TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions

$79.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. (Fees apply)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Guidance Really like the product. I have used it for several years and it makes doing our taxes very east.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CD vs on-line It wasn't made clear to me in the CD instructions that I also needed to go on-line & save my return in Turbo Tax inorder to keep my details if my computer crashed or got stolen. Also I had signed up for Audit coverage & it's not showing up any- where in my files.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous This is the last year I will ever buy or use TurboTax..... this is absolutely ridiculous. I have been going back and forth with the state and federal government regarding taxes. This has been the most frustrating time of my life. Never, never again will I depend on YOU!!!!!!! Poor help, poor customer service and absolutely ridiculous program. Sooooooo many mistakes you have made. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Job Love to use Turbo Tax, it makes everything easy and fast when doing your taxes. Maybe you can find a way to store our old taxes in the clod, that way when i lose a Hard drive and try doing my taxes i won't have to start over.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Dollars Thank you, it was time consuming, and made it on time.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1-2-3 Easy
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to take care of your taxes. I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and have never been disappointed. The program gets better and easier to use each year. I'm hardly a tax expert, but I've always gotten good accurate results, with no audits. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Gift!! I must commend the Tax Experts and the Customer Service Reps who were very, very patient with me.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from information available
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TT2017 Do not like having to pay extra to EFT state tax. Had a problem with EFT payment from my bank, TurboTax or me? Had to pay a penalty. Expensive compared with alternatives
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes Completed The view all didn't walk me thru all the selections. Had to pick them one by one. When the software went to run the update, it returned with errors. I had a hyperlink to troubleshoot, but never worked.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax makes filing so easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I started using it when I needed to do the long form. I had rental property which requires a particular form that I used to have difficulty finding. I doubt I will ever change. I am a senior citizen now and disabled. There isn't a situation that a I have found to be missing. Great program!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Estimated State Tax was not correctly calculated Got a leter from the State of Maine after filing the State return, saying the estimated tax on the form was not what the state had on record - resulting in less of a refund. Now the Federal tax owed was higher than was filed and an amended return was needed!!! Just hoping there will not be a Federal penalty.. Turbotax guidance stated estimated taxes - State - must include only moneys Paid in that calendar year ... Maine guidance is that estimated taxes - State - are reported as paid on an annual basis, i.e. April 2017 thru Jan 2018 payments were to be reported as the total estimated tax paid for the Calendar year 2017. So much for an accuracy guarantee
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but No transfer from 2016 I've been using Turbotax for years. I wouldn't even consider doing taxes w/o tax software. It always imported my prior year file but not this year. It appears others have had same problem, I posed q but no answer.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? Don't know why the program gave me the ok that my files were sent via efile back in march. Have not received my Federal rebate check nor has the funds been taken out for what I owed on State. Went back in the program to find out they were not sent for some unknown reason. Now I will be paying NYS penalty for filling late. Thanks a lot turbotax.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I changed my email address between the time I paid for TurboTax and the filing deadline, and neglected to download the software. I called your support line, and a courteous, patient representative helped me retrieve my software. I'm getting a refund.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY I purchased the Deluxe version which includes $79.99* 1 state download 5 federal e-files included yet when I got to the State return I had to pay$24.99 for the e-file. what a rip off
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great except for state in doing state there were three specific items that i feel were lacking and justified what I consider to be a low ranking. first area was the calculation of state penalty, where there are two areas to improve. First, why did not the 2016 state information pull into the fields? I had to enter this information that was in my 2016 turbo tax files. Second, the labelling/descriptions were not good and somewhat misleading. for example, the first line was simply called gross income. The step by step did not indicate which gross income; so, i entered federal. There was another labelling issue; so, i viewed the form. I then saw that it wanted Virginia Gross Income. The third item for improvement was regarding Schedule H. I had completed the state and moved to the review, where it found 9 errors related to schedule h. i did not need to do schedule h. it did not take me to step by step for H, but automatically wanted me to populate fields on the form. i did not have household employee, and in my opinion, did not need schedule h at all. now, because I have had to continue to try different nicknames, my rating will go from 3 stars to 2.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from State Return I purchased the Deluxe version but discovered that e-filing a State return cost extra. Very dishonest advertising
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Taxes As I look to options in 2018, I will most likely explore other packages for the cost. The features in Deluxe need to be very attractive to continue with Turbotax. What features. Investment cost and sale tracking, simple 1041 trust returns, cleaner look at the when deductions and minimum tax are being brought into play.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't file my taxes I thought I was finished with filing my taxes. Had received the pin number for signatures and gave all my bank information to have the money taken out of my account, but because I selected a Sunday, the whole thing kicked out. Turbo Tax should have it default to the next business day if it doesn't accept weekend withdrawals. Turbo Tax should pay any penalties for me!! Thank goodness I needed to print off a copy and discovered it hadn't been filed.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, Easy & Inexpensive I always get a refund so I wait until after April 15th and buy the software for much less online (if THEY owe YOU money, the IRS doesn't care when you file). But I ALWAYS use Turbotax, every year. This is the first year I purchased a downloadable form, and it was fast and worked perfectly. The "11 minute update" took 90 seconds.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USED TURBO TAX FOR 14 YEARS!!!! For 14 years I have been using Turbo tax. Never had a problem with the Tax system. I purchase the program every year from either Sam's or Walmart and load it onto my computer. If there is any caveat to filing taxes every year, it has got be the ease of use that Turbo Tax makes it every year!!!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome software but avoid upsell! See above.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great software I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I have never had a problem with my return. The format is extremely user friendly and the price is very affordable. I highly recommend this software
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from close call Lost Turbo app, but had saved return. Tried to recover, but found out that Turbo Tax can't pull up a pdf file. Fortunately, I had a "tax file" of the return!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A guide, not perfect The most irritating thing is you start and then get asked for totals, lists, addresses, etc. and you must stop and go find this stuff. It needs a list of what you'll need for each section/category. Then you could sit down and do it, not have to keep stopping and starting, which I find exhausting.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Disappointed I have been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for 7 years. After paying an accountancy firm in excess of $200 each year I filed a refund, I am very happy with my TurboTax method. I pick it up at Costco every year and file in the privacy and comfort of my home. E-file is the greatest invention ever. My refund is in the bank within days of filing. Good job TurboTax.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-30
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3342, tr_8993
  • loc_, sid_700_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 173ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.