TurboTax Home & Business

Personal & Self-Employed

$119.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Home & Business
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Maximize next year's refund

    My Analysis & Advice will look at your tax history, let you know your “tax health,” and provide you with expert tips to help you get an even bigger refund next year!

  • Employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your employees and contractors.

  • Extra guidance for new businesses

    We'll show you the startup tax deductions for new businesses so you can get the maximum refund you deserve.

  • Automatically import your investment info

    We can automatically import investment info directly from participating financial institutions.*

  • Guidance and support reporting investment sales

    We'll walk you through reporting sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. We'll automatically calculate capital gains/losses and keep track of those that carry over to future tax returns.

  • Find your cost basis

    In three easy steps you'll discover your accurate purchase price for stock sales.

  • Employee Stock Plans

    If you sold employee stock we'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased.

  • Maximize your IRA savings

    Retirement tax help and IRA tool show you how to get more money back this year and when you retire.

  • See your best rental depreciation method

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation. We'll show you which depreciation method will get you the biggest tax deduction.

  • Refinancing Deductions

    Save every penny—we'll guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your refinance.

  • Guidance and support with new rental properties

    We'll guide you on how to set up new rental properties. Plus, our median monthly rent calculator can help you find the fair market value for your rental property.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

  • Perfect for independent contractors (1099)

    If you're an independent contractor or do freelance work you might get to deduct expenses like travel and entertainment to lighten that tax bill. That's where we come in, searching over 350 deductions and credits so you don't miss a thing.

Reviews from TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double Counting Very good forms and i have been using them happily for several years. However, I was not able to find how to enter repairs made to farm properties in the forms. Also, there are two areas of the forms that asks for payments to you from government entities. If you received a payment, it allows you to put the same amount in two places that in effect, overstates income. Found it very difficult to delete one entry and never sure it was deleted since the amount showed up in the totals after several revisits. I believe TurboTax may not be adequately tested for those who have a business, a farm and all that goes into it. Advice: Double check your work carefully.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is the Best Ever I have been using Turbo Tax since 1996, and it has become my yearly go to tax preparation. It is like a family member now, it is just expected to deliver year in and year out.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but I've used TurboTax for my tax returns for 19 years and have confidence that my returns were accurate. This year, for the first time, I completed the returns before the April filing deadline, so I did not file an extension. I efiled them. I was wondering why my refund was taking such a long time, so today I checked and found out they were never filed. I don't know how that happened. Probably a mistake of some sort on my part, but I am still upset.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, even for complicated returns I've used TurboTax for years, and as we get older, our complexity increases. The ability to import from ItsDeductible makes paying a tax preparer nearly pointless. (The itemized deductions are what takes me so long, counting socks in bags of donated clothing.) The actual tax part is fast. Occasionally not sure where to put occasional complex deductible items (i.e. commission on sale of main home?) and online community isn't always right, but the savings of having to pay an accountant are incredible.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refund, yes; tedious, yes Of course, I love TurboTax. Been using it for years. However, I wish they would add a navigation pane, like in MS Word so I can quickly go back to our various businesses (self-employed) or other screens without having to go back multiple times or repeat multiple screens.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Detailed I've used Turbo Tax going on 12 Years - outstanding product
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from K-1's K-1's when there is an additional statement attached are very difficult to enter correctly, especially when the blocks have more than one letter or have a letter that needs to be defined such as a W, the person inputting the information has to read IRS code sections, try to determine where to enter on other forms, etc. Not for everyone.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you We have been using Turbo Tax for years and have always been pleased. When there is a question, the support is excellent. I/ve had to call several times this year for help.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made filing taxes easier I have used turbo tax for years. And I have purchased Tax defense for years. Just learned that if I sign up for tax defense through an account with them, I would save $20
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I've used TurboTax for YEARS! And, always able to file without missing any major deductions. Plenty of background information for those tricky investment and business questions.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good, but Not Perfect I have used TurboTax for over a decade and appreciate the thoroughness of the program. If I had to do all this ... er ... stuff by hand, I would be up a creek. This year I had an unusually complex situation and created some problems for myself by loading some deductions directly and some via ItsDeductible - and overlapped some of them. Straightening that out proved to be difficult and tedious. There were a LOT of entries, and there is no quick way to do an upload (as far as I can tell). If that feature could be added to ItsDeductible, that would be a big help. Regarding entries from W-2s, HSA contributions from employees cannot be distinguished; TT only attributes them to the employer, which is not necessarily correct. It may or may not make a difference to the bottom line, but it's irritating. The program also indicated a break in insurance coverage for the spouse (me) that never occurred, and I couldn't get rid of that, either. Bottom line, I stand by the title - for both TurboTax and myself.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this program! Turbotax is my preferred tax package. Easy to use and navigate. You don't get bogged down in extraneous confusing jargon. And it is fairly simple to get answers to questions that might arise. Now if they will just lower the e-file price for the state return ($9.99 would be a fair price) then I'd press the "golden buzzer" for them.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TTax is the Best of the Best! I have been using Turbo Tax for well over 20+ years and it has never let me down. I can always trust Turbo Tax to get me through the tax season whether early filing, with an filing extension, or the need to Amend any tax year. Thank You Turbo Tax for providing a great product! From a Customer for Life!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Army Reserve Active Duty & Home Rental Need to more clearly define Military Reserve on Active Duty (overseas) as to what PCS means. I receive Orders that say "PCS with no Household Goods shipment" vs "PCS w Household Goods". The w/o HHG means that I would continue to maintain my primary home in California. With HHG would mean I would vacate my primary home and move to another state or country. Also, please tighten up or add verbiage to keep people from double entering Primary House vs Rental Property. I almost double entried this a few times in the past years and now. A warning note up front when you go into Home data and Rental Property Data to clarify not to enter twice in both categories, unless you are renting a subsection of your home out while still living there. Finally, the data on Capital Loss Carryovers from the year prior automatically entered in TurboTax from 2015 to 2016 was incorrect and would be a costly error in years to follow. It was way off!!! Also, more clarity needs to be defined about the $3000 amount allowed on each current year. Finally, I am uncertain how to ever go back using the online version of TurboTax moving forward since I performed my tax return via hard copy CD software. Additionally, I wish you would extend your deadline for conducting tax returns started earlier in the year to have no deadline. This should be maintained for the same amount of time that a tax return should be kept. (I've heard now that it is 3 years, but I've heard people get audited up to 5 years back.)
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for changing life conditions
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that good A good program should let you see your progress on a 1040 form as you navigate through the different forms and enter data. This program is really cumbersome.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I believe I am a strong advocate of TurboTax, however, I am new to LP's and found TT to be difficult for them.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jartreturn overall, great software. have been using it for many years and have always been able to work my way through my family taxes.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ASSISTED LIVING CHECKLIST I RATE THIS PROGRAM A 10 FOR THE BEST
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ACCESS to UPDATES TurboTax 2017 was working AOK in Feb 18 when 1st loaded to obtain IRS extension request. Jul-Aug 18 could not get updates and multiple attempts to reach CSR for solutions failed. Finally, after about a 1-hr wait, CSR came on-line and we worked over an hour to locate and implement a solution that updated TurboTax [worked AOK with my data]. Thanks. For over 10 years I have been a Quicken and TurboTax user. Both tools have been very useful to maintain and reconcile data. I recommend both.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Easy To Use I've been using TT since the late 90's. It's always been reliable and I now use it for my business too. I still have my accountant do my business return but the rest is fairly easy. So easy to import investment accounts and w2s. This year I am missing the previous year comparison. Even though I can always compare it was good to see if I missed something.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good My software stopped working on my machine mid-way through preparing my return. I also attempted to open the prior year software and it would no longer work as well. I attempted to have TurboTax support help, but they were not able to help me. They closed the support case without doing anything to help. I had to load the software on another machine to resume. The machine that it stopped working on is a standard Dell machine with standard Windows 7 operating system. No idea why it stopped working. There are hundreds of complaints online for the same problem from other users, yet there appears to be no solution. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Federal & State Filing No direction on where to go after it rejects an E-file to the state. Had to find where to go to do Federal only E-file and the print process for the state. Had to guess where to dig in again. It also said I had already paid to e-file. ??? Possible the system charged us anyway even when it rejected??? Also Kept telling me after the rejection that I could still e-file.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax made some mistakes I used the interview method for the most part, and I was suspicious that some info may have been put in twice in 2 different places, as I was asked for the same info in two different parts of the process. When I went back and looked at the forms, I was correct. We receive royalties on the property we live on, but Turbo Tax very nicely deducted our property taxes and mortgage interest twice for the same property. I'd rather get a smaller refund than risk an error causing an audit. I went to forms and adjusted the deductions on the "royalty property" so that the mortgage interest and property taxes would only be deducted once. I also have always had to do part of Schedule C by hand, even with the "new and improved" combined "Home & Business" version, which I have been forced to switch to. I did find it more difficult this year to get the program to accept the places where I tried to type the info in myself. I finally had to wait and see if those missing items came up in the final check, which they did, and THEN Turbo Tax allowed me to type in the amounts. Lastly, I do not appreciate having to pay for a more expensive version to do the same thing I did previously on the old Turbo Tax Deluxe. That said, Turbo Tax is still the best thing going.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my Extension I tried to file an extension through Turbo Tax. I filed it on April 17th. I received a message from Turbo Tax 2 days later saying my extension was rejected. When I phoned, all the tech could say was "I'm sorry". It was too late to file. Tech could not explain why my extension was rejected.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy service We use turbo tax due to its accuracy for all of our deductions with medical, children, donations and many more. With our busy lifestlye and light bookkeeping, turbo tax aides us in filing a strong, legit return without questioning of getting an audit. Out of the 8 years we've been married filing jointly, turbo tax has been solid for us and will continue to use them.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Income limitation TurboTax was nearly useless for me this year. My income exceeded $10 million and the field will not accept the W-2 amount
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incorrect W-2 Entry - No Warning Given I worked for the same employer in 2016 and 2017 and used TurboTax to file my federal return in both years. I entered the W-2 information manually for 2017; however, I mistakenly picked up the 2016 W-2 and entered those amounts for 2017. I was about to complete the filing and transmit the return when I looked back to double check some income entries. At that point, I saw that the income amounts for 2016 and 2017 were identical. TurboTax should produce a warning message stating that the W-2 amounts for the prior tax year and the current tax year are identical so that the filer can make sure that the correct years' W-2 is being used.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocks for Senior Citizens As a 78 year old not very computer literate person this is the easiest and most comfortable way for use to do our taxes. That's it, end of story.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax Home & Business English is my second language and if I can use TurboTax Home & Business without any difficulty than many people can use it easy too.
Date published: 2018-07-25
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_68
  • loc_, sid_900_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 416ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.