1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1448 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(88523 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with product description I purchased the CD version for the same return that I filed last year. I kept looking at the boxes and the list of what was covered in the deluxe edition and saw nothing listed that I would need so I figured it was like last years. During the processing of my return Turbo Tax informed me that since I had an HSA this year I was REQUIRED to upgrade to the deluxe version (at an additional cost of 42.60 including tax) There was no where on the box or the information listed on the screen that referenced an HSA, only various deductions and credits. I felt deceived. I have used Turbo Tax for years but next time I'm going to be a lot more careful about where I spend my money. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy! I have used turbo tax for 3 years in a row and there is a reason. It is fast, easy, inexpensive and very convenient. It takes the stress of filing taxes away! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Like Last Year..... My Status has not changed for several years.!? TurboTax cost jumps around. 2012 - $20.00 2013 - $Free 2014 - $69.98 January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful if you upgrade; you can't go back! I thought I had some HSA info to put in. The program offered me an upgrade, saying upgrading was the only it could process that form. I ended up not needing the form, but since I said yes to the upgrade, there was apparently no way out of it. I guess I could have scrapped the whole return and started over, but it wasn't until the very end that I realized I was stuck with it. At the end of the return where it says "review your order" there really should be a way to CHANGE the order. Not just a screen that shows me the unnecessary charges I'm forced to pay. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and easy worth the time and money. get your forms together, the site imports them beautifully and you'll be done in no time with a refund on the way. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Refund Simple, fast easy and love the instructional process. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The costs Overall easy to use! Price gets a little outrageous, but I have never gone to a person to file. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy This was the easy way I have ever filed my taxes.Will be using turbo tax from now own. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A&R Not great anymore. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has improved dramatically over the years that I've been using it. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Easy and very helpful. I love TurboTax!! I use it every year. It is easy to use and very helpful. I feel safe and secure using it. Just a fantastic product and overall experience. Thank you!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest and only product I'll ever buy! I have used Turbo Tax for years. It is the only product I will ever use. I have seen some of the competitors products and find this the best boom for my buck. I fill in the figures and Turbo Tax does the rest. I have them file electronically and wait for my refund to hit the bank. What else could you ask for?! January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely unfriendly when an e-filing pin not working. Had to submitted three times and all got rejected. Ended up filing by mail. There is not even a reason for why it is failing. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You all Rock It was easy and helpful. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my Refund Turbo Tax was nice, simple, and easy. I like how I got to do my own taxes with out paying over $150.00 dollars! Definitely a tax sight I will recommend to others! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i hope my refund I like that it is easy for anyone and if you get an error you back and things will clear the leaves which I like because if a mistake is easy ahy correct January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really simple to use, and everything is double checked to eliminate errors. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet like it, love it, need it....you do too. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Tax Experience Have been using Turbo Tax for many, many years and will continue to use it. It's THE BEST! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weight off of my shoulders. I can't believe how easy TurboTax makes it every year. It seems like it gets easier, and more assuring each time. I will continue using TurboTax until they ban me from overly fanatic support, haha. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 123 easy many of us had a problem, but with Miss Jean's assistance I was able to over come. thanks Miss Jean and the whole turbo tax team. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by now that my taxes are simpler think it should cost less January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refun offered free filing but in the end, lots of hidden charges January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was awesome! After having had my return professionally prepared for years, I feel so silly. Turbotax was simple, easy to use and fast. The value of doing it myself,plus being able to stop and pick right up where I left off was incredible. The price is unbelievable. I am so happy I decided to try this. I will be a repeat customer for years to come! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic Everything about this process was fantastic. It ported in last year's info as well as my W-2 which made the entire process take about 30 minutes total, and with no additional paperwork or anything needed. Taxes have become something I look forward to now... Just put in less than an hour's time and get paid! Phenomenal. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I loved it. I would highly recommend it. I will be using Turbo tax again next year . Thanks a bunches Turbo Tax January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME EXPERIENCE ! Customer Service gal was GREAT. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Away!!! Thanks so much January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy No real paperwork. Everything online. Can start each step as the documents come in the mail. E-filed Jan 28'th to expedite my return via e-file and direct deposit. Shows side by side to last years figures. Evaluates for errors and audit risk. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO EASIER WAY There is no easier way to file federal and state income tax returns as far as I am concerned. The software this year is easier than ever and looks to be even more streamlined than last year. I file my taxes with the confidence that I haven't missed anything and e-filing cannot be beat for safety and security. It's a WIN all around. I am a years long customer and will continue to be a customer well into the future. January 28, 2015
<<prev 1446 1447 1448 1449 1450 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.