TurboTax Home & Business

Personal & Self-Employed

$119.99$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Home & Business
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Maximize next year's refund

    Understand your tax history and know your “tax health“ with expert tips to help you get an even bigger refund next year.

  • Employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your employees and contractors.

  • Extra guidance for new businesses

    We'll show you the startup tax deductions for new businesses so you can get the maximum refund you deserve.

  • Automatically import your investment info

    We can automatically import investment info directly from participating financial institutions.*

  • Guidance and support reporting investment sales

    We'll walk you through reporting sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. We'll automatically calculate capital gains/losses and keep track of those that carry over to future tax returns.

  • Find your cost basis

    In three easy steps you'll discover your accurate purchase price for stock sales.

  • Employee Stock Plans

    If you sold employee stock we'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased.

  • Maximize your IRA savings

    Retirement tax help and IRA tool show you how to get more money back this year and when you retire.

  • See your best rental depreciation method

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation. We'll show you which depreciation method will get you the biggest tax deduction.

  • Refinancing Deductions

    Save every penny—we'll guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your refinance.

  • Guidance and support with new rental properties

    We'll guide you on how to set up new rental properties. Plus, our median monthly rent calculator can help you find the fair market value for your rental property.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college or trade school, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S based product support and easy-to-understand answers online 24/7.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

  • Perfect for independent contractors (1099)

    If you're an independent contractor or do freelance work you might get to deduct expenses like travel and entertainment to lighten that tax bill. That's where we come in, searching over 350 deductions and credits so you don't miss a thing.

Reviews from TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download users

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible experience I have used Turbo Tax for years - this years experience was a bomb! It did not import information from previous year's tax returns (from Turbo Tax); it was not intuitive and difficult to find forms, explanations or links to additional information. It didn't allow for overrides (on work sheets); didn't explain how to fix errors, and kept going in loops instead of letting me continue on. I will not use Turbo Tax in the future. Paying taxes is hard enough - guess I'll go to an accountant.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo needs away to review details of last year's Need to bring up a separate instance of Turbo Tax for the previous year, and perform drill-down for specific details. This may modify the previous year's data if a save is performed. I do not want to alter anything in my previous year's data unless I need to enter a corrected form. There should be an easy way to open up the previous year's form as read only, with the ability to copy/paste into the current year form. Also, there were some questions in the form that I could not get back to by pressing the back button. I was told by a Turbo Tax CPA representative that some questions are a "fork in the road" and cannot be re-traced. This is not good if I made a made a mistake in the question that determines the fork in in the road - short of restarting with a blank form and re-entering all the data up to that point. Also, the description for certain questions on the State Form lacked detail and left me guessing as to the meaning of the questions - the Federal Form has much more detailed explanations with examples. Turbo-Tax needs to beef-up the explanatory information/notes on the state tax form. Excellent support on the call-in help line.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whoops, mistakes can happen Just finished working on a 1040X, TurboTax helped well. I was low risk of audit, but for my misreading something. Problem occurred possibly by me misreading instructions, I will now recommend to pay for the TurboTax assistance for IRS reviews/audits.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed Every year you nickle and dime the cost of using Turbo Tax. I am especially sad at getting charged to e-file a NC return. You know you have us captive because of the need to access our prior year tax data, but it doesn't feel good to do business with you anymore.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE I have come to rely on TurboTax Home and Business over the past 2 decades+ however, this year there were glitches and unresolved software issues that required further investigation and Customer Support time. I understand that the tax code is undergoing great changes (thank goodness), but TT needs to better refine these issues so they don't exist...as I have always relied upon from them.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Infected Updates Every recent update has been infected with TrojWare.WIN32.MONDER.GEN@88653584. Latest updates failed to install at all.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Successful Filing Effort It would be nice if you could attach documents (1099's, W-2's, receipts, images) etc. to the respective entries in TT. QuickBooks and Quicken have "attach" function which allows user to keep all documentation electronically, with the file/filing that used it. It would be nice if TTax would add that feature.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear but not quick The PDF has all the forms and worksheets, but not the actual EasyStep questions and my answers. So I have 348 screenshots saved for next year.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2017 did not transfer previous year information like all previous,20+,years. had to input and use previous year documents to input all information. took about 4 hours longer this year!!! due to this failure, i had to file an extension. every time i logged in it stated my password was invalid. i will wait till next year to create a new one.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Me and TTX I have been using Turbo Tax for 20+ years. This year, I needed the AGI from 2016. No matter what, I couldn't get this info and had to print and mail my return. I used it for 2016 and always clicked, "Save" when I signed out. The turbo tax years don't talk to each other.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turbo tax overpays on the New Hampshire tax. NH does not tax short or long term capital gains. There is no place where you can deduct the s-t gains from the total of dividends and s-t gains that are reported on the same line.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This program was totally awesome in finding me credible deductions. I totally recommend turbotax. Previously used other tax programs and they were totally useless.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tax Prep I have been using TurboTax to prepare my returns for several years. This year, all of my tax issues were addressed for my business, rentals, investments and home deductions. TurboTax makes preparing returns easy and without stress. The company has listened to users and updated the products to address many items that required overriding in prior years. This product is the best way to prepare taxes.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a hard job easy Turbotax makes a complicated, laborious necessity a manageable series of little tasks. Thanks, Turbotax!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ... but Foreign tax section should be upgraded. It should be made to accept all entries one after another per country and brokerage house. I had to clear and go back at least twenty times and still do not know if I got all of my items entered. Please upgrade this section. This was really the only hangup I encountered; but it took a lot of time to try to resolve.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make my life easier Hi there, for many years I've been using you program and this year (2018) you guys took away the option to repeat the amount when filing out the monthly amounts premiums on Form 1095-A. It is annoying to fill out 12 times the same amount (times 3 because there are 3 columns to fill out). The programs in previous years had the option to repeat the previous amount. Please go back to the basis that is easiest and more convenient for the users. Thank you
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tax program Last year (2016 tax filing) it was very helpful because there was a live person who called me and quided me through a difficult issue and provided a solution. This year (2017 tax filing) there was no such option. I would rate you a 10 with better help available.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Turbotax is overall pretty good. You can take the mystery out of your taxes and see exactly how things are calculated. I've been disappointed in accountants over the years --- they have a lot of knowledge but may not always have as much interest in your individual taxes as you do. Finally got up the confidence to do my taxes myself in the last 2 years, overally pretty happy and saving lots of money on accountants.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitches with updater Overall the software works well. I have used Turbotax for many years. This year I filed for an extension and then could not complete filing due to a message 'There is an update available' each time that I tried to efile. I finally was told by tech support that I needed to uninstall/reinstall which worked. This delayed filing my return by two weeks by the time this was resolved. Thankfully I did not wait for the deadline for attempting to complete my taxes.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved over prior years I have used turbotax since its inception. It gradually gets better year by year in most years. A: I need more print options: * Print current page (like a screen shot) * Print current CATEGORY B: In step by step, I need to pull up the list of categories anytime, anywhere, anyplace. Especially in the Schedule A stuff which can get long for me. C: Consider lowering the price for the first state e-file. I do a manual print, a $ 1 of postage for the 6 pages and save $24 by sending it snail mail. How about $15 max? Form 8606, somehow I missed the fact that I had to manually enter the data for the value all IRA's on line 6 but only because the step by step did not have it or I messed up somewhere.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Product!!!
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Speed I have been using your product for more than 10 years. This year's product took much longer to open the program and much longer to open the file that I was working before.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Review Wish that you provided a "view" option to see the 1099's, W2's, etc that I actually entered so that I can just look at that "view" and verify accuracy of the paper document that I have to enter.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wasted steps Many steps could be removed before starting They do not apply and in my case never will I nor my spouse do not have RR retirement We were not law officers or have foreign accounts etc Some could be eliminated as beginning questions and others at start of each section I think it would greatly reduce time time required
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair but not Great There is scant support for direct look up and corrections of complex form input . The program is cumbersome if you already know what you want to do.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double Counting Very good forms and i have been using them happily for several years. However, I was not able to find how to enter repairs made to farm properties in the forms. Also, there are two areas of the forms that asks for payments to you from government entities. If you received a payment, it allows you to put the same amount in two places that in effect, overstates income. Found it very difficult to delete one entry and never sure it was deleted since the amount showed up in the totals after several revisits. I believe TurboTax may not be adequately tested for those who have a business, a farm and all that goes into it. Advice: Double check your work carefully.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is the Best Ever I have been using Turbo Tax since 1996, and it has become my yearly go to tax preparation. It is like a family member now, it is just expected to deliver year in and year out.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but I've used TurboTax for my tax returns for 19 years and have confidence that my returns were accurate. This year, for the first time, I completed the returns before the April filing deadline, so I did not file an extension. I efiled them. I was wondering why my refund was taking such a long time, so today I checked and found out they were never filed. I don't know how that happened. Probably a mistake of some sort on my part, but I am still upset.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, even for complicated returns I've used TurboTax for years, and as we get older, our complexity increases. The ability to import from ItsDeductible makes paying a tax preparer nearly pointless. (The itemized deductions are what takes me so long, counting socks in bags of donated clothing.) The actual tax part is fast. Occasionally not sure where to put occasional complex deductible items (i.e. commission on sale of main home?) and online community isn't always right, but the savings of having to pay an accountant are incredible.
Date published: 2018-09-10
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_214
  • loc_, sid_900_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.