1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1450 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(88603 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I had no problems! I was concerned because I had huge medical expenses this past year and I just knew I was going to have to take it to an accountant. But Turbotax let me get started for free and walked me through everything. It was so easy and I got back way more than I thought I would! They walked me through deductions I didn't even know I could take! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and Business Package I will be a repeat customer for a long time. I have used 2 different CPA firms and both charged a great deal more to put together a return when I supplied the same information that I used in Turbo Tax. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY - EASY - EASY !!! Like every year before, and I've been using Turbo-Tax for many, many years, again for 2015, the procedure was simple and I was done and returns dispatched to Federal and State in no time at all. Thanks, Turbo-Tax!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund plus Payment Issue The only thing I found that could be more helpful is additional info for those having to make a payment (state) while also getting a refund (fed.). I was not sure if I needed to transmit my returns via Turbotax first then make the state payment online or vice versa. Or did it even matter? January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product as Always The section of the review that asks for the kind of health insurance you have (to prove you have complied with the law) should include a category: Health Insurance from retirement plan program. As I am a retired federal employee and receive a pension from Civil Service, and obtain health insurance via that access to the federal plans; however I am not a current employee. So checking from your employer does not seem appropriate so I checked via government programs as it is a federal retirement and also Medicare is being received by my wife. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow. Long wait time to get Personal Identification Pin January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple! Did my return in a living room full of kids with no problem! Super easy! And got a great return! Thanks Turbo Tax January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund keeps getting rejected I've been using Turbo Tax for at least 4 years now. I've never had an inssue till this year. Every year prior, I have gotten my taxes within 3 weeks of filing. So far this year I have gotten the error RJ002. I GO to re-file and there is nothing for me to change. So I resend in my forms and I STILL get the same error. Today is the FOURTH time this WEEK alone I've had to 're-file. It's getting really frustrating. Someone fix this bug!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quikfund time is money and I just saved a lot! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional 9.8 out of 10. I love u guys!!!!!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy Peezy For a simple tax return, You guys made it a breeze. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by old people friendly needs to have clearer and 'old people friendly" definitions January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks again I always use TurboTax and it's very convenient and easy to use. Can't say enough about this service and always recommend my friends to use TurboTax. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TurboTax is very easy to use, easy to navigate, and answered whatever question I had. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it myself! No paying big tax preps hundreds! Was a little nervous at first. Make sure you really check all your deductions even if you think you may not have one, or qualify. Found thousands of dollars. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by return I am glad I am done January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful... only one concern I received 1095-A forms (2) from Marketplace and now will have to amend because this is not showing up on your section... January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Great product! All my information from last year was imported and it was very easy to use. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Tax I live in Florida so I don't need to file a state tax return. When Turbo Tax if I'd like to continue/purchase the state option, it would be nice if there was an option to choose whether I need it or not then continue the federal return from that point. ie: "Would you like to file a state return? Please choose a state: Florida. Thank you, you don't need to file a state return. Press continue to finish with your federal return." Still a good thing for me as I do my own tax preparation. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I rate TurboTax a 10/10. This is my second time using it and it takes less than an hour to do my whole tax returns. Very simple and easy to use. Will use again next year. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation $$$ Easy. Affordable. Accurate. Thank you!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax!!! I had very little knowledge of doing taxes. Eight years ago I began doing my own taxes and with the help of Turbo Tax, I've been actually maximizing my refund more than anyone else that I've ever gone to. I love the fact that they walk you thru everything, step by step and offer assistance along the way. You don't have to be the smartest or a professional to do this, its just that easy! I would definitely recommend this to anyone! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple. Friendly. Painless I've used TurboTax for the past 3 years and can't see using anyone or anything else! It is so simple and elegant to use and it runs you through every possible scenario to make sure you're getting all of the deductions you possibly can. It can be done anywhere you have a laptop and access to your financial forms, and I feel confident that I am getting the largest refund I can. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUND MAXIMUS Incredible company have been using them for roughly 11 years to file my taxes and they are excellent every time January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 years strong TurboTax has made my life totally bearable at tax time, all forms required, amounts, etc.....easy...easy...easy. Even the difficult state taxes were made more understandable this year, EVEN though the politicians make life more difficult, I don't expect that to stop January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Puts the Fuel in my Tax Engine I use TurboTax every year and every year, they put a bigger smile on my face: they make it worthwhile to just have the peace of mind that my taxes are filed correctly and smoothly. Often, I get a decent return as well. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth sailing Have used this product for many, many years. Have found it to be consistent and accurate. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Expected This is the 3rd year that I've personally used TurboTax, and every year the experience is more seamless and simple. I was dreading doing my taxes, just because....but it was too easy!! Thanks! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest return in the North West! I've been using Turbo Tax for the past five years now and I have to say their services are the best by far. I much prefer filing on my own and completing an e-file than paying a tax preparer $100.00+ for services that may take up to 3+ months to get a check in the mail. Fast and efficient, Thanks TurboTax! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY Since I could file my own taxes I have been filing with TurboTax. I like that I can do my taxes when I want where I want, easily look up answers to my questions and always save to come back if I'm not finished. Over 5yrs of using TurboTax, and I love it... Bring on the Tax Season! January 28, 2015
<<prev 1448 1449 1450 1451 1452 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.