TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions

$79.99$69.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download full feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. (Fees apply)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got it Done! Had to pay additonal for multiple states; however, the additional cost didn't show the additional cost to efile. Knowing the REAL total would have been much more helpful. And after all that, the CPA was actually cheaper and I would have had a lot less stress.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sucks to tire to write anything next see my tax man
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient, thorough, and user-friendly! We have been using Turbo Tax for 12 years! It's so simple! The system asks you questions and you just step through it until you are done. We have several Forms on top of the 1040 so I'm sure we could not do our returns without TurboTax!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grteat review and corrections Overall, better over the prior years.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Supporting Info I've been a loyal turbo tax customer for many years(+20) and I think $35 for a "processing fee" is outrageous!! Five or maybe ten dollars is understandable but not $35!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sched C was clunky and awful 2016 was a huge step backwards than the 2015 version for handing Sched C/1099-Misc. No matter how many times linked the correct Sched C, it kept assigning data to incorrect sched C. GRRRRR Tax professional next year!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TTax is great!! Straightforward data entry. I've used TurboTax or TT Deluxe since the early 1990's when dot matrix printers and MS DOS ruled computing. The 2016 TT Deluxe Program was by far the easiest and fastest filing ever.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably convenient The best of the Internet.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes Tackled and Transmitted I have used TurboTax for many, many years. As an employee, it worked great! I recently became self-employed. The differences between taxation of income and deductions are enormous. I completed the tax forms and transmitted them. However, I am concerned that I had more deductions to take than I took. Professional experience would assist me in understanding shat additional deductions I could take.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great EXPERIENCE! TURBOTAX is a wonderful product! I've used it for years and haven't had a bad experience, yet!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked well with only 1 issue I've been using TurboTax for quite a few years, so I'm familiar with the process. online help and instructions seem to be getting better. Hit a snag during the final review (couldn't get past a field that came up as estimated but was blank) got around it by going back through the interview process, but it was pretty annoying
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not access my Ohio Return What happened to my great TurboTax! Always in the past I would complete the federal section and then I would be directed to the state return. This did not happen and when I went to search the issue thru your help I saw an article to use tool bar at top and download it. When I did I had to pay $48.59. I did this but I still did not ever get to do any edits to the 2016 Ohio state return.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Frustrating Everything went well until I tired to file. It hung forever then told me I washout of memory-which I wasn't. Finally took it to my 2006 MacBook and installed software on it. The update worked fine on this one and I was finally able to rile my tax report. Hope they fix it with the 2017 version. If I have to spend 12 hours filing, I might as well print and mail.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tedious but straightforward. I've felt like some years explanatory Help has been more readily accessible. On the other hand, maybe it's there and I never got stuck enough to track it down.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What happened to the tax history report I've used TurboTax for more than a decade and always appreciated the comparisons offered by the tax history report. When the report appeared, but the prior years data did not appear, I was disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease in Filing Returns Overall, kudos to TurboTax for their consistent development of a great income tax product! Your product continues to be a credible and highly reliable tool. Please continue your excellent good work. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good This is a very good program. It's mostly easy, but some forms and options can be confusing causing mu;title attempts before they seem right.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting a little easier Have been using Turbo tax foe a very long time. (20 plus years or mote) Gets easier to complete my taxes with a lot more accuracy. The e-file has been very convenient and helpful. Fabulous program & I will be using it up and until I die. Thanks for improving my life.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got the job Done Had to cut down a tree and mail it in because of all the supporting paper documents that the state required. Turbo tax may not view this as their problem but here is the enlightenment ... maybe buying the state version is not worth it. (lots of k-1 pages many with one piece of data printed on it) Your family selections (below) need a selection for retired and maybe hints during use of turbo tax for how retirees can save $ in filing.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the worst software I have ever used. For two years in a row, the software crashed as I was submitting my return. There were no fixes to resolve the issue. I reinstalled the software, tried loading it on a different computer, downloaded the online version, etc. I will **NEVER** use turbotax again and will file a complaint with the BBB.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Usually imports the entry totals from last year. It was VERY helpful, but you deleted that feature. Bad! The item valuation feature is poorly lacking in common items. The most time spent doing taxes is using it to try & find values. You really need to upgrade it! In that section should be a link "Did you donate a vehicle to charity?". I was totally without help & had to submit questions, as did many, many folks. It would have helped to have had a info alert about obamacare on first page, warning that may have to pay back subsidy. Dumping it as a surprise in medical really hit many folks hard. Look at all the ?'s submitted about it! 2016 was generally more difficult than earlier versions. It just was!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best tax software have used TurboTax for many years, tried TaxCut and did not like it, not as user friendly at all.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchasing e-file Not sure why, but I was unable to read the instructions on-screen without extensive aid. I have a 4K screen and the resolution may have been adversely affected.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too linear for me I like the hand-holding nature of the program, the ability to do parts of a return and come back to it. But sometimes I would like to be able to return to a SINGLE question (like when I found an additional $9.00 parking receipt I needed to add to the business expense section), and I haven't figured out how to make the program stop asking all of the questions in that particular topic. I love the check your return feature, but here I would like more details about what specific information (for example, Line 11 on Form XXX) is needed. Since I don't have the form to refer to (in fact, I didn't even know I filled out that form, since Turbo Tax did it for me based on the answers I provided).
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever For years always the best of its kind, and under new management that style is carried even further.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from make it easier to use the form method or else I will change software next year
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too many times i have had to go back to find out where to enter SE health ins premiums and 401 contributions
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy Could not delete explanation statement very easily
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Return Essential Have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years, including self-employment and Trust returns. It has never failed me.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear, easy, concise, helpful, accurate I've used TurboTax since it was first released. Since I've used Quicken since 1990, I knew Intuit made good products. I've never been disappointed. I have now adjusted my Quicken categories to make completing TurboTax a snap. I can do the entire return (and mine's a little complicated) in an hour.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4866, tr_11290
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.