TurboTax Premier

Investments and rental property

$79.99* Federal

Free federal e-file included

State additional

TurboTax Premier
Online full feature list

  • Best rental depreciation

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction.

  • Step-by-step guidance

    We'll walk you through your income taxes step by step and give you tax tips and coaching along the way, so you don't miss a thing.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    Get your taxes done right anytime from anywhere. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off when it's convenient for you.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ will run a comprehensive review of your tax return before you file and walk you through any changes to make sure nothing gets missed.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime from anywhere. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off when it's convenient for you.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or have a baby? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • Get every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, we'll search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund—guaranteed.

  • Know your money

    Understand your tax history and maximize next year's refund with My Analysis & Advice.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy.

  • Guidance and support with employee stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased—even at different times or different prices.

  • Maximize your IRA savings

    Retirement tax help and IRA tool show you how to get more money back this year and when you retire.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax Online changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a pre-paid NetSpend® Premier Visa® Card.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll know right away why you got the amount you did for certain tax breaks. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized, bite-sized explanations of the changes to your refund as you go.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier Online users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy I tried to use H&R block on line because my mom had gone into there retail store and got it done for years, the lady was great that they used but they are expensive. I thought it would be helpful to use there site because they had so much information, so I screwed around with that for several hours (many) and at the end of the day I went to turbo tax and got it done, thanks
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works We have a straightforward tax situation and turbotax did the job very well! However, it doesn't do some of the basic forms if you have any property or assets out of the U.S.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a relief! While the tax code is NOT simple, using TuboTax made it seem simple. It wasn't that many years ago that I did our taxes manually. It got too complicated to figure it all out. The process reminds me of driving: I may not be able to explain an internal combustion engine to you, but I can drive a car. I have a basic understanding of taxes but what a relief to not have to wade through all the relevant fine print.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great live support The support rep called me back and patiently and persistently worked on my problem until he found a way to correct it. Great product, great support.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes good very easy to do...each year I am more comfortable doing my own taxes.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LAST MINUTE CHARLIE its easy, almost fun to use sadly. Makes taxes fun. Its great to see how each entry benefits or detracts from your tax liability refund
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Complicated Return of My Life Overall, I was very happy to have the help of TurboTax to get my return done. I had several events that were one time items that through me out of what was normal for us and our returns. TurboTax made them much easier for us to handle.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST & EASY!!! used since 2004 & still loving it!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I use TurboTax My husband always did our taxes. Due to ill health, he was having difficulty with our 2012 taxes so I suggested he do them on paper and I'd use TurboTax. We've been married over 40 years & I'd never done taxes, but with TurboTax, I was able to complete our 2012 taxes. Since then, I've done our taxes every year. It has become easier every year, thanks to TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was happier last year
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was happier last year I like having the prior year info right there the whole time you were filling out current year. This was quite confusing in many areas as I did not think the review of your situation was as complete.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapid Notification My eFile was rejected by the IRS (most likely rounding error on prior year AGI). TurboTax notified me of rejection and how to fix it less than 2 hours after submitting return. That is FAST!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life made easier! I like the ease of using Turbotax. Love that it transfers in information from prior year. Takes you through every part of the return. Checks for errors. Liked the e-file since it's income tax day. And, I'm done on time! Oh, and Iike the comparisons from the prior year!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Never used before and can't believe everything from my 30 paper return with the CPA last year could be found in this system.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SELLING MY HOME AT 89....YOU ROCKED IT! Before my accountant passed away he let my daughter know he used TurboTax. You just saved me almost $400.00. Thant's ALOT of apple pies I can bake to thank people. Wish you were nearby so I could bake you one. At 90 years of age-(I was 89 when I sold my old home built in 1846 in Texas) now I am in a modern home and feel so empowered with you guiding me thru taxes. What's next skydiving? Thank You TurboTax - you are as delicious as my apple pie! Thank You Once Again.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy dual filing! Turbo Tax is a great, easy way to file both state and federal income taxes. The functionality is easy to navigate. The help functions are useful and it is easy to pick up where you left off when you don't finish all at one time. I like the "What paperwork do I need?" function which let's you see what to have on hand for each section.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy This process was much easier than I expected. I have been stressing over paperwork for ever and decided I would try TurboTax. I am getting a refund. Woo hoo
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful tool, overpriced I've been using TT for a decade. We own a business, have regular income, and rental properties. Some of the tax code language is complex and, even in the support section, it is not always broken down into usable bites for the "non-accountant". It is pricey. What I pay TT for my personal taxes is more than 1/2 of what I pay for a CPA to do my business taxes. That's outrageous. But they get you because all of your previous years' data is already captured. In addition, you cannot select to downgrade your package. For example, last year we had some Self-Employment income. This year we did not. When we started the process, we were directed to use the same package as last year. We started, not realizing the SE didn't apply. We got all the way through to the end of Federal and realized we were paying for a much higher package. It would not allow us to down-grade. We had to clear it and start over... or pay the extra. That's not fair. TT lets you upgrade any time. Why not downgrade?!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress Free Filing
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes simplified! I use this software every year. It is easy to follow and takes me through my taxes step by step.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I like using Turbo Tax but I don't feel confident that everything was covered. Would be nice to go through forms one at a time. Also web version did not pick up last year's tax information. I had to reenter basic information.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changes Not happy
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good & unexpected I've used this program before, the program has changed a lot. I must say the previous program was much easier and to get around. Also the price has also changed too. I do like the conform of Filling my taxes from home. I had a little difficulty with asking questions, the system didn't understand what I wanted, but asked questions and I did get the answer I needed.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love TurboTax! I can't say enough good things about TurboTax. Have been using it for years and years. Love it!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplify your life In just a couple of hours beyond what it takes to gather and assemble tax information (W-2s, 1099s, K-1s and business financial records), you can enter the info online with Turbo Tax, and watch it prepare your tax returns, including all the complicated calculations that used to drive me crazy. And if you have forgotten something along the way, just enter the new piece of information and it is quickly absorbed and accurately incorporated into the mix. It also provides tools to help you better understand the impact that your financial decisions have on your future tax liability. And after you have used it once, it becomes even easier in subsequent years.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful experience I had to reenter information, information was copied from federal to state incorrectly, TurboTax told me that I did not use the account for last year's return (but after wasting much time I saw that I did indeed use this account, and even retrieved my old return via PDF through the dashboard). It would have been easier to do it manually. This is my last year using TT.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and service I've been using TurboTax for many years and have never been disappointed. Easy as 123. No complaints, secure, thorough and professional. There is no substitute for convenience, even for last-minute tax filers like me! :)
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing made easy very stress free and organized. saves your info and picks up where you left off.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Customer Service I could not locate my ID and Password on the 10/16/17 and Kathy at the helpdesk stayed on the line with me until we got it figured out and then expedited me getting what I needed. That is old school!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able to breathe Even when finding the answers are tough, you are quickly guided online and have a competent representative just a phone call away.
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9138, tr_15744
  • loc_, sid_400_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 10.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 10.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 7.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 6.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.5.x (Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 5.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Federal Free
  • Deluxe
  • Premier
  • Self-Employed
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Federal Free Deluxe Premier Self-Employed
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return not checked checked checked checked
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income checked checked checked checked
Schedule C Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Federal Free Deluxe Premier Self-Employed
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> not checked">
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1095-B Health Coverage checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8822 Change of Address checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8863 Education Credits checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier Online to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.