal Return because of this. There was no way to go back and undo the "deluxe" option. I am not entirely sure if the outcome would have been the same, as my return was very small (I only work part time as well as being on social security). Then I also had to pay 39.99 for filing my state return (in arizona). Total cost 94.98 Total Return.. only $27.00 Although.. when I tried it thru tax act, I would have had to PAY over $200 into the feds, so maybe it was worth it. I just with I knew for sure if the deluxe version is what saved me the money - I will never know :( March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It was so easy to do my own taxes and be sure I didn't miss including anything!! I will definitely start using this every year! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little buggy, too many extra expenses. I paid for the software, I then paid for a service fee, I then paid for state filing fee. Why is that not included? Maybe if I mail my federal, I should get the filing fee back. Also, it kept asking me for info for schedule K1. I even verified with my broker, there was nothing that required a K1. But, it was almost impossible to get rid of! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Tax Program Overall great program that creates a friendly dialogue that interacts with the customer alongside what has been marked as a past-time stressful process. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why wouldn't business (trust) version import 1099? A long-time user of TurboTax for personal use, I have a simple trust for our son for which I need to file a very basic return & generate K1s. The only product to do this is the Business edition (very expensive) which is not an add-on to the personal like all other versions; I can't prepare my personal taxes with Busines, so I needed to buy Premier AND Business versions (plus States for both). Also, the trust needs the same investment import features. Had to MANUALLY put in 1099 consolidated statement from broker. Why wouldn't this feature be in the far more expensive Business edition? March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I always liked in past years but from having to upgrade to premier to charging me to efile when it was supposed to be free to not prompting me to print before efiling this was the worst turbotax ever March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobs review very good clear expections... state return is too expensive March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not appreciate the change in format to pay more money to handle stocks March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program Have been using Turbo Tax for several years and I am completely satisfied.. Instructions are complete and easy to follow.. I used to be completely baffled by tax forms . Turbo Tax makes it easy to fill out and file.. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Support Dept. My federal file would not be accepted. It continued to tell me the dependent care form was not correct. After multiple attempts to correct the deduction page & still not being able to file I had to contact Customer Service. They called me in the time I was told I would be contacted & completely walked me thru the entire procedure with patience & understanding. Kelly at the Support Dept help me delete the corrupted form & re-enter my information. Within just a few minutes my federal taxes were filed. After much stress & frustration my tax season is finally over! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review This tax software was useful and user friendly. I just wish they would have told me which version would cover HSA and other health care options. There's not much difference between the Deluxe version and the free version if you're going with the standard deduction. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for more than 5 years and have been confident I am getting the best refund earned March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo for a number of years and have been very satisfied. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concise and Direct questions It appeared to ask all the applicable questions relating to my return. Easy to understand and follow. I will highly recommend this product to my friends and family. Non accountants can easily take their private info and complete a complicated return. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy Sleek interface and clear instructions March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty quick and easy.... Overall, I really like Turbo Tax. It does a great job with a fairly complex tax situation. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the agony of filing taxes pretty seamless As I have used the product in the past, the software made life much easier to complete taxes and completed federal and 3 states and paid without leaving the comfort of home. Would recommend as taxes are a bit more complicated now with healthcare additions, HSA, IRA's, etc March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy!!! Easiest tool to file out your taxes. I don't have crazy stuff so for me is very convenient. I hate to spend time with paperwork and dealing with people that one time ask you for one paper and then they ask you for something else any other day. With TurboTax I sit and relax in front of my computer with easy access to my bank accounts, paychecks and all the other details for my deductions. If you consider yourself as a Do Yourself Guy...fill out your taxes with Turbo Tax March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy What I like about TurboTax is that they make tax preparation almost fun. TT is comprehensive, has a streamlined flow to it and helpful and efficient links for input and help.. I believe my financial advisor used a similar program made me do all the work and input my #s, then charged me 3-4 times more than TT. I have been well pleased with TT ever since switching to them years ago. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes It Easy! I have now done my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years now and I love how easy it makes it. I paid to have them done once by H&R block and did them on turbo tax myself and came up with the same answer. As long as you let Turbo Tax guide you through you will not miss anything! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better each year I have been using turbo tax for more than ten years. I have had new tax requirements as I have increased investment opportunities. All of my needs have been met. I have never had an audit. Knock on wood, will probably have one this year. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy very helpful and fast service,but the price is a bit stiff March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick to use! I have been preparing my/our taxes with TurboTax for over 9 years now and online for at least the last 5. Each year gets easier - even with complicated events (i.e. a move between states; owning my own business; investment property; etc). They provide online chat help as well as an 800 number to call for additional help if needed. I really like that the system remembers what we did last year and brings those forward as reminders of things to look at in the current year. Only thing I'd like to see changed, is the ability to look at specific forms where there are questions to facilitate answering the questions! Thanks for a great product. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:35:10.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1480, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1478 1479 1480 1481 1482 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.