TurboTax Basic

Step-by-step guidance

Why use TurboTax Basic?

  • Personalized
    to you

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Step-by-step guidance

    We'll walk you through your income taxes step by step and give you tax tips and coaching along the way, so you don't miss a thing.

  • Transfer last year's info

    Get a big head start by automatically importing your info from last year's
    TurboTax return.

  • Automatic
    W-2 import

    Save time and avoid mistakes—let us import your W-2
    from over a million
    participating companies.

  • Answers as
    you go

    Free U.S.-based product support and easy-to-understand answers
    online 24/7.

  • Deductions
    for children

    We'll find tax-saving credits like the Child Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

All TurboTax Basic
CD/Download features

All TurboTax products are easy to use & guaranteed accurate
  • Automatic W-2 import

    Save time and avoid mistakes—let us import your W-2 from over a million
    participating companies.

  • Step-by-step guidance

    We'll walk you through your income taxes step by step and give you tax tips and coaching along the way, so you don't miss
    a thing.

  • Deductions for children

    We'll find tax-saving credits like the Child Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child
    tax credit.

    Deductions for children
  • Transfer last year's info

    Get a big head start by automatically importing your info from last year's
    TurboTax return.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms
    for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Finish your state
    return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily.
    (Fees may apply*)

    Finish your state <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />return faster
  • Go at your own pace—
    no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state
    tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated
    Privacy Team.

    Your information is secure
  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where
    you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your
    bank account.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S.-based product support and easy-to-understand answers
    online 24/7.

    Answers as you go
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT COST EFFECTIVE AND TIME EFFECTIVE. WORKS GREAT.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tax software I use Turbo Tax every year. Saves time and money for me. I am in control of my return. Turbo Tax updates every time I use it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got caught with extra filing cost for state return Was surprised that the extra AZ state return costed $45, and e-filing cost another $25!! The e-file cost doesn't come up until the very end! NOT NICE!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Outstanding! I have used Turbo Tax Basic for several years. It guides the filer through each step of the process and supplies brief explanations along the way. I have yet to have any problems with Turbo Tax and I definitely recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from charged me to death Why did I have to pay for everything separate? three times I had to use my card. couldn't you just tell me up front? and why am i paying for e-file? I never had to do that before.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely horrible experience What has happened to what was a great product??????
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Payment for USA Once learned the process goes smoothly. I usually do individual forms rather than the interview method.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy even I could do it.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Basic See above. Also, I used Basic as Texas has no income tax. After gathering all forms and other paperwork I was done in two hours easy.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting additional Turbo Tax Forms Had to buy additional Turbo Tax due to Rental Properties. Ordering it wasn't exactly easy.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never use again! I have used TurboTax for our Federal and State (PA) returns for years. I just recently discovered that for the years 2012-2017 on my State (PA) return the program incorrectly included the income from an eligible pension plan as taxable income. This mistake cost us to pay an additional $500 in tax each year. TurboTax will take no responsibly for their error. Their "Guarantee" is a complete joke.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic is wonderful I downloaded the Basic version for a very reasonable price and completed my return in one evening. Return included several W-2s and many 1099- Rs
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, but also a little percarious The program seems to offer help in everything I needed, and as always, the chance to go back again and again to edit, knead information, recheck--excellent. Why the program slowed down my computer so that at certain critical points I lost hope that it would recover--that's a puzzle.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for Capital Gains If you have capital gains with a well known financial institution, you must have this software. Turbo Tax will download all transactions and put them in the correct form for you. It is worth the price of the basic software just for this, but it makes everything else easy too.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I've been using TurboTax for over 20 years! It has been hugely helpful!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely user friendly! I really felt this was the best version of Turbo Tax yet. I already thought the software was pretty user friendly. I noticed some explanation additions that made the process even easier. I minimally had to look up a question TurboTax didn't answer readily in the filing process, but I know it would've been answered if I had bought the next level up. I used the Turbo Tax Basic.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped me again! Been using TurboTax since 1997. Still makes the process easy.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always easy ... a breakthrough in tax help Where would we be without TurboTax?
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have been using TurboTax for several decades now and have found it to be very easy. The different levels (basic, advanced, etc.) make it easy to select the right package for different situations, including businesses. I have tried other tax software when working for some businesses, but I prefer TurboTax, and it is the one I used for my own business as well as my personal taxes.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Very Best I Have been using Turbotax for over 10 years and I am very happy with it
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best have been using for years and will continue, extremely user friendly. makes you feel like you know what you're doing! thanks for such a exceptional product.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax Basic I have used Turbotax for years and always to back to it. The format and feel of the latest version is very much like previous versions, so my learning curve was immediate. Nice package!
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth You have to pay an extra ~$50 for a state return..which for basic means a 100% increase over the baseline price. Not worth using.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally got a brake!!!! Can't get any more simple!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax For my first time using it had a good experience. No problems
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Well Worked well overall. Printed my forms before e-filing. Glad I did because I discovered in Schedule B, item 7a, the form checked yes that I have a foreign bank account. I do not have a foreign bank account and never answered yes. Could not find the section where this was addressed. Fortunately, I clicked the forms button and fixed the answer manually. I recommend everyone check this form as TurboTax did not fill out this question accurately.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fill in the blank I've been using the program for years, and every year it seems to go faster. As long as you have your W-2 in front of you you can finish in about 40 minutes.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 tt Two or three fields would not accept input.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sometimes confusing I am retired with several incomes, including part time 1099-misc work. The program assumed (i guess) that I was in business. While it was trying to get me more money back, I was just getting confused. It was asking me about a schedule C and I did not have one to look at. Trying to back out was not possible, or at least not to me.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-04-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_229
  • loc_, sid_600_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 322ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT COST EFFECTIVE AND TIME EFFECTIVE. WORKS GREAT.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tax software I use Turbo Tax every year. Saves time and money for me. I am in control of my return. Turbo Tax updates every time I use it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got caught with extra filing cost for state return Was surprised that the extra AZ state return costed $45, and e-filing cost another $25!! The e-file cost doesn't come up until the very end! NOT NICE!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Outstanding! I have used Turbo Tax Basic for several years. It guides the filer through each step of the process and supplies brief explanations along the way. I have yet to have any problems with Turbo Tax and I definitely recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from charged me to death Why did I have to pay for everything separate? three times I had to use my card. couldn't you just tell me up front? and why am i paying for e-file? I never had to do that before.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely horrible experience What has happened to what was a great product??????
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Payment for USA Once learned the process goes smoothly. I usually do individual forms rather than the interview method.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy even I could do it.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Basic See above. Also, I used Basic as Texas has no income tax. After gathering all forms and other paperwork I was done in two hours easy.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting additional Turbo Tax Forms Had to buy additional Turbo Tax due to Rental Properties. Ordering it wasn't exactly easy.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never use again! I have used TurboTax for our Federal and State (PA) returns for years. I just recently discovered that for the years 2012-2017 on my State (PA) return the program incorrectly included the income from an eligible pension plan as taxable income. This mistake cost us to pay an additional $500 in tax each year. TurboTax will take no responsibly for their error. Their "Guarantee" is a complete joke.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic is wonderful I downloaded the Basic version for a very reasonable price and completed my return in one evening. Return included several W-2s and many 1099- Rs
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, but also a little percarious The program seems to offer help in everything I needed, and as always, the chance to go back again and again to edit, knead information, recheck--excellent. Why the program slowed down my computer so that at certain critical points I lost hope that it would recover--that's a puzzle.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for Capital Gains If you have capital gains with a well known financial institution, you must have this software. Turbo Tax will download all transactions and put them in the correct form for you. It is worth the price of the basic software just for this, but it makes everything else easy too.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I've been using TurboTax for over 20 years! It has been hugely helpful!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely user friendly! I really felt this was the best version of Turbo Tax yet. I already thought the software was pretty user friendly. I noticed some explanation additions that made the process even easier. I minimally had to look up a question TurboTax didn't answer readily in the filing process, but I know it would've been answered if I had bought the next level up. I used the Turbo Tax Basic.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped me again! Been using TurboTax since 1997. Still makes the process easy.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always easy ... a breakthrough in tax help Where would we be without TurboTax?
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have been using TurboTax for several decades now and have found it to be very easy. The different levels (basic, advanced, etc.) make it easy to select the right package for different situations, including businesses. I have tried other tax software when working for some businesses, but I prefer TurboTax, and it is the one I used for my own business as well as my personal taxes.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Very Best I Have been using Turbotax for over 10 years and I am very happy with it
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best have been using for years and will continue, extremely user friendly. makes you feel like you know what you're doing! thanks for such a exceptional product.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax Basic I have used Turbotax for years and always to back to it. The format and feel of the latest version is very much like previous versions, so my learning curve was immediate. Nice package!
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth You have to pay an extra ~$50 for a state return..which for basic means a 100% increase over the baseline price. Not worth using.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally got a brake!!!! Can't get any more simple!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax For my first time using it had a good experience. No problems
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Well Worked well overall. Printed my forms before e-filing. Glad I did because I discovered in Schedule B, item 7a, the form checked yes that I have a foreign bank account. I do not have a foreign bank account and never answered yes. Could not find the section where this was addressed. Fortunately, I clicked the forms button and fixed the answer manually. I recommend everyone check this form as TurboTax did not fill out this question accurately.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fill in the blank I've been using the program for years, and every year it seems to go faster. As long as you have your W-2 in front of you you can finish in about 40 minutes.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 tt Two or three fields would not accept input.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sometimes confusing I am retired with several incomes, including part time 1099-misc work. The program assumed (i guess) that I was in business. While it was trying to get me more money back, I was just getting confused. It was asking me about a schedule C and I did not have one to look at. Trying to back out was not possible, or at least not to me.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-04-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_229
  • loc_, sid_600_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2Tax
Schedule 3Non-refundable Credits
Schedule AItemized Deductions
Schedule BInterest and Dividend Income
Schedule CCovers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule DCapital Gains and Losses
Schedule ESupplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EICEarned Income Credit
Schedule SESelf-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ESEstimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-VPayment Vouchers
Form 1040XAmended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-AHealth Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-CContributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-EStudent Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-TTuition Statement
Form 1099-AAcquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-BProceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-CCancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIVDividends and Distributions
Form 1099-GCertain Government Payments
Form 1099-INTInterest Income
Form 1099-KPayment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISCMiscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OIDOriginal Issue Discount
Form 1099-QPayments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-RDistributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SADistributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMTAMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-FUnderpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AIUnderpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468Investment Credit
Form 3800General Business Credit
Form 3903Moving Expenses
Form 4136Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684Casualties and Theft
Form 4797Sales of Business Property
Form 4835Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMTAMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252Installment Sale Income
Form 6781Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CRPassive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615Tax for Certain Children Who Have Unearned Income
Form 8801Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822Change of Address
Form 8824Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863Education Credits
Form 8880Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889Health Savings Account
Form 8903Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8919Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962Premium Tax Credit
Form 8995Qualified Business Income Deduction Simplified Computation
Form 8995-AQualified Business Income Deduction
Form 9465Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2GCertain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812Child Tax Credit
Schedule FProfit or Loss from Farming
Schedule HHousehold Employment Taxes
Schedule JIncome Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule RCredit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041)Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065)Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S)Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2019 software installed on a Windows computer. Product activation required via Internet. Install and activate on up to five of your computers. Download option requires free online Intuit account.

NOTE: As of January 14, 2020, Microsoft will no longer provide security updates or support for PCs running
Windows 7. Learn More. This means computers will be more vulnerable to security risks and viruses. To avoid these
risks, Microsoft recommends upgrading to Windows 10.

Processor
  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.
Monitor
  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.
Operating Systems
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
RAM
  • 2 GB or more recommended.
Hard Disk Space
  • 1 GB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not
    already installed).
Third Party Software
  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)
Internet Connection
  • 1 Mbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.
Printer
  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Administrative rights required




Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2019 software installed on a Mac computer. Product activation required via Internet. Install and activate on up to five of your computers. Download option requires free online Intuit account.

Processor
  • Multi-core Intel Processor with
    64-bit required.
Monitor
  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.
Operating Systems
  • macOS Sierra 10.13 or later.
RAM
  • 2 GB or more recommended.
Hard Disk Space
  • 1 GB for TurboTax
Internet Connection
  • 1 Mbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.
Printer
  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.
Technical Support

What customers are saying about
TurboTax Basic CD/Download

  • Bob’s Review

    I have used TurboTax for at least 20 years and would never go back to the old way of paying someone to do it
    for me."

    Bob276 -
    Weston Lakes, TX

  • Perfect every year!

    "I've been using TurboTax for years. It walks you through everything and makes what would have been an hours-long process quick and easy."

    nursenancy923 -
    Orlando, FL

  • Intuitive Program

    "This is the first time I have filed my tax return with software. It took me less time than going to the accountant's office at a fraction of
    the cost."

    RHF001 -
    New York


*Actual customer testimonials. Photos are illustrative only.

View all product reviews

Get your maximum tax
refund — guaranteed

  • We search
    over
    350
    tax deductions

    We find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for to get you the biggest tax refund, guaranteed.

  • We double-check
    your
    tax return

    We run through thousands of error checks and double-check your tax returns as you go to help make sure there are
    no mistakes.

  • 100% accurate calculations

    Our calculations are 100% accurate so your taxes will be done right, guaranteed,
    or we'll pay you any
    IRS penalties.



Curious if TurboTax CD/Download is right
for you?


Compare it side-by-side with
TurboTax Online.

Product activation required via Internet. Install and activate on up to five of your computers. Download option requires free online Intuit account.

NOTE: As of January 14, 2020, Microsoft will no longer provide security updates or support for PCs running Windows 7. This means computers will be more vulnerable to security risks and viruses. To avoid these risks, Microsoft recommends upgrading to Windows 10. Learn More