TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions


Federal and state | Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download full feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we’ll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in all the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax break that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. (Fees apply)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.

  • Get a head start

    We’ll automatically import your information from last year’s TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We’ll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxACT or H&R Block online software.

  • Always up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax Online changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a pre-paid NetSpend® Premier Visa® Card.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

See how easy
TurboTax really is

Take a tour of TurboTax

Take a tour of TurboTax

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24373 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff TurboTax is easy to use for an average person with no financial background. The instructions are clear and easy to understand. It takes the mystery out of tax returns, and saves me money that I used to pay my CPA for tax preparation. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Paying Taxes Have been using Turbo Tax for years. While my wife and I never seem to get a refund, preparing taxes are not a challenge. My wife even sits with me now and we do our taxes together. We are in love!!!! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought! This was my second time using Turbo. Only difference is that I bought a home so I was a bit afraid of doing the taxes myself. With turbo it was a piece of cake! Very thorough and easy to use. Love it! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service, Totally Saved ME! Great way to save money! I had issues doing it online and called Customer Service and the guy helped me download a few things and I was done within 10 minutes and saved me like $100!!! Very satisfied! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy process Turbo Tax walked me through every step. If I would have ha any questions there were links to click with answers and help. The entire process took less than an hour and I received my refunds in a week. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done them without Turbo Tax I had never done income taxes until several years ago when I had to take over due to my husband's illness. Without TurboTax, I would be lost. Now, I almost looked forward to doing our taxes. Almost.:) March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund WOOHOO Turbo Tax made my return simple, fast and convenient. I feel more confident using Turbo Tax and I do so every year. Keep up the good work and helping average Americans do their tax returns every year. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T09:56:03.556-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24373, tr_24373
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 480 next>>

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2015 software installed on a Windows computer.


  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.


  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows Vista
  • Windows 7
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.


  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 1.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 10 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).


  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2015 software installed on a Mac computer.


  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.


  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.9 or later [64-bit required].


  • 2 GB of memory.

Hard Disk Space

  • Federal Products: 460 MB.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).


  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule C Self-Employment Business Income and Deductions
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116 Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric and Plug-in Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit (PTC)
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Get your maximum tax refund, guaranteed

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.