TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions

$79.99$69.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download full feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. (Fees apply)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why no instructions on mailing federal forms? Generally an excellent product. It printed out an instruction sheet on how to file the state tax forms - but DID NOT print out a similar form regarding how to file/mail in the federal tax forms. This is inexplicable!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COMPREHENSIVE BUT ALERTNESS IS NEEDED A very comprehensive product and seems to cover every eventuality in filing needs but: a checklist would be useful to verify that all key forms have been completed, also some better ordering of the forms listed at the left of the screen, also less redundancy in reminders to print out forms for mailing or review. You have to be "on your toes" in understanding how to use the forms and what you're doing.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped Me Greatly I found Turbo Tax a very fine product. Went through the whole process very quickly and very completely. I only would like to have seen some coverage of the fact that I filed an extension to my taxes and Turbo helped with any penalties and fees I have to pay.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mike M's 2016 review thoughts The " guide me " option provides easy to follow instruction for inputting and instant feedback on Refund vs. Owe status. It would be productive to be able to copy / transfer current completed return into another file to then test alternative inputs and understand potential changes.....without effecting the original return for submission.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 Individual Returns Not enuf room to describe comments here. I wish it would ALPHABETIZE my numerous charitable organizations OR allow me to choose an ordering of lists WITHIN specific categories, banks, stocks, charities, etc. It is difficult to go back and access last year's DETAILS when I am trying to figure out how to deduct a certain thing in the current year. I have to stop, go back on my computer and open the complete prior year file in a separate tab - super annoying and time consuming. The cursor bops around during series' of questions - the "yes" "no" buttons need to be consistent on the page so I don't have to keep checking where my cursor is - time consuming and distracting. The "help" button gets me mired in IRS publications, and I can almost never get to the answer to the question I am looking for.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from missing *Asks for my PIN but does not print it on the return *Missing address info for mailing federal return
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of using accuracy as to details, easy to use, and helpful advice.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program! I filed an extension and paid an amount to the IRS with the extension, but I didn't find a quick place to include "Tax amount paid with an extention"...until I entered it after the quarterly payments location which took me a long time to find.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turbotax title overall good. i feel that Turbotax was sly and unprofessional when it didn't clearly state that it will charge me when i booked my call with the turbotax help :(
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gets worse every year Poor product - I only use it because I know it pulls last year and compatibility. Product is a mess. Prints hundreds of pages, I don't need.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brezed the Tax delima filing 2016 was made easy and straight forward even after the rocky start I had obtaining all my necessary forms from State, Employers, SSA and Un-Employment My Sincere Thanks moving toward 2017
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Transfer Issues I've used TurboTax and Quicken for years. You would think it would be very easy to import last year's info like name, address, accounts, etc. but every year it's a gamble if this will import or not. Same with Quicken; unless you buy the latest version, forget about easy imports. It's almost as if TurboTax is used to try to get you to upgrade Quicken each year, even though there are no significant changes in Quicken over several years. I also noted a security concern to Intuit which was blown off: If you import from Schwab, the program can access information of those who use a Verisign ID protector device without asking for the code. I hope Intuit has read the papers lately about Equifax and takes this concern more seriously.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Turbotax I have used TurboTax for 10 + years and I have always efiled all my Kids Returns but this year. If I would have known I would have sent the 1040A returns in by mail. Intuit should have given some kind of warning!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Federal Form 1041 & CA Form 541 Please make 1041 & 541 available for 2017 !!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Year Done! 2016 package was easy to use, I was able to find all forms and instructions. Great release and updates were timely!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phone Support is Excellent Thank you for TurboTax
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest one Yet This took me less time than I thought it would. Normally it takes me a while to absorb what things mean.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For someone with plain vanilla income you make it easy. For those of us who have non conventional sources you make it difficult because it is so hard to list income that doesn't fit your "cookie cutter" approach. Over rides are difficult to accomplish when my income sources don't line up with your assumptions.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from satisfied overall, all went extremely well until the end where I'm unclear if my return is being sent automatically to my account or if I need to mail it in. no one to consult. I'm confused.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from steps are not simplistic As easy as it may seem, and I do like Turbo Tax, there are some steps that defy logic in the complication that arise in entries.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Great Makes a stressful situation easier
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-OK
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok except for a few issues I use Turbo tax every year. this is the first year it did not input all my data from last years return. So took me much longer to input, than usual. Did not have all the basic data input. Also, was going to efile State tax which said it was a cost of $24.99 yet at the end when it asked for a credit card or to deduct from refund it said "an additional charge of $34.99 to file state return." Didn't explain difference in amount stated in beginning. Did not efile State, will mail for $6.25 Priority mail. Saves me more money.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Additional info provided if you don't understand an item. I appreciate the extra interpretations and explanations.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would use no other Software This is my second year using Turbo Tax. You simply cannot find a tax prep software any easier. The "common sense" language is understandable for even this ole retired woman! It will walk you thru step by step, or if you have some advanced knowledge you can zip straight to what you need. Once you're done, it asks you several times if you need to change anything and if you like, you can tweek your return to see how much it changes the amount you might owe or the refund you might be due. I was self employed for 30 years and had an accountant do my taxes - when honestly I could have used Turbo Tax for a whole lot less $$.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY I am very happy with your program even if I did have to pay a bundle
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to play! I don't remember as much as I once did. Turbo Tax remembers what I forgot...i think. Thank you for another year of tax filing with out a head ache.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having your own accountant! I love TurboTax and have used it for 8 years now. The Q&A nature of the program with the callout boxes with more info is an intuitive way to work through the tax return process. I guess that must be where the Intuit name comes from!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great except for
Date published: 2017-10-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4866, tr_11290
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.