TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize tax deductions and credits

$59.99$39.99* Federal

State additional

One-on-one help for answers, on demand

Ayuda disponible en Español

More TurboTax Deluxe
Online features

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Tax Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • We've got you covered for tax reform

    When tax laws change, TurboTax Deluxe changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Personalized analysis and advice

    Improve next year’s tax refund with personalized reports and tips about health insurance, paycheck withholding, retirement savings, and more.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your tax prep.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll see updates to your tax refund(or taxes due) as you go. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized insights so you can truly understand your taxes.

  • It’s easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year’s tax return from another major tax prep software.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime—no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you file your federal tax return, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (state is additional).

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ will run a comprehensive review of your tax return before you file and walk you through any changes to make sure nothing gets missed.

  • Better understand your true financial health

    Your credit score alone isn’t enough—get the three numbers that matter most to lenders so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM.

  • No credit card—no problem

    You can choose to pay for your personal tax preparation costs right out of your federal tax refund (fees may apply)*.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe Online users

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible experience this year Generally, you can fill out year to year and it slaves your previous years, into the new year. Despite using the same email, inputting social and DOB it could not find my previous returns. So I filled it out and did not file. Called(again) a short time after the April deadline, and miraculously they found my past information. However, they are unable to merge them. My only option was to attempt to refile and hopefully get back into the previous account. After MULTIPLE attempts to do so, unsuccessfully, I opted to file the 'rogue' one from this year. To complete this, I needed info from 2016 returns. Since according to them 'I have never used their program prior to 2017', I had to redo ALOT of info and the site kept crashing or not responding. Such a hassle. If someone's name, social security # and DOB match an account that is already on file it should have been a big flag to the system. Extremely dissatisfied with the service/program this time.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked my Taxes Very detailed. Took me through each situation. Will use again in the near future (2019)
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I do not believe the outcome but was up against a deadline so had to file. I am confident I will have to file a paper amendment.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to follow instructions and tutorial I love Turbo Tax!! It has saved me a lot of time, and money, even in past years when our returns have been much more complicated than this year's. You don't need it, but I would love to help market this great product that turns the screw around! LOL
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terribly misleading misled to use Freedom product which this system defaulted to, even though I've never used the low income family product for TurboTax. I was led to believe I was using the correct "free" product which I always upgrade, spent hours inputting my tax info into this Freedom product, then only to spend hours on the TurboTax customer support phone line
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor customer service! I have used TurboTax for years. The first time....I was SOLD! I remember easy and helpful customer service. Unfortunately, each year after, I have been disgusted with the changes. The format changes drastically year after year. It’s inconsistent. Please keep it the same or nearly the same. That we we can use prior notes and become familiar with the program. As far as customer service...in 2016, I could NOT log on...it was relentless and had me jump through so many hoops that I passed the deadline and spent months stressing over it. So now I got penalized by being asked to mail in forms that I have lost due to theft. I KNOW I will get audited and I do not have supporting documents due to my loosing EVERYTHING. Just had a rep who could not help me cost me two hours and I figured answer out on my own
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always so easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and it just make filing taxes and extensions so easy. Love the step by step process it couldn't be any more simple for me. Thank you Turbo Tax!!!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from back to Turbo Tax after a 2 year hiatus! Turbo Tax is the one I have loved for 25 years. it asks the right questions, gives clear advice... I was sorry I didn't use the tax advisor I had the last two years, but he was on vacation. My need for advice was because of home sale and purchase, large charitable gift which has to be deducted over several years, consolidating my various 401 (a), 403 (b), and 457 accounts, and refinancing my home loan to a lower interest rate loan. I had a good set of 2016 files from my tax preparer last year so I was able to do it pretty easily. But i really missed the roll-over that Turbo Tax has offered me, which significantly reduces the chances of error inputing stuff and just feels great. Im actually looking forward to doing the 2018 taxes, because much of the info I need will be rolled over!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from End of my Texas Taxes Nightmare Turbo tax is to the point and make it happens for you!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY PEASY I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR YEARS AND LOVE IT! MAKES FILING MY TAXES A BIT LESS PAINFUL!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty easy Needed some help. Got a live agent and resolved in less than 15 minutes Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user We have been using TurboTax Online for almost 20 years now and simply LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using Turbo Tax for years We've been using Turbo Tax through for years. This year, I was worried about my taxes since becoming a new business owner. Turbo Tax guided me through the questions with ease, just like all the previous years. I am confident with the online guidance without paying for the live cpa. But that live cpa feature is an added bonus.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Software Very easy to use this software. I have been using it for 20+ years.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made Things Easy Thanks Turbo Tax you made filing my taxes a lot easier!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Mixed Review I have marveled at the ease of using Turbotax in the past. This time, unfortunately, I had great problem inputting my Backdoor Roth IRA. The instructions given were horrible and it took 4 hours with the phone rep (a wonderful and competent person) to get them in correctly. Very unintuitive software. Also was disappointed that I was not informed that online version will not have Audit Meter.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got me some money
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool Wonderful, fast tool for filing federal income taxes. If you have a copy of your state guidelines, it would be easier to understand some of the state jargon/rules. If you're filing multiple states as I did this year after a move, it may not be your best option, particularly if you're not familiar with your new states tax system.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax eased my pain I have used TT since 1996.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful So much happened at first part of year, it's great to have this available this late in year.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax Review
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seemed easier this year... --- it's nice you can pay for the service out of your refund, thereby allowing you to file your taxes on time even if you don't have the $50 or $60 bucks to prepare them. Also nice that there's no paperwork - the environment appreciates it, I'm sure.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was esay turbotax is always easy to use and files my taxes quickly for me. even when i am late
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful peace of mind! I've been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember. Before that, I always did taxes using paper form (oh how I wish life was that "simple" once more) and a couple years went to a professional tax preparation service which I will avoid doing again. I can depend on Turbo Tax to steer me away from audits with IRS and to achieve the maximum refund every time.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for The Help Easiest way to file returns and help sort out any info I may have missed. Finding extra deductions that I may have forgotten, this software enables even the most business un-savvy person to become their own financial analyst!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You'll feel tricked, scammed. Worse every year. Every year the cost goes up and up and the service gets no better. This year they charged $40 just to let me pay them with my return. It wasn't clear that would be the fee when I first agreed to pay that way, and then it was impossible to go back and change the payment option and just use my card to do it today. This company leaves you feeling like you probably got tricked and ripped off big time.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nate's Refund Was unable to select Out of Country and had to use NY for APO Europe
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time Turbo Tax filer As the filing process changes and becomes more confusing TT keeps up to date. I filed on paper for years so I knew what was going on but now it's just crazy!! I trust TT to get me the greatest refund (or lowest payment) and they've come through every time. I would be in a world of hurt without them!!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my day. Love TurboTax! Turbotax is the best online software system. Very clear instructions and questions. I recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2018-10-15
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36313, tr_50426
  • loc_, sid_300_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad(33rd Gen) or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection Speed: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 12.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 11.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 10.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 9.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition

    Basic Live
  • Deluxe

    Deluxe Live
  • Premier

    Premier Live
  • Self-Employed

    Self-Employed Live
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs not checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds not checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions not checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8915B Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Form 8915A Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.

  • What customers are saying about TurboTax Deluxe

  • Thank you!

    “This amazing software just made my difficult return such a breeze and helped me find additional deductions I would have missed.”

    LizzyB2878, Texas

  • Easiest refund ever

    “I heard TurboTax was the way to go, and they made it so simple for me! I had no clue what I was doing, but I didn’t need to. Thanks!”

    NateIndy15, Indianapolis, IN

  • Feeling Confidence and Security

    “I am impressed with the attention to detail. The price was 60% lower than filing with a tax accountant.”

    REEF2018, Key Largo, FL

Compare TurboTax Deluxe Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return by 4/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.