TurboTax Live Deluxe

Maximize deductions and credits
with
unlimited tax advice and a
final review
from real CPAs or EAs.

Why use TurboTax Live Deluxe?

Work with a CPA or EA to uncover 350+
tax deductions and credits you may qualify
for.
TurboTax Live Deluxe is ideal for
homeowners—a tax expert can make sure
your biggest
investment is also your
biggest tax break.

Expert help on demand, so you
can file with 100% confidence

All tax advice, answers, and
reviews are guaranteed.

1. IT'S EASY TO GET YOUR
TAXES DONE RIGHT

Just tell us about yourself and we’ll
fill out
the right forms
for you. And, if
ever you need expert guidance, simply
click the “Live Help” button to
connect with a CPA or EA.

2. YOU’RE NEVER ALONE WITH A
CPA IN
YOUR CORNER

Our CPAs and EAs are there whenever you
need them,
including nights and weekends.
Get unlimited tax
advice and answers
as you
do your taxes.

3. A FINAL REVIEW
BEFORE YOU FILE

Our CPAs and EAs can
review, sign and guarantee
your return, so you can be
confident that your
unique
tax situation is handled right.

  • What customers are saying
    about TurboTax Live Deluxe

  • Quick and easy

    "TurboTax is the standard bearer for online tax preparers. The process is quick, simple, and easy."

    SgtMac1964 -
    Clinton, MA

  • Easy do it yourself

    "My experience with TurboTax was awesome. I had a question about my itemized deductions and spoke with someone live within a couple of minutes. The tax expert I spoke with was professional and very helpful."

    LetiZap -
    Texas

  • Great service

    "The experience this year was spectacular. Having some new income issues, I was concerned, all was taken care of and alleviated with a talk with a CPA online."

    JoePeth -
    Calutta, OH


*Actual customer testimonials. Photos are illustrative only.

View all product reviews

All TurboTax Live Deluxe features

For individuals & families
  • Guidance for homeowners

    Have a tax expert help make sure you get every homeowner tax deduction available, including mortgage interest, property taxes, and more.

  • Searches 350+ deductions and credits

    A CPA or EA can make sure you don’t miss out on any of the 350+ tax deductions and credits you are entitled to.

    Searches 350+ deductions and credits
  • Ideal for student loans and
    education expenses

    Deduct interest you paid on student loans and take advantage of other education credits and deductions.

    Ideal for student loans and <br class="cgmt-visible-xl">education expenses
  • Tax credits for dependents

    Find tax-saving credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Charitable donations

    Value the items you donated with ItsDeductible™. You’ll know exactly what qualifies as a charitable donation to get your maximum tax refund.

  • Big life changes? We can help.

    A tax expert can help you better understand what changes in your life—like a new job, having a baby, or buying a home—will mean to your tax situation.

Help & support
  • Unlimited expert tax advice

    A TurboTax CPA or EA is only a click away. Choose “Live Help” to share your screen with a tax professional, who will guide you through all your questions and review your tax return when you’re ready to file.

    Unlimited expert tax advice
  • Product support

    Our TurboTax product specialists will provide customized answers to your questions and guide you by drawing on your screen.*

  • Expert review

    Be 100% confident—we can review your return line-by-line, sign and
    file for you.

  • Community support

    Unlimited access to the helpful TurboTax community if you
    have questions.

    Community support
All TurboTax products are easy to use & guaranteed accurate
  • No tax knowledge needed

    We’ll ask you easy questions about your life and handle the math
    for you. You’ll get step-by-step guidance along the way.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can pick up where you left off from any device.

    Anytime, anywhere
  • No credit card? No problem.

    You can choose to pay for your tax preparation costs right out of your federal tax refund (fees may apply).

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We update your federal and state tax refund amount (or taxes due) as you work, so you always know where you stand.

  • Automatically add your
    tax forms

    We can access tax form information from over a million participating employers and financial institutions. If yours isn’t on the list, just snap a photo, tap, and you’re done.

    Automatically add your <br class="cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-xs" />tax forms
  • Get the fastest possible tax refund

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your tax refund as fast as possible.

  • It's easy to switch

    You can easily save time by importing a PDF of last year’s tax
    return from other major tax prep companies.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (state is additional).

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my rejection It took a while, but we finally got it done!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tom the CPA was of great help Nothing bad to say about Tom the CPA
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's too expensive There should be a link to the specific page or schedule when one asks "where should I put" ... Your answers are not very specific. I wasted too much time navigating where to put long term care premiums, medex supplemental insurance premium, fee for efiling last year's returns, and excise tax. It was more difficult than last years version.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked my refund Great experience Johnny Friar was extremely helpful and help me maximize my refund.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I have been using Intuit Turbotax for several years now and am very pleased with the step by step process as well as the live support. I had questions and the support people were there to help me troubleshoot and resolve them. I will continue using these services in the future. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teaching this old dog... Turbo tax means that this old dog does not need to learn all the new tricks. Although the Feds say taxes are easier and better, it does not seem that way. Thank heaven for Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I've used Turbotax for many years and it's never disappointed me. I'm very picky about organizations that provide services like this, and particularly as important as this service. Thank you for making my tax life much easier!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to go You can get whatever level of help you need, and as long as you can figure out what you need to do, it's great.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than expected I was impressed how easy this was. I received more money than I did with when I paid someone to do my taxes.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I Used Turbo Tax Would gladly use again and tell others about it.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self Sufficiency Made Easy I am so glad to be able to use TurboTax every year! I am able to get through it on my own since everything is explained clearly every step of the way. I can get questions answered live as well at any step. I feel confident that my taxes are done right and have peace of mind with the additional audit protection.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GLAD TO BE DONE OVERALL IT WAS HARD TO KNOW IN SOME SECTIONS EXACTLY WHAT GOES INTO THAT SPOT. I WOULD BE HELPFUL LIKE FOR EXAMPLE FL. HAS NO STATE TAX AND ONLY FEDERAL. YET IT POPULATED TO MY RETRUN TO REVIEW OR FILL IN. A GLOSSARY THAT CAN BE A DROP DOWN AT ANYTIME FOR TOGGLING V. GOING IN AND OUT OF SECTIONS. THE CPA WAS NICE HOWEVER HE WAS READILY RESPONDING AND DIDN'T SEEM TO KNOW FL AT ALL AND THAT NO STATE TAX IT SEEMED. WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR. LEARNED ALOT AND LOVED READING ALL THE INFO. TO LEARN.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You guys rock! Excellent system and improved every year
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stressful! I spent several months very stressed due to lack of information about 403B retirement accounts and getting incorrect information about how to file with those accounts in mind, especially information about allowed "catch-up" contributions and allowable contribution limits. My past ratings for Turbo Tax have been 5-stars.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No agita I was dreading doing my taxes again this year. TurboTax made it easy, as it does each time I've used it. Not sure why I get so worked up about it, but thank goodness for TurboTax!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as Pie It was easier than I ever expected. I should have been doing it all along!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Turbotax!
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got my money back I did this through a link from my credit union and I thought it was free. When I got to the end I owed 159.00 and could not pay until this date of 5/24. I wish I wold have known that!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use First time I used turbotax! Provide your information they do rest. Will be using this service for now on. I did not submit my taxes on the date, TurboTax reminded me you have not your taxes. Great service
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Very easy, but not for those that need to save and return to the site. Wish I could just pick up where I had left off because over many visits to the site to file this year, I didn’t realize I had NOT completed the last handful of repetitive confirmation pages to click through UNTIL a survey was sent asking why I didn’t file with TurboTax this year. “What? No, I definitely confirmed where my return will be sent and how I will be paying for TurboTax…” Yet, after confirming a million times the info I had entered, still technically didn’t complete it. Please have the program leave exactly where we left off upon login if we’re coming back to our incomplete return, we know we can always choose to edit if need be.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good and easy system
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent assistance I would recommend this service to everyone. I had several questions this year because my taxes were more complicated due to my parents passing. The four CPA who contacted me were extremely helpful and patient with me. Thank you so very much. We did it!!
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price It cost more to file my taxes then what my refund total was. That's just ridiculous. I had to put the cost of the service on a credit card just so I could file. You guys make it easy file, no complaint there whatsoever. It would just be nice if it was more affordable. Especially since I didn't have anything special with my taxes. Pretty straight forward
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought I filed my taxes prior on April 15th, 2019 , however discovered that they were not filed. The system has changed since last year now I will be penalized for this. I am not pleased at all because I did not have an extension. I need to contact the IRS about this.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Questions The new tax laws had me wanting a TurboTax CPA to check my numbers just in case.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy I keep looking for my refund and it had not even being processed. I will not be using this tax again. I will probably have to paid a late fee because it wasn’t filed in April.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & Fun Overall an outstanding efficient and accurate web based product. The support assistance was knowledgeable and professional and quickly recognized and solved my issue. Except for my issue which I didn't think was my fault, I would have given 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honestly, this has the MOST difficult tax year since we started using turbo tax. This is also the year that we have paid the most for doing our returns. Overall, I still like the conveience of being able to file and have a CPA available to ask questions and make adjustments.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goodness I love how this program worked for me. Thanks
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3655, tr_7036
  • loc_, sid_535_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my rejection It took a while, but we finally got it done!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tom the CPA was of great help Nothing bad to say about Tom the CPA
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's too expensive There should be a link to the specific page or schedule when one asks "where should I put" ... Your answers are not very specific. I wasted too much time navigating where to put long term care premiums, medex supplemental insurance premium, fee for efiling last year's returns, and excise tax. It was more difficult than last years version.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked my refund Great experience Johnny Friar was extremely helpful and help me maximize my refund.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I have been using Intuit Turbotax for several years now and am very pleased with the step by step process as well as the live support. I had questions and the support people were there to help me troubleshoot and resolve them. I will continue using these services in the future. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teaching this old dog... Turbo tax means that this old dog does not need to learn all the new tricks. Although the Feds say taxes are easier and better, it does not seem that way. Thank heaven for Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I've used Turbotax for many years and it's never disappointed me. I'm very picky about organizations that provide services like this, and particularly as important as this service. Thank you for making my tax life much easier!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to go You can get whatever level of help you need, and as long as you can figure out what you need to do, it's great.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than expected I was impressed how easy this was. I received more money than I did with when I paid someone to do my taxes.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I Used Turbo Tax Would gladly use again and tell others about it.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self Sufficiency Made Easy I am so glad to be able to use TurboTax every year! I am able to get through it on my own since everything is explained clearly every step of the way. I can get questions answered live as well at any step. I feel confident that my taxes are done right and have peace of mind with the additional audit protection.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GLAD TO BE DONE OVERALL IT WAS HARD TO KNOW IN SOME SECTIONS EXACTLY WHAT GOES INTO THAT SPOT. I WOULD BE HELPFUL LIKE FOR EXAMPLE FL. HAS NO STATE TAX AND ONLY FEDERAL. YET IT POPULATED TO MY RETRUN TO REVIEW OR FILL IN. A GLOSSARY THAT CAN BE A DROP DOWN AT ANYTIME FOR TOGGLING V. GOING IN AND OUT OF SECTIONS. THE CPA WAS NICE HOWEVER HE WAS READILY RESPONDING AND DIDN'T SEEM TO KNOW FL AT ALL AND THAT NO STATE TAX IT SEEMED. WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR. LEARNED ALOT AND LOVED READING ALL THE INFO. TO LEARN.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You guys rock! Excellent system and improved every year
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stressful! I spent several months very stressed due to lack of information about 403B retirement accounts and getting incorrect information about how to file with those accounts in mind, especially information about allowed "catch-up" contributions and allowable contribution limits. My past ratings for Turbo Tax have been 5-stars.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No agita I was dreading doing my taxes again this year. TurboTax made it easy, as it does each time I've used it. Not sure why I get so worked up about it, but thank goodness for TurboTax!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as Pie It was easier than I ever expected. I should have been doing it all along!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Turbotax!
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got my money back I did this through a link from my credit union and I thought it was free. When I got to the end I owed 159.00 and could not pay until this date of 5/24. I wish I wold have known that!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use First time I used turbotax! Provide your information they do rest. Will be using this service for now on. I did not submit my taxes on the date, TurboTax reminded me you have not your taxes. Great service
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Very easy, but not for those that need to save and return to the site. Wish I could just pick up where I had left off because over many visits to the site to file this year, I didn’t realize I had NOT completed the last handful of repetitive confirmation pages to click through UNTIL a survey was sent asking why I didn’t file with TurboTax this year. “What? No, I definitely confirmed where my return will be sent and how I will be paying for TurboTax…” Yet, after confirming a million times the info I had entered, still technically didn’t complete it. Please have the program leave exactly where we left off upon login if we’re coming back to our incomplete return, we know we can always choose to edit if need be.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good and easy system
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent assistance I would recommend this service to everyone. I had several questions this year because my taxes were more complicated due to my parents passing. The four CPA who contacted me were extremely helpful and patient with me. Thank you so very much. We did it!!
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price It cost more to file my taxes then what my refund total was. That's just ridiculous. I had to put the cost of the service on a credit card just so I could file. You guys make it easy file, no complaint there whatsoever. It would just be nice if it was more affordable. Especially since I didn't have anything special with my taxes. Pretty straight forward
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought I filed my taxes prior on April 15th, 2019 , however discovered that they were not filed. The system has changed since last year now I will be penalized for this. I am not pleased at all because I did not have an extension. I need to contact the IRS about this.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Questions The new tax laws had me wanting a TurboTax CPA to check my numbers just in case.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy I keep looking for my refund and it had not even being processed. I will not be using this tax again. I will probably have to paid a late fee because it wasn’t filed in April.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & Fun Overall an outstanding efficient and accurate web based product. The support assistance was knowledgeable and professional and quickly recognized and solved my issue. Except for my issue which I didn't think was my fault, I would have given 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honestly, this has the MOST difficult tax year since we started using turbo tax. This is also the year that we have paid the most for doing our returns. Overall, I still like the conveience of being able to file and have a CPA available to ask questions and make adjustments.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goodness I love how this program worked for me. Thanks
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3655, tr_7036
  • loc_, sid_535_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
1040U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule EICEarned Income Credit
Schedule 1Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2Tax
Schedule 3Non-refundable Credits
Schedule AItemized Deductions
Schedule BInterest and Dividend Income
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Income)
Schedule SESelf-Employment Tax
Schedule DCapital Gains and Losses
Schedule ESupplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Expenses)
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
Form 1040-ESEstimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-VPayment Vouchers
Form 1040XAmended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-AHealth Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1099-DIVDividends and Distributions
Form 1099-INTInterest Income
Form 1099-OIDOriginal Issue Discount
Form 1099-RDistributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1310Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 14039Identity Theft Affidavit
Form 2120Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210/2210AIUnderpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 4506Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4852Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 8332Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8453U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Schedule 8812Additional Child Tax Credit
Form 8822Change of Address
Form 8857Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8862Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863Education Credits
Form 8888Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 9465Installment Agreement Request
Form W-2Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-4Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules (new forms for 2019)
Form 1098Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-CContributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-EStudent Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-TTuition Statement
Form 1099-AAcquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-CCancellation of Debt
Form 1099-GCertain Government Payments
Form 1099-KPayment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISCMiscellaneous Income
Form 1099-QPayments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-SADistributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMTAMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 2106Employee Business Expenses
Form 2441Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555Foreign Earned Income
Form 3903Moving Expenses
Form 4137Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4562Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684Casualties and Theft
Form 4952/AMTAMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695Residential Energy Credits
Form 6251Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 8283Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8396Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8582/AMT/CRPassive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8606Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8834Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8859Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8880Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8889Health Savings Account
Form 8910Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8915AQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8915BQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8919Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8958Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962Premium Tax Credit
Form 982Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form SS-4Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2GCertain Gambling Winnings
Schedule HHousehold Employment Taxes
Schedule RCredit for Elderly or Disabled
Form 8995Qualified Business Income Deduction
Form 8995-AQualified Business Income Deduction Simplified Computation
From 8995-A Sch ASpecified Service Trades or Businesses
From 8995-A Sch BAggregation of Business Operators
From 8995-A Sch CLoss Netting and Carryforward
From 8995-A Sch DSpecial Rules for Patrons of Agricultural or Horticultural Cooperatives
Form 1099-BProceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 2210-FUnderpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2439Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 3468Investment Credit
Form 3800General Business Credit
Form 4136Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4255Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4797Sales of Business Property
Form 4835Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 6198At-Risk Limitations
Form 6252Installment Sale Income
Form 6781Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8586Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8824Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8949Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041)Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065)Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S)Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Form 8829Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8881Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8941Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Schedule FProfit or Loss from Farming
Schedule JIncome Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Form 1040-NRNon-Resident Aliens (includes international students)
Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows
  • Windows 10.x

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8.1

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 7

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Android 5.x

    • Chromium default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome
Mac
  • Mac OS X 10.15.x (Catalina)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 12.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 11.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 10.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

    • Firefox 65.x
  • iOS 11.x

    • Safari
    • Chrome
    • Firefox
Mobile / Other
  • iOS 9.x

    • Safari
  • Android 4.x

    • Chrome default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome

Frequently Asked Questions


What do I need to get started?

You don't need anything but your email address to get started with TurboTax. Just answer a few simple questions and you're on your way.

You don't even need to have your W–2s or 1099s, we can import that information directly from more than a million participating employers and financial institutions. Learn more about importing into TurboTax.

For more complex tax situations you may need additional documents, like mortgage statements or other detailed financial information. But since we
save your return as you go, you can
finish anytime.

My tax situation is complex

Because you’re with TurboTax Live, you’ve got access to CPAs and EAs with an average of 15 years experience preparing tax returns. It’s like bringing the tax store to your
home computer.

Not only that, TurboTax double-checks your return for errors as you go, and before you file your taxes. We also guarantee our calculations are 100% accurate, or we'll pay you any IRS penalties plus interest.

If you have questions about how to use TurboTax, just ask us. We have knowledgeable agents available by phone* or live chat to answer any questions you may have.
(Fees may apply.)

What do the CPA and EA
certifications mean?

A CPA is a Certified Public Accountant. They’re licensed to provide accounting services to the public only after completing the appropriate education, experience, and testing. CPAs maintain their certification through ongoing education.

An EA is an Enrolled Agent. EAs are certified to represent taxpayers before the IRS. They have passed rigorous exams, and must complete ongoing education to maintain their EA certification. This is the highest status the
IRS awards.

Simply select “Live Help” and you’ll be connected with a certified CPA or EA. TurboTax Live is an unlimited service, so you can have as many sessions as you need to get your taxes done right.

Am I covered if I get audited?

Yes. We offer free one-on-one audit guidance year-round from our experienced and knowledgeable tax staff. We'll let you know what to expect and how to prepare in the unlikely event you receive an audit letter from
the IRS.

If you've already received a letter from the IRS for a return you filed with TurboTax, please review our Audit Support Guarantee for instructions on how to receive FREE step–by–step audit guidance and the option to connect with an expert.

We also offer full audit representation for an additional fee with TurboTax Audit Defense.



Unsure TurboTax Live Deluxe is right for you?


We’ll help you find the right TurboTax product
for your situation.

Get your maximum tax
refund — guaranteed

  • We search over 400
    tax deductions

    We find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for to get you the biggest tax
    refund, guaranteed.

  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee

    If you pay an IRS or state penalty
    (or interest) because of an error that
    a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty
    and interest.

  • 100% accurate calculations

    Our calculations are 100% accurate so your taxes will be done right, guaranteed, or we’ll pay you any
    IRS penalties.