TurboTax Live Basic

Simple tax situations
with final review from a real CPA or EA

$79.99* Federal

State additional

Talk live to a CPA or EA onscreen

Expertos que hablan Español están disponibles

Real CPAs and EAs help you file
with 100% confidence

All advice or reviews are guaranteed

1. IT'S EASY TO GET YOUR TAXES DONE RIGHT

Just answer simple questions about your life—we do all the math for you. If you're looking for additional guidance, a tax expert is there when you need them.

2. WITH A CPA IN YOUR CORNER YOU'LL NEVER GET STUCK

Get unlimited advice from a tax expert—just click to talk with a CPA or EA on demand. We’ll give you the tax guidance you need, as often as you need it to file with total confidence.

3. FINAL CPA OR EA REVIEW BEFORE YOU FILE

Our CPAs and EAs can review, sign and guarantee your return, so you can be confident that your unique tax situation is handled right.

Real CPAs review your return.
Guaranteed done right.

TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs provide personalized answers to your tax questions, on demand. You'll get unlimited access to tax experts with an average 15 years of experience. Your CPA or EA can review your return line by line, sign it, and guarantee
it’s done right.

TurboTax Live Basic features

  • Talk to real CPAs or EAs on demand

    Simply click to connect when you need advice from a tax expert. Stay home and talk live to a CPA or EA for tax advice on demand.

  • Unlimited tax help and advice all year

    We'll help you get the best outcome possible. There are tax experts online year-round, so you're never alone.

  • Final review of your tax return

    Our CPAs and EAs can review your return line by line, sign it, and guarantee it's done right. You'll love the convenience of online tax assistance.

  • We've got you covered for tax reform

    When tax laws change we're on top of it. You get the tax help you need from TurboTax online tax advisors, and your return includes the latest tax forms.

  • Complex life, simplified taxes

    Our tax experts can guide you through life changes and their impact on your taxes, so you get every tax deduction and credit you deserve.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be 100% confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ reviews your return automatically, and our CPAs or EAs can perform a live tax review before you file.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your taxes.

  • One-on-one product support, on demand

    Our TurboTax product specialists will provide customized answers to your questions and guide you by drawing on your screen*.

  • 50% done in a click

    As a returning customer we'll automatically transfer last year's information to save you time and help ensure the accuracy of your return.

  • Get tax credits for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving credits like the Earned Income Tax Credit (EIC) and child tax credit.

  • It's easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year's tax return from another tax software.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll see updates to your tax refund (or taxes due) as you go, with personalized insights from ExplainWhy™. You can talk to a CPA online if you have questions.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit, so you can get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get tax help online anytime, anywhere—no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between devices and securely pick up right where you left off.

  • Better understand your true financial health

    Your credit score alone isn't enough—get the three numbers that matter most to lenders so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (state is additional).

Reviews from TurboTax Live Basic users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's ok I have used Turbo Tax for about 7 years This year I had fees I did not expect but paid them anyway. So the free free free commercials are misleading. Had to pay 39.99 because I choose to pay out of my very small refund. I chose this option because Iam a senior citizen on fixed income and did not have the funds to pay now. So I feel this was unfair otherwise am pleased with my experience
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden fees $154 to file a basic return??! Free? Not on this return.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extra help! I was so thankful for the online help d/t change in my marital status! everyone was very helpful and provided me as much time as needed to understand everything and get my refund done correctly!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save me 1t my refund It was clear and easy . The staff readily helpful. Thank you so much I didn't think I could do it. Thank you so much for your understanding and patient.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Getting too expensive I've been using TurboTax for the last four years, and prices continue to increase. I'm sick of getting spammed constantly to upgrade my package. All I need is basic as I have no complications on my deductions. Price was advertised as $40, but I paid $80 after all was said and done. With no explanation as to why. I'll take my business elsewhere next year!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DiZzY such a dizzy array of questions that lead to nowhere...is there a simpler way to decide if you may qualify...in most cases, the disqualifications were by miles and that could have been made simpler...don't you think?
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calmed this persistent procrastinator! Loved my cpa. Totally worth the upgrade to $159 and $200 cheaper than using a CPA although earlier returns were more complex. She was calm and helped me walk through what I needed. Hope I can save my files for next year.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use it every year! I have used TurboTax for quite a few years because of it's ease of use and filing. I also like that I have access to my refund info all year long just by logging in - instead of having to keep up with paperwork...
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Searched hard for us! Have been using Turbo Tax now for several years and have been very pleased! They work hard to ensure everything has been thoroughly gone through and all deductions that apply have been utilized.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Scheduling took a day but that had more to do filing so close to the deadline. Other than that personnel was very helpful and answered all my questions.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked my Refund The live chat was VERY Helpful.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better out there!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use For a first time filer this was incredibly easy to use, and helped me through the whole process.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Very fast and efficient and accurate!! One stop shop at home.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great job guys Thank you ladies fine job you did.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Myfirsttimeturbo It's okay!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Multiple accounts I've been using Turbo tax for several years now. My daughter just started, this is her second year. Unfortunately, she filed last year, forgot about it, and set up a new account this year. It's a NIGHTMARE. Login, logout, login, logout. WHY are they not linked via Social Security Numbers?
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth I titled this review as (worth) because its worth every penny I spend, I love doing my own taxes, and turbo tax gives me the confidents and piece of mind knowing when I hit that send button it's all good:)
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beats dealing with people best way I've ever done my taxes. won't do it any other way in the future
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Filing The reviewer helped me to go through the doubts, which I had before eFiling my return.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time I've had to file in 30 years My wife has always done our taxes, so I haven't looked at taxes for 30 years, and never at state taxes. She passed last year, so on top of everything else, I'm stuck with taxes. When I hit questions, the TurboTax staff was quick, friendly, and helpful, and didn't make me feel like the idiot I'm sure I sounded like. Even with the help during filling everything out, I was nervous, but the CPA I talked to at the end eased my fears and caught a couple minor errors, making me much more confident about submitting my taxes. Cons: The questions didn't quite apply to my state. Granted, my state doesn't do things the way a normal state would, and I'm sure the Turbotax is set up to ask questions applicable to most states, not the oddballs.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and assuring very simple to complete with step by step instructions.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RLF 2018 Tubo Tax Review I enjoyed feeling like my hands were being held. I didn't like the package upgrade removal option was buried.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional live help I was very pleased with how easy it was . When I doubted myself all I had to do was get Live Help . Will be using again next year .
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made Filing For Deceased Relative Easy Needed to file a final tax return for my father who passed last year. Usually, I have someone prepare my own taxes. I wanted to handle this myself and Turbotax made it easy.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overcame my fear of filinf There were a number of screens to fill out. It is quicker if one had one on one with an accountant than typing out each one of the screens. Overall, though it took me a long time, it was worth saving over $125.00 accountant fee and I did get a refund this year.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ALL WAS PERFECT, AND EASY JUS NEED PATIENCE
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from taxes done I didn't like the fees Turbotax charges they can charge less on the fess.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked how you could go back at anytime. However I was undecided on how to answer some questions being divorced and single now. The helpful hints did help and I also upgraded and had MAX applied as well
Date published: 2019-03-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_781, tr_1239
  • loc_, sid_530_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 198ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad(3rd Gen) or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection Speed: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 12.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 11.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 10.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 9.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition

    Basic Live
  • Deluxe

    Deluxe Live
  • Premier

    Premier Live
  • Self-Employed

    Self-Employed Live
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs not checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds not checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions not checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8915B Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Form 8915A Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.

Compare TurboTax Live Basic Online to our other products

* Important Offer Details and Disclosures

TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.

  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed/ for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.

  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.

  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.

  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.

  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $39.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.

  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.

  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. For the Assist & Review product, if your return requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. For the Full Service product, the tax expert will sign your return as preparer. Administrative services may be provided by assistants to the tax expert. Payment by federal refund is not available when a tax expert signs your return. On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.

  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.

  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.

  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.

  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.

  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.

  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.

  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.

TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.

  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99.

  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.

  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.

  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.

  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.

    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.

    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.

  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.

  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $39.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.

  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.

  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.

  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.