TurboTax Home & Business

Personal & Self-Employed

$119.99$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Home & Business
CD/Download full feature list

  • Maximize next year's refund

    My Analysis & Advice will look at your tax history, let you know your “tax health,” and provide you with expert tips to help you get an even bigger refund next year!

  • Employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your employees and contractors.

  • Extra guidance for new businesses

    We'll show you the startup tax deductions for new businesses so you can get the maximum refund you deserve.

  • Automatically import your investment info

    We can automatically import investment info directly from participating financial institutions.*

  • Guidance and support reporting investment sales

    We'll walk you through reporting sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. We'll automatically calculate capital gains/losses and keep track of those that carry over to future tax returns.

  • Find your cost basis

    In three easy steps you'll discover your accurate purchase price for stock sales.

  • Employee Stock Plans

    If you sold employee stock we'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased.

  • Maximize your IRA savings

    Retirement tax help and IRA tool show you how to get more money back this year and when you retire.

  • See your best rental depreciation method

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation. We'll show you which depreciation method will get you the biggest tax deduction.

  • Refinancing Deductions

    Save every penny—we'll guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your refinance.

  • Guidance and support with new rental properties

    We'll guide you on how to set up new rental properties. Plus, our median monthly rent calculator can help you find the fair market value for your rental property.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

  • Perfect for independent contractors (1099)

    If you're an independent contractor or do freelance work you might get to deduct expenses like travel and entertainment to lighten that tax bill. That's where we come in, searching over 350 deductions and credits so you don't miss a thing.

Reviews from TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download users

Rated 1 out of 5 by from BS platform my review is that TT does not have a professional team to build a solid, glitch free platform. Nothing works correctly. Every year I have to call in to get support because the transmit function is not working or...
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product Makes doing taxes easier and less painful.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has Never Failed Me I have been using Turbotax for over ten years for personal and family member taxes. Works like a charm. Never had a problem with the IRS.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked My Refund I really like that all you have to do is input your W-2 from last year and the system does the rest especially if you have used it from year to year.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job! Better than last year, keep up the good work!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Great product.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my own time I've been using TurboTax since it first came out. It has helped me report taxes through some fairly complicated life events.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a big fan I like having the know how at my fingertips to do my own taxes. I've been using Turbotax for many years. First problem last year was difference in my return and IRS result - ended up paying when I thought I was getting a refund. No fun, that. Anyway here I go again and this time having trouble efiling state return. Hopefully that will be resolved soon. Mostly thank you, Turbo Tax
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phew! easy, to use love that it covered all areas in a format I could access. Bummer it charges to efile with the State even if I had no tax or refund due.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Continued TurboTax Customer Overall I love Turbo Tax and have used in for over 10 years; however, the more difficult my taxes become the less I like having to go through the questions over and over when I come back to my taxes. I know I can use the worksheets, but then I am afraid I will miss something. This year I entered data early on to file an extension, then when I went back in I had to go back through some of the same questions over again and some of the data I know that I entered and saved was not there, so it was a bit annoying. But, it beats paying an accountant to do my taxes. Also, when you use a vehicle for your business, it seems like Turbo Tax would automatically pre-fill the mileage from the previous year, which it doesn't. Might want to add that to the program.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I have used TurboTax since 2006. I am greatly pleased by the ease of use with guidance. I have found deductions I had for years that I did not know were deductions! Now that I am a business owner I am grateful for the continuity between Quickbooks Self-Employed and It's Deductible. Makes things a lot easier being able to import information you keep track of all year. I buy the CD and updates are easy as well. Great job! Thanks TurboTax for making tax time less of a headache!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interface lacked for 2016 Seemed like the interface designers were lazy this year (2016 product). For example, double-clicks of certain boxes used to take you to a supporting worksheet, but this year many did not, even though there was a supporting worksheet. Also, fly-outs or pop-ups -- like the Schedule C auto expense -- did not close when you left it, and the fields that appeared in its place were blank.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (almost) perfect Did everything really really well but misses one item: it only handles a single North Dakota K-1. I had to merge my pair of K-1 to create a mythical merged K-1 so Turbo Tax could calculate correctly.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Going Back to make a change can be challenging. I have been using TTax for well over 10 years so obviously I'm happy with the result. My pet peeve is that when I have to go back to change something, which has occurred every year, It often takes hours ow wading through support screens until I finally find a way to get to what I'm looking for. This is especially trus when dealing with depreation of business properties like computers, care,or things like mileage calculations. There needs to be a better way to index these things so the average guy can go back w/o a problem.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Outright money grab I have to file in two states because I live in CT and work in NY. Turbotax charges me $45 for a second state, and then charges me again $25 just to file the second state. That is $70 just because my job is a handful of miles across a state border. The state level guidance is very poor. There is too much manual work. This may push me to use a full tax professional in the future if I"m already out several hundred dollars just to do a filing.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well for our two small businesses
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I freaked out after working on my taxes which include a three unit, contracting business and real estate business when I realized that I'd screwed up the percentages on the three unit and it would take all day to correct these problems.....Not so, it took about 15 minutes flat to edit these changes. Couldn't believe I wasn't a slave to my PC all day for the mistake.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2016 TurboTax Home & Bus: A technical nightmare Because TurboTax 2016 Home and Business wouldn't install Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5.2 correctly, I spent countless hours trying to resolve the issue. Wasted hours waiting for customer service on hold. Then, they didn't have a clue when I finally talked to a live person. I had to buy a new computer and was delayed in filing taxes. This was a NIGHTMARE. What should have been a very dependable reliable program was not when I needed it most. Looking for alternatives.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh...not great, but not bad... Entering employee stock option transactions is about the least efficient process ever. Makes renewing a driver's license looks like a streamlined effort. And, for God's sake, it is three days before the 2016 extended filing deadline and TurboTax 2016 for Mac cannot file a return with the latest MacOS. Error has been acknowledged by TurboTax for 4 days. No solution available. Terrible. F. Unfortunately, there isn't a readily available solution that's any better. But boy, TurboTax leaves a lot to be desired.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An education The amount of money refunds you can get by doing taxes with Turbo makes the long, step by step process almost fun. I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years and have had no problems with IRS or state taxes. It's the best.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would not print out state return Cost me 24.99 to efile state for a $38 refund????
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat clunky You need more steps like "uncommon deductions" and fewer like the punctilious charitable deductions things.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 Business Turbo Tax As long as you just answer the question there should be no reason you cannot prepare an accurate return.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from biz and hm still the best program ever
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KISS - The perfect Simple Return Love the fact that this year it was much easier than last - seems last year it didn't allow for uploading previous year information - so was not easy to check back between returns! LOVE the ease when we are able to look back and compare.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Standard I've been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years. It's the Standard!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mac version keeps locking up on close Generally worked well as expected. I THOUGHT the efile for state was included, but it now is not I guess. EVERY TIME I CLOSED THE PROGRAM it would lock up. Fortunately, I saved each time prior to closing. Once it didn't load the data file and I panicked - I was able to do it manually. Not cool for the software to lock up.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much improved, handles complexity well handling 1099-int, div vastly improved. now did 'everything' for me with LLCs, K-1s, investment income, and child credits, etc. only particular issues were with Form 8615 worksheets: 1/ worksheet for 8615 had issue with loss carryover from parents. annoying but was immaterial to final forms. 2/ language describing where to find info on various lines in 8615 worksheet could be improved. 3/ circular process between parents and children's returns... but got there in the end, with fair confidence it is all correct.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1534, tr_4115
  • loc_, sid_900_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.