1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1448 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182581 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was excellent this year; so many great new features and more questions to make it all easier. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by changes in turbo tax? I have used turbo tax for many years. It usually performs flawlessly. This year I purchased the "deluxe" software, like every year prior. This year it would not let me enter my small business info, like it had every year prior. I had to buy an additional software for $40 more. Not as happy as I was for the past years. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT to do it yourself Continue to use Turbo Tax even for my somewhat complicated return.have used it for years and still think it is a good way to do your taxes.Would like to talk to a real person when I call for information on trying to get an additional state reloaded because of problems I had with my laptop before I finished doing my entire package.( I had to purchase state over again) Judging by what tax professionals charge I figure I'm making about $100 an hour. Overall I love TURBO TAX March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Don't use Awful experience March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo tax makes filing tax returns so fast and easy, I was able to do mine quickly and confidently knowing that I can trust Turbo Tax. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've worked with Turbo Tax for over 25 years; I've seen many improvements through the years; there are some places were the definitions or explanations more easily explained. Perhaps a 5th grade level. Also, there are many people with similar names you need to revise this portion of your review. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes not so Taxing! This newest version of Turbo Tax was so easy to use and went quickly in entering the information and took a weight off my shoulders. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kimerin's Review Turbo Tax is so user friendly, that anyone can feel confident doing their taxes. Thank you TurboTax! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy & painless! I love how TurboTax walks you through step-by-step!! Makes a complicated life simple!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review I love the Charitable deductions application. That makes it so easy. All the questions asked are easily answered provided you have all documents that are necessary. Will use it again next year provided our income, deductions, etc remain the same. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful and yet frustrating if you live overseas I've been using this product since long before I left the USA about 8 years ago, and I do like the way it walks you through every possible situation - saves a lot of guesswork. However, as an American overseas, there are a few "quirks:" 1. Although the site advertises the ability to e-file from out of the country, that is only possible if you receive a W-2, are paid in USD, etc. If you report "real" foreign earned income, you still have to print and mail. 2. You can only pay with a credit card drawn on a US bank. What if someone living overseas long-term doesn't have a US card anymore? 3. The box for phone number will only accept a standard US 10-digit number. Numbers in other countries are nearly always longer than that. 4. Although the address comes out as entered on the 1040, for some reason, it shows up as City, Country, City (instead of City, Country, Post code) on the form 2555. A few things to think about in our global 21st century world. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Appreciated free upgrade to Premier package as the Deluxe that I always use did not meet my requirements this year March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it works well! Over all I think it is wonderful and is great help to me. The cost is not to bad and it it is easy to do. Some work on loading time is needed for sure. A little change in programing load would be greatly appreciated. Thank You March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by G&T Tax High electronic files fees other software not as high March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by EZ but painful survey Return Survey at end is useless March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Refund Time Again TurboTax is a pretty good program to use for your Federal Taxes. I live in a state with no state taxes so I do not know anything about the state taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years now. I have never had any real issues using the program. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Effoertfulless I like using Turbo and recommend it to all that I know as easy even for the beginner. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic -year after year As always Turbo Tax makes it easy to use and fast to do my taxes without any hassle of paperwork, filing, or payment. Its the best program out there. You would need a really complex situation before I would ever recommend hiring someone to do this for you. Its just too easy. They could improve slightly by letting you know you won't qualify for a deduction before you start it. For example if your AGI is over the limit for getting any taxable benefit from contributing more to your IRA, then it should tell you that upfront. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with TurboTax missteps Your software is great but your version changes and price changes are terrible. You must think your customers are stupid not to recognize this for what it is--a substantial price increase. I read somewhere that you are offering a $25.00 rebate but no where on your website have I found the offer. If this is the best TurboTax thinks of its customers, it may be time to move on. And that is really unfortunate because I have been a longtime user and enjoy the product. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have been using turbo tax since 2008. This is an easy way to do your taxes and yet it is very professional and helpful during the entire tax process. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deductions & Homeowners I know you were trying to help me, but changing me to Home and Business has been a waste of my time. I could never figure how to get changed back! So, this return has been filed on Home & Business. I have used Turbo Tax for years and never had this problem bfore. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Piece of cake I love using TurboTax and have been doing so for several years. This year I was surprised at how much more it cost. I could be paying a tax preparer for the same service but am doing all of the work myself. Next year I may have to research other online tax preparation services to see if I can find one that is less expensive. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly software Excellent software with detailed instructions and FAQ boxes for more info. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and easy to use! Turbo Tax was sooo easy to use and file. I've used other filing websites in the past which were difficult to understand and you somewhat stumbled through the process. But this was great it walked me through everything seemlessly. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Choice for Over a Decade I had to restart my federal and state from scratch, and the revised interface and fast server response made the experience seamless. I haven't used the other products (TaxACT, H&R Block, etc.) recently, but I have a hard time believing they could be better. Well done! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggested check for duplicate entries Two years in a row I have encountered the same thing happening. I download all the forms from my financial institutions. Then, as I go through the questionnaire, I have (both years) somehow re-entered data for my mutual fund sales, (though I do not recall entering the information twice-- perhaps it is coming from Schwab twice??)I complete my return, andTurbo tax finds an error-- seems one of the (very minor) boxes on the Capital Gains form is left empty. I enter it. Then it asks me for the same information again, and I think to myself "Odd- I thought I just entered this". that's when I notice-- it is asking me twice because the worksheet is in there twice! When I go back and look, it is indeed listed twice. I do not know how it happens, but it seems to me that TurboTax ought to check the array of data entered, and if it sees two sets of capital gains numbers that are identical, it ought to flag them and suggest "Did you maybe enter something twice?" In this case-- difference in federal tax owed-- almost $2000! Last year I didn't catch this same error until I had filed my taxes then had to do an amended return. This year I was looking for it-- and son of a gun it happened again. Using Turbo Tax is so easy that this is something that is quickly glossed over and easily missed, especially when the reassuring photos of smiling tax-ready people pop up saying "Congratulations! We checked your return and found no errors!" March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Charged I've been using TurboTax for roughly the past 5-6yrs and find their user friendly service just right for me. My returns are for the most part straight forward, without much deductions and I find Turbo Tax does all it can do to maximize my refund. If I have questions their Tax experts are always there to help. Would highly recommend to family and friends. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same Not happy with the changes and the fact that I had to enter all the information again. Very disappointed. Also your rates keep going up and you are doing less. MOst likely will not do my taxes next year with Turbo. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I expected I have NEVER had to pay for my state tax forms with TURBO TAX DELUXE. I am thankful the Schedule C was fixed before I loaded my software purchased in December 2014. Had I known that I would have to pay for the State forms I would not have used the software again. I did not realize until it came time to complete the state forms I had to pay 39.99 plus tax for the state forms. At that rate I assume it included the filing fee. It wasn't until I went to file that I was told there was a 24.99 charge for filing on-line. I canceled my on-line filing and mailed the forms instead. Very frustrated. I am very disappointed in my experience this year and will definitely look at other programs next year. At the very least there should have been a name change so that as a Turbo Tax Deluxe user for over eleven years I would not be expecting the exact same forms and filing experiences as in the past. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax experience didnt take as long. rather disappointed it didnt get more back but think it was due to 401 k contributions. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:34:35.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1448, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1446 1447 1448 1449 1450 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.