1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1450 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184765 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184764 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes I found this to have very simple forms. The only trouble was finishing. I found after a month the e-file had not been submitted. I didn't realize there were further steps. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long TIme Turbo Tax User I have been using Turbo Tax for quite a few years now and it gets better every year. I love it. I am even teaching my sons how to use it. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some items still require update Most of the program was very easy to use. Some of the stock sales issues are still not covered (and these SHOULD be easy questions for the pros. Lastly, why did the price for state filing sky rocket? $75 used to cover federal and state calculations and filing. Might check HR next year, feel the price just keeps going up and I pay because if continuity. I can't use my Nickname because "it's already used," pathetic ... minus one star March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and reliable walks you through step by step. answers your questions. easy to use! love it! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year Our taxes were a breeze this year. The charitable deductions were much easier to enter without requiring the exact contribution dates. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Filing Makes it much easier to file taxes. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbooooooo tax I love that the site led me step by step through my entire tax return. And, if I had a question, I could click on the suggested questions to read about what I was unsure of. It was super quick, half hour! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got better results than expected Thank you for making it easier, It did cost a little more, but was worth it. the software worked without glitches. No hidden costs. Really will plan to use turbo tax again next time. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo My woes away I love the start save and return function with a busy life style and a bunch of kids its great! I also love the fact turbo tax has my records for the last couple years and I can make sense of it. I wish though they had more examples of the taxes or questions they ask. Such as if you have a rental property in another state do you have to pay state taxes on the rent you received? Are Security deposits taxed? I also wish turbo tax would remember how much I paid them for doing my taxes as I always have to go back and check last years. If turbo tax had a mid year program so I could see if I am getting a return or owe this would be awesome too March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally done! I would have liked a state return form on file even though I don't pay state taxes based on my being Native American. Overall though it was easy and quick. :-) March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Painless Makes unpleasant job not that bad! ANYONE can do this on their own - do not pay someone to do your taxes! Turbo tax takes you step by step through the entire process. You can't screw this up!! Thanks - another year in the books!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough job Have been please with Turbo last 4 years. Only issue is that when I entered changes to taxable amounts for pensions, the changes didn't happen until later in the process. Unaware that this would happen, I spent a lot of time re-entering and re-entering, checking and checking the info and finally gave up. Later the changes were made. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO Schedule C in the Deluxe There should be a Schedule C included in the Deluxe Filing status. It is not fair you all essentially charge $50+ for that form when other tax companies don't charge for that form at all.. I will probably NOT use Turbo Tax for the next filing season. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! Easy to use It was easy to use and made sure I did not forget anything. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Tracked My Refund! Have used Turbo Tax for years and it is always easy, fast, simple and up-to-date on the most common deductions. Makes filing taxes a breeze! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy2use Nice and easy to use for single filing. Hard to revert back to beginning to change ip pens etc. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I truly do not understand why I have to pay for the Turbo Tax Charge when it will NOT allow me to e-file. This was more intense that I thought it would be and I will NOT be using this method again. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand It was a great experience. It was my first time I used TuboTax. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Good Experience I made the error of transferring 1099-b and 1099-DIV's twice (duplicate entry) and Turbo-tax didn't catch this error during the Federal tax review. I only caught it myself some days later when I noticed my forms weren't completed correctly. Also, when I went back to review a section, my previous answers were largely deleted, so rather than just see what I had done, I had to re-enter the data over again. The ROTH IRA section didn't differentiate between a regular ROTH IRA and a Roth 457 account, which was confusing to me. Most people don't have ROTH 457 accounts, but for those of us that do, the rules are slightly different regarding income limits. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd year rookie I like that my previous year was displayed so that when I saw a big difference in numbers, I was able to go back and see where I messed up. The agents I talked to were SO patient with me. I had never done my own taxes before last year. (70 years old now...ugh!) But I muddled through and was able to finish this before resorting to the glasses of wine and foul language. Well, almost. I was so pleased to hit the done button, so now I am having the glass (or 2) of wine. I will definitely use this program again. Maybe by next year I will be a pro. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BLOWN AWAY I have been using turbo tax for the past 7 years or more. This years version seemed to be the easiest and quickest to complete. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick TurboTax is super fast and extremely easy, just like this review. Done. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new improved Online Turbo Tax! Would tell everyone to use this tool. Makes your life much easier as far as getting your taxes done! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eazy I have used Turbo Tax for 20 years. I love it. I have confidence in the program and its calculations. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOOO mcuh easier this year I have used TurboTax for at least 5 years or so, and there have been years when I have been a bit frustrated, to say the least. It was a breeze this year! Whatever improvements have been made are wonderful. I won't dread this process ever again. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Turbo Tax is the absolute best way to file your taxes. I am very happy with the service and would recommend to EVERYONE! Thanks for your help! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Could not delete a K-1 page that is no longer active with a name or TIN so had to fudge to get the return to file. used TIN 99-1111111 and that the page couldn't be deleted as the name. Also we have volunteer contribution expenses that are not mileage but there we no way to change mileage to something more appropriate. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax Program I have been using TurboTax for more than 12 years and am very happy with it. The program is simple and intuitive. My tax is not complicated, but has many deductions. TurboTax takes care of all these. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by pricing change is diappointing While I have felt that the price of TT Deluxe was worth paying for in years past, by dropping K-1 support, I will be forced into a more expensive version for 2015 and beyond. As the price increases, the cost benefit analysis changes, and I will likely move to a different product or have a professional prepare my return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow and covers everything you need to know. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T10:04:30.944-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1450, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184764, tr_184764
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1448 1449 1450 1451 1452 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.