1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1448 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in a Day! It was easy and fast! I did this in 1 day! Normally I get depressed even thinking about filing taxes because of all the papers and all the rules....but since I started using Turbo Tax it has become ssssoooo easy! It was even easier than last year! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sad but accurate I still owed taxes this year, but at least I know I looked at each section and everything was accurate. So it was sad, but accurate. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've been using it for years Turbo Tax is such a user-friendly program, we have been using it for years to prepare our taxes. We really like the guidance the program provides for any situation that we encounter. It's been a great time saver. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Terrific! Haven't filed my own taxes for at least 8 years. Decided to give it a shot. My accountant normally charges me $500. I saved $300 by doing it myself. YEA! Highly recommend. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent process We have used Turbo Tax for several years to prepare our taxes. Easy to use and understand all steps. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly It said I could dowload the 2013 to amend my return. I was unsuccessful. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Never Again Was supposed to be "free" since I am in the Military, but it will not let you select anything BUT "deluxe" version; extremely frustrating. Charges twice as much for the same product as last year. Awful. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done quick and correctly I refuse to pay an accountant or some seasonal employee over 200 dollars to "do" my taxes which means I still have to do all the work and they just plug in numbers. With Turbotax I eliminate those people and keep more of my refund. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program!!! Excellent software. Great doing business with you. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This gets easier each year! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and I am always amazed at myself for getting it done!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quicker than I thought Overall, it seems like we spend less time on our taxes than ever before. Turbo Tax makes everything simple and straight-forward. Thank you. I was a bit confused by the various service options (Plus, Deluxe, etc, etc) and what the prices were getting me, exactly. The first few pages kept trying to get me to upgrade to the $39.99 Plus version so I could keep all prior information. In the end, I ended up going with Federal FREE version and starting from scratch. And then paid $29.99 to file my Federal and State together. I'm happy to pay $29.99 as the process was easy and straightforward (and convenient). March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax Its great option, very inexpensive, accurate, definitely recommend it. I am very satisfied and will continue to use for my future tax returns. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoyed Customer 1 I am annoyed that the online did not have the UDC line 37 so I had to upgrade. 2 I have to pay $20 to e file to the state of Arizona. I am thinking next year I will use another business like H and R block due to the service I have had using this. Do my taxes this year has been frustrating. I might stay with TurboTax if I get that $25 rebate. I will see what happens...with that but right now I am not happy with Turbo Tax :( :( March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program Thank you for a great product March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly User Friendly Interface After I filed, I turned to my wife and said to her just how amazed I am how user friendly Turbo Tax is. This is the second year we have used Turbo Tax and will continue to use it because of how user friendly their interface is. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Of Course It Rocked My Refund!! Let's be honest--filing taxes is something everyone dreads. That's where TurboTax comes in; filing my taxes this year with TurboTax was hands down the easiest, quickest, best way to file taxes. Thanks so much TurboTax! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good The only thing I can think of that would help is to have a button or link at the end that says "Return lower than expected? Click here for more info". It would be helpful if that link showed a comparison of my current tax forms/return to my tax amounts/return from last year to help me see why my return this year was less than last year. For example, I earned less money in 2014 than 2013, but my return this year was way, way less than the proportionately less amount I earned this year. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Here We Are Again! The best software I have found to do my taxes. But, I spend the first hour or so going back to correctly fill in forms. Once I do enough to get my "taxman" brain functioning, it goes smoother. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Struggled Not as complete as previous years Turbo Tax Delux with removed forms and no State Tax forms March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Turbo tax is so easy to use, I can't believe I ever paid an accountant to file my Tax returns March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love using Turbo Tax. I have used it now over 16 years and have always been satisfied with the result of the software. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the complex simple As a long-time user of TurboTax, I am impressed how it seems to get even more user-friendly every year. I use it for my returns, as well as for several family members, and from start to finis it seldom takes over an hour with even more involved returns. My confidence level in TurboTax is incredibly high, and I appreciate how they have taken what used to be a pain in the rear and made it something I have come to actually enjoy. Flat out, a terrific product. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Review I could be wrong, but I almost felt like I wasn't working on a tax return the screen views are so "sterile". I know this is complex business, but I didn't use the forms view just so I wouldn't have to read all of the BS the IRS puts on forms. But, at the same time, I would be happy if Turbo Tax at least "flashed" my paper return once in a while, just to make sure I haven't missed something. The tax due tally is priceless. Good job on it for the last few years. Also, good job on comparison with last year's return at times during the process. Also, I'd add a "Personal Audit" feature at the end and use the Return Summaries for last year and this year with any glaring differences highlighted in this year's summary. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service. I had a technical issue with my ability to do my return this year, but after a short phone conversation with Rosemary [who was very patient with my coughing and loss of voice due to a cold] and nearly immediate issue resolution by Devin, I was able to finish my taxes less than two hours after I first discovered the problem. Excellent customer service. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome This is my second year with Turbo Tax. I really liked it, you can always save and pick up from where you left previously. This feature lets me go back to review time and time again to see for possible mistakes. If this is your fist time, please read carefully the instructions given. If you have questions Turbo gives you the information. So far so good!!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program with a few flaws I like the overall program. But I have to go back ever year and revisit how I entered Rental and Royalty income. You should have a feature that allows you to enter in the 1099 Misc information, but then transfer the data to the Rental/Royalty section. Every year I tend to forget what I did the year before and I end up reentering the data several times. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review of 2014 tax return thank you for allowing me to do my taxes with your free basic tax return. So easy - 2nd year doing them with you - thank you. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I got a refund I have been using TurboTax for more than 20 yearsl March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really quite fool proof! I have tried other tax software this season, because as active duty military we were offered a completely free version elsewhere. However, after using TurboTax for the past several years I found the other software extremely confusing - it was not user friendly at all, so I hopped back over to TurboTax and decided it was worth the extra $100 for the ease of use, and to my surprise - it has gotten even easier since last year. My only complaint is that you can't view the worksheets in progress (such as the schedule C) - you can just see brief summaries based on the questions Turbo Tax has asked you. It would be helpful for me to see the exact worksheet in progress so I could compare it to the previous year's and ensure I am entering correct numbers on the correct lines. I was able to look at it at the end when I downloaded it, but again - it would be helpful if I could do that during the process. I will never flirt with another tax company again :) March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your software was simple and easy to follow. If I had a question about what was required, your "Explain this" helped considerably. Well worth the cost of the software. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:57:31.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1448, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1446 1447 1448 1449 1450 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.