TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize tax deductions and credits

$59.99* Federal

State additional

One-on-one help for answers, on demand

Ayuda disponible en Español

More TurboTax Deluxe
Online features

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Tax Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • We've got you covered for tax reform

    When tax laws change, TurboTax Deluxe changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Personalized analysis and advice

    Improve next year’s tax refund with personalized reports and tips about health insurance, paycheck withholding, retirement savings, and more.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your tax prep.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll see updates to your tax refund(or taxes due) as you go. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized insights so you can truly understand your taxes.

  • It’s easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year’s tax return from another major tax prep software.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime—no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you file your federal tax return, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (state is additional).

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ will run a comprehensive review of your tax return before you file and walk you through any changes to make sure nothing gets missed.

  • Better understand your true financial health

    Your credit score alone isn’t enough—get the three numbers that matter most to lenders so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM.

  • No credit card—no problem

    You can choose to pay for your personal tax preparation costs right out of your federal tax refund (fees may apply)*.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Have used Turbo Tax for a few years..Easy to use and you are able to call up your past forms so no need to keep a file.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, helpful and so easy to use GREAT TOOL and VERY USER-FRIENDLY!!!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Health insurance area was a little confusing, but did figure it out.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Deceiving Paid over $130 to file my taxes when all I selected was the $49.99 option. Just expect to pay more than what think just to give the government documents they are requesting from you or else you go to jail.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 return This is a great and easy way to file and keep track of your filing annually. Ive used turbo tax since 2013. the only thing i dont like is the forced upgrades for specific modifications to my tax information. I would rather apply these myself manually but the program only allows you to input with the choice and charge of an upgrade.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool My sweet, sweet tax return friend. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Completed 4/8/19, 4/17/19 (never released) Turbo tax has certainly changed. I will look somewhere else in 2019 tax season. I'll probably be penalized for Your mistake.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, clear, Fab Very clear, good categories. Would be better to answer a few questions a time, tick them, and do continue, but that's a small issue
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refund Radiantly Done! This is my second year using Turbo Tax. I found them to be very easy to use and helpful in making sure all information is entered correctly and that you get the best possible tax breaks for your situation. I am not tax savvy so turbo tax made life easy for me to file my taxes.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? I realized that I hadn't received my return. Upon looking at turbotax online it seems it was never submitted. I know I went through the entire process and don't understand how this did not get submitted?!?!?! Major fail!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still not great for those with complicated taxes My tax situation is very complicated--I'm a student, living abroad, and doing gigs on the side remotely to make ends meet. I am exactly the kind of person who 1) needs a program like TurboTax because I'd never figure out the paperwork on my own and 2) needs a program like TurboTax to actually work. I got really fed up at the very end. I kept trying to pay for the service with my American credit card, as instructed, and kept getting a weird error message. It took only a few minutes of searching to see that many, many, many other people have had this problem. So why hasn't it been fixed? It entailed changing entirely my personal information on the first page and stopping just short of filing to modify back to my actual address. Some page should also reflect that for those of us filing from abroad, we have an automatic two-month extension.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I use Turbo Tax every year. I have never had a problem filing.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful but more would be awesome Overall, I would recommend TurboTax, I have used it for years and it has been so helpful! Just wish you could chat with someone for clarity sometimes. I will definitely be back in 2019. :)
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Easy as all get out and i use it every year
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked my refund! I'm extremely excited that I was able to get my taxes done on my own and have been doing this for the past three years that i've been able to work. Turbo tax not only allows for me to do this in the comfort of my own space without awkward hours of sitting in a tiny office with someone I don't know, but it allows for me to get the most out of my refund and provides opportunities for everyone to take initiative and do it on their own and learn a thing or two here and there in the process!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Getting worse each year Used many years, they get worse not better. Printed my return, paid fee. However my return did not get transmitted. If TurboTax was effective, after 6 weeks, I would think I would get an update email. Time to share on my Twitter, instagram and Facebook. Very poor.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bug almost cost me $1,000 with standard deductions I've been using TurboTax for years and love it. However this year it almost cost me $1,000 by recommending standard deductions because that would maximize my Federal return. Fortunately I figured out that itemized deductions would reduce my Federal refund by $200 but increase my State refund by $1,200!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing Taxes Made Easy Turbotax makes my filing easy, complete and concise. I'm so glad to have this program and appreciate the effort that has gone into making it user friendly.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TURBO-Tax I have been using TurboTax for around seven years now and I see no reason to switch back. It's simple, I can get the important details at a glance and I can file on my time from my phone or my laptop. It couldn't be simpler!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left me unaware of incomplet preperation It was very confusing to have completed the preparations and e-signed and not be completed. I also received no notification that it was incomplete. So now I am feeling late.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Check Worked I double checked my state efile just to make sure and turbotax (no surprise) guided me through allowing me to accurately file. I should have known as I have used turbo tax (and its previous versions) since around 1996. I never tried to use it for state level but will never not use it now.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHO IS AT FAULT WITH TAX ERROR? TutrboTax initially checked the accuracy of our returns OK. Who's fault is it that the returns were rejected? Fortunately, the error is to our advantage lowering the total tax by $395. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have used turbotax for years and the only time I have hated my tax season was when I have not used them. I will never try and do that again.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost soul Confusing and not very helpful. It takes way to long
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The representative that helped me on the phone I don't know her name but she was tremendously helpful and helping me with a situation that I was actually freaking out about. I thought a check was coming in the mail and it was stolen but it wasn't. I didn't do what I was supposed to do cuz I never did it that way before. I always e-file and have never asked for a paper check before. I will never do that again! Thanks to the person that helped me!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome process I was pleased with quick process with Turbo tax and the side information tracks were pretty awesome as well. Thanks TurboTax for a smooth tax transition 10+
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my refund was not filed I was billed and the screen said it went through. when no money was taken by the IRS I logged on to check what was going on and it said pending... why bill me and say congratulations your taxes were filed if they were not filed.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Filing I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and found it easy to use, with clear instructions and easy to understand popup explanations. The on line support is also a help when needed.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for many years but now unhappy I only figured that the payment was not made because I didn't see it on my credit card statement. I called the card and discovered that it did not go through!!!! This is the first time in 40 years that I have been late on my taxes ! I think you send an enpmaik that clearly states that only the orovpcessing fee was submitted. I will not be using Turbo Tax next year. I could have been very late if I had waited for my next card statement instead if calling them.
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35604, tr_67113
  • loc_, sid_300_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad(3rd Gen) or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection Speed: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 12.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 11.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 10.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 9.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition

    Basic Live
  • Deluxe

    Deluxe Live
  • Premier

    Premier Live
  • Self-Employed

    Self-Employed Live
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs not checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds not checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions not checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8915B Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Form 8915A Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.

  • What customers are saying about TurboTax Deluxe

  • Thank you!

    “This amazing software just made my difficult return such a breeze and helped me find additional deductions I would have missed.”

    LizzyB2878, Texas

  • Easiest refund ever

    “I heard TurboTax was the way to go, and they made it so simple for me! I had no clue what I was doing, but I didn’t need to. Thanks!”

    NateIndy15, Indianapolis, IN

  • Feeling Confidence and Security

    “I am impressed with the attention to detail. The price was 60% lower than filing with a tax accountant.”

    REEF2018, Key Largo, FL

Compare TurboTax Deluxe Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.