1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1450 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182531 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy tax I have been using TurboTax for at least eight years. Obviously, I appreciate the time savings in completing my returns. This is the first time that I had some difficulty in filing my state return by mail. No problem with the e-filing of the Federal return. It didn't seem to understand that I did not want to e-file the state return, so I had to go back and just get a copy that I could slow mail. But, it's done. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MO Money! MO Money! Mo money! Very easy to use the only issues I had were due to own lack of organization. no complaints. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice Very user friendly, great step by step entry instructions March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for $10 Good product for filing $10 EZ return- done in 20 mins. Saves me a few hours of going over tax instructions. Did a good job getting covering all the student credits. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by to many mistakes i fixed mistake it took 11 days to tell me I had not finished after I got email saying I had corrected my mistake and my taxes were filed, I still am not sure my state is filed. I will mail it in myself March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as last year back ground questions were not saved, so when I wanted to review or edit previously answered questions the information was not retained and had to be completely re entered. I also thought it was pretty lame when i would get a generic statement like- Great! your deduction of Zero dollar has been applied to your return. no Free state return- lame also- this my be the deciding factor on switching products that files state free. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy help always there when needed Very easy the help section is great if you get stuck or confused March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving the files There should be better communication with the user when and where the Turbo Tax file with the 2014 tax data is filed. I did finally find the file when I looked in the folder where the 2013 file was stored. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great to be able to get through taxes with no headaches March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Really quick and relatively painless process for filing your taxes. Really the only negative is that they try to sell you unnecessary products during the review portion of the tax submission. I really don't count this as a negative because it's easy to skip and might be useful for some individuals, just not me (plus the free Federal filing is great and any company would want to push their other products in the same way). For filing your taxes in an easy-to-understand, coherent manner, I highly recommend Turbo Tax. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am a sports official that gets a 1099 from my different associations. I have expenses such as uniforms, dues that I tried to write off as an expense but couldn't add those in due to TurboTax trying to upgrade to me to TurboTax business. I don't have any inventory or cash or salaries I have to pay. If there was a section to add this in as part it was very clear in the questions about where I could add it in. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax All The Way! The only obstacle I ran into was when I was entering that we had sold stock TurboTax did not let me know that a Form 8949 Schedule D would be automatically filled out by TurboTax. I found myself searching their "HELP" section trying to learn how to download the 8949 Form and Schedule D via TurboTax to include with my filing. After asking their "Help" Section in different ways I finally came across the answer that TurboTax will automatically take the information I enter regarding "Gains" and "Cost Basis" and enter it into an 8949 Form and Schedule D for me. That was the only issue I ran into. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Terrific product. takes all the work and worry away. Love TurboTax - have used it now for 7 years straight. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitch in Sched C The glitch is a bad one. Fortunately it was easy to override. Not so easy to find. Otherwise, except that the process is a little slow and there can be too many questions about entries made, it works well. The printing process used to be easier. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbotax covers all the areas of tax deductions needed for business. It's very easy to use. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax!!! I always use TurboTax, and once again all went great and I have peace of mind knowing its done, and done right. Thank you. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax preperation The most complete and easy tax preparation yet. Congrats TurboTax, you have hit it out of the park this time March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy I use turbo tax every year. easy to follow. Auto save function is awesome. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Good product, but $200 for my small LLC between federal and state is a little expensive. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax review---2014 You need to work on the correction of the scroll down for each page on a Mac laptop (what I used), I did figure out a way but most inconvenient and time consuming for each page. (I had to expand the page, then quickly get the mouse up to the scroll bad before it faded from sight----which it did very quickly, I had to do this on every page----and it was a real pain!),\. And do NOT cheapen the deluxe addition to exclude computing stock sales---losses/profits. This year you had to give us a FREE upgrade to Premiere to include that needed calculation. I hope this is not a way to get your loyal (20 years+) customers to pay more in the future. Thank you. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund been using turbo tax through SDCC for about 10 years now. don't dread doing my taxes. unless my taxes get too complicated, will continue to use turbo tax March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great service to the public !! I like how it recovers info from last year's return. Its a good feeling to know that you are THROUGH with the taxes for another year......... !!!! The program has the smarts to put entries in the correct place. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the simplicity I would like more hints, information on how much my itemized deductions must be to exceed the standard deductions. Would save me a lot of effort to know ahead of time what that number is March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the price. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by return Very easy to use and understand, walks you through the entire return. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015Taxes I am very disappointed that I was charged $55 for federal filing when it should have been free because I paid $40 for state filing. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Filing I have been using TT for many years and this edition is the easiest to use, very intuitive and almost made doing my taxes enjoyable. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How would I do it without you?? In the past I have paid thousands of dollars to do what Turbo Tax does for a hundred dollars! And since it helps me to understand, I can prepare for making better decisions during the year. You are the best Turbo Tax. I buy the audit too, but hopefully won't have to go through that. But good to know Turbo Tax will be there if I need them. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Owe me a refund Paid $64.99 to trash what turbo tax gave me and used free forms from the IRS to accurate complete the return. Should have used this in the first place. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:35:10.634-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1450, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182524, tr_182524
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1448 1449 1450 1451 1452 ... 3812 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.