1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1448 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181055 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hard job made simple Instructions were easy to understand. Made filing very easy. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked real well. Have been using TurboTax for years. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated Return Made Easy I have been using Turbo Tax from its beginning. I have had one audit which I passed with flying colors. This return was the most complex including a rental property and sale of another rental from a family partnership. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found TurboTax Investments & Rental Property easy to use for most of the preparation process. Based on my tax data filing estimated tax payments were not required for 2015. However, I decided that I wanted to do so. I had some difficulty in forcing federal and state estimated payment forms, but eventually was able to do so. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy - finally making sense and speed out of a horribly messy tax code! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I wasnt expecting to get as much as i did back. I'm glad yall found the extra money for me. I'm going to recommend yall to everyone as they dont need to spend alot of money to have someone else do it for them. This was simple and easy thank you for that. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by paid for state return for nothing wouldn't file my state return after i paid 40 bucks. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Tax Prep Been using Turbo Tax for years. I do my taxes and my two sons taxes. So easy, you'll think "am I really done already" March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still too pricey TurboTax still has the best and smoothest interface in the business but the cost is still too high for people like me who have one 1040a but appreciate the ability to import last year's information. Luxuries cost extra, but it shouldn't cost me $50 dollars ($40 thanks to USAA) just to have some information imported. Maybe an extra charge on top of the Federal Free or TurboTax Plus versions that will import data. $20-25 seems about right. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by None Better! This software is designed for ease of use for all. It is great for a person simply needing to answer the 1040EZ form questions and works equally as well for a person needing details related to investments, self owned business and other more complex tax categories. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, but will give them another shot. I have used this product for years without any problems. This year however, there were a few glitches, starting with a change in what was covered within the Deluxe software as compared to previous years. Intuit quickly recognized it's mistake with consumers and resolved the issue. A second problem I had was with payment for state product as well as E-file. I was on the phone for hours, while we tried to solve the problem. Expert/Manager Lisa was wonderful and patient as we tried to find the solution. She eventually handed it off to tech, in which we set a call back time, but the next day, I was finally able to solve the problem (IE) on my own and was able to transmitt my files. Although disappointed with the overall experience this year, I'll give them another shot next year! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used this for 6 years now and its excellent March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made complex taxes easy Downloads from its deductible, W-2s, banks, investment companies, etc make things easy. bringing data forward from year-to-year reduces the time required to complete taxes side by side comparison with prior years helps ensure nothing is missed and provides a good reasonableness check that may catch data entry errors. depreciation calcs and carryforward a big help. links to help and what's new in context sensitive areas very helpful I will always choose turbotax software. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service. Simple to use. I'll be happy to pay for a full service tax return from Turbo Tax if my return ever gets too complicated for me to handle! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray 4 TurboTax Once again, TurboTax takes the pain out of tax season March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made my return very easy to complete I found the return very easy to complete using turbo tax. the information pop ups were very helpful when I didn't understand something and the question search was helpful in obtaining information. I've used turbo tax for almost every refund and have always been satisfied with my returns. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Painless For my tax situation (W-2 income, home owner, 401K), you cannot beat TurbTax for speed and convenience of filing. Why pay an accountant when you can really do it all yourself? I finished federal and state, start to finish, on one rainy Saturday morning. I feel so relieved! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Good detail. Could not access the Turbo Tax file earlier this week, and when I could access, the rate had increased by nearly 50%. Could have saved money if the website was just accessible. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing much to say. Will use Turbo Tax as long as things go well. they usually do. Thanks. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good product! After using an accountant for about 10 years, decided to try and do it myself again. Thankfully I had the previous returns to consult as there were occasions when the TurboTax program didn't state things clearly enough for me, or I would have missed deductions if I hadn't had the old returns. But after working through carefully, everything was captured. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIRST TIME WORRIED THAT THAT NEXT YEAR TAXES WILL NOT BE RETRIEVE BECAUSE PROGRAMS GLICHE WOULD NOT SAVE ALL 93 PAGES TO THE HARDRIVE. IT MAKES IT NOT WORTH PAYING THE MONEY AFTER FOLLOWING ALL OF THOSE INSTRUCTIONS TO SAVE IT OTHERWISE. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by Turbo Tax is the Best! I'm young, and the thought of doing taxes has always freaked me out a bit. That kind of stuff is confusing... I started filing everything with Turbo Tax a few years ago and they are so easy to use. I feel confident when I'm filing, and that's a big deal to me. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used TurboTax for years. I like it and it's easy to use. My daughter uses the free version (EZ form). No complaints from me. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tweak it 1. In the Federal section is a "Let's Review Your Numbers" page, with a Federal Tax Summary. Please note that Turbo Tax did not find any Federal deductions for me. You provided a place for me to fill in the data. Please remove "We Found For You" from the screen. 2. A screen just prior to transmitting the forms showed a numeric ID, which I did not write down, assuming wrongly that it would appear again on a summary sheet. Will I be asked for this number? Please share it with me if important (and why would it be given, if not important?). March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Charges I am not happy that at the end while I was finishing my taxes I came to find out that Turbo Tax had built up a $129.00 bill! I chose to fill for free and went through putting all my information in. I was expecting to pay for the service, so about 40-60 dollars, NOT the 129 that I was charged with. Along the process I wasn't told there would be these extra charges or notified at all. Not happy, more then likely will not be using Turbo Tax again. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I like Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and I cannot think of a better way to do our taxes. I love this program. Every year I am amazed on how complete and concise it is. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you So much Great service! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program TurboTax is an excellent program--very easy to use, and helpful when it needs to be. You could cut down on some of the clicks, I think--maybe combine some info/questions onto a single page. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by empowering! If you've got your forms in one place you too can file your taxes with little if any knowledge of the federal or state tax codes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Every year Turbo Tax gets better. I love how easy it is to use, even with having 3 W-2s and having lived in 2 different states last year! Plus, going through my insurance company - State Farm - it was free to file!! March 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:06:09.665-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1448, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1446 1447 1448 1449 1450 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.