TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions

$79.99$69.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download full feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. (Fees apply)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always easy and accurate I have used TurboTax for about 8 years. I used to have my taxes professionally prepared but TurboTax makes it so easy I just have to follow along the my taxes are done professionally.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Help I Know ... I've been using Turbo for about 5 years now. I keep learning things and I am happy with what I owe the IRS since I just have 1099s and no previous deductions.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but long and expensive For the past 4 years, my husband and I have had our taxes prepared. The accountant charged us $100 to do all of our taxes. Since the Turbo Tax Deluxe cost $75, I figured I could just do it, not have to worry about gathering all of our papers together to deliver to the accountant, and it would save a few dollars. Once I completed the taxes (which took an unexpected 4 hours), I had to pay filing fees for federal and state taxes. The final total was well over $100 (closer to $150) AND I spent hours of time on the weekend holed up in my home office instead of spending time with my family. I'm going back to the accountant this year.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed State efile and print file TurboTax advised me I must print NJ, but I e-file Fed & CT. It takes you straight to the e-filing, which is what I have done, but after finishing the Fed and CT e-file, TurboTax doesn't prompt me back to print a file copy of NJ. I guess it assumes I'm going to do that. TurboTax does not support 1065-B, and that is very confusing to 'wing it'. However, shoe of engaging a CPA, I would never be able to do what TT does for me, so yes, It Rocks!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No useful support Not able to retrieve last years data. I see no benefit from using TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax comes through yet again... I have been using turbo tax for years (10 or more). I have been very impressed with them from the very beginning. I will continue to use them. JC
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add "Jump To" Feature in State Software I had completed my return but noticed that I needed to make some changes in the state return. I found it quite difficult to get to specific sections. I had to go to the start and work my way all the way.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 TTax Review Last few years I couldn't file Electronically as your POOR input for MLP K-1s and some of too many sales transactions my advisor company makes, obscured some of the data. *2016 REVIEW by program caught ALL the corrections AND repaired ALL the blank spaces + showed where to "FIX" the inputs to file correctly electronically first time through. Saved me a LOT of time too. Sven Edlund
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love TurboTax, it gets easier every year Taxes are always stressful, using TurboTax takes that edge off!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver My return can be complicated but with TurboTax, I spent 4 hours on my return compared to days in the past. The import feature of prior year tax information saved me hours and I was done long before I thought I would be done. What a time saver.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 2016 Refund I have been a TurboTax users for several years and always found it user friendly. However, this years edition seemed a little more complicated and confusing. I had a hard time locating where to enter my professional membership dues.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 25 years of Turbo Tax!! I have been using Turbo Tax since 1989 and have never ever had a problem nor been audited! (I probably just jinxed myself!)
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but there are flaws So, it works, but is quite slow to navigate if you know what you need to enter. Problems: 1) if 1099R address for payee is This Company PO Box 12345 City, State Then you get in an endless loop when checking because program wants a "street address"! Had to put "no street address" to continue. 2) 403b plans are considered annuities even if NOT annuitized, which lumps them with retirement plans, not IRAs. This was confusing. 3) handling of qualified charitable contributions direct from an IRA are not clearly explained, and total MRD is listed as taxable until late in the program. This should be discussed earlier in the process. 4) hard to switch easily back and forth from forms to step-by-step in places. I'll continue to use, but program has lost elegance since my first experiences with it.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TT review Excellent product and easy to use. You have a fan.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unclear link to forms Everything went relatively smoothly, except two items. When handling certain dividends not reported on a 1099-DIV, there was no easy way to switch to the 'Forms' view, see the impact, and fix it. The same happened with HSA contributions - TurboTax claimed we had contributed too much, but I could not find good math that supported that.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax has never failed me I have been using Turbo Tax for many, many years and I have never had any issues or problems. Great Products.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't have done it without you!!! This was the perfect way to do my taxes. It easily walked me through areas that I thought would be overwhelming.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from legibility font size coupled with little to no contrast between question and answers was extremely frustrating on my 15" MacBook Pro. TurboTax window was less than half my screen size.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FINISHING IS CLOSE TO IMPOSSIBLE PAYMENT PROCESS NEEDS TO BE SIMPLIFIED!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 review Overall did the job I wanted. I will most likely repeat the process in 2017
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbotax is #1 I have used this tax program for many years without any problems. This year I had a problem pulling up my tax return. I could see the information under forms but could not get back to where I left off.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Operator The importation of information from prior year's returns and banks, and syncing with the preparation of the state return, were fantastic. Perhaps that is a basic of all tax software, but it was impressive to me.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 TurboTax Deluxe Works great for rural areas involved in farm and ranch reporting. Biggest challenge is keeping track of all the receipts needed to be accurate in completing forms. However, once information is entered, a continuous updated screen pops up and any errors are highlighted for easy corrections. Thanks for adding schedule E & F back to the Deluxe edition.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked for overseas return I've been living/ working overseas for several years. I use Turbo Tax every year to complete my taxes. It can be a little tricky to figure out how to report the foreign income and taxes, but after a few years it flows pretty easily.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax The Best Tax Software Available I have been using the Turbo Tax for as many years as it has been available. I order it every year and believe it or not I am a person who has a degree in accounting. This program has never disappointed me since I have been buying it. I hope that you just keep up the good work. I have enjoyed working with your people when I needed help which wasn't very often but it was nice to have them available for help.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Print Final Copy of E-Filed Return After completing the e-file I process, I choose to print a copy of my return. I wanted a copy as filed with the IRS, but it appeared there were copies of forms and schedules that the IRS does not require, i.e., Extension of Time to File.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and good help available Quick, Easy to follow, Clear structure
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Straight Forward Very simple and easy to use. Also quite straight forward and paint by the numbers. Once I compiled all of my year's tax documentation, following along was a breeze.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Accountant Your program is amazing! Easy to use, thorough, professional guidance throughout. As I said above, it almost makes filing taxes fun!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you turbo tax thank you turbo tax for making taxes so much easier
Date published: 2017-09-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4866, tr_11290
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.