TurboTax / Personal Taxes / TurboTax Live Premier

TurboTax Live Premier

File your investment and rental property
taxes, with unlimited tax advice and a
final review from real CPAs or EAs

Why use TurboTax Live Premier?

Report investment income with automatic import from thousands of financial institutions and get
unlimited tax advice from a CPA or EA. TurboTax Live Premier also helps you calculate capital
gains/losses and even set up new rentals and
report depreciation.

Expert help on demand, so you
can file with 100% confidence

All tax advice, answers, and
reviews are guaranteed

1. IT'S EASY TO GET YOUR TAXES
DONE RIGHT

We’ll ask basic questions about you and your tax
situation. And, if you ever need tax advice, simply click
the “Live Help” button to connect with a CPA or EA.

2. YOU'RE NEVER ALONE WITH A CPA IN
YOUR CORNER

Our CPAs and EAs are there whenever you need them,
including nights and weekends. Get unlimited tax
advice and answers as you do your taxes.

3. A FINAL REVIEW BEFORE
YOU FILE

Our CPAs and EAs can review, sign and guarantee
your return, so you can be confident that your unique
tax situation is handled right.

  • What customers are saying
    about TurboTax Live Premier

  • Excellent Service

    "I find TurboTax to be extremely easy and intuitive to use. The guidance from tax experts and their timely advice and help makes me confident to file my taxes using TurboTax."

    JitendraKhodani

  • Easy peasy!

    "The TurboTax program is super easy to use, and being able to live chat with a CPA is helpful. The review of my tax return provides peace of mind.
    Thank you!"

    Knuts78 -
    Chesapeake, VA

  • So easy

    "I love how easy it is to use Turbo Tax. It seems like every year it gets easier. The online CPA
    was very professional and helped us maximize our refund,
    thanks again."

    Jeveridge -
    Midland, GA


*Actual customer testimonials. Photos are illustrative only.

View all product reviews

All TurboTax Live Premier features

For investors & property managers
  • Quickly add
    investment info

    We can automatically
    import investment info from thousands
    of participating financial institutions.

    Quickly add <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />investment info
  • Accurate investment tax reporting

    A tax expert can help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual
    funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies
    are covered

    Import cryptocurrency transactions and we’ll accurately
    account for gains and losses, so you can file your taxes on
    bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

  • Set up new rentals

    Get step-by-step guidance from a CPA or EA on setting up new rental
    properties and determining the fair market rent value.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    We simplify reporting your rental
    property depreciation
    to get you
    the biggest
    tax deduction.

  • Guidance and support for employee
    stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We’ll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased, even at different times or
    different prices.

    Guidance and support for employee <br class="cgmt-visible-xl cgmt-visible-lg" />stock plans
Also for individuals & families
  • Guidance for homeowners

    Find the right deductions for mortgage interest, property taxes,
    refinancing fees, and more with the help of a tax expert.

  • Deduction finder

    We’ll review more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund—guaranteed. Items you donated to charities get valued accurately with ItsDeductible™.

    Deduction finder
  • Ideal for student loans and
    education expenses

    Deduct student loan interest, and claim other education credits and deductions for yourself or
    your dependents.

    Ideal for student loans and <br class="cgmt-visible-xl cgmt-visible-lg cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-sm" />education expenses
  • Tax credits for your dependents

    Claim tax credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit(EIC), and child tax credit, and have a CPA or EA help advise you if you have any questions.

  • Charitable donations

    Make the most of your charitable donations, and know the value of what you donate
    with ItsDeductible™.

  • Big life changes? We can help.

    A tax expert can explain what things like buying a home, having a baby, or getting a new job will mean for your taxes.

Help & support
  • Talk to real CPAs or EAs
    on demand

    Expert help is at your fingertips with TurboTax Live—just click “Live Help” to share your screen and get a final review of your return when you’re ready to file.

    Talk to real CPAs or EAs <br class="cgmt-visible-xs cgmt-visible-md" />on demand
  • Product Support

    Our TurboTax product specialists will provide customized answers to your questions and guide you by drawing on
    your screen.*

  • Expert Review

    Be 100% confident—we can review your return line-by-line, sign and file
    for you.

  • Community help

    Ask the helpful TurboTax community of customers and tax experts any time you
    have questions.

    Community help
All TurboTax products are easy to use & guaranteed accurate
  • No tax knowledge needed

    TurboTax guides you step-by-step as you prepare
    your taxes.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can pick up where you left off from
    any device.

    Anytime, anywhere
  • No credit card? No problem.

    Instead of pulling out your wallet, simply pay for TurboTax from your federal refund
    (fees may apply).

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We’ll always show you your refund status (or taxes due) as you go, so you’ll always know where
    you stand.

  • Automatically add your
    tax forms

    Import your W-2 form over 1 million companies or snap a photo to easily upload. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your
    tax prep.

    Automatically add your <br class="cgmt-visible-xs cgmt-visible-md" />tax forms
  • Get the fastest possible tax refund

    Electronic federal and state tax return filing with direct deposit will get you your tax refund ASAP.

  • Security is built into everything we do

    You can easily save time by importing a PDF of last year’s tax return from other major tax
    prep companies.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Get your refund as a check, direct deposit, or Turbo
    Prepaid
    Visa Card
    .

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIES OF TUROTAX TURBO TAX IS EASY AND MOSTLY FAST (THE REVIEWS ARE SLOW AND COULD USE SOME MORE EXPLANATION). WITH 1099'S ASK FIRST IF IT IS AN IRA ACCOUNT BEFORE ENTERING ALL THE BROKERS INFORMATION - ORDER IS BACKWARD SINCE IRA'S DO NOT NEED ENTERING.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax is very easy to use.. Turbotax makes filing my taxes very easy and fast.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful service A combination of experience and professionalism service
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have One To summarize my experience I have a metaphor. Doing my taxes with TurboTax was like drinking a summer shandy on a beach chair. Though humid, you have the beach chair right on the shore line so the water hits your feet every not and again.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from program is great, access is a problem! it wouid not let me in, said I NEEDED it would let me in,kept asking to load Chrome, I already have it, but even after booting it dozens of times, I had to go in the backdoor through Norton, then when I got on, it booted me out again, so when I tried to reenter, it did not recognize my passwords, told me I had to change them, so I did. when I tried to reenter, it did not recognize them so I tried the old ones and they worked! I had the opportunity to work with Jared, he answered all of my questions, and did a fantastic job!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tired of paying others to mess ou my Taxes For the last 10 years I've paid a tax prep person to mess up my taxes, miss deductions while managing to still overcharge me for her lack luster services. Turbo Tax was very easy to follow, cost less and got me a refund as opposed to paying every year. Thanks Turbo Tax
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ter Tax Another tax year, another successful Turbo tax filing
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is great. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. It was so easy. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets easier every year with Turbo Tax I love the easy to navigate interfaces and person to person max support. Thanks, TurboTax!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Live Tax Experience Live Tax Experience is wonderful tool and money savior, the Live CPA spend 2+ hours in detailing what i do and why i do as he driving the process by remote screen share.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome experience filing with Turbo Tax Turbo tax was easy to use. Besides, the advise by the Tax Consultant was very helpful.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy Paid for the full monty this year which made life pretty easy. Even used the telecon help with a real live person. will rest easy with audit defense if needed...well worth the $50 if the bad guys (IRS) comes knocking.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Turbo! I have used Turbo for several years and trust it to see me through each year.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Difficult situations solved with Turbo Tax Premier Wow! What a great service! Friendly and knowledgeable. Easy appointment process. Easy review process with a live tax professional. I had three state returns, sold a home, bought a home, changed of residence, and retirement this year. Turbo tax helped me figure out the mess!!!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Turbo Tax Karen was great and helped us through the K-1 process
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Rocks! I loved using turbo tax and my assistant Yoki (or Yoke) was absolutely FANTASTIC!!!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Turbotax, have been using it for years now Great experience filing federal and state taxes. When I got stuck, I was able to get help first from online Turbotax's knowledge bank itself and also from a live tax consultant. Will definitely use Turbotax again.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like Turbo Tax I like Turbo Tax because it is quick and easy and accurate. If you need help it is available
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complex Taxes Made Easy I've been using TurboTax for years and my taxes have gotten more complicated with each passing year. Many have told me to just get an accountant, but with the ability to have live assistance and CPA reviews, as well as the peace of mind of being covered by choosing Premier Level in case something is amiss, I've stuck it out. Even with rental property, an IRA re-characterization, etc. Turbotax got it done! Thanks!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough and Helpful Walked me through everything and any questions were promptly answered by live CPAs. It was great.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, Turbo Tax I am so thankful that your employees are able to answer my questions every year.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the assurance that eveything is done right This is first time I used Turbo Tax LIVE PREMIER and I highly recommend it. I love the screen sharing- it made the task so easy and fast.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I favor turbotax Slick as a whistle. No worry about additions or subtractions. Done at home. Not required to fight traffic to get the job done.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The call back reviewer - Arthur was great Arthur helped me navigate and complete my taxes easily.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can DO IT w/ Turbo Thanks for all that you do. Keep up the great work.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy. Very easy. Excellent help. Down and dirty. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's worth it to talk to a CPA Taxes are still a pain, but better with TurboTax + a CPA to look things over and help me.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I had several questions and received help by experts on a timely manner.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detailed TurboTax was clear and easy to use - very helpful side replies whenever you have questions.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax is great to use. TurboTax was fast & easy and any questions I had were answered knowledgeably and professional. Totally put me at ease.
Date published: 2020-05-18
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4538
  • loc_en_US, sid_540_2019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIES OF TUROTAX TURBO TAX IS EASY AND MOSTLY FAST (THE REVIEWS ARE SLOW AND COULD USE SOME MORE EXPLANATION). WITH 1099'S ASK FIRST IF IT IS AN IRA ACCOUNT BEFORE ENTERING ALL THE BROKERS INFORMATION - ORDER IS BACKWARD SINCE IRA'S DO NOT NEED ENTERING.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax is very easy to use.. Turbotax makes filing my taxes very easy and fast.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful service A combination of experience and professionalism service
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have One To summarize my experience I have a metaphor. Doing my taxes with TurboTax was like drinking a summer shandy on a beach chair. Though humid, you have the beach chair right on the shore line so the water hits your feet every not and again.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from program is great, access is a problem! it wouid not let me in, said I NEEDED it would let me in,kept asking to load Chrome, I already have it, but even after booting it dozens of times, I had to go in the backdoor through Norton, then when I got on, it booted me out again, so when I tried to reenter, it did not recognize my passwords, told me I had to change them, so I did. when I tried to reenter, it did not recognize them so I tried the old ones and they worked! I had the opportunity to work with Jared, he answered all of my questions, and did a fantastic job!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tired of paying others to mess ou my Taxes For the last 10 years I've paid a tax prep person to mess up my taxes, miss deductions while managing to still overcharge me for her lack luster services. Turbo Tax was very easy to follow, cost less and got me a refund as opposed to paying every year. Thanks Turbo Tax
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ter Tax Another tax year, another successful Turbo tax filing
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is great. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. It was so easy. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets easier every year with Turbo Tax I love the easy to navigate interfaces and person to person max support. Thanks, TurboTax!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Live Tax Experience Live Tax Experience is wonderful tool and money savior, the Live CPA spend 2+ hours in detailing what i do and why i do as he driving the process by remote screen share.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome experience filing with Turbo Tax Turbo tax was easy to use. Besides, the advise by the Tax Consultant was very helpful.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy Paid for the full monty this year which made life pretty easy. Even used the telecon help with a real live person. will rest easy with audit defense if needed...well worth the $50 if the bad guys (IRS) comes knocking.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Turbo! I have used Turbo for several years and trust it to see me through each year.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Difficult situations solved with Turbo Tax Premier Wow! What a great service! Friendly and knowledgeable. Easy appointment process. Easy review process with a live tax professional. I had three state returns, sold a home, bought a home, changed of residence, and retirement this year. Turbo tax helped me figure out the mess!!!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Turbo Tax Karen was great and helped us through the K-1 process
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Rocks! I loved using turbo tax and my assistant Yoki (or Yoke) was absolutely FANTASTIC!!!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Turbotax, have been using it for years now Great experience filing federal and state taxes. When I got stuck, I was able to get help first from online Turbotax's knowledge bank itself and also from a live tax consultant. Will definitely use Turbotax again.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like Turbo Tax I like Turbo Tax because it is quick and easy and accurate. If you need help it is available
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complex Taxes Made Easy I've been using TurboTax for years and my taxes have gotten more complicated with each passing year. Many have told me to just get an accountant, but with the ability to have live assistance and CPA reviews, as well as the peace of mind of being covered by choosing Premier Level in case something is amiss, I've stuck it out. Even with rental property, an IRA re-characterization, etc. Turbotax got it done! Thanks!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough and Helpful Walked me through everything and any questions were promptly answered by live CPAs. It was great.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, Turbo Tax I am so thankful that your employees are able to answer my questions every year.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the assurance that eveything is done right This is first time I used Turbo Tax LIVE PREMIER and I highly recommend it. I love the screen sharing- it made the task so easy and fast.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I favor turbotax Slick as a whistle. No worry about additions or subtractions. Done at home. Not required to fight traffic to get the job done.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The call back reviewer - Arthur was great Arthur helped me navigate and complete my taxes easily.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can DO IT w/ Turbo Thanks for all that you do. Keep up the great work.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy. Very easy. Excellent help. Down and dirty. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's worth it to talk to a CPA Taxes are still a pain, but better with TurboTax + a CPA to look things over and help me.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I had several questions and received help by experts on a timely manner.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detailed TurboTax was clear and easy to use - very helpful side replies whenever you have questions.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax is great to use. TurboTax was fast & easy and any questions I had were answered knowledgeably and professional. Totally put me at ease.
Date published: 2020-05-18
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4538
  • loc_en_US, sid_540_2019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
1040U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule EICEarned Income Credit
Schedule 1Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2Tax
Schedule 3Non-refundable Credits
Schedule AItemized Deductions
Schedule BInterest and Dividend Income
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Income)
Schedule SESelf-Employment Tax
Schedule DCapital Gains and Losses
Schedule ESupplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Expenses)
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
Form 1040-ESEstimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-VPayment Vouchers
Form 1040XAmended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-AHealth Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1099-DIVDividends and Distributions
Form 1099-INTInterest Income
Form 1099-OIDOriginal Issue Discount
Form 1099-RDistributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1310Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 14039Identity Theft Affidavit
Form 2120Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210/2210AIUnderpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 4506Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4852Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 8332Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8453U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Schedule 8812Additional Child Tax Credit
Form 8822Change of Address
Form 8857Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8862Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863Education Credits
Form 8888Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 9465Installment Agreement Request
Form W-2Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-4Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules (new forms for 2019)
Form 1098Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-CContributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-EStudent Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-TTuition Statement
Form 1099-AAcquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-CCancellation of Debt
Form 1099-GCertain Government Payments
Form 1099-KPayment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISCMiscellaneous Income
Form 1099-QPayments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-SADistributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMTAMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 2106Employee Business Expenses
Form 2441Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555Foreign Earned Income
Form 3903Moving Expenses
Form 4137Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4562Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684Casualties and Theft
Form 4952/AMTAMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695Residential Energy Credits
Form 6251Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 8283Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8396Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8582/AMT/CRPassive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8606Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8834Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8859Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8880Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8889Health Savings Account
Form 8910Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8915AQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8915BQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8919Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8958Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962Premium Tax Credit
Form 982Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form SS-4Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2GCertain Gambling Winnings
Schedule HHousehold Employment Taxes
Schedule RCredit for Elderly or Disabled
Form 8995Qualified Business Income Deduction
Form 8995-AQualified Business Income Deduction Simplified Computation
From 8995-A Sch ASpecified Service Trades or Businesses
From 8995-A Sch BAggregation of Business Operators
From 8995-A Sch CLoss Netting and Carryforward
From 8995-A Sch DSpecial Rules for Patrons of Agricultural or Horticultural Cooperatives
Form 1099-BProceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 2210-FUnderpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2439Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 3468Investment Credit
Form 3800General Business Credit
Form 4136Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4255Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4797Sales of Business Property
Form 4835Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 6198At-Risk Limitations
Form 6252Installment Sale Income
Form 6781Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8586Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8824Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8949Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041)Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065)Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S)Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Form 8829Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8881Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8941Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Schedule FProfit or Loss from Farming
Schedule JIncome Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Form 1040-NRNon-Resident Aliens (includes international students)
Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows
  • Windows 10.x

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
  • Windows 8.1

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
  • Windows 8

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
  • Windows 7

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
Mac
  • Mac OS X 10.15.x (Catalina)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
  • Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
  • Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
  • Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Safari 12.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
  • Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Safari 11.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
  • Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Edge 15
    • Safari 10.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 58.x
  • Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

    • Firefox 65.x
Mobile / Other
  • iOS 11.x

    • Safari
    • Chrome
    • Firefox
  • Android 5.x

    • Chromium default browser
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome

Frequently Asked Questions


What do I need to get started?

You don't need anything but your email address to get started with TurboTax. Just answer a few simple questions and you're on your way.

You don't even need to have your W–2s or 1099s, we can import that information directly from more than a million participating employers and financial institutions. Learn more about importing into TurboTax.

For more complex tax situations you may need additional documents, like mortgage statements or other detailed financial information. But since we save your return as you go, you can
finish anytime.

My tax situation is complex. Can I still use TurboTax?

Because you’re with TurboTax Live, you’ve got access to CPAs and EAs with an average of 15 years experience preparing tax returns. It’s like bringing the tax store to your home computer.

Not only that, TurboTax double-checks your return for errors as you go, and before you file your taxes. We also guarantee our calculations are 100% accurate, or we'll pay you any IRS penalties plus interest.

If you have questions about how to use TurboTax, just ask us. We have knowledgeable agents available by phone* or live chat to answer any questions you may have.
(Fees may apply.)

What do the CPA and EA
certifications mean?

A CPA is a Certified Public Accountant. They’re licensed to provide accounting services to the public only after completing the appropriate education, experience, and testing. CPAs maintain their certification through ongoing education.

An EA is an Enrolled Agent. EAs are certified to represent taxpayers before the IRS. They have passed rigorous exams, and must complete ongoing education to maintain their EA certification. This is the highest status the IRS awards.

Simply select “Live Help” and you’ll be connected with a certified CPA or EA. TurboTax Live is an unlimited service, so you can have as many sessions as you need to get your taxes done right.

Am I covered if I get audited?

Yes. We offer free one-on-one audit guidance year-round from our experienced and knowledgeable tax staff. We'll let you know what to expect and how to prepare in the unlikely event you receive an audit letter from the IRS.

If you've already received a letter from the IRS for a return you filed with TurboTax, please review our Audit Support Guarantee for instructions on how to receive FREE step–by–step audit guidance and the option to connect with an expert.

We also offer full audit representation for an additional fee with TurboTax
Audit Defense.



Unsure TurboTax Live Premier is right for you?


We’ll help you find the right
TurboTax product for your situation.

Get your maximum tax
refund — guaranteed

  • We search over 400
    tax deductions

    We find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for to get you the biggest tax
    refund, guaranteed.

  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee

    If you pay an IRS or state penalty
    (or interest) because of an error that
    a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty
    and interest.

  • 100% accurate calculations

    Our calculations are 100% accurate so your taxes will be done right, guaranteed, or we’ll pay you any
    IRS penalties.

Ready to try TurboTax Live Premier?