1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 248808 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax Review I have used TT for a number of years and find it easy to use and complete. I use the FORMS moded, but find the interview mode can help sometimes when I am stuck on how to do something
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to file Been using turbo tax for many years. Like the fact it keeps my data safe from year to year. Easy to file and refunds direct deposited to my bank account makes it extra easy and safe.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness I've been using TurboTax for years. It's SO easy to use. It walks you through each possible deduction in a very simple easy to read format. Thanks TurboTax! I highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad It Is Over I have used Turbo Tax for several years. Like that it brings everything forward from last year. Can download some financial information and not have to retype it. Easy to use.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax- the Best! Compared to hiring an accountant, etc, this is really the best tax preparation system and gives the best value. Intuit has been in business for years and has a proven system.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Is So Easy! I have used TurboTax for over 5 years. Every year the system gets easier to navigate. Helpful tips maximize our return. Starting, stopping, and picking back up are seamless.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for 9 years now and can't imagine doing them any other way. Simple Fast and Secure. In my 9 years of use I have never encountered any issues.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fifth Year This is our fifth year filing with TurboTax. Was much easier to do because all of the information was there. However, not all of our banks/credit union information was available and it took several sessions to complete the process.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! I had a couple of questions and needed expert help. Scheduling an appointment was easy. They were punctual in calling both times. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fifth Year Using TurboTax! This is my fifth year using TurboTax and is has made doing my taxes so easy and worry free. I will continue using it in the future and recommend it to all my friends.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks TurboTax! Thanks for helping me get my taxes filed on time in the comfort of my own home. I have been using TurboTax for at least 10 years and it always feels good to be done!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to use TurboTax made everything easy to file and explained each deduction to me. The only issue was my employer gives me W2's as a digital PDF and I had to keep swapping windows to enter. I wish it was able to scan a PDF and enter it that way.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couldn't Have Done it Without TurboTax Really love the software...takes a lot of the stress out of doing taxes. I would like them to fix the software so it doesn't always jump back to the top every time you complete a section...almost missed a couple of things because of that.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent software. I have been using for more than 10 years, I see it is becoming more and more easier to use. Now I spend less than 2 hrs to complete my tax.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AwesomeSauce Used Turbo Tax for a number of years. I like that you bring in my last year's return. I also like the easy to answer questions with the "Learn More" options.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use & Confident in Our Returns I typically do my own taxes, but this year we had a few things out of the ordinary & I wanted to ensure we got everything we qualified for - this was so incredibly easy to follow anyone can use it - I will definitely be recommending to everyone
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax really helps Turbo tax is easy to understand, easy to follow, and has detailed answers to every question and detail explanations for "why is this important" questions.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good The movement through the form and explanations were clean and easy to understand. I found a couple of deductions I would not have known about otherwise.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to File File the federal return was very easy to follow the prompts. All the necessary questions were asked and the ability to skip unneeded sections was easy.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and easy It is a great service for foreigners that are not used to this kind of taxes and deductions.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Wish Everything Were This Easy I have used Turbo Tax for 10 yrs. It is easy and fast! I was skeptical at first, until I learned my entire Finance Department at work uses it :-)
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Tax Took a while to do since I had to look up much of my own personal financial info. However, the process is thorough and complete. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tax Software The complexity and accuracy of this product always amazes me. I have used it year after year and it is always easy to use with accurate filing.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Sraightforward Great tool overall. I've used Turbotax for several years now and it makes filing a tax return easy. It logically progresses through the various inputs and allows for line item review and correction if needed. Will not hesitate to use it again in the future.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Easy to use and especially user friendly. Able to stop anytime, material was saved and was easy to sign back in and go to where I had left off.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You guys are great! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I have used other tax prep software, but yours is honestly the best (easy of use, clarity, look, etc.).
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great easy to use I had to go looking to find where to enter our IRS-issued PIN. It would have made more sense for that to be one of the steps in the filing process. Otherwise, this program is much easier to use than another program that I had been using for the past 6 years.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product TurboTax makes a very unpleasant job tolerable. It's difficult to fill out taxes correctly and get it all right. TurboTax is a big help to getting the job done. It's complete and can handle any situation we've thrown at it but not too difficult to understand.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to use TurboTax software was easy to use and navigate through. If you have all your tax info. available getting your tax returns done is a breeze.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Cool I dread doing my taxes only because I just don't want to do them. I have always done it with Turbo Tax and it gets easier and easier. I love it when they import all of my info so I don't have to. Once it's done I don't know why I have waited. Its no time at all.
Date published: 2017-03-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108306, tr_137531
  • loc_, sid_TT_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax Self-Employed ExpenseFinder: ExpenseFinder™ is available year round as a feature of QuickBooks Self-Employed (available with TurboTax Self-Employed, see the “QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed” details below.) ExpenseFinder™ expected late January (late February for mobile app). ExpenseFinder™ not available from within TurboTax Self-Employed for people with certain types of expenses and tax situations including paying contractors or employees, home office or vehicle actuals, inventory, self employed health insurance or retirement, asset depreciation, sale of property or vehicles, and farm income. Availability of historical transactions for import may vary by financial institution. Not available for all financial institutions or all credit cards.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return by 4/18/17 and receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 4/30/18. Activation required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed by 7/15/17 via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 4/18/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2015 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2011 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.