1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182852 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Dave saved the Day! August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a CPA, but Turbo Tax makes it easier every year. August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 Return The 2014 program was the easiest to date to work with. A little more information (without having to go online) would be appreciated! August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by amended Virginia return amending return is fairly easy but turbo tax includes forms not required with amendment when printing. Also does not allow efile and does not provide information on filing by mail for Virginia amended return. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Assistance filing The helper was so knowledgable on turbo tax. Was so friendly and helpful! Thank you! August 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 No electronic VA filing The federal portion was easy to use and complete. I am especially disappointed to find out that after I had purchased Turbo Tax Business that they are unable to file a VA Pass thru Entity return electronically which is required by the state of VA. Now I have to purchase additional software and reenter information in order to file my VA tax return. August 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Up to this year (2014) great, then ... I have always liked TurboTax although each year it has become less intuitive to use, and the decision to force Mac users to print only by going through the internet is a deal breaker for me. We live on our boat, traveling around the world. We often have no internet, and your decision made using turboTax almost impossible. I cannot believe that Intuit did this just to save money. Someone at Adobe or whoever now owns rights to the software needed to print must have really made Intuit angry. I like Turbotax, but it you continue to make it hard for us Apple users out in the nether regions, will find another program. August 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:37:32.614-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.