1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1450 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182871 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182862 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good! I've used TuboTax for several years and they truly make filing a breeze. From keeping up with the every changing tax codes, to double checking your return, I'm extremely pleased with this product. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but... It does the job but looking for less expensive way to continue filing in the future March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by To have to upgrade TurboTax just to add a K1 was not good. No information for the rebate or followup Emails also not good. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serious time-saver, but not all you need to know This is a great tool to go through most people's taxes. As you add complexity - you run your own business, you have rental property, you've sold a house, etc. - you need to understand things on your own and tell the software how to handle. (E.G., was some amount spent an expense or a capital improvement?) If these complexities apply to you, you will still need to speak to a professional or spend a lot of time reading IRS publications. That said, even adding the cost of the occasional question to a pro, TurboTax is easy to use and saves lots of tax preparation time and money. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Turbotax Once again, TurboTax has proven to be the best choice for filing my taxes. The interface is easy to use, the questions are simple to answer and I feel very comfortable using this product. I recommend it to all of my family and friends. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Simple and as painless as possible! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worry's over--took about 10-15 minutes! Filling out taxes was always the worst time but using turbotax it's a breeze! It's based on simple yes/no questions, review of what you've entered, and explanations in case you are confused. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brave new world! TurboTax saves vital information from ones previous years providing quick easy access to it's young customers & of coarse it's alumni. Needless to say there is more time for relaxation and less time stressing over every fine detail as it already has recalled all the finger breaking work for you! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product, took a lot of complications out I have used turbotax for many years and it continues to give me flawless results. filing taxes can be daunting but the turbotax program melts the complexities away March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund bliss This is an easy and insightful tax program to use. It guided me to the end and even though I didn't get a Federal Refund I'm still grateful that i didn't have to pay much. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FED TAX AND STATE Overall performance of the software is excellent. When purchasing the software, the CD for the fed should include the state also. I had to contact Intuit several time to get state reinstalled on my laptop. When purchasing the software annually, i should receive the fed and one state software free with the appropriate CD. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Glad I am done. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes? Please, they're a breeze! Quick, concise and informative program for taxes! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...as always I love TurboTax because it goes through a virtual interview. Furthermore, it is simple to go back and edit entries. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I got back a ton of money (over $1k) and it was the easiest time I've had doing my taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting to be just another overpriced product I have been using Turbo Tax for years, but I think it is time now to begin to check out other providers. Turbo Tax has gotten too expensive. Pay this, do this (hey, it's got a cost loaded in#, check this #for a fee), etc. It's just nickel and dime stuff except the average cost is over $35 for each thing. Thanks, but I will be looking around next year. Your fault, not mine. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy at Home Fast and easy at home, no appointment necessary. 99% is very understandable. Need to dumb down some of the language, some things are hard to determine the necessity, even for a professional like me. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home & Business can't file California state return As of 3/22/2015, I am unable to file California state tax return. Says forms are not available. They seem to be available for regular TurboTax, but not Home & Business edition March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing last years return I cannot believe Turbo tax did not have my info from last year. I had to enter my info all over again. I also had to shell out an additional $30 to finish my taxes because of $600 dollars in additional income from property royalties, something that the cheaper version included last year. If it gets any more expensive, I might as well go back to having my taxes done for me. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Great software. A little surprised when the rental forms were not in the Deluxe version but you took care of that. Not sure what you are doing next year. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and am satisfied. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Worth My Time! I thought filing taxes would be so much more complicated, but Turbotax made it SO SIMPLE!!! It was exciting to see the refund calculations change as you completed the different steps. My refund was so much bigger than I ever would have hoped!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job I have use Turbo Tax for many years and this is the 1st year that I need customer support. I can only say that both are great March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Import would not work The import from First Clearing would not import over correctly. Had to hand enter to be able to move forward with out saying errors. Very frustrating. I don't know if it was Turbo tax end or First Clearing- March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results! I have been filing my taxes with Turbo Tax for several years now. It is easy and has made me feel confident about what I am doing. Great package Turbo Tax! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and dummy proof! Excellent way to file your taxes. I use turbo tax year after year! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund EVER!!! This was my 1st year using TurboTax and I can say I completely pleased. It was quick it was easy and I didn't have to pay anyone 400+ dollars to do it. I was a little skeptical prior to entering all my information online, but once I dove in it was user friendly and very intuitive. Taxes have always seemed so daunting and made me feel like just another #.TurboTax educated me, helped me"maximize"my return and made me aware of deductions I can qualify for going into next year. Knowledge is power. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Its always a pain to see which credits everyone has received, having 3 people in house in college. Must be a way to be tracked ? March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Intuit/turbo tax changes Call the upgraded program Deluxe like you used to, calling it "Deductions and Homeowners" with Deluxe written below it was a bit confusing until you looked at the back of the package... March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy this stuff. I enjoy how the software leads me through this yearly process. In the past I have used CPA's to complete my taxes. However, since using TurboTax I find it quite rewarding finding deductions myself and seeing the refund amount rise. TurboTax software has never let me down in 5 years and I will continue to use it. Thank you so much. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got worse this year I've used TT forever. In the past it handled my self-employed business perfectly, plus changing personal situations (marriage, kids, separation, buying & selling houses, etc.# It was easy to use. Every version of TT had every IRS form, and you paid for an upgrade only if you want/need more advice or guidance on your business taxes, investments, whatever. If you know what you're doing, the basic level was fine. This year, I needed to pay for a higher upgrade #home and business version) just to fill out Schedule C. Even though I didn't have business income this year. I just had a few expenses for closing my business. The software upgrade cost more than my other business expenses. It's ridiculous that turbo tax makes you pay more to fill out the common Schedule C. Plus, a couple areas were more complicated to fill out than in the past, so TT could justify the upgrade. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:28:33.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1450, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182862, tr_182862
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1448 1449 1450 1451 1452 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.