1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1480 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(91948 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy way to file tax return Turbo Tax made my experience nice and easy when filing my taxes. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing made easy I have used turbo tax for a few years now. I really like that the cost is so much lower than other tax prep places you can use and that the site walks me through each and every credit, deduction, and whatever else I might not think to add in on my own. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great step by step process I have used this program for many years and have been pleased every year. I will continue to use it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very straight foreward. The Turbo Tax online experience is a pleasant one, well, as pleasant as filing ones taxes can be. It whisks you through the whole process in a quick and efficient manner. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy It is so quick and easy to file with TurboTax. I was able to do it on my day off while taking care of my kids. It was quick enough that I didn't have to take a whole lot of time out of my day but I am confident I got the best refund I could! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Quick easy and user friendly every time, especially helpful after I bought my first home last year! I love this service! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest filing experience User friendly and very affordable. I purchased the deluxe edition (due to having some extra "things" to claim) & that was a fraction of what I'd have paid otherwise. My eFile was originally rejected (oversight on my part) & TurboTax helped me get everything in order. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax TurboTax has always done a great job in developing and distributing the online and download software but this year was a mess. Increase in price and very confusing as to which version was needed to complete taxes. You are better than this. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Rock While paying taxes is inherently painful, TurboTax takes some of the sting out of it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesomeness I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and would recommend it to everyone! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Thank you for helping me again through the tax season. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so glad i can do this myself!! I have been doing my tax for several year with turbo's help It is ezy January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and True I love using Turbo Tax. I've used other programs in the past and they were not as easy to use. I will be the first to say I don't have an understanding of tax law but with Turbo Tax doing my taxes is fast and easy. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Carpet Refund It's very important to me to do my taxes honestly, because I like to sleep good at night. This process takes me through each area in seconds and always has the answers I need in "explain" located next to each answer. Turbo tax makes paying and receiving funds easy with my information that has been saved for years. Updating addresses, phone numbers, and emails are simple to do. I love Turbo Tax and have used it for many, many years. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is set up for those who don't have tax preparation experience. I have confidence that it has been done and done correctly. Thanks! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way To File Taxes I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and the online version for the past three. It's easy, it's fast. I can't imagine doing my taxes any other way. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so much faster doing it at home I have been using TurboTax for several years and it just keeps getting easier. Anything I had questions about I could just click on it get the answers I needed. Not to mention its so much faster and cheaper than paying someone to do it that's just going to use TT anyways! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I love turbo tax. It's fast, accurate, easy to use, and you get the max refund possible. You can do your taxes in the privacy of your own home. You know you're getting every dime possible. With H&R and other tax places they run through your return and don't care if you get the max refund. Turbo Tax walks you through every deduction there is. I have already filled 3 tax returns 10 days into the 2015 tax season. I have more friends that are having me file there taxes. I talk people out of going to H&R and Jackson Hewitt. Thanks Turbo Tax, you're awesome. Justin January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service. My return is not super complicated but I love that Turbo Tax walks me through every step of the way and I feel confident that they helped maximize my refund! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really appreciate how user friendly TurboTax is. It seems to offer all the breaks that are available and does a great job explaining things. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 101 - They do the work for you! I love the way Turbo Tax presents the information in logically grouped sections. The personal information section is easy to understand. If you have questions about more complex questions, like filing status, they walk you through that and come up with the status that is right for you. The income and deductions sections are intuitive and easy to understand. You can go through each type or select those appropriate for you. Again, easy to understand and complete. I like the audit probability meter. It adds a touch of suspense to the process! And the actual filing can't be easier! Push a button and your done. Just waiting for my refund! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rocks! I love the "learn more" tabs within the return process! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return Have been using Turbo Tax for years wouldn't use anybody else January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Ever since I started working I have been using Turbo Tax to file my taxes. I am always impressed with the details in Turbo Tax and the way it walks me through each of my possible deductions, wages, credits etc. I was even more impressed last year when I started a business and Turbo Tax again walked me through filing taxes for my small one woman run business. Love this company! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! I have used TurboTax for several years and had to take this opportunity to say thank you for making it easy for me as well as supporting the military with your free edition and discounts for us older military members. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great!!! Always up to date! Thanks!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall Great site overall January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy..each year, I don't fret about having to file!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I <3 Turbo Tax! I love Turbo Tax. A friend recommended this to me a few years ago and I have never looked back. Prior to using Tubo Tax I was paying someone to do my taxes and it turns out they were making errors causing me to owe the IRS back taxes. Since using Turbo Tax my return has been accurate every year and it is so easy to use! Saves me money and time, both of which are valuable! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Submitted return been using turbo tax for years and will continue to do so January 30, 2015
<<prev 1478 1479 1480 1481 1482 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.