1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1450 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182317 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quicken Refund hope I don't have to wait and call back several times to find my tax return! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes the Good Life Easier Having been a TurboTax user since it was MacInTax I have enjoyed the simplicity it provides for preparing my taxes. I know that there will be NO dumb math errors. I also like the "It's Deductable" feature for determining the value of my non-cash donations. With all this being said, I have more time to enjoy the good life. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo your DA BOMB!!! am so glad I choose to use Turbo Tax instead of Tax Act this year... I got through without pulling my hair out!!! LOL I am telling all my friends to ditch tax act and hook up with TURBO TAX.... Many Mahalos for making it easier for me this year.... Aloha Ronnie March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind Achieved Love the way that TurboTax guides me through each step for all of my income and the itemized deductions. Importing my info made the process a breeze. I love reading the "Learn More" links - the info is really helpful in increasing my understanding of what each line is asking. It's also great to have additional education to learn how to maximize my refund for the future. I also appreciate how TurboTax categorizes by common and uncommon items. The Amazon e-card feature was an added pleasant surprise this year. And of course, the best part of TurboTax every year is the option to e-file and to get my refund direct deposited with a quickness. I was a bit worried about filing my taxes this year because my situation is a bit different as compared with previous years; however, TurboTax gave me ease of use and peace of mind. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I will definitely be using Turbo Tax next year March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Simple and Straightforward After looking it over I decided I would try Turbo Tax to see if I could get my Taxes Filed by myself. I pride myself on my independence but I was a bit worried about filing for the first time. It was incredibly easy and straightforward, the process gave me the confidence and made it so I don't have to worry whether I did something right or wrong. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software Turbo Tax has been a great tool for us in past few years. Easy to understand and use, we can do our own tax returns by ourselves. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have always felt that the product was reasonably priced and easy to navigate. Our tax form is not that difficult to use with minimal deductions, but having children in college really makes filing a little more involved. I'll be more prepared next year! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Turbo Tax Doing my taxes has never been easier , and convenient. Turbo Taxes was thorough and made sure I got the most out of my refund. It is user friendly and had answers to all my questions. Highly recommend Turbo Tax!!!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, it is good, but a few questions regarding the estimated tax paid are not clear. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive If you lived in more than one state, you have to be very careful and at that, one of the states taxed me for the full income from the two states I lived in ....My moving expenses paid by my company to a third party directly, in the correct W2 box was included as income no matter what I did (taxable income when it isn't taxable). $50 for the software and another $50 for filing in two states. Whew. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! Using Turbotax has been the fastest and easiest tax return experience I have ever had. The website walks you through doing your taxes and makes an otherwise daunting task a breeze! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough and fairly easy to use I've used Turbo Tax for 20 years. The foundation has stayed the same so I am very familiar with how it works. I have a BS in accounting but have been a stay-at-home mom for 12 years, so each year it gets a bit more challenging for me to self-prepare because it's hard to keep up on all of the IRS rules. TT does a good job of asking you questions, but you still need to have a good understanding of what is applicable to your circumstances or not. TT has many wonderful features and is user friendly. However, the cost is beginning to outweigh the benefits so I may have to consider using a professional in a couple of years. It was extremely disappointing that TT changed the Deluxe version this year so I had to use the Home and Business version which cost a good chunk more to purchase. My tax circumstances didn't change but they removed Sch. C from Deluxe which forced me to have to upgrade. Fortunately, I think TT received numerous complaints about that and realized that was a mistake and offered to upgrade me for free this year, which was very nice. However, I hope that they will reevaluate how they will do things in the future. If I have to buy an $80+ software version and go through the pain of doing it all myself, then I will soon be taking my taxes to a professional and let them deal with it and pay them instead. It will cost me more, but it will be so much simpler for me. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outlandish Price Hike I started my taxes using the Deluxe version. I needed to file a VERY SIMPLE K1 form for my mother's estate, a few simple entries. In order to do so, I had to upgrade to the Premier addition, which cost me an extra $30, nearly doubling the price that I paid. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall easy to use program, questions and walk through process made the preparation of my tax fairly easy or as easy as our tax system allows. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple After my 2nd year using turbo tax I was again impressed. Super easy, super quick. Whether you have a books worth of paperwork to file or just a single W-2 form, TT has you covered. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have a short cut for full time students. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still disappointed by change in Deluxe features I've been using TurboTax for many years, and it's been automatic: in January, I get TurboTax at Costco, and start the process of collecting my forms. This year, of course I bought the same TurboTax Deluxe that I've always bought. But this year it didn't have the functionality I used last year. They did add back the functionality after the fact, but it was frustrating to find out that they would change it without warning. This year ended up OK, but I really might need to look carefully next year before I purchase. Still... it's just so familiar, it will be hard psychologically to actually switch. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy for Filing Easy to use. Give discount on on-going filer! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal process is very smooth. California process is not as user friendly. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sneaky upgrade but great return! I had no trouble using the software quickly, however, I was charged an additional $29.99 without my prior knowledge and with the amount of information I had input, I was farther along in the process than I would have liked to have bee to go back, so I just paid the extra to finish the file. However, I had watched people do this at H&R Block for years and had no idea why it was costing me over $100 a year for them to enter numbers. I saved $40 and 2 hours by doing them here. I am grateful for the time and money conservation, and will be returning. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Each year Turbo Tax becomes more user friendly It seems every year the process is less stressful thanks to on-going upgrades to user-friendliness. Getting through the process has improved much since I began using a number of years ago. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deep in the heart of taxes I have used Turbo Tax since every year since 1998 and have seen the improvements over the years each year always better than the previous year. Taxes are always stressful but Intuit has taken most of the stress out of tax preparation for which I am thankful. You did the right thing providing an up-grade to Small Business FREE. Thank you - you have retained many avid supporters as a result. In the beginning years it seemed more difficult to determine your location on the return but this year (2014) Turbo-tax continually showed exactly where I was working on the return with ease - with easy access to the particular form that I was working on if needed. See you next year! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by expensive for what it is Not as user friendly as previous versions and much more expensive to file just a simple 1040A with itemized as previous year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Turbo Tax My husband and I have been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and Love the fact that it is so simple anyone can use it and that we finish within minutes while maximizing our refund. Love the convenience of Turbo Tax ♥ March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Couldn't be easier to file your taxes! You CAN'T make a mistake. And even if you THINK you've messed up somewhere along the line, the program checks and rechecks your work, making it impossible for you to send out an incomplete or incorrect filing. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is quick and easy. I like not having to find all the papers to file. Everything is right on their site and it doesn't cost anything. I would recommend it to anyone. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutely love turbo tax. this is my second time filing with this program and it has been nothing but helpful and stress free. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes it easy I like to be able to do this myself and this helps me to do that. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax is a great product. No problems at all using it. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:24:42.357-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1450, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1448 1449 1450 1451 1452 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.