1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182613 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 Quick and easy again Very helpful and easy to use. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is my Tax Saver!!! Ever since I started using Turbo tax, it has given me all the tax savings that I can get. I can see that each year, I am seeing new information in the itemized deductions which is very beneficial to me. If I have some questions about an item, the help feature is all I need and it's clearly understood. I like the assurance of the software that all info is accurate and also the audit risk feature is a plus. August 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 A good product with many improvement opportunities I live overseas and have been using TurboTax for over ten years. The common stuffs are handled quite well, but the forms needed by the overseas filers must be improved. Form 1116 in particular is problematic, to the point that I almost want to do it manually. It does not provide clear instruction/explanation to some (particularly those that the users need more help) input items. The foreign tax credit carryovers need to be manually entered every year (it should have the data from last year's record). And worse yet, the F1116 workflow is not smooth and has been changed almost every year, so I need to explore new ways to work around the problems. This year I also needed to upgrade from the Premier edition to the Home and Business edition to do a simple Form 1040 Schedule C, which costs more. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save my beacon When you're pressed for time using the extension option is very helpful. It'll relieve your stress and give you the time needed to breath. Just don't forget this is only and extension. August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved over $1200 I thought Turbo Tax was very easy to use. I would like to have a bit more detail in solving out of balance issues and a bit more explaination on some of the more accountant oriented stuff like asset depreciation. I got it all figured out and competed so, I'm a happy customer. And you just saved me over 1200.00. thank you August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another satisfied year I've been using Turbo Tax for more than 20 years and have no intention of changing the way I file my taxes as long as things go as smoothly as they always have. August 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free state returs I am shocked. After using Turbo tax for years, for the first time I cant download my state returns. WHY! With all the money paid for home and business copy this year, I may have to use paper forms. Is there any easy way for me to download the State forms (Michigan)? July 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by all went well until the actual filing part and now I can't get CC to go through the remaining process! July 31, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:46:02.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182610, tr_182610
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 3814 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.