1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1448 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Degrade from previous years Was used to buying TurboTax Deluxe and putting everything in, including simple stock transactions and some home business information. Unpleasant surprise this year to need TWO upgrades, which left me with more screens to navigate without apparent improvement in function. Maybe TT will refund part of increase, but is this a sign of things (worse) to come? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It neglected to ask me to use the state sales tax deduction during the step by step. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great I've used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years and each year it gets better. The site is easy to navigate and data is downloaded quickly. The help boxes are easy to understand yet thorough in the explanations. If your taxes are uncomplicated, this is definitely the product for you. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive & versatile Being an expat, having lived overseas for more than 20 years, TurboTax has handled all the idiosyncrasies & peculiarities of my foreign employment by an American corporation with the added challenges of stateside tax obligations for ownership and investment with ease and aplomb. I have become dependent on this excellent software to make tax filing not necessarily pleasant but definitely not stressful. In the past when April approached I felt the dread of impending tax return preparation. Now as I download the current version of TurboTax I almost relish the coming joust with the US tax code. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Easy to follow instructions and saves you hundreds of dollars over using a tax service or accountant March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Easy! My friend who is a CPA told me he uses TurboTax! He told me it is the easiest and fastest way to do one's taxes. I was still mildly skeptical but it really is uber easy! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax Deluxe This year's TurboTax is, at best, a mediocre product. Need to make it easier to use, clearly indicating where the errors are. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to get done charitable contributions easy to enter. Investment info download works well. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal thoughts Would like to be able to transition to and view the form being completed. I've been doing my own taxes for 50 years and still like that "hands on" feel. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and relatively fast The software was very easy to use, since I was a Turbo Tax customer last year getting the previous year's information imported was very simple. the software asked questions and then walked me through the process. I was able to stop and save my return to go find other documents and come back right where I left off. One suggestion for improvement, after asking the questions it would be nice to get a list of additional documents to collect to finish the return in a single session :) March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have no fear! TurboTax is here! Every year I fear for my life and my wallet when it hits tax time. All these questions that don't make any sense, and when they do, I'm never quite sure how to answer them. With TurboTax they simplify the question. If you still aren't quite sure, there is the most handy little search box in the corner. For the first time in my tax-filing history, I am not afraid that I put the wrong answer in the wrong spot. Will definitely be using this service for years to come! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Changed features with no notice In years past, Deluxe was able to file Schedule D, now Turbo Tax is requiring purchase of more expensive Business version to accomplish what Deluxe was able to do in the past. Extra $$ to buy more expensive version. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and fast easy to maneuver except when trying to skip special deals like gift cards. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra expense I am retired and my investments and income have not changed for several years. In all past years I could use the deluxe version. This year I had to pay an upgrade of $30 to get my investments to work in TurboTax March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rejected When you get rejected...the Turbo Tax solution to the problem is horrible. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Molinette Both my wife and I have brokerage accounts at Fidelity Investments. Due to the way that the accounts are set up I get duplicate information when I download both accounts. But I need to download both accounts because the IRA information will only come down under separate downloads. If I delete a down load all the info from the download is deleted. This forces me to enter my wife's IRA info manually. I suggest you allow the user to edit individual accounts in each download to eliminate duplicate info but allow the necessary info to remain. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Slightly Better Than TT Online TTOnline's pricing increased this year and is now more expensive than the download or boxed version of the software...frustrating and annoying! The software version is great, looks and acts like the online one, so that's fine...I just didn't want to install the software. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 fed return the payment process for on-line was a bit cumbersome compared to past years when I bought the c-d version for my computer; my new computer has no slo for c-d insertions. And, the confusing/misleading info on Deluxe vs. Premier versions is annoying as notw I have more work to do to get my $25 refund. But, the program itself was very helpful as always. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by only 54.90 to get a 66.00 refund I'll probably continue to use TurboTax because it pulls from quickbooks and quicken but if I hadn't been using it for so many years I would look for a less expensive alternative. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplifies my life Please bring back the ability to look at the tax forms. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of Service I use Turbo Tax every year and love the experience. I can see at a glance the comparison with last year to determine if I'm running true. Turbo Tax provides detailed information for every step and points you to ways to solve informtion issues quickly. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh! What a relief it is! I itemize and TurboTax helps by walking me through all the income and deductions/credits. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best very easy and quick I would highly recommend to all March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return The new Turbo Tax is easier to use, faster and very flexible March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I needed help with an unusual item. I put in a request for a call back from an agent. The agent called me back within 15 minutes. The agent and her manager helped me fix the problem in no time. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but Expensive I enjoyed the filing process it was a lot less intimidating but I was very shocked at the over all cost. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful for simple situations During 2014, I thought I was doing a good job keeping track of my taxes and adjusting my withholding amount accordingly to end up with no tax bill the following April. When I started filling out my taxes I expected the outcome to be nothing owed, but nothing returned. Long story short, I will be getting a very nice refund this year. By answering the simple questions put forth by the software, I was able to find deductions in places I never would have thought of. As tedious as the process may seem while going through it, the peace of mind that it is being done correctly is reassuring, especially when you end up with a refund. One complaint was how the software handled my SIMPLE plan that I contributed to through work. When I was filling out the retirement contributions section I entered my total contribution for the year and the software deducted this from my taxable income even though it had already been taken from box 1 of my W-2. Intuitively it didn't seem right for the amount to be deducted twice, so I corrected the mistake myself after some research, but I feel that the software should have been able to catch this. Something as simple (no pun intended) as a drop down menu allowing users to select what type of plan they contributed to might prevent others from making the same mistake I almost did. This makes me question how effective Turbo Tax would be for more complicated tax situations. Overall, the product was very helpful and easy to use, but the potential for very expensive mistakes still exists. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System From the fear of filing taxes, TurboTax eliminates all fear and makes it so easy. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good / Helpful I have used Turbo Tax for several years, and have found it help ful. I have one minor issue, after Icomplee the return, it finds errors and asks me for spefic information that was already entered. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I'd give it a higher rating if it weren't for expense. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:24:42.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1448, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1446 1447 1448 1449 1450 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.