TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99$99.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college or trade school, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S based product support and easy-to-understand answers online 24/7.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another year, another successful filing Will use again as it coordinates with my quicken. Wish price for premier were lower. suggest allowing 2 free fed efiles and one free state efile and lowering price. would like discs to hit market earlier for ease of tax planning on cap gains, dividends, roth conversions, etc..
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is the best Turbo Tax has been my choice for quite a few year because of data downloads.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Refund! I love TurboTax. I've been using it since 1984 tax season when it was MacIntax. This year I was very disappointed when a change was made that no longer supported printing in Macintosh El Capitan for the 2017 tax year. El Capitan was supposed to be supported until the 2018 program.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TURBOTAX THANK YOU THIS WAS QUICK AND EASY TO FOLLOW AND THE HELP INFO WAS GREAT.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in all I spent less time this year than in the previous years. Good Job.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Longtime user, very disappointed this year! I have used Turbotax for at least 10 years and have generally been very pleased with it. However, this year I struggled mightily with a situation that should be rather common and easily handled. I sold a rental property that had been occupied for part of the year. Your software makes it so difficult and confusing to enter the relevant information that I am still not sure I did it right. I had requested an extension back in April due to missing information, and found that I owed money due to capital gains. When I tried to e-file, software led me in circles around how to pay what I owed in federal and state taxes. I finally had to resort to going to each entity's website (IRS, state dept. revenue) and paying that way. I thought I had managed to e-file without paying through Turbotax, but today discovered that a) I had NOT actually e-filed, and b) it is impossible to do so after 10/15/18. Now I have to locate a printer, print out paper copies of all my taxes and send them in via U.S. mail. I am NOT a happy customer.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor handling of Roth IRA conversion The interview is getting harder to follow every year and this year I noticed an issue on my form 8606 that led me to find TurboTax has issues on my 8606 the last 2 years and my taxable income for last year, requiring 2 amended 8606 and 1 amended return with taxes due. The Roth IRA conversions require the taxpayer to go into the Wages and Income section, somewhere I"d never think to explore for IRA contributions and conversions. I think it's a very poor setup.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from improved
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buggy My e-filings got rejected several times, missing important deadlines. The culprit?, a bug in the user authentication, where it asks for last years AGI. Only worked when I finally enrtered zero for that at the request of the tech support rep. Once I did that, then the IRS finally accepted my return, but now I am looking at possibly thousands of dollars in penalties for missing deadlines while troubleshootiung your bugs. After over thirty years of TTax use, I am fed up. Now also almost impossible to find the IRS instructions to a given entry in forms.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Simplicity 1) Bugs in software limiting direct entry into forms and worksheets 2) Software disallowed dependent going through step by step process over a dozen times. Finally, using assistance on line, had to delete dependent and then re-enter the same information. Turbo tax expert confirmed the issue on their copy. 3) Could not edit state tax refund from amended return without program deleting forms and worksheets. 4) Repeating Entries every time you go through topic.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I like the way the product takes you from the very beginning, all the way to sending the completed taxes. The itemization process and forms available for individual printing or PDF file saving.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not world class software I don't think TurboTax is a class act. A couple examples: * TurboTax does not automatically figure out if my CA state tax refund is taxable. I paid AMT last year AND used TurboTax '16 and yet TurboTax '17 makes you figure this out for yourself by going back to last year's TurboTax and grinding through it laboriously. What don't you guys understand about software that you can't automate that process and make it invisible to the user? * At the very last stage in filing my return, TurboTax would NOT let me file because my employer put $1900+ towards CA-SDI. The limit for CA-SDI is $998. Why is this flagged at the very last step AFTER going through all the check routines??? I checked my W2 and sure enough, my employer got it wrong. So why am I blocked from filing an accurate return that reflects my actual W2??? I figured out a way to finesse this rediculous problem, but it was 20 minutes of thrash before I got there. Thank you TurboTax may I have another. * There are numerous other clunky aspects to TurboTax. It is anything but slick. Seriously, do you guys talk to your customers?
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Led me thru to a full refund I have used TurboTax for years now, and it has never let me down.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved TurboTax - until today!! I have used TurboTax for years. Today is the extention deadline, 10/15/18, and all information I have found says that e-file works through today. After dozens of tries (over an hour's time) I cannot pay to file our State with a credit card, as the "continue" button pales, and does not allow it to go forward. However, not surprisingly, the choice to pay the extra $39.99 out of our refund has no problem processing. I wanted to at least file the Federal return portion for free, as it is part of what I originally purchased, but the program will not allow me to drop the Tax Defense choice, even though the credit card option won't work. I have logged out, rebooted, and tried every other re-set strategy. This is unfair, as I will need to paper-file (unless I want to pay the exorbitant $39.99 to pay with our refund).
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have been perfect, EXCEPT... Another bit, besides the Pros and Cons above: consider a checklist of the various sorts of ID info to gather in preparation for signing, filing, etc., especially for those filing jointly, perhaps for the first time after filing separately in the past. Getting up again and again for both sets of State ID numbers, prior year AGI values, and more, with the clock ticking closer to midnight, was extra pressure I could have done without. (Not THAT close, actually. It's after 10:30 pm but not yet 11, much less midnight. But still . . .). I still wouldn't have gone with anyone else's software. I'm a TurboTax fan for as long as I have income and, subsequently, taxes.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! Great! Helps us to prepare our own tax returns. Keeps information on file from previous years.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money, money, money! Have been using it for 7 years now (accountant retired), some years with other states (gambling). Have had some big filings due to business, always had what I needed. Fairly easy to get used to after the first time.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waaaay too much trouble at the end! I was asked the same question seven times about the name of my business. I'm self-employed and the box saying as such was checked so what else was I supposed to do?
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program I've used this program for several years now. It seems to get more comprehensive as time goes on. I look forward to using it in the years to come.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aweful- What Happended What happened to your product....Does it just suck on Mac or did it just go downhill!!! Please fix it!! And the review will only allow 5 stars...
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too complicated I am not sure why but every year I feel like turbo tax is getting harder and harder to use. I have been using it for over 20 years and I feel like it is getting harder and harder to use, the step by step guidance was very easy to understand in the past but getting harder to follow now. Maybe it is my tax situation that is changing but not so sure that this the reason.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to use. Maximizes return
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living outside of the USA -Best app to file return I have been using TurboTax Premier for more than six years to file our tax returns. It covers most of the scenarios a US Person living outside of the US would encounter. In our case I did not require any outside help to prepare the returns. I can't imagine filing our return without using TruboTax. I purchased digital copy of TurboTax which made installation a breeze.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frustration TurboTax kept dropping the $1,000 payment filed with the extension--at 9:30 pm Oct. 15, 2018, nothing seemed to work. I went into the state form and over road the TurboTax entry. The amount stayed in the return past review and then disappeared.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Tax Return The overall process of completing the Federal Return is very good. The transition to the State returns isn't quite as smooth. Once you realized you need to go back to the Federal Return for some data, it becomes easier. I would highly recommend TurboTax to anyone with even a somewhat complicated return.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and efficient Overall I am happy to use turbo tax every year.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good bye Turbo Tax it's been nice Got a notice that Turbo Tax won't support the latest Mac OS that runs on my Mac next year. I don't think I'll be buying a new laptop just for the fun of using just this one application. Program spends 15 seconds after each input before it's ready for the next. So slow.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filed and relieved It is so very nice to have the aide of the software to navigate through the tax requirements/documentation needed to file the taxes.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Software! Extremely capable of handling trading accounts.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review b;ue boxes are too low contrast for my old eyes!
Date published: 2018-10-15
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1397, tr_4555
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 360ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.