TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99$99.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download full feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tough time with bit numbers Wealthfront is computer controlled investment tool that can generate 10,000 stock buy and sell transactions in a single year. TurboTax has a difficult time with a large number of transactions. You need to do this import first, as it won't accept it once you've imported other files. Once the large set of transactions is imported, the program is very slow. In general, this was difficult and there should be a solution for this as it is becoming more common.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have used TurboTax for many years. This year the program ate my entered information several times. I would open the return and nothing was there. Next time I am using a different software company.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tubo tax Premier Need to have a place to pay other taxes to counties
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alright I guess... So, you can't just delete a K-1. I mean, you CAN but the blank fields will constantly pop on the internal review TurboTax does and there is no way to just remove it easily (or there is no intuitive way). Additionally stock fields (sales) will sometime spawn odd headers and I'll have to go back, and redo about twice more. (I know what I want it to say TurboTax, don't add what you want to the header to make it harder to parse!) End State- Yeah, I will use TurboTax next year I guess...
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I paid to be able to prepare my state return. I don't like having to pay again to e-file that return. Also I don't like that I have to buy the Premier Edition just because a sold a stock. That used to be covered in the Deluxe Edition. Overall still a very good product.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo EZ I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. Each subsequent release was always better than the prior ones. I especially liked the import process where you no longer had to log in to each site. It was brilliant to just key in the account # and document ID. The information was right in your hand. I have never completed my tax return as quickly as fhis time.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not Mike & Ebbie Missing most 3800 related forms. No warning of factors that knock out efile. BIG PROBLEM--I had to return to the forms AFTER clicking efile and getting the "like putting it in the mail" warning when efile then did an "Uh, we didn't realize this until now but you cannot efile..."!! This almost required an unexpected Post office run of 30 miles! DUMB!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved again - my buddy Start early, give TT a chance, try the assistance they offer... If you don't know what the numbers mean, may be time for a pro. TT been my buddy for MANY years!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 TurboTax Eval I would never be able to do my taxes without TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I've been a confident Premium user for years and am shocked how much people pay for someone else to do the data entry. Each year gets easier and easier due to data, info and tools out there. I'd only like TTax to add more help content for some of the vague IRS nuances, maybe I should just start earlier next time.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deficient With 64-bit computers (even your phone is a 64-bit computer), you can address more atoms than there are in the universe. But turbotax cannot handle more than 3,000 stock transactions. Their software should remove the limitations they imposed in the 1980s. New version will require OS upgrade for no good reason.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Getting Worse Each Year The search help field has become virtually useless. What comes back is a jumble of mostly unrelated and weak statements. The "LeadMe" needs to link to line by line help and to useful "Where do I find this number." There was no useful help on "Foreign Dividend Amount " asked for in quick check process. Example of poor use of imported data: Morning Star import had the answer for Foreign Dividend Amount but TurboTax did not use it. Instead I had to go to Forms View and find what I guess was the right number but the vocabulary did not correlate well. I will be looking around for other DIY software for next year. Eventually I got through the reviews but after submission but got back message that both VA State and Federal were rejected. Now to go try to figure out why. The msg promises help but we will see.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would have given a 5 but I had health insurance for a self employed individual and it took me over an hour to figure out where to report it. Help did not help at all. It sent me to medical deductions.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from getting better I have been using TurboTax for many years and generally like the improvements it has made. I like the flags as I don't always have all the documents ready but need just to make estimates. It would be nice to have an automatic way to signify that it is an estimate and that an updated entry was needed to be entered at a later date. Then be automatically be able to get back to those with just a click or two. Or maybe have a separate estimate return worksheet/file but later would transfer over to the real return when updated. I really wish there was a way to copy a page or parts of a page. I end up taking screen shots and it very cumbersome, why not just let me copy pages. At least it is getting better to be able to see what I downloaded. However, after downloading, from my broker, I had to go to the actual tax statement to get some information on foreign tax (the amount was there but not the income or source) and also there was a 1099 Misc that was downloaded but without all the info I needed to complete the form. I wish it tell me before I start on all the deductions what the standard and person deductions are. Since I no longer have a mortgage interest deduction, it is unlikely for me to exceed it and then I could skip all the deduction questions. There are several questions that require choices that don't really fit or aren't really accurate but maybe that is the tax code. When I got some 1099 income (that actually was from my stock broker that didn't really say what it was for), I got an error then it asked for profession code. At this point I could not find where it would give me a list of them... I had to Google and look around several sites....
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok, except if you have K-1's My major gripe is the section on K-1s is EXCRUCIATING. You cannot uncheck a checked box or remove an entry without going into forms and deleting, but the worst part is having to enter MULTIPLE K-1 forms for the same K-1 document! Professional tax software doesn't make you do this. Be warned, it is not for the timid.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filing is painful Trying to file state returns. Rejects because it says the issue date on my drivers license is wrong, but I have verified 3 times
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Been using TurboTax for 15 years. Great for easy step when needed, and great for filling in forms directly when needed. intuitive, straight-forward. e-file is great.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many clicks and drama I have been using Turbotax for many years, even though I don't think it is really getting better, and instead it gets costlier with time, most notably last year when prior Deluxe features migrated to Premier (there was a one-time credit offered, but it was too much trouble to obtain). Anyway, my specific complaint has to do with the e-filing process. I was in the process of e-filing, just prior to the deadline - to be specific, the deadline for the 6-month extension, but don't judge; if I had it done earlier, I don't know that I would have chosen to use Turbotax - when out of the blue, my description of my bank was deemed insufficient, and instead the program needed the full mailing address. Now I bank with Bank of America, so I don't really even know what this means: the local branch, the headquarters, what? Besides, once I have specified the bank routing number and account number, is this really needed? Most importantly, it threw me for a loop, just minutes before I was about to run out of time.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy use I've been using TT for as long as I can remember. this year I had a more complex return and they were on the phone walking me thru it (on October 15th). I really enjoyed that. it put my mind at ease that I had it right.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crashes during e-file on Mac OS High Sierra For unknown reasons every time I've had to file for an extension to file the Turbotax desktop software can't do it. I need to do it online and then tell the desktop software that I mailed the extension request. This is just a minor inconvenience and I'm not super annoyed by it. This year however when I got to the end and started e-filing the software would not continue and just keep crashing and crashing. I did figure out that it was the MacOS upgrade to High Sierra that happened a few weeks ago and luckily for me we had a Mac at home that I could use to finish the e-filing process. However this should have been tested by Intuit given that this is one of their flagship products and there should not be last minute surprises with this.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continues to be useable Suggest that you emphasize purchasing TurboTax via online download rather than on a CD - many newer laptops do not have CD drives, making it difficult to download from a CD.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & fast to file Simple & comprehensive means to file for extension, amend, and eFile. Great experience & convenient
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from E-Filing Always Involves More Questions E-filing should not generate further questions when the Turbo-Tax "Final Review" has been run and all resulting questions answered.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from when you're done, you're not done After you're done filing, you have to click on "continue" countless times to answer questions, rate the app, invite friends, and go through "analyses" that consist only of blank screens. Refund analysis: blank. Income analysis: blank. Deductions analysis: blank. Credits analysis: blank.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from have used turbotax for years and generally happy with it. a lot more questions this year and was charged for state when it says its free
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too cumbersome and complex Have used for past 10 years and now seems very dated and painful to use - hard to find and fix errors, repeats asking questions when you are trying to correct, the help is basically very unhelpful, Doesn't provide useful answers except for the most basic questions. I know you can do better than this and make more intuitive -- my family situation is not that complex
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inadequate Instructions re Computer I tried to run TurboTax 2016 on my IMac, which I have used for many years. Only then did learn that Turbo does not maintain flexibility to use same computer even though Apple continues to update the IMac. This defeats the main reasons a customer keeps buyingTurbo: rollover of basic data and year/over/year comparisons. Also, Turbo provides no guidelines on how to transfer the prior tax year records to a newer computer. Example: I prepared our 2016 1040 on my newer MacBook because the 2016 Turbo ran OK on it. But I still have no year/year comparability for earlier years. This seems easily fixed but there is no sign that Turbo appreciates my repeat business - or the business of anyone else that sticks with your products. By definition, taxes go on and on -- you should look at this factor. It's frustrating. By the way, skip the nickname idea - unnecessary. I wasted time trying to come up with an unused name.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & fast to file Simple & comprehensive means to file for extension, amend, and eFile. Great experience & convenient
Date published: 2017-10-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1975, tr_5209
  • loc_, sid_800_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.