1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1480 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184763 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184762 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last Time with TurboTax I've used TurboTax for more than 12 years. Since Microsoft bought Intuit, the program has become more cumbersome, less responsive and less helpful. It offers me options I don't need, in a sequence that doesn't make sense, and doesn't offer me options I do need. This will be my last year. I'll be looking at HR Block next tax year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great as always Works as well as always, If you have a standard return without a lot of complicated tax situations this is the way to go. Mortgage, investments, interest, this handles it all. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool2014 I always do taxes 'hard copy' first so I know what entries you are asking for. Seems duplicitous but seems to work for me. Thanks and See you next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by frustrating changes to software, some bugs They made a lot of changes this year in the online version and I found it MUCH more confusing. You can't even review your various schedules until you're ready to file. For example, it kept telling me that one of our business vehicles had been part of a trade even though I had said it wasn't. Ultimately I had to go in an manually delete some form, but the instructions they gave me to do that didn't even work until I logged out and then logged back on. Wasted a lot of time and got my adrenalin with the frustration of it. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable I have used TurboTax for several years. My tax returns are never straightforward, so TurboTax is a lifesaver! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for a novice tax preparer I had an IRA rollover that continued to show up as income, which was very concerning to me. In fact this was the first time in 3 years I found it necessary to place a phone call to Turbo Tax tech support. In the final product the results worked out OK. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes a dreaded job easy I love TurboTax. Bringing in my previous info makes the job easy. I am very disappointed that Intuit made the change to force an upgrade from the Deluxe to Premier even though you gave me the upgrade for free. If you require me to do that next year and charge for it, I will probably switch to something else even though I have used TurboTax for my entire life. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent complicated taxews of two states was a bit scary but Turbotax made it manageable. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Repeater I used TurboTax again this year. An advantage of using it year after year is that it remembers information from one year to the next. As I complete each category it lists the current year amounts as well as the previous year amounts. That way I can see if there are any obvious changes that might alert me to things that I forgot to enter. It also remembers all of the charities I used the previous year so I do not have to reenter the basic information. Finally, it is easy to import 1099s from my financial institutions so I do not have to hand enter any of that information. All in all, it saves a lot of time over hand entry and I do not have to cart a box of stuff to a tax accountant. It is also a lot cheaper that having someone else do my return. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get your money back Turbo tax walks you through everything if you need it. It is very simple and beats paying someone for something you can do yourself. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems like BATA software (still needs work).. At almost every step there is something asked but not explained. I have to assume to much... March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual, it was easy with Turbo Tax Great way to do taxes! I guess I'll just keep doing them with Turbo Tax year after year, there is no reason to go anywhere else. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Easy This will help you get your taxes done quickly and easily... is there anything else you need to know? March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use. Have used for long time and have trusted the results. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund when filing your taxes this is a very easy step by step instruction March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by well done Walkthoughs and autoload of W2 info speeds up program March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy even with complicated deductions I have very complicated taxes this year due to a work move, a business, and several different sources of income. It all went smooth and was relatively quick. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Will definitely use again in the coming years. Turbo Tax is very easy to use and follow. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease Can't see myself ever not using TurboTax! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Easy!! Free too!! I always dread filing our taxes even with a Bachelors degree in accounting, but TurboTax made it easy and even a little fun. Now, our taxes are filed before the deadline and I didn't have to pay a professional. I did it from the comfort of my living room couch in pj's. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by refund 102 Price kept changing. they suck you in with free file Then had deal with bank at 34.95 then went to 64.95. Great program and easy to follow and get great results. I'm just old and not used to paying for something I usually can do free. I need four more words to make this work. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guidance all the way through! I really liked that Turbo Tax walked me through my return. I learned so much, and it will definitely help me better prepare for next year's deductions. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took my money and didn't efile state As with anything so complicated as taxes, there are lots of gotcha's . I had a W2 that had two lines in an obscure box. I tagged them both with CA because Turbo Tax told me to. Then in the final lap, they billed my credit card for $25 for the state efiling privilege but after taking the money, TurboTax flagged the W-2 saying I couldn't have two of the same state. I could efile the fed return but apparently not CA. Anyway the net of it is Intuit has $25 of mine by flagging this AFTER billing and not during any of the other checks. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh Yeah! Really people, this is not scary and you can do it! I used to go to H&R Block for about 7 years, and then last year my consultant told me my $120 fee would go to $200. FORGET THAT! I not only saved money with doing it myself (with the Turbo Tax program of course) but my refund was better! This year was just as enjoyable experience and my refund was $200 more than last year :) My computer is a dinosaur (~7 years old) and I STILL completed everything in about an hour. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy I use TurboTax every year and it makes a seemingly painful process entirely super simple! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Relief Due some out of the ordinary events that were going to affect my taxes, I was very apprehensive about my tax experience this year. As always, TurboTax makes that uneasiness go away. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working better! Seems turbo tax is getting back and track. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Still needs to option of over-riding some things. I can't figure out how to enter my Bank account info. It wont let me, nor my IRS supplied Security code Also needs to have a way of entering Pensions from other countries March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Calculations great Turbo tax was easy to use but is now too expensive. Our returb ended up using the standard deduction. I feel that $54.99 for this filing was overpriced. I did not like that I had to go thru all state tax screens before I could tell you I was not going to file state taxes on Turbo Tax. Ct filings are simple, quick and secure. Why would I want to pay you $40 for something I can do in about the time I had to go thru your pages. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy peezy Easiest return ever. Took me a total of 2hrs, start to finish. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:32:31.729-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1480, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184762, tr_184762
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1478 1479 1480 1481 1482 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.