TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions

$79.99$69.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college or trade school, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S based product support and easy-to-understand answers online 24/7.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    Automatically import your W-2 from over a million employers, and your 1099 tax form data from participating financial institutions.

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always reliable Been using TurboTax for 15 years. It always comes through for me.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buggy I was not able to pay by credit card and was forced to have state filing deducted from my return and paying an additional $39.99 in addition to the $24.99 state filing fee. The screen never gave the option to charge my credit card despite countless attempts. The 1099-MISC section was always trying to force me to select either Schedule C or F when neither was applicable. These issues were unheard of in previous versions.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax Business and Deluxe After finishing TurboTax Business for my S-Corp I had turned my attention to our individual return. I could not find an option to transfer the Business information to the Individual return. I did see where you could import from other tax software but was surprised when I couldn't find an option to merge the two TurboTax programs.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Your system had a major calc bug in it I spent 4+ hours trying to resolve with TWO of your support contractors (who were terrific by the way). AND, I spent $100 and could not have had a more stressful and challenging tax season....and I work in the tax technology business so you understand my high level of disappointment in TTax
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thinking to go back to paper returns I've used Turbo Tax for decades and have always felt confident and satisfied with it. My taxes must be more complicated than most because nearly every category where I need to enter data states that "these are not common". The last two years, I've noticed that when I review the forms, that the forms do not reflect what I thought I answered correctly in the step by step. When I review my answers, I often find that I still agree with them. Then I begin experimenting with the step by step until I get the right data on the form. So I'm constantly switching back and forth so that I'll catch any errors early on. I wish there was a way to change data on the forms instead of going back to the step by step. Turbo Tax could alert me if there was a problem with my update. That would be more helpful than going back and forth. Seriously thinking to go back to old fashioned paper worksheets so that I can see everything at a glance.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continued Good Product This is the 15th year I have used Turbotax. Great product--easy to use, it is full of helpful information and has found deductions I would have never thought of. Thanks, Turbotax!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why pay someone to do this!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Experience I love using turbo tax and have for the past 4 years. This year however, I decided to upgrade to Turbo Tax Deluxe so I could help my family members file. It was a huge mistake. TT Deluxe download was more expensive, less helpful, more frustrating, and still had hidden fees. To make it worse I tried calling for help but they make it so difficult to talk to a real person that ends up being unable to really help you. Therefor I was stuck with an overpriced and soon to be outdated tax software that ended up costing me far more time and money than it was worth. But I love Turbotax and that's what makes this so much worse.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well, it worked... This was my first time with TurboTax. I'm appreciative that it got me through the process. But, it seems that the only easy way through is to not try to understand what is going on...some understanding comes as you progress but going back to double-check just complicated things. AND, I had to reset by password multiple times. The only time the reset is now accepted is for payment (not e.g. Help features.) I really missed not being able to call a live person. Pages of previous "half answers" that happen to contain one of my search words really isn't helpful.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a complex return easy! I have income from salary, rental property, investments, interest and shares of a trust distribution. Turbotax handles them all, and makes tax preparation easy. I like the way I can work for a while, exit, then later pick up exactly where I left off.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes pain out of filing Covers all possible scenarios. Give you options for stepping through all possibilities or selecting only those items you need.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still waiting i am 78 years old and as my eyesight gets worse the mac versions of the turbotax software get harder and harder to navigate or to see in terms of print size. i have tried other products, but find it more usable than the others, but still wish more friendly ways to use the process were factored in by the folks who program turbotax. i just finished a hellish late filing and wish i could afford a tax lawyer, because my eyes feel like they are drooling down my cheeks from strain and other body parts are also stressed because i have to sit right up on the monitor to see. please fix this real soon...thanks
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes a bit of effort to get to specific areas to work on, without going through all of the EZ-step preliminaries first. I needed to work on Schedule C details, but couldn't find a quick way to get there. I tried the forms option, but I couldn't actually edit anything from there. (I though that was possible in previous versions. I just changed my rating based on what a pain it is to get my nickname accepted.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Federal Income Tax I have used TurboTax for a number of years. It is easy to navigate and input information or have downloaded. I like the explanations and ability to speak or text support. I will continue to use the product for many years.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fix the recurrent problems and efficiency issues I'm a user for the past 28 yrs. Over the past several years AZ State portion has a recurrent problem that always sets me back. It doesn't transfer the details on non-municipal interest from the Federal tax section. No excuse for making this so difficult. Also having to go into the Intuit acct to purchase Audit Defense and then again to pay for transmitting the efile to the state is a big waste of my time. If a user jumps around from one section to another, the back key should go back to the same spot on the previous page instead of the top of that page - forcing one to scroll down. Once I enter the US govt obligations amount/percentage of a dividend or the state share of municipal interest it should stick so if I re-edit the that info I don't need to look up the percentage again ps you got one less star just because you prevented me from sending this email because my nickname was too short - give me a break!!!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax Was Superb Everything worked out fabulously in the filing of a complex return for 2017. I was a temporary contractor for 5 months out of the year, and it helped me maximize my deductions. Great for every level of user... as a CPA and attorney, I highly recommend TURBOTAX.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from E-File Rejection and not resolved Very easy to use. Very clear and covered every area that I needed. I like the guaranteed maximum refund. I was extremely disappointed that I was not allowed to efile my taxes. I followed all the prompts and triple checked accuracy. I contacted several people at Turbo Tax and after a long time of troubleshooting was told just to mail in my return. Mailing in so many pages is not cheap and will take a lot longer. Really disappointed.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does well, sometimes quirky but all good! This is a nice tool. I have used for a number of years and works well for me. It can be a bit quirky but for a tool like this it works great across the board. Streamlines the process and uses old tax data to fill in new forms.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from File Extension Conflict Please use different file extensions for TurboTax Deluxe files vs. TurboTax for Corporations files.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and to the point I will purchase this for my 2018 Tax Return!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Tool Ever! Because of a severe family medical situation I just could not find the time to get started for my 2017 Tax Return even though all documents were gathered in a single folder. Finally on Friday Oct 12 I sat down and in one 12 hour sessions with TurboTax was able to complete 98% of the tasks. I've been using TurboTax for at least 15 years now (I am 80 years old and currently managing five properties for the past 18 months … so no small task!). Bob D.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thanks for walking it thru w us We have appreciated the Turbo Tax product for years! Thanks for the improvements in keeping the consumer needs in mind. So much went well this time but I need to share two areas for needed development: 1-Not able to ask "How to" questions as easily, 2-The Audit Defense purchase, albeit professing to work for security, wasted 30 minutes of my time and made me resent having chosen to buy from Intuit. The questions and photo CAPTA security was redundant and often vague with overlapping photos. If we chose "every" box with photos needed, it penalized us for catching corners images that overlapped into a frame. I HATED the experience and will have to cool off before I ever consider buying from their site again.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from property tax issue I've been itemizing deductions forever and the last 10 years I've been working at home and took a home office deduction. This year when I entered the property taxes in the home office section it doubled my deduction -but I didn't pay double. It seems to be a glitch in the software since this never happened in previous years. I went to the help center and immediately found several other folks had the same issue. I couldn't correct it in the taxes paid section so I just deleted it from the home office section. This should get fixed.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible, Reliable. Always up to date. Thank You.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces Stress with Walkthru Provides details and definitions for 1st time users, which should be read to ensure accurate and complete return.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turbo tax deluxe my nj extension payment was not recognized i am owed 160 by state of nj and don't know how to tell them it is oct 15--i wanted to file how do i get my true refund
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALWAYS THE BEST I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR ABOUT 12 YEARS ALWAYS SATISFIED.
Date published: 2018-10-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3415, tr_9182
  • loc_, sid_700_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return by 4/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.