TurboTax Home & Business

Personal & Self-Employed

$119.99$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Home & Business
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Maximize next year's refund

    Understand your tax history and know your “tax health“ with expert tips to help you get an even bigger refund next year.

  • Employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your employees and contractors.

  • Extra guidance for new businesses

    We'll show you the startup tax deductions for new businesses so you can get the maximum refund you deserve.

  • Automatically import your investment info

    We can automatically import investment info directly from participating financial institutions.*

  • Guidance and support reporting investment sales

    We'll walk you through reporting sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. We'll automatically calculate capital gains/losses and keep track of those that carry over to future tax returns.

  • Find your cost basis

    In three easy steps you'll discover your accurate purchase price for stock sales.

  • Employee Stock Plans

    If you sold employee stock we'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased.

  • Maximize your IRA savings

    Retirement tax help and IRA tool show you how to get more money back this year and when you retire.

  • See your best rental depreciation method

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation. We'll show you which depreciation method will get you the biggest tax deduction.

  • Refinancing Deductions

    Save every penny—we'll guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your refinance.

  • Guidance and support with new rental properties

    We'll guide you on how to set up new rental properties. Plus, our median monthly rent calculator can help you find the fair market value for your rental property.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college or trade school, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S based product support and easy-to-understand answers online 24/7.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

  • Perfect for independent contractors (1099)

    If you're an independent contractor or do freelance work you might get to deduct expenses like travel and entertainment to lighten that tax bill. That's where we come in, searching over 350 deductions and credits so you don't miss a thing.

Reviews from TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very thorough I like TurboTax. I've been using it for over 20 years. I am awed that it keeps up with the myriad of tax law changes. 2018 will be a real challenge. But going through TT to do my own taxes teaches me a lot about the tax laws that I wouldn't learn if I gave all my info to a CPA and then paid them $1,000. In some ways, the cost of doing taxes is another tax! and now we cannot deduct the costs of the software or a CPA's fees.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Efficient Process Good and easy to follow process. However: A better link between the "step by steps" process and the actual forms would be nice
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another successful filing! TurboTax is great for novice and experienced filers alike. I am able to do my return much more quickly than the way I used to, as a self-employed person, with paper forms. The home and business software changed everything and provided a much faster and more authoritative approach. The integration with It's Deductible online is also a great time saver. I put my deductions in the latter, which can be done at any time during the year, then upload into my return. It's a fantastic tool. I also like that when I have a technical question, I get a simple to understand explanation from Intuit (with pop-up menus or help screens) plus access to IRS forms and publications. The worksheets included with TurboTax are also very handy, if you want to keep details underpinning parts of your return. They are very fast and easy to use, and automatically attached to your records - brilliant!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help questions excellent program
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fails
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax 2017 The thing that bothered me the most was that I had a rental property that I took out of service mid year to sell when my tenants left/ But it didb't sell in 2017 - it sold in 2018. It had NO option for what happened to that asset that had been previously depreciated other than a sale price. What if I had moved back in? Not an option. Let a family member move in? Not an option. Sat on the market? Not an option. It REALLY made it difficult. In addition it missed the fact that last year's K-1 was a final and insisted on putting it in both fed and state return. I know these aren't average situations, but that's why I use the Home and Business version. It should handle those situations better.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great software - easy to do Amazing software that makes a ridiculously complicated and convoluted form 1040 (and state) easy to do by most folks who are determined and want to save $$ by doing it themselves. Don't be intimated by the idea of what you're doing - just do it and follow the step by step instructions - or, if you already have knowledge of completing tax returns, ignore the step by step stuff (slow and boring) and go straight to the forms you want to use - the software will let you know if there's an additional form you need to fill out or some step you might have missed. You'll be so happy and proud of yourself when you do the last step - error check - and you get the message "no errors found". The biggest quirks are printing the forms you want (vs. all the worksheets TT prepares on your behalf) - just go to print and select "print active form". And maybe you'll even learn a few useful things you didn't already know. Good luck and go do it!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax Home & Business I love Turbo Tax. I have been using it for over 30 years. My wife is an independent contractor and the home and business version allows us to file all of our taxes at the same time. Very easy to use, I use the walk me through everything so I don't forget anything. It even recommends something if I missed it. It will also help with investments and stock transactions. Better, yet, it is deductible as an expense for software to file your taxes. I would recommend it to everyone, business owner or individual, there is a level of software for you. Unlike other software programs from the "big" firms, Turbo Tax has been doing this for years and is on top of any changes, both Federal and State. If my computer crashes, I can recover the software from the home site.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight forward and easy Year after year, I've done my taxes with TurboTax. Can't think of a better way to file.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much crossover If a deduction/information was entered in personal or business the software should not allow the same entry in the other without clarification and verification from taxpayeer.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Time User Who'd Never Go Elsewhere I've been using TurboTax for the last 14 years. As my family and financial diversity has grown, TurboTax has stayed with me, handling all the convoluted tax situations that life and the government throw your way. Keep detailed records, keep receipts, keep credit card statements, and TurboTax will keep you in line.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quicker Than Ever I returned to Turbotax after using a tax accountant for 9 years and was really pleased with how swift the current online version is. The help section combining answers from TT, pros and users is a big improvement. A grand thanks (literally: he saved me $1k) to live expert Shawn, who helped me sort out where to enter multi state income taxes from a k-1.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How to improve Ways to improve: 1. Have the ability to compare last year's entries to this year's to ensure nothing is forgotten - much like you do for Charitable deductions but also do for business deduction of every kind. 2. When I finished the return it the program said ~ "No tax owed and no refund, how unusual, we do not see this often." Well all I had done was apply my refund to the next year. The statement made me go back to look into forms and everything else I could do to ensure it was going to e-file correctly. It should show the refund with a different statement showing what is being done with it.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is great I have been using TT almost since its inception. Sometimes after a reveiw, the previous answers are deleted. However, the final check appears to catch all. From year to year, the fluctations are large. It would be great if the product showed how the tax changes make a difference. Understably, the tax code changes too rapidly. Overall: EXCELLENT
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good with minor issues All went well except that the State ID number was required by the program and the number did not appeart anywhere on my W-2. The help was useful in that it gave alternate possible measures.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a complex return simple Our return is fairly complex for individuals, with several businesses, rental properties etc. Turbo Tax walks you through and compares to last year. Then seamless move to e-file, and voila, return is done.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome with One Exception.... When entering a K1 w/ entries in multiple boxes, Turbo Tax requires you to create multiple K1s for the same partnership. I am not sure why, but given this is the case, you need to provide more guidance on what is included on each. For instance, do you enter boxes 4-20 on only one of the K1s? How about the information contained in boxes A-M? Do you input that on each K1? I know several people that use TT and have the same questions and frustrations. Otherwise.......Just Awesome.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had to spend 2 hours checking each box on the trades I imported from Morgan Stanley to identify they were not applicable to Oklahoma. I am guessing I had between 50 and 100 trades and having to go in an check each one was very redundant. You guys should have a flag that says "automatically make all trades applicable to state taxes" and then let users go in an check off the ones that are not applicable.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nickel and Dime for a subpar product I have three significant problems with Turbotax. 1) The cost structure is absurd. I don't understand what I am paying for. I paid to download the product. I had to pay for a second state. Then when I filed, I had to pay yet another fee. 2) The state guidance is horrible. I have to continually consult with the state instruction manual. I thought I was paying Turbotax for these fees to actually provide guidance in the software. 3) Turbotax didn't even allow me to e-file my NYS returns because it said my situation was too complicated for Turbotax to support e-filing. Too complex? That makes not sense.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Took a While Once I got everything downloaded, completing and filing was a breeze. I got the federal form finished, but since I couldn't download the state form (tried half a dozen times and kept getting "fatal error" messages. Couldn't file the fed form solo because of required updates that also wouldn't download (more fatal errors). I finally rebooted and tried again, and after a really slow process, updates and state forms downloaded, and it was smooth sailing.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Good overall program. Mac version does NOT have an icon for the Menu. I was ready to efile my tax return but it kept giving me an error message to "update" my turbotax program by "using the menu button", but there was no such button on the screen. After much struggle, I accidentally learned that upon rebooting the computer and relaunching turbotax, it brought up a message on the main screen to update the program (but still without the "Menu" button ! Thankfully, the update worked and was able to efile.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly straight forward. As a small business, we felt that the CPA's in our area did not have time to give us helpful guidance on our taxes. By doing TurboTax, we were able to find the helpful suggestions we were looking for; this will help us in the future. We were able to get our taxes done in one day; we did not have to wait for the CPA to get it done (typically, 4 months).
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, TTax leaves me with a secure feeling that everything is covered. The retrieval from previous year is a real plus. Somewhat put off by pricing; ended up spending a lot more than anticipated.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy As usual, Turbo Tax does all the work. I've used it for years and love the way it walks me through income and deductions. E -Filing is a breeze.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is Simple and Great Have been using Turbo Tax for many years and it has served me well!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 in the bag!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No option to enter extension payment of tax Turbo Tax needs option for user to enter additional tax paid for extension in the guide. I had to open the form to do that. The request for extension and payment was done outside of turbo tax but turbo tax should take into account and ask for it to be entered in step-by-step guides.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to file State Taxes Program appears to deliberately obscure a guided path to print and mail your State return to induce you to pay the additional cost for state filing. Instead of leading your through the process logically, it require you to take additional steps. In followup reviews, it repeats this and makes it more difficult to access the completed returns.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2017 Tax Return If you are not completely familiar with the tax requirements and terms it was sometimes difficult to determine what to enter especially if it came to businesses.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love TurboTax! I use it every year and will continue to do so. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-10-13
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_214
  • loc_, sid_900_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.