TurboTax Self-Employed

Personal and business income and expenses

$114.99* Federal

Free federal e-file included

State additional

TurboTax Self-Employed
Online full feature list

  • Perfect for independent contractors (1099)

    If you're an independent contractor or do freelance work you might get to deduct expenses like travel and entertainment to lighten that tax bill. That's where we come in, searching over 350 deductions and credits so you don't miss a thing.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Industry specific deductions

    Don't miss any tax write-offs—we'll help you spot overlooked tax deductions unique to your situation.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Vehicle tax deduction

    Let us determine if actual expenses or the standard mileage rate will get you the biggest tax deduction.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Extra guidance for new businesses

    We'll show you the startup tax deductions for new businesses so you can get the maximum refund you deserve.

  • See your refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or have a baby? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • Simplify asset depreciation

    Get your biggest tax deduction with the best depreciation method and our guidance through calculations.

  • Snap. Tap. Done.™

    Snap a photo of your W-2 to automatically put your info into the right forms. Or, we'll directly import your W-2 for you.

  • Employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your employees and contractors.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a pre-paid NetSpend® Premier Visa® Card.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Refinancing Deductions

    Save every penny—we'll guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your refinance.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy.

Reviews from TurboTax Self-Employed Online users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy peasy easy to do taxes in your house. no need to go anywhere. fill in the blanks and your done.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from correct correct correct File taxes one year and because I had started a business, I took all paper work to my accountant after I had complete refund with Turbo Tax..... Was charged 540.00 for her to get the same exact refund total, I had already gotten. So I tell everyone......You can do taxes your self and save money. Both business and personal.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO REFUND & NO TAX GOT IT DONE W/O ERRORS. THANKS!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use overall, very happy and use every year. It's surprisingly easy.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job My daughter persuaded me to us this Thanks for this awesome tool.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from going downhill It was very hard to find some of the things I needed. Even with the search bar. Every time you go back you have to go through the same questions over again. I've used this product for many years, but this year will be my last. It also kept freezing on the drop down boxes!! Such a pain!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from weight off my shoulders
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious I have used turbotax many times and have been very happy with their service. This year, I don’t know what happened, but the questions kept repeating. I was forced to go over the same sections over and over again. I will be considering another option next year
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! Not sure why I used a tax service last Thanks so much last year I used a tax service and didn't get nearly the deductions I deserved. I'm never going back!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Great program for self-employed people to calculate their refund. Makes a dreaded process much simpler.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Thorough This made doing my taxes very easy. It also helped me think of things I might have left off on my own.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Transmission Glitch Made me Late TurboTax gets better every year in ease of preparation, but sometimes there is a hangup at the file & transmit stage. The captcha test at the end did not appear, and I had to start the efile transmit process over several times before it would take. By this time, it made my return 12 minutes late. That is sure to cost me money.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from much easier then last year
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! I am very thankful to Turbotax, and I get a free year of Quickbooks Self Employed!! Awesome!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed I hate the way Turbo Tax has changed from last year! I had to search forever to figure out how to put employee wages in. I had tons of trouble finding all the business deduction categories and I never found where to enter my rental property information. Guess I'll be filing an amended return if I ever figure it out. So disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy with Step by Step Awesome and thorough
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is Best Choice for Self Employed Turbo Tax is the best way to get the most for your money in Tax Prep costs. It walks you through every scenario and you can feel assured you are not missing any deductions or needed info. Self employed this is the best way to go - Been using it for over 10 years and still think it's GREAT!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great... but a rough in spots Had the self-employed turbotax. Found the business information gathering difficult. There were not places for paying contract services, nor enough line items for all the categories. In addition, home office tax deduction did not work as it should, so we had to delete the information and re-enter it elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I've filed every year with Turbo Tax for over 10 years. I do personal and business, which allows me to utilize all deductions. Unfortunately, I will have to amend a filing because I was not able to talk to anyone regarding losing family property that the County was holding me responsible for as the heir. I was unaware I was the legal contact or never would have lost the property. Now, I have to find out how to write-off $30K
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good till you try to Verify This is pretty smooth if you do not have overly complicated Taxes
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful and encouraging! Fun format!! Loved stepping out of my comfort zone and learning this new, needed thing...tax prep! Great graphics, endless encouragement and fab format... All business but good! Do have plenty of time to prepare and file, you will need it. An overall excellent experience!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wrong submission date I was racing the clock to submit it on 10/16/2017. I made it on time for Utah time which is where I am. Turbo tax recorded it as Eastern time as if I had submitted it on the 17th after 12:00. I really submitted it at 10:55 pm on the 16th!!!!! I better not get a late fee just because I lived in Ohio in 2016 part of that year. I live in Utah now and submitted it from Mountain Standard time! Come on!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy Mine was pretty straightforward and was relatively quick and cheap!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HELP! I like using Turbo Tax year after year because of the ability to compare years. It is easy to use and answers many questions to my satisfaction.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feel like a pro
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Accounting Yes, somewhat time consuming, but I feel like it was very thorough! I will totally plan on doing my next tax year with Turbo Tax also.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, easy, and convenient I've been using TurboTax for years. Wouldn't consider changing.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and efficient I love this program because it is truly easy to use if you have all of your info. You are prompted and then you plug in the numbers. People pay high fees for other agencies and i rather do it myself and for much cheaper than a professional.
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9053, tr_14206
  • loc_, sid_500_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 196ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 10.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 10.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 7.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 6.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.5.x (Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 5.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Federal Free
  • Deluxe
  • Premier
  • Self-Employed
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Federal Free Deluxe Premier Self-Employed
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return not checked checked checked checked
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income checked checked checked checked
Schedule C Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Federal Free Deluxe Premier Self-Employed
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> not checked">
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1095-B Health Coverage checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8822 Change of Address checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8863 Education Credits checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Self-Employed Online to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.