1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1448 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is the second year I've used TurboTax, and the first year I've used the business edition. I love the self-paced content and the ability to start and stop as it suits me. I also like the step-by-step walk through for each item I'm unsure about to ensure that I don't miss anything. I also like the simplicity of clicking through from my credit union's webpage to access the program and getting a discount for doing so! So much easier and cheaper to do it myself and it allows me to make sure I claim all of the deductions I'm entitled to! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience since 1989 Problems downloading second state; problems transferring information to second state, could nlo enter manually...solved by starting filing process; long telephone wait time; had to buy home and business to get schedule C, never before March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minimizes the guesswork My father-in-law was an accountant and filed our taxes before he passed away in 1995. Since then, I've used Turbo Tax exclusively. I have been able to maximize my deductions and minimize my tax burden. The program has given me insight on how to properly prepare for my taxes during the course of the year which has not only saved me time during tax preparation, it has saved me money. This year, my wife and I both had cancer with considerable out-of-pocket medical expenses. Turbo Tax incited me several years ago to use an Excel spreadsheet to keep track of all our medical expenses with the categories set up as they are in the program. I was able to make the most of our medical expenses by qualifying for the federal medical deduction. The spreadsheet saved me a lot of time and money. I honestly don't think my father-in-law would have achieved as much of a refund as Turbo Tax was able to provide. I'll continue to use it until the day I can't physically or mentally complete my own taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall - good program I almost filed electronically without designating if I had health care coverage for the tax year, I don't recall being asked that by the program and the program did not flag this at the end during final check, I caught it when I was reviewing a printed copy prior to e-file. The program still asks questions about previous tax year info that it should already know provided you used Turbo Tax the year prior and your return for that year is available - please fix this. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Painful Install, uninstall, four times. Multiple crashes. Install errors referencing 2013 version of program. NO information on TT site. Visits to TT site were next to useless. Had to Google the problem and had the good fortune to trip over the answer. Very disappointed. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Social Security retirement form, I think 1099-R, should be just a form like any other form, not hidden away within TurboTax. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ? deduction I thought cost of using a tax program was deductible? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return REview I like the quick, easy direction for filling in information. Going step by step makes it seem easy to use. What I don't like is the way you enter individual information for filing jointly. I became confused about which individual I was working with. If there are 2 names on the form, then make a statement that you will be doing this section with one first and then will do the other. This was not easy to follow with business and medical deductions. But overall, I have always been happy with your software. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My girlfriend told me this was easy and she was right! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal Great, State of Ohio not so much I have used Turbo Tax for years but have been disappointed in how it handled the state of Ohio tax. In 2013 it completely missed the Small Business Investor Income deduction and I had to refile this year. In 2014 it asked me if I qualified for the credit, but it directed me to the Ohio tax web site and had me fill out the IT SBD form on my own without any guidance or using my federal data already entered. Why did I pay $39.99 if Turbo Tax State filing for that? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast efficient and accurate We have been using Turbo tax for years and find it a fast, efficient and accurate way to file our taxes. Minor issue is finding how to print Federal Schedule A to attach to Arizona State return. Since we take the standard deduction for Federal, Schedule A does not automatically print for the state return. Once I found out how to force the printing, I had no other issues. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely slow in processing stock option trades Extremely slow in processing stock option trades. Several times while going through the final review and correcting entries on stock option trades, the program would crash and I would have to restart it. Granted it did save my file so I didn't have to re-enter all the corrections over again. I don't consider myself a heavy trader, a few thousand trades a year. The software needs to be beefed up to handle more trades. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not like that I had to purchase a more expensive product to do the same that I have done in the past. I file 2 state taxes and the program was charging me to efile both when one should have been free March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I was nervous about filing my taxes as an independent for the first time a few years ago, but TurboTax made it so simple. I recommend this site to EVERYONE. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Version I enjoyed being able to make corrections on the same pages where the issues were reported. Previously, I had to page though the return to find the original entry point. Thanks for this enhancement. The expenses and options of filing the return should be posted up front, instead of at the end. Costs by due date could be:: File by Feb 15 - cost = $ xx File by March 15 - cost = $ xx File by April 1 - cost = $xx Also, I owed money, so I delayed filing. Then I realized I had another deduction and decided to file.. At the very end of the return, I learned I had the option to schedule my payment. I could have filed very early and saved money, but missed the opportunity because this important info was posted at the very tail end of the process, instead of up front. Consider rewarding repeat customers. Never use the term "start your return for free" when it will cost money, revealed at the end of the process. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the "Scary" out of doing tax returns Have been using Turbo Tax for years. Have never had a problem or questionable return. Will continue to use. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of little problems TurboTax has been around long enough that most of these little problems should have been fixed by now. I submitted several bits of feedback as I went along and I am at least glad I had that opportunity. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done them without Turbo Tax I had never done income taxes until several years ago when I had to take over due to my husband's illness. Without TurboTax, I would be lost. Now, I almost looked forward to doing our taxes. Almost.:) March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I don't really have any suggestions for how to make this a better service, so I'll just say that this free system is awesome! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great softawre I have used Turbo Tax for years so it is nice to use the same software and depend on it year after year. I have all my previous returns stored on my hard drive so everything is easily accessable. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product I've been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. My sister had been using HR Block online and compared this year. She said Turbo Tax was much easier and her refund was over $500 more using Turbo Tax. Unbeatable. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Fast, efficient, and easy. A breeze. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost 100% comprehensive Would recommend this tax software March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax, always gives me more of a refund then the leading others...don't know why or how, but it always is!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and thorough I've used TurboTax for many years. I have probably a moderately complicated tax situation and can't really imagine doing my taxes without it. It has on occasion found credits or deductions I'm sure I would have missed. I appreciate that the program gives options for the user to skip or drill down or jump to a form. I'm a long time Mac user so my greatest fear is Intuit does to TurboTax what they did to Quicken. Bottom line: I'd readily recommend TT to anyone who has to pay taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Is AWESOME! LOVE TurboTax! It's easy, thorough, and accurate to file taxes! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Evaluation I have Turbo Tax Home & Business which is great for my wife and I. The only thing I wish was it included Estates as I have to buy each year the Business version just to do my Dad's estate return to distribute the income to the heirs. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple It used to take days, hours, and reading up on volumes of IRS documents, using reams of adding machine tape! Happily, those days are behind us! It's so nice to no longer worry about math errors, missing deductions, forgetting to include a form. What a nice improvement! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to file just took less than 30 minutes March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Easy it is!! This is my 3rd year using turbo tax. The last 2 years I worried that it may be complicated due to stock sales, 401K withdrawal, but it was simple. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:33:11.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1448, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182891, tr_182891
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1446 1447 1448 1449 1450 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.