1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1448 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort my concern My returns can be very involved and I feel secure that turbotax covers all the issues. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free We had so many changes this year. The program walked me through all of them. It was such a relief. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it through another year Every year I dread doing taxes. The hard part is gathering together all the paperwork and numbers that I need. With TurboTax the easy part is filling out and filing the taxes! If you could find a way to make the gathering of information as easy as the filing, it would be a perfect combination March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo tax is extremely quick and easy to use. It explains everything that you need or have questions on. If you are still confused it has an online chat option that is very handy along with a great FAQ section.; March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic Success Turbotax got the job done once again!! The website was detailed and kept me interested (as interesting as taxes can be...). Turbotax was precise and effective. The dreadful task of taxes was made easy by turbotax. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everthing was ok except for the problem with multiple foreign tax credits. Would only accept one country March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anxiety Eliminator! Thanks to the guys and gals at Turbo Tax and all their hard work that makes our lives a heck of a lot easier. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is confussion on the employer reinburstment fix it. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-file Why is it so hard to input last year's AGI? It keeps rejecting my returns because it says my spouse's AGI is wrong but it's accepting mine. SO therefore, if we filed jointly it would be the same number right? I"m looking all over my last year' return and there's only one option for AGI and this thing is not accepting it. And when I tried to do a PIN with IRS it wouldn't take either of our information. This is absolutely the most ridiculous situation ever. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by never free state filing The program ask if you'd like to us your free state filing but in 9 years the turbo tax has never given a free state filing. It's sad that you have to pay so much for the program each year then pay for filing plus pay for processing. With all the fees it's almost to the point where it's not worth it to buy the program. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I have use Turbo Tax for a good many years and found that it's easier for me to file than to go to a Tax preparer's office. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better in year's past I've used Turbo Tax for years. This year-- although nothing had changed in my tax situation from last year-- I was instructed that i had to use (and pay for) the Deluxe version. I did and realized after the fact that the information that "required" me to upgrade "to get the maximum benefit" actually resulted in zero difference to my refund. When I went to pay they charged me an additional fee to use my tax refund (which was not disclosed up front). I was able to change that but the entire thing left a bad taste in my mouth. I will use another tax preparation software next year. For sure. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home & Business What I enjoyed most was the assistance i got from two representatives while I was preparing my tax return. They stayed with me on the phone until I had no further questions. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I've used TaxAct in the past and found this program to be more intuitive and easier to use. Especially the go back features and how it picks up where you left off. I might have missed it but would be nice to be able to have displayed for review the the completed 1040 before submitting. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More From TT Premium Like most users with 1099-B transactions, I was forced to upgrade to TT Premium after years of using Deluxe. Consequently, I expected a much more sophisticated interface, but that was not the case. New 2014 IRS regs require brokers to report bond premium amortization amounts, which are deductible from interest. However, if entered as Box 11 bond amortization, TT can't distinguish between taxable and tax-exempt bond amortization so it prorates the amount between the two. If the amortization applies only to tax-exempt bonds, it's necessary to create two separate 1099-INT forms for each brokerage so that the deduction is applied to Form 1040 line 8b--not to Schedule B. Very klugey! Also, my printed state return (DC) includes copies of a number of federal forms that have not been required to be attached for years. This makes for many unnecessary pages in the print file. On the other hand, nothing is mentioned about the 1099-R form that *is* required to be attached. I truly hope the 2015 version makes it simpler and more intuitive to enter tax-exempt bond premium amortization and accrued interest paid. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not ready for 1099-S However, I was able to finally speak with a turbo tax expert and he walked me through the process which was great. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spoke with Doreen on the phone for assistance, and even though I found I did not need her help, she had awesome customer service skills. Service and attitude like her's is rare. I truly appreciate turbo tax for hiring such outstanding employees! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by House depreciation and expenses Continue to have problems with entering income and expenses for a rental property. Maybe if you could have all income and expenses on one page from previous year and then enter new values for current year, something like federal deductions view. Also it would be nice to have a sample depreciation shown for both first year and current year so I can make sure I am entering everything required. Otherwise good job for income and expenses from a general view. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! TurboTax continues to be a great way to file my taxes. My tax scenario is fairly simple right now (married, both working, have a house) and it's done a great job so far! The whole "phantom submission" issue earlier this year was a bit unnerving, but it seems that Intuit got it under control really fast. A+, keep on doing what you're doing! The con of "spendy" is pretty soft since I think the $85 was worth it. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy but expensive Bottom line: The product works well but is costly. I have been using TurboTax for many years and have been pleased until I was required to upgrade to premier from deluxe due to filing a Schedule E. Of course premier is more costly. I might change to another product, but I don't want to re-enter all of the basic information that Turbo Tax carries over from year to year. I'm sure Intuit thought others would feel the same way and would pay the increased amount. I appreciate that the product is very thorough in helping me work through all of the complexities of the tax code. However, often when I close Turbo Tax and come back later to work on it where I left off, the software takes me back to earlier sections which I have already completed. It's frustrating to cover the same information so many times. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was disappointed to learn the Basic software was stripped of the previous years forms for filing such as K-1 schedules. Had to purchase the premium upgrade after having already purchased the Basic. Should have explained this in the presentation of the Basic software. Looked the same as previous years from the package but it was not. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Return Worked on tax return for 4 hours. Went back to it and everything was gone!! Bad thing that you do not have auto save!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Headache Preparation I've used Turbo Tax since 2005 and hope to continue to use it in years to com March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System I'm a CPA, retired from 35 years in public accounting, with experience in literally all forms of taxation. I like this system for one simple reason - it does all the math and testing for me. In short, it saves me time, and I use that time to farm, garden, hunt and fish. I seldom need or want help, but it's reliably there when I want it. All in all, here's my bottom line opinion: GOOD WORK, GUYS! IT'S A GREAT SYSTEM. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have always used a CPA..i was terrified....but it was so much easier than i had anticipated! Will be using Turbotax from now on! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Took me less than 1 hour to complete! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Very convenient and easy to complete. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy return I am a long time user of Turbo Tax and I plan to continue using it. It certainly beats having to do it manually or pay someone to do it for me. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Process Ever! I am a college student and filing taxes is always a drag but Turbo Tax made it easy and kind of fun! March 23, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:33:58.514-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1448, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1446 1447 1448 1449 1450 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.